Have things really changed this much?
Go out in Karachi any day and you will find KFC, McDonald’s, Mr. Burger, etc etc overflowing with those endless couples who have no other getaways. In the past few years, the trend had changed.. people have grown more and more used to seeing couples ‘dating’.
But have things changed so much that Karachi is willing to accept this emerging trend ‘officially’?

Good. I am glad people are coming out in open. Change is difficult but always welcomed.
Excellent post Kiran.
Well unfortunately, i am making a comment that i don’t have any proof of right now. If I do ever get it. Matters can go really high. And here is the comment.
It’s not only in Karachi. If you go to areas like Punjabi cities you will be stunned to see how forced sex, Adultery, Prostitution has gone to new heights thanks to latest camera, mobile & PC revolution.
As we have a by-default habit of misusing any good thing. We have not disappointed journalist who can dare go and uncover what is going on in Punjab, mostly & in Karachi as well to some extent the above three arts i have told you. How women are being used to push them into these things. I hope if i can ever get what i am looking for. Till then all i can say is this date thingy is just sliding down to middle class now. It was already there in Karachi in different forms at upper level. Even some family gatherings do provide the interactive kind of environment. But it’s just that Mushy has been kicked on ass by USA for its so called enlightened agenda.
People are dying for basics & today we came to know about the energy crisis in DAWN & yet we have, in parallel such liberties trickling down to the middle class too. In my opinion a date is better then getting into prostitution. At upper level prostitution is common and free from any security. I pity for the middle class who will have to face with the brunt of society now. Alas, the poor man. As they say, if any thing comes bad, it comes bad at poor.
correction : from any Scrutiny **
3rd last line
Ha..ha…now, why do I find all this so amusing?
Mr. Burger, should better remove that banner a.s.a.p., as tomorrow is MMA’s strike and I don’t think that they (MMA fans) will see eye to eye with Mr. Burger on this ‘promotion’.
slow demise of our cultural values and traditions
Cool 225 ruppe mai 2 logon ka khana only problem one large fries bahi is ko bhi do kardo p.s Thanks for posting is mahene paise naheen bache will take wife here
Its BAD.
I’ve always loved Mr Burger and now I love them even more!
married couple can’t go out on date?
@ MB: what the heck does poverty or the energy crises have to do with dating?? It doesnt make a difference how poor you are as long as you can find someone to respectfully go out with, there isnt any harm.
As far as the prostitution/rape thing you mentioned, we should deal with that head on instead of blaming all of that on dating because both are completely different things. Rapists etc. should be punished to the fullest extent of the law.
If you are crediting Musharraf to have been kicked by the US, also commend him to finally pass some sort of a women’s rights bill so at least those women who were raped can get some justice that they never got earlier.
why only McDonald’s and Mr.Burger KFC you can visit sea view , Bahria Museum ,PAF Museum ,Mazar-e-Quaid , Askari Family park , Hill Park ,Safari Park and in family rooms of hotels and restaurant you will see the objectionable things happening all around there I don’t know where we are going and what is the future of our Quaid’s City.
when I see all these things happeing all around here I think seriously is this country made for these things?? is it a Islamic Republic of Pakistan ?? My Heart is bleeding…..
@ Doctor : Bhai Dil jawan hona needed hai married or not
define “date” … would like to hear the interpretation of every one
Kiran, Good post.
MB, I believe I see people from all backgrounds out meeting and trying to rejoice life. I don’t find anything wrong with people meeting outside. And as for the families providing an ‘interactive kind of environment’, I believe thats excellent. Just the way Islam teaches us to be. There is no absolutely relation between ‘energy crisis’ & ‘liberties to the middle class’, they are not ever close to be called substitutes. So, why even bring energy crisis to this post?
Shams bhai, first of all, when this country was made it wasn’t a ‘Islamic Republic’, I hope you realize that. Secondly, Islam has given ‘Ijazat’ to marry the person of your choice, and possibly meet with them in a respectful manner before marriage (ref: Zakir Naiks’ interviews).
Watching all the older dramas and movies and talking to the elders in my family, I have come to a conclusion that Karachi was a very modern city. People dressed fashionably, it was an ‘enlightened city’ before Zia sahab came into power and twisted the fate of this city for his own advantage. Just look back in time, I don’t know why you all think so conservatively. Islam is not a religion of force. Ladka & Ladki on a date have to face Allah, why do you judge them? In fact why do we judge anyone? Religion is an extremely personal thing. And its between you and your Lord.
Allah ham sab ko naik hidayat day aur hamaray dimaghon mein say gundagee nikal day.
My brothers, there are bigger crimes happening all over our city. You, me, them .. we are all contributing to them. Its ironic when a corrupt person (like I know they are corrupt) talks to me about some laws against these dating couples. Funny world.
you conceived for 51 days and delivered this BS ? WOW
DV
Yes yes, very adult of you DarthVader.
I’m glad you appreciate my writing so much :)
Can someone please tell me what is the criteria to be an author on this blog. Can the moderators please exercise their judgement and not let any ole person stick whatever it is they want on the blog. I believe in freedom of speech but puhleez, this is pretty ridiculous. Its obvious that some people have an extremely narrow view of the definition of “date”
Can you guys please come up with some meaningful issues.
Also those who go around propogating these issues are inadvertently advertising these deals and thus making them more successful. I really dont think that was the intent now was it?
**%IRRITATED&*&%
Adnan K, it’s not about propaganda or promotion of such deals. Nor are we saying we have a narrow view of dating. In case you haven’t realized, this is a completey unbiased post looking to encourage discussion and provoke thought about where Karachi is heading. Just because it does not seem meaningful to you does not mean it is not meaningful otherwise.
ok Kiran, I see your point. All Im trying to say is that things change.
From your post “But have things changed so much that Karachi is willing to accept this emerging trend ‘officially’?”
this statement just gave me the impression that you are not approving of this trend. Is it just me or does that invalidate your unbiased claim.
Maybe its just me but i didnt see any positive connotation in that statement. Im willing to be corrected on this. :)
It is just a statement to provoke thought. I am not saying I am pro-dating, nor am I saying I am anti-dating. It does, however, go against our religion. I wouldn’t say religion AND culture, because culture evolves. And ours is apparently evolving in a way to accept dating.
hey kiran
how are we to accept something “officially”? to me that sounds like giving someone a plaque or a title. “dating” as someone pointed out means diff things to diff people. It has existed for years and will exist for ever. Since we can not live other peoples lives for them lets just leave them alone.
Prositution, casual/extramarital sex are wrong but two people hanging out in public places talking to each other is a stupid thing to get irritated about. Everyone needs to get a life and if karachiites mostly subscribe to that point of view then more power to us.
Dear Sister kiran,
tell me have you been to these type of public places have you seen that couples and how can you say that they are going to marry and thats the reason they are meeting and I asked you all boys what will be your reaction when you see your sister sitting in publice place with objectionalbe manners what will be your reaction??? all who are posting here in favour of Date don’t know what they are talking about and also don’t know Islam.
if you will not stop these type of things than your future will be dark.
I agree wid wat Ms.Naila has said.
Once a man get involved with woman , he cant acheive any thing in this world.
Some big names have been put down in such a way infact kingdoms like that of Iran and stuff..
It doenst means one shudnt merry but dating and stuff like that has brought up the downfall of
the Muslims.
>>Islam is not a religion of force. Ladka & Ladki >>on a date have to face Allah, why do you judge >>them? In fact why do we judge anyone? Religion >>is an extremely personal thing. And its between >>you and your Lord.
It means that You cant force any one to turn to islam but when once is in, the laws are enforced.
In islam, some things are personal where as some as to be forced by the Islamic Govt of that time so that sex, Adultery, Prostitution and other crimes stay in control
I hope u get my point.
Shahzad, sex, adultery & prostitution & eating in public are two completely different things my man.
I think the taboo of the word “dating” is getting to everyone. Maybe they should have called it a “friends special” or something. In either case it seems like a good deal in terms f value for money. All this talk makes me want to get a mr burger. i wonder if they have an outlet in richmond :)
which reminds me, is mobeens still around on tariq rd. they had good burgers too.
Words fail me…..
This is too funny!
I sit here in front of my
screen, mouth agape, wondering
about the mindset behind some
of these comments.
“Once a man get involved with woman , he cant acheive any thing in this world.”
I mean how does one respond to someone whose thought process includes the above sentence?
Actually, I do have a slightly naughty response in mind but perhaps I’d better not.
The comments by Naila and Shams don’t even warrant a response. Who gave them the so called moral authority to decide what is “objectionable” and what is not?
Finally, I think Sufi had made some very valid points in his excellent comment. He’s right when he says we have bigger issues to deal with as a nation.
maybe that was a freudian-slip……Hehehehehe
http://www.rushradio.org
N’joy ,compadres.
peace in the mideast…yeah right.
DV
“Once a man gets involved with a woman he cant achieve anything in this world.”
I cant help wondering what the future looks like men who believe that have three choices
1. Let women rule the world
2. embrace homosexuality
3. get neutered
burgers or no burgers . dates or no dates. The future will not be as dark as the past dont you worry.
“Just look back in time, I don’t know why you all think so conservatively. Islam is not a religion of force. Ladka & Ladki on a date have to face Allah, why do you judge them? In fact why do we judge anyone? Religion is an extremely personal thing. And its between you and your Lord.”
Exactly my thoughts
@SWA @SUFI
Buddy my point was, whats wrong with dating. There are already much bigger issues for our tensions. What if a things where are there at particular level are finally opening to everyone.
And the mentioning of energy crisis was just an example of things which also bothers.
And the mentioning prostitution was to answer the basic question in the post “Have things really changed this much?” that yeah whats wrong with that change. Let it be. At least its better than what few other unofficial things moving in parallel with dating.
I didn’t blamed prostitutioin on dating ? Please dont infer assumptions.
Sufi ! It usually gets way past eating, after eating :) Thats y i said that
DV! you seems to be a mushy fan. “Roshan kahayal and bay haya”
ASH! You didnt get my point. Refraining from premarital sex (it starts out after some initla dates) doesnt mean homosexuality or the other two points u mentioned.
Orignal-Faisal: How come Sufi sounds different than Naila and Shams when he gives his fatwa to justify his points? I must salute your baisness man.
[kidding]
Sufi Mian, as I once said that you belong to tht sufi class which being promotedby Mush these days, the class which resides in different shrines busy in taking differnet kinds of drugs and doing “bhangra”.
[/kidding]
I hope you realize that. Secondly, Islam has given ‘Ijazat’ to marry the person of your choice,
Now can you claim tht every unmarried couple who dates actually MArry?you better provide some sensible statments to prove it. Blaming Zia to twist things, you are not sounding a different than him. You are associating an ENTIRELY different Islamic thing with dating.
and possibly meet with them in a respectful manner before marriage (ref: Zakir Naiks’ interviews)
Again, you are not sounding different than zealots who spread nonsense in name of Islam[zia,mush etc]. I have also read/listend that interview of zakir myself and HE never permitted DATING which happens in different cafes of Karachi. I thnk you better consult islamic resources or your parents and grandpa etc tht whether they used to meet in cafes[dating] before marriage and whether it was allowed in Islam?. I am surprised that you are a grown up Muslim man and don’t even know that Islam doesn’t permit a couple to date out before Nikah? True tht we are not authentic source to judge someone but I wonder you never got chance to read Koran which always preached “Amar Bil Maroof Wanhye Anmunkir”?
Kindly go to koranic translation and understand the point rather talking lies here.
You are free to express your view whether they are against someone’s belief or not but kindly don’t associate your nonsense with a religion to cover yourself. I would just quote your own words here:
Allah ham sab ko naik hidayat day aur hamaray dimaghon mein say gundagee nikal day
I second doctor’s comment. dating is not between unmarried couple only. A married couple can also go out and enjoy and “date”. I personally would prefer to date with my wife rather with a girl which might not become my wife. I wouldn’t prefer to play with her emotions for my own sake. I also don’t understand why people criticizing Kiran? i think she made a good post and indentify a tred which was not frequent in past.
p.s: I m here after 2 weeks and I see that KMB is still sucking big time. That means I was right to to kept myself busy in something else.
Wah this is a great deal… where is that resturant :o)
This was a gem …
It usually gets way past eating, after eating :)
There is nothing such as free lunch I believe. When you eat then you have to pay back.
But I do not mind dating as long it does not get physical but my experience tells, Pakistan or US, when there is a guy/gal and they have affection towards each other then some thing s/nasty/cool happens most of the time provided you get some privacy. In Pakistan it stops at hand grabbing/kiss and in US you get knocked down.
Chill please
they have affection towards each other then some thing s/nasty/cool happens most of the time provided you get some privacy.
It didn’t happen in ancient times when movies about Islamaabad and Karachi cafes were spreaded out via emails and CDs. Those couples were also ‘dating’ in Internet cafe and whatever the things they were doing were clearly visible. It was more than kissing and hand grabbing. Many of us would have enjoyed those series by ignoring the influence on our society and families.
Actually every pro dating person is not willing to think as a “Girl” who is fooled by a guy[not a difficult task for guys] in the name of love and care and sometimes they just ruin their lives and that “lover” doesn’t even care to find out about his ex-love. Just imagine tht you re that girl and a guy cheats you, it would help you to realize the dark side of such datings.
Those who belives in “what’s wrong in dating”, I must like to learn how would they feel if some of their family lady/girl gets ruined by a guy,how would they react? would they still stick on same path? There is no room for hypocrisy.
I should stop now and gets busy in my stuff rather responding further. It’s strike today in karachi and the day is very cold. I am off for four days[fri-monday]. I don’t know how to spend these four days;/ Being an anti-social and IT person doesn’t makea good combo. I don’t even have a DSL at home so can’t enjoy Youtube :(
Someone suggest me a good DSL provider please who doesn’t cut the line off after the transfer of xGB amount of data?
p.s: is “All the kings men” available in Karachi? No not a pirated[telefun] version.
Adnan are you talking about Willie Stark’s “All the King’s Men”. Could you get a pirated version of that movie in Khi ? That’s awesome. I am very surprised as that is a very old but a wonderful movie. Judge , doctor , sugar boy all were great characters.
Thats good, now potential Mr and Mrs wont be in a ‘fix’ of what to choose…no more bickering and time wasted on selecting menu of sooper meeting..and both might share the burden…Rs. 112.5 each. Hehehe!!
Wait for more deals to hot the party..
captain, I am talking about this one:
http://imdb.com/title/tt0405676/ by Sean Penn
and the way you reacted, it seems that it was made in past well[1949].
In Karachi you can even get the pirated version of God father and Ben Hurr.
shouldnt people start looking at themselves in mirrors rather than who is sitting with who and doing wat?
y is it that all of us are so nosy in other people’s life we forget to do what we are supposed to do?
dont ask me wat we are supposed to do.
m in the dark about that too
:P
So they are remaking it. I’d suggest to grab the old one if you could get it in Khi.
God Father and Ben Hur are different class, no wonder they are available in Karachi or any part of the world.
It should be known to all that ISLAM is a different religion in the sense that its not a personal thing. Islam is a collective religion. As soon as it started, it made its own territory and laws to govern the muslims living under this territory. So please remebr that saying that religion is a personal thing does not carry any weight if you know what is ISLAM.
“saying that religion is a personal thing does not carry any weight if you know what is ISLAM.”
If religion is personal to individuals, Molvis can not control people and can not get halwa manda. Their opposition is therefore understandable. Not that anyone takes them seriously these days but they keep trying never the less.
no none can declare a muslim non muslim for “dating” so sufi is spot on. Its for God to judge if they are good muslims or not.
Dating does seem to mean different things to different people. To most people in karachi i think its nonphysical.
wake me up, when the fast food restarants not only provide fast food for a couple, but also provides u the partner at an affordable rate.
“To most people in karachi i think its nonphysical.”
Let’s hope so. ;)
LOL, they are targetting the yuppies :P especially the frustrated ones ;) hahahahaa nice post. A representation of how hard we suck at marketing and advertisment.
Adnan, you know you get very personal and judgemental. No I cannot claim that all who date plan to get married. Last thing I wanted to be in the world is to be compared to Zia-ul Haq. I had tremendous respect for him growing up, but when I found out the facts.. it turned to hatred. I did not impose anything on anyone, hence I am different from Zia Sahab. Adnan, if you read again, I never said that Zakir Naik favored “dating”. I said meeting of individuals in a respectful manner before marriage, and clearly it meant something facilitated by families in the privacy of the homes since apparently dating is not a ‘respectful thing’ with most of us. To be honest, I consider myself blessed with more knowledge than most of my elders, because I have seen how innocent they were and always took the words out of the mouth of Molvis, unlike me (and our generation) who likes to research and is blessed with so much information. Adnan dost, I am sorry to say but you need to stop sounding stupid and making a fool out of yourself. Can you please point out where I said that “Islam Permits Dating”?? I will repeat, you need to stop being judgemental cos it only makes you look dumber. You know, its so bloody ironic, that in the same post you first talk about Islam and how you oppose dating .. and then you ask if a hollywood movie is available in the city. According to most scholars, tv is prohibited in islam, movies are prohibited in Islam. Then on top of that, you do know that in Karachi, only Pirated movies are available. So, you would buy a pirated movie (sonay pay suhaga).. You know you need to stop acting like a hypocrite :)
Mohammad Farooq, first of all, there is not a single state in the whole world which follows the islamic governing system. Saudi Arabia is close, but not perfect. Secondly, Pakistan is anything but Islamic. So, your comment is not relevant.
Sufi!
When we stop following our elders, we gona fall astray ( in any field).
How to see a girl ,which u want to merry her is also defined by Islam. And please dont call it “date” and it wat privacy are u talkin abt?.
Islam isnt a personal thing . This is wat has been done to Christianity to tear it apart. ”
They beleive that “Religion is religion and state is state”. Since they have seperated religion from daily life, you can see the results.
REcently i read in news paper that their pope asked ppl to get married rather than live in gf/bf relationship.
I dont know why we still want to follow western culture even after seeing their worst consequences.
Shahzad, I never called it a “date”.
Besides, I wonder which consequences you are talking about. In most Western countries, you can practice Islam/Christianity/Judaism or whatever religion more freely than you can in most “Muslim Countries”. They citizens are most protected. They get best health care. They get the cleanest drinking water. They value the lives of their citizens. They have the least corruption. They have the best education systems and some of the best welfare state systems. What consequences are you talking about??
If Muhammad (PBUH) had followed his elders, there wouldn’t be any Islam. Stop talking trash.
For some reason people always say “the west” as if its all about pornography. and ‘our elders” as if we have the worlds most perfect history. Wake up, there are good and bad things about the east and the west.
And as for poor women having their hearts broken after dating has noone heard of women having their bones broken in arranged marriages? what with the rose tinted blinders?
Sufi my dear, a person who have a thinking “Sunk costs irrelevent” is less worthy to be taken seriously and credible. I would advise you to re-read whatever you said and then come and attack on me. In this way ,you would be sound more good while responding me. Yes I repeat re-read every bit you wrote in your earlier replies. I knew that you gotta respond me and declare me hypocrite due to that movie thingie, this is why I delibrately asked the question to expose your intellect approach further. No problem my friend,curse on[if it gives support to your statments :) ]
If Muhammad (PBUH) had followed his elders, there wouldn’t be any Islam. Stop talking trash
Oh my God!!!!!!!! Wo kia kah raha hey aur tum kahan se kaha mila rahey ho.Laholwalaquat!! You reminded me a shair:
Ek nuqtay[dot] ney mahram ko mujrim banadia
Wo dua kartay rahay hum dagha parhtay rahay.
Adnan, you are funny you know and nearly not half as smart as you think you are. By the way, its a very basic rule in economics.. and some of the greatest economists believe that sunk costs irrelevant. Just to let you know :) .
I knew that you gotta respond me and declare me hypocrite due to that movie thingie, this is why I delibrately asked the question to expose your intellect approach further.
hahaha. I cannot help laughing. Looks like you have learned all the techniques from the indian soap operas of how to “expose others intellectual approach”. :D
Ek nuqtay[dot] ney mahram ko mujrim banadia
Wo dua kartay rahay hum dagha parhtay rahay
reminded me of a teacher.. I always thought why people don’t use zair, zabar, paish. Why don’t you re-read all that you have said and then all that I have some and come up with nice rebuttals. I can do this all night you know..
early not half as smart as you think you are
Do you believe that one has to be smart to answer your replies? :-)
I have some and come up with nice rebuttals. I can do this all night you know
nahi merey Qadeem[ancient] dost, tum jeetey mey hara. what all you said and will say in future will be right :-). I would rather leave up to visitors of this blog to use their brains to grasp my point of view about dating. Readers can read your answers too.
have fun and may you get a nice gift from Santa. Amen
early not half as smart as you think you are
Do you believe that one has to be smart to answer your replies? :-)
I have some and come up with nice rebuttals. I can do this all night you know
nahi merey Qadeem[ancient] dost, tum jeetey mey hara. what all you said and will say in future will be right :-). I would rather leave up to visitors of this blog to use their brains to grasp my point of view about dating. Readers can read your answers too.
have fun and may you get a nice gift from Santa. Amen
i like to read a good a discussion just as much as the next person but my god , can’t help but notice the pathetically woeful and unintelligent writing and discourse put forth by one party .
continuer – s’il vous pla√Æt
If you want to eat an Elephant , take one bite at a time – Confucius (or someone else )
DV
I guess it all takes all types. people generally expose themselves for who they are when they talk long enough.
Someone copied this post here without any credit to Karachi Metroblog.
I’ve seen a lot of progress each time i’ve gone back to Karachi. There will always be pros and cons but there is one particular habit of a majority of the Karachi population that pisses me off the most. STARING! GHOURNA!
I’m not here to simply complain, I HAVE A SOLUTION!….ready?…..PEPPER SPRAY! Aka MACE…I’m coming to Karachi again in January and I will be personally handing these babies out. I do think that once the behsharam loug get some killer mace in their eyes, that’ll be a good lesson. Thoughts?
ASH!! WE muslims have the brightest history among all of the nations.
Go and read and then talk to me.
Sufi! Either u r a “moderate Mulla” , as pervaiz musharaf wants or either u need to get some brains before talkin like that.
All elders who followed Mohammad (SAW), im asking u to follow them . Now the question can be raised that why we shud not follow Mohammad(SAW) directly?
Moreover, i think u have just had look at one side of the picture. In west, there is rape at every 2 seconds. I guess there is more than that but only 31% of women report rape.
I dont know which west allows us to practise Islam freely. Didnt u read the news of ppl being arrested in UK, canda and USA including some children as well??
Go and read either Oria Maqbool Jaan’s “Hurf-e-Raaz” or Javaid’s Chaudry’s “Zero Point”. Then u will understand wat i want to say.
And no more non sense now.
And this could lead to a big debate which i dont want to do here at least.
All this hullabaloo over one measly meal lol … seriously, people need to grow up!! Don’t act as if you’re saints. It’s just a date, just a friggin’ D.A.T.E.!!!!
There’s absolutely nothing wrong with a guy wanting to take a girl out, or vice versa. It’s been happening for ages and I am so tired of people acting as if it’s a recent development. Stop trying to prove how religiously inclined you are by casting those who do date in a bad light.
Apparently raping women is acceptable and dating them is not?Talk about “Dark times”.
Furthermore, people here need to understand the fact that everything doesn’t necessarily have sexual undertones. If you take someone out it doesn’t mean you’re doing it to get into their pants – if you do: then god save you. There’s a little something known as ” Platonic Relationships” and most friendships are just that – Platonic!
And here i thought only Lahore was being taken over by the ‘holier than thou’ clan.
Amar ma man!
Besides SUFI and AMAR here I feel all the guys here have the *BORAT* mentality. If you don’t know who that is watch the movie. There is nothing offensive about dating or eating Mr. Burger together, it is what happens later that needs to be curbed.
For a girl it is getting an oppurtunity to get dressed,look great,get compliments,feel special, free good food and presents not to mention a free ride.
In between if it’s the guy’s lucky day he gets a little reward. Dates are mostly girl driven.
As far as rapes etc are concerned, if the girl is in the wrong place at the wrong time, things will get out of control, it happens everywhere not only in Pakistan but all around the world, that’s why females are supposed to stay indoors in PURDAH if they don’t know any better or can’t take care of themselves.
QUICK QUESTION, TOTALLY OFF COURSE:
DO YOU GET PAID FOR STAYING BACK FROM WORK DUE TO A STRIKE?
Yo METROBLOGGING…..its my first anniversary here i have completed my first year today….can i go to the Cambridge now….?
http://karachi.metblogs.com/archives/2005/12/merry_christmas.phtml
Yo Bankie you cannot make me a founding member…chillout:-p
last christmas….
i gave you my heart
if i am still here
and you are still here
so you are as greedy
as greedy can be…lol
hmm I hope all the other people who are saying that it only about friendship and it doesn’t have to be sexual in nature. I hope so 2, but really doubt it will stay that way for long, things take time and eventually pre-martial sex is going to be as common as “pre-martial what?”, people have the tendency to only look at the present, we never look at the past and see what the trend is and how it will affect the future. Today may be majority my generation is not indulging in such behaviors but this is where things are going and unless something is done to stop that from happening. There is need for us to understand our religion, being proud of our own heritage, being proud of our values. Some people are still in denial but we are living with an inferiority complex and unless we accept that we can not fix ourselves. This is the main reason why we are so attracted by every thing western. We want to live like them but sadly majority of the time adopt the wrong ideals. Ethics, Justice, Honesty, Education are probably the once on our list but cloths, music, fashion are at the top. The bottom for are the most talked about but never practiced. If we could see the social boundaries that Islam has given us as the best option for a societies to have than we will not see these kinds of trends but instead we will see the trends in innovation, welfare, equality. Our grandparents broke the physical chains we need to break out of the mental chains and be free.