Escaping Chaos- Another tale

Finally I manged to see my husband after two days being stuck at my mothers place. We were shopping @ Dolmen mall, Tariq road when my cousin came rushing and asked us to leave immediately.
Since we left early we managed to reach till Civic Centre’s flyover safely. But then, there’s where the chaos started.As I saw people panic, I noted these lines down on my PDA

“Fire and bullets (the sound) and smoke is what I see all around. We are stuck fires on our back and fire in our front. This is the view from gulshan iqbals flyover.”
“mobile phone networks are jammed and I’m in car with a two year old kid who’s allergic to smoke and my mother and bhabi. When firing started I could sense the panic in the ceased cars.one of the pessangers in the bus stopped adjacent to our car recited Quranic verses.
Petrol pumps, eatouts and medical stores(time medico and murad) are closed.”
My niece by then was coughing badly as the smoke cloud was engulfing the cars that were at cease. The driver had turned off the cars engine to save fuel. We thought of walking on foot to the Hassan Square Appartments, which were just across the road, but then sounds of bullets firing in the vicinity were clear and we ought not to take the risk.

Leaving the car was also not a good idea as we could witness what was going on with the left ones.
There’s no u-turn on that road. The bike riders picked up the bikes and crossed the island whereas the Bus drivers asked the passangers to walk on foot.

Our car was in the right most lane and the first car that I saw being ignited was infront of Civic Centre, the road that goes towards Askari Park, the old Sabzi mandi. It was a group of four to five young men. After liting the car one of the guys picked up the klashenkov. (Some of the guys witnessing the scene with me exclaimed klashenkov, and hence I came to know the gun’s name) It was a small car Mehran or Charade or maybe Khyber that had immunition. I don’t remember the colour.

I managed to take some pictures from my PDA which are not very clear.
IMAGE_00176.jpg
Finally necessity is the mother if invention the men tried to break the island and when in vain, bricks (envicrete) were kept on both ends and cars were pushed over it by people’s help.
I met this guy helping the stuck cars, who used to be at my university and was an active APMSO worker.Who told me that the ”fellow members” were there to help people!
I felt good for them (not to Mention, this is the first time I’m heard of praising them but good deed is good done by whoever).

We made it to my my mom’s house safely in 15 minutes from there. However my brother got stuck in DHA and reached home @ 2:30 in the protocol of police mobile!
One of ex-servants walked from Gulstane-jauhar and reached our place late.
That was the worst I have seen in last 12 years in Karachi. 12th may was there and 18th October, but Karachi never seemed so haunted.

May the country and country men learn to control grief and anger and may we all be safe. Amen.

153 Comments so far

1. Arsalaan Haleem (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 1:39 pm

Unaiza, I am glad that you are safe. Being living here for the past 25 years, I haven’t witnessed such mayhem in Gulshan-e-Iqbal as what I saw on Thursday evening/night.

May God protect us all and keep our city and country safe…ameen.

2. Jamal Shamsi (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 1:54 pm

1st it was golimar, lallu khyt, malir in 70s’, come 80s’ it was orangi, korangi, azizabad, nazimabad added to list, then come 90′s pak colony, new karachi, landhi added now it is whole of karachi less the Garrison ( s ).

Allah keep you safe, Allah bless & keep US all safe,

3. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 2:20 pm

it heartening to see that while arsonist went berserk , there were nice souls out there as well helping people out

4. kashrafi (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 2:42 pm

Rumors of burnning FTC Building, Shahrae Faisal is spreading through sms. Any confirmation??

5. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 3:43 pm

Rumors hmm well yesterday there were Rumors that water supply in karachi had been poisoned.. waterboard swiftly denied that .. don’t spread Rumors

6. Ali (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 3:44 pm

Just read this interesting piece, which is a must read!!!

Benazir Bhutto said ObL was dead

And right on cue, shortly after former Pakistani premier Bhutto’s own slaying, two key al-Qaeda news items appear. First, “senior US officials” are checking into an al-Qaeda claim of responsibility for the assassination, and–lo and behold–”Osama” himself will soon release a message regarding Iraq.

Bhutto asserted to David Frost less than two months ago that bin Laden had been murdered by Omar Sheikh, whom the Sunday Times once described as “no ordinary terrorist but a man who has connections that reach high into Pakistan’s military and intelligence elite and into the innermost circles” of bin Laden and al-Qaeda. (Watch video starting at 5:33 for mentioned part.)

http://www.prisonplanet.com/articles/december2007/281207_said.htm

7. silver (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 4:37 pm

what is this, pro APMSO muhim … just a question how can people break envicrete blocks with almost nothing and help cars up the island … just a thought

8. Ali (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 4:50 pm

People like Unaiza her self blamming MQM for everything on 12 May have to answer who is responsible for everything now that is happen in karachi and other cities?

9. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 5:05 pm

@Ali i hope you’re not saying that MQM was not responsible for 12th may…and just because PPP’s chief died doesn’t mean that MQM’s own militants have turned into saints and are not involved in any kind of rampage,arson and disturbance in karachi..

10. silver (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 5:09 pm

plus picture is too grainy… i cant make out anything

11. silver (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 5:14 pm

Police had all the time in the world to give you a protocol

12. Ali Kabir (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 5:21 pm

Hi

I would appreciate if people could tell me the safest way of traveling in Karachi.

I’m returning on Sunday and will probably be out of the airport around noon and need to get to my house in DHA Phase 6.

I’m thinking of taking the following route: Sh-e-Faisal – Kalapul – Phase2 – Phase4 – Phase6

Any information / observations are appreciated.

Thanks

13. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 5:28 pm

@Adnan Siddiqui: my friend you forgot to note spelling of “Siddiqui” which I use plus URL of my blog you mentioned is not used by me anymore.

Be real my friend.

14. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 5:32 pm

@Ali Kabir nobody know atm if things would calm down tommorow(sunday) .. the route mentioned by you seems fine but your flight time is also important.. during day light miscrents are quite active and continue till wee hours of morning .. then they normally disperse and fizzle away

15. Ali (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 5:38 pm

@ Doctor
    on 12th May the same people arsoning in karachi were involved and put blame on MQM.
    These people includes Jamatis, Pathans of ANP and PPP

16. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 5:38 pm

lol MQM’s cheapsters have converged on KMB using all kinds of fake nicks..

17. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 5:41 pm

Unaiza, so you are making comment with my own name against you? i just saw you edited out spelling of Siddiqui to “Siddiqi” plus message was in BOLD font which was made in Normal font

this is shameful and childish as well. However its interesting you are abusing yourself. Liked it!

18. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 5:41 pm

@Ali and on 12th may all Altaf bai’s goons were at their home busy offering Nafil prayers right?

19. Ali (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 5:43 pm

@ Doctor
    LOL

you are out numbered and every one is contradicts with you so you are hiding your face by saying these sort of things like Fake Nicks

Admin please ask this sick person that everyone writing against this person is not one :0)

20. Ali (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 5:47 pm

@ Doctor
    No MQM people were out their families to attend MQM julsa and rally.
    Where as Jamatis ANP, PPP,PPI were out with weapons to kill MQM people

21. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 5:52 pm

moderators kindly flush out these clowns using multiple fake nicks

22. Ali (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 6:26 pm

YEs Admin
    flush clones with multiple nicks :0)

Proof of Pathan high handness on Mohajirs trying to indulge this city into ethnic riots.

Clearly read the news from Express and note the areas all pathan areas and see what they are doing with people of karachi

http://express.com.pk/images/NP_KHI/20071229/Sub_Images/1100323204-1.gif

23. Rizwan (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 6:51 pm

Bhutto told USA Journalist Dale She will let NATO Forces attack frontier Areas of Pakistan
    Bhutto Told USA Journalist Dale She will NATO Control Pakistan’s Nukes.
    Bhutto told USA journalist that when she came to Pakistan It felt like Al -qaeda will marching in Islamabad in 6 months.
    What happens next in Pakistan will depends in what happens in the streets of Pakistan.
    From Larry King Live December 28th 2007

24. Stealheart (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 6:53 pm

This is the not the first story where I heard MQM guys working out on the streets. My cousins were given food, refuge by MQM workers and they also helped them get home late night. Let me be clear, I am NOT an MQM supporter and neither are my cousins but from what they told me, MQM did a great job, saved a lot of people and helped a lot in trouble. I can tell the story but then again, it feels a bit wierd thinking positive about MQM and actually confessing that they have impressed me and not to mention, I still wouldn’t want to be called an MQM supporter.

25. Saqib (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 7:04 pm

Interesting it is to see that even when the whole country is going through shit .. and you think that the people who are out there burning cars, killing people etc dont know better .. they are not educated proper etc etc .. at the same time here where i expect all of us to be having more objective discussion and trying to see how we can make an impact .. all i can see is stupid idiotic comments aboutwhy MQM is bad/good, who is to blame and what not .. GROW UP everyone and see how u can make a difference.

26. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 7:16 pm

Current chaos in Karachi is plain failure of Sind govt which failed to control mobs. Current MQM should show some civilization and should resigned on their failure.

27. Rizwan (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 7:23 pm

time to move on with life she is gone we all know that,.. Calm down all Pakistanis otherwise this kind of image is not seen good overseas, they are all freaking out. They do not like nukes country to act like animals.

28. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 7:31 pm

173 bank torched completely
    26 bank damaged
    158 office torched and burnt completely
    23 office damaged
    24 petrol pump burnt
    2 petrol pump damaged
    370 cars completely burnt
    61 cars damaged
    72 trains bogies/coaches torched completely
    18 railway station burnt completely
    4 station damaged
    765 shops were torched completely gutted
    19 offices/shops damaged partially
    38 people killed
    53 people injured

Brigadier Cheema Interior Ministry Spokesman

29. Rizwan (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 7:39 pm

There are many pictures of these people they should be wanted for these crimes and should be placed in Jail for long time teaching lesson to future generation.

30. HITMAN (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 7:58 pm

@Adnan (Real one) I dont think its the author, sicne the comment is not edited but re-posted with the corrections :)

P.S. MQM workers helping people is a good thing & I really appreciate it, but it doesn’t mean that MQM was/is never involved in terrorist activites, bhatta khouri, political & religious target killings & what not…

31. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 8:03 pm

7 worker of italian owned factory exporting garments were burnt alive in an arson attack

http://dawn.com/2007/12/29/local1.htm

32. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 8:07 pm

true, obviously there are many good people in MQM as well.. not all agree with Altaf bai and his senior terrorist leadership.. but they simply can’t raise a voice against him as well all know how brutally intolerant he is

33. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 8:12 pm

The famous Landa Market(Lighthouse) has been burnt. Ironically its poor who has been screwing other poors not by some politician or fudal. Wah Pakistanio. As some poet said:

Huway tum dost jis ka, Dushman uska Aasman kion ho?

34. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 8:13 pm

some kind of community policing should be done in slums and ‘rogue’ elements should be identified by people of those areas and dealt with .. otherwise this city won’t be livable anymore in the near future if these types of turmoil continued

35. Rizwan (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 8:18 pm

To all ANti Mushraf propaganda machine now you all happy?
    here is another news for you all
    Bhutto told USA Journalist Dale She will let NATO Forces attack frontier Areas of Pakistan
    Bhutto Told USA Journalist Dale She will NATO Control Pakistan’s Nukes.
    Bhutto told USA journalist that when she came to Pakistan It felt like Al -qaeda will marching in Islamabad in 6 months.
    What happens next in Pakistan will depends in what happens in the streets of Pakistan.
    From Larry King Live December 28th 2007

36. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 8:27 pm

@Rizwan what are you trying to say?

37. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 8:29 pm

@Doctor: MQM’s guys could play a vital role to deal with such mob elements since they are familiar with such kind of militancy hence could take care of them later. This is something happened in Johar area where local unit office people took care of such guys from nearby goth and gunned them down.

Rizwan, NATO already have been attacking in Frontier areas of Pakistan for Months. For(

Rizwan, NATO already have been attacking in Frontier areas of Pakistan for Months. For(<anyone’s sake), QUIT this frikking ignorance and start living in reality.

38. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 8:29 pm

…that BB would have outdone Mush by pleasing americans?

39. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 8:36 pm

you’re right , arsonist/mobsters/mobile snatchers should be gunned down by people there n then.. this is only way to discourage them…

40. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 8:46 pm

idea of MQM’s unit offices working for community policing sounds good(as they’re already armed to the teeth) but some one sane would be need who can keep them from going haywire .. Altaf bai the grand psycho can’t be trusted..

41. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 8:48 pm

but then again they’re biased against other ethnicities so it could lead to major problems…

42. Barrister Ali K.Chishti (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 8:59 pm

As a criminal lawyer – I had been fortunate enough to observe the ‘rioting’ , nature of riots and mobs and the way these folks operated.

a) elements of karachi police were involved in ‘break-ins’ and major robberies arround the karachi ( elements: 2% of the police mid-level officers )

b) mobs arround karachi mostly (ethinically speaking) comprised of phatans from Sorab Goth, Pehelwan Goth, North Nazimabad and Banaras ( most of them ex-service men and arm guards of security companies ) came out for looting shopping centres * these were small time thugs* and nothing more.

c) mobs from PPP dominated areas, ( Sindis, Kuthchi Memons) burned cars, petrol stations -

Point’s To Noted:
    a) Where was Karachi Police?
    b) Where was Karachi Police Reserves?
    c) Where was Karachi Police Specially Trained Mob Force?

I know the Rangers Stategic Wings of 72,79 and 91 Wings were activated at 10pm and that too with orders of not to shoot by that time , it was too late.

Yes, it was a national tragedy and angers were high but then it was / is a andministration failure – not just from a Karachi Prespective but from Pakistan’s Prespective. Why do we always act after thing’s happen , remains a mystery to me.

Who’s to blame?
    - Administration ( CM,Chief Sec.,Brig. Zamin)

Barrister Ali.K.Chishti.

43. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 9:06 pm

seems like you’re absolving governor who calls all shots .. security review meetings were being held at governor house

just let governor off the hook coz he is MQM guy while blame a dummy caretake CM.. had it been some thing to take credit about then MQM’s governor would have been on the forefront..

44. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 9:08 pm

btw caretaker CM is also a practicing lawyer.. if i am not wrong…

45. Rizwan (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 9:33 pm

Crimes of many politicians add up to death very true.

46. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 9:37 pm

▲ another one of MQM’s cheapster trying to impersonate my nick.. when MQM’s cheapsters get desprate they start faking nicks.. or start abusing which they’re (in)famous for

47. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 9:40 pm

Judicial lockups were also broken and almost 200 hardened criminals managed to escape i dunno where was the police which was suppose to be guarding those lockups..

48. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 9:42 pm

*Jameel* same clown using a different nick now..

49. Rizwan (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 9:44 pm

http://www.longlivepakistan.com/?p=16
    check video on above link.

50. Ronin1770 (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 9:57 pm

I think it’s time to get my passport re-newed

51. silver (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 10:04 pm

Poverty has also got a lot to do with this

52. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 10:08 pm

DOCTOR @ 09:23 PM
    DOCTOR @ 09:26 PM

these comments are posted by some MQM cheapster trying to impersonate me.. earlier he tried to impersonate Adnan’s screen name as well

53. Rizwan (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 10:25 pm

Americans and other countries do you know BB was corrupt as a P M of Pakistan? And please tell the west she was 2nd most popular not 1st most popular in Pakistan in recent election gatherings.There is no way she was going to win elections but now her party has better chance to win as many sympathy votes will vote for her party. If her party is smart they should not vote to cancel elections.
    Any politician does not matter its NS, BB or Mushraf if they have robed poor people of Pakistan. They should be ready for death penalty either by God or by next government.

54. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 10:45 pm

@Rizwan bb was 2nd most popular? who is THE most popular then?

55. ocarina_of_time (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 11:23 pm

Dawn says that now they’ve called in Rangers and Army guys who are ordered to “shoot on sight” as a “last resort”. They should’ve shot on sight as the first resort, these miscreants won’t understand otherwise.

56. Syed Johny (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 11:24 pm

Pathetic !!!!!!!!

you guys are lame!!!!!

ab khali yahi dar hay mujhay kay kahin 911 ka Ilzaam bhi Doctor sahib MQM per na daal dain !!

57. Rizwan (unregistered) on December 29th, 2007 @ 11:58 pm

Nawaz Sharif was pulling out huge crowed in Punjab did not we all see that?

58. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 12:04 am

@SyedJohny if that makes you happy then lemme try ;)

according to accusation made by Indian intelligence,Muhammed Ata received 1 lakh dollar reportedly from Gen Mahmood of ISI , as MQM is product of ISI and army so definately there is a connection between MQM and 911..

*wink*

59. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 12:08 am

@Rizwan Mush’s popularity has hit an all-time low.. so thats quite natural..

60. HITMAN (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 12:10 am

lol @ doctor

61. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 12:14 am

but lets accept it,ppp was the most popular party.. in terms of number of votes it bagged in last elections..

62. Rizwan (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 12:20 am

Bottom line is we need to put the interest of Pakistan in front of everything. She was going to let NATO Control our borders and our nukes. She was corrupt when she was PM. And I will even go further all corrupt politicians who rob poor Pakistanis money should get death penalty by God or ruler.This includes Mushraf if he runs with money of poor Pakistanis.

63. Fazal Ashfaq (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 1:27 am

@Ali Kabir

Allow me to suggest, Arrival Lounge –> Transit Lounge –> Domestic Departures –> Lahore

;)

64. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 2:01 am

@Fazal Lahore is doing fine?

65. Mehr (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 2:37 am

I’m really really angry. Angry not at who killed BB, why they killed her. But angry at the damn Pakistan Peoples Party. If they really loved Benazir so much, why don’t they sit in mosques and pray for her. Why don’t you light candles in her memory, why don’t you do something that would help the PPP and the People of Pakistan remember her.
    But ofcourse not, Benazir only attracted illiterates. And thats what the PPP is full off.
    They are bent on making the lives of others miserables. They’re shooting every human they see. Burning banks, cars, buildings, showrooms. Stealing banks, food, money, everything. And then you say these are the people who want democracy. Screw democracy! Do they want Pakistan as a country? I don’t think so.
    Who are they to rule over Pakistan like this? to torture a civilian of the country? To take away the rights of people?
    I understand they’re upset. I can understand she was a sister/mother/daughter or whatever. I’m sorry your loved one died.
    Don’t kill my loved ones.

66. Ali (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 2:58 am

@ Doctor

You are mentally sick person your Pathan Bhai tortured and looted Mohajir women and men and your are applauding them??
    You can’t be Urdu Speaking person(though by living here in karachi u do learn urdu)
    Sorry man you show your class mentality and family back ground i pray that you and your fmaily will face the same by the hands of your pathan bhais InshahAllah soon when your mother sister will be dragged out from the car grabbing her hairs loot them and also abuse them.

I pray this will happen to your family soon i pray you will face the same what other are facing by the hands of your pathan bhais and we will see how coward or brave you are.

67. ALI (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 3:16 am

QUESTION TO ALL MOHAJIRS

WHY PUKHTOON ETHNIC PARTY(ANP) IS CALLING FOR STRIKE IN KARACHI ON 30TH DEC AGAINST BENAZIR MURDER AND NOT IN NWFP???

MOHAJIRS WAKEUP UNITE UNTILL IT WILL BE TOO LATE !!
    IN TWO DAYS 1000 VEHACLES BURNT DOWN BY THESE PATHANS AND SINDHIS JUSY CLEARLY NOTE THAT ONLY FEW MINI BUSES WERE TARGETED ALL THE VEHACLES TARGTED WERE HOUSE HOLD CARS(MOHAJIR PROPERTY).

WHY NO HUE AND CRIES OVER LAST TWO DAYS LOOTING AND ARSONING BY THE WHOLE COUNTRY COMPARE TO 12 MAY?

IN ALL THE PATHAN AREAS MOHAJIR MEN WOMEN ARE NOT ONLY LOOTED BUT TORTURED AND ABUSE AS WELL.

IS THIS WILL BE YOUR DESTINY IN THIS CITY MOHAJIRS??

68. Syed (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 3:17 am

my god this certianly is entertaining! But you think we could maybe move beyond petty mud slingng and inane pointless discussions about the MQM and try to realise what these 2 days of anarchy have cost this country?

69. ShahidnUSA (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 3:31 am

Absolute Chaos
    This is not the way you mourn your dead or Shaheed.
    Hopefully things will calm down in couple of days as the time is the biggest healer.

Pakistan is not a property of some family dynasty.

If they call themselves ” a party of poor people then give some poor person a chance!

Not appoint one of your family member!!

70. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 3:56 am

zardari would be reading bb’s will tomorrow

71. newb3e (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 3:56 am

dawn news showed some hi res pic of killed
    anyone got them?

72. zee (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 4:00 am

A very close friend who is a PPP supporter just said this to me “This is not PPP this is some other party, trying to loot everything and blame PPP for all that happened here”

Ain’t it cool? When something happens, they blame every other party but when their own workers do that shit, they still don’t accept it! Sheesshh… she’s GONE people! WAKE UP! She killed thousands, she got the same in return. Now lets just move on and try to find someone who can actually run PPP and not own it like BB did

73. Barrister Ali K.Chishti (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 4:10 am

Doctor aka Shrink?
    it’s people like you because of which MQM got created and it’s because of sick people like you MQM gets the votes.

74. SELF (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 4:23 am

At least Doctor is dedicated. Give him that much. How many are so dedicated these days? I have a feeling Doctor doesn’t even get paid for this. Even more commendable.

75. ShahidnUSA (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 4:29 am

Mughal e Azam is over.
    Anarkali is dead.
    Enough of these rich families fooling poor and middle class people.

Let move on and put our clear heads (free of ethnic divisions) together and find some solution.

76. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 4:34 am

@newb3e that pic was quite murky.. seemed like taken from phone cam.. sent by an eyewitness to dawnnews

77. Pkhan (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 4:45 am

For the people who are criticizing each other on this Blog are in Sane, Unaiza described her situation which was very true situation and it did happen right in that area, My parents got stuck right close to Sabzi mandi around 7.30 and for them there was no way out for them, so they decide to Explore the Kachi abadi along side of Old sabzi Mandi , most of the Population I think are from NWFP, Not only they got shelter in one of the Houses their for overnight stay but their were many families who got protected by those area residences with food and sleeping Beds with new sheets on bed and new comforters(Lahafs).Next morning they arrange for their safe return to Gulshan.GOD Bless them.

78. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 4:57 am

interesting.. heartening to see people helping each other atleast it’ll dispel the notion that people of different ethnicity were mistreated in others areas.. only people/parties who love spreading ethnic hatred indulge in that kinda accusations ..

79. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 5:03 am

it just shows that people of different ethnicities can easily coexist here in karachi.. while there are trouble makers in all societies be they should be dealt with sternly no matter which ethnicity they belong to..

80. ShahidnUSA (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 5:29 am

Very good Doctor. Thats a progress.
    From here you guys look all same. Good pakistani educated people. Be an example and others would your lead.
    God bless you

81. Rizwan (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 6:53 am

Honestly speaking Pakistan does not deserve free tv media until we get to that level. I also call on Mushraf to use full force and stay in power until our country stands on its feet.
    Media is making her hero out of her death. This is what we are dealing with. I pray she has a place in heaven. But I will move on. I am now more sad about the destruction done by idiots in Pakistan and all innocents who died after this than her death.
    9 out of 10 people used to say if bhutto come back to Pakistan should be shot. This same Nawaz Sharif who blamed her for corruption is now with them and if she did not do any corruption but NS made people believe she was corrupt now its sad.
    Nawaz Sharif is the most idiot polticisan I have ever seen in my life. He will lose Pakistan but he wants Mushraf to go. He should go to mental hospital and get his head checked.

82. Rizwan (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 7:01 am

send this email to all tv stations:
    For God sake you all Media can save Pakistan. You have pictures of people who are destroying Pakistan show them on tv and ask people to inform police about these people. This will scare many people to do these acts again. I am shocked who is your director? He has no Brain?

Stop showing Bhutto like she was saint. Yes she was a leader she is dead we pray she has a place in heaven and move on. Because its even more sad to see Pakistan burning than her death. But you media do not realize that????
    But you are keep on showing bhutto while Pakistan burns. I hope Mushraf close you all TV Media until you people are mature enough. Mushraf made a mistake to give you the freedom. You all have no idea how to use it.
    Also Mushraf should for once do the job before he leaves , He must stand Pakistan on its feet. Fire all freaking uneducated Mullah’s and close Mosques run by extremists. Have them go to schools and work in msdonalds for few days before they preach in mosque.
    Once again its more sad than Bhutto’s death to see Pakistan burn. This issue needs to be taken care first now.
    http://www.longlivepakistan.com

83. ShahidnUSA (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 7:18 am

I have heard Nawaz sharifs interviews and he makes absolutely no sense.
    BB had the charisma and negotiating skills but unfortunately she met her corrupt husband.
    I was betting on Aitazaz Ahsan then he started giving irresponsible statements and dissappointed me.
    I am sure there are quite capable leaders outthere that could represent pakistan internally and internationally with dignity.

84. Zabardast (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 9:15 am

Now that you’ve finally reached your husband after 2(!) days, use the time allowed to you by destiny.

The conditions are not good outside, so pull the curtains and close the blinds. Use the time to the benefit of both of you.

A black-out is suggested, with only the side-table lamp turned on.

Sorry but I couldn’t keep it to myself. You provided me the chance by starting with that you’ve reached your husband (as if your mother was killing you).

And screw for a long time. Enjoy it!

85. SirJee (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 10:01 am

What is MUSH (G) doing? while Karachi is burning. There should be emergency/curfew now in Karachi.

On the side note, there seems more mourning in Washington than in Larkana

86. RE (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 10:19 am

SirJee yeah Washington’s plan B failed. This tells you no matter what Bhutto was going to be next PM and NATO was set to bomb frontier areas of Pakistan and NATO was set to control Pakistan’s Nukes.
    Yes Pakistan burn now this is more sad than death of one person BB.Because normal poor person in Pakistan is suffering along with many dead already. But ARY has no poems to unite Pakistan but they have many poems on BB. Wonder they are scared of Zardari?

87. RE (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 10:37 am

Paksitan is paying the price for helping USA since when Russia took over Afghanistan. Thats when Pakistan did everything USA asked them to do. Its USA who left the mess behind and headaches for Pakistan… You all Americans should understand and friend like Pakistan should not be cursed like many do in USA. Gave Pakistan 10 billion and USA calls Pakistan on front line to fight al qaeda that means USA spending in back lines trillion dollars what makes USA think 10 billion is enough on front line? Support Mushraf many of you want to controle Pak Nukes thats why you all after Mushraf. Many pakistani now know this.Americans can fool Americans not Pakistanis.

88. ALAM (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 11:30 am

@Zabardast

Nobody asked her husband how he felt in 2 days freedom and the seeing the jail wardon

89. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 11:35 am

calling BB an evil and praising Musharraf? sounds too funny to me.

don’t forget Musharraf took off his clothes..i mean uniform due to US pressure otherwise He had been dreaming for next field Marshal.

today Dawn published images of killer. The guy doesn’t look a tribal person. He’s rather looking some detective..maybe ISI guy?

90. iqbal (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 12:40 pm

What is APMSO, for those of us living out of country for some time now? And who are most responsible for the rioting, what kinds of gangs? Prayers to all.

91. RE (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 12:49 pm

Forget all the things our country is burning its even more sad than BB’s death. Lets get back to normal , Work on it help the city clean up the mess. Show unity. Call TV stations to talk about the country enough of BB. She is one dead now our country is in danger give the priority. This is what world want to see a nation with nukes to show some civilize acts.

92. RE (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 1:01 pm

BB died because of her own stupidity.You all need to be brave and say the truth and let the direction of air change in Pakistan. She was in bomb proof car and She failed to show the responsibility being a mother of 3 kids and looking to run a nation , She should have thought it better. Now I have heard her car was always surrounded by her loyal bodyguards.If you look at the video they guy fired 3 to 4 shots and where was her own security? These are very important questions. Many people in Pakistan has been blinded with the hate of Mushraf and ignoring the facts.
    http://www.longlivepakistan.com/

93. silver (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 1:05 pm

APMSO: All Pakistan Muhajir Students Organization; a student wing of MQM, that is used mostly for terrorist activities across Pakistan. It is also a tool for recruiting fresh blood to waste on streets of Karachi

Rioters are mostly opportunists who have sought to capitalize on the fears of people to loot. they come from many ethnic backgrounds.

94. silver (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 1:08 pm

Obviously adnan, no one with a beard would be allowed near BBs caravan

95. RE (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 1:12 pm

Chaos and anarchy in Pakistan are exactly what Bush and the CIA wanted in order to expand the Bush outreach beyond his failures in Afghanistan and Iraq.

Osama bin Laden lives to fight another day as the blundering Bushits desperately try to divert the American voter’s attention just in time for the presidential and congressional primaries in 2008

96. Barrister Ali K.Chishti (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 2:05 pm

Doctor , Wacko cum Quacko (whatever you are),
    the only person being a ‘cheapster’ is you – making a fool out of yourself…!!!!!
    ‘persona non grata for sure!’

97. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 2:20 pm

DOCTOR @ 05:35 AM

that comment again is posted by MQM cheapster trying to impersonate me..

98. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 2:27 pm

PPP’s cec meeting underway at bhutto house.. zardari will be reading bb’s will

99. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 2:31 pm

@Barrister Ali K.Chishti its quite obvious that you can’t differentiate between MQM’s cheapster trying trying to impersonate my nick so i won’t like to argue with you.. i hope you’re not one of his clone too..

100. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 3:48 pm

after nearly 40 years Bhutto dynasty comes to an end.. now it’ll be Zardari dynasty.. Bilawal Zardari nominated as successor to bb

101. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 3:52 pm

ppp being associated with Zardari … one of the most corrupt person in history of pakistan..

102. silver (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 4:23 pm

Doc just chill… it was associated with mr 10% for a long time

103. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 4:40 pm

Atleast B.B had a son- What if Bai Altaf faces similar situation? who would be next to take care of Militant Qomi Movement?

104. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 4:48 pm

Altaf bai’s militants would hold a duel, all the senior leaders would take part in it and who ever comes out alive out of that would be the next chief

105. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 4:54 pm

Altaf bai don’t look so eager to join the exclusive shaheed list as yet, so maybe he’ll try to get remarried and solve this major problem

106. Ali (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 4:55 pm

@ Doctor
    We will achieve what we want in the Life of Altaf Hussain INSHAHALLAH
    So don’t worry about Altaf Hussain Successor

About karachi where d/f ethnicities lives together then what is this ?

http://express.com.pk/images/NP_KHI/20071229/Sub_Images/1100323204-1.gif

107. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 5:05 pm

We will achieve what we want in the Life of Altaf Hussain INSHAHALLAH

Pura Karachi kha gaye aur ab kia achieve karna rahgaya hay? itna khao k hazam hojaye warna motion lag jaye gey..

108. ShahidnUSA (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 5:07 pm

This is getting spookier day by day. There was a time, when people would associate me as palestinian because either they couldnt pronounce pakistan or didnt know where pakistan was. Now its on the headlines of CNN everyday.

109. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 5:14 pm

ALI, this news tells that Sind govt failed to cope chaos in Karachi therefore governor Sind,CM and local nazim should show some ghairat and resign from their positions.

110. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 5:18 pm

@ShahidnUSA i was in Copenhagen when karachi blast on bb took place on 18th October …. hotel manager informed me about the blast and every one i met during that trip started talking about karachi blast once they found out that am karachiite .. gory images from blasts instantly get flashed around the world

111. Jamal Shamsi (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 5:19 pm

Before 1st death anniversary of BB, Pakistan peoples’ party founded by Z.A.Bhutto will be history.

Her death is begining of an END to legacy that party formed by father of Islamic Nuclear program ZA Bhutto.

112. Ali (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 5:22 pm

@ Adnan
    Poora karachi kha agye ?
    no you are remaining :0)

113. ShahidnUSA (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 5:31 pm

@Doctor
    I know my friends tease me all the time for having a bomb or refer me as not to mess with, that I might have a bomb in my pocket. Ignorant putts!

114. ShahidnUSA (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 5:55 pm

as a joke…nothing serious so dont get scared :)

115. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 6:37 pm

@Ali impersonating and faking others nick and spreading ethnic hatred won’t get you anywhere…

even Altaf bai don’t like chameleons like you, remember that fate of Khalid bin waleed? who was killed by MQM’s own goons.. and more recently Dr Amir Liaqat… whom Altaf bai sacked coz people had started calling him Altaf bai’s logical successor coz of his similar speech style

116. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 6:43 pm

after 7/7 bombing in london many muslims carrying backpack were looked at with suspicion .. for many ignorant westerners arabs/muslims are synonymous with terrorists

117. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 7:06 pm

zardari don’t want to loosen his grip on ppp thats understandable… but now big question is .. who will be next Prime ministerial candidate from PPP as now when ever elections are held its quite obvious that ppp easily win by getting the sympathy votes

118. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 7:08 pm

they’ve changed the name of Bilawal Zirdari to “Bilawal Bhutto Zardi”

quite amusing

119. HITMAN (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 7:11 pm

Ali, u r a filthy racist & ur comments r nothing but venom for other communities. I agree that ethnic differences exist but this whole carnage was done mostly by opportunist regardless of their backgrounds.

120. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 7:14 pm

*Bilawal Bhutto Zardari*

121. OMG (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 7:56 pm

What a joke…..PPP’s legacy handed over to the son “Bilawal Bhutto Zardari” I thought this was a democracy….is he really the best idiot in town to run PPP….and funny he changed his name at the mere indication of power and money…..loser!!!!!

How long has he lived in Pakistan…does he understand the trials and tribulations of the common man here…..Yaar!!! This is such a joke.

And the sad part….people are going to buy this crap.

122. Jamal Shamsi (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 8:13 pm

Legacy of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto will fade out…Its over!

123. Ali K (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 8:27 pm

Hello DOCTOR, how you doing buddy? And Ali. And Adnan. Balma and the gang are missing tho…ahh khi metblog..I do enjoy it.

Sadly, we are still at the same stage, arguing about the same stuff.

Some blame Musharaff, Some ISI, Some Al Qaeda, Some blame PPP iteself, the mehsood dude, etc.
    Kinda sickening really. Sick of all the conspiracy stories. Doesnt it get to you guys? i mean, you get to a stage, where you begin to doubt everything, because everything seems like some conspiracy.

And HITMAN, you’re comments prove you to be pretty ignorant yourself. Ali and DOCTOR have their own thing going on for a while, so let them be at it. I *think* its something to do with DOCTOR saying its all MQMs fault, and ALI arguing its not.

Either way, lets stop blaming any ethnic group. WE all know as Pakistanis, it takes a second for us to get all riled up, and excitied. Lets not get caught up in the whole “your people did this” bull shit.

Things were burned all over karachi. No normal resident of the city, with some sense of education and decency ofcourse, would want this. SO people who did this, did it for the monetary gains. Like..seriously..all the banks were looted?? many stores on either sides of the banks were left? A lot of these people went just for the money.

I understand the governments rationale behind not sending troops in earlier…but it really did cost us a lot. I hate to see my…correction, OUR city in this mess. I mean, at least in my opinion, we were getting better, things looked like they were headed in some positive direction. Like really, I greatly dislike Benazir, but I wish she wasnt assasinated. It definately was not in the interest of the people of this country.

Now, im sure a lot of people will call me names. Like PPP lover, or MQM lover, or Sindhi, Muhajir, Pathan, etc lover…lol…but whatever, Im a Pakistan lover.

And im sure so is DOCTOR, ADNAN SIDDIQUI(you’re a bit crazy tho :P), ALI, BALMA, TEETH, etc, we all love Pakistan. And we all are so pasionate about it, that sometimes we dont see that in the process of making our point, we tend to alienate each other, and create *sides*. Lets stop that. Its gotta start somewhere right ?

124. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 8:30 pm

just look at this post for example.. unaiza who has been a MQM critic was helped by an Apmso worker, while parents of Pkhan a MQM suppoter were helped by pathans… there must have been countless other similar stories.. common man on the ground do forgot about the ethnic and political differences when ship is sinking and starts helping each other coz they know it
    very well that if ship sank they’ll all die.. be it pathan muhajir sindhi balochi.. however on the other hand racist elements to give boast to their political standing do exploit the situation

minutes after bb assassination MQM’s Altaf hussain was on news channels doing what he does best.. trying to stir ethnic tension and trying to fuel ethnic hatred by shedding crocodile’s tears and exploiting the sentiments of people .. he must have been a happy man now to see all this chaos and anarchy..

125. Ali K (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 8:34 pm

@ REALITY BITES TO OMG..lol…quite the name really.

Shaukat Aziz was not a excellent PM. He wasnt even a good one really. He was brought in for one thing, and one thing only, his fiscal policy smarts, and his experience in the financial side of things. Not arguing if he was good or bad, saying WHY he was brought it.

As for Bilawal Zardari, he has none of the following:
    1) Experience
    2) Education
    3) Link to common man (which Shaukat didnt have either)
    4) and again, EXPERIENCE. For gods sake, he’s only 19-22….apparently his age changes in each article.

I think PPP, with its huge following, deserves a better leader, not just someone with the same blood. How was Benazir pushing for democarcy, when there isnt Democracy within their own party. Whatever happened to holding elections within their own party and selecting a suitable candidate who can get this country somewhere ?

126. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 8:35 pm

Bilawal Bhutto Zardari? And they say PPP believe in democracy. *smirk*

Poor Amin Fahim.

127. Ali K (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 8:41 pm

@DOCTOR

you were on the right track with the first paragraph. THen what happened? LoL…

Yes, Altaf’s whole “Shaheed” speech was retarded. I totally agree. But so was Nawaz Shariffs “teleporting” to the hospital. Firstly, how the hell did he get there so fast, wasnt there a traffic jam ?!? But yeah, did you hear his speech? Something about “I will fight PPPs fight”…well err Mr. Shariff, sorry to interupt, but PPP the party is still alive, and it can fight its own fight, so no thank you. Nawaz Shariff is the biggest idiot. I wish Benazir, Nawaz, and Altaf were all put into one room with chainsaws…And also I hope all the MMA typea party leaders were put there too…but they wont be given chainsaws…mmm…sounds so sweet. Also, to be fair, whatever leaders you guys wish to add to this room, you may. I prefer if you wouldnt add Musharaff, but hey, its a democracy right, your vote wins :P

-

Two suspected suicide bombers died in the eastern city of Bahawalnagar died early Sunday when their bomb detonated prematurely.

They were near the residence of a senior leader of the Pakistan Muslim League-Q.

Source: http://news.sympatico.msn.ctv.ca/TopStories/ContentPosting.aspx?feedname=CTV-TOPSTORIES_V2&showbyline=True&newsitemid=CTVNews%2f20071230%2fbhutto_main_071230

128. Ali K (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 8:45 pm

Question for eitehr DOCTOR or ADNAN,

in your opinion,

1) After Benazir’ Son and husband, after these two, who would be the next most likely to lead the party?

2) Lets say if Nawaz was “disposed” of, who would lead the party after him, Shahbaz? and After him?

Im asking not to make a point..i seriously just dont knw. BTW, when do you guys think electins might be? they’re saying anywhere from 2 weeks to a delay of 3-4 months…

129. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 8:48 pm

@Ali K as i said earlier stop faking impersonating and using multiple nicks.. racism won’t get you anywhere …

130. Ali K (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 8:58 pm

LOL…who am I impersonating ? and what mutliple nicks? ANd what racism? haha, dont worry, im not offended at all. Either someone is using your account again DOC, or you’re just having a tough day. Either way, everyone, including those *impersonating* ppl, relax, and take a nap id you’re feeling angry. JUst stop trying to incite others.

131. Ali K (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 9:17 pm

@VOICE OF PAKISTAN

“@Doctor POTTY MOUTH” LOL. But yes, good comment =)

132. Ali K (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 9:38 pm

haha, now that isnt very positive of Mr. Cowasjee.

Hey Raza, do you know where I can read his editorials ? Like is there some place on the net where this stuff is stored? I know he writes for various newspapers, but if one place has a blog of something of his, that’d be nice to read.

133. Ali K (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 9:55 pm

ok..feel stupid. hes still at dawn.

source: http://www.dawn.com/weekly/cowas/cowas.htm

134. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 10:02 pm

@Ali K/VOICE OF PAKISTAN/Barrister Ali K.Chishti /Ali /Jameel and all the other multiple nicks that you’ve been using.. you seem to be suffering from multiple personality disorder [dissociative identity disorder]… mpd is really taking its toll on your sanity

135. RE (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 10:17 pm

Who is Zardari go to this link and post what you know about Zardari.
    http://www.longlivepakistan.com/?p=18
    Many who lived in Karachi and know him from college time Parties say he was not very likable and when drunk he would pee in others shoes.

136. RE (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 10:32 pm

Watch this video and enjoy
    http://www.zeitgeistmovie.com/

137. Ali (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 10:35 pm

@ Doctor

Hahahaha

LOL
    Admin please tell this sick man that I am not clone of any other nick

138. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 11:00 pm

bb in her will had nominated Zardari to succeed her.. which he declined and nominated Bilawal Zardari.. bb’s kids are not that charismatic as compared to murtaza’s kids

139. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 11:24 pm

i hope its a genuine will, and not a fake will prepared by Zardari himself in past 2 days..

140. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on December 30th, 2007 @ 11:54 pm

@SOIL: my friend you are 100% right but what I said that PPP always advocated about Democracy. When they can’t bring democracy among themselves then how could they tolerate non-party people. In democracy, sometimes you have to accept things which you personally dislike and I am sorry to say that both Zardari and BB didn’t have such tolerance level to accept things which go against them. Bilawal doesn’t seem exception to. I would definitely not like to see PPP in power but then it’s not in my hands when majority of jahil awam is ready to get screwed up again and again by same leaders.

they just needed some bhutto name or bhutto blood who they can take with them in front of “awam” to beg vote for…

Oh just like Dilip Kumar,Santosh(of Pakistan) and meena Kumari changed their name in the beginning of filmi career? :D

141. ShahidnUSA (unregistered) on December 31st, 2007 @ 12:22 am

BRAND sells I guess.Bhutto is a brand and manufacturers are wise and selfish.
    Party name is a brand name too. Its all business.

142. xia (unregistered) on December 31st, 2007 @ 12:39 am

I don’t think that BB wanted her son or daughters to go into politics. This is what she said in her interview to US media recently. Even propaganda mouth piece CNN confirms that. So why is there this will? Bilawal is too young and he will be doing only what his father wishes. Just like Zardari corrupted BB, he will do the same with his son.

Here is my question again. Why isn’t there any media saying anything about the situation in streets where ghudas from ANP to PP are involved? For example, after 12th May, all the (free) media came out condemning MQM for being ghundas etc. Why don’t I see Sherry, Makhdoom, even corrupt Zardari coming out and condemning these acts? Why don’t these PP leaders come out and ask for restraint and why isn’t anyone questioning this? Media was very quick to show MQM flags with burning Karachi. Why don’t we see the same for PP workers? Why don’t I see Imran Khan coming out and saying that he will sue PP for doing what they did to country? Why don’t the media show the brutalities of 90′s that BB ordered?

Don’t get me wrong. I am supporter of no party. I am supporter of Karachi and if anything wrong happens in Karachi, we should abandon our loyalties and condemn it together. I cannot expect this sincerity and honesty from the bloggers here, but at least you commenter can show this attitude. It is our Karachi. We must save it from these corrupt leaders and hate mongers.

143. Eat shit, Musharraf-supporters!!! (unregistered) on December 31st, 2007 @ 1:07 am
  144. ShahidnUSA (unregistered) on December 31st, 2007 @ 1:12 am

Karachi was never given its fair share but instead its stuffed with migrants from other cities either in the form police force or transport. You were a migrants too at one point.

But at some point you have to say enough is enough

My god cities in the world have gone in development from where to where.
    Where karachi is still managing its ethnic grieviences.
    Standing on its feet then falling back.
    Sad but theres always a solution just be a part of it and not be the part of the problem.

145. xia (unregistered) on December 31st, 2007 @ 2:40 am

It is all about Karachi for me and it should be the same for all others who live in Karachi and call it HOME. Whoever here says otherwise, is either a paindo or a pathan who has never liked Karachi or who cannot stand anything good happeneing in Karachi.

So I say this agian. Post links, show pictures of what these people are doing to our city. Condemn it. Ask media to report it. Ask media to bring Sherry, Makhdoom, Nawaz and Zardari to table and ask them about the destruction in Karachi.

146. wasiq (unregistered) on December 31st, 2007 @ 10:48 am

most of the story may be true but police mobile protocol @2:30 am from dha is hard to believe if it had been from lines area then i might have believed it to be true…

we didn’t start the fire
    it was always burning and the world was turning..

147. d0ct0r (unregistered) on December 31st, 2007 @ 2:29 pm

watani/Rajiv Parikh/Ali K/VOICE OF PAKISTAN/Barrister Ali K.Chishti /Ali /Jameel/xia/Raza/softjoint and all the other multiple nicks that you’ve been using,

@Racist_Shame you seem to be getting desperate with your attempt to stir ethnic hatred

Moderators and users here are quite smart to differenciate between you and me..

DOCTOR@04:46 AM
    yet another attempt to impersonate me..

148. WASIQ (unregistered) on January 1st, 2008 @ 2:56 am

Well i cannot say anything about the year ahead and enough had been said about the year that has gone leaving us in a state of shock and helplessness….there has been a massive de-investment in the kse yesterday and i dont blame the investors you have every right to take it all away but dont forget to send the bread and fresh eggs and thankyou for the colorful lights…

ps:does the chairman in waiting has a girlfriend must have…nahein hai toh dalo na suzie von chamberlain kaisee rahey gi story aagay challani hai na…
    GOD BLESS AMERICA

149. balma (unregistered) on January 2nd, 2008 @ 4:46 am

* Ali K.
    I understand the governments rationale behind not sending troops in earlier

Please tell us the rationale, you the man of infinite wisdom!

150. Talha (unregistered) on January 2nd, 2008 @ 8:40 am

@ Doctor, You can’t be a real doctor, let me guess! you are a compounder (you know, real doctor’s assistant who knows how to interpret Dr.’s crapy hand writing & poke needles) & work for a homeopathic doctor (even easier, you might even don’t know how to do the typical compounder stuff). Only a compounder (sorry, homeopathic compounder) can have the luxury of time to do nothing better than writing (most often, cut-n-paste)stupid blog posts.
    Please don’t take it personal, its just my openion & you have every right to disagree with that. ………….Peace!

151. Talha (unregistered) on January 2nd, 2008 @ 9:04 am

Hey compunder! Are you really pissed….
    take it easy bro…..I was just kidding….
    …You are doing really good job….keep up the good work….you might get a promotion & become a real compounder ( I mean, who works for an allopathic Dr.)………….peace!

152. Talha (unregistered) on January 2nd, 2008 @ 9:30 am

Balawal BHUTTO Zardari…………
    What a circus, It’s truly a joke. Look at these people who can twist,mold & customise any thing even their heritage, culture & names for personal gains. Any one who belongs to our culture, specially from Sindh knows that its our tradition that the family name goes after fathers family. So here is the lesson my friends, the days are gone when you have to be real SHAMSHEER to be called as SHAMSHEER IBNE SHAMSHEER IBNE SHAMSHEER. Here even if the family tree is a little bit skewed, and some where some how any SHAMSHEER is missing, you don’t have to worry at all. The fix is So easy, just include a middle SHAMSHEER “BHUTTO” ….and here you go!

153. Talha (unregistered) on January 2nd, 2008 @ 10:15 am

Hey compounder, I know what are you thinking, yes! I am a looser too! & I have plenty of time to waste like your self. But this comment is not about you.
    What I wanted to point out was the disturbing trend of mimicking west. Did you guys noticed the photo of kids standing with candles (on this same page). Come’on, since when we remember our deads by organizing vigil and lighting candles. what happen to “Quran Khuwani” & “CHEYEIN” & then Meethey Chawal. Although some people debate on the Sharia ligitimacy on that but still it is some what traditional if not completely islamic. These folks will ruin every good we have …..I know that…