MQM - Reality hits

Guys, I decided to keep myself low and not write on this. But then this news attracted me
As far as I know, such things at Sir Syed University of Engineering and Technology has happened in the past, where APMSO (All Pakistan Muhajir Students Organistaion) has a strong hold and was (probably still) the only political party there.
In past teachers were threatened, papers were solved at home, guys were beaten up…Classes were forcefully declared over …and a lot more.
Having seen and known all these things, I have no doubts in trusting this news.

Related posts:

1. HSC Part-I Home Economics Result Declared
  2. two teachers for four hundred students
  3. At a stand still..
  4. Reflection of Reality
  5. Lawyer found after 3 days.

115 Comments so far

1. SELF (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 12:55 pm

The latest joke from Altaf Hussain is…. “public is unable to understand why police and rangers did not come to rescue them”…you cold blooded murderer…they did not come because you planed it that way…who are you trying to kid?

2. Abdullah (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 1:17 pm

Unaiza ! U & Others should write, it is extremely important, yesterday two victimes of violence expired. Now the death toll has reached to 48. We all should contribute to protect civil society

3. SELF (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 1:19 pm

Of course the last joke form Altaf Hussain was the open letter where he addresses us as “meray masoom aur bholay bhalay pakistanio..”…

Its time he went for his mental check up…

4. unaiza nasim (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 1:38 pm

And teh news has just been confirmed by my sources at university.

5. BitterTruth (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 1:50 pm

Another important step can be to start a petition for asking UK government to investigate the role of its CITIZEN in the involvement of 12 May massacre.
    The use of British soil for terrorism in Pakistan should be investigated.

6. SELF (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 1:55 pm

British Police is already investigating this, according to BBC.

7. iblees (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 2:36 pm

via BBC

Wikipedia link

8. ALi (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 2:54 pm

Firstly, how credible is Jasarat?

Secondly, some of the scenes from the video were also televised several times by various channels, especially the one in which a man holding red flag (ANP) is trying to break a car door.

Finally, Shereen Rehman, herslf admitted in press conference that it was her car, although she didnt know the men standing on the door and firing! SHE IS CUTE, i must admit.

9. SELF (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 3:01 pm

Ali, are you totally insane like Altaf Bhai?

If MQM government blocks police and rangers and start shooting on peaceful rallies then what are they supposed to do…just get themselves killed at the hand of MQM ghundays and do nothing? Self defence is their right specially when faced with armed to teeth ghundays of MQM supported by armed police. Of course you and Altaf Bhai would have wished them all to be dead but that is not how it works, people generally fight back when faced with death.

10. Hasan Zuberi (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 4:17 pm

I was watching the movie released by MQM … “A Bitter Truth” at Youtube

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A9bQKgiPZNY

… and interestingly it is here with sound … and i was quite puzzled when i heard people cursing and accusing MQM in the same video … check: Time 5:04 and 5:34 ….

I think MQM must have released it at the press conference without sound or must have had edited it.

And if they released it with sound its also damaging for the party’s credibility that they were not involved in the violence.

11. ALi (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 4:26 pm

SELF,
    Pls help me understand the following:

LYARI is known for its gang wars….right?
    Needless to emphasize that its a main PPP vote bank/…right?
    why no figers are pointed at PPP that it is a terrorist org.?

Areas surrounding airport i.e. Malir is also not a MQM majority area….right?

Going back in time..BB bro was killed in broad day light and kept lying near DO -TALWAR for good 10 mins…..it was PPP’s govt. then…..but hey…PPP is not a terrorist org. right?

a lady who can let her brother die …..forget what she can do to the rest of you ppl!

12. BitterTruth (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 5:09 pm

@Ali
    Criticizing one evil deeds doesn’t mean supporting another evil.MQM was involved in violence and a major player so are PPP and ANP.
    SO just dont favor MQM coz you hate PPP. Hate violence whoever does it. MQM is more responsible for 12th May incident because they are definitely more powerful and more armed plus they are in the government. All the decisions of keeping police/rangers away and coordinated arm distribution points towards MQM filthy tactics.
    Sad thing is the element of violence and lawlessness in the city which is worst compared to Lahore/Islamabad.

13. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 5:37 pm

My God, some one please get Ali bechara some help! STAT!!.

Not for the comments, those are fine,

But finding Sherry Rehman CUTE!! :| *puke*.

—-

Back on topic, whoever can, get this weeks Friday Times (18-24 May). Their web content is locked for subscribers, but the paper has a lot of good articles/interviews/op’s on the events of 12th May.

14. MB (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 6:45 pm

lolz
    Relax , take a glass of water man
    We had enough on him whole week

15. Arsalaan Haleem (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 6:59 pm

Someone should send this to all other newspapers.

16. KhiTorPit (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 7:23 pm

I didnt understand one thing, if bhai says that all the public in Khi supports him, and everybody knows that the govt. is also with him, so then why dont he comes back ???? Anybody knows ???

17. Khakan (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 7:32 pm

@Unaiza,
    You are full of….You just proved that you are KUTTER JAMATI..quoting news from Jasarat.WOO next time quote something from Ummat too, they have good stories on about may 12 as well on thier website. For all you haters, mqm has its own Computer wing and media wing with all computer experts (there are tuns of vidoe editing software outthere and you really dont need an expert to do that). This story is totally B.S. for the sake of the argument if we accept that the video has been edited, there is no need to kidnap computer instructors from Sir Syed Univ. this can be done by any wedding movie makers.LIER LIER LIER..before all of you were saying that whatever other parties did was in self defence now the truth is out so you are trying to deny it. SHERRY REHMAN (PPP TERRORIST) accepted that guy was on her car with gun, also ANP thug (BLOR) accepted that they were firing back..this is a pointless argument..Unaiza Nasim is kutter JAMATI running propoganda against mqm (actually wasting her time because no maater what you guys do, mqm will always live in the hearts of karachiites)

18. Salman A. (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 7:43 pm

Pre ‘85 or pre MQM era were the best days of Karachi. Idiots need to learn from their mistakes.

Ghalib said, ‘Aik dhoondo hazaar milte hain’.
    I challenge that, ‘Aik dhoondo kaee lakh milte hain’.

19. Khakan (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 7:53 pm

@ Salman,
    Yeah too bad for you buddy its 2007..BTW if you move back to where you came from,you would still get the taste of 80s..
    FOR ALL YOU HATERS:
    youn sada gardhisai halat mai rehna
    Din basti mai raat mazafat mai rehna
    Yai shehar samundar kai kinarai hai abad
    IS SHEHAR MAI REHNA TO AUKAAT MAI REHNA

20. Khakan (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 7:58 pm

HELLO UNAIZA NASIM..
    We are all waiting. is there anything NEW in jasarat or Ummat or may be in Takbeer..Plz do post here because we are dying to know the truth..plz

21. KASHIF (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 8:11 pm

@KhiTorPit:
    “I didnt understand one thing, if bhai says that all the public in Khi supports him, and everybody knows that the govt. is also with him, so then why dont he comes back ???? Anybody knows ???”

Answer: bhai ki phat-ti hai. hehehehe. COWARD!

22. KhiTorPit (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 8:44 pm

@KhaKan, Initially you said that its MB, Doc and TM, who are spreading hatred against mqm here, but now atleast you have admitted that its everybody over here who doesn’t like them thats why you use these words as “FOR ALL YOU HATERS”.
    Now you are calling Unaiza also a Jamati. Let me tell you one thing, nobody here is jamati, nobody even likes them too.

What would you say about Kashif’s comment :) ??

23. Khakan (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 9:02 pm

@KhiTorPit,
    Well I dont need to say anything about Kashif’s comment because its not worth commenting. He has showed his background by using ” bhai ki phat-ti hai” words. People arguing with no bases/facts and education/tarbiat use these kind of words and I dont wish to waste my time on these type of hopeless people.
    “nobody here is jamati” how can you be sure about this? unless you know all these guys personally/friends, how can you know which party they belong to? And if you are all friends, then you are all simply running a campaing here against mqm and your hatefull opinions dont count.

24. Khakan (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 9:03 pm

@KhiTorPit,
    Well I dont need to say anything about Kashif’s comment because its not worth commenting. He has showed his background by using ” bhai ki phat-ti hai” words. People arguing with no bases/facts and education/tarbiat use these kind of words and I dont wish to waste my time on these type of hopeless people.
    “nobody here is jamati” how can you be sure about this? unless you know all these guys personally/friends, how can you know which party they belong to? And if you are all friends, then you are all simply running a campaign here against mqm and your hatefull opinions dont count.

25. Ali (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 9:29 pm

Slightly off topic but MQM was not the only one caught red handed

check this video..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VURpsUsqgMU

26. KASHIF (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 9:32 pm

agar phat-ti nahi hai then why doesnt he come back?bhai bara ayyar hai.awwam ko marwa diya aurr khud maze loot raai hai.saala.

27. unaiza nasim (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 9:42 pm

@Khakan: no, I’mnot Jammti :-)
    I;m not from PPP, not from MMM.
    I’m Pakistani.
    Why I write about MQM?Cause I like revealing truth.
    Apart from Jassarat, did not you read my comment that I have verified it from SSUET students and woh bhai log jo kabhi kabhi apnay pol khud khol detya hain u know na “asteen key sanp” ya “ghar ka bhaidi lanka dhaye”

28. Khakan (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 9:58 pm

@Unaiza,
    You and your sources..girl you have very impressive network. you got insiders every where (i.e. AAJ, SSU..)
    “@Cause I like revealing truth” How many truth you have revealed about other parties?or you too busy spying mqm workers? Done spread lies because its a biggest sin. SUNNI SUNAI BAATOUN KO SUCH MAAN KAI PHAILANA AUR TUHMAT LAGANA BOHAT BARA GUNAH HAI UNAIZA..Do you really think that mqm needs to kidnap instructors from SSU to do this editing(Its all B.S. anyway)? you do accept that mqm has thousands of suppoters and workers in Karachi and abroad(actually they are in Lakhs..)they could not find any single graphics designer so they had to kidnap people? As I said any “Movie Wala”(using your way of mentioning people)from the corner shop could do this.
    DONT SPREAD LIES ITS NOT GOING TO DO ANY GOOD..
    @Kashif,watch your mouth..or should i say Wash your mouth before saying anything..you smell JAMATI

29. Khakan (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 10:11 pm

@Unaiza,
    Any insider in “Idarai Noor-e-haq? ANP and JI meeting to plan attacks on Mohajir areas during strike. Can we get some inside reports from there?

30. unaiza nasim (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 10:12 pm

AAh! u talk like jews man!
    Smell JAmati?? Aren’t they Muslims??? Did anyone say u smell like bhai log???
    See I have contacts in SSUET starting from the Chancellor to gali koochya key bhia log. Starting from Saulat the first unit incharge at ssuet to the latest one.
    Any doubts about my resources???
    Why are bhi log’s os asteen key saanp, I have always wondered! I never found any PPP ka ghunda or any ATP or anyoine like that!
    about movie wala woh bhi galli ka:-) itni akal kahan in logo mein jo utartay sooraj ki pooja kerta hain!
    No offenses, we write what we feel is true. You can find soem platform to write and reveal the insecurities and the scerets of other parties too

31. KhiTorPit (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 10:13 pm

You also dont know anybody over here personally so then how can you call them jamati ??
    I have a reason for that…. nobody take Jamati’s side here at KMB.

I can convey your own sentence to you “Calling them jamati without knowing them personaly shows your level of intelegence.”

Forget about Kashif, Do you have any answer why he is not coming back home ?

32. BitterTruth (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 10:26 pm

Khakan is frustrated..leave him alone for a while.
    Khakan relax, think something new to defend the undefendable.
    People trying to convince him can goto some earlier post where many people tried to convince him through logic but nothing works perhaps because he hasn’t the capability to think or he is among beneficiaries of bhatta or some sort of undeserving job through MQM etc..

33. Khakan (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 10:38 pm

@Unaiza
    Keep dreaming Unaiza, this sunset is not happening:)everybody who goes to SSU or have friends in SSU knows all the names of APMSO worker, so it does not prove that you have credible source..
    “No offenses, we write what we feel is true” Thanks for accepting this.There is a huge difference between what is true and what you feel is true. Next time when you write something, please do add “in my opinion, or in my view, or according to my sources(Suni Sunai)..ENG101) I would really appreciate that.
    @KhiTorPit
    Its a technology era my friend. One does not need to be physically present to manage something.Altaf Hussain is in London because his supporters want him to be there so unless you are one of them or vote for mqm you dont have right to ask this. Kal tak jo kehtai thai kai Bhaag gaya Aaj khuda ki kudrat “Makafat-e-Amal” usi shehar mai bethai hain..Too bad
    Unaiza can we get any info about the coming Strike? Any update from “Noore-Haq” or SHAHI SYED? Dont you wanna reveal any truth about this strike? plz let us all know what insiders say about this.

34. NED (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 10:39 pm

I think Unaiza has only purpose in her life….trash MQM as much as she can…thats all she writes about. Unaiza, U must be PANDU, CHOPAYA, or illegitimate child of PPI….you bitch.

35. Khakan (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 10:44 pm

@Bitter
    “he is among beneficiaries of bhatta or some sort of undeserving job through MQM etc..” Ilzaam, Bhutaan, Blames, accusations, man get a life. you dont even know me and accusing me for Bhatta, this tells everything about your thinking.

36. unaiza nasim (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 10:54 pm

@Khakan: NAH ! dude, kisi ney un keypol nahin kholay. If i will getto know , I’ll post it dun worry. Stay cool.

@NED: ME bitch? why did I accuse anyone? o, I must have killed some one ? right? I wonder if writing truth makes one “bitch” what does killing someone make u??

37. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 11:07 pm

Unaiza, mu mat lago.

If these ignorants bothered READING, they would know that Entire civilised world is bashing mqm.

Apart from everyone recognising it as the Terrorist organisation that it is, even in todays NYTimes they had a piece pointing out to “Mush loosing it” & “How the state sponsored murder of civillians”.

Every Ambasador to Pakisatan has expressed shocked on Mush’s handling of the events since 9th of March & called MQM a terrorist.

Go out and get this weeks Friday Times (18-24may).
    They have interviews with various ambasadors/diplomats + different reports on the massacare of 12th May.

38. Neena (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 11:19 pm

Unaiza’s report sounds authentic. It’s so heartening to see Karachi is same as 20 years ago when Jamaati’s used to harass people like this and no one can complain. Now we have KMB nice authors to voice against such acts.

On a related note Denial of debate sparks protests: ‘May 12′ haunts City Council. As long as they do it inside the house, I’m all for it. They need to learn to discuss their differences instead of engaging in armed fights. Thanks to Zia Karachi got way too many illegal arms.

39. Khakan (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 11:20 pm

@Unaiza,
    Plz do so if you get anything. I am sure you got some connections.
    @Red munk,
    Come on man, dont tell her what to do. She is smart enough to figure out by herself. Dont worry i do read and I do remember how the statements of these ambasadors/diplomats changes due to changes in thier foriegn policies time to time.
    If you guys thinking that mqm going to lose seats in next election, then you living in dreams. Karachi will either not vote or will vote for mqm because they are still alot better than these so called peace lover parties..(I may have to rethink if Jamat decides to give ticket to Unaiza because she sounds trustworthy who likes to reveal truth :)

40. BitterTruth (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 11:43 pm

@Khakan
    I agree and apologize for suspecting you as bhutta beneficiary without proof.
    The point is MQM violent politics is harmful for us as the violent PPP politics is harmful for lyari etc. The involvement of MQM is known to all of us and if people like you continue to support them without check and balance they will remain violent in their strategy.There is no reason for “MQM or nothing” strategy.

41. Asad (unregistered) on May 22nd, 2007 @ 11:59 pm

The language used by Khakan speaks of the kind of people who support mqm. I am a mohajir but I am proud that I donot associate myself with any such political party. This party is responsible for ruining my youth. They did not get anything for this city but hate and ignorance. All literate mohajirs have realized this. The remaining ones can just blame their ignorance for their continued support.

42. NED (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 12:10 am

Unaiza, you are not telling the truth…it’s all punjabi propagandas to denounce MQM.
    “I wonder if writing truth makes one “bitch” what does killing someone make u??” Killing someone make U PP, PPI, ANP, Lal Masjid, PML, etc.
    You just seems to target MQM only…I’ll be waiting for your hateful comments/analysis/findings/reporting about other political parties.

43. Pkhan (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 12:30 am

@ Ali
    DID YOU PRODUCE THAT YOU TUBE PICTURE OF SHERRI @ Ali
    DID YOU PRODUCE THAT YOU TUBE PICTURE OF SHERRI

44. IMRAN Khan (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 12:35 am

MQM is a bitch,
    MQM is a liar,
    MQM is a sinner,
    MQM is no saint,
    and they don’t feel ashamed,

45. BitterTruth (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 1:07 am

@NED
    “Killing someone make U PP, PPI, ANP, Lal Masjid, PML, etc.”
    but not MQM :D:D:D
    if you are caught you will be made PPP, ANP , Lal MAsjid, PML through the video manipulation.
    Pleasant surprise to see you agreeing with Unaiza’s post.
    @Asad u r absolutely right that literate mohajirs have realized this. I dont know till when MQM supporters continue to play on ethnic grounds and calling those mohajir who criticize like myself as punjabis.

46. Khakan (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 1:21 am

@Asad,
    Hey man “The language used by Khakan speaks of the kind of people who support mqm” I dont know which language you are talking about because I have not used any abusive language here. READ MY COMMENTS CAREFULLY and THEN COMMENT.
    Well if literacy means hating MQM then I really did not get that education(Thank GOD) otherwise allhumdullilah I and many mqm workers are well educated. As I said earlier do not gernalize people in your comments and stop this blame. You stereotype comments show how closed minded you are in hating mqm. cant see the truth. I really cannot believe that you guys are denying the video showed by mqm and claiming that it has been edited.YOU ARE BUNCH OF COMPUTER GENEIOUSE, THE CLIP IS OUT ON YOUTUBE WHY NOT YOU PROVE THAT IT IS FAKE? offcourse it has been edited to merge all the clips into one but what you see in it is the truth.
    You all claim to be neutral and having no affiliation with any party and do say that we condemn all the parties using arms, then why the hell all you guys are defending them and speaking the language of SHERRY REHMAN(TERRORIST OF PPP),SHAHI SYED(TERRORIST OF ANP),LIAQUAT BALOOCH(TERRORIST OF JI)? We all know that you hate mqm so i can take it when you write against mqm, but why you are defending them? Unless you are one of them JAMATI (like Unaiza) i dont see the point.

47. NED (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 2:04 am

I completely agree with KHAKAN, you all seem to target MQM only. I dare you write hate about other parties. But again I can understand your reasons, you all are punjabies and it’s in your blood…why don’t you all leave karachi to go back to your mother land LA-WHORE!

48. NED (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 2:40 am

@TJ
    If this land belongs to everyone, then eveyone should love each other and not single out one group (MQM). Hate would only generate more hate. My comments are actually reactions of Unaiza’s hateful mentality/propaganda/reporting against MQM ONLY. It’s about time people should write about Lal Masjid’s terrorist students….These jamaties and hardliners are the real threat to this country not MQM….but nobody will say anything against them.

49. Salman A. (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 3:07 am

@NED:
    what you said above is utter BS.. this blog is all about Karachi.. we love our city and that’s why we come here and talk about things relevant to our Karachi…. we don’t talk about lal masjid because lal masjid is not the biggest threat to Karachi, Altaf ad MQM are.. i supported MQM’s rally against extremism in April but after 5/12 my entire perception changed… now i firmly believe that Karachi’s success lies in MQM’s failure and vice versa.. there is no other way out. lets first eradicate MQM off of Karachi and then deal with others..

50. Khakan (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 3:24 am

@SALMAN
    Dont lie man and dont try to give impression that you were mqm supporter till may 12 and now you have changed..(NICE TRY)..All these people here writing against mqm never supported mqm, read their blogs prior to may 12.
    Say Thanks to mqm who gave Mohajir name (only if you are mohajir) otherwise we did not have any name or identity. The credit goes to mqm who gained identity of mohajirs. Remember those days when Pathan Taxi drivers used to harass our women in our own areas..LONG LIVE MQM

51. NED (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 3:31 am

@SALMAN
    Obviously you can’t see the bigger picture…there is no Karachi without Pakistan. Lal Masjid and it’s supporters are the biggest threat to Karachi and entire Pakistan. Do you really believe they will not come to Karachi after Islamabad and try to enforce so called Sharia Law….come one man..think ahead. At least, during MQM time, Unaiza is allowed to write in blogs, just imagine during Jamati rule and sharia law, she and millions other women will not be able to do anything. According to their sharia law, women and goats are equal. MQM has done everything for karachi that nobody ever did….you can’t name one party including jamait, PML, and PP that have done anything for development of this city…only recently, karachi seems to get some attention and tons of work is being done. Like there is no LA_WHORE without Punjabies, there is no Karachi without MQM. you can keep dreaming…

52. Salman A. (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 3:50 am

i dont give a f**k about who you are or what party you belong to or what language you speak as long as you bring peace and prespertiy to my town and MQM failed big time in giving me all that.

53. nida (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 3:50 am

khakhan bhaee .. daal mane zaroor kuch kala hey…!! mana lo MQM are terrorest paan khila key aapkey altaf bhaee awam ko khareed key terrorest buna rha hey.. kuch tu uqul sye kama lane aap logg..!!
    wesy Unaiza and kashif ki baat mane wuzun hey frustrated Khakan bhaee…
    plz choror du iss leader ka peecha orr apni life ko dao pay mutt lugao aik qisa sunen “one MQM lady was crying and saying humray Ghuron key sarey lerkon ko altaf ney murwa dya hey ya wo country choor key bhag gaye hane humri lerkyon key leey rishty hi nae milty” .. ab bhee kuch kahen gey?

54. NED (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 4:06 am

MQM is your best bet to bring peace and prosperity to Karachi….and if you believe that Benazire, Nawaz, or Qazi would do anything good to this city, you are really naive. Or look at it this way, if you have four bad choices to pick from, which one would you pick….obviously the least bad. Therefore, you gotta support MQM for Karachi sake.

55. NED (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 4:11 am

@ NIDA,
    who is your leader? who do you support and believe in? instead of denouncing Altaf/MQM, why don’t you say something good about your leaders so that I can show you their true faces.

56. BitterTruth (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 4:17 am

@NED
    MQM is not the “least bad” option. You think killing is better than corruption? Other politicians may be corrupt but they do not kill. MQM has ruined us and our city who supported it. Peace is the basic requirement for progress, which MQM failed to provide. MQM is not sincere in bringing peace because they run parallel system of sector incharges who are the worst and criminal persons of community.
    MQM might change once they know they are accountable. Unconditional support has made them brutal killers

57. NED (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 4:30 am

@BITTERTRUTH
    I can’t believe how naive you are. Where were you when Benazir and Nawaz were conducting operations against innocent people of this city? Do you really believe that other parties do not KILL people? Out of 44 people who died in Karachi, how many of them were MQM workers? Who killed them? Obviously, PP, PPI, PML, ANP, MMA and Jamaties etc…so everybody is a killer. Why aren’t we raising our voices against other parties? why only MQM?
    There is no honest to God political party in Pakistan….and thats the bitter truth.

58. Khakan (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 5:53 am

@Nida,
    Don’t worry, my life is no at ‘DAO’. I am allhumdulillah living a happy and healthy life. Just so you know that I am a silent supporter of mqm and have never gotten any financial or any other benefit from mqm because Allhumdulilah I can make my own living. The only reason I support mqm is that It belongs to ppl. This is the only party which started from middle class and is for the middle class.MQM is the only party that does not sell thier election tickets to some landlords..IT IS AGAINST ALL THESE WADERAS AND JAGEERDARS..

@Bitter
    “Other politicians may be corrupt but they do not kill” you are eiter so dump or just lying to cover your argument..You think PPP,PML (A,B,C,D…), ANP,and other tanga parties are only corrupt.Go to thier Villeges where they belong you will find JAILS, yeah REMEMBER THEY ALL HAVE THIER OWN JAILS AND THIER OWN ARMY..DONT DARE TO DENY THIS>…..
    Unless you are AULAAD of any of Wadera, i dont see why would you think they are better than MQM..

59. rizvi (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 6:36 am

sab ke sab buray hain sirf MQM aur Altaf bhai hi ache hain… unhon ne koi zindagi men gunaah nahi kia aaj tak… isi liye pyare altaf bhai ko pakistan nahi aana coz log jo unhain itna pyar karte hain kaheen unkay sath insaaf hi na kar den…. haan door se beth ke taqreer koi bhi ker sakta hai (not to mention the pathetic style he uses…)

Baqi sab bhi kaun se theek hain mager kam se kam woh “nannay” banne ka dhong to nahi karte!

i say NUKE every goddamn supporter of the sick terrorist org.

60. Khakan (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 7:00 am

@RIzvi
    HAHAHA Ican only lagh at your frustration MAN LOL Who gives the danm about what you say..STUPID do you even know what NUKE means? KEEP DREAMING and go back to your pind because there is nothin in Karachi for people like you.And dont dare to come back in Ramadan like you do to beg some money and stay in karachi to steal the resources and wealth of KARACHI>>GO BACK WHERE YOU CAME FROM BECAUSE KARACHI BELONGS TO THE PPL WHO LIVE HERE AND WILL BE BURIED HERE WHEN THEY DIE>>>LONG LIVE MQM..

61. KaanKha (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 7:32 am

Problem with Khakan is that MQM is caught with its pants down.

Now he is defending undefendable. Looks like soon he will start calling MQM’s nakedness as art.

62. Shiraz (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 8:20 am

@Unaiza

“No offenses, we write what we feel is true. You can find soem platform to write and reveal the insecurities and the scerets of other parties too”

“I wonder if writing truth makes one “bitch” what does killing someone make u??”

What the hell are you talking about????? You contradict yourself in the same post. I told you to stick to writing about your stupid little food stories, because that’s all you are good at (not really). You are an author (or supposed to be) on this blog, but that doesn’t mean you should be carrying your own anti MQM or any other political agenda. I know you like to blame MQM for everything or else you are just hungry for some attention. I don’t support MQM or any other corrupt political party and that is what they all are including MQM, PPP, ANP, etc. If you can’t be subjective about the topic and give facts then stop writing trash. I want to read the facts not your opinions. Be fair and blame all the parties evenly, because it’s not just MQM that was involved. You have lost my interest as a reader in reading any articles you post. I really don’t care for who you know and your contacts. From the stories you have written so far I can see that your contacts/connections are all just one sided or it’s just you??? Whatever your reason is for hating MQM is evident here and in all your previous post regarding this matter, but please can we have some real facts from all sides not just the ones you want to talk about and then portray them to be facts. I don’t know how someone who only used to write stories of how bad food is at a certain restaurant all the sudden has these insights to such connections and stories as serious as this matter. First it was your food complaints now it’s your MQM bashing. I wonder what’s next.

63. CitizenofKhi (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 9:02 am

Nowhere else in the world but in Pakistan

Muslims are killing each other, there are group of ppl who are uneducated, having lack of tolerance, take out tt even on small matters, dont respect others at all, kill other ppl for the sake of just money, follows leader who are not even in this country.

Their are a couple of ppl over here at Kmb who are taking mqm’s side, I will call them ignorant.

I’ll tell you guys my own experience, during Eid-ul-Adha how an mqm cartoon behave with me.

cartoon: Haan bhaee, yeh gaaye kis ki hai ?
    Me: ** turned my face the other way, like I didn have listen to him **
    Cartoon: Abay oo awaaz nahi aa rahi hai ? behra hai kiya ?? tujh say pooch raha hon
    Me: haan meri hai … kiyon ?
    Cartoon: Naam kiya hai tera ?
    Me: kiyon ?
    Cartoon: parchi banani hai.
    Me: Yeh khaal maine kisi aur ko daini hai, pehlay hi commit kar chuka hon.
    Cartoon: Yeh tu hum hi lay jayeingay.
    Me: Tum ho kaun ? main tu tumhain janta bhi nahi.
    Cartoon: ** Putting his one hand on the side pocket of his shalwar the other hand on my gireban **
    Abhi kanpati par tt rakhoonga na tu dimaagh thikanay aa jaye ga tera.

I was surprised to see that none of my neighbour took my side, once they left, all were like “Yaar in say panga laina baikar hai, goli chalatay waqt bilkul bhi sochtay hi nahi hain, jallad hain yeh saray”.

Since that day I hate all of them, I dont know about other political party’s tatoos if they are also like them, I am sure all would be like these, but since many of us in Khi have faced mqm they had a real bad experience in life thats why they dont like them.

I hate these cartoons more then the leader of the party as they dont have common sense, he is sooo clever that he is enjoying his life in a place like heaven, and the ppl over here they are bugging other ppl over here, who are already facing too many difficulties in life.

I dont like any of our politicians, siyasat naam hi ab gaali lagta hai.

64. udass (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 1:18 pm

i m shocked to know that SSUET is still under siege by APMSO …..

65. d0ct0r (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 2:36 pm

terrorists from MQM have plagued every educational institution… other parties are not saints either.. but MQM’s terrorists simply outdo them all….

66. Concerned (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 3:45 pm

I have been away for a while and I sincerely thought that by now MQM bashing and senseless arguement would have ceased, but I guess I was mistaken.

Will people please use credible sources to quote news. Word of mouth or gossip are not credible sources. And dont get me started on the news paper quoted here.

As for hating MQM, ppl can go on doing tht, but MQM is a fact a reality tht will live on because ppl in khi will support them. They have done more for khi then any one in the past and that is the reason we will support them. PPL in MQM are the most educated and sensible. The antics of some ppl lower give MQM a bad name.

Also who ever said pre MQM days were good for khi, wht world do u live in, if it wasnt for them there wouldnt be anything in khi right now, We would still have the port because u cant move tht but the rest would be with our bara bhai by now.

IF MQM are terrorist so are PPP and ANP. Why are ppl not talking abt the other side of the whole story. The public here seems biased and a good journalist should not be biased. Think objectively ppl, emotions will do u no good.

Pakistan needs MQM to get rid of feudalism, think abt tomorrow and not today.

67. SELF (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 4:33 pm

“Pakistan needs MQM to get rid of feudalism, think abt tomorrow and not today.

Posted by: Concerned at May 23, 2007 03:45 PM”

Good one Concerned, MQM has created the greatest feudal system in Karachi. Openly killing anyone who does not obey. Even the worst feudal dares not so openly kill like that. MQM calls Karachi its jageer and acts criminally to maintain it too.

Reads my lips: MQM terrorist can not end feudal system..they ARE the feudal system.

68. Anonymous 1 (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 9:15 pm

Asalam o Alaikum,

i must add few points …

1. Ham sab ko aik din Qabr main jana hai … aur AKELAY jana hai.

2. Namaz main … haram e kaba main har qaum wala apni alag saf nahi banata … All are present as a “servents”, so we should be like “servent” 24 hrs a day, 60 mins an hr and 60 sec a minute.

3. Hum sab, jannat se aye, aur jannat main koi qaum o zaban ka difference nahi hoga. Tu jannati mizaj rakhne walay is ki parwa nahi karte.

AlQuran: Inna akramakum EndAllahe Atqakum, (tum main sab mukarram wo hai jo sab se mutaqqi ho), also one should remember hujat ul wida ka mafhum … kisi arabi ko kisi ajmi per fazilat nahi etc, but it depends of how much one possess refrain from GUNAH, it could be refraining from music, evil glances to women (EYES KA ZINA), all are in that.

Alah tala hifazat farma’ain.

69. Shocked (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 9:51 pm

Hiii
    i just read the above lines as well im a student of SSUET and im sorry i dont agree with U on alot of cases………. true the party has a huge hold on the college but i remember APMSO ppl failing as well there was a guy who flunked maths 4times and he was a very prominent person in APMSO so plz my advice dont destroy the name of University when u dont have proof. Secondly ur blaming MQM…….. ha haha
    sweety come to the real world there all corrupt…….PPP,PML,APN etc…….. where do u live ………all political leader are corrupt …….. plz open ur eyes and before destroying the name of an institution try to find proof !!!!

70. NED (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 11:02 pm

I don’t know what Muhammad Akram and Anonymous are talking about above…how is it related to this discussion…them must be dum ass Jamaties who like to bring religion into everything….butt out man.

71. Neena (unregistered) on May 23rd, 2007 @ 11:32 pm

Have you all seen this

Running Pakistan’s biggest city - from London

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/6658231.stm

72. Zeeshan Syed (unregistered) on May 24th, 2007 @ 12:23 am

Too many DAGGAS and PIPLAYES and god damn Pathans here I guess! Gawd, how you loath yourself in your own filth!

Unaiza, do you know who runs JASARAT?

See, I am not defending Altaf Hussain or MQM. I am just trying to ask you to stop complaining about MQM alone, they are ALLL fucking involved and if you can’t see it then you should perhaps retire from this place and from voicing your opinions… FOR EVER.

73. KhiTorPit (unregistered) on May 24th, 2007 @ 12:28 am

@Khakan, I got my answer, see the below comments from bbc, I think Kashif was right.

“Mr Hussain says he lives in London because he fears he would be assassinated if he went back to Pakistan.”

74. Faraz (unregistered) on May 24th, 2007 @ 2:01 am

@Unaiza : I know her for more then a decade now and I dont get surprised if she comes up with all these sensational bullyings. So the best thing is to do is just ignore her.
    @ MQM : I will say GA Altaf Bhai…If he is in london, good for every other politican in Pak and if he comes back to PAK, trust me we will be in better situation then what Karachites are in right now.

@Musharraf: He is the man and when Rumsfield said they wil send us back to stoneages if Musharraf doesn’t help them in 2001, I am sure they would have done it. And what ever we are going through right now, that is the late impact of Musharraf did in 2001. He did the right thing available on hand in 2001 and I guess everybody else is wondering why he is being liked be US so much. Just to meet with Clinton once in Late 90s, Nawaz Shariff compromised on Kargil, Benazir still tries to get an hour meeting scheduled with Bush and she can’t. No one give her any respect in US but when Musharraf comes to US, I have seen it, he got treated better then Blair’s previous visits and Queens current visit in Virginia so it does make so many people raise their eyebrows that why this URDU SPEAKING, WHO CONSIDER HIS UNIFORM AS HIS SKIN is so god damn close to US government these days….
    @ Everybody who is against MQM: Benazair is bitch for sure, when she can not save her own family, i can bet she can be your pimp anytime available. ANP, yeah they are fighting for their own presence in Karachi, They dont belong to Karachi. If you are asked to pick a ODD MAN OUT from Karachi, you will pick a PAKHTON. They doesnt belong here I guess. They are just pro Taliban but little more crazy.
    @12th May 2007: I will say all of you better wake up now and quit wasting your time blogging and go do something constructive. We have bigger problems to resolve then critisizing MQM, MUSHARRAF and every other political party existing in pak including Imran Khan who just claimed that he is coming to UK to file a appeall against Altaf Bhai’s British Citizenship. Quit examining the you tube videos and go do something which help your career and the country. We need engineers(Good One, not the SSUET kind like ******) and we need doctors (Not the killers like who declared my dad, dead and he was still breathing for 6 mins) to BUILD the infrastructure of Karachi and then Pakistan. You all who are reading it…GET A LIFE….I had nothing to do as I am already done with my exam and have another 20 mins to kill, so I wrote all this crap….

75. Sameeh (unregistered) on May 24th, 2007 @ 4:46 am

Unaiza,
    U remember that you asked me to comment on initial posting you had, the day this all happened. These (NED, ALI, Khakan) were the reason that I didnt.

Let me say this Mr Khakan/NED/ALI: People dont have to like other political parties in order to hate MQM. You have to understand that. Most of us who lived in Karachi and Hyderabad know what is MQM and we supported them (knowingly) that most of them are involved in crimes of inhumane degree). Why you ask? Because we had nowhere else to go. We didnt have freedom of speech at the time. Press was in political parties pocket. Political parties were divided into culture and casts, i.e Sindhis were in PPP, Pathans were in ANP, Panjabis were in Muslim League and for us, URDU speaking muhajirs; only party reamining was MQM.
    But this is changed. Till MQM was supporting us, URDU speaking Muhajirs, we were with them. Till they were solving our issues, we were with them, we supported them, we paid them whole heartedly. But then our Quaid went for London to save his life and didnt came back, we were nervous. When we thought now MQM dont need money, or didnt give them money, MQM people came and threatened us. This is when they lost our trust. When they used our lives for the sake of political dominance, to show that they are powerful in their hometown, to Musharaf and Muslim League, thats when we hate them.
    Do you think we have to love other parties to hate MQM? NO.
    Do you think we are denying that PPP and ANP are not criminal parties? Hell No.
    Do you think we dont know what goes in karachi universities and inside nine Zero? You are Wrong.
    I lived in Karachi all my life. I am living now in Houston, TX. I know people who committed crimes in Karachi and are now living in UK and USA. They all are not from MQM. There are people from Jiyay Sindh, PPP, ANP and from other parties. But MQM people are very much in criminal circle.
    So please dont go left right when asked about torture MQM spread in their own stronghold. If opposition parties had to go against MQM, these things would have happened on the day MQM got majority in national and provisional election. And not they day when opposition needed to go against musharaf.
    Also I am muhajir, supporter or MQM throughout my life. I dont even have anyother party to select. But when your own party start denying killing their own people in their city and blame others, you have to respond. And that is what I am others are doing.
    I do not know Khakan where you are but, you are lying if you dont know what is going on. And I have no clue why you are supporting MQM. I would hate for you to be in situation where someone close to you, who got injured or killed tell you that MQM people killed/injured my family and you would have gutts to say no it isnt true.
    You cant just understand.
    It hurts when your own is hurt, when your own is involved and your own is responsible.
    Other than saying that its a propaganda and lies, you cant defend MQM and you know that.
    God just serve justice for all innocent people.Ameen.
    Salams.
    Sameeh.
    Houston, TX-USA.

76. Saeed (unregistered) on May 24th, 2007 @ 6:22 am

Please sign and forward the following petition

http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/mqm/index.html

77. Khakan (unregistered) on May 24th, 2007 @ 7:26 am

@SAEED,
    GO TO HELL WITH YOUR CRAP ABOUT THIS petitiion..Why dont you start a petition about JAMATI TERRORIST ORG KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE IN SUCIDE BOMBING>>>>

@Sameeh,
    Salam man you sound like a resonable person so i would really take time to reply to your post. My friend, first let me tell you that i am away from karachi now but I have lived all my life in Karachi and have seen mqm as close as it could be possible. I would not disagree on this that there are some workers who are involved in criminal activities but take my words(I really dont have any other way to prove this)on this that mqm also has many workers who are not criminal or involved in any voilent activities. I have seen with my own eyes in my childhood before mqm strong holds in neighbourhoods,(specially in my area which was closed to Sindhi Goth) gangstor coming to these goths with some guys our neighbouthood doing all sorts of criminal activities,misbehaving with girls, and taking BHUTTA from local shop owners. I have also seen how the drugs were spreading in my area in early 80s( i lived close to Sohrab Goth)at that it felt that everybody will become HEROINCHI in the area, during that time MQM started gaining strength in the area and they cleaned all these mess,,(you can imagine stopping all this cannot be done with smily face, they dealt with them in theit lanuguage). I also remember the time when mqm won the election and the whole city celebrated KARACHI was decorated like a DULHAN, REMEMBER those CHIRAGAHAN and JASHAN man whole city was out nobody forced them they were all celeberating with thier own will.
    And then things started to get out of control when some KAALI BHERS in mqm sold thier souls to agencies, they were the people who were involved in criminal activities. These people srrounded nine zero so no one could have access to Altaf Bhai so no complaines were reaching to Altaf Bhai. When things really got out of control, these guys were told either to stop all this or leave mqm. that was the time when they met with ISI and JAMTIS and attacked on mqm areas with Army and since then mqm workers suffered all sorts of torture, plz do not deny what happend during that operation. Not only mqm workers but all Mohajirs were targeted. MAN I KNOW HOW MUCH IT HURTS WHEN YOU LOSE SOMEONE SO CLOSE..I DONT THINK ANY OF YOU HAVE ANY IDEA HOW MUCH IT HURTS>>I hAVE SEEN IT I HAVE BEEN THERE..
    now look at the history of mqm and tell me what mqm had done wrong? late 80s attacks on MOhajir busties killinkhundred and thousands in KASHBAH COLONY AND ALIGARH,90s killing in PAKKA QILA (That Killer Qadir MAgsi and Paleejo who killed hundreds of mohajirs in Hydrabad now talking about may 12:..)killing of thousands of workers during the operation..just realize man you guys have so much anger about mqm because you have seen some workers doing bad things to others, Imagine how much anger they put in the heart of those workers whose brothers were killed infront of them and thier bodies were kicked by the BUTCHER NASIR ULLAH BABAR, whose sister were verbally and physcally abused during theoperation..They even tortured thies Father infornt of them..Imagine the pain they felt and the anger they had..what do you expect man..It was mqm leadership which controled the workers otherwise after operation Karachiwould have become BAIROOT. I understand that there were some mishandeling but afer that kind of operation on one nation, it was nothing.
    Plz dont talk to us about pain, we have seen and suffered alot.
    NOW when mqm came to power, it decided to rebuild the city. PLZ dont deny MUSTAFA KAMAL’s efforts. mqm really wants to bring peace because it is in its interest.
    mqm is the onl hope for us. mqm keep trying to get rid off bad people but because of the huge number of workers it is difficult. MQM is from US, loook around you, you will find your own relatives/friends or nieghbour working for mqm because it is from us and for us. If you think that something is not going right in mqm plz come forward and join it to correct that problem..you are mqm its yours but if good people stay way then offcourse bad crowd will join it…
    Thanks for reading

78. Ibn-e-Sina (unregistered) on May 24th, 2007 @ 9:47 am

Khakan
    Muhajirs have suffered a lot, I agree 100%.
    There should have been a boree for Naseer ullah Babar etc etc etc….

But…
    We can not give a blank check to Altaf Hussain.
    I had enough of him and I am happy that I don’t support him now, not anymore.
    As Altaf says ….Makafat-e-Amal
    Don’t worry Khakan, Muhajir can do better without Altaf and his gang.

79. Sameeh (unregistered) on May 24th, 2007 @ 9:59 am

Kahkan,
    Who you think should be responsible for the black sheeps within MQM? Why Altaf bhai not coming in front accepting that there are someone within MQM that mess up what trust he and others build for decades, in Karachi and all around the world?
    Why the hell we suppose to preach MQM philosophy here in USA yaar when in Pakistan people calling you and telling what happened to our own relative and loved ones in Pakistan and our own MQM workers were involved?
    I read Imran Farooq definition of “Haq parast” [http://www.mqm.org/news-2006/may/haqparastkarkunkon.htm], who I and lots of others were at one time and then comes a huge gap. Today MQM have to deny, and over shadow their own mis-steps.
    I dont know who authorize, or thought of this act on May 12th. But I dont think that Altaf bhai got to attack opposition parties, talk about leaving government support, or even resign from provincial or national seats. He’s got to define rules for his own workers and strictly follow them. Take action and punish who were involved. No matter who the person is.
    I know MQM was involved on May 12 disaster. This is coming from a MQM supporter for years so trust me on it. No denying. I am just curious why hide it. I mean when your own supporter complaints, and you loose trust, you have to think yaar what went wrong. Who did it, and how to correct it. When you start denying and claiming no we were not even in there and its just PPP and jamatis who did it then we get boiled over this.
    I wont be happy untill Altaf bhai take stand against whoever was involved from MQM-side…. and then after cleaning our mess attack other parties. Till then dont expect me or other “Haq Parasts”(by Imran Farooq standards on this site :http://www.mqm.org/news-2006/may/haqparastkarkunkon.htm) to support MQM.
    Thanks.
    Sameeh.
    Houston, TX.

80. Tabish (unregistered) on May 24th, 2007 @ 1:43 pm

@BUT,

Sorry dude i must say that without Altaf muhajir can not do ne thing at this time and you are saying that can do better,

@ Khakan,
    You are absolutely right and the people which are here talking against MQM they are basically JAMATI, like Unaiza, so they might have forgotten and might be lack of knowledge that what happened to muhajir , like in Qasbah, Aligarh and like liaquatabad there were thousand of people killed,by whome? u know who killed them, where is the question about those innocent people, and what army did and rangers did they all do the same all the time as the same they did on 12th may, huh you people are such a naive who are talking against MQM, which is the only hope of karachites and for pakistan as well

81. Salman @ KU (unregistered) on May 24th, 2007 @ 4:01 pm

Dear all

I was reading the comments above about politics in educational institutions; I would like to add one thing that all the residents of Karachi know very well that it’s the Islami Jamiat Talba or the student wing of Jamat, who started all this politics of hatred in Karachi University and in other institutions.

If we look back in the years of 1970 we witness many moderate forces in educational institutions…they organize musical programs, debates, drama, sports.etc all the basic of a university atmosphere. Then the era of so-called Islamization (Zia Period) started who supported this religious phonetics to strengthen his position. All the cultural/ recreational activities were banned by the IJT and students suffered by this politics of hatred.
    View a related article published in DAWN http://www.dawn.com/weekly/review/archive/070503/review2.htm

Imposing their religious thoughts .. and if anyone refuse to obey them (IJT) they torture them. It’s the Islami Jamiat Talba who brings arms in Karachi University; during so-called Afghan Jihad. They target student and killed them in daylight…but I think the Justice was asleep at that time. It was the time when one man stood against this injustice..it was Altaf Hussain.

Altaf Hussain was the first person who raised voice for the students of Karachi…before that there were all sorts of Ethnic, Religious and Political Groups…but the students from this city suffered just because they influence the administration and got admission in the University. Altaf Bhai raised voice against this injustice. This lead to the formation of MQM and the rest is known to everyone. But still the IJT run/ terrorize most of the educational institute in the city. You can not talk to opposite sex (just because its haram in their opinion) you cannot organize a musical event, no fun, no party…but you have to listen to their views either its Jihadnama, the political khabarnama, or anti-american speeches.

I wish we would ever witness our educational institutions be free in their deeds…having fun at the campus, sporting events, drama society, speech contest etc. The IJT not only kill the students but also destroy them intellectually. Because these extra curricular activities help a person to learn various aspects of every day life.

I wish we could ever get rid of these religious extremists. I wish we could ever provide a more tolerant, tension free atmosphere to our student community.

82. Tabish@ NED (unregistered) on May 24th, 2007 @ 4:12 pm

@ Salman,

Yes salman you are right, i 100% agree with you, it wah IJT which has their so called Thunder Squad to spread terror in all over the univeristies trained so-called jihadi got training from Afghanistan took admission in universities of karachi like KU and NED and do want they want, It was only Altaf Hussain who stood against them and what IJT did every one know about that and they talk that APMSO is doing wrong.
    @ Unaiza.
    I would like to make u correct APMSO stands for All pakistan muthaida student organistaion please make your knowledge updated.

83. asif (unregistered) on May 25th, 2007 @ 5:53 am

Has ANYONE got ANY IDEA as to WHO EXACTLY STARTED the Karachi violence on 12th May 2007 and WHERE WAS IT EXACTLY the FIRST occurrence of shooting?

I just want to know who the hell was it that started the shooting first and where exactly.

Please, only honest information.

84. khakan (unregistered) on May 25th, 2007 @ 6:39 am

@Asif
    if you really wantto know the truth then get hold of KHABRAIN AKHBAR KARACHI May 21st and read the article by Munir Ahmed Balooch. the article is available on mqm website(BUT NOT WRITTENBY MQM).

85. Neena (unregistered) on May 25th, 2007 @ 7:47 am

Salman,

What you said about Jmiaat is all true.

What happened, when did Altaf Hussain stopped caring for common men?

He really ruined a good thing for sure.

86. Khakan (unregistered) on May 25th, 2007 @ 8:05 am

Guys Must watch video..IMRAN KHAN..haha feel bad for poor :)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sYYtRgJwTw4

87. Tabish@ NED (unregistered) on May 25th, 2007 @ 11:26 am

@Khakan,

Khakan people over here are sick they only read against MQM.They are just SUMUM-BUKYUN-EMYUN, and trying to be liberal.

88. Ameer Hamza (unregistered) on May 25th, 2007 @ 8:26 pm

MQM can be called all three: Thugs, terrorists, and
    Hooligons of Pakistan. They thrive on the ideology of
    terror, just like the American, the British and the
    Israelis do. And they imagine themselves as the
    wholesome worthy (sic) leaders of Pakistan. And why
    not?

My professor of Pakistan studies whose cousin is Dr.
    Farooq Sattar, used to tell me that Altaf Bhai, the
    Great Pir of London (and maybe, Landa Bazaar) used to
    get grants directly from Indian intelligence agency
    RAW for blowing up people and causing insecurity in
    the city. Now, I feel, they are getting money from Mr.
    Musharraf to disrupt traffic and people’s life on a
    large scale.

And yet, MQM’s support base has only increased in
    recent times, thanks for all the illiterate buffons
    that they have gathered, and of which there is no
    scarcity.

More unfortunate is the case of present govt. itself.
    It has openly and unabashedly supported the MQM and
    other hooligons, have looted cars and buses for the
    purpose of pro-govt. rallies, have caused people to
    remain inside for no reason. And the strategy has been
    copied everywhere else in the country.

Who wins elections won’t matter much if terrorists,
    who call themselves the saviours of Pakistan, are not
    eliminated from our society. We won’t succeed if mass
    abductions, dacoity, and rallies are carried out every
    month.

People should support the gentlemen rather than people
    who’ve already washed the streets of Karachi with
    blood and horror.

Regards,
    Ameer Hamza
    Karachi, Pakistan

89. Khakan (unregistered) on May 25th, 2007 @ 10:07 pm

@Ameer Hamza
    Another JAMATI with False information…Man you guys would never stop with your negative, baseless, proffless,nonsense propaganda..Plz have some consistency in your blames..IDHA UDHAR KI B.S. karna bund karo..So Farooq Sattar was telling his cousin to spread the word in the world that Altaf Hussain getting funds from RAW..COME ON COME UP WITH SOMETHING GOOD..Mind you “illiterate buffons” are the majority of pakistan population and are the one who sufferring not people like you who were born in AC rooms..
    Car snacthing,robbery and all these stuff are the major problems of all big cities my friend. Even in America Chicago,NY,LA are famous for all this (who is stopping youblame mqm for that too)Karachi is the huge metropolitan city whic has ppl from all pakistan. And all recent arrests and police encounters have showed that the majority of the ppl involved in crimes these days are outsiders..READ the news my friend…

90. Salman @ KU (unregistered) on May 26th, 2007 @ 10:50 am

@ Ameer Hamza

Your intelligence stories are some what familiar to the Daily Ummat, Takbeer or Jasarat stories. The Jamat has a very strong propaganda cell to fool the people of Pakistan, but dear its Karachi….the city of Quaid….and you can’t fool us with these baseless stories. Regarding the MQM … all knows that it is the most beloved party of the Karachiites and Altaf Hussain Bhai is their beloved leader. No matter what people say about him, but all his critics admits that he has a very strong following in Karachi and all over Pakistan.

Recently Mr. Aitizaz Ahsan also admit this and called the MQM the “ladley of Karachiites” ..yes we are the ladley of Karachiites and do care for their rights and the rights of 98% oppressed peoples of Pakistan. Using abusive language against MQM would not help the Jamat in any manner… they have to admit this reality that the days were gone when they rule Karachi by force. Now please give space for MQM to prove its worth and do not create hurdles in the progress of a more liberal Karachi.

The media is also playing a very negative role … they are airing the abusive calls against MQM in the name of Live Calls … we all know that who are making orchestrating this malicious media campaign … it’s the responsibility of each Karachiites to condemn this all fore fronts … and prove that this city is the stronghold of Altaf Bhai.

91. Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on May 27th, 2007 @ 5:06 am

” Recently Mr. Aitizaz Ahsan also admit this and called the MQM the “ladley of Karachiites” ..yes we are the ladley of Karachiites “

He was being sarcastic.

“The media is also playing a very negative role … they are airing the abusive calls against MQM in the name of Live Calls … we all know that who are making orchestrating this malicious media campaign “

True. Shame on all the people of Pakistan for hating on poor mqm.  Bechare mazloom :(.

Its time MQM stops taking all this abuse & fight back!.

…...Oh! o_O

92. Ahmed Ali Khan (unregistered) on May 28th, 2007 @ 8:00 am

Intresting debate on most intresting newspaper of this century Daily Jasarat the mouth peace of Jamat e Islami.
    I dont understand why people pay attension on propaganda of Jamat e Islami?
    Takber,Ummat Jasarat all are one brand with different names,
    i remember in 1994 Editor of Takber Salahuddin was killed and MQM was balmed for that but in 1999 Daughter of Salahuddin and wife of Rafiq Afghan(editor Ummat) Sadia Anjum made sparkling revelations that her Husband Rafiq Afghan murdered Salahuddin and put blame on MQM after that statement nobody knows where is she,is she alive or dead nobody knows but she did the most bravest thing a woman can do show the real face of Ummat akhbar and its editors face to whole world.
    I salute Sadia Anjum for that.
    And about people who are writing against MQM, that is not a new thing keep writing if you become famous then somebody very near to you a kutter anti MQM person will kill you and put blame on MQM and well life goes on.

93. Ahmed Ali Khan (unregistered) on May 28th, 2007 @ 8:18 am

and few more words.

Karachi mera Shaher nahi, Lahore mera shehar hay .

These are the words of Imran Khan.

So Karachites when Karachi is not Imran Khan Shaher as he admits himself then he dont have any right to interfare in karachi as well.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sYYtRgJwTw4

94. ash (unregistered) on May 28th, 2007 @ 9:38 am

Please can MQM supporters stop hating on pathans and non urdu speakers? This is totally counterproductive and hurtful. There are genuine nonterrorist nonhateful reasons for why people support the MQM despite their violence and the people who want to deny that are being unreasonable. But this ethnic intolerance is horrible to read, please stop it.
    Though the MQM needs to be held accountable for its part in the violence lets agree that no party was doodh main dhulla howa.
    If this debate serves any purpose its for MQM supporters to state the legitimate reasons for why they support MQM. All this pathan/non urdu hating sounds like MQM is an ethnic cleansing operation just like its critics say it is.
    THAT IS UNTRUE. THATS NOT WHY PEOPLE SUPPORT THE MQM.
    Please MQM guys think about what you are saying before you post it.

95. Ahmed Ali Khan (unregistered) on May 28th, 2007 @ 1:56 pm

WOW !!!
    we are spreading hate
    is this a joke of the century ???
    People Support MQM because MQM stood for Urdu Speakers,Is this hatred that all the channels showed MQM people defending the rally and stoping pathans who are trying to attack rally on guru mander why they didn’t showed who are the people firing from the left side of guru mander ?
    they contenously doing propaganda that people wearing jeans and t shirts doing firing it means only urdu speakers wear jeans and else wear dhoti and shalwar.
    I am asking if you accept no one is doodh ka dhulla then why making propaganda only against MQM ?
    14 of our sathis was murdered on 12 may the list of person are also isuued, Imran Khan party didn’t lost a single worker and he is doing propaganda against MQM ?
    The Joint Qabail said they will not tolerate anything against Imran Khan as Imran is Pathan.
    so who is making hatred ?
    all the non urdu speakers joined hands just because they want to rule karachi and want to throw away MQM out of karachi,
    WHY ??
    and what had happen in karachi on 12 may was pre planned the way MQM making karachi and also this is an election year they are afaraid that MQM will sweep polls so they need such kind of incident and now it is proved.
    I am not making hatred i am just telling the truth.

96. Zakir Khan (unregistered) on May 28th, 2007 @ 6:05 pm

WOW !!!
    we are spreading hate
    is this a joke of the century ???
    People Support MQM because MQM stood for Urdu Speakers,Is this hatred that all the channels showed MQM people defending the rally and stoping pathans who are trying to attack rally on guru mander why they didn’t showed who are the people firing from the left side of guru mander ?
    they contenously doing propaganda that people wearing jeans and t shirts doing firing it means only urdu speakers wear jeans and else wear dhoti and shalwar.
    I am asking if you accept no one is doodh ka dhulla then why making propaganda only against MQM ?
    14 of our sathis was murdered on 12 may the list of person are also isuued, Imran Khan party didn’t lost a single worker and he is doing propaganda against MQM ?
    The Joint Qabail said they will not tolerate anything against Imran Khan as Imran is Pathan.
    so who is making hatred ?
    all the non urdu speakers joined hands just because they want to rule karachi and want to throw away MQM out of karachi,
    WHY ??
    and what had happen in karachi on 12 may was pre planned the way MQM making karachi and also this is an election year they are afaraid that MQM will sweep polls so they need such kind of incident and now it is proved.
    I am not making hatred i am just telling the truth.

97. SELF (unregistered) on May 28th, 2007 @ 8:47 pm

Altaf now says “stop muzahiray and clean wall chalking”; http://jang.com.pk/jang/may2007-daily/28-05-2007/up51.gif

Boy what a waste of spray paint…

But,

a) He is learning…

b) He admits it was them wall chalking and not some imaginary “awam”……not that there was any doubt…

98. Sanwal (unregistered) on May 30th, 2007 @ 1:39 am

On Geo tv Jang newspapers staff from Karachi (urdu speaking) says [May 13th - Kamran Khan show] that a day before rallies police had showed them preperations map where Police was supposed to be posted on all Fly Overs on Road.

On Day of Rally Police gets instructions from Ministry to back off and it was MQM workers shooting from fly overs [Video evidence on Geo and ARY again] to a PPP and ANP rally passing.
    Journilists embedded with Rally confirm it.

A ANP worker is shot in back of an ambulance and so is the ambulance driver.
    Police is reporting to a Minister who is from MQM, Governer is MQM.

MQM leadership on TV says there were no MQM workers present on Airport yet there is photo evidence they were present.
    MQM leadership says they don’t know anything about Tankers and Containers on the Road and yet most of them are from Karachi Port (Babur Ghouri) and Fire Department (City Admin).

What kind of evidence or facts will a MQM supporter need to wake up????
    Are they really naive to think that all other political parties should just lay down and let MQM shoot them and not take their arms out???

This was no incident or cross fire, this was planned Massacare backed by Provincial and City Govt and Port Authority.

99. nasir (unregistered) on May 30th, 2007 @ 10:39 am

Its clear now that all Urdu Speaking karachities doesnt support Altaf Hussain who is hiding in UK and asking his party workers dont be coward go ahead and kill. UK Government should deport this criminal as soon as possible and he should be accountable of his wrong doing,he is a traitor and responsible for thousands and thousands of killings in Karachi. I myself graduated from Karachi and i have to pay bhattha every month to APMSO (All Pakistan Muhajir Student Organization)

100. amir (unregistered) on May 30th, 2007 @ 11:28 am

Nasir Bhai you are absolutely right i myself has suffered a lot at the hands of MQM and APMSO we will be cursing MQM all our lives as long as we live. Altaf Hussain tumhain lakhon begunah logon k khoon ka hisaab dena paray ga i have seen with my own eyes MQM terrorists killing innocent peoples and one of those innocent people was my own real brother i cant say more than that

101. farha (unregistered) on May 30th, 2007 @ 12:28 pm

Hang Altaf at 90 after 100 lashes save Pakistan

102. SELF (unregistered) on May 30th, 2007 @ 1:00 pm

MQM at its threats again;

صحافیوں کودھمکی: لفافوں میں گولیاں

کراچی کے تین سرکردہ صحافیوں کی گاڑیوں میں سے منگل کی شب گولیاں برآمد ہوئی ہیں۔ یہ گاڑیاں کراچی پریس کلب کے باہر کھڑی ہوئی تھیں کہ نامعلوم افراد ان میں گولیاں چھوڑ گئے۔
    صحافیوں نے اسے فعل کو دھمکی قرار دیتے ہوئے بدھ کے روز احتجاج کرنے کا اعلان کیا ہے۔

چند روز پہلے مہاجر رابطہ کونسل نامی ایک تنظیم نے صحافیوں کی ایک فہرست اخبارات میں شائع کروائی تھی، جن کے بارے میں تنظیم کا کہنا تھا کہ یہ صحافی مہاجر ہونے کے باوجود ان کے مقصد کے خلاف کام کر رہے ہیں۔

اس فہرست میں مظہر عباس اور ضرار خان کا نام بھی شامل تھا۔

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/05/070529_bullets_journo_ua.shtml

103. Abdur Rafey (unregistered) on May 30th, 2007 @ 5:25 pm

Just read the history of bloody MQM here:

http://www.fas.org/irp/world/para/docs/yearwise_detail_mqm.htm

104. Abdur Rafey (unregistered) on May 30th, 2007 @ 6:14 pm
  105. Faraz (unregistered) on May 30th, 2007 @ 7:36 pm

I don’t know how you guys figure out that people showed on TV belonged to MQM. I tried to read their foreheads and it was not saying MQM on them neither they were giving any introductions prior to shot on ANP and PPP rallies that they belong to MQM. So if you can kindly send me the formula to determine who belongs to MQM and who is not, I can send that formula or the procedure to US Marines in Afghanistan, because they have trouble finding Al-Qaeda fanatics.
    gracias

106. Michele (unregistered) on May 31st, 2007 @ 9:57 am

so called muslims killed by muslims in muslim Pakistan as compared to muslim killed by Non-Muslim before 1947 U people do the math.
    Its a SHAME!
    and Imran Khan he is just a piece of Shit… calling himself a muslim while bearing a basterd child and having sex without marriage. shame imran khan, this is not an act of a muslim adult. I always thought imran khan should be a role model but i think he is getting old and getting ready to dieee and rest in HELLL……

107. Michele (unregistered) on May 31st, 2007 @ 10:08 am

MQM is Genuine, these are the true people who created Pakistan, if they can created then they could destroy it too. people calling name to mqm for being ethnic. my question to those people is that please tell me about other parties are they not ethnic,
    Example, JIYA SINDH only for sindhis
    PUNJABI PUKHTOON ITTIHAD
    PAKHTOON KHOA MILLIE THEREK
    nowlets talked about religious parties these people always called for Jihad, why dont they grab the gun and go for jihad themselves to where ever the Hell they wanna go Stupid…..
    they talked about islam but I think they dont have any credentials and knowladge of Islam…

108. Michele (unregistered) on May 31st, 2007 @ 10:22 am

I THINK PEOPLE OF KARACHI LOVE MQM, THATS WHY THEY PARTICIPATED IN RALLIES. RELIGIOUS PARTIES LOSES GROUND IN KARACHI THEY HAVE NO VOTE IN THE FUTURE NO SUPPORT SO THEY START PLAYING HOOKEY lol :)
    MY FELLOW PAKISTANI FRIENDS START DOING SOMTHING REAL SUCH AS GETTING EDUCATION, BUILDING SCHOOLS, COLLAGES, UNIVERSITIES, CREATE ECONOMY. WHY DONT YOU PAKISTANIES GET THE LESSON FROM OUR GOOD NEIGHBOR INDIA WHO IS PROGRESSING DAY BY DAY IN INDIA THEY MADE EVERY THING FROM NEEDLE TO AIRPLANE CARS ETC ETC, AND WHAT PAKISTAN MADE NOTHING, BUT SPREADING HATRED AMONG OURSELF.
    IF PAKISTAN AND PAKISTANIES WANT TO BECOME POWERFUL ADVANCED NATION THEY HAVE TO GET OUT OF HATRED AND START BUILDING RELATIONSHIPS AND ADOPTING FORGIVENESS. DID YOU PEOPLE SEES WHAT HAPPNED TO SADDAM HUSAIN (WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND ) THIS WHAT HAPPNED TO SADDAM HUSAIN.
    MUSLIMS ARE FIGHTING ALL AROUND THE WORLD ON STUPID STUPID LITTLE THINGS.
    MULLAHS AHHH PREACHERS OF ISLAM WHY THE HELL THEY NEED GUNS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    GOD BLESS MY PAKISTAN
    GOD BLESS PAKISTAN
    PAKISTAN ZINDABAD

109. arshad (unregistered) on May 31st, 2007 @ 6:25 pm

The only way of saving pakistan is to eliminate MQM from Karachi MQM is a cancer for our society MQM is NASOOR and Altaf Hussain is SOOR

110. natasha (unregistered) on June 1st, 2007 @ 11:54 am

As Urdu Speaking girl i used to like MQM and my sympathies were always with MQM though i dont live in Sind, now i have change my mind as thousands of other people now we know that MQM does not represent Urdu Speaking people because Urdu Speaking people are educated civilized and peace loving people who have got nothing to do with terrorist activities and guns thanks god i never revealed my feelings to anyone about my sympathies which i had for MQM

111. amir