The language of “Dunda”

(Credit : D0CTOR)
Before you look at this photo i request you to read this related article by Javaid Chaudhry to understand the overall message/concern. You can replace JC’s dunda with the belt here. And as always, there is plenty ot show about all educated representatives of ours. Who needs more manners ?

http://karachi.metblogs.com/archives/images/2007/04/aprilmb/citycouncilet5-thumb.gif

Related previous post

68 Comments so far

1. yo yo (unregistered) on April 29th, 2007 @ 11:19 pm

Bravo MB..This is the greatest Karachi Metblog post I have read man. Kepp up this great work

2. KhiTorPit (unregistered) on April 29th, 2007 @ 11:39 pm

I hate to say but its true that I feel shame to be Pakistani when I came across these things like in the pict. where political tattoos who depends on there party shows irrational behaviour.

3. TEE BEE (unregistered) on April 29th, 2007 @ 11:42 pm

MB….nice post and a very well written article by the author…..but the thing is that ‘Danda’ is not the solution to survive in this society…I mean if everyone realizes that ‘dunda’ is his sole saviour wouldn’t there be chaos and anarchy everywhere??

I think the thing is that some people who have easy access to the ‘dunda’ tend to grab the opportunity and seize powere in order to IMPOSE their PHILOSOPHY/IDEOLOGY (be it social, religious or political) on the society which they certainly not as they have not given that right by the people….

For e.g. Musharraf seized the opportunity and came to power on the basis of dunda and thus imposed his philosphy of ‘enlightened moderation’…and now Mulla with the help of 5000 ‘dundas’ are trying to impose their reigious philosophy on the society…wud there be chaos and bloodshed everywhere…..my conern is why cant people live and let live rather then dictating the whole society on what to do and what not…..

4. Hasan Mubarak (unregistered) on April 29th, 2007 @ 11:42 pm

What a shame!

5. Gridlock (unregistered) on April 29th, 2007 @ 11:45 pm

My hats off to you for posting the picture of this “idiot” in action. Please ensure this get scirculated around the virtual globe to make him, his constituents and his parents proud of him. Let this “Moron” know that he has contributed significantly to several human values that he learned from his civilized parents and by his up bringing. Do not want to think much but cannot imagine how he behaves with his wife, daughter and mother in case of a domestic disagreement.What an Ass and a waste of a human being. I think the least he should do after being exposed is to have a sex change operation and assume a new identity and get a job scrapping dead animals off the highways.

6. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on April 29th, 2007 @ 11:55 pm

I saw this image in papers. You did a wonderful job by referring JC’s article and associating with the image. It reminds me the title song of movie “Company”, ‘Ganda hay par Dhanda hay yah’-For Pakistan it should be “Danda hay par Dhanda hay yeh”.

does this moron represent Altaf’s Merasi Qomi Movement?

YoYo, how are you doing friend?

7. BitterTruth (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 12:03 am

Bravo MB! finally you’ve done that. But you didn’t mention he got three days holidays from council session..the ruling bench calls these holidays as penalty, how ironic.
    Also it would have been nice if you had pasted the picture side by side with the women rights rally picture, organized recently by MQM; so one can compare the slogans and actions.
    (P.S. related post link seems to be incorrect)

8. Lies (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 12:15 am

Could someone please help me read the article? Just a summary maybe. It took me a while, but I manged to read the caption. I’m really interested in what this ass**** was thinking/context.

Not that ANYthing would make it justifiable.

9. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 2:05 am

i agrree with BT, the images of Meeras Qomi’s Rally would be muc better to explain the hypocrisy.

I wonder why that moron Cy didn’t make a post about it? just because it didn’t contain some mullah or relgiion factor?

10. d0ct0r (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 2:35 am

enlightened moderation in all its glory isn’t it? and MQM protests about danda bardar and can’t control their own belt bardars …

11. d0ct0r (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 2:37 am

infront of media these jerk act like that just imagine how they might behave when there is no one watching …(like their thugs and goons threatning any one)

12. sameer (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 2:37 am

wht an excellent article by Javaidd ch.
    wht a selection MB
    javaid ch is the best columnist in pak i think
    whts email id 4 MQM i want 2 send them link 2 this post

13. d0ct0r (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 2:39 am

plus observe that this jerk is standing on the bench hitting the poor lady while she ducks for cover using her purse as shield

14. MB (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 2:53 am

@TEE BEE

I guess you can help translate it for LIES. He is having some problems. By the way you summarized it well in last para. I hope he gets it.

@Adnan please yar check language. It would be great if the adversary is shown at intellectual level during a discussion. I shall appreciate a positive response.

You know what i am talking about right ?

15. Jamal Shamsi (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 2:56 am

:P no comments (worth zillion words)

16. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 3:08 am

Mb, I used that language for purpose and I am not ashamed of it. You know what I am talking about right?

by the way the guy in pic resembles very much with Amir liaquat.

17. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 3:10 am

Sameer, the time you send them the mail, the very next day you will be picked from your home *grin*

18. wasiq (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 3:16 am

UP

19. d0ct0r (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 3:19 am

@sameer you don’t need to send them email.. they must be discussing this kmb article on some pro mqm forum and soon you’ll notice all those MQM fans dropping by to defend this jerk’s actions…

20. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 3:36 am

Wasiq, not that anyone needed proof of u being a tool, but dreaming of that scoreline….u need help.

Is that pic for real? :| (or is it a joke/sansani khez surkhi?)….Everyone around him seems busy in their own bs.

Maybe im living in my own world, but I consider it cowardice/ against every belief to hit a woman. No matter what the circumstances, its just something you do not do.

Wonder what Nasreen appa has to say abt it. Here’s here email id btw

cnn@karachicity. gov.pk

u can contact the merassi party her:

mqm@mqm.org

& more emails of cdgk clowns here:
    http://www.karachicity.gov.pk/contus.asp

21. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 3:38 am
  22. MQM Ka Darinda (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 3:50 am

Wasiq: Saale dimagh theek hai tera? Ainda aisa jhoot boola to taange toor de ge teri hum! Man Utd are this year’s champion already you moron!

And about you MB and others manking fun of Altaf Bhai (Quaid-i-Azam Saani), tum ghar se bahar na nikalna ab… i will beat the hell out of you with Altaf bhai’s personal belt!

Badmaash Sidiqi: Shaadddaaapppp!!

23. wasiq (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 4:03 am

@RED_MUNK…..tool or fool…????

24. MQM Ka Darinda (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 4:11 am

@Wasiq: I am coming to beat the shit out of you using Altaf Bai’s personal belt (leather, made in England) and ’17 number chittar’

Run Wasiq Run!

25. wasiq (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 4:23 am

@Darinda jee…bahut din kay baadh aap ko form main dekha ….kya baat hai kya aaj biryani nahein milli….?aaj toh fateha thi naa baghdadi main….?

26. yo yo (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 7:11 am

Adnan..I am doing good buddy..Good to see you remember me. Hopefully you are doing great too.

I do read all your comments with great interest. But I am quite busy nowadays so I dont comment myself. Take care and keep those good comments comming

27. ash (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 8:13 am

truly shamefull…and sadly not unusal ..too bad there isnt a single party in pakistan or karachi that is any better. MQM may have its goons brothers but its got a bunch of great people in it too, thats the only reason its still better than the alternatives. But far from perfect.

28. Salman A. (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 9:22 am

and the guy in picture must have won the election unopposed with a heavy margin. i salute to the judgement of my dear citizens of Karachi. Masha Allah!!!

29. Adnan (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 11:04 am

wasiq baghdadi me biryani kab se milne lagi? das saal pehle tu woh namak paray aur chai papa diya karta thay..

30. Khaaksaar (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 2:38 pm

AAA KHAIR!!! JUWAAN BALUCH KI MARDAANGI. GHAIR AAURAT KO PUBLIC MAI BELT SEY MAARA. BAHUTH BAHUDARI DIKHAYA BALUCH NAI. WAH WAH WAH. HUM SAMJHA THA BALUCH GOLI MOLI CHALATA HAI. BALUCH NEY GOLI MOLI CHOR DIA AUR BELT UTHA LIYA. ZABARDAST JANG PHOTOGRAPHER AUR ZABARDAST BELT WALA SALMAN BALUCH.

31. Haseeb A (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 4:05 pm

Kidhar hain abh woh MQM walay?? Kahan gayeen unki Enlightened moderation / huqooq-e-niswan??

“We dont want klashinkov culture…” apna TT culture jo hay inkay passs..

LANAT!!!!

32. Haseeb A (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 4:07 pm

And ASH, after all this, you still have the balls to say it is better!!!

33. Concerned (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 6:36 pm

@Haseeb

I think its better too. You cant blame everyone based on the actions of a few.

Over time and with a little more education, these things will get better.

But things can never get better if you have a wadera/chaudary/sardar running the country, because they always want their ppl to stay backwards. At least with a party made up of ppl from the middle class, Pakistan has a chance.

My statement above in no way means I condone this act.

34. ash (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 10:09 pm

I am impressed at how many men here are so vocally distraught by this aggressive pic of violence towards women. Its important to remember that violence towards each other and women is always wrong regardless of which political party does it.
    If MQM had been the most anti woman party out there haseeb i assure you i would never defend them. Be logical in your responses, one man from the MQM hits a woman, the rest of MQM has got womans liberation all over their banners. How come every other party in pakistan doesnt even bother to pretend that they give a rats a$$ about women? Thats the diff btw MQM and the rest. This pic is dreadful but i am not stupid enough to think this man represents everyone in and everyone who votes for the MQM. Anyone who wants to be that jazbati can go right ahead, its just a stupid way to think.

35. Pkhan (unregistered) on April 30th, 2007 @ 10:44 pm

This is called BASIC DEMOCRACY?SO MAny other, So called men are standing and watching no one is bothered to defend and hold this guy?This is EQUAL RIGHTS FOR ALL? Altaf Hussain (PEER SAHIB)needs to Fire this GUY.THESE AND OTHER ALL ARE educated illitrates. shame on him and the rest of the people who are WATCHING.

36. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 12:19 am

I think its better too. You cant blame everyone based on the actions of a few.

Now ash and Concerned showering their hikmats upon us:-)

Where does your Hikmat goes away when Mullahs are attacked? at that time you make lunatic statments against every Mullah? Why don’t you say at that time for mullahs? Jab apna neechay aag lagi tu hikmat yaad agayee. Wah Sahab!

37. Imran (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 12:48 am

AND THE BAND, PLAYED ON.

PATHETIC MAN AND PATHETIC ONLOOKERS!

38. Abdul Sami (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 2:40 am

bory sil gayee hai beta sab ki..

39. MQM Ka Darinda (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 2:59 am

@Wasiq: agar tu mera saath de to hum mil kar is badmaash siddiqi, ash and concerened ki tind kar de aur thaane mein 19 no. chittar maare unko. Bol kia kehta hai? in teeno ne KMB ka mahool khraab kar rakha hai!

And Abdul Sami: tu ne bory supply karne ka thaika le rakha hai saale? tujhe na bory mein daal doo? khabees bandar!

40. wasiq (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 3:17 am

AAP JAISA KOI MERRI ZINDAGI MAIN AAAY
    TOH BAAP BUN JAAY HAAN HAN BAAP BUN JAAY….

41. ash (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 4:35 am

Like i said adnan the actions of not just this man but many MQM people are reprehensible but i support them for their overall benefit to women.
    Mullahs in Pakistan as an overall entity have been really bad to women with few exceptions , thats the difference.

42. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 5:11 am

Ash, “Mullahs” is a derogatory term IMO & should not be used for every man of God sporting a beard.

& please, before generalising go & talk to the people of pakistan. There are so many ppl doing good, providing shelter & education to hundreds of thousands of girls and boys…NOT teaching extremism or hatered.

The problem is that good deeds dont sell media & go unheralded by the likes of Geo.

Like everyone else has said, a few bad apples does not point to a rotten tree.

Its good to see people of all ideologies condeming the act here, but wasnt this photo in a major national daily. That too in Urdu, the languague of the populus??

How come there has not been a ‘bayan’ from the great leadership who are always @ the forefront of all good, especially Human & WOMENS rights??

What do you wanna bet that, if it were a beard sporting person or (God forbid) someone from the north doing such a reprehensible action, your supposed quaid would be blaring on all fronts in his Demonic tone.

@ mqm ka tattoo: whoever you maybe. Thank you for your wonderfull comments. Please do continue making a complete spectacle of yourself and the “Educated” party you seem to represent :).

43. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 5:14 am

Oh & btw, for those of you cheering these “elected leaders” on, read out Mr.Ayaz Amirs brilliant column:

http://www.dawn.com/weekly/ayaz/ayaz.htm

(I guess you’ll call him “illiterate/ anti-mordernisation/ bias” etc etc :))

44. ash (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 5:47 am

Apparently both me and Adnan are both unaware that “mullah” is a derogatory term, if it is then i’ll stop using it.
    Red Munk i think i share everybody;s frustration in the fact that things are undoubtably bad in Pakistan. People seem to think that infrastructure and social change are somwhow unimportant and yet fighting battles we can not win is somehow the way to go.
    Untill pakistani’s find some sense the elected representatives will always treat us like fools and cattle.
    Unfortunately its rare to come across anyone at least on KMB who doesnt want one form of tyranny replaced by another. Me you and Adnan can keep debating till the cows some home, Molana did this Mush did that MQM did this and the taliban did that. There are no angels on the scene, just the lesser of all evils. I happen to think justice for women is crucial. We are far away from that at this point, some people want to take us there (they say) and some have clarified to us all many times that women need not even ask for justice. Is it a big surprise who’s side I am on?

45. ash (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 5:59 am

one more thing RED munk, Osama BL and his clan are hiding either in pakistan or very near it, almost def. with the complicity of at least some pakistani’s – iraq was anihilated for much less than that. Iran just makes stupid speaches and hates the jews (americans hate jews too) …thats why Iran has not yet been bombed (but might be). We def. would have all had dead relatives at this point if we had decided to not cooperate. I dont know what you would be willing to die and to have your relatives die for, but i can tell you protecting extremists is not on my list of things to do.

46. ash (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 7:59 am

oh wait a min , you guys dont have family in the armed forces do you? i guess it would just be my relatives who’d put themselves on the line for pakistan :) no wonder i bother thinking things through compared to many others who would never fight or lose anyone, who think its super manly to just sit behind anonymous computer screens and let out war cries :)

47. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 8:16 am

You make valid points.

In my view rights are not limited to a gender but humans in general. Every living creature deserves basic rights & respect.

As for the “Either you’re with us or you’re against us” philosophy, the initial part i believe.

I was born in Boston & some of my family still lives there. Ive seen the horrors inflicted by the tragic events of 9/11.

But God has created “hadoods” (limits).

General Mush took off his pants & told the us & its allies “Welcome sirji. Rape me and my nation. All I ask is that I retain my hands in the pot”.

6 years on (9/11) what have we got?

Do not point to the “development” & “Brilliant cash reserves” as that is a bunch of hogwash.

Go ask any Economist and he’ll tell you the state of our economy. Pakistan exports nearly $200 Mill in revenue & the growth rate is a whooping 65%.

How much is our $ income??

More importantly, how much investement has been made in the infrastructure or in terms of FDI’s??

ZERO.

I think the constant power crisis is the best judge. Since the General has been in power not even 1MW of new power sources have been put in place.

Every industry needs power surely?.

Furthermore, look at the condition of the people in your city. The Metropolis where everyone earns in some form or other. Right?

Now look at the employment figures. The sharp increase in the rates of suicide & murders.

Leasing a new model car or wearing out your creditcard(s) does not indicate improvement in standard of living.

Most of the “rich” ppl i meet (new money as they are & should be called) survive by paying off intrests on their debts.

Yet the respected PM, himself a well advertised banker encourages all sorts of borrowings. (Probably thinking that ppl will shut up if they have new shiny toys to play with).

Your point about “We def. would have all had dead relatives at this point if we had decided to not cooperate. I dont know what you would be willing to die and to have your relatives die for, but i can tell you protecting extremists is not on my list of things to do”,

Im sorry if this hurts, but thats my beef with all of MQM & its supporters. A bunch of no good, all talk hypocrytes.

Just because you have the power (note to the wise btw: savour it while it lasts), everything is rosy.

You might not have lost a beloved in an American attack, but what about those thousands of innocent victims in Wana, Waziristan etc who were bombed/gunned down in their homes without warning?

The General comes out to say “We had information that there might be 3 Al Quaida men in the area”.

So you bomb an entire village killing over 300 ppl? (Including a high count of innocent children & women—justice for whom is clrealy so crucial to us all!).

& if you consider that collaterall damage, what do you have to say for the countless “Missing persons”?

Men of all ages & classes abducted @ all times of the day, sometimes in the middle of the nights from their homes, Held indefinitely without any charges or even admitting that they have been held.

The Taliban? Who created them? Who funded them? They still use American millitary weapons dont they (stingers just one example)? How do they get them?

Why is it that since the fall of the Taliban Opium export has risen over 5000%.

& drug problems are hitting our doorsteps.

You right though. So what, choro saloun ko, waise hi population itni barhi hui hai. A few million die/disappear here or ther, big whoop.

By the by. Imagine you are a “Mullah” & someone passing you by screams “Oye Mulle”. How would you feel.

My point again being, if you do not want to be genralised/marginalised, do not do the same to others.

Islam was spread in this region by Sufi’s & its survival today is, in a big way owed to countless sincere humans who serve it daily, but go unreported by the media.

Talibans/MMA/Lal Masjid are not muslims. These are are a represntation of our corrupt society who pick & preach certain words of The Holy Quran, disregarding the Ayat/Surah or in the context it was used it.

Next time someone tells you about Jihad, ask them how many types of Jihad there are & @ what position the fighting kind lies.

(I promise ill stop with this one).

MQM again has a lot of galls claiming to preach a morderate Islam.

You only have to listen to Altaf’s demonisation of the Surahs in his speech the other sunday.

The bastard could not even recite them properly & ended up distorting not only the Arbaic, but also the English translation. (the vids on youtube i think).

+ you made that sorry excuse for a human, Amir L as the “Religious minister”. Degree’s, real or not do not prove a mans mantle.

All that needs to be said is that this is the same **** who on the eve of bakra eid, grilled his guests (An Alim & a Moulana) on “Lekin Bakra juin aya”. The poor guests tried various methods to explain the reasons, only for the man still talking about it 35 mins later. Both the guests just stopped talking unless he changed the subject.

48. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 8:17 am

“Your comment has been received and held for approval by the blog owner.”

Whats up?

49. ash (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 8:55 am

ive got no issue with people not supporting the MQM, whatever else you belive in that isnt tribal feudal misogynist or intolerant to other beliefs – be my guest – i wish we had more choices but i guess i must not know who they are. I find it funny when people tout democracy when they want to then rage against the democratically elected govt of karachi …you cant get more democratic than MQM, they really are of the people and by the people – for the people? maybe not 100% but a lot better than the others like i keep saying.

50. ash (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 9:01 am

i found you arguments pretty rationale. Thanks for excluding the talban and the AQ from the group of muslims. Now tell me why we should accept annihilation to protect them ?
    About the innocent people of the NW and baluchistan, thats actually not a point i want to refute, sadly they have been treated very unfairly. I wish that the extremists had not been so localized, it looks very regional to keep raiding the same area and causing collateral damage there …but tell me seriously are the AQ hiding out in sukkur?
    Your choices are about as good as your alternatives, remember that if america had attacked they’d be bombing the hell out of the North West , again they wouldnt be targetting sindh for sure.
    A lot of innocents are dying, but a lot are also being saved. Look at Iraq and afghanistan, we would not have faired any better. I reject the idea that a pathan life is worth less than a karachiites, i am not making a regional argument, i am just looking at what gives us the lowest casualty rate. Sad as it is , this is it.

51. ash (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 9:05 am

oh and i have never in my life screamed oye mulle :) i am only guilty of using a word mullah which traditionalists and seculars use alike and i was unaware that the word mullah has now become a slur. I know many religious bearded people who are very pro humanity and pro woman, you just never see them representing the molana movement. If you did why would i bother complaining?

52. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 10:27 am

“you cant get more democratic than MQM, they really are of the people and by the people – for the people”

Are you serious?

Im gonna let other ppl set u right on that one.

Anyways, you have your belifs & ill continue to have mine :).

Iraq & Afghanistan, since you quote them repeatedly, look @ the before & after.

I hear interviews of Iraqi’s every other day on BBC (From Our Own Correspondents, TODAY etc) who think Saddam was better anyday than the liberation they have been gifted. So many Shia’s & Sunni’s, sitting at the same dinner table cannot realise why they are being made to fight and kill each other.

I know just like the NW situation you can say “It is the way it is”, but who in the end looses?

Its the civilians of the land. i.e Pakistan.

Mush had unequvical support for most of his tenure & by holding each and every position of power in his hand, he really does not have any excuse for the present state of the country.

Btw, which karachi do you live in that does not have AQ’s??

Read the NYTimes/Wash Post (stories of training cells & hideouts frequent the editorial pages) or get out of the house more my friend :).

Im off to the beach. Ya’ll have a wonderfull holiday.

53. Concerned (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 3:33 pm

@Red munk

“you cant get more democratic than MQM, they really are of the people and by the people – for the people”

MQM representatives are definetely “of the people” and they are “for the people too”, because you see them doing more then most of the previous bloody govts. As for “by the people”, I admit the electoral process is not the best, but they still have a big support group in every part of Karachi. look around, beyond your immediate surroundings.

54. ash (unregistered) on May 1st, 2007 @ 9:14 pm

thanks for “settings things straight” concerned …lol…
    rm you misunderstood me, i didnt say america liberated afghanistan or iraq i am saying that they destroyed them , that endless people died, all the capable people left the country and the wars there are never ending. I am saying that would have been our only alternative.
    enjoy the beach.

55. Adnan siddiqi (unregistered) on May 2nd, 2007 @ 10:53 am

Mullahs in Pakistan as an overall entity have been really bad to women with few exceptions , thats the difference.

That is your ignorance ash kid which is not new for me. I don’t need to ask how many mullahs you have dealt in your life because I know you belong to a cult[Army] where people are not free to think beyond boundaries. Keep it up! :-)

56. Adnan siddiqi (unregistered) on May 2nd, 2007 @ 10:55 am

Ash, I would have dealt more MQM people in real life than you would have dealt with mullahs. Keep doing your sissy drawing politics which doesn’t matter at all.

57. Adnan siddiqi (unregistered) on May 2nd, 2007 @ 10:58 am

Ash, the world mullah is offensive for liberals and secularist just like Islam and Quran is offensive and unacceptable for non-Muslims :-). No difference. It doesn’t hurt anyone at all as I know you guys can’t bite :-)

58. MQM Ka Darinda (unregistered) on May 2nd, 2007 @ 1:25 pm

@Red_Munk or surkh bandar: thank you for the appreciation. I didn’t know your species also read this blog. Keep posting 10 pages long comments.

Acha ab ziada baat nai warna Wasiq chor do ga tum sub pe

Jay MQM Ki

59. ash (unregistered) on May 2nd, 2007 @ 8:19 pm

As usual you completely manage to evade the point adnan. You should either tell me that women need to be subjugated or you should stop defending a moot argument. Are you really expecting me to believe that the national molana movement secretly believes in womens rights? I have already said that there are many individual molana’s who might be progressive.
    I cant answer for your MQM connections, i suggest you read the manifesto specially the part where they specifically talk about womens absolute equality and if you can find the same sentiment in the MMA please let me know.
    As for how many molana’s you know, well ask any bunch of molanas whether men are allowed to hit their “disobediant” wives (and spare me your personal interpretation of the word “daraba” ) and if you think the majority disagree with that then get back to me. As you know its commonly considered a mans “privelege” in religious circles – so forget about me ever respecting those men. And stop pretending not to understand.

60. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on May 3rd, 2007 @ 3:46 am

“so forget about me ever respecting those men. And stop pretending not to understand”

the key word there is “those”.

Islam does give equal rights to women & no where in the Quran is degrading or using violence against them allowed, let alone encouraged.

Thankfully Allah revealed His Book as a universal one.

It is our laziness that we become slave to a “mullah” rather than taking the effort and reading It ourselves.

It pretty funny/sad to see what started out as condemnation of one MPA’s actions has been turned into “mullah” bashing & being blamed on others.

Its been 5 days & not a single word, positive or negative by the party @ the forefront on womens issues(
    “so forget about me ever respecting those men. And stop pretending not to understand”

the key word there is “those”.

Islam does give equal rights to women & no where in the Quran is degrading or using violence against them allowed, let alone encouraged.

It is our laziness that we become slave to a “mullah” rather than taking the effort and reading It ourselves.

It pretty funny/sad to see what started out as condemnation of one MPA’s actions has been turned into “mullah” bashing & being blamed on others.

Its been 5 days & not a single word, positive or negative by the party @ the forefront on womens issues(

61. ash (unregistered) on May 3rd, 2007 @ 6:03 am

:)
    “Islam does give equal rights to women & no where in the Quran is degrading or using violence against them allowed, let alone encouraged.

It is our laziness that we become slave to a “mullah” rather than taking the effort and reading It ourselves.”

this is my point exactly RM …Islam is not misogynist but the molana movement certainly is. Anyone who thinks other wise should check out religious scholars on the internet or ask their own molana’s what Surah Nisa means. The vast majority of molana’s will unbashedly tell you a man can hit his disobediant wife …but gently ofcourse…whatever…what person in their right mind can support the molana movement after that?
    I acknowledge that all political parties in pakistan are pretty cr@p …MQM touts womans lib on the streets and in manifesto’s but its own people are caught in hideous acts like the one seen above. Why would anyone still support them and consider them pro woman ? look at all the other clowns in pakistani society and politics …belive me the MQM are Virginia Wolf compared to the other misogynists.
    Adnan i have never specifically heard you say that men have a divine right to beat their wives or that women are second class citizens so I am unclear what type of molana or whatever you are. If you are the good kind (there are some) i am really surprised that you keep pretending that there isnt a problem here, the responsibility on our “religious guiders” is a thousand times more imp than what a bunch of city officials say or do. Unfortunately our prominent majority of religious leaders as a whole just suck eggs and thank God it was clarified that we can only be judged by Allah and that no human is closer to God than the next.
    Our mullahs/molanas are every bit as perverse as the catholic church back in its heyday, luckily they have no spiritual status in Islam.Thats no accident my friend. Allah does know best.

62. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on May 3rd, 2007 @ 9:42 am

“vast majority of molana’s will unbashedly tell you a man can hit his disobediant wife ”

I disagree. You seem hell-bent on catagorising everyone with a beard as an MMA/Raiwand/Taliban supporter.

“the responsibility on our “religious guiders” is a thousand times more imp than what a bunch of city officials say or do.”

Agree with u partially there. Its a cultural problem. IMO, education begins at home, at more than anyone it is the parents responsibilty. Especially Women themselves who are predominant in a childs upbringing.

You end it brilliantly, the Almighty does know best. It is us who have given these guys “Prominance”….Masala sells. @least sexuality is natural. These guys just manipulate the simpltons.

(Btw, I just disagree with the policy’s of MMA leadership. I still maintain that the majority of Religious folks are doing a wonderfull job. Sadly that goes un-appreciated/reported to the masses).

63. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on May 3rd, 2007 @ 11:35 pm

RM, Ash is spoil brat kid who is an Army product,can’t thing beyond the current policy of Army. If you would have met her in Zia era then same girl or someone like would not waste time to worship a Mullah since Mullahs in Zia era like Mullah Omar,Gulbadin Hikmatyar,Mullah Dadullah were Godfathers for Generals. forgive this girl who is sitting thousands of mile away from Pakistan in her chilled room with a laptop :-)

64. ash (unregistered) on May 4th, 2007 @ 12:24 am

i never supported Zia, and its pretty warm today …also i dont have a lap top. You are pretty priceless adnan and somehow always wrong even about mundane things. I noticed you have no ideologic defence for my question on the official molana stand on darba and Surah Nisa.

RM since you have excluded MMA taliban and AQ that was really the brunt of my argument. We agree on the rest. I am unaware of a large group of political religious people who embody the sort of Islam that you and I both believe in but i’d like to hear about them if they do exist. Ofcourse many individuals whether bearded or not do actually have the same outlook as me regarding the rights of woman in Islam. Its only politically that those voices are a minority.

65. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on May 4th, 2007 @ 11:32 am

i never supported Zia,

Really? can you say this in army parties and curse Generals who made money in name of Taliban and Islam. Now don’t say such thing didn’ happen at all. The morons of your cult like Akhter Abdul Rahman, and others made lots of money by selling scuds to Iran. Do you remember Ojhri Camp accident? :-)

I noticed you have no ideologic defence for my question

LOL! i don’t need to defence your fictitious and baseless rant kid. If you think that your rants like “Molvi beats women”, “Molvi are evils” and consider someone to defend these which doesn’t hold water then I must say you live in fools paradise. Your knowledge depends on what yo have been fed in without any contribution of your own efforts to seek truth. Typical yank.

The truth is, Army is the facist cult of Pakistan. In past they used talibans and afghanis to earn cash by supporting them with help of American back. They are doing same, earning money by selling them in millions of dollars to America. May God help us to getrid of this fascist cult-Ameen.

You are ignorant about your own army’s facist act. Wasn’t the link THE FACCIST ARMY enough to getrid of your ignorance. Calling me wrong, so far you provide no proof to prove you right :-)

May God keeps inceasing your ignorance abotu Movlsis and even about your own cult.Ameen. As it doesn’t hurt anyone.

It was my mistake that i actually responded you. As I had forgot ,Never argue with a fool, he will lower you to his level and then beat you with experience..

Have fun!

66. ash (unregistered) on May 4th, 2007 @ 7:45 pm

wow …so you recycle huh Adnan? Havent we heard that catch phrase about 5 times? it wasnt very good even the first time try getting your little brother to write you another one …lol… So lets break that rant down into some semblance of logic

1. adnan hates the army
    2. adnan hates everyone who doesnt hate the army
    3. adnan doesnt want to answer the question being asked
    4. in the absence of a good rebuttal adnan chooses personal insults, empty slogans and calls other people “yanks” – mashallah, such an impressive way to “teach” other people about your point of view :)
    Next time a question bothers you so much just dont answer it :)

67. wasiq (unregistered) on May 7th, 2007 @ 3:43 am

88/36=2.4444444444444444(i don’t see no zeroes here do you..?)

don’t forget to watch the champions on the 9th may…..la la lala la

68. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on May 7th, 2007 @ 2:09 pm

haha.

The goal average is around that too,

but we lost a lot of games that we should not have. (West-ham, g00ners (one @ ot)).

Bring on the FA Cup!