Gov. breaks torture records as Police attack/raid Jang press
Well i was just wondering how come a tyrant gov. sit quietly. There has been severe beating on lawyers and Judges ( a woman Judge, would you believe it, has been beaten severely) by police. Hide and seek continued between police and journalist on IIC road. A raid on JANG PRESS to not allow them to publish their evening supplement. I heard this on GEO LIVE AUDIO stream. Apparently a senior police official phoned AWAAM’s editor and gave him dhumkies not to publish paper which he refused to comply. The paper would show the nakedness of government to the whole world but the government broke records of disrespect to law and Judges as expected.
What is this 1958 ? or 1258 ?

past dictators also resorted to such brutalities but we have seen their fate.. this time too it would be no different.. its just final phase of mush..
@Doctor,
In your dream my friend..Mush is rocking..He should arrest all these bastards and send them to prision forever..including all these jahil lawyers and mullahs..
I think KMB is fast becoming the crown of anti gov. blogging. remember those days when we only use to have true fun bloggers. alas RIP the real KMB. Once I was addicted to this website, then it started getting political and after may 12 It transforms into a political blogging site, pls Umar bhai we love the old KMB do something. BYE
No torture record has been broken, this mochra geerey is nothing. You guys haven’t seen torture, this is just light dusting.
Torture was when people were hanged upside down at CIA centre Karachi, and drill machines were used to drill holes, torture of the worst kind was handed in Lahore fort, where people were stripped, lashed and psychologically damaged. This is just a police action and people of Pakistan have faced worst scenarios than this. If those struggling have substance then they will prevail, otherwise, it would be just another black chapter in our history.
BTW I agree the politically motivated Authors are way out of scope but I don’t mind, lets see what happens…
Nothing would enlighten Mush Fans. They can go any extremes to glorify him.
Any way, he has his BIG DADDY on his back, CJ, Lawyers and Public don’t matter.
Doctor, you love Lal Masjid dictatorship but hate Musharaf’s rule. You are not against dictatorship per se as long as it is your kind of dictatorship. Hardly a principled stand.
PAKISTAN would have not been the illeterate and backward country it is today, had the fanatical Zia-Ul-Haq not murdered Bhutto.
Today Pakistan is going to the dogs thanks to the Jihadi’s left behind after US-Russia war. Only a visionary (be it Musharraf or Ata-Turk) has the courage to UNDERSTAND and implement the much-needed moderation/normalization to our fanatic country, AND SO the fundamnetalist elements (INSIDE AND OUTSIDE THE ARMY) see a clear and present threat to their sick dream of a fanatic theo-cratic republic.
Make no mistake! EITHER Pakistan will have to be reformed to moderation (internally) by its own rulers OR our country will have to be reformed by (external) forces, by ANY MEANS NECESSARY.
THE CHOICE IS OURS. As Bush said after 9/11, “The fate of Islam is in the hands of muslims”. Period.
If you do not listen to the govt then torture is right for the Illitrate.You live in a country where you follow the law of land whether you like it or not whether he is a military ruler or else.Can not PLAY politics allyear around.
@MB
Sadly - am glad that media PIMP GEO / Jang group is under whip.
MB my brother, You are innocent Allah save you from all mishaps of life and social accidents.
Since after demise of Mir Khalil Ur Rehman (may he rest in peace) Jang group is anarchial thorn to the BUTT of country Pakistan. safely i can say they were not acting as pillar of stability of Pakistan, they were acting as proverbial enemy of Pakistan and TRYING to dictate / create a picture of Pakistan which goes against the wishes of common people.
Mir Javed Rehman Parted ways from the group, and
Mir Shakeel is intoxicated with the PKR 1 million cash he receive with bedtea from circulation of Jang Karachi only. Other ventures are diversifed volume of money which he may not even know.
ethics and values are damaged by the GEO. Aaj was following the foot steps., wanted a role in policy making.
Video media shall be controlled and a whip shall be eased on them time to time which Musharraf forgot in his ‘enlighted’ moderation agenda.
- am HAPPY so is the people of my neighborhood - cable TV is now purely entertainment not of drawing room politics -
I’m in support of BAN on Private News channels for good.
yea these stupid channels should stay close, if you guys ever go out and live abroad. you will realize only 2 to 3 channels of news rest is entertainment here in Pak jis ko dekho aik channel khol kay govt pay bat karta hai.. we are iLLterate quam we don’t need that much of politics maf kar do bhai Musharaf rulz, and rem its Islami Jhamuria Pakistan not a free country so everything should be controlled.
LONG LIVE MUSHARAF..
These news channels cannot digest little freedom.They forgot the days when there were only PTV and nobody was allowed to say a thing about the Govt.
MUSH should throw all these stupid mullahs, lawyers and so called journalists in prision for good..save pakistan long live Mush..
@MB, Doctor, and others
Did you guys go to the rally against Mush in Karachi??? IF not then stop writing these stupid comments and do something practical..MB get ready for Jail Bharo tehreek (dont back up)..
Jang group is, in my humble opinion, a Jew organization. Everything it does and says is against Pakistan. The culture shown at GEO or written about in Jung is more American than Pakistani. Instead of bringing issues and getting comments on them from experts in the field, they routinely stoop to people who are themselves in need of education. And off course, GEO is the biggest blackmailer of the coutry. It seriously threatens the existence of Pakistan. Whatever the faults of Musharraf - and there are many - he must act soon by cancelling the licence of Jung press. It should arrest GEO reporters and detain them on spying charges, and bring to justice that pig of men, Mr. Shakeel.
Oh, and I was getting bored that no one had yet blamed recent problems in Pakistan on jews yet!
Thank you Ameer Hamza.
@ameer hamza
jab apna sikka khoo ta ho tou dosray ko ilzam dayna theek nahi
(when the coin is fake why blaming the denier)
One point which Masood rightly made that govt complains when media shows dead bodies or LIVE coverage but same govt then ask to publish picture of head of suicide bombers and militants on media. Double standards nothing else. How western media showed movie of people falling down from WTC was not a Pakistani media product.
Thing is , govt just want to show which they want. The time media was showing live coverage of lal masjid invasion by govt then no govt person complained because at that time they had upper hand. So it’s all about what One likes rather some policy.
As altaf bai used to say in his beysuri merasi wali awaz:
Meta Metha hap hap karwa karwa thoo
I completely agree with everyone backing the Media BAN….geo for one is higly provocative. we have access to geo since v dont live in khi n we’re dying out of anxiety watching it, according to Geo the entire country seems under siege whereas in actuality, all is a media hype….
honestly, seems like our ppl r one of those who cant handle freedom…be it lawyers, media or whoever having slightest of influence…
Less said about Masood the better, he is one of those conspiracy theorists who have created the hype that exists today.
During Lal Masjid Eppisode he was interviewing the Molvi’s live and was in the business of making heroes. People like Masood have used their position to propagate their views and are guilty of misuse of power, just like any one else.
hmmmmm……
It seems tht most of ppls supporting SHARFOO , y ?
I think they r not mature yet, hey go and get a life dont follow both bastereds musharraf and altaf.
use your brain. There was no conspiracy that suicide bombers head images were published in papers and ame on video with the help of media sources. Don’t be next Nadeem.F.Paracha who might consider his own birth a conspiracy theory.
I am not talking about any particular instance. I know what Shahid Masood is all about and what are the motives that drive him. Whereas, your second hand experiences in life don’t afford you such insight.
and I am talking about particular instances. Everyone has its own motives. YOu also would have certain motive. What’s wrong about it? if same shahid was preaching lefts then you would have no issue at all. Come on yar, do remember that not a single person could be 100% unbiased. Even you are not. The points made by Masood were quite valid and displays the hypocrisy of government.
True that journalists are also human and are opinionated, there are those who ask tough questions but don’t try to give things a sinister twist and there are those like O’ Rielly. I put Masood in O ‘ Rielly category.
In his program he said why does Govt is allowing Fazlullah to use FM Stations. Everybody knows that these fanatics are using sophisticated mobile stations which are very hard to track, most probably supplied to them by their Al-qaeda bosses. Americans are also finding it difficult to track them on the other side of the border.
He also said that Osama ’s interview is also broadcast by CNN and others. Which is not true, CNN others just show images and no voice is allowed.
Its not like free air time given to terrorists, to say whatever they want to promote their charter…..Lal Masjid is fine example.
And the list goes on…
Shahid O’Rielly Masood is a master spin-doctor, thats for sure.
– acts of extremsim and its threats are being planned and executed by external forces to weaken Pakistan and make it the most dangerous country in the eyes of the international community.
– mush, benazir, mullas, and army, are just puppets (dummy idiots).
– this whole conspiracy theory has been brought in to “DISARM PAKISTAN” eventually.
Its about time the police beat the hell out of all the clowns. They want Democracy, yet they can’t even hold a peacefull and meaningfull protest. You attack the police in a real democracy you will end up being shot and dead, they are lucky they just got their butts kicked. I would not mind if they start killing a few too, to set them on the right track. Our people only listen to the danda, and nothing else works. Keep up the good work MUSH.
yeah, keep up the good work, Bush.
divide and rule.. LOL
BREAKING NEWS:
Nadeem Taj, DG ISI, planted the coup news against Musharraf.
Nadeem Taj is a Muhajir. Altaf Hussain and MQM would rather have a Muhajir take over from Musharraf. Plans are underway to guarantee that Nadeem Taj overthrows Musharraf. If Mush has to go, let a Muhajir overthrow him and run the country, this is MQM’s game.
It sounds deviant but makes sense.
Source: MQM insiders
The key point is that they want to force Musharraf into firing Kiyani, then Nadeem Taj makes the move.
Nadeem Taj is a Muhajir. Altaf Hussain and MQM would rather have a Muhajir take over from Musharraf. Plans are underway to guarantee that Nadeem Taj overthrows Musharraf. If Mush has to go, let a Muhajir overthrow him and run the country, this is MQ
Woh Mohajir he kia jo doosray Mohajir(Musharraf) ko dhoka na day
:-)
Shiraz,
why don’t you come Pakistan and taste few dandas? :-). There is one required on your head.
may be not all know - Once a fuaji always a fauji -
like global fact - wine dine & women based friendship is the strongest bond then blood relation -
so is the Global fact of uniform :) (Amry) Khaki stand by Khaki - (Navy) Whites stands for Whites - (Airforce) Blue&Grey stands for Blue&Grey
if any of these are under threat from Civis, they all flock together and become vultures to tear apart them
Forget that Pervaiz Kiyani or Nadeem Taj or anyother General will act unless otherwise Musharraf want a overnight safe exit out of Pakistan -
Or else some religious Cult from within army step up and take us to Talibanisation…. !
- Haam kiss gali jaa rahai hai … !
I hate to say this but reading the comments of some pro establishment people I am ashamed of being a karachite…its sick to read what this shiraz has written ….I am actually in tears after reading his
comments…please read the constitution that was…the rights that were attained by your forefathers fighting against the british and india have been revoked…musharraf says he gave media freedom….no sir you are delusional …those were already my rights…now if someone comes into your house and grags your family memebers to the police station you cannot cite the constitution to give you you rights….and regarding your use of danda…its insulting to call Pakistanis cattle and sheep….and I hope you realize you are part of the nation and this applies to you aswell…
I don’t know which democracy you have seen but you do have a sick and twisted mind…
what a bunch of sorry ass morons here — sheesh — i actually am in agreement with adnan here — and oh btw that teeth doc’s blog got a mention in the guardian i think
hmm..finally O.R.Qureshi wrote sum thing
present scenario is disturbing for every one. what happens here directly and the impact it has on international level..and then you see the big ghuunda bush issuing statements!
We as a Nation are in a state of dizzyness it seems..not makin mark on any front be it education, sports, economy..
why cant we have a stable system?just look at our polititians, compare the stats with india..no comparision!
i wish omar qureishi (a gentleman i used to regard with esteem) would stop pasting the same comments on every single blog topic here. it’s embarrassingly attention-seeking.
geo/jang should be banned forever. they can easily be compared to fox news in the sensationalism they bring to their reporting capabilities.
dawn news needs to be whipped if they dont start acting responsibly soon. i’ve seen too many pro-benaniz interviews and comments going on here and not the other side of the story.
be glad no rally was allowed to convene…..too tempting for another suicide bomber.
pro-benazir*
attention-seeking?
Editorial, The News, Nov 6, 2007
Share this story!
Filling the jails
Tuesday, November 06, 2007
The country’s jails are fast filling up as ever greater numbers of miscreants and extremists, dangerous men and women all, arrive at their gates. They come by the van-load, bumped and bruised, battered and beaten, having been detained after being caught red-handed in the act of committing a felony — a felony usually taking the form of standing in the road and waving a banner or, at the more serious end of the spectrum, shouting a slogan. This includes hundreds of lawyers who have been brutally beaten and arrested nationwide as well as members of civil society voicing their protest against the whims of one man bent on pushing the country to ruin. Some of those newly sampling life in jail have clearly crossed the boundary into out-and-out terrorism — they have declared themselves to be politicians, no less, and have been duly carried off to await an uncertain fate.
Curiously, none of these dangers to the security of the nation appear to have been — at the time of their arrest or detention — in possession of anything more lethal than a fine legal mind, a couple of ball-pens and some hastily scribbled notes. Some of them come equipped with the kind of intellect that can stop a man dead in his tracks at a hundred meters. Others possess yet more dangerous weaponry — they have the ability to string half-a-dozen words together coherently whilst at the same time holding several conflicting ideas in their head at the same time — self-evidently, they are all individuals likely to shake the pillars of society to their foundations. Which is why they are being locked up - in a most ruthless manner by the police, the veritable handmaiden of the dictatorship, which is now emboldened by the strong defence that the president took for them in his ‘emergency proclamation’.
Yet more curiously, there appears to be a positive dearth of arrests of those who publicly carry a range of exploding and projectile weaponry, are unafraid to use it against officers of the state and the citizenry, and are able to flout any and every law that the land may have with complete impunity and cut the heads from those who displease them. These paragons of virtue regularly issue threats to kill, have by their own admission carried out those threats and promise to deliver more of the same in the future. Clearly, these men present no threat whatsoever to the state, which has itself displayed its gratitude by ceding large tracts of scenic countryside and entire local administrations into their tender care.
Little of this will have been seen by the average citizen over the last three days as the electronic media has been called into the headmaster’s office for a severe talking-to on the matter of what they can or cannot report or comment on. Screens will remain dark until the powers that be and the broadcasters reach an accommodation. The print media are feeling a cautious way forward in the new environment and newspapers are now the most accessible news source — in a country where some 60 per cent of the population is illiterate. It might be reasonably wondered how long it will be before their pages start appearing with large blank areas — presumably put there for people unable to read.
The old adage ‘Don’t shoot me I’m only the messenger’ seems to have failed to surface in the collective minds of the latest dispensation, and the Orwellian prospect of the nation’s best and brightest landing up behind bars while self-confessed cold-blooded murderers wander at will, looms large for all to see. Or not. Shooting the messenger is only an option when you don’t want to hear the news he bears, but to quote another equally ancient adage — ‘There are none so deaf as those who don’t want to hear.’
Editorial, The News, Nov. 6, 2007
US role & reaction
The United States is in a real soup after the second Musharraf coup against his own self. Statements of top US leaders betray a sense of helplessness in the White House, the State Department and the Pentagon. Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice has come out strongly demanding that Musharraf should quit his army post and Pakistan should move towards elections under the constitution. She also said America would review its aid package to Pakistan and implicitly, but belatedly, also admitted to a serious US policy flaw in relying too much on Musharraf which Washington has been doing for the past six years. Defence Secretary Robert Gates on Monday asked Musharraf to return his country to a law-based, constitutional and democratic rule as soon as possible saying that the state of emergency and suspension of the constitution was a disturbing development. A White House spokesman chipped in, saying that the move was unfortunate. The defence secretary further said that the US was reviewing all assistance programmes and the Pentagon also later said that it was suspending its annual defence talks in Islamabad scheduled to begin today. Influential US senators have been talking even tougher. The chairman of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee, Democratic Senator Joe Biden, has been severely critical of the Bush administration’s “Musharraf policy” saying that this is why Washington’s options are now limited. He also said that he would be pushing the US president for a review of the relationship to make it focus on channelling aid to help moderates in Pakistan.
Another influential member of the US Senate, Republican Senator Arlen Specter said he would not support American aid to Pakistan with the new development since these were against the cause of democracy. The senator said that America needed to get “very tough with the dictator”. It should be remembered that these are not empty words, because those who have spoken them do have the power to influence policymaking in America. Many US think-tanks and analysts had been for days cautioning the Bush administration of the consequences of a policy that relied too much on a dictator who was fast losing popularity and his grip on power — and their warnings have now become reality. A change in US policy is thus very much on the cards, especially when one considers that both houses of Congress are controlled by the Democrats, who have been at odds with President Bush over his handling of the war on terror and specifically Pakistan. Besides, many Americans will question the sending of billions of taxpayer dollars to prop a military dictator who has ravaged the constitution and trampled on human rights and the press in his own country. It would be fair to say that Washington’s continued display of support for General Musharraf is crucial to his survival. The nature of the emergency — which is nothing more nor less than a severe martial law — is such that this support may well be coming to an end.
The US is only worried about the war on terror and the 24,000 US troops next to the troubled Pakistani tribal areas. If Washington gets assurances from Pakistani power brokers and stakeholders that its interests will be watched, personalities may no longer be of interest to it. Right or wrong, the US has acquired a balancing role in Pakistan’s domestic power games. It is time now that it stood on the side of democracy and stopped working with an autocrat whose only objective seems to be to preserve his own rule at any cost, regardless of what happens to his country and its people.
I have been following politics in Pakistan ever since I was 6-7 years
old. I still remember Bhutto’s unlawful hanging. I remember Zia’s
corrupt and bigoted martial law and I also remember the nascent and at
times the corrupt democracies which followed. But what I see happening
today in Pakistan is not only unwarranted but also unparalleled in our
history.
Our Judiciary is under siege, they are effectively arrested as if they
are nothing more than common criminals. Imagine majority of the Supreme
Court is being held hostage in any civilized country. How shameful. With
them a majority of the High Court Judges of Pakistan are also being held
hostage by the present regime.
And then the usurpers who call themselves the government of Pakistan
have the galls to talk about that they are doing all this for the
betterment of the country. They speak to us as if they are speaking to
their slaves. They talk down to us.
How long, how long are we going to suffer this ignominy? When will we
stand up and be counted?
All these years I have been disillusioned by the dream called Pakistan.
A ray of hope arose when the lawyer’s community and the Higher Judiciary
rose to the occasion.
A hope that yes maybe I too might have some recourse against the people
who sit in the corridors of power and who are not used to any one
questioning their authority and wrong doings.
A hope, that I too can enjoy basic freedoms and human rights.
But for now it seems like it was just an amazing dream that has just
ended too quickly. The ray of hope was quashed by those who are nothing
more than Usurpers of this nation’s rights and hopes. And darkness
prevails again. The fight between good and evil has moved into its
second phase.
The judges have done their duty, the lawyers and ex judges have done
their duty, the media has done its duty, and now the bugle blows for us
the citizens of Pakistan wherever we are to do our duty.
My fellow Pakistanis there is no better time to be counted than now, let
your voices be heard, let the people who are assaulting us in the cover
of darkness know that we will not take it lying down any more.
Let the usurpers and their cohorts know that Pakistan was not created
for them but for us the common man, so that we could enjoy life, liberty
and the pursuit of happiness.
I ask my fellow Pakistanis to register their protest peacefully and for
those who are in Pakistan to lay wreaths on the gates of the judiciary
that has been murdered by the evil usurper, and do it in large numbers.
So that by leaving behind these wreaths we can let these usurpers know
that yes we are peaceful but we are aware and we will not let them take
away our rights without a fight.
I suggest we lay these wreaths outside all the courts in Pakistan. And
mourn the death of our brave judiciary. And then when we have done this
in the thousands, then we should rejoice and welcome the new judiciary
which has arisen out of these ashes the brave judiciary who lies
captured in the hands of these usurpers, and rise to free them from
these shackles.
For those who are not in Pakistan I suggest, we register our protest by
writing to the editors of the various influential newspapers and writing
or calling our elected representatives wherever we are and letting them
know that they need to now stand up with the moderates and the democracy
loving people of Pakistan and only then is there any salvation against
the extremists that they are trying so hard to defeat. Or otherwise what
stares them in their faces is a civil war in Pakistan. And that is not
good. For you don’t want another Iraq or Iran in the face of Pakistan. Moreover the ones who think everything is good, wake up and smell the coffee you guys are living a pipe dream.
It is time to be counted. Time to let our voices be heard. Stop all that
you are doing. Your country needs nothing more than for you to be on the
streets, and on the phones or with your emails to let you voices be
heard among all mankind that we will not take this lying down.
To everyone - I feel even more sad after going through this blog, more sorry than i felt about the situation in our country. Why? because ANYONE having a brain would know what im talking about after reading the comments on this blog. Where is the TOLERANCE? do we even know the meaning of this word? Its like if somebody doesn’t agree with my point of view, he/she is a sorry ass moron or a brainless ignorant bas****? Is this how the educated people of Pakistan behave? The extent of which we generalize/sterotype a group of people or members of an institution is just amazing. Like EVERY single person belonging to the army is corrput or a moron in the eyes of my fellow countrymen. Or every single member of the government or judiciary is corrupt and should be killed or beaten up. And then we wonder why educated and honest people don’t join the government or judiciary.. oh well guess what they think that they will also be GENERALIZED AND STEROTYPED! I know myself that I really want to join politics in Pakistan but all my friends and family members laugh at me and say its a jungle out there full of animals - again stereotyping. Its like saying, for example, if one person from the senior management of my company is corrupt, the entire staff of my company is corrupt. We are so low on faith and trusting people that it surprises me how we still think we can come out of this difficult situation while we have such attitudes. For how long can we lead our lives based on the past. Can’t we for once live the present like there was no past and give somebody a chance once again? Have some RESPECT towards other people’s opinions PLEASE. My friends, the country can NOT be changed by sitting here and targetting each other and cursing each other because of difference of opinion. Countries change when EVERYONE works towards the betterment of the country in some or the other way. We can’t even be tolerant towards a car next to us on the road and we talk about having RIGHTS to choose a leader and a democracy. Do you really think we can handle it? think about it.
MB - dude, a humble request. Please change the title of your post as it seems very irresponsible. On what basis have you concluded that torture records have been broken? what research have you done and which torturous incident did you take as a benchmark? Don’t get caught up with a one sided opnion or blindly support a group. Please be unbiased and factual. A lot of people read this blog and we expect responsible blogging from a senior blogger like you. Honestly, I am very disappointed by the way some bloggers post their view points here and readers assume its the view point of the entire city. Having said thay, you have every right to have your own opinion but here you have made a big statement which should’ve been based on some facts or research, which i’m assuming you haven’t done? so please change it. Thank you
@XYZ
From known history nothing of such a magnitude has been done. The next day newspaper photos will show you what i meant.
@Sara
lolz
I smell an ARMY relative . . .lol
@Adnan Siddiqui, I have had the danda on my head. Its about time you guys get the danda because thats all that works for you guys. Did you ever see animal’s in the zoo asking for freedom from their cages??? You know what happens when they let them out right? Well these people are no less than wild animal, atleast thats how they act and beahave. Iraqi’s wanted so called Democracy too, but look what they got. Now they are killing each other for their own benefits. Same thing will happen in Pak soon. Just wait and watch. They they will say we were better off under Mushy, just like the Iraqi’s were better off with Saddam. Now all they get is death.
MB - “From known history nothing of such a magnitude has been done. The next day newspaper photos will show you what i meant.”
Can you tell me what do you mean by “known history” here? Known history can have different interpretations for you as compared to me. Also, can you share any source that ranks this event as a record breaking torture event? I know the police used force against the lawyers but the lawyers also went violent. They are not innocent as well as they don’t protest peacefuly. You talked about photos in the newspapers, infact I saw a photo in an overseas newspaper of a policeman with blood all over his face - as he was beaten up by the lawyers. I would again say, don’t get so inclined on one side that you completely ignore the other aspect of the situation.
XYZ i wz surprised my self at the pictures
lawyers and journoz throwin every thing they got, wht r they thinking? is it palestine/afghanistan/iraq??
Faylasuf - exactly my point. How can they expect to be trusted as lawyers when they themselves are taking the law into their hands? They’ve lost all credibility in my eyes, not that there was much in any case.
Known history is 5000 years.
Police slapping and lathi charge, tear gas: Go to any G-8 or world trade meeting you will see all that.
Torture = Hanging Upside down + sleep deprivation + pulling of Nails + stripping / lashing + drilling holes etc….
I pray torture of the CIA centres does not ever returns to Pakistan, you guys don’t know what you are talking about.
Also, talking about torture etc, can anyone remind our post 1977 born crowd, with names like Fahad, Usama etc., how many people died in agitation during Ayub’s time, how many died in the farce called Tehreek-e-Nizaam-e-Mustafa killed by the orders of Budnazir’s father (1977), and how many died during anti govt protests when Budnazir herself was in power. Anyone has any idea?
And, now, how many have died in Pakistan since Saturday in anti-Mushie demonstrations.
Side note: I am still having nightmares on this Bush being pushee with Mushee to install Budnazir as care taker PM, under emergency (noora kushti).
So, anyway, how many have died so far in the protests so far? Zero, cypher, jero ?
- The word Benazir is used here for search engines to not miss my comments on this charlaten.
While so many of you are referring to journalists and lawyers as the evils of our society and musharaf as the hero…shouldnt musharaf go after terrorism and suicide bombers and do a good job at that, rather than terrorising lawyers, journalists and the media?
MEdia is shutdown that is very wrong BUT
why it was shattered because of negative projection, do you thing GEO is serving nation NO they are not, what image they had already given to rest of the world its totally negative. GEO and some media members are getting commercial they must be money for it, Pakistan’s prestige has been disused specially by GEO, What has done by GEO so far nothing. i have a doubt that they must be sponsored by benazir and nawaz sharif the theives of nation. Pakistan is not belong to their fore fathers, I think current Govt. was the ever best Governence since Pakistan become indenpendent. Dr. shahid masood, Hamid Mir, Kamran Khan they all are refilling there pockets, GEO its been so selfish so far. Atleast take lessons from India’s news channel they never go against to there govt. not that much wht geo and media is doing in pakistan. Musharraf is the best option for Pakistan. Please try to expose positive things what musharraf has done so far how many jobs sprreaded, international image, financial recovery, banks, foriegn investment, remittances, etc . atleast better then nawaz sharif, and benazir. plz giv him respect, he is president to pakistan. wht is this guy chief justice ch iftikhar ahmed doing do u think he is eligible to be part of supreme court its not his job to govern in the country, who the held he his what he has done so far serving nation ‘ nothing, just using politicians and poor people in his circles to get his seat back. You forget PM shoukat aziz the best finance minister of the world awarded by eurpeon union. PLz open your eyes and serve pakistan as Mir Khalil ur rehman wants. this was not his dream. Please GEO plz humai JEENAI DO.