Terror rules Karachi
Finally the terror that was successful to hide behind some form of construction & development work is coming out slowly, but surely. One more lawyer attacked and wounded severely. This one today had to. It had to. As they say chor chori se jaai hera phairi se na jaai. Similarly those who are terrorist by-belief can’t stand looking decent for long. And what this all terror is for?. To warn the judiciary & remind them who is the king on the streets of Karachi. To remind them that Karachi has enough of AK-47s & Kalashinkov’s. To remind them that difference of opinion is unacceptable in this so called highly educated city.
I know few will say why to point finger without any proof. But am i that a blind to see & wait for proof?. An inquiry & a result is an Alien term here. May 12 stands as the best proof as a day in history when Hitler woke up in Karachi to repeat his acts. No wonder why the WEST doesn’t care for our blood. A nation where brothers/sisters have no sympathy for each other lives, why an enemy would have. Soon after May 12 we heard the most idiotic voices of jo hogaya usko bhool jaao.. We have gone so low in humanity that we dare to say this on TV too. To murder 50 souls on broad day light and then say jo hogaya ussey bhool jao, ab kia faida bla bla you need to have some sort of Nazi heart. Is that not what we have been doing forever?. Blunder forget, blunder again and forget again and continue to do so instead of reaching for the collar of the responsible and throwing them behind gallows. SShhhhh!!! i am waiting to hear the word “establishment” very soon. Lately i advised one of my good friend who is a fan of Peer sahab to write “establishment” on stones & use as tasbeeh as its the best way we heard from London to clear oneself of all sins. Bravo !! The terror is back. Karachi , pay the price for your vote choice.
Amid all this bashing i don’t rule out the possibility of our own intelligence agencies (read gov. from capital) as mentioned by Naim Qureshi (see link). See its quite easy to defame the local party here as every tom dick & harry throws the sin into its lap so what to loose in this game?. Also, the more the terror the more its easier to show WEST they need us & the more its easy to declare an emergency if the courts don’t get your the required results. I simply love our president & his abilities.

all this was waiting to happen.. grand terrorist Altaf bai had already been openly threatening lawyers and journalists
“Altaf warns ‘unruly’ lawyers of accountability”
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=10066
its high time that they should transfer the 12th may massacre case to Supreme court Islamabad.. otherwise these terrorists would even assassinate a judge or two sitting on the bench which is hearing the 12th may case.. such terror tactics are just meant to harass the judiciary and send them message that if you tried to gave any verdict against us then you’ll have to face consequences
What the hell are you guys crying about now???? You act like this was not expected. Why are you guys so worried about judge’s and lawyers all the sudden??? Who is not corrupt in Pakistan??? Everyone of them is corrupt. The whole system from top to bottom is a failure. You guys complain, but did you ever look at yourself? You are also part of the problem. Everyone is out for themselves in Pakistan. Jisko moka milta hai cheat kerta hai aur dhoka deta hai kisi na kisi ko. Don’t worry about the west, because they also have issues but it’s just not as predictable. I don’t understand how all the sudden May 12 is such a big event. Wow 50 people dead and like you actually care about them right? Just count how many people die in karachi regularly everyday. Proably more than or equal to 50 due to stupid killings or other related issues. It just seems so political to go after Altaf Hussien like every one else in Pak is a saint. All I see you guys doing is complaing abou thow something is so unfair and not right yet you never do anything about it. I am no supporter of Altaf Hussien, but wake up in Pakistan this is normal because everyone is corrupt including all of you that complain. Try leading by example.
MB & DOCTOR its people like you and the former parties of this city who have never accepted the peoples mandate and always indulged in branding. Instead of embracing MQM and inducting them into the mainstream, people like you and the right wing mullahs have never missed a name calling opportunity. If acceptance was granted than things would have been much different. Whenever, Qazi has opened his mouth , he has spewed poison.
Look what they did to Nawaz, called him and left him all alone.
You can pinch a lion as much, once it roars others have to give way.
As for the lawyers community, ” Unhoan ne jitnee badmaaashee karni thee woh karlee, kaun bara badmaash hey woh bhee pata chal jayegaa. Jitnee Tauheen Adalat Lawyers roaz kartey hein utni koi nahein karta.”
As for the terrorrists, as long as MQM is there there is no chance that Al-Qaeda will get back Karachi. However, if they are dislodged we can see the return of anarchy.
The so-called civil society can only blog, appear on media or indulge in drawing room discussions, they dont have the guts to fight for change. Those who are out there MQM and others carry their lives on their hands.
Yaar !
I have same answers for 12 MAy and the current incidents!
“It was a fight between different stupid groups/Gangs”
I mean who are you kidding? It were these Lawyers who have always fought the cases in the courts! Which has always been full of corruption!!
I can sight thousands of examples in this regard! hundreds of Public Service Utilities had Stay order against them ! Who Issued them ?? Who fought for the case for it??
There was supposed to be a textile city built in three cities of Pakistan ! Lahore, Faisalabad and Karachi, ! the former two projects are near completion ! while against our Stay order was placed !
There is a place in Karachi u would have heard of ! named Gulshan-e-Hadeed (better known as Steel Town), and the population of Area runs into thousands if not lacs ! and there are only two coaches catering the transport! over last eight years I can count as much as 7-8 services which were introduced and shut down latter cause of stay order! (Coaches , Metro Buss, UTS , Steel mill welfare etc etc) by whom were these issued??
And you guys talk about the judges??
brother ! When Musharaf took to power ! The constitution was suspended so were the services of jugdes who took Oath on it ! almost Half of the Judges rejected Oath under Marshall Law, the remaining are the current judges (Including our beloved CJ of Pakistan ) !!!
YEh poora corrupt logon ka tola hay 1 jo Awaam ko CHAY banatay hain ! or kuch nahi !
We all saw jamiat students riotingthat day, and we saw just as many armed pathans shooting from around corners as there were mqm shooters. Aag dono taraf barabar lagi hai.
It is just as plausible that opponents of mqm are creating these problems to discredit the party ahead of elections.
@doGtor
heres in another link,
http://www.mira.ca/images/dogteur_web.jpg
Why are we not getting rid of Altaf Hussain & MQM? Everyone know that they are ghunda party, killing innocent people. I am a mahajir myself, I want them out. whats wroung with mahajir people. Are you gone out of your minds? Kuch khda ka khof kerna chahiye hum logo ko, and we should stand up against this ghunda gerdi.
Fatwa 786 from Fatwa Bank:
“Any Muslim who takes down atleast one Jamaati in the month of Ramzan, will straight go to heaven”
jazak ullah Kahar…blah blah….
MQM has been in mainstream from last 17 years, they power share with PPP,Nawaz and now with mushy infact from last 5 years they have been in absolute power,why they have done for karachi except Qatal, Kidnapping, daikaiti or bhatta khori…ppl did support MQM in early 90’s but not any more ,they alliance with same Army who did operation in 90’s infact Peer sahab is supporting current army operation ..count me any single achievement of MQM infact law & order,street crime is worst - their is no Protection of life
- Protection of property
- Protection of dignity
MQM is typical like other parties to get power by hook or by crook and to plunder the karachi.
message for all
“If you can not adopt the society - change the society, if can not change the society - leave the society, and try to become able to change it sooner or later because they are your own and its your duty to do good. And remember you can not change the society alone, all you can do is play a part - small or big - in order to change that”.
Dear Muslims,
Why fight each other out of love or hate for our so called ‘leaders’.
Its the month of Ramadan and its high time we get our priorities right.
Who do we worship?
What are our judgements based on?
Do we put Allah and his rusool, Muhammad (PBUH) on the top of our list?
Do our loyalities belong to Allah and his rusool, Muhammad (PBUH)?
or we ignore the our beloved Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) and follow our own desires?
Death is certain for all of us, let it not come when we are in state of ignorance.
…and they plan, and Allah plans and no doubt Allah is the best of planners…
ASA Law and order is much better. I have mentioned earlier and I repeat;
1/ There are no bomb blasts out side consulates.
2/ There are no murders of Shia professionals.
3/ There are no attacks on mosques.
4/ No Hotels are being attacked.
5/ No more safe houses for international Terroists.
5/ No more concerts being attacked by vigilanti’s.
6/ No more attacks on millitary convoys.
7/ No more gun fights in defence and Gulistan-e-johar.
9/ No more attacks on rival mosques.
These are all major achievements. Also I will try to correct you, MQM is not in the mainstream but has been trying hard to get there, however, the other parties have been in a state of denial and trying there utmost to block its way. Now its upto them, either talk to sane elements in MQM or continue using abusive language, then they will have to deal with the dark side.
Its time to re-concile, get away from the influence of Qazi mentality of perpetual abuse and denial, open channels and stabilize the country, otherwise you cant beat them on the streets, many have tried and failed, including Naseerullah Babar.
MB you should post such stories to your personal blog instead of posting them here. Lately, I have observed that KMB has been hijacked by a bunch of lousy looser who are so biased, it written even on their ass hair! sheeshhh!
Dear mafia supporters.. we don’t have anything against your party.. Its just about their acts and terror.. and we all know what does it mean…
once i heard Imran Khan on tv calling their leader as dawn and his party as mafia.. later when i thought of it.. it was so true rather perfect titles for them.. their cant be any other name for them.. they actually work like that n our city is occupied..
they talk about people votes and all .. man.. it doesn’t matter How and how many votes they take.. we just cant respect evil even if he shows the count of votes more than city’s population… its no political party.. the best test of this fact can be done anywhere in Karachi..
nobody can say a word against the dawn or mafia.. however you can always talk against and discuss ANY political party or their leaders anywhere in Pakistan. this is not it.. their own mafia members are scared of discussing any misconduct happening even in front of them.. coz we all know the rules of mafias and who else would better know the consequences :)
look at the way these members talk about forgetting 12th may just by blaming corruption :)
how cruel a man can become..
they cant even feel the pain of losing family members.. they cant think of the families who lost their loved ones..
no wonder so many people die everyday.. and its all happening under their rule.. they blame corruption while their mafia is leading here.. how can they blame anything.. its their job to make it better.. they were voted to bring change.. how can they ask anyone else to do it.. and how can they blame anyone else..
i wonder what good they are giving to Karachi.. we don’t see any secure feeling?
We cant even use our cell phones on the streets..
Talk to anyone in Karachi who never had experienced any sad story.. we know this much just by sitting outside Pakistan.. i wonder how can they close their eyes and support this mafia…
if this mafia call less bloodshed as today’s Karachi.. or if they compare present with the days when they weren’t in the rule and used to make trouble.. then yes its little less.. but its true that we don’t live with the rule of law.. Its just the rule of mafia..
i just cant forget how they supported lal masjid massacre.. However their dawn and all of his mafia members protested all of their lives against the operations in handling their fellow killers.
its true that we don’t have any good choice showing us any better leaders or political party but does it mean that we should start supporting mafia and their evil dawn?
i think all of us should think about it..
All we need peace and the Rule of Law!
this is the only solution…. making better police, courts or wtever is needed should be done to make it happen..
K If LAL Masjid folks were not terrorrists, then you are living in denial too! their gang is much more evil and is danger to the very existence of this country.
Daily they are instigating bomb attacks, kidnapping and even attacking commando bases, shows the depth and sophistication of their network. No right wing political party is even condenming them, let alone use foul language.
They have banned vaccinations in the Swat area, proclaiming it to be un-islamic. Qazi, and Imran Khan are just their front men. Indeed the greatest threat to Pakistan is Tribal / Osama’s version of Islam and nothing else.
On a side note the average age of a suicide bomber in frontier is 14-16 years. Please dont make heroes out of people who are turning humans into bombs.
http://www.khabrain.com/htmls/pg14.htm
@REALITY CHECK
Brother the more i read your comments the more i am convinced about a default criminality intent by nature in MQM supporters. The reason i don’t usually reply to you comments usually is because they deserve being ignored. When someone says 1+1 is two you guys instead of proving its not shout that “but 5 + 5 is ten”. There is not a single statement in your comments which defend the all-well-known accusations on MQM. When some one accuse MQM of peeing in pants here is what your (& ironically all MQM supporters) style of replying:-
But Nawaz does it too , but Qazi does it too but Imran did it too. But lawyers are corrupt. But judges are corrupt bla bla. When you are reminded that no one is taking their sides you again jump and say . You are falana-wing, you are this you are that. And then this bashing continues direction less to all corners.
I was quite pleased to know that its you guys who made me Right-Wing. Please don’t tell this to some right wings here who will laugh at your conclusions. I like the way you threw me into the lawyer’s supporters & the judge supporter. If I remember correctly I have been saying for ever that lawyers and judges have a corrupt section too. And that they have been equally part of the pain in ass of this society but how come that gives the license to a militant wing to attack them?.
Here is a quote from brother SHIRAZ:-
“Why are you guys so worried about judge’s and lawyers all the sudden??? Who is not corrupt in Pakistan??? Everyone of them is corrupt.”
Clap for this statement. Let’s murder people who are corrupt. How about that? Let me kill my mohallah dukandars/police walas/mullah’s/everyone because they are corrupt. Let everyone use LAW him/herself effectively. Right? And as I said all you guys do is not reply what is pointed out but count the sins of others.
Your statement “as long as MQM is there is no chance that Al-Qaeda ” is even funnier. Prey when I advocated for Al-Qaeda?. Why we would need 2 Al-Qaeda’s in Karachi?
Let’s talk some sense:-
I have been enough with fellow MQMs to know the way they talk and behave. I know they let the hands do much of the talking and your chosen words not only prove my points by only highlight which kind of following MQM has.
And if you call it mandate in democratic terms then surely I wholly heartedly accept this mandate, being a person who believes in the power of vote. It’s exactly why I sarcastically said in last line that Karachi should pay the price for its vote. Just to remind you that Hitler won half the country’s votes that too back in 30s which if equated technically makes half Pakistan in 2007 (80 million votes) for Altaf bhai to be able to call himself as much popular as Hitler. That was people’s mandate too. It’s important to remind you of this in case if you think the word mandate gives you any strength in any argument. Oops by the way the thief Benazir (in whose lap your altaf bhai will soon sit after elections) had 8.8 million votes last time. And Nawaz got second position. Following your logic of mandate they are I guess 10 times clean and pure than Altaf bhai right?
Statements like “kaun bara badmaash hey woh bhee pata chal jayegaa.” are so refreshing to my memories to prove that you cannot win any argument. It your world it all comes to FORCE by hands in the end.
I especially like your statement. “They don’t have the guts to fight for change.”. If May 12 was how a change was coming, the world saw it. Thanks for that change. It only (luckily through media) proved what others were saying since 80s.
If Altaf bhai had said “NO” to Mush when the dictator asked him for help, I would be the first person here to praise him for standing against a dictator as he preached everyone against establishment all life but no why he would waste an opportunity to join the Plunder gang? Therefore he sat in a dictator’s lap. How sweet!!. Its exactly the reason why I believe our nation is like a rewaadh. If MQM followers had the guts they would reach out to his collar and look into his eyes and ask How the hell you dare to sit with an Army dictator against whom you shouted Jihad, who murdered innocent Mohajirs in 80s and 90s. Who are responsible for social cut-out of middle class Mohajirs.
Meray dost, chor ke sir per bhi seeng nahi hotey ki pata lagay. It’s the acts which prove their character. for me MQM leadership is no different from the LAL-MASJID maniacs. The difference may only be in style of execution. Mush baba deliberately brought the most evil lot of mullah’s to power so that he can play both sides with WEST. The man behind Taliban, Kargil & all terror training camps in Kashmir & Afghanistan is suddenly chanting enlightenment after 911 & your Altaf bhai is so sweet and na√Øve that he believed him all on the most raped-pretext of ” Qaumi Mafaad mai”.
You guys pretend to be against right wing retards and are sitting in the lap of a man who is a coalition with mullah’s in another province and ironically chants liberalism. Wow !!. A student of history will sure read all of this as a fantasy story in politics, seriously. Hypocrisy, political shock & Opportunist mentality has no limits in Pakistan. When I was a kid I heard elders saying politicians don’t have values, principles. They are so evil that they can sell their mothers for kursi & people like Qazi/Fazl-ur-Rehman, Altaf & that donkey ass Shujahat & Pervaiz Elahi are clear recent examples. With benazir and Nawaz joining this honour way back in 80s.
Our leaders are so naked and luckily have got blind followers like you to be in power without clothes.
By the way AT has beautifully explain the way MAFIA is run.
But did you guys see our REALITY brother instead of defending his party started Mullah movie again. You ask apple and they reply oranges.
Sorry for second comment. couldn’t stop a laugh coming out. lol
@reality_check
get real dude in karachi one can’t talk to his mobile freely,car snatching is record time high also one can’t open any small shop,he has to give some bhatta otherwise his dead body will be in bori..come to my area in Nazimabad i will show you how shopkeepers feel insecure??
a city where bridge has collapsed in record 25 days??
blatant massacre on 12th may?
even they threat to edhi …
k is absolutely spot on solutions of all problem is rule of law,it should be equal to everyone with out any discrimination or ethnic background.
O god.. their innocent assumptions :)
Read it again I NEVER said Lal masjid people were innocents… you and I or anyone else cant say that… let courts decide that..
I called it massacre which was beyond the law… and that’s why it was wrong, your mafia and your dawn seek law and courts for their fellow killers operation but for others they feel good…
What a country :P
Khuda ka khoof karo.. this is not the only life…
great more is to come on screen By aLtaF Bhai( The President of Sindh)……….
There can only be one terrorist group at a time.
Since MQM is well set in Karachi, Al-Qaeda had to look elsewhere for their activities.
May 12, Deportation of Imran Khan, Harrassing the judges, killing the opposing lawyers, bombing an ITJ bus in Khi university, the list goes on….
No matter what you say here won’t make a difference here, once a terrorist , always a terrorist.
Dont you guys believe our ALTAF bhai can beat any Bollywood actor ??
He is cursing all those in this video in whose LAP he is sitting right now, THE ISI, The Generals, The Chaudhries of Punjab , the waderas of Sindh. I simply love this bravery of nakedness in front of camera.
http://youtube.com/watch?v=AO99T1sWnjw
I love you Altaf bhai for your be-zameeri and beghairti.
i have just read the joker sabswari comments
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/09/070915_benazir_reaction_as.shtml
he is saying abt BB return that MQM always welcome liberal forces :P …so bahi want patch up with PPP whom they claimed blatantly that PPP is responsible for 12 may massacre no wonder tomorrow they will alliance with Jamiat ..MQM tone will change like that MQM always welcome national consensus…altaf bai clearly beat sheikh rashid in lote bazi.
yar ASA
Ye saray bikey huey log hain. They have raped their zameer way back at early ages in their lives. Now you know why i said in earlier comments that they can sell their family for kursi.
They deal in selling conscience. Relax and wait for more.
IF elections 2007 takes place as scheduled -
Poor Imran Khan may vanish / wiped out as he is “person non-grata” by the election machinery now
and -
DEMO~GRAPHIC Change will appear on the SEAT winning situation -
SINDH assembly will see the URBAN change The National assembly seats of Urban SINDH will have a few different flag carriers.
STERN, arrogant, annoying attitude or let me rephrase it “Toxicated & Blinded with power” the existing ruling majority party of SINDH will lose few seats not as losing in score but losing few seats that MAY / COULD / MIGHT help their SELF-EXILED leader to guage the political mercury and shift in people’s approach.
Come PPP and with (rigged) absolute MAJORITY & SUPPORT from ALL (ANP, PPI & JI) who DESIRE STAKE IN KARACHI at any price there will be surgical operation AGAINST the current ruling party and again SINDH rural will suffer to the most
ARMY with their stakes multiplying in civil society everyday in the POST 9/11 scenario it is nearly an impossible TASK for ANY Civilian Govt to GOVERN Pakistan withOUT support n help of ARMY.
Aisha Siddiqa book may be exaggerated, but it does have 20% truth and that 20% is enough to figure out that it is not IN Service who benefit most it is the RETIREEs` who manipulate the civilian politicians to stay under the Army Umbrella.
Chauhdry Nisar Ali Khan - Brother of …….?? anyone can guess his real brother’s name - with Rank Major General ……..???? (now retired) is “excused” and allowed FREEDOM by NAB.
despite the fact that he was the SINGLE Individual who manipulated the Corps Commander Quetta and Instigated Nawaz Shareef to Change the COAS.
2010 and we will all see the common sindhi speaking and the Elites of Establishment blaming MQM for sufferings of SINDH.
Writing on wall is there for those who can read it,
The self exiled leader must remove his photo Brown Rayban and put on reading glasses and read in URDU what masses are saying.
Its True that JI is into lashoun ke seyasat since 1971, but where the current ruling party is heading… following footsteps of murderring those who oppose them??????
Coming Back to Pakistan is no Harm if you are really truly honest, and rule the heart of commoners IN Pakistan.
Why did saleem shehzad who arrived to attend the burial of his mother, left in less then 72 hours.,,,,,,,,,,! any answers by any worker…!
( ji haan mujhay roza lag raha tha iss leay sab likha hai )
*** Comment moderated by Author for violating KMB policy ***
hmm!
dear Brothers and sisters !
please read other comments before writing a commentary yourself!!
Mohammed Akram - are you not put under leash in ramzan, how come u have access to metblogs.????
saleem shehzad was in pakistan?!! and they let him slip away again? amazing.. maybe Altaf bai can also quietly shift to karachi once his arrest warrants are issued in London.. then whole world would be searching for Altaf bai,while he’ll be comfortably hiding in 90 Azizabad..
D0C if you have any doubts, please check the newspapers, - Mr. Waseem Akhter was at the JT to attend the ‘Saleem Bhaie’ who arrived onboard EK 602 at 11.00 AM Monday 3 Sept 2007, whisked away straight to the funeral., - At JT ISI, IB, MI, FIA — the Federal spy agencies…….. and CID, ATF, SRP — provincial agencies all were present.
and when he left.. on Gulf Air Thursday morning 9 AM all of them waved him Bye Bye — So now in neutral state of mind, do some maths like 1+1 and 2+2 and it is simple - state machinery sponsor all the terrorism and endorse the mass murder of you & me for their EXISTANCE as they wish.
Be iT ALTAF HUSSAIN, NAWAZ SHAREEF, BENAZIR BHUTTO Unless State want them IN, no one keep them out.
Madam Kalwee [Condo(m) Lisa Rice] does not like Nawaz Shareef, so he is away, Boucher is on DEAL between ARMY & BB. the approval of Pakistan Army to handle BB issue is inevitable, as scores of battalions cannot be kidnapped without single shot fired, and there is surely a Crack within the army that they want some breathing space to revitalise themselves, while country is under loot & plunder again in terms of civilian govt, the same Govt manage a reason and will be escape goat for the next 15 year ‘ARMY RULE’ Starting 2008 April, or before Muharram 10th which ever comes 1st.
- personal analysis - E&OE
میں پولیس کا کہنا ہے کہ جمیعت علماء اسلام (ف) کے ایک اہم رہنما اور ممتاز عالم دین مولانا حسن جان کو بعض نامعلوم افراد نے فائرنگ کر کے ہلاک کردیا ہے۔
پشاور کے ڈی آئی جی عبدالمجید مروت نے بی بی سی کو بتایا کہ مولانا حسن جان کو سنیچر کے روز افطاری کے بعد تقریباً سات بجے پشاور کے وزیر آباد کے علاقے میں تین نامعلوم افراد نے گولیاں مار کر ہلاک کردیا
How about this be attributed to Ruling SINDH Govt?
Zaban chlanay mai keya haraj hai …. !
Jamal Shamsi@ You peoples are flowing towards kafirstan not Pakistan. It will be going more Worst.
MB your post deserves a detailed reply, its coming…….
MB Finally, triggered by angry comments, a blogger at KMB came out loud with a holistic picture, and it was refreshing to hear somebody for a change cursing everybody from Altaf Hussain to Qazi Hussain Ahmed, and from Mush to Shujaat, Nawaz Sharif and Benazir. You left out Imran Khan, let him be cursed to, so that justice may prevail.
Your post now deserves a detailed reply. You called me a supporter of MQM, in fact I am one of the founding members of APMSO, previous to that I was a member of NSF. I am only able to write the ensuing lines just because of the fact, that a Jamatee KK jammed and the other bullet missed me by inches, at that time I had books in both of my hands, and the whole APMSO unit had one desi carbine, which did not fire. So, my bias towards JI can be termed as clouded due to personal reasons. Anyway, I was offered a cabinet position within APMSO hierarchy, but I declined, because it required an oath, and I have always been a free thinker (just to satisfy Adnan) never a blind follower. However, some of my friends continued and progressed to join MQM, out of whom a very dear one lost his life during Haqiqi episode, rest are ok, some also went back from North America and are active in the City government, they left very comfy life styles and are sincerely trying hard to make a difference.
Since I have seen, lifted and held dead bodies of people I knew and the people I didn’t knew, hence, I have gone through the hardening process which is not necessarily good, but that’s the way I am, people like me do get sanitized like doctors working in a hospital.
So much so about me, I wouldn’t have divulged all this but felt it was necessary to keep things in perspective. Now lets talk about crisis at hand in our country and how to deal with it (my humble opinions only) .
Currently, there are political crisis and constitutional crises and politicians are trying to address those, and manipulate things to their advantage. They are also wondering how to deal with MQM, and in the process trying some ridiculous approaches. In my opinion the need of the hour is consensus, but consensus on what? For me there is just one point :
De-Weaponize The Population, otherwise any effort by the civil society to effect change is futile, currently three bike riders carrying KK’s can disrupt any process, dialogue and hold a city / country for ransom. This requires broader consensus among all the major political parties, including MQM, PPP, JI, ML, JUI, ANP and so on. Our brothers from up-country will find it very difficult but this simply has to be done, if any form of civility has to prevail. There should be major voluntary pile up of Automatic weapons with associated amnesty for a certain period, after which any body in possession of any prohibited bore should be dealt with very severely. All political parties should shed their weapons and hand back hockey sticks to their workers. Sadly, this point is not the part of any TV discussion or APDM agenda, but it is the single most important factor if this country has to move forward and make dialogue by tongue possible.
Constitutional Crisis In my opinion this has been the single biggest unknown in the current scenario, and threatens to destabilize the country to an extent, where Martial Law may roll in, and nobody will be able to do any thing about it. The initial set back to Musharraf was enough to ensure that this country remains on the track of democracy, but the subsequent stance taken by Nawaz Sharif / Imran Khan, spurned on by JI (which has always been the part of the problem) has made it deeper. To me insisting on Musharraf to leave presidency does not makes sense and serves only JI. The country needs continuity atleast for two more years, after which 100% civilian can take over. To me at this juncture bringing in a new Army Chief Variable is ridiculous. Also, even if Musharraf gives up both the posts the whole coalition of parties will not be able to nominate a Single Consensus Candidate another crises will ensue.
Political Crises Nawaz Sharif is gone, before making this blunder he had two very good options:
1/ Nominate Javed Hashmee as his candidate for PM, and become. the Sonia Gandhi of Pakistan. But Javed was not family.
2/ After the supreme court verdict in his favour, instead of taking a virtually militant stance and threatening chaos, he could have opened channels with Musharaf as done by Benazir, could have make statements like, ” I am coming back, and want to work with every party involved including the millitary to take the country out of its present crisis”. I am sure he would have rcvd a different response and a different reception. But alas he never had the caliber to hold any high office.
Benazir Surprisingly, after a very long time I have seen a leader in Pakistan acting with wisdom, sidelining her hubby and making all the right moves before she comes back. Although all the right wing folks are beating the dhundora of “deal” “deal”, I believe she is doing the right thing, i.e. talking to all the stake holders and developing as much again the word “consensus” as possible. This attempt if not de-railed can ensure a peaceful transition to civilian rule avoiding Marshal Law.
Musharraf the Dictator Well I have never seen a dictator take so much, not only criticism but abuse with such open heart. A couple of days back Imran Aslam of Geo remarked “If I have aired a cartoon like the one depicting Musharraf and Benazir in any other era, I would have been thrown in jail.” Criticise him but don’t rob him of the credit he deserves. The Jamaatee’s were so close to having their own guy at the helm, when Nawaz blundered and Mushy got the power. The likes of Gen. Hameed Gul couldn’t digest the fact their grand designs of Pan Islamism and exporting chaos to whole of Central Asia, were de-railed by Musharraf. Agree with me or not, it’s a fact that if there was a JI General in power after 9/11, and if there was even a 5% chance of our nuclear assets being leaked, our nuclear installations would have been attacked, India would have crossed the border and whatever, we have built in 60 years would have been at stake. Musharraf is doing the difficult job of transforming Zia’s pan-islamic army to Pakistan army. His initial 15 member cabinet was the best in Pakistan’s history, at that time paying our quaterly IMF instalment was a major task, today our IMF loan is paid off. Ofcourse, later under domestic and international pressure he had to hold elections and make concessions to the politicians, and the rest is history. Still, I believe, rightly or wrongly he takes decisions keeping in view the best interests of the country. I remember when he was asked during his book launching trip to USA, why are you publishing your memoirs while in power, to which he replied, “I don’t expect to live that long”.
Ummmm….its getting too long…..
Imran Khan To me he is a classic example of confusion combined with arrogance. Right now he is just a pawn in a board set by Gen. Hameed Gul, and he’ll be lost when it’s all over. The non-stop wird of America America justice justice Altaf Altaf is self defeating and offers no solutions except for inviting anarchy.
Jamaat-e-Islami My biased opinions: The party that is always part of the problem never the solution. Once the sole representatives of Karachi, they lost their mental because they always had other higher agenda’s and problems of Karachi didn’t figure in them. Lost almost half of their cadres to APMSO via defection. The Karachi students were really fed up with them. As a NSF member I had no problems talking to, and having a working relationship with all the student groups except for Jamiat, they are a different breed.
After, loosing their status in Karachi they are trying very hard to get it back and part of the strategy is to keep MQM busy and entangled in conflict, never accept them, never engage in any talks. I remember after the last local bodies elections when Farooq Sattar and Naimatullah Khan conducted a joint press conference, Qazi got very annoyed and he strictly ordered no talks, no links and that was the end of the story, Naimatullah had to comply.
To Jamat-e-Islami the interests of Karachi and that of Pakistan are secondary to their ideological interests, they thrive in turmoil peace doesn’t suit them.
MQM Ahhh Love them? Hate them? To be or not to be that’s the question.An organization that can do a lot of good and at the same time inflict lot of harm. For the info of Adnan (who always has to quote his Nazimabadi friends) during the last municipal elections I was in Karachi, and visited several polling stations across the city from North Karachi to Gulshan with my ex-colleagues, the way these guys work, the info they have, the team work, the cohesion nobody had a chance against them. I was surprised by the absence of competition except for handful of close fights.
MB has drawn parallels with Nazis, well ideological there is no comparison, Nazi’s ideology revolved around superiority of a single race and laying the blame for all the ills in the world on another (the Jews) . Moreover, the rise of Nazis in the most civilized German society was caused by the suffocating Treaty of Versailles imposed by the Allies and the inability of the established political parties to address the issues effecting the people. A similarity can be drawn here. The two major political parties of Pakistan namely PPP and Muslim League during the sixties and the seventies never took Karachi seriously, because at that time it was believed that to come to power you needed the rural vote only, hence, these political groups never had viable leadership representing Karachi. Somebody had to fill the void and MQM did it beyond the expectations of its mentors, founders, rivals and everybody else.
Talking to MQM is not very difficult, unless you consult JI. Jaam Sadiq showed how easy it was, I hope PPP will not repeat its previous mistakes and engage them at the earlier stage, all signs are pointing in that direction. To me ideologically there is no conflict between PPP and MQM, it’s a natural alliance and is good for the future of this province and Pakistan. (Please don’t give me who said what against whom and when, a separate volume would be needed for every leader of Pakistan) Last time around the greatest hurdle b/w PPP and MQM working relationship was Mr. Iqbal Haider, who is no more there, also previously, the ministries offered to the MQM were cosmetic only, the secretaries reporting to the Chief minister were incharge and all such arrangements ended in frustration. This would not be the case now. Thanks to Mushy the City government holds the axis of power / funds for Karachi.
Those who are hoping for another operation clean up are living in fools paradise, MQM emerged even stronger after the last one. Besides there is great regard in the military for the work MQM guys did in Muzaffarabad garrision, after the earthquake
Presently, I hear three voices of reason emanating from Pakistan i.e. Mushahid Hussain, Sheikh Rasheed and Hussain Haqqani (from Washington), who though an ex-Jamatee, clearly mentioned Kalashinikov culture as one of the hurdles to promote dialogue. He admitted it was wrong to in duct this culture in 1980’s and blamed his ex-party and Zia-ul-Haque for that. Listen to these folks they are talking sense.
In the end of a long essay, I would say the history of Pakistan is written with blood. How many millions died in 1947? nobody knows.How many hundreds of thousands died in 1971? Nobody knows? How many thousands died in Sohrab Goth, Qasba, Aligarh and Hyderabad? Nobody knows and nobody cares. Yes 48 died on May 12, yes it was tragic.
Moving forward there is a need to develop political consensus and dialogue. Like the truth commission of South Africa, where all parties shun there old animosities, accept responsibility for their past actions, dis-arm the society and work for the better future, only then judiciary can step in and do its job. Dont try to tie the cart before the buffalo.
However, keep in mind there will always be one party trying to de-rail any such initiative and I am very biased against them.
Please accept my apologies for such a long post.
MB you took exception on being categorized as right wing. I will change that to centre right.
As for me, you’ll always find me on the left.
I do not speak on behalf of all the people arguing with you here but I will try to shed some light on personal point of view on MQM.
@reality_check
now my question is, when you are struggling for the right goals, then why take the wrong path towards achieving them?
im the mohajir & no one can deny the way mohajirs were treated back in the day. but picking up guns didn’t help or did it?
PAk Army, ISI and PPP and PMLN all might be the conspirers against MQM, but what about numerous independent organizations concluding that MQM is in fact a terrorist organization? which means that they use violence to fulfill their goals, disregarding what the goals are.
when MQM starts doing such things it doesn’t remain a political movement based on a justified ideology, it becomes a terrorist organization.
by picking up guns and getting into violent activities MQm became a major part of the social problem, where as it started out to stand against the problems.
I personally agree with what you have described about the formation of taliban and many organizations like sipah-e-sahaba, etc etc ( even jamia hifsa happened to be one of those)
but whats the difference between them and MQM the they use the same tactics?
recently abdul sattar edhi’s son was taken on gun point by MQM gunmen for mentioning the number of dead bodies to the media…killing of lawyers…12 may massacre…Sunni threk murderor…hakeem saaed…azeem tarir list goes on & on Now you should not have a justification of such things. there can not be a denial about the fact that MQM uses terrorist tacts to get what they want.
If MQM stands for a change in the corrupt system, if MQM stands for justice to all, then they should not be a part of the corrupt system and add to it.
in 2002 MQM scored record votes in election, with a 15% vote bank they clean sweeped in karachi within 2 hours of polling. How come? why are they sitting with musharraf and the establishment when their struggle is against them?
WHY SO MUCH CONTRADICTION AND DENIAL?
WHY HAVE THEY BECOME A PROBLEM INSTEAD OF BECOMING A SOLUTION?
WHY IN MORE THAN 25 YEARS THEY HAVEN’T BEEN ABLE TO TAKE A SINGLE STEP TOWARDS THE GOALS THEY SAID THEY WANNA ACHIEVE?
Did they really wanna work for the maltreated mohajirs? or was it one of those political tagenda that PPP and PMLN claimed to have just to get votes, and real motive were just to get to power? MQM has been in power for most part of their political career, why haven’t they been able to take a single step towards what they claim to be working for?
I sincerely hope that you won’t take it just as an argument and think about it.
and after reading your posts i’m confident that you have an ideology of your own, and that is the basis for your political alegences.
@REALITY
I guess KMB is supposed to be a place where you can post as many/long comment/s you would like to except that you act like Mohd. Akram aka preacher.
I read your reply carefully and i can hardly see any point in it that i should oppose without a reason. It was all correct. Your analysis was ( i am not wrong) a political one. You mentioned some solutions which are purely from political perspective.
But the best way to summarize you reply was what you, yourself said , i.e ” Moving forward there is a need to develop political consensus and dialogue “.
But how do you achieve that with guns in hand. See my point is still same which i said earlier. MQM cannot excuse itself saying JI is militant and we need to defend. Two wrongs doesn’t make one right. Neutral People in Karachi need to have a strong reason to believe that MQM is not militant.
It is this kind of militancy that becomes a pretext for ARMY to open files whenever it pleases and commit atrocities like in 90s.
See your reply was more of a sensible political outlook then a reply to sins by MQM. Then i will have to again bring the point of Question apple - answer oranges.
MQM needs to admit/announce that YES we did blunders. We allowed militant tendencies to flourish (for any reasons) and we allowed such people to go high in command. And ironically all of this proved to be more of a pain in ass for Mohajir bros then any other. Being a middle class party who suffered the most in Karachi but the middle class. Clifton & Defence doesn’t give a shit to what happening in rest of the karachi. Even the city is on strike, their lives are hardly disturbed.
Majority of my friends are Mohajirs and i know from experience that they are good in talking as above article (comment) proves but ACTION speak louder than words. And on MAY 12 it did.
Being a neutral voter i need some reason to convince myself to vote for MQM. See when people say there is no smoke without fire, they say it for a reason. Why is that when we hear the word MQM, only KK,murder,bhatta comes into mind. There is a reason for that dude. What we saw on May 12 on screen was what was not visible earlier. Why MQM wants people to shun their eyes. Why it considers itself clear of its own sins by publishing few ANP/PPP pictures/video clips showing them with guns. Come on!! its 21st century. We can see who is doing what.
It all comes to this : Admission of guilt is the first step to have a reason for people to change their perception about MQM. No hanky pankies & ifs and buts. If i keep my ass clean, thats enough for me. I dont need to go around convincing others that just because every other parties ass is not clean so people not to object to mine.
And that Nazi example was just to tell you not to consider the VOTE BANK argument as convincing for readers.
Please keep me neutral of that LEFT/RIGHT and center wings.
And the reason IMRAN was not included was because he is not yet tested. And its not fair to mark him for a test he didn’t appear yet.
PEACE
wait wait wait !!!
I forgot one thing.
Will you guys please kick this man Altaf from your ranks. Why is that people are so blind to see he is also a part of problem for MQM then solution. He has for good or bad done enough for this party and he should better retire and let new blood take over.
I seriously think MUSTAFA KAMAL will bring few million more votes to MQM if he takes over. Just an opinion, i am not one to decide what they should do but seriously, we are even now tired of criticizing that man.
MB, u r endangering Mustafa Kamal’s life by posting comments like these ;)
The FACT of MQM is that they came into being out of IDEOLOGY, BUT failed to follow it. Those who wanted Democrcay within the MQM are expelled.
All main stream parties of Pakistan are ONE MAN SHOW :D………be it a former LOTA of some other party
When did any of us heard / seen elections within the political parties of Pakistan.
NEVER - PPP - Lifetime chair person Mrs. Benzair
PML The FACT of MQM is that they came into being out of IDEOLOGY, BUT failed to follow it. Those who wanted Democrcay within the MQM are expelled.
All main stream parties of Pakistan are ONE MAN SHOW :D………be it a former LOTA of some other party
When did any of us heard / seen elections within the political parties of Pakistan.
NEVER - PPP - Lifetime chair person Mrs. Benzair
PML
Javaid Chaudhry had written an excellent article on how the Chinese leadership is emerged or trained.
Altaf bhai wont be there till the end of this planet. If MQM wants to gain some form of sympathy from neutrals they need to follow the Chinese leadership model for now.
I will post the article link if possible
oh we dint know we were having a member here..
Why dint you reply on my comments?
Why don’t you guys learn how to answer to the questions?
Why don’t you guys follow laws?
Why don’t you guys started respecting laws before asking others?
Why don’t you guys start working after the elections too?
Why don’t you tell us more about the oath taking? What comes in it?
why dint you do that?
what was your fear in taking oath?
why do they ask their mafia members to take any action for their dawn’s cause?
why do they put their dawn’s cause before their religion?
why do they care about their silly oaths why they don’t care about their religions?
why they waste their lives and akhrat?
why do we feel that they don’t have any religion?
why do you pray juma and eid prayers behind the same bearded men with no intentions of respecting them? (atleast that’s the time we see mafia members in mosques)
that poor lawyer succumbed to his injuries and dead… thats 2nd lawyer dead in less then a week after grand terrorist Altaf bai opened up his dirty mouth and threatened the lawyer community…
*died*
MB I will try to be brief now, I dont like being bracketed with Mohammed Akram but you guys are dragging me into that hole.
ASA APMSO was just a students movement born out of the reaction of the prevalent conditions at that time. The political vacuumm and the frustration in Karachi was such that this small student org in the Arts faculty of KU just took off, with membership of millions within a year, it was a mamoth task just to organize it.
The Mohajir part was just the start, yes we felt, (rightly or wrongly) a grave sense of discrimination, but that doesnt mean that all of us were fixed on that one point agenda. There was a lobby which wanted close relations with Punjab and Nawaz Sharif, there was the other which wanted to be close to Sindhi and other Nationalists and ofcourse there was a small group that advocated figth for separation.
After a tough learning curve from student activists to mature politicians and re-discovery of objectives. Ideologically (though I dont particularly like that word) there has been a great leap from Mohajir to Muttahida, it was no small achievement. Quite a few within the ranks didnt like the idea, but sanity prevaled for this Altaf Hussain deserves credit. Presently, there is nothing in MQM charter that can put it in collision course with the other nationalities of Pakistan except for special interest groups.
As for why not get rid of Altaf? well there has been more than one attempts. Right now, I dont think removing him will serve any purpose, keeping it together is the key, believe me you dont want splinter groups. Also, there is nothing wrong with what he is saying, but how does he says it, thats another question, ofcourse he has his tantrums too.
As for Mustafa Kamal, he didnt came out of isolation, Altaf nominated him, more so, he is supported by very carefuly appointed team of individuals, who literally work round the clock for the city at great personal sacrifice. Believe me you dont want to be in their shoes. This is one of the great pluses of MQM (along side several minuses) that a young entrprising middle class guy can become the Mayor and justify his appointment. MB if you like Mustafa Kamal and dont agree with MQM then you always have the option of keeping your voting preferences separate for Local and National level. Just like US where Mayor of New York is a conservative in a democratic party state. That choice should be purely on administrative capabilities of a person.
There has been an orchestrated campaign about bhatta and other attributes associated with MQM. Well, that phase has past and is behind us. That was a mainly control issue when the axis of power was disturbed by operations. Now, if anybody recieves a bhatta call, he can go to the local Nazim, quite a few people have been caught that were just criminals using the MQM name, some of them were not even Mohajir. However, those who want to beat the drum will continue to do so.
You talk about 25 year achievement, well the control of Karachi is back with its people and they are now in position to make decisions about its future development, whether MQM is there or not, thats no mean achievement. The youth is being actively engaged in the development process and cultural activity has been revived. There is a long list I will not go into that.
As for admission of guilt for perception change thats a new one, thats amusing. Guilt for what? for fighting for peoples rights, clashing with drug mafia? or police and transport cartel? or Al-Qaeda operatives, putting their lives on line, loosing there loved ones and ultimately succeeding in making a niche for themseleves in Feudal and Millitary politics of Pakistan, where you have to be a Pajero owner with armed guards to get a party ticket. Ask also JI to tender their apologies for aiding in murder of hundreds of thousands of Bengali’s in East Pakistan. Ask them to apologize for KK culture that is now prevalent in Pakistan? Ask Peoples Party to apologize for Nationalizing Industry & Education and taking back Pakistan 25 years, it was a wound from which we have yet to recover. Most of all ask for apology from those govts. under whose very noses convoy after convoy loaded with weapons found its way in all corners of Pakistan speacially Karachi, this list is also very long ….
I will not repeat what I have already said in my previous posts De-Weaponizing the society is the single most important issue, but you see any body raising it? No. If there is to be an admission of guilt then it should be collective.
Oh man! I see one more point viz a viz middle class of Clifton & Defence. My friend if they dont give a shit, then they dont complain either, nobody is bending over bakwards for their acceptance. Fighting for change requires sacrifices, its a matter of choice, commitment, circumstances and available options.
MB I will try to be brief now, I dont like being bracketed with Mohammed Akram but you guys are dragging me into that hole.
ASA APMSO was just a students movement born out of the reaction of the prevalent conditions at that time. The political vacuumm and the frustration in Karachi was such that this small student org in the Arts faculty of KU just took off, with membership of millions within a year, it was a mamoth task just to organize it.
The Mohajir part was just the start, yes we felt, (rightly or wrongly) a grave sense of discrimination, but that doesnt mean that all of us were fixed on that one point agenda. There was a lobby which wanted close relations with Punjab and Nawaz Sharif, there was the other which wanted to be close to Sindhi and other Nationalists and ofcourse there was a small group that advocated figth for separation.
After a tough learning curve from student activists to mature politicians and re-discovery of objectives. Ideologically (though I dont particularly like that word) there has been a great leap from Mohajir to Muttahida, it was no small achievement. Quite a few within the ranks didnt like the idea, but sanity prevaled for this Altaf Hussain deserves credit. Presently, there is nothing in MQM charter that can put it in collision course with the other nationalities of Pakistan except for special interest groups.
As for why not get rid of Altaf? well there has been more than one attempts. Right now, I dont think removing him will serve any purpose, keeping it together is the key, believe me you dont want splinter groups. Also, there is nothing wrong with what he is saying, but how does he says it, thats another question, ofcourse he has his tantrums too.
As for Mustafa Kamal, he didnt came out of isolation, Altaf nominated him, more so, he is supported by very carefuly appointed team of individuals, who literally work round the clock for the city at great personal sacrifice. Believe me you dont want to be in their shoes. This is one of the great pluses of MQM (along side several minuses) that a young entrprising middle class guy can become the Mayor and justify his appointment. MB if you like Mustafa Kamal and dont agree with MQM then you always have the option of keeping your voting preferences separate for Local and National level. Just like US where Mayor of New York is a conservative in a democratic party state. That choice should be purely on administrative capabilities of a person.
There has been an orchestrated campaign about bhatta and other attributes associated with MQM. Well, that phase has past and is behind us. That was a mainly control issue when the axis of power was disturbed by operations. Now, if anybody recieves a bhatta call, he can go to the local Nazim, quite a few people have been caught that were just criminals using the MQM name, some of them were not even Mohajir. However, those who want to beat the drum will continue to do so.
You talk about 25 year achievement, well the control of Karachi is back with its people and they are now in position to make decisions about its future development, whether MQM is there or not, thats no mean achievement. The youth is being actively engaged in the development process and cultural activity has been revived. There is a long list I will not go into that.
As for admission of guilt for perception change thats a new one, thats amusing. Guilt for what? for fighting for peoples rights, clashing with drug mafia? or police and transport cartel?, putting their lives on line, loosing there loved ones and ultimately succeeding in making a niche for themseleves in Feudal and Millitary politics of Pakistan, where you have to be a Pajero owner with armed guards to get a party ticket. Ask also JI to tender their apologies for aiding in murder of hundreds of thousands of Bengali’s in East Pakistan. Ask them to apologize for KK culture that is now prevalent in Pakistan? Ask Peoples Party to apologize for Nationalizing Industry & Education and taking back Pakistan 25 years, it was a wound from which we have yet to recover. Most of all ask for apology from those govts. under whose very noses convoy after convoy loaded with weapons found its way in all corners of Pakistan speacially Karachi, this list is also very long ….
I will not repeat what I have already said in my previous posts De-Weaponizing the society is the single most important issue, but you see any body raising it? No. If there is to be an admission of guilt then it should be collective.
Oh man! I see one more point viz a viz middle class of Clifton & Defence. My friend if they dont give a shit, then they dont complain either, nobody is bending over bakwards for their acceptance. Fighting for change requires sacrifices, its a matter of choice, commitment, circumstances and available options.
Now coming to “K” and his long shopping list. As for the oath, I didnt even see it and nobody forced me to take it, they accepted my decision. I dont know if its the practice today or not, those were very early days. Personally, I only believe in Hippocratic type of Oaths and thats it.
As for Religion, Muttahida just like PPP, ANP is not based on religous orientation, that means it is secular in this regard. That doesnt mean that its members are not Muslims, christians, Shia’s, Sunni or Wahabi, it means as a party it doesnt care, its a matter of personal belief and choice. If by any chance choose you like your political party to be religously motivated then you already have a broad spectrum to choose from Shia, Sunni, Wahabi, Ahle Hadith, Qadri, Ahle-Sunnat, Talibaan and Al-Qaeda. Have your pick.
K they are not disrespectful just weary of embracing bearded men leading prayers on the odd chance that they might explode. :-) no offense just a joke.
Altafa ghunda is a low life terrorist who now enjoys life in london drinking the blood of the karachi citizens. And yet he has the following of the stupid folks of karachi who kill on his behest and en joy and celebrate the blood demands of their “peer”.
eyes shut and brain dead…thats how altaf the ghunda likes his followers. And hes got plenty of those!
@kaduna2003
I thought that after our discussion other day you would give some thoughts before writing anything but i guess I was wrong..Man you need some help…
@imran
do you have anything to contribute at all to the topic? Or is this all you do? attack posters instead of attacking the issue?
You are increasingly looking like a troll let loose to protect the terror of MQM. So unless you respond to MQM and its ghunda tactics, it would be a waste of time engaging you in conversation.
@kaduna2003
I have alot to contribute but I really dont want to waste my time arguing with ppl like you because no matter what I say you will come up with some baseless stupid accussations against MQM and Altaf Hussain with no poof. So I am just trying to save each others time..
http://www.khabrain.com/htmls/pg28.htm
@REALITY CHECK
On a day when a JI,PP,PML will try to defend his party we shall ask him/her for admission of guilt. Asking us to ask em is like being an ostrich, nothing else. So MQMs philosophy is if you understand the language of terror we shall talk in those terms. Right?
A person saying MQM is clean is living in MARS probably. And you (MQM) saying that if everyone else say sorry we shall too is the most ridiculous of argument.
Everyone is suppose to be answerable for his guilt. You may have been good in marketing MQM here but dude, that guilt part argument is too weak on your side to be defended. Better admit a harsh reality and no Qayamat will come, people will forget the OLD MQM if it really has a will to change its attitude. Saying we wont till JI,PPP,whatever does it is pure crap.
As for arguments on what GOOD is being done currently, time will tell. I am optimistic on construction side but fellow, i tell you what, in last 8 years education and health system has collapsed in Pakistan especially Karachi and unfortunately i see no intention by MQM to do anything in that regard.
forget it MB… its no use..
i wonder what hes been trying to defend here…
all crap
we rather im sure he himself knows what the hell this mafia has given to Karachi..
your right health, education, security and peace etc. … everything collapsed since when they started making troubles….
they should compare the stats and common perceptions about Karachi city and its population with the past and now.. this city and its people were known as the most cultured and educated group in Pakistan.. now it is known for all negative things..
even in economics….
people find it more safe to invest in upcountry than karachi..
their mafia must have got money.. rule and law in their hands… at the cost of sacrificing lives and future of donno how many young people..
anyways.. its useless to say anything here…
MB & K, there is no attempt on my part to market anything, I am beyond that stage now, I guess I found a forum where I can let out and give you guys perspective from a different angle.
Personally, I am a leftist at heart and I would be very happy to see any party of the left make a serious attempt to groom leadership in this largest city of Pakistan, and give MQM a run for their money. However, this requires serious grass root political work, which they have not done in the past.
Meantime PPP can form a working relationship with MQM and force them to reform, they can do that, they will surely have their cheif minister and that person better be a man of tact, otherwise, any confrontation will be lethal for the whole province / country.
K you are still living in the past, right now Karachi has more investment in pipeline than its infrastructure can handle.
Coming back to MB’s point, I will go this far, MQM says that it is not responsible for recent acts of violence, however, since they are the government, so the onus is on them to prove otherwise.
The situation is very critical for the country, since Musharraf has been dis-credited and his control has dwindled, there is a serious danger of things getting out of control. In all this JI with the help of right wing media is playing a clever game of weakening all the progressive forces political + millitary, which does not bears well for the future, the situation is compounded by stupid statements/actions of our American mentors / politicians.
True the status quo has recieved a jolt, now there is a need to steady the boat and then move forward, there are forces who want to create chaos, because it suits them. The plus that I see is Punjab is getting out of its slumber, if they can vote outside the bradari system (like 1971) then only real change can be triggered.