Where in Karachi will you find the menu shown below?
23 Comments so far
amin polani (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 1:19 am
bakara hotel
Balma (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 1:23 am
Khurram Farooq, how old are you?
Everybody else: what is the criteria for becoming an editor?
Jamash (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 1:40 am
LOLz at Chicken Flaee !!… And what’s that Pakistani flag for ?…
I really have no idea where it is but it’s a Nice one Khurram .. :)
Ablai (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 2:14 am
Yaar I LOVE the Pakistan flag on the menu :)
Shiraz (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 3:36 am
Not sure about the name of the restaurant, but it seems like I have seen this at a sadar market.
Kamran (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 4:35 am
They are selling broasted Rabbit??
thats new
Red_Munk!! (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 7:13 am
Broasted Rabbit!!
Broasted Duck!!!
o_O!.
What & where is this place? (could not possibly be Jans broast! in saddar?)
mtnks (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 8:07 am
tariq road?
Farhan (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 10:39 am
Bhai yeh kaha ka menu hai , jaldi se bata Borast Rabbit for Iftari and Broast Duck for Sehri , Broast Quails after tarawhi
Jamal Shamsi (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 11:26 am
Quail Rabbit & Duck, in Karachi – thats a dream food of camping time ….
Khurram if this turns out to be wrong, you will be made Nazim Nala of Karachi so are cursed by everyone,
K (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 12:12 pm
ha ha
yaar kyun rozay mai khanay ki baat kartay ho :)
aaj tu sehri bhi nhi utha :(
K (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 12:16 pm
btw i never tried duck or rabbits..
whers this place??
unaiza nasim (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 3:18 pm
R u sure it’s duck and rabbits and not some other creature:-D
unaiza nasim (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 3:21 pm
btw I suppose boat basin?
udass (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 3:33 pm
very interesting
specially broasted beef and mutton (QTR)
how can one make QTR beef or mutton !
also Rabbit and Duck are interesting one
where could he found such things in quantity ?
well no idea where it is
but one things is sure
KHURRAM don’t have a kitchen in his house :P
MystaKool (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 6:49 pm
if i remember correctly, this place is Bilal Broast, next to Hanifia, on Jamshed Road.
I’ve usually enjoyed their broasted chicken, but their chatpata broast was too spicy for me…
Zainuddin (unregistered) on September 22nd, 2007 @ 8:14 pm
Yes it is most certainly bilal broast, one of my favourite eateries! And its not only on jamshed road, its on bahadurabad and on boat basin as well.
The fish with masala is awesome. Would love to have the rabbit or the duck but i don’t think they’ll ever have it. Its just to make more variety on the venue.
To the person who is inquiring abut khurram farooqui’s age, dude there is nothing wrong with his post.
Khurram Farooq (unregistered) on September 24th, 2007 @ 11:27 pm
Wow Mystakool and Zainuddin, you guys nailed it! I was seriously thinking people wouldn’t guess it, but you guys are right. This is Bilal Broast, next to Hanifia on Gurumander.
dan (unregistered) on September 25th, 2007 @ 1:26 am
What is flaee?
SS (unregistered) on September 25th, 2007 @ 3:39 am
Its Fillet, wrong spelling…
Jamal Shamsi (unregistered) on September 25th, 2007 @ 11:53 am
i went there last night the senior citizen sitting on cash counter very politely told me neither they have duck nor the rabbit in past 2 years – i requested them to “erase / delete the rabbit & duck” from the display. – in paper menu they do not have duck or rabbit any more.
Hasnain (unregistered) on September 26th, 2007 @ 4:18 pm
I love Bilal broast and the spicy broast is out of this world. But to quote Zain from above, I live near Boat Basin but have never seen a branch of BB there, could you help pal?
Saad Durrani (unregistered) on September 27th, 2007 @ 2:51 am
Whoa! They haven’t changed that menu board for years, I guess.
bakara hotel
Khurram Farooq, how old are you?
Everybody else: what is the criteria for becoming an editor?
LOLz at Chicken Flaee !!… And what’s that Pakistani flag for ?…
I really have no idea where it is but it’s a Nice one Khurram .. :)
Yaar I LOVE the Pakistan flag on the menu :)
Not sure about the name of the restaurant, but it seems like I have seen this at a sadar market.
They are selling broasted Rabbit??
thats new
Broasted Rabbit!!
Broasted Duck!!!
o_O!.
What & where is this place? (could not possibly be Jans broast! in saddar?)
tariq road?
Bhai yeh kaha ka menu hai , jaldi se bata Borast Rabbit for Iftari and Broast Duck for Sehri , Broast Quails after tarawhi
Quail Rabbit & Duck, in Karachi – thats a dream food of camping time ….
Khurram if this turns out to be wrong, you will be made Nazim Nala of Karachi so are cursed by everyone,
ha ha
yaar kyun rozay mai khanay ki baat kartay ho :)
aaj tu sehri bhi nhi utha :(
btw i never tried duck or rabbits..
whers this place??
R u sure it’s duck and rabbits and not some other creature:-D
btw I suppose boat basin?
very interesting
specially broasted beef and mutton (QTR)
how can one make QTR beef or mutton !
also Rabbit and Duck are interesting one
where could he found such things in quantity ?
well no idea where it is
but one things is sure
KHURRAM don’t have a kitchen in his house :P
if i remember correctly, this place is Bilal Broast, next to Hanifia, on Jamshed Road.
I’ve usually enjoyed their broasted chicken, but their chatpata broast was too spicy for me…
Yes it is most certainly bilal broast, one of my favourite eateries! And its not only on jamshed road, its on bahadurabad and on boat basin as well.
The fish with masala is awesome. Would love to have the rabbit or the duck but i don’t think they’ll ever have it. Its just to make more variety on the venue.
To the person who is inquiring abut khurram farooqui’s age, dude there is nothing wrong with his post.
Wow Mystakool and Zainuddin, you guys nailed it! I was seriously thinking people wouldn’t guess it, but you guys are right. This is Bilal Broast, next to Hanifia on Gurumander.
What is flaee?
Its Fillet, wrong spelling…
i went there last night the senior citizen sitting on cash counter very politely told me neither they have duck nor the rabbit in past 2 years – i requested them to “erase / delete the rabbit & duck” from the display. – in paper menu they do not have duck or rabbit any more.
I love Bilal broast and the spicy broast is out of this world. But to quote Zain from above, I live near Boat Basin but have never seen a branch of BB there, could you help pal?
Whoa! They haven’t changed that menu board for years, I guess.