Bhag rey bili choha aya - AAJ TV

One of the founding members of AAJ TV and related to the management (Not mentioning his name) just informed me that AAJ TV is under pressure.
I dont know if Talat Hussain’s life is in danger (May Allah keep him and all those who stand for truth, secure. Amen)
but this is what I have been told:
“You know what the latest is that Governer, Wasim Akhtar and his whole team is at Aaj TV office … right now as we talk” (we guys were talking)

“and Mustafa Kamal is also here …. “”and Mustafa Kamal told the security head of Aaj TV … that Utna kiya karo jitna hazam kar sakoo …

Updates will be provided ASAP on knowing.

Related posts:

1. One year in office
  2. A Question to Ponder
  3. Grass is greener on the otherside
  4. Escaping Chaos - Part 2
  5. Baywatch Karachi

267 Comments so far

1. ali (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 6:19 pm
  2. Teeth Maestro (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 6:25 pm

Ali - this is old - been on their website on he same day but the AAJ TV Videos are far more interesting then these

3. Teeth Maestro (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 6:35 pm

All Pakistanis who believe in their country would be willing to stand up for what Talat Hussain did in the past 3 days - i hope all is well

4. Ali (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 6:38 pm

A bit off topic but this is interesting ..

http://www.metroblogging.com/discussions.phtml

14 out of 15 are of karachi

5. Saad (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 6:45 pm

They should make a hidden video of these goons trying to coerce Aaj Tv and release it during Live with Talat.

6. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 7:03 pm

Lets hope BR are not black mailing b***ards who “Masalafy” all news (Read:GEO).

Lets hope they stick to their cause & may God keep em safe.

7. Pkhan (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 7:35 pm

Lets not Spread the hatred and keep on posting these images which are not humane.Keep in mind spreading or publicizeing the bad is a SIN too and you will be answerable to ALLAH.
    We must all reject all these Terrorist which ever party they belong too and we must find a common cause to remove the hatred.
    Lets not forget if Talat Hussain can show and talk any thing is because of this Govt good efforts media just did not earned it on there own.So lets be reasonable and do not compare western democracy with our ILLITRATE democracy.Where Parliament is to make money and MUD Slinging on each other.
    @ Unaiza
    YOU SHOULD NOT BE A REPORTER YOU SHOULD BE A GOSSIP WRITER.

8. MB (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 7:39 pm

http://www.dawn.com/2007/05/15/top3.htm

“She said that she saw several policemen lurking around in the lawn of her house when she ran out crying for help, but they did nothing to catch the culprits”

MF ISI is behind this

9. UZi (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 7:43 pm

I know Aaj TV — all of this is true. Right now we’re trying to convince them to come on the record with all of this. We assured them that DT will stand by them. Power to the media! Power to the masses! Viva la Revolucion!

PS: *Vote for me!* :P

10. Salman A. (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 7:45 pm

Sounds like “US Vs Aljazeera”.

11. Syed Faraz Mahmood (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 7:48 pm

nice idea saad (Y)
    though iske baad AAJ walon ka kia banega ye tu Allah hi behter janta hai :)

12. Saad (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 7:49 pm

Pkhan - no one in his right mind would do a comparison between a free western democracy and an autocratically controlled (read Gen. Musharraf’s version)Pakistani democracy.

And if you or this country’s administration actually believe that authorities can keep a tab on the spread of information in this day and age, they’re sadly mistaken.

You’re absolutely wrong when you suggest that media has not earned the right to speak their mind, because they very much have. Pakistani print media personnel were publicly lashed during the days of Gen. Zia, faced kidnappings during the days of certain democratic rulers and some of them have even ‘paid’ for this freedom with their lives by blowing whistles on certain Pakistan Army operations in WANA which were in actuality a cover for American Spec Ops/UAVs/Jets operating inside Pakistan.

13. MB (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 7:55 pm
  14. Saad (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 8:03 pm

Syed Sahib as they say, “Every adventure brings its own fears. If one wants to live without fears one can live only in the grave”. :=)

15. Syed Faraz Mahmood (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 8:17 pm

yar qabar ka bhi bharosa nahin hai , final hearing ka khouf tu udhar laga rahega :),us se phele qabza group ka alag panga, qabr mil jai tu bari baat hai :)

16. Faizan Lakhani (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 8:47 pm

no pressure can dent the morale of AAJ News Team, we’ll continue our efforts to ensure freedom of media. these attacks and notices on AAJ TV are infact the recognization that we’re the best and the government is irked by our unbaised coverage. and yes Unaiza, Talat is safe and there is no danger to his life.
    we received several abusive phone calls after those footages were aired once again in Talat Hussain’s program….
    and …. another breaking news …. a collegue has just informed us that AAJ TV is being taken off air in various areas of Karachi.

17. Faizan Lakhani (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 8:50 pm

Hammaara tv - Qoum ka tv - AAJ TV - AAJ TV

18. UZi (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 8:52 pm

Vote for Faizan Bhai! :D

19. Sohail (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 8:54 pm

This is too bad, i dont know where are we going, nobody have his/her rights, what type of democracy we have, we even can’t speak about those culprits.
    Aaj TV, i dont know what gonna happen with them, God bless them, we did what they supposed to do and showed clear picture, they really got guts to do. Salute to Aaj TV, i watched shooting on Aaj TV on youtube.com
    GOVT is crupted, i have no words for our so called govt, Ishrat ul Ebad is a governor of killers and shooter of MQM and City Nazim look like he is funding those killers and shooters, while Pervaiz Musharaf and Shoukat Aziz are supporting all of them, undercover of those big giant, actually Musharaf and Shoukat is trying to save their govt, and it look like they are on their way to go home. But the problem is who should come next who have ability to govern, nobody, all are same, all politician are crupt.
    Finally, we have no bright future, no future for country and no future for nation, it will go as same.

20. Khakan (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 8:58 pm

You guys are bunch of morons…On what bases you complaining about Media is under pressure, Media ko freedom nahee…blahh blaah…This is Musharraf Govt. which has given all this freedom to media so you have so many news channel and people can appear on TV with different views. Remember those days with Nawaz and BB, she even shut down the whole mobile network so people cannot even communicate with each other forget about showing anything on Media..There is nothing happening with AAJ or anybody dont try to create a panic..You are just bunch of JAMATISSSSSSS..I am surprised that none of you have not blamed mqm for Peshawar blast YET>…..

21. Salman A. (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 8:58 pm

Mush’s days are numbered and so are Aziz’s but Altaf is still a question mark.

22. Haseeb A (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:03 pm

this happens all the time.

23. Salman A. (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:15 pm

@Sohail, no mere bhai. there IS a light at the end of the tunnel. once the AWAM throws out all these thugs and crooks, then ‘raaj kare gee khalq-e-Khuda jo tum bhi ho aur mein bhi hoon.’ so don’t lose hope and read Faiz :)

24. Faizan Lakhani (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:15 pm

Khakan, I am a professional journalist and I know how ‘free’ our media is. do you even know how many journalists were killed? kidnapped or harrased by government agencies? murders of hayyatullah , m ismail and munir sanghi are enough to tell the world that how free is our media.

25. Faizan Lakhani (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:16 pm

yes -
    jab raaj karaigee khalq e khuda ….. tab talak ‘hum parwarish e loh o qalam kartey rahaingey’

26. Anon (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:17 pm

If it wasn’t was Musharraf, none of these channels or the booming media industry would be around - give the man credit where he deserves.

27. Hassan Bin Sabbah (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:20 pm

one shoudl read the history of hassan bin sabbah to know the true face of mqm and its londony leader

28. Salman A. (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:25 pm

faizan, to be hionest wiht you, that was a bouncer for me. i dont know the meaning of ‘loh o qalam’. loh = destiny? qalam=???

29. Khakan (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:37 pm

@faizan,
    If media did not have the freedom, you think any news which is not in the favor of Govt. could come out? Media was controlled in 90s when police were killing people, sorrunding whole neighbourhood, blind folding innocent citizens of Karachi and nothing was in the news. Do you remember all that?

30. MB (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:38 pm

@ANON
    Do you actually know why did he allowed this “BOOMING” media ?

Half knowledge is always dangerous. He did it to counter INDIAN media allegations after 911 & on KARGIL. He did it to show how enlightenment he has in his heart.

Little he knew that free media also means he can be taken task to. Had he not require to counter INDIAN media you would be in stones ages.

And he didn’t give them freedom in plate. Bother to search google about media & pressure applied in 8 October earthquake.

Every dictator does something to fool people. Litle they know it will cost them later on.

ZIA used ISLAM to fools us & so is MUSH with his double standard enlightenment.

31. Faizan Lakhani (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:40 pm

khakan -
    this is not 1990 - you can not hide any thing - there’re advance technologies …..

32. MB (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:43 pm

@FAIZAN LAKHANI

Guys, honestly we the nation are proud of you journalist and the media especially AAJ TV for showing the real light and bringing out the true faces of evil.

Please don’t stop your good work. As you can see from this BLOG. People are with you and as someone else said here, i also request you to bring out any pressure gov is trying to exert on you.

I also have a suggestion. While GEO may act like a gov chumcha, your AAJ and others should join together to make a POWERFUL MEDIA WATCHDOG probably patching up with DAWN, DAILY TIMES and UMMAT etc who are also doing a good job. Remember the gov knows how important at the images on screen. You should take full advantage of it.

33. Khakan (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:49 pm

BEAWARE:***********************************
    This BLOG has been highjacked by JAMATIs and does not contain any personal views of people rather runs a planned propaganda mohim by them against Govt.

34. MB (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:50 pm

@KHAKAN
    This is 2007.

35. Salman A. (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:54 pm

@MB, you are right about these dictators..
    Zia said, do you believe in One God, yes or no? and His last prophet, yes or no? if both your answers are “Yes”, it means Zia-ul_Haq is the elected president of the country for the next 5 yrs.. come on, gimme a break.. :))))

36. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 9:59 pm

Welcome to KMB Faizan.

First & foremost, congratulations to everyone @ Aaj for your coverage throughout the current crisis that have hit our country.

The attack on your offices was an act of cowardice & hopefully will open a lot of eye’s & it showed the true colours of this admin.

May God remain with ya’ll :). (I still have a problem with the nawazish show, but hey, u cant make everyone happy now can u? :)).

As for KHAKAN, he’s one of the representatives of the “mentally challenged” in our city.

Dont mind him :).

37. Saad (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 10:06 pm

President Gen. Musharraf has in a special meeting today asked the ruling party PML (Q) to take MQM along so that it doesn’t feel ‘left-out’ in the backdrop of the recent events in Karachi.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=amGh2ymyHD0

38. Monk (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 10:08 pm

Khakan sounds like a majawar at Jabraa Chowk!!!

39. Faizan Lakhani (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 10:10 pm

I am proud to be a member of AAJ News Team, and on behalf of my team, I assure you that these attacks and notices would not dent our morale.

40. QaimKhani (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 10:15 pm

ps stop thrasing Khakan.
    If all of the people are so sincere for Karachi and Pakistan lets make a prayer not just against MQM but all the evil & corrupt leaders of Pakistan

“O Allah, save our city and our country from all kind of evil, evil and corrupt leaders and evil followers. O Allah take away from my heart if I have love for something evil, even if I don’t think of it as evil.” Ameen

41. Khakan (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 10:23 pm

Question for All of you:

lets say we agree with you about getting rid off mqm and Musharraf, THEN WHAT? give us a concrete solution, give us a substitute? Who would you like to see in power Tell us you all SMARTYYYYYS?

42. Salman A. (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 10:29 pm

you Khakan you. LOL

43. Monk (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 10:30 pm

You mean we have gone so low that we have run out of alternatives?

44. Faizan Lakhani (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 10:35 pm

Khakhan, people of Pakistan. who else ? the biggest setback is that people were always denied to choose their leader - intelligence agencies always intervened in politics and hijacked the elections

45. Khakan (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 10:41 pm

So nobody has any solution..So guys we are out of options and lacking leadership. I guess you guys will have to wait until a new leader borns..till then i would suggest stop all this nonsense comments because its not going to resolve any issue other than some people (so called journalist) will get a pay raise..live with it guys the truth is that mqm is the only hope you have.
    This is a dirty paki politics and to be a part of this some time you have to play dirty otherwise you will become a history..

46. Saad (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 10:43 pm

No, according to Mr. Khaakan in case Gen. Musharraf dies tomorrow, Pakistan will cease to exist :p

47. Concerned (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 10:53 pm

@saad

Khakan is not saying Pakistan will cease to exist, it takes a lot for a country to just disappear, wht will probably happen is u will again have the phada between the feudals in Punjab and feudals in Sindh. We will be caught between waderas and chaudaries who will never ever help khi in any way.

And I guarantee u once the feudals come into power you can expect more attacks on journalist, not by MQM but by the feudals. We will back in the day of the Prime-minister-nama (the old name for PTV khabarnama)

Talk is good, but most people here are just blabing abt how much they hate MQM, I havent heard one thing constructive, like where do we go from here? WHO DO U VOTE FOR? And if you choose not to vote then you are to blame, so shut up and stop wasting peoples time.

48. Khakan (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 10:55 pm

@Faizan,
    Yeah right people of pakistan. Why dont you start something Faizan, come up with the ideology ,spread the words and gather people on one platform. When you do that then you know whats going to happen, they will all come after you and will leave you with only one chioce which is to retaliate. If you dont have a courage to fight back, then you will become a Adabi/Nazaryati tehreek and we will all meet at your house every month for a Coffee and mushayra.

In conclusion,there are only three ways to be a part of Paki politics:

1. Be a Part of establishment (eat your share, more bigger you are more bigger is the share)

2. Retaliate and for that you have to fight back till you get what you want (you will become mqm because they will all start calling you terrorist)

3. Gather people at your house for Mushayra and run some political statement here and there ( Be Aware that more food you offer more people will join)

49. QaimKhani (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 11:02 pm

Khakan!
    Thats Facism
    killing and kidnapping real leaders and telling the ‘awam’ , we are the only choice you have.
    Thats Facism

50. Salman A. (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 11:07 pm

@Khakan:
    There is a 4th way too:
    Become the ‘ghar damaad’ of a big shot. how about that?

51. JK (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 11:09 pm

QaimKhani, good wording, Khakan is supporting fascism, only he is blind to this reality.

52. BitterTruth (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 11:10 pm

that mqm is the only hope you have.

I wonder what will convince KHAKAN and Concerned if not the blood of people who died on 12th May. Even if there is no alternative, one is supposed to condemn the brutality. MQM rally on the same day was an invitation to clash and such consequences. What do expect people to start kissing MQM guyz for what they have done if not hate them?
    Just because your fears about the future that there WILL be feudal fighting should one continue to support killing & killers today?

53. original-faisal (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 11:11 pm

After a few days of nothing but depressing news, at long last I have come across something which put a smile on my face:

“Syed Sahib as they say, “Every adventure brings its own fears. If one wants to live without fears one can live only in the grave”. :=)”

Posted by: Saad at May 15, 2007 08:03 PM

“yar qabar ka bhi bharosa nahin hai , final hearing ka khouf tu udhar laga rahega :),us se phele qabza group ka alag panga, qabr mil jai tu bari baat hai :)”

Posted by: Syed Faraz Mahmood at May 15, 2007 08:17 PM

54. Albela (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 11:14 pm

@Khakan
    according to your definition, MQM has moved from 2nd definition to the 1st one.

Don’t you see big ads in jang, and new mr 10%s?
    the protocols and fancy cars…

Go checkout baldia? who is getting the contracts and who is making big commissions?

highlife in England?

Sincerely, I wish MQM to stay in power for 4,5 more years and people would see compelete inside out of MQM.

Get out of the Qaid-e-tehrik hangover.

55. Khakan (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 11:23 pm

@Bitter
    Hey man I am not asking you to support mqm or anybody else. You have all the rights to condemn mqm if you dont agree with what they do, but just be fair with the criticsim and include all others too..every news channel reported that there was a fight between two groups but i dont hear a single thing about other groups?WHAT THE HELL THEY WERE DOING WITH ALL THAT WEAPONS IF THEY JUST CAME FOR THE PEACEFUL WELCOME OF CJ? If you really want others to pay attention to your argument then you need to come out of your biased zone and look at the picture from outside..

56. Saad (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 11:26 pm

Farooq Sattar on Live with Talat - Ahem ahem! turn to Aaj Tv peeps.

57. Khakan (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 11:31 pm

@Albela
    This is the problem with you people, dont have facts and just love to talk B.S.
    Who is living highlife in England? you think all these media people would not have posted pictures and vidoes if they find anything about highlife in England..
    If you wanna see the highlife so check out the place where Nawaz lived in Jeddah and where BB is in Dubai and in London..
    You guys are so full of shit(I usuallu dont curse but you forced me)…

58. Salman A. (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 11:39 pm

What is Altaf’s source of income? how does he feed his family? how is he surving in such an expnsive city? Nawaz and Benazir, they both come from a rich background. but Altaf was not like that.. is he living on BHATTA???

59. MD (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 11:43 pm

Khakan you are not smart at all, why does opposition of MQM automatically translate into PPP/PML support in your gobhar bhara damaagh?

60. Khkan (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 11:52 pm

@Salman
    So you are saying that Benazir and Nawaz (BTW nawaz does not come from rich family..do some reaserch you will find out how he became rich)come from rich family, we should not talk about thier luxury life style? you are stupid YEAH I SAID STUPID Salman. they were not this rich as they are now.
    Altaf hussain cant live in two bedroom condo, because he belongs to poor family.Go to London and findout who pays for his living and what is his source of income. Workers of mqm pay for his living because they love him…you go bang your head against the Wall because they wont stop supporting him…..

61. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 15th, 2007 11:58 pm

i have requested Aaj tv to upload the vdo of the attack on their office on internet just to ease off pressure on them.. coz obviously they must be under tremendous pressure to hand over the recording of that live feed in which MQM’s terrorist were caught on tape with their pants down..

sooner or later Aaj tv would have to move its headoffice to Dubai media city.. coz these terrorist would continue to have vengeance against them…

62. Salman A. (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 12:01 am

@KHKHAN:
    “Workers of mqm pay for his living because they love him”.. and whats the source of income of these workers?
    phone snatching? car snatching? bhatta? robbery? why on earth would somone give a penny from his halal kamaii to Altaf?
    what you said above is the joke of the centruy so far..

63. Pkhan (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 12:03 am

@ Khakan
    Good job , these Media Savy People are playing there Old Political GAME.I want to tell All those on this Blog who are Praizing the TV Media, this is not the time to play there Sinister GAME, Wait for the Election and Bring there own CORRUPT LEADERS in to the Assembly. They brought those Corrupt Four Times but had to RUN shitting in there PANTS.Thay should learn the LESSON from Bangladesh(Leaders).
    @Faizan Lakhani
    DO NOT BLAME INTELIGENCE AGENCIES if that was the case why YOUR LEADERS WHO ARE IN OPPOSITION DID NOT RESIGN AND SHOULD HAVE PROVIDED A POLITICAL VACCUUM?THEY ARE ENJOYING ALL THE PERKS?
    Its Easy to critisize JUST NAME ONE Opposition LEADER WHO CAN RULE THE COUNTRY IF THIS GOVT GOES AWAY? NONE?
    TALK IS CHEAP but when it come to doing and showing the results these are the PEOPLE who are Performing.Long Live Pakistan.

64. BitterTruth (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 12:07 am

Workers of mqm pay for his living because they love him
    hahahaha..you are really funny !!
    those obless guyz can support lavish life? for your info London is very expensive even if he lives in two bedroom appartment and btw Altaf bhyi himself declared monthly expenses are 30-40 thousand Pounds in “Aik din Geo kai saath”

65. JK (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 12:13 am

btw Altaf bhyi himself declared monthly expenses are 30-40 thousand Pounds in “Aik din Geo kai saath”

i am appaled at the level of his ‘poverty’. Khakan kindly stop wasting your time here and go get some khairaat in the streets for your ‘impoverished leader’. now dont assume by khairaat you should start getting bhataa with tt.

66. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 12:14 am

there were reports of some PML q MNAs raising concern about MQM’s recent terrorism on 12th may and asking their party leadership to part ways from this terrorist party coz it could be damaging to PML Q’s credibility and popularity in punjab… but today

dictator in cheif Gen Musharraf called a meeting of ruling coalition in which he clearly asked the ruling parties to resolve their differences and stay united to get him reelected for next term as president…( dictator is just concerned with saving his neck..he don’t care if he sits with terrorist or anyone all he cares is as long as they give him vote they’re all acceptable

67. Musharraf ki Maan ki (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 12:38 am

Musharraf ki maan ki aankh.

68. Khakan (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 12:53 am

Let me ask you again,

lets say we agree with you about getting rid off mqm and Musharraf, THEN WHAT? give us a concrete solution, give us a substitute? Who would you like to see in power?
    @Doctor, you seems to be the real smart one, so I am hoping to see your answer on this? Give me a name not just B.S.

69. JK (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 12:59 am

Khakan Do you support free and fair elections?

70. Khakan (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:06 am

hey I am all up for it.

71. Concerned (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:11 am

@Unaiza

I had a question about the alleged attack on AAJ. Is it remotely possible that AAJ was just caught in the cross fire between ANP and MQM? We all know that their office is in a very volatile area.

I am not defending any one here, I am just asking a question. I wasnt on the ground tht day and I dont trust the AAJ management. I personally know the owners and I know how they talk, I have never believed them. I want to get your opinion on this.

72. Saad (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:16 am

Farooq Sattar - Live with Talat - 1:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RR2Ab5udsgo

Farooq Sattar - Live with Talat - 2:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCJa07oVmIw

Farooq Sattar - Live with Talat - 3:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RR2Ab5udsgo

73. JK (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:20 am

hey I am all up for it.

now tell me, is musharaff going to allow free and fair elections and let go of his wardi/presidency?

74. Khakan (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:30 am

I dont know man if he is going to do this or not, but if he holds the fair election (and fair election means fair election every where in villages and in cities so every voter votes with his own will not pressurised by Waderas and jagerdaars and mullahs) chances are people will vote for mqm(I am just talking about Karachi/sindh) because tell me what other option they have? In NWFP all Mullah will be in power. In punjab it will be devided between PML (A,b, c, d e, f…..), PPP, tanga parties and then there will be another round of horse trading..

75. BitterTruth (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:49 am

Is it remotely possible that AAJ was just caught in the cross fire between ANP and MQM
    Perhaps you missed the point that they opened fire directly on the office and whenever they try to broadcast them through camera they open the fire on the camera location..
    read this
    BBC Report
    It says the mob entered arsoned the vehicles of AAJ tv personnel

76. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:00 am

@Concerned every thing was broadcasted live on tv around the world.. do you still need proof? just open your eyes and use your brains…

Running gun-battles erupted on the streets of Karachi, Pakistan’s largest city, on Saturday when armed activists from the city’s ruling party, the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), a coalition ally of Gen Musharraf, blocked an anti-government rally.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2007/05/14/wpak114.xml
    Running Karachi - from London
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2007/05/14/wpak14.xml

@Khakan any one is acceptable to me except for these terrorist that are currently ruling the city..

77. UZi (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:02 am

I am hereby going to overlook (read: ignore) Khakan’s comments here. He’s delusional and beyond help. Period.

78. JK (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:02 am

Well is this the best option the most educated portion of our country is supposed to elect? Thugs, Bhatta, Mobile snatcher? ASSASINS of Alims and well wishers of Karachi?

The more I read Altaf Hassan’s history and that of Hassan ibn Sabbah, the more similarities, I find common in them.

79. Silver (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:09 am

So the thugs start to threaten people … was expected wasn’t it… morons who run our country let them loose for no reason

80. ash (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:11 am

Dear khakan,

I am the biggest believer in MQM’s solid ideologies of secularism womens rights leftism antifeudalism and antifundamentalism. However its not possible to deny what they have recently done. This was a huge and terrible mistake and i truly hope that they can cleanse themselves of the darinda’s within them so people like me can stop being ashamed of being an MQM sympathiser. I strongly believe altaf has got to be held responsible or he has to relinquish his post of even worse than feudal prophet and if intelligent people like you keep overlooking his behavior then why would things ever change?
    You make one good point though, is there another party in khi that is worth voting for? i havent heard of one yet. That doesnt mean we should condone executions and executioners.

81. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:13 am

Altaf pleaded Musharraf not to give up his post of army chief.. one iz a dictator and other a grand terrorist, what a invincible duo

82. Khakan (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:18 am

@Doctor,
    And who would be that anyone? give me name. you cant give me name because there is none.What I am trying to say is that no matter what mqm has done it is still the only hope for US (specially people of Sindh)There is not a single party better than mqm if you know any then GIVE ME THE DANM NAME and give me the facts about what makes it better. you guys need to understand this that because of mqm mullahs cant gain there strenght in karachi (would you like taliban ruling the city?)
    @Uzi
    I am disappointed with your comments. I thought you were journalist as you have mentioned (I would call you a reporter though)but cant take criticsism. NOBODY and I said NOBODY in this blog has any FACTS to talk about other than bashing MQM. LET ME ASK THIS TO YOU MISS UZI, you were on the street on that day and you do accept that it was clash between two GROUPS.HOW COME YOU DID NOT SAY ANYTHING ABOUT OTHER GROUP? WHO WERE THOSE PEOPLE?

83. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:22 am

In the city’s Jinnah Hospital yesterday, Adil Bashir, 23, was recovering from three bullet wounds after narrowly escaping a street execution.

He said he had not taken part in the rally but was rounded up by armed, teenage MQM activists along with four others. He alleged that he and others were lined up against a wall before being sprayed with automatic gunfire. He and one other survived.

telegraph uk

84. BitterTruth (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:32 am

@Saad
    Thanks for sharing videos..!

85. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:35 am

“The actions of the MQM may have been not so much a sign of support for the eight-year rule of Gen Musharraf, but a demonstration of its own power in what could be the first round of a new turf war in Karachi.

expect more in coming days…

86. Khakan (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:40 am

@Doctor,

Dont you just love to complain about the city and mqm.I dont think you are even from karachi. You are so pathetic man..now you ignoring my questions because you dont have answers..MQM is the fact and will always be there..you keep bitching about it sitting infront of your computer and pulling your hair or may be not (actually somebody told me that you have a TIND..is that true?)
    Long live MQM

87. JK (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:47 am

What I am trying to say is that no matter what mqm has done it is still the only hope for US

if by US you mean United States, then you are absolutely right.

88. Concerned (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:52 am

@Doctor

Maybe I missed the complete bit, but all I saw was bullets coming into the AAJ office, I did not see any one aiming for it.

I have tried to get my hands on all clips, but none suggest that there was any aiming.

Also the question was for Unaiza or any one else who was actually there, did they see any dileberate firing on AAJ. I would be grateful if everyone who was watching tv at home refrain from speculating.

89. Haqqani (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:54 am

Khakan

You honestly think MQM vote bank would increase now? think again and think about the last election. MQM lost a few seats rather than gaining any more.

MQM coudn’t get any seat in any other part of the country in a Fair election.

The only way MQM can get their vote bank back is having ethnic tensions with Pathans and Sindhis, or GOD forbid PPP combes back in power.

90. Concerned (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:59 am

A little geography lesson for ppl who dont know where the AAJ office is. The area has been knows for violence and MQM- ANP conflicts, mainly bec its right next to a primarily Pukhtoon dominated area.

91. MUSH (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:01 am

Pakistan proposes Muslim peace-keeping force in Iraq

….
    more shit to follow

92. wasiq (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:03 am

Hey guys i don’t want to discourage you from MQM Bashing….since it has become a part of our religion these days…..But i want to tell you that i have survived worse than this in the past…such as the America bashing by the imam sab…..India bashing by PTV/kashmir media service…….Mothers in-law bashing by uncles and aunts…..

O can’t you see
    You belong to me
    How my poor heart aches with every step you take

Every move you make
    Every vow you break
    Every smile you fake
    Every claim you stake
    I’ll be watching you

93. SICK OF MQM (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:04 am

@Concerned

then why the hell Farooq Sattaria appologized?

Is he Chootia??

I’m out, had enough.

94. SELF (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:04 am

ÿ߀åŸÖ ⁄©€åŸà ÿ߀åŸÖ ÿßÿ®’ÿ®€å⁄© ŸÅŸπ’ Ÿæÿ±

ÿ≠ÿߟрå€Å ÿ®ÿ±ÿ≥Ÿà⁄∫ ŸÖ€å⁄∫ ŸÖÿ™ÿ≠ÿ؀ŠŸÇŸàŸÖ€å ŸÖŸàŸàŸÖŸÜŸπ €åÿπŸÜ€å ‘ÿ߀åŸÖ ⁄©€åŸà ÿ߀åŸÖ’ ŸÖŸÑ⁄©€å ÿ≥€åÿßÿ≥€å ŸÖÿπÿߟ֟Ñÿßÿ™ ŸÖ€å⁄∫ €ÅŸÖ€åÿ¥€Å ‘ŸÅÿ±ŸÜŸπ ŸÅŸπ’ Ÿæÿ± ⁄©⁄æ€åŸÑÿ™€í ŸÜÿ∏ÿ± ÿ¢ÿ¶€å €Å€í ŸÑ€å⁄©ŸÜ ÿ®ÿßÿ±€Å ŸÖÿ¶€å ⁄©Ÿà ⁄©ÿ±ÿß⁄Ü€å ŸÖ€å⁄∫ ⁄Ü€åŸÅ ÿ¨ÿ≥Ÿπÿ≥ ⁄©€å ÿ¢ŸÖÿØ ⁄©€í ŸÖŸàŸÇÿπ Ÿæÿ± €ÅŸàŸÜ€í ŸàÿßŸÑ€í €ÅŸÜ⁄Øÿߟ֟à⁄∫ ÿߟàÿ± Ÿæÿ±ÿ™ÿ¥ÿØÿØ ⁄©ÿßÿ±ÿ±Ÿàÿßÿ¶€åŸà⁄∫ ⁄©€í ÿ®ÿπÿØ Ÿæ€ÅŸÑ€å ÿ®ÿßÿ± Ÿà€Å ⁄©ÿ≥€å ÿ≠ÿØ ÿ™⁄© ‘ÿ®€å⁄© ŸÅŸπ’ Ÿæÿ± ÿØ⁄©⁄æÿßÿ¶€å ÿØ€åÿ™€å €Å€í€î

ÿßÿ≥ŸÑÿßŸÖ ÿ¢ÿ®ÿßÿØ ⁄©€í ÿß⁄©ÿ´ÿ± ÿµÿ≠ÿߟŀåŸà⁄∫ ⁄©ÿß ŸÖÿߟܟÜÿß €Å€í ⁄©€Å ÿ¨ÿ≥ ÿ∑ÿ±ÿ≠ ⁄©ÿ±ÿß⁄Ü€å ŸÖ€å⁄∫’ ÿ¢ÿ¨’ Ÿπ€å Ÿà€å ⁄Ü€åŸÜŸÑ ŸÜ€í ÿ®ÿßÿ±€Å ŸÖÿ¶€å ⁄©Ÿà ÿ߀åŸÖ ⁄©€åŸà ÿ߀åŸÖ ⁄©€å ‘ŸÜÿߟÅÿ±ŸÖÿßŸÜ€å’ ⁄©ÿ± ⁄©€í ÿßŸÜ ⁄©€í ÿÆŸàŸÅ ⁄©€í ÿ∫ÿ®ÿßÿ±€í ÿ≥€í €ÅŸàÿß ŸÜ⁄©ÿßŸÑ€å €Å€í ÿßÿ≥ ÿ≥€í ÿØ€å⁄Øÿ± ÿ∞ÿ±ÿßÿ¶ÿπ ÿßÿ®ŸÑÿßÿ∫ ⁄©€í ŸÜŸÖÿßÿ¶ŸÜÿØŸà⁄∫ ÿߟàÿ± ŸÖÿߟÑ⁄©ÿßŸÜ ⁄©€å ÿ≠ŸàÿµŸÑ€Å ÿߟÅÿ≤ÿßÿ¶€å €ÅŸàÿ¶€å €Å€í€î

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/05/070515_ejaz_mqm_zs.shtml

95. SELF (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:09 am

“mainly bec its right next to a primarily Pukhtoon dominated area.

Posted by: Concerned at May 16, 2007 02:59 AM ”

…and what was MQM doing there? Obviously went there to attack them…and attacked AAJ for exposing it…

96. Salman A. (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:12 am

@Concerned, you seem concerned about MQM losing its popularity or what? here people on the other hand feel like putting Altaf on a donkey and give him a ride naked though the city and throwing stones on him for what he did to Karachi on 12th May ..

97. Khakan (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:16 am

Still waiting for Doctor to reply..Is he still searching for answers//or using different names to post so he wont have to answer my questions? BTW for all mqm Haters:
    TUFAN BHEE KAR RHA HAI UNKAI AZAM KA TAWAF
    DUNYA SAMJH RAHEE HAI KASHTI BHANWAR MAI HAI

98. Salman A. (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:20 am

Ahmaqon ki kami nahi ghalib
    Aik dhoondo hazaar milte hain

was probably said for you KHAKAN.. LOL

99. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:25 am

*YAWN*

Ppl here supporting mqm = >8.

Ppl bashing mqm = Higher than the above number can count.

Nuff said.

btw, everyone engaged in the ‘debate’. Bilawaja sar kyun peette ho?

100. JK (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:41 am

Aik dhoondo hazaar milte hain

lol and after meeting Khakan, ghalib will change it to:

Magar Khakan ko dekh kay ahmaq bhi alim kahlanay lagay

101. FK (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:42 am

I feel sorry for khakhan…
    i really wish u experience a first hand encounter with mqm…n i would suggest you to get out of your hole, socialize and meet mqm ppl..make some direct links or talk local mqm melas or just become a sector incharge you will get to know what is real face of mqm..then everything will be clear to you…

102. Raheel (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 4:01 am

Seriously I adore Aaj for it. They have no senseless programming. Unko toh yeh sab TALK tape karke on air kardeni chahiye.. stink operation ki tarah.

103. Raheel (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 4:04 am

@Khakan
    With all this happening, you should check the meaning of FREEDOM or AZADI in dictionary.

104. Neena (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 6:01 am

What is the inside story? Who is really behind Aaj Channel, do they get support from any political party?

105. hasskhn (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 6:31 am

“Geo aur genay do” and JK, Allah ka kauf karo. are you really Muslims? do you want to create even more fitna? talking nonsense by trying to pass judgements about who mohajirs are. Allah maf karay. Moudoudi, prof. ghaffur, mirajul huda, etc. are mohajirs. now what do you have to say? Allah say daro and stop writing rubbish.

106. JK (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 7:13 am

HASSKHN soy hoy uth kar aye ho? are you high? or did you wanted to point to someone else but made a mistake?

107. hasskhn (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 9:45 am

JK, tameez say baat karo bhai. i’m talking about you, yes—comparing altaf to ibn Sabbah. don’t create a greater fitna. “geo aur genay do” first said some odd things and then you made the comparision. this isn’t going to help. but, don’t know you will listen to this advice since considering how you responded to my last comment!!!

108. Khaaksaar (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 9:52 am
  109. Khaaksaar (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 10:30 am

SAD !
    Murdered in cold blood while risking his life rescuing others

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=56105

110. Khaaksaar (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 10:43 am

Kis Ko Maloom!
    UK media sees change in the wind in Pakistan for the first time
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=56163

111. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 11:18 am

Jin pe Takya thaa wohi patay hawa deyney lagay

tinyurl.com/2rfo8g

tinyurl.com/ysxqzj

:-)

112. Akhter (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 11:43 am

10 Minutes of Aaj TV Recording of firing:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=77_4ZTK_qCw

113. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:09 pm

MQM- PML Q’s coalition stays intact coz in yesterday’s meeting when some members tried to talk about karachiite’s killing on 12th may by terrorists from MQM then dictator in cheif Gen Mush hushed up the issue by saying that “don’t talk about the past,thats is over now, see ahead.”

seems like dictator isn’t even interested in talking about karachiites.. he is just happy that a few karachiites were killed and his ultimate goal of stopping CJ to enter karachi was achieved and number of karachiites that died during execution of his terror plan seems insignificant to him..

When ever Mush is out of power he should be tried for manslaughter in karachi.. suspension of constitution alone is a heinous crime punishable by death but what ever happened in karachi, Mush seems to be partner in crime.. coz he didn’t took any action against this terrorist party.. in other words he approved what ever they did that day.. so when ever he is out of power he should be tried on the charges of manslaughter along with these mqm’s terrorist and all the police security officials should testify against them how they were asked to be silent spectators were this carnage and massacre took place…

114. Noman Ali Ansari (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:22 pm

I think we should more focus our discussions on the damage control rather than keep talking about what has happend. Different People have different views and concerns and i think one party could not be blamed. what was shown on Aaj TV clearly indicates that the group which was involved in Firing was countering the fire of the other group which AAj Tv camera could not show because of the building construction style.

Any how i think we should use our beloved forum to spread the love for the city. look for the futur ……

115. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:22 pm

most hilarious thing is that during the meeting instead of criticizing his beloved terrorist party which was responsible for the massacre and carnage he instead criticized the media for showing every thing as it happened.. pamera has been asked to think of imposing some curbs and restrictions on media so that next time they’re not able to expose ruling MQM ’s terrorist with their pants down and live images televised around the world…

instead of putting some restrictions on his beloved terrorist party dictator choose to clamp down restriction on media…

116. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:24 pm

when massacre was taking place in karachi Altaf was licking dictator’s boot all day long on the phone pleading him not to shed his uniform…

117. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:32 pm

@ASH out of 15 million karachiites you just choose to support these terrorists despite every thing that they did on that fateful day? do you think that MQM minus Altaf would mend its ways?

my personal opinion is

MQM with Altaf = terrorist party..

MQM minus Altaf = end of MQM

post Altaf i can easily predict MQM getting divided into 4+ smallers parties.. and their would be bloodshed to consolidate power… its a brutal and voilent party and it’ll come to a voilent end…

118. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:48 pm

cacha sathyaa gaye hain!!!

tinyurl.com/2xteuh

119. JK (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:53 pm

HASSKHN what tameez has to do anything here when it is you who started accusing me. now what did ibn Sabbah do during his reign? and what altaf hasnt done in his reign that does not compare to it? did I or you killed alims in KHI? or was it MQM? who can forget Hekeem Saeed? do you want a list of his victims here? and what happened on 12 may? now watching live on your tv is not enough to convince your about dahsat gardi of altaf n mqm? your amazing.

inereesitn read:

http://search.jang.com.pk/urdu/archive/details.asp?nid=189089

120. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 1:54 pm

disarmed MQM minus its terrorist = i see every unit incharge creating his own party… only coz these dictatorial terror tactics by Altaf stops them from breaking up otherwise there MQM would divide in countless mini parties

121. JK (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:08 pm

cacha sathyaa gaye hain!!!

lol chacha ka time puraa ho giya hai, hum nay to chacha ko nahi kaha tha kay bush ka pata galay main dalo?

122. MB (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:26 pm

This guy is worse than a MAD COW , ADNAN is right

http://express.com.pk/images/NP_LHE/20070516/Sub_Images/1100186122-2.gif

123. JK (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 2:32 pm

another interesting column, courtesy of a regular poster here

http://express.com.pk/epaper/Article.aspx?newsID=1100186445&Date=20070516&Issue=NP_LHE

124. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:22 pm

that fateful day no ambulances were allowed at the scene of carnage other then khidmat khalq foundation(KKF) the so called welfare organisation of terrorist MQM.. only one Edhi ambulance managed to reach the scene and that too was shot was stopped and both the driver and the injured being transported too hospital were killed by MQM’s terrorist.. only KKF had free access to the area.. PPP transported their deads and injured in Nabeel gabol and other mna and mpa’s cars while KKF managed to take away bodies of many MMA supporters coz there was no other option available to shift the injured..

125. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:24 pm

so called welfare organisation coz in past this terrorist party had been using (Khidmat Khaq Foundation)KKF’s ambulances to transport heavy arms ammunation and terrorist into sensitive areas.. within the city

126. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:39 pm

now instead of using ambulances they use governor’s cars and jeeps to smuggle and transport heavy arms into the city…

when governor and ministers belong to this terrorist party MQM then they’re free to do anything..

“The accused were nabbed by the Pakistan Rangers during a snap checking while travelling in a car having a government number plate. The car was said to be in the use of a provincial minister”

http://www.dawn.com/2004/04/18/local5.htm

127. Noman Ali Ansari (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 3:49 pm

Not Sure about authenticity of the blogged item here but following news appeared on AAJ website

Ibad visits BR, Aaj TV offices, regrets attack
    RECORDER REPORT

KARACHI ( 2007-05-16 05:30:17 ) :
    It is highly regrettable what happened on Saturday (May 12) and it is beyond doubt that a conspiracy was hatched to invoke linguistic riots, said Sindh Governor Dr Ishratul Ibad while visiting the offices of Aaj TV and daily Business Recorder here, on Tuesday alongwith the Advisor on Home Affairs Wasim Akhter, city Nazim Syed Mustafa Kamal, CCPO Karachi Azhar Farooqi.

The people living in Karachi know well the events that took place on Saturday (May 12) were a conspiracy to invoke linguistic riots to disturb the peace by creating law and order problem and derail the progress Karachi was making, he said.

“I understood the sentiments of Pashtoons who set on fire some shops at Sohrab Goth, I visited the place and think it was an attempt to force the people to fight among themselves. But we, taking the people, will thwart all such attempts”, he said.

“I feel sorry for the attack on Aaj TV and Business Recorder. We would make every effort to provide you security. I thank God that there was no loss of life here, he added. He said a probe would be made to find out as to why police and rangers could not reach in time. It must have been a big conspiracy, which rendered the government off balance.

“We are all Pakistanis, Pashtoons are our brothers, we have left language issue far behind. There would be progress only when the cities and provinces make progress. We hope circumstances will change far better. We would never allow linguistic conspiracy to succeed,” he claimed.

He recalled the tragic occurrence of Nishtar Park and said that with the help of people and Ulema we failed the conspiracy and we have to go on doing it again and again. He said he once again condemned the tragic events of Saturday (May 12). Now it is the responsibility of the government as well as people at large to bring back normalcy in the city. He requested the media to avoid controversies and not to raise accusing finger at any one.

Ishrat said “we are looking into this tragedy from every possible angle, we are trying to create an atmosphere to save the situation from deterioration and those involved in violence are properly punished. He further said that DG Rangers is watching sensitive area and situation is improving this is what is needed most to infuse confidence among the people.

To a question he said, “we have delegated powers to Rangers so that the situation may not worsen further. If Rangers had been deployed on May 12 there was a possibility of further bloodshed”. Meanwhile, Irfan Marwat, Sindh Minister for Coal and Mining on Tuesday visited the offices of Aaj TV and Daily Business Recorder.

He said he came on the instruction of Prime Minister Shaukat Aziz to express regrets for the happenings of May 12 and he would submit his report to the PM.

The attack on the offices of Aaj TV and Business Recorder was a sad and condemnable event and those involved in this gory affair would definitely be punished for their crime, he assured. Karachi is like an engine for Pakistan and it would not be allowed to become a victim of linguistic politics, he said.

He said that once he was a member of PPI (Punjabi Pakhtoon Ittehad) then attempts were made to drown Karachi into linguistic politics and once again an attempt is being made to drive this city towards the same ugly situation. “We would never allow this attempt to succeed,” he emphatically declared.

Marwat said Thar Coal Project is a magnum but difficult project. Because the water available in Thar is brakish and to covert it into potable is quite a big project. Irfan Marwat went around the premises and saw the bullet marks caused by firing on May 12 and expressed regrets.

128. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 4:22 pm

shortcut aziz is in town.. police is getting phone calls and bomb threats being made to blow up civic center and telephone exchanges..

129. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 4:28 pm

that Nishtar park massacre last year also falls into perspective .. all the leaders of sunni therik (break away faction of militant wing of MQM) who were openly anti Altaf had gathered there and Altaf just wiped them all off with one shot…

130. Noman Ali Ansari (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 4:30 pm

Doctor Sb, Could you please confirm the source of your news - i mean the bomb threat ? i have few relatives working there…

Thanks

131. SELF (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 5:00 pm

Magur much kay aansoo…If Ishrat wants to punish someone its himself and his he needs to punish…

132. Concerned (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 5:06 pm

@Doctor

Comments like the one you made abt Nishtar park, are wht cause hate. As a responsible individual you should refrain from making such comments if you dont have proof.

133. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 5:21 pm

it ws amazing that 4,000 security members were assigned for Shaukat when he was in lahore[?]. as soon as officials heard news about peshwar blast, they assigned 1,000 more. Do they idiots think that 5,000 or 5000000 can save him from angel of death?

134. Noman Ali Ansari (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 5:23 pm

Doctor Sb, I have been trying to confirm the news about the civic center bomb and have found nothing -
    Could you please confirm your source.

135. BitterTruth (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 6:16 pm

@Noman Ali
    I think “Doctor” report is based on following

Urdu Point News

136. Pkhan (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 7:11 pm

TREAT ALL THE ABOVE AS GOSSIP THE LEADERSHIP IS FROM MASSES AND AS IT IS GROWING ITS ROOTS EVERY WHERE IN PAKISTAN THE OLD SO CALLED PARTIES ARE AFRAID FROM THERE POPULARITY.
    They are not Farishta’s, they might make mistake but would correct those along the way, that does not mean that they leave there politics.When Murtaza Bhutto got Killed by the State Police DID BENAZIR resign or Did she Left Politics?
    Lets not blame one party for what happen on 12th may,2007.It was not one sided FIRING, there must be another side to it.JIYA KARACHI.Because KARACHI IS THE DIL OF PAKISTAN.

137. Concerned (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 7:13 pm

@Salman

I am not worried abt MQM losing popularity, bec in the long run they will come back. In the long run ppl with the strong (correct) ideals survive even if the implementation is not being done right at present.

As for the money which Altaf Hussain lives on, tht is only a drop in the ocean of illegal wealth of BB and NS. If BB and NS can use slave labour (hari) to work on their lands and get rich off them, then Altaf is an angel in front of them. Have you ever seen how hard these Haris work and do you know wht they get back?

Also Dude, you are just going on and on, there is absolutely nothing constructive in a word tht you have said. Everyone here is just showing hatred towards MQM and not providing solutions. I would really like to see one person saying something sensible.

138. Khakan (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 7:20 pm

Finally I am glad to see some posts that are not filled with hate. DOCTOR I am still waiting for your answers. You dont have any facts to base your arguments..All you can do is bitch about mqm with your wrong assumptions…If you are so worried about the city then spend time doing something constructive work rather than spreading hate..
    @UZI, I asked you about the attack from other side.Do you have the courage to speak TRUTH? you called yourself a journalist. Tell us which party was on other side.We all know it was a clash between two groups. TELL US WHAT THE HELL OTHER GROUP WAS USING?WERE THEY THROWING FLOWERS on MQM WORKERS? Come on have some courage to say the name of those parties?

139. d0ct0r (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 7:30 pm

@Noman that bomb call turned out to be hoax ..

140. Ibn-e-Sina (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 7:31 pm

Khakan
    I hope this ‘doctor’ doesn’t do any constructive work in karachi, why?

because either MQM will force him to join MQM or will kill him like they killed Hakeem Saeed
    Can we forget that?

141. Ibn-e-Sina (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 7:40 pm

@Khakan & Concerned (if you are seperate individuals)

Do you believe in Allah?
    If yes then lets make a dua …

“Aey Allah agar MQM aur Altaf Hussain sahee hain to Doctor kiaa, poorey Pakistan ko MQM main shamil karwadey warna Altaf Hussain, uskey jaison ko aur uskey Chelon ko Kuttey kee maut ataa farmaa jald uz jald, AMEEEN”

Just say Ameen and I’l be sure that you are confident about MQM and Altaf being right.

142. Khakan (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 7:41 pm

@Ibne Sina,
    Don’t blame Hakim Saeed murder on mqm without any proof.Its a pratice of people like you blaming everything to mqm, Are you trying to get a job at Ummat or Jasart akhbar?? What about killings of thousands of mqm workers? Who killed them, go-ahead blame that on mqm too…

143. Khakan (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 7:45 pm

@Iben-Sina (if you are not Doctor)
    I would have said Ameen to this if you did not use these bad words because I dont know what type of Islam you practice. I follow the religion of Mohammad who never said BADDUA even for worst enemies of Islam..
    So First go learn Islam and then come back and talk to us about DUA..May Allah bring you to the right path and give you a courage to speak truth and follow the truth..Ameen

144. Concerned (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 7:46 pm

@Ibne Sina

Just to add to the dua ” aur Pakistan ke baki corrupt politicians aur zalimoon (feudals, if applicable) ko bhi kutte ki maut marwa de”

Ameen.

And we are different ppl trust me on tht.

145. ibn-e-sina (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 7:57 pm

@Concerned
    read my prayer again, I have included all other corrup leaders too….

@Khakan
    I didn’t hear AMEEEN

146. Khakan (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 8:00 pm

@Ibn Sina,
    YOu need Glasses buddy:
    “May Allah bring you to the right path and give you a courage to speak truth and follow the truth..Ameen”
    DO you See Ameen Now?

147. Concerned (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 8:03 pm

@ibnesina

it wasnt very clear, so i added a little.

Ameen to all of the above.

148. ibn-e-Sina (unregistered) May 16th, 2007 8:07 pm