Is this What Happened?
There are quite number of times when you hear some horrifying story that really touches you to the core. These past few days has been crazy as I have heard so many stories of horror which have quite often bordered limits of inhumanity and I remain with a heavy heart trying to understand what just happened to my Karachi. At the same time I feel these deaths would have gone unnoticed, had if there not been the existence of our dynamic media channels who have jointly withstood the brute force of authoritarian rule both locally and nationally.
Enough said, I leave you with this story of a doctor who chooses to remain anonymous for the sake of his dear life, but had the courage to speak up and luckily posted it on KMB. I honestly fear for his safety, but at the same time I feel that since he showed courage to post it on our blog it should not go unnoticed and it should be projected to the world as an example of what just happened in the short span of six hours that the administration decided to call off the police and leave it unattended in the hands of ruthless killers.
The brave doctor posted this from his mobile set so you would have to definitely forgive his typographical errors, read it fully and then think about what just happened to Karachi on the 12th of May. Massacre seems to be a very light term to describe the ruthless killing that took place in six brief hours
Disclaimer: I cannot verify to the authenticity of this comment but share it with you fully understanding that it was an anonymously posted comment and could be entirely false, you be a judge for yourself
I am a doctor. I work at a tertiary care, govt run, large and very well known hospital in khi. Forgive the short hnd style of typing here. I am, and hav been here at work for more than 32 hrs, and am surfing/typing on my cellphone. I rode with my ambulance drivers, was in the hastily set up emergency room in our lobby, attended multiple gunshot wounds victims etc. but nothing struck down my soul more than what 9 fully armed workers of MQM alongwith 2 sector office bearers did. They tried to drag out the wounded and dying body of a Sunni Tehrik worker (we later learnt he was sunni tehrik) for presumably finishing him off. Whn my junior residents said we could not allow that, they slapped my junior, dragged us both by our legs to the back of the gurney alley and with shotguns, pistols and ak-47’s in hand, ran in to our lobby presumably attempting to search whr the man in question was being treated. I ran out to the rangers and police a.s.i. some distance frm our front gate who when approached by myself said, and i quote ‘jaante ho inn logoun ko phir bhi kyon larta ho…hamain upar se order hai ke inn ko 4 baje tak karne do jo karna hai. 4 baje ke baad kuch dekhainge’. I recognized the sector office bearers of the MQM, bcoz I have made the mistake of voting for the MQM in the past. I called a friend in Bohrapir, who is related to Farooq Sattar. 5 mins later the sector charges recieved a call on their cell, and they left, one with a bandana threatening me with ‘naam dekh liya hai tera. Koi shor sharaba karne ki zururat nahi hai baad main warna samajh ja kya hoga’. He also took my junior residnts mobile fone saying ‘chikna set hai’. The guy they had come looking for had been shot one more time in the head. The o.t dress we had dressed him in 10 mins earlier was freshly bloody. I curse myself for all times i hav defended these people in discussions with friends. Bcoz i like many othrs made up my mind based on hearsay and wht familial and traditional biases i grew up with, without being exposed to their reality. Dont misunderstand me. The JI, JUP, pml, ppp, Sunni this and Shia tht, all othr parties may b infinitely worse. I m just saying tht all of us need to understand tht an argument should take place for one reason alone. To compel or b compelled. Whn we hav the logic and conviction to do the former or the sense and courage for the latter, we will stop seeing wht we witnessed in our city today. – unedited version
May Allah Have Mercy On Us All – Ameen
Credit for the find – Cyril

ruthless killers exposed…
they even ransacked and highjacked Fatima bai Hospital(built & managed by ARY) just opposite Ajj tv and went on the roof and took positions and started shooting
کراچی کے عوام صرف کچلے جانے کے لیے؟
کراچی میں سنیچر کے دن جو خونریزی اور ہنگامہ آرائی ہوئی، پاکستان کے اس سب سے بڑے شہر میں رہنے والوں نے وہ سب کچھ ٹی وی کی سکرین پر دیکھا، اور پھر شام ڈھلے جب لاشوں اور زخمیوں کو اٹھانے کا کام ابھی جاری تھا تو ٹی وی کیمروں کا رخ اسلام آباد کی جانب ہو گیا، جہاں صدر جنرل پرویز مشرف کی حمایت میں نکالی جانے والی ریلی میں شامل گروہ ڈھول کی تھاپ پر بھنگڑہ ڈال رہے تھے۔
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/05/070514_karachi_situationer_rza.shtml
Can’t comment on the specific incident but my cousin also works for a government run hospital. He was picked up the night before and was on forced service with MQM ambulance. According to him, he was with MQM crew which was on Sharae-Faisal and had witnessed indiscriminate firing by MQM workers on the opposition. There was retaliation from opposition as well. However, one thing was sure according to him. MQM had planned the whole massacre, initiated pre-emptive firing on opposition rally and had kept doctors with them to treat their ‘Shaheed’ members.
well done teeth. Thats how you present a logical argument.
Enough is enough… fellow Karachihites its time for a change… spread this story to all the pro-mqm and other pro-politcal parties so that they learn something from this story… I mean are these guys really humans??? And the followers are they really blind??? Are we living among animals??? Have we ever tried to understand what Islam teaches us??? Are we really the real Muslims???
Oh ALLAH… please please please help us all!!! Save our city from all the political fanatics!!!
(AMEEN)
LONG LIVE KARACHI!!!
ROCK ON KARACHI!!!
ہم لوگ ظاہر سی بات ہے واقعات سوننارہے ہیں مگر میں یہ بھی سوچ رہا ہوں کہ کسی ایک فرد کو بھی انصاف ملے گا اس دنیا میں؟ لواحقین صرف صبر ہی کرسکتے ہیں مگر اللہ سبحان وتعالٰی کے اںصاف سے کوئی نہیں بچ سکتا
لاقانونیت کی حد یہ ہے کہ سو فیصد متحدہ کی بدماشی ثابت ہوچکئ ہے لیکن اس کے باوجودان کو کیفرکردار تک پہنچاننے والا کوئی بھی نہیں ہے۔
پولیس کوہتھیار نہ دینے ہدایت تھی
کراچی پولیس کی جانب سے چیف جسٹس افتخار محمد چوہدری کے 12 مئی کے دورے کے لیے بنائے گئے سکیورٹی پلان میں یہ امکان ظاہر کیا گیا تھا کہ اس روز خودکش حملے، بم دھماکے اور سیاسی رہنماؤں اور اہم شخصیات پر مسلح حملے ہو سکتے ہیں تاہم حیرت انگیز طور پر یہ حکم بھی دیاگیا کہ ریلیوں میں حفاظتی فرائض پر مامور اور مختلف مقامات پر تعینات کی جانے والی پولیس پلاٹونوں میں شامل اہلکاروں کو کوئی ہتھیار نہ دیا جائے۔
…
کراچی میں سنیچر کو ہونے والے پرتشدد واقعات کے بعد عینی شاہدین اور زخمیوں کا کہنا تھا کہ پولیس اور قانون نافذ کرنے والے اداروں کے اہلکاروں نے خون کی ہولی کھیلنے والوں کے خلاف کوئی کارروائی نہیں کی۔
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/05/070514_security_plan_rza.shtml
Truth is coming out. Shame on MQM liars and big*ts.
OMG!! toba toba!! I am crying after reading this. Karachi is dead and broken. All we can do now is pray
@Mirza… why wud the author come up with such a story??? what do u think the motive is??? why is it so hard to believe in the story after the MQM has imaged itself to the masses as a TERRORIST organization…..
I say Altaf Hussain is F**** Faggot and he shud burn in hell alive…….and all other blind followers of MQM….please please open ur eyes and ur minds….and try to think and be rational for who u r supporting…..that MO FO Altaf is gonna make this city a living hell as he has done previously……..Bloody TERRORIST!!!!
@ TEE BEE BAAA BOOO
Keep burning buddy…truth is truth and will always win..MQM lives in the hearts of Karachi.
why wud the author come up with such a story?? because he is a mqm hater and thats all he does sit in his room thinking about these stories….Salute to you Mirza
some ppl seems to be marketing managers of MQM here.
LoL!!
Can anyone record LIVE WITH TALAT on AAJ TV please.
Its timing is 10:00am PST
IG SINDH and COMMANDER Karachi both should be included in TREASON case.
While whole Karachi was burning they stood supporting it.
Got this from Adil’s blog. 85 or 2007 ,no difference at all. Kal bhe dictator tha, aj bhe dictator hay.
AAJ Bazaar mey..
Inteysab
Karachi is not different than what Faiz mentioned in this poem.
Madde me cry — don’t really know what to say … except.. Lord, PLEASE make them STOP! :S PLEASE!!!
@ Khaqan
If there are MQM haters, whats wrong with that, if someone goes out bloody mascarring everyone just because they have a different point of view or they want to take out a procession, does that group deserve to be loved?
The point you gotta get into your head here is that not all muhajirs are affiliated MQM . The majority of the urdu speaking people i know condem mqm and its activities, and would love to see another group representing them…. but who would dare step and form another party for the people of Karachi? Dont you remember,,,, “jo qiaid ka ghaddar hai wo maut ka haqdar hai”
I know I mentioned this before and I apologise for being repetitive but does anyone know
where I can watch a clip of the raving lunatic’s
(at this stage, does one really have to clarify whom I’m referring to) speech at the May 12th Tibet Center rally?
I’ve heard that, what with all his shrieking and hollering, he sounded like a drunk madman.
Not clear but..
AAJ TV underattack
http://youtube.com/watch?v=FHAKQWjwYq0
AAJ TV related:
1)the car of the anchor who was reading news. She couldnt continue after watching all this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wVqP1LDJHyA
2)Another:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FHAKQWjwYq0
The sceanrio narrated by the doctor is witnessed by many.
Karachi is heading BACK towards 90s’, terror period, this is “(S)ELECTION” year and rulers will ensure that they achieve desired results be it street bleeding innocent citizens or the dead bodies in morgues of FEW metropolis around the country.
Asfandyar Wali is coming to Karachi, for what ? fuel the ethinic crack, what ANP is missing is Talibanisation of NWFP, ANP seize to exist in NWFP after MMA, the ANP leaders failed to win election in their own constituency, Sher Afgan LOTA defeated their candidate.
ANP = MQM = Jiay Sindh = BNP all 4 fuel the ethinic issues, divide people sow the enemity among masses and top leadership enjoy the sponsorship of Rulers making DEALS for selected party leaders.
I salute Metroblogging Karachi for giving these updates. The face of MQM as a terrorist organization has been clearly revealed.Also we can note that it has backing of President Musharraf (a dictator). We can see the same pattern in all the nearby muslim countries like afghanistan,Iraq,Palestine,Sudan etc.It is apparent that even the channels like GEO and ARY were not able to say the naked truth as the fear was there.
some how, KMB is turning into a BIG threat to the GOVT. of Pakistan, exposing the truth. Even though the GOVT. of Pakistan always tell that this govt has given the most press freedom but, I just hope that they don’t block it too like blogspot
We should keep the eye on the ball, that is, Musharraf (Army) and MQM, and not to get in the mess of “urdu speaking” versus “pukhtun” as this is what the establishment want- divide and rule. Our efforts and focus should be to get rid of Musharraf and MQM gundas and not to get entangled into ethnic politics, which would lead us nowhere but a dead-end.
This information is being given from an insider. You know that the plan to attack AAJ TV office in Karachi was made in the Ministry of Information in Islamabad in the morning of May 12. Mr Tariq Azim, the Minister of State and Syed Anwar Mahmood, Secretary of Information (on extension after retirement) took the high-ups into confidence about the usefulness of such an attack. Anwar Mahmood, who having a Bihari origin has close links with the MQM, spoke on phone to Altaf Hussain in London and discussed the scheme of teaching a lesson to the AAJ TV with the MQM Chief. After Altaf Hussain’s approval instructions were issued to MQM workers in Karachi to start the attack and in the meanwhile the government provided them full shelter by ensuring that no Rangers or Law Enforcing agecy was present around the AAJ tv offices for almost 6 hours.
@ JAFRI
Now this is something which I was unable to confirm since 5/12 but yes the piece of information you have penned here was known to me at 11.15 AM on 5/12 but, I was unable to gulp it down and kind of numb on thinking about such a conspiracy, Aysa keyon ho ga???
even then i called AAJ TV office at 11.35 requested them to be on caution and the guy on phone said ji ji thank you for your concern, we are busy so khuda hafiz and hung up
Later after the 1245 shoot out when i saw dripping blood out of Talat Hussain Ear live on TV i called and asked them to attend to Talat Hussain and telephone attendent said thank you thank you we will look after him,
they never took it seriously,
So that means it was all conspired and preplanned, for AAJ TV let alone the clash of political party workers
I say bring back that fuc*** faggot back from london and ask him to face the people here in khi rather than giving statements.
Bloody ass-hole
Imran khan plans to sue british govt which is suporting this grand terrorist.. problem is they’ve hastily granted him nationality which is main hurdle in extradition of this terrorist…
“dripping blood out of Talat Hussain Ear live on TV”
was he hit? i didn’t noticed that..
its clear that people here are comitting ghuddari against karachites making unsubstantiated allegations. agenda of scumbag lawyers is clear: to punish mqm and supporters for support to musharraf. and unlike the bozos here who have no proof, lawyer agenda is there for all to see. thankfully army is going to step in and throw day takkay ka lawyers in jail. enjoy:
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20075\15\story_15-5-2007_pg7_5
Launch jihad against MQM, PHCBA chief asks Pushtoons
PESHAWAR: The Peshawar High Court Bar Association (PHCBA) Monday warned MQM ministers not to visit NWFP and urged lawyers and Pushtoons to shoot the ministers if they crossed Attock bridge. “Burn down MQM offices and wage a jihad on its members on seeing them anywhere in the province,” PHCBA President Abdul Latif Afridi told a lawyers’ meeting before the joint opposition joined them at Qissa Khwani Bazaar.
…”We have considered Karachi mohajirs our brothers since 1947 but the recent bloodshed proves they migrated from India to destabilise Pakistan,” he added. “Only the PPP acted against the MQM terrorists on May 12.
I read in one news paper today that MQM took away 7 bodies in one of their sector offices in Karachi…the plan was to show 10 people of MQM dead in this violence….these 7 people were although killed by MQM …by they wanted to show them as of their party members…in late night two provincial ministers and several MQM higher ups visited the place and noted that these 7 dead bodies belong to opposition’s known members and hence they buried them in the wee hours of the morning……..hence MQM was able to show later only 3 martyrs (incidently belonging to Kashmir!!!!)
Believe me…..my mind is just blown away by the brutality of this thought process…..
I pray to God that we get a good leader (if possible Imran Khan) and get rid of these cruel creatures who I hate to call human beings…..
Please read the articles of daily Ummat as well of 13th/14th May giving detailed investigative account of the conspiracy hetched by MQM.
Imran khan a good leader you must be kidding mate
he is nothing but another moo ch*d cammando
i feel sorry for these MQM supporters abusing others…
yes i heard one too… about two gun men walking into civil hospital killing off innocent people
oh i love the marsupial pouch of KMB which keeps a comment until the end and empty the pouch after closing the comments….
ps:the rebound comment to my comment inside the pouch was too dull….should have waited….Gotch ya!
Most of you are pretending that MQM is the first party involved in ghunda gardi with ethnic twist.
Ever heard of Gauhar Ayub, the son of ex-president Ayub. After his father’s victory against Fatima Jinnah, young Gauhar (a bhagoRaa from Pakistani army) decided to teach a lesson to Karachiites and master minded and led the attack on the people of Karachi starting with LaloKhet. This whole episode is narrated in Shahabnama by Ayub’s press secretary Qudrat Ullah Shahab.
Also, Muslim League since early 50s has acted as a Panjabi Party, PPP is basically a Sindhi Party atleast within Sindh, ANP, etc etc are all ethnic parties to some extent. And there is MQM. From some people’s perspective, atleast they are their sons of bitches….Ghunda Gardi rules in Pakistan. You need ghundas to fight with Benazir and Bugtis. You need ghundaas to deal with people like Benazir and Shujaat Hussain types.
Having said all this, if the judge was coming to Karachi, MQM didn’t really have to have their jalsaa jaloos on the same day. And if MQM was bent upon badmaashi, perhaps the judge could reschedule the trip. But, these judges and lawyers are badmaashes too. No wonder simple cases take twenty plus years to resolve in Pakistan.
Pakistan’s main problem is over population. That leads to uneducated people. Lack of jobs. People migrating like crazy from all over Pakistan to Karachi. Banday per bandaa chharhaa jaa rahaa hae. Rehnay ko ghar nahee’n, saaraa jahaan hamaara. In fact, I am surprised worse things haven’t happened in Karachi. And some on blogs keep bragging about Karachi having a population of 15 million. This is nothing to brag about. It is something to be ashamed of. Shows that there is no progress being made in the rest of the country.
Other parts of Pakistan should be developed on war footing. There should be a ban on putting any more heavy industry within 50 miles of the Civic Center. People should be provided jobs in their home towns. Half of Saraikistan has moved to Karachi. If they had opportunities around in Multan and Bahawalpur, no one will be dying to come to Karachi or coming to Karachi to die. Over population of Karachi is the major cause of problems of Karachi. We should stop this Karachi is mini Pakistan nonsense as soon as possible.
Also, minimum age for marriage should be increased to 25 for women and 30 for men in Pakistan. This is the only way to control population. Older women will produce less babies. They won’t be capable of producing one baby every nine months. It is ridiculous that 40 years old women are naanees in Pakistan. Sign of backwardness.
xyz:
One contributing factor in the over-population in karachi is the fact that urdu-speaking middle and lower middle class people breed like rabbits!!
i remember every one i knew from this category had at least 7 -8 brothers siters!
even educated people born in the 60’s have at least 7-8 siblings!!
I think we should more focus our discussions on the damage control rather than keep talking about what has happend. Different People have different views and concerns and i think one party could not be blamed. what was shown on Aaj TV clearly indicates that the group which was involved in Firing was countering the fire of the other group which AAj Tv camera could not show because of the building construction style.
Any how i think we should use our beloved forum to spread the love for the city. look for the furut ……
Assalamualakum, we should do some Sadqah & Compassion For MQM And Jamaat Brothers
Sadqah & Compassion from you could make MQM & Jamaat Brothers
• With love and compassion just state your responsibility to Jamaat & MQM. And there is no Jamaat & MQM, we are all brothers and creations of Allah.
• 49.10. The Believers are but a single Brotherhood: So make peace and reconciliation between your two (contending) brothers; and fear Allah, that ye may receive Mercy.
• Soon we all will be dust and there will be new people and they will also be dust.
Your compassion could make them brothers, one who feels pain for each other
• For a day, check your believes consciously, you will see that you are looking for JUSTICE.
• With your little compassion, you could make MQM and Jamaat brothers and one single unit of people working for JUSTICE.
• They are working for same cause i.e. JUSTICE.
• Even you yourself wish to see JUSTICE.
• Then why not everyone work together for JUSTICE.
Don’t be afraid, do Sadqah with Compassion wherever you can for Jamaat & MQM
* 49.10. The Believers are but a single Brotherhood: So make peace and reconciliation between your two (contending) brothers; and fear Allah, that ye may receive Mercy.
When you feel inside yourself that you believe in it, the minimum you can do is to pass on this message to as many as you can with a note that “I believe in it”!
Wassalam maal’Ikram,
Syed Rafey Husain
Technical Lead GoodCore Software (Pvt.) Ltd.
http://www.goodcoresoft.com
Tel: +92.21.5348633
Mobile: +92.333.3442504
Email: srh@goodcoresoft.com
Blog: http://blog.360.yahoo.com/syedrafey
http://blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-G8dAwioiYqO3yPIrLEMiGvs-?cq=1&p=59
“It is ridiculous that 40 years old women are naanees in Pakistan. Sign of backwardness” “It is ridiculous that 40 years old women are naanees in Pakistan. Sign of backwardness”
and oh… these democracy-loving, power hungry molvis of MMA etc are almost as bad as mqm, why? because they degrade islam to a level where its only a set or worships while they want to rulet he country throuth democracy which is implementation of secularism aka kufr.
shame on all religeous people who support such ridiculous molvis…
unless there is a party which works purely for an islamic sytem, islam will never be implemented in pakistan, an the masses will never get their rightsm or teir conditions made better, or pakistanis getting back their selfesteem.
hadith: “the imam of the ummah is a sheld which protects the ummah and the ummah fight behind him”
subhan-allah…. where is the ameer/imam/khaliafa???
“It is ridiculous that 40 years old women are naanees in Pakistan. Sign of backwardness”
“Also, minimum age for marriage should be increased to 25 for women and 30 for men in Pakistan”
speechless.
MQM,marriages, NANIS???????? What happened to u kids?
@Adnan
See this is what has happened. It is opinion for the sake of opinion. Lets block out logic and common sense. Well who needs it anyway in a world where more than half the human race is engaged in some conflict or the other. And our dilemma is two fold (poor us). Since we are the intellectuals, the educated, the privilegded of this country, the ones who have the opportunity to “express” their opinion, we have a two-fold responsibility to have one, however third class and rotten it might be. People are dying, who cares. Lets rationalize it. People are dying because there are people to kill. Its population explosion all over again. I mean of course if there werent enough people, there wouldn’t be men walking down the road with weapons for fear they might reduce their chances of finding suitable in-laws. Of course there are just too many people. Too many battered, poor souls in this world and many more in this country. And since we are educated, lets not limit ourselves to the etiquettes of communication. We can use foul language “because” we are educated. I mean how can one truly express oneself without using obscenities. After all we have this liberty; we are educated.
Well well well the politics of Pakistan. Its not just politics, its rather taking peoples’ lives. Though i am a student, but still i m aware of Pakistan’s politics. Soon i will be posting an overview on all the current cuntt twatt politicians, especially Musharraf and the worst politicians ever, Shaukat Aziz (May he die soon) and Altaf Hussain (the leader of terrorists). Since my dad is a businessman, I came to know lot of factual stories relating to his business and our bloody government. Trust me it doesnt take lot of time to our government to kill the citizens by any means.
An interesting story and living in Karachi for past 20 years or so I can attest to some of its honesty. So many comments, conspiracies, ethnic attacks, news but no one ever shed light on why was all this happening? Who was benefiting from all this chaos? I will request all you educated people out there to think beyond the obvious and try to be objective. The way I think of this incident with same biases as my doctor brother I don’t like to believe that only one party was responsible for whatever happened on May 12. I have seen with my own eyes activists of various political parties firing, shooting and burning public properties therefore no one here is innocent. So who is a bigger culprit if that is the question may be MQM, may be the chief justice or may be all those hidden hands that are benefiting from this anarchy. For the author’s information who I am guessing is relatively new in to public service these incidents happen every now and then in emergencies at Abbasi, Civil and Jinnah. I have witnessed a few cases myself when doctors were manhandled and when doctors let escape murderers free, when doctors brokered and made money. I’m not blaming any one but think about the root cause why are we so deeply embedded in politics of convenience. We support ideas, thoughts and leaders of parties who are convenient to our interests. We no longer think about principles, principles of morality, our values are corrupt why no one stood against a dictator why don’t karachiites take active part in politics why does MQM always win? It is because they are the only option karachiite has , I will never elect some one like Amin Fahim who doesn’t even have time to visit his constituency let alone live there. We elect MQM because at least they are from amongst us the citizens of Karachi, who knew of Abbas Jafri ,Abid Ali Amung , Moin Khan or Kanwar Khalid Yunus they came out of Karachi with no associations to any feudal family or bureaucrat or army. If people are really concerned about Karachi than think of an alternative to MQM do some thing -exemplify and not just criticize.
CAT IS OUT OF BAG
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/05/070516_mqm_analysis_rza.shtml
MQM Nazim tortures opposition member: Recent Violence in Karachi
Attn : All lovers of Democracy/Freedom
(Tongue in cheek!)
So what’s so wrong? That’s ‘Democracy’ in action, for us!! An ‘elected’ functionary carrying out his function as he deems fit! No one should have a cause to complain. The ‘people’, ‘elected’ him. On the other hand if he (the Nazim) had been ’selected’, the ’selector’ would have had the option of dealing with him, right ‘then, and there’, for his ‘misuse of position and authority’ and ‘gross misconduct’. (Though in the present ‘mood’ that we seem to be in, that action would also have been objected to. What a confused state of mind we tend to be in these days!!).
Just a Flip from History:-
We are told that Indians Muslim mohajirs (MQM) migrated to Pakistan 50 years back for a cause and crises due to that cause in their homelands i.e. India. They are given full citizenship and all rights of land. They started showing their muscles in 80s and by 90s they took over Karachi, historically a city of Sindhis. In 2000 they are ready for taking over whole Pakistan. MQM soon to be launched across the whole Pakistan. It is told to us that these mohajirs (MQM) gave life in freedom fight. But which freedom fights?? Were we fighting for freedom from Sikhs or British? How many British were killed in this freedom fight by mohajirs? Interestingly NONE. These blood sheds were after 1947 when freedom was granted/authorized. Historically Indians Muslims had been baboos/employees of East India Company. They still dominate Bureaucracy, Army, and Business
25 years back Muslims (Afghans mostly Pathans) migrates to Pakistan due to crisis in their homelands i.e. Afghanistan. Afghans defeat Super Power USSR. Give blood for their cause & homeland. However they are treated as 3rd grade citizens in Pakistan. We are told that Afghans brought menace like Heroin but never told the link between Afghan War, CIA, Heroin, BCCI and finance for US Stringers made by private companies. We should also not forget wars for opiumim in China by East India Company very similar to CIA invented/introduced Heroin in South America, Vietnam and Last of all Afghanistan/Pakistan. Historically Afghans/Pathans have only challenged the West and their supremacy for last three centuries.
Final Thought
Israel an ideological state similar to Land pure (Pakistan) do not discriminate on basis of nationality, color and region but yes they discriminate on basis of religion. They are clear in their heads that’s why they survive against all ODDS.
sometimes i feel why we are soo behind from others and the answers is because we are Tassubi people, here people doing venemous propaganda against MQM forget the video evidence released by MQM the other day, take a look at that video and pictures, and after watching that i ask you people was MQM alone responsible for that ??I guess NO all the parties are responsible it was a free for all in karachi but MQM won that every party was armed sherry rehman leading PPP gundas even guys standing on her vehacle showed firing on MQM people and it was documented that is the reason Sherry Rehman on back foot now, it was free for all and the anti Urdu Speak parties tried to show their strength but failed as MQM is much much much more powerfull then they imagine, it was also a fall out against ANP as they are for the last 6 months giving threats of making karachi, Kabul because gov is trying to eleminate 2 strokes Rikhshaws and smoke eminating vehacles.
the video MQM released clearly shows other parties workers firing torching cars motor cycles so how MQM alone is responsible ??
Every one is responsible but all the political anti karachi and anti urdu speak parties lost from the hands of MQM. The Tassub is shown on ARY when Imran khan Sitting with Wasim Akhter clearly said KARACHI IS NOT HIS CITY, SO karachi is MQM city and if anyone have the problem with it then they should go to their home towns whom they called their own as we called karachi OURS.
@FM Shah;
“However they are treated as 3rd grade citizens in Pakistan”
Habibee, Afghans are not even citizens of pakistan so how can they be treated as third grade!
@Ali Ahmed Khan:
I respect your emothions for MQM. you have a right to have them!
But please note that video shown by the MQM shows an opposition rally going throgh the SF to the airport.
they had arms, of course! but do u think they suddenly started killing themselves in the middle of the road?
they were being fired upon from the top of flyovers!! there ws no MQM rally only people on the flyovers trying to disperse the opposition rally.
iam sute you have seen the footgae from baloach colony bridge where MQM supporters are firing in a crowd of opposition supporters as if they were hunting ducks not humans!
one more thing! if you are worth your salt then pls stop defending MQM esp Wasim Akthar aka Zehrila! they are simply undefendable currently! you will only lose credibility!
@FM Shah;
have you given shelter to any afghan or other muhajir in your home??
do it for 25 years and then talk to me!:))
@Ali Ahmed Khan:
just to add on my above note, if someone tries to kill you then you are premitted to kill in self defence! it is right acc to Islam / Every human law.
so if someone tries shoot & kill u and u get hold him and slash his throat then it’s called self-defence! not murder!
i guess in the Gurumander area ANP supporters started the shooting as a response to the SF killings which had happened much earlier on that day and definitely the ANP supporters knew it by then! i guess they ANP did the wrongthing there! how many people for either side got killed on gurumander?
for God’s sake! Muslim killed muslims like dogs! it is no time for point scoring:)) but u have to sit back and realise thatyour supportto a terrorist party has serious repercussions for you and your entire family as the city you live in is being destroyed by a party u love and support.
just answer one question? was it preventable or not?? i mean if the MQM had it’s rally on any other given day?? and not on the 12th of May, 2007 in “ZIDD” like a small & scared child with a gun in his hand shooting blindly!
so the next time you think out the lawlless situation in karachi, just know that you are part of the problem as long as u support the terrorist!
@ petarian
the video also showed how MQM rally was fired on @ guru mander, and all the political parties have the weapons then it means they are too involved, about you said there was no rally on the bridge, get a life man if you dont know anything dont try to get involved in it , it was a big rally coming from korangi that had to passed from that bridge and when the rally was on the bridge it was fired up on, the open vehacles with opposition people having weapons on his hands can be seen.
IF Opposition have the right to self defence so that MQM,the first person died on 12 may was MQM worker, and all that happen after that was in self defence from MQM and oppostion ran like cowards they awake the sleeping giant of MQM which was quite from 1999 and now they are licking there wounds and they will as the urdu speaks clearly sees what these anti karachi parties wants, what MQM did in 2 years in city government is enouogh to get votes from karachi so why should MQM do such blunder ?
and where was oppostion parties leadership on 12 may ?
Even Jamat e Islami Ameer of karachi was not present, where was Imran Khan as he said Karachi Us Ka Shahar nahi, so wake up we know what happen and if MQM didn’t took out rally that day the same would happen and intrestingly what happen on 12 may,happened in NON MQM Areas and thats enough to prove who are responsible.
one more thing
why any opposition party didn’t take any permission from the government for the rally ?
are these opposition parties above the law ?
if they were taking out an illegal rally then why should any gov or interior minister defend them ??????????
MR it was pre planned by ANP and PPP speacially ANP trying to stage ethnic riots because gov is trying to banned Rishaws and Old buses same as punjab gov did, but they pathans who own that business are against of it, and they are for the last 6 months giving threats of making karachi, Kabul.
so it was all pre planned and cordinated and the way sherry rehman was filmed and clearly shows gunmen on her vehacle firing is enough, now she can bark i dont know that worker and blah blah blah but the truth has been seen by the people and you saw that too so keep trying against MQM you will get nothing thats a promise from my side :0).
\
just go to this link see from how much time This ANP with the name Pushtun Loya Jirga is trying to make karachi,Kabul
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2006-daily/16-12-2006/topst/main2.gif
What happen in karachi was part of continuous conspiricy of anti karachi and anti urdu speaks who comes to karachi JUST to earn their bread and butter trying to pressed the people of karachi .
I totally agree with you Ali. The city belongs to the people who live in Karachi and will be buried in Karachi when they die (includes all races). The problems in Karachi created by people who just come to karachi to make money and send everything back to thier places. These people use all the resources of Karachi (steal Water, Electriccity…)and dont pay thier share for the betterment of Karachi. One of them is SHAHI SYED who just want to destroy the peace of karachi so he and his party can get his vote bank back in Sarhad. SHAHI Syed has been threatning Govt. for quite while using multiple issues and finally he got his luck on May 12th. These poor pathans are not realizing that the are being used by PPP(TERRORIST LIKE SHERRY REHMAN>>), and JAMATAI ISLAMI.
DO any of you agree that is there a need for another STRIKE? they just want to create a caos and put karachi back into the 80s.MQM is the only party that cares and think about Karachi. If it did not then it would not have closed all its offices. UNLESS ALL OF YOU FALL INTO THE CATEGORY OF PEOPLE WHO ONLY CAME TO KARACHI TO MAKE MONEY, I WOULD REQUEST TO WAKE UP AND JUST BE HONEST WITH YOURSELF AND ACCEPT THE REALITY…
Its ok if you dont, because you count “AATAI MAI NAMAK KAI BARABAR” but i would still request you to be realistic and honest with yourslef and the city.
@ ALI & KHAKAN;
You people are beyond help::))