World Cup 2007: Ireland disqualified?
I just heard (rumour/urti huee khabar) that Ireland has been disqualified — five of their players tested positive for drugs. And since Ireland has been disqualified, the match has been “given” to Pakistan.
Info on this, anyone?
PS: No, this is not confirmed yet, so all the sattey-baaz people out there might want to hold their horses. :P

@Uzi, tumharay moonh main ghee shakker, if that is at all true.
no confirmation yet!
must be a rumor!
You wish!
Are you in your senses ?? You are making me laugh .. This is the height of desperation :-) … Sore losers we are :-) …. Any how please do not make this site newspaper and only post authentic news.
PPH, bhai miaN, I already SAID this wasn’t confirmed. Please don’t piss over stuff just for the heck of it. :-\
I don’t really give a flying patootie about cricket. I heard this and everyone at work got wayyyyy excited over it, so I put it up here to see if someone had more info on it. Kaato tou nai, yaar! : (
A person who forwards ‘rumour/urti huee khabar’ without confirmation is called a moron.
UZI, tumharay moonh main sirf ghee, no shakker :(
But you know what … thats a good idea .. they should do a dope test to Ireland cricketers.
Uzi, whoever started this rumour, has found and excellent source to spread the hoax: YOU
Until it is confirmed, pls dont spread these rumours by posting it here just for the sake of “I told you first” , as it might increase the views and replies on your story, but i call that Yellow Journalism.
Pls dont mind my blunt comments, but its give false hopes to everyone who visits here, specially the millions who have had to live with the double tragedy of Pakistans humiliating loss, coupled with Bob Wolmers death (or murder whatever the final finding maybe)
:D
Even if the news is correct (which I suspect not to be true), the present squad of Pakistani team in WI should not be allowed to play because they cannot win by their skill and merit. Rather they look for excuses and chances. The “Juewa” they play in the ground is of no comparision to the world sattey baz.
UZI, Your credentials have no space to let you act like this – SAY Something or delete this topic altogether, :D – Least have some heart for the departed soul.
Uzi my son, when it is not confirmed then why post it ? And for the sake of God, please use common sense too; 5 players were tested positive and ICC is revealing after a week after all those dramas/tragedies. By the way in team events if some one is tested positive then they do not take away win credits, they just ban the involved players.
There is a hadith that if you tell the news w/o confirming it then you are also liar (even if you say that it is not confirmed).
By the way , comments from You(Daily Times) , Omar(News) and Ramla(Geo) has made me think never ever marry any one from Pakistan media. Live and learn.
I’ve heard it too, my cell phones been buzzing, but nothing official on it as yet, from anywhere. Search continued.
Meanwhile, its also being speculated now that Woolmer may have been strangled to death.
In other news, the government’s announced he’ll be given Satarai-e-Imtiaz.
PPH, I’m a bandi, and you’re not my dad. :P Also, I’m not representing DT when I post on KMB. And I don’t believe in Islam (“apostate,” if you please), so there’s no point in quoting Ahadith.
UZI – Chal JHOOTI
You go Uzi…..shame on you PPH for picking on UZI…..not that Uzi cannot defend herself…U go girl!!!!
Uzi – yaay for us apostates! I thought I was the only one who frequented KMB.
haha.. its so “kewl” to be an apostate these days. A mere agnostic like me has no value anymore :)
I doubt this is true though, for the simple reason that the ICC does random (as well as some targeted) checking, but does not do blanket checks on teams. And 5 players from ONE squad sounds like a blanket test, unless THEY all dope.
One can dream though… :)
I guess this would mean INZI has to call his ‘daddy’ (abaji) once again to ask him what to do now. Pathetic
WTF!! Somebody please confirm this
Nothing on Cricinfo or BBC Sport.
BS + think about it, arnt most of the Irsih players a bunch of kids? (They are young i mean).
+ Drugs or no drugs, they played brilliantly to beat Pak & we should be the LAST ones to speak after letting Shoaib Speedster and Asif off like that.
This is bullshit obviously. I think my friend started this. Got an SMS day before yesterday!!
Off-Topic, but how messed up are (some) Indians?
http://www.teenwag.com/poll?n=1113 thinks Woolmer was “killed by the Taliban”
While this http://apamnapat.blogspot.com/2007/03/woolmer-killed.html
sorry excuse for a life, thinks Woolmers death is the “biggest international cover up – next only to the assasination of Rajiv Gandhi”.
I like Option 3 “A Paki president order”, Only because option 5 was missing. The real culprits are “The nAtorious ISI”, the same henious organisation responsible whenever ANY Indian has an upset tummy!!
“The nAtorious ISI”, the same henious organisation responsible whenever ANY Indian has an upset tummy!!
ROTFLOL!!! :D
what is wrong with us?.. . pakistani mentality is getitng sick day by day.. forget about irish players even if they are taking drugs.. who are we and what we do. look at our players. shoaib and sami involved in drugs, afridi : an idotic akhrot, beating ppl in public, no sportsman spirit or what so ever. Look at inzimam, team lost because of its own lack of effort and blame goes on to allah, that he is not willing and irish players are being lucky.
i mean what the hell.. people get somethign better to do.. atleast better to think… think good.. think positive..
What annoys me is that the whole credibility of the entire ‘blog system’ is blown by people who are meant to be and more importantly allowed to be authors, spreading rubbish like this.
This is a new low point for this blog
@ Kashif-X: Now where have I heard THAT line before? :P
LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL….author seems to be afflicted with a dire case of attention mongering disorder.
cheers
vader , the Dark Sith
@ DV: yeah, dude, attention from you guys is THE highlight of my sorry little life. :P
ok lets make this rumour lil bit interesting…
Ireland out for doping , Pakistan out for murdering Bob wolmer… now who is left in group D… west indies and zimbabwe….
chances of zimbabwe are bleak … so only home team i.e. west indies manages to proceed to next round from group D… and the second team from group D to proceed to super 8 will be decided by flip of coin(toss) best of 5 ….
take comofort in the fact that it could be worst -you could be Unaiza !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(with a attention mongering disorder no less ) …Jeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
just the thought of it …. (where is my daiquiri) ….
cheers
Vader
Not funny, DV-dude. Not funny in the least bit. Picking on people is khwam wakha is lame.
i hope they hang all members of the pak team there!
we need a fresh start!
kham wakhan my ass, but since this post is not about her so i will stop and , as they say , take a chill pill.
DV
Pakistani team is left for Monti Goa Bay from where they will catch a flight for Karachi via London.
I hope they won’t be taken to Gauntanamo Bay instead of MontiGoa bay (even by a mistake).
DV: lol yes, thanQ. Hugely indebted we are to you. :P
The late coach has been awarded one of the highest awards of Pakistan. But BBC and western media never covered that, instead they are making a HUGE issue of the murder case because it defames Pakistan. In fact few British investigators have gone to investigate (or confirm a murder case?) India is not far behind in doing so… We as a nation needs to stick together in such crazy times instead of posting childish messages. This situation can (and is) also be politicized and can escalate to unprecedented levels.
Also has anyone thought, how come one of the greatest teams in the world were “mysteriously” defeated by bunch of part timers? what were they being taking??? Any tests?? probably not since its not our team it is a gora team… Who would benefit from breaking Pakistan’s back in world sports? What can “they” do to bring Pakistan to its knees and humiliate her in front of the world? Are we as responsible Paks asking such questions? are we having an educated discussion? think my people think,,, and stick together…
i bet the irish were all on coke too bad our boys were all taking mary j …someone confused an upper with a downer…
i also heard woolmer came back to life and confessed to attacking the geo station ….life is beautiful
uzi this is the best post ive read in a while, screw the rater haters.
Sorry Uzi that I quoted hadith. I have almost avoided that for last one year but I guess I am losing my touch.
Apostate, good for you my gal. Just do not post rubbish. I have always liked you so my bessings are still with you.
BREAKING NEWS:
Police have now confirmed that they are treating Bob Woolmer’s death as a murder case. The cause of death has been stated as due to “asphyxia as a result of manual strangulation.”
Police have also found finger prints in his room not belonging to Bob and the entire Pakistani squad has been finger printed and interviewd in this regard.
There are also reports that an arrest has been made in this regard already and the person is not of Jamaican origin. Police, while confirming the arrest, are not giving any more information as of this moment.
Read more at: http://wecite.wordpress.com/2007/03/23/bob-woolmers-murder-confirmed/
BREAKING NEWS:
Police have now confirmed that they are treating Bob Woolmer’s death as a murder case. The cause of death has been stated as due to “asphyxia as a result of manual strangulation.”
Police have also found finger prints in his room not belonging to Bob and the entire Pakistani squad has been finger printed and interviewd in this regard.
There are also reports that an arrest has been made in this regard already and the person is not of Jamaican origin. Police, while confirming the arrest, are not giving any more information as of this moment.
Read more at: http://wecite.wordpress.com/2007/03/23/bob-woolmers-murder-confirmed/
Why can’t we all believe that we lost to a better team on that day.
Ireland tied with Zimbabwe and had South Africa at 98/8 in the warm-up matches. So there is a possibility that its not a minnow but a good debut team in the tournament.
As far as match fixing goes, there is a possibility, cause Woolmer was murdered, so there is definately something going on. Its not that I am blaming the Pakistani team, but there might be something going on.
I just wish Pakistan comes out of this unscatched.
And as far as BBC defaming Pakistan. Come on, its Big news that a Coach was murdered after his team went out of the World Cup in the first round. Bob Woolmer was a British National, so they are just sending ppl to investigate.
Why don’t we understand, that everybody is not against us, and we do have something wrong with us.
Misuse of KMB nothing else:/ posting reumours etc. It’s intresting to know that you are an apostate[good for you] but I am curious what couldn’t you digest. The concept of Super being or the religion. One of my friend who works for Nokia now quit Islam because he couldn’t digest the verse that God made this world in 6 days. He prolly was not aware of Einstein’s theory and was assuming that duration of a day is uniform in entire universe.ehhe.
On a serious and sad note, Nisaar Bazmi also passed away.
ok so we’re here to spread rumour.. well then here goes one more rumour….
Shoaib Akther is involved in the murder of Bob coz of the differences he had with Woolmer… scotland yard has issued red warrants for shoaib…
@ Adnan Siddiqi: My religious beliefs (or the lack thereof) are no business of yours (or anyone else’s, for that matter). Please DON’T preach. NOTHING pisses me off more than preachers.
Click the link below to view a comprehensive timeline of news and events of Bob Woolmer’s death so far [updates pouring in as we speak]:
http://wecite.wordpress.com/
Click the link below to view a comprehensive timeline of news and events of Bob Woolmer’s death so far [updates pouring in as we speak]:
Bob was murdered
Bob Woolmer, the Pakistan cricket coach found dead in a hotel room in Jamaica, had been strangled and then suffocated, police said last night as they confirmed they were treating his death as murder.
Hey guys I was just wondering if any Paki players were PCB personel were involved in murder of Bob wouldn’t they rather have done that in Pakistan instead? I mean its much easier to have someone killed in Pak then probably anywhere else in the world.
@Shiraz
Bob was not going to return to Pakistan. He was going to fly back to South Aftica…
@Uzi: I respect your reply that “My religious beliefs (or the lack thereof) are no business of yours (or anyone else’s, for that matter)” But your statment that i was preaching you is nothing but an absurd accusation. I have NO intrest to preach you or anyone. Where did I say that “you did bad or you will go in hell”? stop being so defensive about your belief and don’t make it your habbit to curse others for what you have gone thru. You should have enough courage to face others about your belief rather pissing off all the time. Hope you will learn when you’ll grow up. Best of luck Kid!
yeah well, I don’t need to “face” anyone for my beliefs, grampa. :P
@ Uzi, you really have to do some hardcore damage control here, a nice PRO from Daily Times could be borrowed perhaps :)
*yawn*
is.she.the.same.unaiza.whose.posts.I.boycotted.because.they.were.so.lame??
and.is.she.the.same.person.who.ripped.off.a.news.from.KMB.about.the.art.being.stolen.from.SEAVIEW.and.credited.to.Daily.Times!!!
Shouldnt.she.be.banned!!!
No.I.am.not.a.taliban
and.yes.keyboard.not.working.again!!
oh.and.i.just.realized.there.is.a.glitch.in.KMB’s.(or.maybe.all.*MB’s.page.formatting.:).If.i.dont.giv.a.space.the.line.just.goes.on.and.on.instead
of
breaking
this
…..
Haseeb, i could give you some of my spaces, lol
MABROOOOOOK!!!!
India going home after being defeated by Sri LankaMABROOOOOOK!!!!
India going home after being defeated by Sri Lanka
Thank you, Indian Team. you gave me something to cheer up on the weekend :)
Indians are more passionate about Cricket than Pakistanis.
Now Indian players would be praying to Eshwar that Chappel Also dies or get murdered so that Indians don’t get mad at them. :-)
LOL @Adnan
Well it still cannot be said that India is going back. It really depends on the match between Bermuda and Bangladesh….i hope Bangla wins…but if they don’t then it goes on to run rates where India would have a better chance…i hope i am wrong and they are out…but i think this is a fact.
P.S. the first post i think is totally a rumour put on orkut within cricket community (at least that’s what i saw!!)
While some deranged persons on this forum are finding solace in the downfall of Indian team, so typically Pakistani attitude I must add, to rejoice in the fall of others, else where people with more honor and good sense are doing the opposite.
A trust has been created to fund a number of projects in South Africa, including a training academy, in memory of Bob Woolmer, the former Pakistan coach who was murdered last Sunday.
The money raised will fund the creation of a Bob Woolmer Cricket Academy outside Nelspruit in the eastern Mpumalanga province, and to ensure his book on the art and science of cricket gets published.
“The Academy is for the benefit of world cricket not just South African cricket and will be run as a not-for-profit organisation,” read a statement.
While we leave good deeds to others, we as a nation are only full of BS.
I.was.hoping.india.goes.through….Warna.aik.aur.bahana.mill.gaya
pakistani.team.ko!!!
oh.and.kashif-x…thanks.for.the.offer:).hav.to.get.a.new.keyboard.now
http://www.chowk.com/show_article.cgi?aid=00007776&channel=chaathouse&start=0&end=9&chapter=1&page=1
Inzimam’s interview post-Bob Woolmer
ehehehehehehe! All hail THE NFP!!! :D
assalam alaikum brothers and unfortunately apostate Muslim sisters….
It is Allah’s Will that Bob Woolmer be taken away, and we must all put up hausla and himmet of ours to face such a BIG and GRAVE tragedy. I am sure if he had continued to be our coach, Inzi and the boys would have convinced him that one of the reasons why we lost was the fact that he was not a Musalmaan, because if he was Musalmaan, then Allah would have helped our Muslim cricketeers to glories second only to the uzmat-e-rufta of great Muslim Warriors like mohammaad bin qasim and others.
And its SUCH a HUGE relief that we are not being distracted by minor inconsequential things like the whole judicial process of the country being torn to smitherines. we know our priorities…because in cricket lies the soul of Pakistan, and dare I say, even Islam :)
and if you all ain’t down with that, I got TWWWWWWOOO woordds for ya…….
SUCK IT!!!
P.S. Uzi, you know me, and I KNOW you as the bandar-molesting Uji :)
and if you can’t read between the lines of what I just said, well then, I’m just gonna have to come back from Australia, won’t I?
the most entertaining world cup ever…..!India in love…head over heals….lol