Tortured and murdered

Three people, presumably going about their business as usual, were tortured and killed in Karachi in the last month. More people were definitely killed and perhaps others tortured to, but these three stand out for the sheer wretchedness of their alleged murderers: a splinter sectarian group decided that the three men needed to be tortured and then killed for their sin - the sin of being a Shia or an Ahmadi. In this city, where fiction doesn’t hold a candle to reality, one of the victims was allegedly mistaken for being a member of the Shia community.

Related posts:

1. Tortured & Terrorized but not silenced - Munir A Malik speaks
  2. Jolie and Pitt to visit Pakistan’s quake victims
  3. Karachi Metroblog Community on Orkut
  4. Relief Efforts - Can anyone help identify the right person/institution to deliver these to?
  5. Bob Woolmer, Murdered to death ?

124 Comments so far

1. Balma (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 1:24 am

* maslaq

I propose we stick with maslak.

Lets keep the distinction between kaaf and qaaf alive for few more years, before there is no difference left between ‘qalam’ and ‘kalam’ or between ‘qainchee’ and ‘kainchee’. I said few more years, because haalaat jaisay chal rahay hai’n, no one will be speaking and/or writing Urdu in about a generation.

2. Ablai (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 1:42 am

We need to understand that the only power that can break the Muslims are the Muslims themselves. The enemies of Islam know that very well. Therefore they use the shias sunni weakness (kumzori).

We must eliminate this shia sunni crap as Mohammad (PBUH) never said any such thing and only called for unity. Look into the history the reasons are almost ridicules and negligible.

Having said that - Lets stop calling ourselves Sunni or Shia and only call ourselves Muslims. And teach that to our kids. Lets open our minds, be united and be strong, InshaAllah…

3. IRFAN (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 1:46 am

SHIA SUNNI BHAI BHAI (BROTHERS)

4. kaduna2003 (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 1:46 am

Very sad news indeed.
    Here’s hoping all gangs and lootairey and terrorists are crushed with an iron fist. They deserve nothing else.

5. Balma (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 2:05 am

* Lets stop calling ourselves Sunni or Shia and only call ourselves Muslims. And teach that to our kids. Lets open our minds, be united and be strong, InshaAllah…

***** This also leaves the door open to beat the crap out of non-muslims in Pakistan. I see where this unity thingy is going!

6. Reality_Check (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 2:23 am

BALMA and once we beat the crap out of all the non-muslims in this world, then ofcourse we would have to reach out into outer space and beat the crap out of all non-muslim extraterrestrials. lets not make this a Muslim bashing enterprise. A srewed up individual/group is a screwed up individual/group be it of any faith or belief system.

BTW thanks for the “q” correction, but remember its just commentary not formal writing.

7. d0ct0r (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 2:35 am

and what about busting Altaf bai gang of terrorists.. during last few weeks two senior lawyers were killed, similarly two police officers were gunned down.. any chance of them being busted? i guess NO. they’ve all got their sins washed off by selfish dictator…

8. Kashif (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 2:35 am

* maslak is the right word.

9. Balma (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 2:39 am

Realit_Check:
    Sorry, ET and sci-fi bored me even when aatish nau-javaan thaa!

10. d0ct0r (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 2:40 am

Altaf bai is the only terrorist who’ll benefit from NRO in NWFP

http://www.dawn.com/2007/10/08/local30.htm

11. ALAM (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 3:20 am

Well, as long as state power is up for grabs for religous nuts, they will always kill each other.

The root of the evil is the Objectives Resolution. Eliminate the role of religion from state’s constitution, and u will have a base to work for some harmony and peace amongst religous nuts

12. saadi (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 4:51 am

Another sign showing the firkas thing (sects) is still destroying our unity.It is very sad to know that some people are still using this divide and rule policy.From which ever sect these gangs belong to surely they are not following ISLAM.If they think that anyone is doing anything which is not correct then the best way is to correct him.Once again i condem this act because my best friend is a Shia , but he calls himself as a Muslim and my close friend is an Ahmedi and she also calls herself as a Muslim.

Killing is not the answer…..but correcting is the solution

13. Syed Johny (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 5:30 am

the first step to solve problem is accepting a problem !
    there is a vast majority of people who deny that Sects exist! they say its different ‘Fiqah’ and not ‘Firqas’
    and the remaining minority thinks that what their maulvi says is Islam ! and other are propagating sectarianism !

Problems are solved step by step ! and the first step is agreeing that this is a problem!

14. Syed Johny (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 5:32 am

@ Doctor!

Yeah sure! ur next demand will be “Kill Altaf to get rid of sectarianism ” !
    right!

15. Reality_Check (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 5:33 am

WOW DOCTOR so your dragging days are not over. Buy gosh I have to commend your Stamina and your single minded obsession.

The case in NWFP sounds so balooney that it justifies NRO, rather than prove otherwise.

There was a time in Karachi that any type of weapon was home delivered by Khan Bhai at virtually no extra cost, there was no need for Altaf Hussain to go to such extremes.

Tell me how come truck after truck of weapons found there way in this city? who was responsible for that? Naseer-ullah-Baber could not find one big smuggler and the millitary mentors overseeing the operation, instead launched another screwed up operation in Afghanistan jisey abhee tak bhugat rahey hein.

16. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 5:55 am

“The root of the evil is the Objectives Resolution. Eliminate the role of religion from state’s constitution, and u will have a base to work for some harmony and peace amongst religous nuts”

Alam sahab, who will bell the cat?
    If the role of islam is eliminated from Pakistan, then
    what is left in Pakistan. Why was Pakistan created in
    the first place when muslims lived for 1000 yrs
    in the subcontinent ‘peacefully’ with hindus,eh?
    Look at your text books. Pakistan is defined as
    what they are not as indians. Definition by negation.
    But they forget that culture and language predates
    religion. No wonder pakis watch bollywood movies as their
    only entertainment in life.

17. ALAM (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 6:13 am

@Mr. Indian

*** If the role of islam is eliminated from Pakistan, then what is left in Pakistan

What will be left? Human beings. Are not they important?

Having lived in Pakistan for quite some time, I have seen Muslim rabid dogs much like ur type of rabid Hindu dogs. Both of these ferocious dogs want to kill the peaceful ones.

For every Qazi Hussain Ahmed we have one Baal Thackeray in India. But thats fine, as long as peace loving Hindus and Muslims (along with atheists and others) want a decent life.

18. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 6:58 am

Alam Sahab,

Just compare the number of killings in India with that of Pakistan and you will get the picture. There is far more
    killings in pakistan than India (taken as a %).

FYI India is a secular country. There is no law in india that a PM or President or Chief of Army can not be a hindu. Can you say the same about pakistan. Isn’t there a provision in constitution that only a muslim can hold important offices.

Just whom are you kidding. Pakistan is considered as the worst example of religion fanaticism while india is hailed as a model secular country.

Enjoy the following pictures of pakistan. DOn’t blame on mullahs. This is ordinary public coming out on streets in pakistan

http://www.geocities.com/khola_mon/Pakistan/Pakistan

look at the one below. small kids showing religious
    hatred.

http://www.foxnews.com/photoessay/0,4644,2433,00.html

19. ALAM (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 7:19 am

@Mr. Indian

meray bhai,

when did i say Pak is not more a fanatic state, compared with India. India is secular state, and I respect that. I am actually more against any personal laws or reservation seats for Muslims than ur most ’secular’ Congress leaders

But u avoided answering my objection to ur statement. When I see rhetorical statements like urs against Pakistan, my blood boils. Pakistan is not just a state, its a country where people live, most of whom r like u and others. In order to survive day to day, they don’t care what the constitution says, but they care whether they would be able to earn enough to feed their children and have a good future for them. I assume the same for every person in ur country.

No doubt, the People have been ‘fanaticised’ by the coward Pakistan army because it can’t fight its war with Afghnaistan and India. The situation is not the same as in India. Your coward army (remember Kargil and 1961 war?) still tries to fight on its own.

Lets get rid of two coward armies, and live in peace, OK? :)

20. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 7:29 am

Mr. Alam, please come to US and listen to talk radio hosts. Your blood will boil all the time.

Pakistan is referred as pukistan by Michael Savage. Two Senators, Obama and Edwards have said that they will bomb pakistan.

I don’t consider ordinary pakis same as ordinary indians. Ordinary pakis eat/shit/piss/fart/drink religion. Don’t assume all are like you (if I am not mistaken u have admitted to being a murtad). Overwhelming majority of pakis are religious, which automatically means they are of the type shown in the photos above.

Majority of indian hindus are also religious (not me, I am an atheist), but we don’t go around blowing others. Yes we are stupid enuf to feed milk to Ganesha Statue, but that is something which is harmless.

Accept it. Pakistan is a failed state and is all set for disintegration as predicted by all in west. Insha allah, I will wait for that day. 1971 was not a fully done job.

21. ALAM (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 8:21 am

@Mr. Indian

Well, u have not ever seen Pakistan, nor did Michael Savage. So u r jumping to conclusion here. We have our biases against similar and dissimilar ppl. If ur

I have been to mandirs, and have seen reports of Hidnu fanatics setting fire on non-Hindus, and I thought the same like u did. The savagery done in Kashmir is documented history (lets rely on Noam Chomsky if not Pakistran sources). But then u have to think hard to separate ur biases with first impressions.

Michale Savage is a white trash entertainer. Don’t be in that audience, and atleast dont give his refernce.

22. Neena (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 8:28 am

Mr. Indian,

The links you’ve posted have no merit, you know its propaganda, even some pics referred to Jamat Islami. I know Indians are mad at Pakistan as we have divided it in thwo pieces. Whether someone like it or not Pakistan is created why and how doesn’t matter now. We all need to look above the differences to fight the evils eating away Sub Continent. I know Indian Muslims live very hard live and they blame Pakistanis for this. But still India is a secular country you all should try to educate your underprivileged classes. That separate Muslim laws are a slap at one’s face.

As about fanatics they are everywhere you guys have in the form of BJP, RSS and we have in the form of Mullahs and having Afghanistan next door is no help. Most people in Pakistan don’t vote for religious parties they got defeated in every election. Maybe situation in India is much better but it’s a democratic country. At least things in Pakistan aren’t that bad as in Bangladesh. Remember how India played a role and then leave them to fend for themselves doesn’t tell much about its Democratic values to us. Another thing which we all see is India’s role in Sri Lanka’s conflict. There is evidence that India played a role in creating Tamil Tigers who have started suicide attacks.

About name calling well our kids still called Paki in schools and you know what it meant. We are all in this together.

Unlike you I don’t want anything happening in India as I have lot of relatives and friends from diverse background living there.

Take Care

23. .!. (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 8:51 am

@Mr. Indian

Secular INDIA????

GUJRAT COMMUNAL RIOT under the nose of STATE’S CHEIF MINISTER.

THOUSANDS WERE KILLED.

world hasnt seen any such BARBARIC acts commited by COMMON MEN in the resent past.

then after riots MULSIMS DONT GET justice from your FREE COURT, and Cheif minister get support from his party and other hindu fanatics in the beauracracy.

Then some men stands up and kill chief minister under the broad day light CUZ THEY CUDNT GET JUSTICE FROM YOUR FREE COURT.

read here,http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/6238230.stm

Then THERE IS A BLACK LAW ABOUT MASS CONVERSION IN INDIAN STATES

Links:
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/2885741.stm

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/2549231.stm

And only in india ACCORDING TO YOU harmless religious fanatics can force teh film director to stop the picturization of movie WATER, by the same director whoe also dircted FIRE.

and where HARMLESS religious fanatics CAN RUINED THE CRICKET PITCH AT FEROZ SHAH KOTLA GROUND.

but india is a secular state where you can KILL THOUSANDS OF MUSLIM KASHMIRIS.

and the list goes on……..

from PAKISTAN with love.

24. .!. (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 9:02 am

and only in india exists the CASTE SYSTEM,

Watch this documentary about indian caste system,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w_XUqieobFc

PPL CUDNT ABOLISH THIS SYSTEM IN INDIA, AND THIS IS 21ST CENTURY, IS IT????????????

25. .!. (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 9:06 am

India
    160 million people in India have been born outside any caste; they are called Untouchables and nobody is allowed to touch them for fear of infection!

They call themselves “dalit” which means “broken, shattered people”. Every day, two dalits are murdered, three dalit women are raped and two dalit homes are engulfed in flames, torched by members of the higher castes. In the province of Bihar entire villages of the “shattered” are wiped out by extreme right-wing paramilitaries of the higher castes. In other provinces, the Untouchables have no access to drinking water, cannot enter temples or use public transport. Even at police stations they are often asked to pay “admission”… The documentary records gruesome images of violence and discrimination; images of the trampling of every sense of human rights. Moreover, it reveals the extent of what international bodies describe as the “secret apartheid” of India. A stunning story of class and social discrimination which, with religion as an alibi, has reproduced itself for centuries.

26. PAKIS THE BEST (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 9:13 am

@ Mr Indian
    As you see your hands are full
    So go and solve your problems first then come here and lecture us.
    buh bye!

27. .!. (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 9:57 am

@ MY SWEET INDIAN

watch this one too,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z2ERjbREPZk

from docu,
    theres is more slavery in india today than the entire african continent. (refering to caste system)

28. Reality_Check (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:03 am

Mr. Indian

To add to the above, Muslim religous activism by the Ulema of Deoband was led by Mahatama Gandhi during the Khilafat Movement, he also helped in the establishment of Darul uloom of Deoband. This led to the demise of the the Lucknow pact b/w Congress - Muslim League, brokered by the secular Muslim leadership led by Jinnah. Since then it has been impossible to weed out the Mullah factor in the Muslim politics of Sub-Continent.

What has happened has happened, Pakistan is here to stay, the question is where do we go from here?

29. A Pakistani (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:16 am

Eid Mubarak,

Your e card is waiting at:

http://eidgreetings2007.googlepages.com/index.htm

30. Tariq Khanani (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:24 am

Thats the spirit pakis.

U see indian, we usually are attacking each other in comments (most of them, lit the fire and watch the show, including me :p), but when it comes to our country ……… no way man. Aqalmand ke liye ishara hi kafi hay

Maulvis are not the representatives of our country, so whatever they do, its their own act and they will get their share of punishment for that.

31. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 1:19 pm

Pakistan is referred as pukistan by Michael Savage.

Sir, have you forgotten you guys were called Macaca by George Allen?

tinyurl.com/2ezugh

I remember how guys at SM went mad.

tinyurl.com/29wzzz

32. Cy (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 2:07 pm

Everyone, please moderate your comments or else I will do it for you. No bigotry, racism or xenophobia will be tolerated here.

33. Jamal Shamsi (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 2:10 pm

CY you deleted all my postssssssssssss! :((

34. Ali K.Chishti (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 2:55 pm

I object to ppl who are somehow trying to blame MQM for all the ills -these ppl blamed Awami League for all the ills and what happened?

I Object to the moderators!

(Barrister Ali K.Chishti)

35. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 3:01 pm

Alam bhai, Lagta hai kee kiss duktee rag pe haath rak diya maine. Itnee kutte bhonk rahe hai (not you). I can easily refute it, but I have better things to do than to respond to dogs barking. Everybody knows that ever since India left Pakistan far behind in economic progress, many pakis have hard time accepting it and rush to trash india to at least not feel miserable. I am reading pak newspapers like dawn, nation.com.pk and dailytimes regularly and I grin at the obsession shown about india in editorial, opinion and letters to the editor. Plus Indian journalist who visit pakistan tell that pakistanis have a deep inferiority complex when it comes to comparing Pakistan with india.

Coming back to your post, are you by any means suggesting that hindu fanatics are as much as muslim fanatics in Pakistan. Can you show their track record, It it as impressive as that of paki brothers. How do you think Michael Savage became anti pak, all without any reason, eh?

Are you aware that 9/11 commission report mentioned Pakistan more number of times than Iran and Iraq combined.

Are you aware that roughly 25% of all Paki visitors from Pakistan are turned back at american airports.

I don’t think there is any difference between indians and pakistanis, except that we are not so obnoxiously religious in every walk of life. If Pakistan throws out islam (rendering it a personal matter and not a state issue), the first step in progress will start.

There are 57 islamic countries and all their GDP put together is less than that of india’s GDP when measured in PPP. India itself is a poor country and seen in that perspective it reflects very poorly of all islamic countries.
    Same with education.
    Now how many pakistanis are even willing to admit that being religious hasn’t done a jackshit to their life.

36. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 3:11 pm

Also Alam Bhai, for every atrocities in Kashmir by Indian army, there is an equal number of atrocities against Kashmiri hindus by muslims. In one of the worst example of ethnic cleansing, muslims have driven out kashmiri hindus from their ancestral land in just 2 decades. Why no paki wants to talk about it?

37. JayJay (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 6:45 pm

Mr Indian - I don’t know what are you trying to prove? We, Pakis, are already well aware our faults and shortcomings — religious fascism and religious terrorism is one of them. We have an extremely bad track record in religious freedom as well. There are the issues which somehow we have to resolve and we know if it is not done quickly the country’s integrity will be at stake.

Rubbing into our wounds won’t help. I may have reservations about making of Pakistan myself, but now that it has been there as a sovereign country for 60 years, how will it benefit India if Pakistan disintegrates? I think a de-stable region will only be a barrier to a fast progressing India, rather than building up its stature.

It will be more sensible and mutually beneficial to the people of the subcontinent if our economic interests and destinies become integrated. I think a moderate progressing Pakistan will spur the growth of the region, especially that of India, rather than being a competitor. A stable and moderate Pakistan will be a win-win situation for Pakistan and India. And I believe India, if only for its own political and economic, interests has role to play in helping Pakistan ward off growing religious militancy in our country. The monster and the fire it is spewing won’t stop at Wagah. A friendly and more flexible India will provide necessary space to moderates of this country to hold their grounds. I think the war Pakistan is fighting on along the Durand Line and in the many cities of this country is a war to chart a new course for itself, which is based on non-ideological, more tangible, pursuits. We need time, space and flexibility from our well wishers, not criticism for the sake of criticism.

38. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 7:10 pm

“I may have reservations about making of Pakistan myself, but now that it has been there as a sovereign country for 60 years, how will it benefit India if Pakistan disintegrates?”

because a disintegrated pakistan will be fighting each other instead of fighting a proxy war in India, be it Kashmir or anywhere else. Since 9/11 the world is focusing more on terrorism in ‘white’ countries, while forgetting that india has been at the receiving end of terrorism for decades. Do you think it is easy for us to forget that.

It is clear to anyone that india wants to progress economically. We are not interested in any war with pakistan. However pak has a different agenda. They are not progressing and neither they (that is the military govt) want us to progress and will do anything to derail it. This is their way of justifying the existence of pakistan. Terror attacks are now as common in south india as it is north. After all this do you think many indians would be well wishers of Pakistan.

I don’t see display of moral rectitude by pakistanis in admitting that ISI is behind all terrorism in India. The few who admit are hated
    in Pakistan as traitors.

Strangely when west accuses them of terrorism in their country, Pak sheepishly joins them in ‘war on terror’. I guess the smell of Pounds and Dollars is too overpowering.

I am well aware that at an individual level many pakistanis are very nice and perhaps disappointed with the way pakistan is existing, but that is besides the point.

39. Neena (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 7:42 pm

Mr. Indian,

Just suppose every security problem in India is due to Pakistan right. Then how come your three popular leaders were assassinated by Non Pakistani factor

Mahtama Gandhi — Hindu Fanatic
    Indra Gandhi — Sikh Guards
    Rajiv Gandhi — Sri Lankan Tamil Tigers

In my view you are not a secular person but an Indian Muslim who is mad at the creation of Pakistan and Bangladesh and somehow remained behind in majority Hindu India. I know Indian Muslims situation is worse than Dalits there in economic terms. Don’t you guys need to start for equal rights than clinging to that Muslim Bill after all India is a secular country?

To get you the drift of things

You’re right India is targeted more but do you know half of the attacks are by Indian forces.

I’m not saying all massacres are organized by your Security forces but who knows if there is no trouble than there is no use of such organizations and who wants to be jobless.

PS. Do come again as you’ve united all of us that’s Pakistan needs to progress.

40. Balma (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 7:46 pm

Reality_check:

I don’t know if Dar-ul-uloom Deoband (Devband) supported Khilafat movement or not, but it was not founded with the help of Mahatama Gandhi.
    Qasim Nanatwi was one of the main founders of this school. He had run away to Mecca during the 1857 war. Later he was allowed to come back, and I believe under a ‘deal’ with British that he won’t create problems but will be content with starting a school where they will teach anything but science and maths…and so the destruction of Muslims of India. I don’t know the exact year Dar-ul-Uloom was founded, but GAndhi was either not born yet, or must be a very small child in Gujrat when this whole hulla gulla occured in UP.

I know Gandhiji worked with Ali brothers and some others during Khilafat Movement, but Ali brothers were, even though referred to as Maulanas, were Aligarh and Oxford graduates.

Dar-ul-uloom Deveband used to have a website, a rather interesting one if you ask Balma. I feel like checking their website again.

41. Neena (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 7:46 pm

It is clear to anyone that india wants to progress economically. We are not interested in any war with pakistan.

So how would you explain your Nuclear Program?

42. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 7:50 pm

Neena,

Applying your logic, Since Kennedy, Lincon and were not killed by islam fanatics, it is wrong to blame muslims for 9/11. Brilliant logic. Can I borrow your brain.

Here is your first course in logic: If you are accused of A, you don’t prove u didn’t do it by pointing out to B which was done by someone else.

Plus the ones I am referring to are about mass murders in india perpertuated by ISI like bomb blasts in public places.

You are of course expected to deny it, but thank Allah, the credibility of pakistan is so low that no one believes it. Remember how after 7/7 blasts in London, when it was revealed that all suicide bombers were of Pakistan origin, Pakistan govt immediately cracked down on madrassas. Of course they had to do it, otherwise the next zakaat cheque (aka as aid) from Tony Blair would have stopped.

43. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 7:57 pm

>So how would you explain your Nuclear Program?

Nuclear program is a strategic necessity for deterrence. With basket countries surrounding us,
    filled with religious nuts, what other options we have. It is to be remembered that india has no first use policy, something pak can never guarantee.

44. SELF (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 7:58 pm

What many people also don’t know is that Qasim Nanatwi, founder of deoband, actually DID NOT believe in khatm e nabuwat. Here is a link that proves this; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0sw6Qyqjh04

Deobandis like to fool us all otherwise by being more extreme than the rest. choron kee dharee main tinka.

45. Neena (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 8:26 pm

Don’t bring religion into this unlike you I’m a secualr person in Public.

You are not as smart as most Indians I met are so cut to the chase you agreed not all problems in India is due to Pakistan.

What do you care what happened in 7/7 such as you don’t care what happens with Sikhs back in 1980.

46. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 8:27 pm

Looks like allah is listening to my mannat.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20071009/wl_nm/pakistan_waziristan_dc

also visit this site of a pakistani living in UK.

http://dividepakistan.blogspot.com/

47. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 8:37 pm

“You are not as smart as most Indians I met are so cut”

Unfortunately you are as dumb as most pakis are.
    What happened on 7/7, 9/11 is perfectly relevant because it came from the same society and from the same infrastructure from where terrorists in india operate.

48. .!. (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 8:39 pm

@Mr. Indian wrote,

Are you aware that 9/11 commission report mentioned Pakistan more number of times than Iran and Iraq combined

9/11 commision????? hahahaha

i wont say a single word after knowing that you believe in what 9/11 commision concluded.

still laughing hahahahaha

thanks for making my day.

49. kaduna2003 (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 8:46 pm

@ Indian

Hahahhahahaha….Do you really think your lies will get you anywhere? Self deception about the grandeur of india has been pumped into you by your hindu fanatics. And im willing to bet you are a BJP supporter. What a loser.

Listen moron, Ive been to india many times (and to half the other countries of the world). And the poverty and misery ive seen in india is beyond anything ive ever seen in pakistan. And despite our problems, we still have a better standard of living them india. Here is a 2007 report from the Asian Development Bank that shows india is Poorer then most of asia INCLUDING PAKISTAN. India’s PPP is 9000 while pakistans is 13500. Now go to a corner and weep and hit yourself on the head you moron.

http://www.adb.org/Media/Articles/2007/12057-asian-economics-studies/default.asp

Having read that, now go fester in the putrid sewers you come from and mix with your own kind. Your inferiority complex is evident from your obsession about pakistan. Hahhahahhahahaha…what are you doing here? Dont like the stink in your own forums eh? So come to hang around here??? Go jump in your ganga you nitwit.

50. Mohsin Raza (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 8:48 pm

whenever i heard such an incident, i reallize these lines of a Hindu poet Mathur which are so true,

jaam pe jaam peeya phir bhee musalman hein,
    qatal imamoan ko keeya phir bhee musalman hein,
    hai deen ye deen tu is deen se tauba Mathur,
    shuk paighambar pe keeya phir bhee musalman hein

51. .!. (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 8:48 pm

mr. indian wrote,

Also Alam Bhai, for every atrocities in Kashmir by Indian army, there is an equal number of atrocities against Kashmiri hindus by muslims.

BHAI TERA DIMAGH SAHI HAI?????

how many hindus get killed everyday in kashmir???

any source??? or just spewing crap out of your mouth.

52. Reality_Check (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 9:04 pm

BALMA Sorry I made one huge over sight in my last post it was not Darul Uloom Deoband but Jamiat-i-Ulema-i-Hind. Here is a quote from Prof. Alavi’s article;

“Gandhi helped the hardliner Muslim
    Mullahs, the so-called ‘Deobandis’, to set up a political
    organisation, namely the Jamiat-i-Ulama-i-Hind. The more
    superstitious but also more tolerant Barelvis played no part in
    the Khilafat Movement because they did not accept the legitimacy
    of the Ottoman Khalifa, on the ground that he was not descended………”

The whole article; “On Religion and Secularism in the making of Pakistan” is availaible at the following link, its an interesting read;

http://www.sacw.net/2002/HamzaAlaviNov02.html

53. Neena (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 9:06 pm

Thankyou Mr India for telling us about our problems we’ll try to solve it ASAP.

You forgot 6/11 disaster which is mastermind by home-grown militants based in Mumbai.

http://www.abc.net.au/news/newsitems/200607/s1700191.htm

PS. BTW above link is emailed to me by my Indian friend Romil. Who and I both work at same company and wish things were different back home.

54. Neena (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 9:11 pm

Reality_Check,

Thanks for the link, it sure sounds interesting.

55. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 9:12 pm

“Listen moron, Ive been to india many times (and to half the other countries of the world). And the poverty and misery ive seen in india is beyond anything ive ever seen in pakistan. And despite our problems, we still have a better standard of living them india. Here is a 2007 report from the Asian Development Bank that shows india is Poorer then most of asia INCLUDING PAKISTAN. India’s PPP is 9000 while pakistans is 13500. Now go to a corner and weep and hit yourself on the head you moron.”

HA HA. Another paki who can’t digest india leaving pakistan in the dust. Pakistan with karachi halwa and beedi economy is better than india!!!. Only pakis can talk like that.

Why is the comparison being made to the HK$ ? The worldwide standard is the US$, IMF and CIA fact book which is updated every 2 weeks and economist all over the world use that.

As per IMF 2006 report, India’s Per capita Income is USD 3,777 and Pak is 2,721 and as per CIA it is 3800/2600. 15 yrs ago we were worse than Pakistan on this.

No paki I know can talk about what pakistan produces or what is their economy. Or what drives their economy. Is it service sector economy (India’s service sector economy in IT, Medical and back office is 50b US $). India’s manufacturing sector exports another 65-70$USB, like auto parts, and now even cars. What has Pak to show, except halwa and beedi.

Standard of living? Who defines standard of living. With per capita income 1/3 less than india how am I suppose to believe your crap. Post with facts and not ‘I visited india’ crap.

56. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 9:22 pm

ms Neena,

the following links were mailed to me by a paki colleague of mine who sincerely wishes pak is broken into 5 different countries. we get along very well and yes you guessed it right -> He hates islam.

http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2006/07/12/MNGJFJTNBK1.DTL&hw=bombay&sn=014&sc=572

http://www.asiantribune.com/index.php?q=node/1032/print

57. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 9:37 pm

This is one of the many news about kashmiri hindus.
    I intentionally chose a british site because pakis think indian sites are propaganda.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/kashmir/Story/0,2763,920912,00.html

And the figure would have been much higher if kashmiri hindus chose to stay there.

58. Neena (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 9:38 pm

CY,

Take care of This Indian guy he keep bringing religion into it to incite others sentiments.

59. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 9:42 pm

Neena,

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/State-sponsored_terrorism

“Pakistan has been accused by India, Afghanistan, and other nations (including the United States,[12][13] the United Kingdom[14] and China[15]) of its involvement in the Terrorism in Kashmir, Afghanistan,[16] and China.[17] Satellite imagery from the FBI which shows the existence of terror camps[18] and data produced by India’s Research and Analysis Wing clearly suggest the existence of many terrorist camps in Pakistan with at least one militant admitting the help given by Pakistan in training them. Another terrorist outfit, the JKLF has openly admitted that more than 3,000 militants from various nationalities were still being trained.[19] Other nonpartisan resources also concur stating that Pakistan’s military and Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) both include personnel who sympathize with and help Islamic terrorists adding that “ISI has provided covert but well-documented support to terrorist groups active in Kashmir, including the al-Qaeda affiliate Jaish-e-Mohammed”[20] Pakistan has denied any involvement in the terrorist activities in Kashmir, arguing that it only provides political and moral support to the secessionist groups. Many Kashmir terrorist groups also maintain their headquarters in Pakistan-administered Kashmir, which is cited as further proof by the Indian Government. Many of the terrorist organisations are banned by the UN, but continue to operate under different names. Even the normally reticent UNO has also publicly increased pressure on Pakistan on its inability to control its Afghanistan border and not restricting the activities of Taliban leaders who have been declared by the UN as terrorists.[21][22] Both the Federal and State governments in India continue to accuse Pakistan of helping several banned terrorist organizations like ULFA in Assam.[23] Experts believe that the ISI has also been involved in training and supplying Chechnyan militants.[24]

Until Pakistan became a key ally in the War on Terrorism, the US Secretary of State included Pakistan on the 1993 list of countries which repeatedly provide support for acts of international terrorism.[12] The recent 2006 transatlantic aircraft plot is also blamed by various sections in the media as being a handiwork of elements in the Pakistani administration. (See Pakistan’s role in the plot) Press editorials from around the world have consistently and strongly condemned Pakistan’s “terror exports”[25] In fact, many consider that Pakistan has been playing both sides in the fight against terror, on the one hand helping to curtail it while secretly stoking terrorism.[26][27] Even the noted Pakistani journalist, Ahmed Rashid has accused Pakistan’s ISI of providing help to the Taliban.[28] Journalist Stephen Schwartz notes that several terrorist and criminal groups are “backed by senior officers in the Pakistani army, the country’s ISI intelligence establishment and other armed bodies of the state.”[29] According to one author, Daniel Byman, “Pakistan is probably today’s most active sponsor of terrorism.”[30]”

go to the page the follow the links to the section mentioned above as in [14], [29]. Most of the source is western source. I am sure you won’t doubt them as you have to collect your next zakaat cheque from Uncle Sam.

Now you understand why many indians, self included, were gloating when earthquake wiped out POK in Oct 2005. You see sympathy and goodwill is earned, not demanded.

60. MB (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:03 pm

There is no doubt that pakistan developed, designed, trained and helped terrorist (call them jihadist or whatever) in Afghanistan and Kashmir for good or bad reasons.

Pakistan created the germ called taliban from within the fanatics of Afghan war and later when USA (thankfully) showed its LONG STICK , only then our MUSH bhai changed his extremist face and became an enlightenment moron.

I see no reason why we deny such realities. Get your ass right my country men. And yeah !! FOX didn’t pay me to write this shit. Its a simple reality we keep on denying.

61. kaduna2003 (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:04 pm

@ Indian

Hahahahahhahahahaha. What a moron!!!
    You do know that HK dollars is a internationally traded currency and the ratios showing india is lower then pakistan will not change even after conversion. Ir is that too much math for your hindu fanatic brain??
    And while you may choose to ignore the Asian development bank report, the fact remains a fact. And that is Indian standard of living is lower, Much lower then pakistan. I have seen it myself and Asian Development Bank confirms it. Swallow that and jump in the dirty ganga. And then read the report again. And take a dunk in the putrid waters again. Hahahahhahahahah. What a moron.

62. kaduna2003 (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:08 pm

@ Indian

Im sure you get along well with anyone who wants to divide pakistan and is a non-practicing muslim. You Admitted to this above. Thanks for showing us your true hate filled inner self. It is due to the ugly creatures like you that we appreciate the freedoms we have in pakistan. Otherwise we would heve to see your ugly face everyday!!! Hahahhahahahaha. Thanks God for freedom!!!!! :)

63. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:13 pm

“You do know that HK dollars is a internationally traded currency a”

and so is Pounds, Euro, Yen. However have you ever seen per capita income described in Yen. That’s what my point is.

Why should a site which is measuring Per capita in
    HK$ be given any more credibility than sites like IMF and other which describes PP in USD.

Also can you please enlighten us with Pak economy. What is their strong point, except terrorism or halwa/beedi.

64. Neena (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:16 pm

Wow Mr. India you impressed me are you really an Indian or some Gora pretending to be one as it explains your ignorance. No self respecting Indian can miss this.

Assam: Militants kill 8 Hindi-speaking people

http://www.rediff.com/news/2007/aug/08assam.htm

Burma ‘to fight India militants’

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/6364735.stm

Continued ….

65. Neena (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:18 pm

Bhutan: Strikes AGainst Indian Militants

http://query.nytimes.com/gst/fullpage.html?res=9E04E6DF1E3CF935A25751C1A9659C8B63

Indian Army and Police Tied to Kashmir Killings

http://www.nytimes.com/2007/02/06/world/asia/06kashmir.html

Continued ….

66. Neena (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:20 pm

Srilankan Tamils: Anatomy of Indian Involvement

http://www.saag.org/%5Cpapers24%5Cpaper2312.html

and last but not least

Clinton said

“During my visit to India in 2000, some Hindu militants decided to vent their outrage by murdering thirty-eight Sikhs in cold blood. If I hadn’t made the trip, the victims would probably still be alive.”

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/feature/-/841401/ref=amb_link_1342682_1/002-4500189-8925666

We know what we are up against that’s why we are fighting it with western forces after all Afghanistan is everybody’s problem. It had to be civilized.

I have more but gotta go duty calls.

Ta Daa

67. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:25 pm

Neena,

You can fart as much as you want, but the fact is,
    Pakistan is synonymous with terrorism. No western companies want to shit in Pakistan, let alone investing in Pakistan. Why are they selecting India then?
    Also foreign tourist traffic in India is growing every year compared to zilch to pakistan. We have cricket teams not playing in pakistan for fear of their life. When was the last time Australian team visited Pakistan.

acha, ta ta.

68. kaduna2003 (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:27 pm

@ India

In world finance, any currency can be chosen. Asian Development Bank chooses to use an Asian currency. Which is fine and can be converted into any currency you want. But that will not change the facts as stated no matter which currency you choose.

Now, coming to finance, you need to start reading up on your own. Im not here to teach you about economies. But here are a few pointers for you.
    - Pakistan’s international trade (import and exports) is US$48billion per year. In terms on per capita, this is larger then india.
    - Private international investment in pakistan is US$6billion per year. This is about 10 times what indian attracts on a per capita basis.
    - Pakistan is a leading exporter of textiles. And on a percapita basis exports about 5 time more then india.
    - Pakiatan’s auto industry produces 170000 cars per year. That is greater then what the india auto industry produces on a per capita basis.
    - Our infrastructure (roads and airports) is way way way ahead of india. And thus able to absorb and sustain development.

Now chew on those next time you are being brainwashed by your anti-muslim buddies.

69. Neena (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:28 pm

MB,

Pakistan created the germ called taliban from within the fanatics of Afghan war

Right, but remember who helped them to create the same US
    http://www.greenleft.org.au/2001/465/25199

to fight the Soviet infidels.

I agree I got distracted but not every problem in the world is due to Talibans. Most movements has local factors and people are fighting for their freedom and some of them happen to be Muslims.

70. Neena (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:29 pm

MB,

Pakistan created the germ called taliban from within the fanatics of Afghan war

Right, but remember who helped them to create to fight the Soviet infidels.

I agree I got distracted but not every problem in the world is due to Talibans. Most movements has local factors and people are fighting for their freedom and some of them happen to be Muslims.

71. kaduna2003 (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:37 pm

@ indian

Hahhahahahhaha..Atleast do work research on your own before you post crap u idiot. South african team is currently playing test series in pakistan. And Australia U-19 team is currently in pakistan too.

What a typical loser this guy is. Brain full of crap stuffed in there by his hindu fanatic friends. Ugly losers.

72. kaduna2003 (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:43 pm

@ indian

You moron. International companies invested US$6.5billion dollars in pakistan last year. That is 10 times per capita what they invest in your dirty filthy india. Hahhahahahahahaha. Wash you brain in ganga u moron. on second thoughts. Dont. Not a good idea. :)

73. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 10:53 pm

“- Private international investment in pakistan is US$6billion per year. This is about 10 times what indian attracts on a per capita basis.”

You mean the aid given by US for pak’s role in
    “war on terror” is counted as FDI. HA HA.

India is a trillion $ economy on absolute terms and on PPP it is 4.6 trillion (4rth in the world).
    Pak’s economy is 428 billion in PPP. Divide that by the population of both the countries and you will get the picture.

Textile exports of Pakistan: http://yarnsandfibers.com/news/index_fullstory.php3?id=10211&p_type=General
    “As many as one million spindles are feared to shut down in the next 12 months due to sluggish business activities in textile sector and declining exports. ”
    ha ha ha.

You said pakistan produces more cars than india on a per capita basis. Which cars? Cars like this

http://habibmotorcars.com/main.html

ha ha. Looks like golf carts or thela of redi wallahs.

About India:

Analysts often point to South Korea’s Hyundai Motor’s one-billion-dollar car plant in the southern city of Chennai which opened in 1998 and turns out thousands of export-bound cars annually as an example of what could be the future for the Indian economy.

Hyundai has been moving production of its smallest cars to India to exploit lower costs. Now other firms have followed suit. ”

Please jao aur namaaz pado.

74. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:00 pm

Please read this and hate india even more for its progress.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_Automobile_Industry

75. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:05 pm

Ok, I am not interested in this typical India Pakistan fight. The thing which made me grin is how seculars of both sides are getting pissed just because they are labeling each other *a believer*. :-)

Carry on Guys!

76. kaduna2003 (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:07 pm

@ India

You remain a moron. And a moron that in not willing to learn when presented with facts. Hahahhahahah. You are still not able to digest the asian development bank report are you? Yes. It will keep biting you until you cant sleep at night!
    And no u moron. The FDI is 6.5billion (Not aid). You clearly have no knowledge of economics. First you question currencies, then you show that you dont know what FDI is. And then you show that you dont know what cars pakistan produces.
    Here’s a hint. we make world class cars. Not Ambassadors from the 2nd world war. Dont you feel ashamed at your lack of knowledge you moron? Do you know anything at all????

77. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:11 pm

here is a letter published in your newspaper.
    You see the world is not fool to believe pakistan.

Pakistan does not produce anything worldclass except terrorists. On that I am willing to give them full credit.

Also why is that no other country wants to buy ‘worldclass’ paki cars. I guess they fear it will explode like a suicide bombers. HA HA HA.

==============================
    PAKISTAN’s government and officials keep manipulating economic
    statistics.

This time wheat output was inflated to get to seven per cent growth
    rate for 2006-07.

Even the much hyped eight per cent + GDP growth for a year some time
    back was actually seven per cent as per the detailed supporting
    documents issued then by the State Bank of Pakistan. I have actually
    seen some evidence of it.

The purpose of statistical manipulation is to get good headline and
    try to fool people in Pakistan and abroad. However, it does not change
    the ground reality.

As the saying goes, one cannot fool all the people all the time and
    Pakistan pays a huge price for foolishness of crooked persons in the
    authority.

The Economist (UK) has recently published ‘World Investment Prospects
    to 2011′, a copy of which I received at ‘The Emerging Markets Summit’
    organised by the Economist Intelligence Unit in London on Sept 24 and

Under emerging markets of Asia it lists China, Hong Kong, India,
    Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam.
    Pakistan is not included. The main reason is unreliable and
    manipulated statistics in Pakistan.

This is a very important publication and many top international
    financial institutions will not now even think of Pakistan in their
    investment strategy. Exporting and re-importing wheat will cost a few
    million dollars, but Pakistan having earned the name of statistical
    manipulators will pay a much bigger price now.

VIPUL THAKORE
    London, UK

http://www.dawn.com/2007/10/01/letted.htm#9

78. Balma (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:14 pm

* namaaz pado

What does he mean by this here? Is ‘pado’ a new word?

79. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:22 pm

here is more, taken from ur own source which shows that pakistan has no industry of its own and imported items are called as ‘produced in pakistan’. Tsk Tsk.

Kaduna2003: You want more. I have lots of such embarrassing info about pakistan. Do let me know. Regards.

> A manufacturing base

> Manufacturing industry projects the progress of the country and is one of the
    > major economic indicators. Growth in the manufacturing industry means the
    > country will earn more foreign exchange and can provide more employment
    > opportunities to its people besides reducing poverty. Many years ago India
    > banned import of products from other countries and developed its own
    > manufacturing industry.
    > As a result, its manufacturing capability is quite well established like
    > developed countries. Indians are now making every thing in their own country
    > instead of paying heavy amount on imports. In Pakistan the situation is quite
    > different and even smallest of the items like nuts and bolts or needles, and
    > large items like heavy machinery, massive plants, electronic equipment is being
    > imported form different countries of the world. As a result our manufacturing
    > industry is not progressing very well.
    > The government should take up this matter seriously and provide incentives to
    > the manufacturers, lesson the burden of taxes, extend technical support, and
    > reduce power tariff so that they may be able to compete in the international
    > markets.
    > All universities should offer manufacturing engineering which is one of the
    > emerging fields in America and Europe. Manufacturers should also work hard to
    > improve the quality of their products and their manufacturing systems. -IRFAN
    > SALAM, Lahore, via e-mail, May 26.

> http://nation.com.pk/daily/june-2005/25/letters9.php

80. kaduna2003 (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:23 pm

@ indian

YOu are a real piece of work. How can you be so dumb? How do u look at yourself in the mirror?

You publish a letter written by an indian in a pakistan news paper to prove pakistan GDP figures are wrong? Yet you refuse to believe the Asian Development Bank??? Or are you saying that the Asian Development Bank cooks figures too? YOu are trying your best to prove that Asian development Bank is wrong. Hahahhahaha. Do you know how futile your efforts are? You expect anyone in the world to believe YOU (a certified imbecile) and not the Asian Development Bank??? Hahahhahaha. What a nutcase! You make me laugh :)

81. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:33 pm

It was published in ur newspaper and it quotes the source (Economist (UK)). Do you think dawn would have published it without verifying it? Why would they do that, as a token of goodwill?

You are a bigger idiot than I thought.

also pakis keep claiming that pakistan has far less beggars than india. I know why? Because all of them migrated to Saudi. HA HA HA HA. Read this.

WAS in Saudi Arabia recently to perform Umrah. During my visit I
    noticed a
    large number of beggars in Makkah and Madinah.
    It was sad to know that 90 per cent of them were professional beggars
    from
    Pakistan.These beggars can now be seen even in the Masjid-i-Nabvi and
    while
    performing the Tawaf in Makkah. It is a matter of disgrace for our
    country.

The Pakistan embassy in Riydah and the Pakistan consulate in Jeddah
    must
    take action to curb this.

AFSHAN MASOOD
    Karachi

http://www.dawn.com/2005/07/21/letted.htm

82. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:39 pm

Here is a report on World Investment prospects by Columbia Univ. Read it and see where is India and where is Pakistan.

Your lie of 6B$ has been exposed. This shows only 2.9US$.

http://www.cpii.columbia.edu/pubs/documents/WorldInvestmentProspectsto2011.pdf

“China, Venezuela,
    Pakistan, Zimbabwe, North Korea and Nigeria rounded
    out the top ten riskiest markets.”

So you the wisdom of not trusting pakis is 100% justified.

83. kaduna2003 (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:40 pm

@ Indian

Now that you have been proven wrong in your attempt to discredit the Asian Development Bank, you now move to the number of beggers? You are right, there are fewer beggers in pakistan.
    You have never been to pakistan. I have been to india many times. And let me repeat. The poverty i have seen there is shocking to the extreme. Not only is the poverty shocking, but the filth and stench is unbearable!!! It is the only country in the world where visitors cover their noses as they exit the planes. Hahahhahahaha. I have seen this myself. And yet you insist on trying to prove how great your india is??? Go try this trick on someone who doesnt know. It aint working here u moron.

84. Tariq Khanani (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:46 pm

Looks like everybody has a fireball in their underpants, the reason they are screaming and jumping and not even listening to each other.

Bhai yeh debate tu 60 yrs se chal rahee hay aur kisi conclusion ka koi chance nahein hay.

Carry on! Keep shitting.

85. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:48 pm

Mr. Kaduna,

The only problem with your statement is that there
    is no proof that you have visited India. Can you not lie? Khuda ho kya.

Plus your lies have been exposed thoroughly by your own country mates and other reputed sites. So there you go.

I repeat once again, pakistan’s economic figures are exaggerated as they are manipulated. Show us proof or don’t fart.

86. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:51 pm

also what logic is this that only adb.org report is to be taken while completely ignoring IMF, WB or CIA reports. All a matter of convenience.

87. kaduna2003 (unregistered) October 9th, 2007 11:56 pm

@ Indian

I have shown you proof from the Asian Development Bank site but you refuse to believe it. I can also accuse that indian numbers are cooked but i tend to believe what the ADB says more then what you have to say. And given the fact that you hate pakistan and muslims as per your own statements above, you have no credibility left.

The trouble with you is that you have been brainwashed by so much filth and hate by the BJP and your fellow fanatics that you refuse to see the light. Pakistan is a developing country and doing very well. Much better then India. And they day you accept that fact instead of relying on cooked up propoganda from you fellow fanatics, is the day you will free yourself of the hate and learn to accept international known facts. Until then, you may keep living in ignorance. No sweat off my back! :)

88. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 10th, 2007 12:05 am

For one proof of yours, I have shown three proofs showing india in a better position and those three are more reputed than adb. You want to ignore that.

Pakistan is doing well???? I exposed your lies about textiles. Shall I show more proof from your newspapers that pakistan is losing the textile exports battle to India, China after WTO removed the barrier on textile exports in 2005.

In recent months Pakistan textile exports is declining sharply due to higher cost.

http://yarnsandfibers.com/news/index_fullstory.php3?id=10211&p_type=General

http://ptj.com.pk/newsite/editorial/Issue_12_2006/misusing-export-earning.html

http://www.emergingtextiles.com/?q=art&s=060906Pmark&r=free&n=1

http://goliath.ecnext.com/comsite5/bin/pdinventory.pl?pdlanding=1&referid=2750&item_id=0199-1729416

To be objective India is also facing problems in textile exports due to rising value of indian rupee which is hurting exports.

The trouble with you pakis is that you have been taught nonsense right from school that islam is superior to other religions and as a corollary muslims are superiors to others. They are not. See the world and you will see muslims/islamic countries are not at forefront of anything.

89. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) October 10th, 2007 12:19 am

@ Dear Mr.Indian

Ok, I admit that India is an ideal country on earth who is doing great in Economics, agriculture,Science ,engineering and I.T. India recently progressed further from Pakistan when they beat Pakistan in T20 final. India’s the country where every minority have more or equal rights to majority and they consider India heaven on earth. India also doing its best to eliminate the poverty and trying to do something for millions of countrymen who still earn less than a dollar per day. In short India is great so the Indians.

When you have no flaws, why are you worried about what others do? You say India is a great country and its nation. States like Japan,China are also economic giant but China never taunted HongKong neither Japan made fun of US. People of those nation just mind their own business. Why a representative of a great country(India) is getting low with other country(Pakistan) which isn’t great? Fine, you guys were hurt 60 years back but its period of six decades! not six days. You guys have moved on. Why is like that despite of enormous development, the Indian mentality is still 60 years old and didn’t progress at all? People of great nation don’t get low so much that they start abusing those who are not so big.

If Indians are really big as they claim, they should also have big hearts for neighboring countries. When I see Indians fighting like you on various forums, I am forced to believe that despite of enormous advancements, Indians didn’t have time to do something to do something for their mentality.

I wish you and your country best of Luck. Also, I wish India would getrid of 60 years old anti-Pakistan mentality and prove itself a real big nation. Chichor Pana can’t make India big, its rather becoming a reason of exposing more ignorance at your end.

have a good night and pls spend your time to strengthen your country. The way you are wasting time here is rather becoming reason of happiness for your opponents because the time you could utilized that time for the betterment of your countrymen. Now you decide whether you have to help your enemies and waste time here or have to do something constructive for your own country. Its upto you!

90. kaduna2003 (unregistered) October 10th, 2007 12:20 am

The latest report, most recent and updated one is the ADB report. Yet you insist on using old reports? Why???

You have proved nothing. I have shown you above that pakistan is a more globally integrated economy then india. Yet you ignore international trade.

Pakistan exports more textiles per capita then india, Yet you ignore that too and say there may be problems in the future. And then say ok…there may be problems in the future for india too. What are are trying to prove or get at???

And no, we have not been taught nonsense from the start. It is always the indians like you who come to pakistani forums and are not only disrespectful to pakistan and islam, but also come filled with nonsense in the head about how great india is. Which sounds really funny to us because we know the reality and so it makes us laugh. Then because we respond, you think it is because we think islam is better. Stop blaming islam for everything. Look inside you and you will find whats wrong. I have read hinduism as well as every other religion. Have you read islam in detail? Why comment on islam if you dont know??

91. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 10th, 2007 12:33 am

Adnan,

OK your message was very reasonable. I admit that I got carried on and went on flaming pakistan.
    I didn’t start off like that. I posted message in this thread because I liked Alam’s comment.

This is what Alam wrote

The root of the evil is the Objectives Resolution. Eliminate the role of religion from state’s constitution, and u will have a base to work for some harmony and peace amongst religous nuts

My response:
    Alam sahab, who will bell the cat?
    If the role of islam is eliminated from Pakistan, then
    what is left in Pakistan. Why was Pakistan created in
    the first place when muslims lived for 1000 yrs
    in the subcontinent ‘peacefully’ with hindus,eh?

Did I mention anything wrong. Pak was created on religious lines. It was the first country which was created exclusively for religion reason. So why you guys are now crying about too much religion in pakistan.
    When you breathe religion day-in/day-out, this
    is what will happen.
    You reap as you sow.

92. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 10th, 2007 1:05 am

“And no, we have not been taught nonsense from the start. ”

Just whom are you kidding? Why did the state dept of US had to take up a case officially with the govt of pakistan for too much hate against minorities taught in school.

I have a scanned PDF image of what is taught in pak schools under the term “pakistani studies”. Full of hate.
    You have forgotten that this is the age of internet and things can be verified very soon.

Have you read islam in detail? Why comment on islam if you dont know??

Why should I learn on how to hate idolators, kaafirs, kufrs, Jews, Christians.

93. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) October 10th, 2007 1:10 am

Indian, and the second country which was made in the name of religion is Israel, India’s best buddy. When you can have good relation with Israel then why another religious state irk you?

I am not willing to get engaged with you Secularism vs Religionism debate since like you, I would also have infinite points to defame Secularism.

the point is, India also breathe religion day-in/day-out. YOu don’t want to accept it, fine as it doesn’t hurt anyone but the point I tried to make that it’s pretty lame that Pakistanis and Indians poke noses in each others matters, specially India which claim to be a great nation and advanced country.

I think I don’t need to elaborate it further so bye from my side. Have fun.

94. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 10th, 2007 1:35 am

Who says India dislikes Pakistan for being too religious. It is none of our buisness even though we are amused. We dislike pakistan because it engages in activities inimical to our interest.

“the point is, India also breathe religion day-in/day-out.”

like what? any proof.

If India breathes religion day-in/day-out we would not have allowed A R Rahman to live, let alone have a successful career when he converted to islam from a hindu when he was 20. Show me one example of a muslim converting out of islam in any islamic country and living happily, let alone successfully. His head would be removed in few days.

If India breathes religion day-in-day-out we would not have made a muslim father of our missile technology. Why would we entrust our defence to a muslim, eh?

Pakistan has zero track record of treating non-muslims well and it will help you a lot if you stop comparing yourself with india on that count.
    You even have clause in constitution that only muslims can be PM or President of Pakistan, or for that matter as army chief.

India is leagues ahead in religious tolerance. We have political parties in south like DMK which openly espoused atheism and ridicules hindu gods. Currently Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu is doing that by calling “Lord Rama was a theif”. Can you image any muslim, let alone a politician saying it openly that “Mohd was a thief”. He wouldn’t live next day.

Pakis love pointing out Gujarat 2002 riots while forgetting that it was started by them when they burnt rail coaches carrying hindus. They also forget that no where else muslims were killed at that time. If India hates muslims wasn’t that a golden chance to finish off muslims. In fact every time anti muslim riots take place in India, it is localized and not all india.

Also muslims are not the only minorities in India. India has around 70 million christians. Have you heard about them as trouble makers as muslims. Have you heard of Hindi Christian riots. What about jains, buddist. Sikhs, except for 80s always lived peacefully. Even in 80s they were well supported by pakistan for their Khalistan movement.

OTOH muslims in every country are trouble makers. Holland, England, US, Canada. what never these jokers have to kill Theo Van Gough in holland when they themselves are immigrants to that country. Why should holland follow barbaric islamic laws?

Stop deluding about India being same as Pakistan. The world doesn’t think so and it is not without any reason.

95. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 10th, 2007 2:03 am

This is the ultimate proof of how bad Pakistanis are perceived to be.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?view=BLOGDETAIL&grid=F11&blog=yourview&xml=/news/2007/05/03/ublview03.xml

“The United States wants to force British citizens of Pakistani origin to apply for visas before travelling across the Atlantic because of the threat they pose to America’s security, it was reported yesterday.”

So all those defenders of Pakistan - do you have anything to say or blame India for this also?

I feel sad for good pakistanis everywhere. For no fault of their, they have to live with the stigma of being known as pakistanis. What a zillat?

96. (unregistered) October 10th, 2007 2:05 am

Satan follower’s chalay MQM supporter of musharaf for divide the Pakistan and Karachi, Hyderabad & Rajasthan makes new country and trying to immerge with India.

97. kaduna2003 (unregistered) October 10th, 2007 2:11 am

@indian

No. The muslims did not start the riots. It was hindus full of hate such as yourself that killed 2000+ muslims and burned them alove in the bakery. And they were fuelled by the hatred that is taught to you in your Gita and Mahabharata where you are told to worship gods and godesses of destruction.

And no one said india is like pakistan. You must be dreaming if you think it is. You live in a festering pool of hate and thank God we are not part of that cess pool. But you still have such an inferiority complex that you jump around on pakistani forums. You know why? cause even indian forums are not as good as the pakistani ones. Hahhahhahahahaha. What a loser!

98. Fahad Khan (unregistered) October 10th, 2007 2:12 am

Indian,
    Yes I have heard of Hindu Christian problems. Go read Amnesty International’s latest report on India. State governments have also banned conversion to Christianity in India. In case you don’t remember what happened to the missionary named Staines (the Australian), you may want to look that up to. I think the court case is still going on.
    India has billionaires…Yes, and they also have 500 million people living homeless. That more than 3 times the entire population of Pakistan.

Also, if you hate Pakistan so much, why are you writing on this blog? If you are such a ’smart’ Indian, why do you have nothing better to do than sit on a computer and insult Pakistan on a blog about Karachi? You are what’s called a keyboard warrior, with nothing better to do with your time, so you insult people online sitting safely behind your monitor like a little coward.
    Must be a sad, pathetic life for you man.

99. Mr. Indian (unregistered) October 10th, 2007 2:25 am

Sure you have heard of lot of bad things about india, just like I hear Shia Sunni wars in Pakistan.
    Can you read what i wrote? Show me hindu-christian riots.

Indian state govt banned conversion to christianity???

Here is the info

“In October 2002, the governor of Tamil Nadu issued an ordinance aimed at preventing people from converting to Christianity, on the grounds that such conversions occur due to fraud. The accused may be sentenced to up to three years in jail if convicted of such a crime. The majority of instances of controversies with Christians in India do not involve the native Saint Thomas Christians or the Latin Rite Roman Catholics or the ecumenical Church of North India and Church of South India but evangelicals, Fundamentalist Christians and others.[18] This ordinance was reportedly later repealed.

In July, 2006, BJP-dominated Madhya Pradesh government passed legislation requiring people who desire to convert to a different religion to provide the government with one-month’s notice, or face fines and penalties.[19] In August, 2006, Chhattisgarh State Assembly (also BJP-dominated) passed similar legislation requiring anyone who desires to convert to another religion to give 30 days’ notice to, and seek permission from, the district magistrate.[20]”

As you can see in TamilNadu it never became a law and in MadhyaPradesh and Chattisgarh one is required to give a month’s notice and not stop conversion all together.

So please next time do some basic verification.
    List out the states where it is a crime to convert to christianity.
    Even otherwise don’t you think it is rich coming from a muslim like you where no one can even convert out of islam. Which islamic country allows muslims to leave islam peacefully.

yes the killing of graham stains was disgraceful. The killer was recently sentenced to life. We do have justice. Imagine a muslim killing a jew in pakistan. He would be given a hero’s treatment for a job well done.

“If you are such a ’smart’ Indian, why do you have nothing better to do than sit on a computer and insult Pakistan on a blog about Karachi?”

well I have a day off and what better way to spend your time than to tell pakis their aukat.

100. Reality_Check (unregistered) October 10th, 2007 2:47 am

I took an afternoon off and this topic is buzzing like anything…..WOW posts after posts…..retort…after….retort…

The simple fact is that all nations have their highs and their lows……..we had our low during Zia’s regime and the period following that….but that has now gone…we are not living in the nineties. Now things are looking up, true there is insurgency in our northern regions….due to our policies in viz a viz Afghanistan. so what? Atleast by majority consensus we now realize what went wrong and putting up an effort to fix it. Take comfort from the fact that the history of every civilization has its dark corners. Europeans spawned Nazis who committed worst atrocities in the history of mankind.. Russia had Red October , China cultural revolution, India too has a bloody past / present, no one is clean. So what we have Taliban born out of the chaos of Afghanistan, we will fix them in a year or two or may be three ……

Now Look at the up side we have a vibrant media, a rich pop culture - which is much more vibrant than India, in fact they are borrowing our pop groups and songs like anything. We have a dynamic civil society, which has surprised the world by its resilience, good hard working man power and contrary to INDIANS claim we have had multi nationals investing in this country since the past fifty years, whereas, India opened up in the past decade or so. True, we have fallen behind but we are only 60 years old, these are all growing pains. The biggest po