Power woes continue

Despite the fact that the recent Pepco-KESC issue was resolved after intervention by the Federal Government, some news sources claimed yesterday that a 120MW transmission line was broken after a transmission tower was blown up by terrorists near the National Highway.

This did result in a breakdown longer than the usual 2 hour span at my end and from a couple of discussion I have ad so far, the issue has not yet been resolved.

I could not find it on any of the newspapers though. Strange.

13 Comments so far

1. Sarfaraz Ahmed Soomro (sarfarazsoomro) on March 25th, 2008 @ 11:49 am

yeah, and a unit of Bin Qasim plant is also non functional since last night.

2. Nadir (nadir) on March 25th, 2008 @ 12:14 pm

Sad Situation…

Check this out…

3. bozz on March 25th, 2008 @ 2:26 pm

Why did anyone think that with the appointment of the new man at the top things would change? tsk! tsk!

4. Shamsi (shamsi) on March 25th, 2008 @ 4:39 pm

A woman has been raped in the complex containing the mausoleum of Pakistan’s founder in Karachi city, police say.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7304738.stm

Why have this blog failed to post this news.??? Am questioning all of you ACREDITED BLOGGERS ???

Is it because it is not related to Musharraf, PPP, MQM, PML, ABCD, TEETHO METHO, MB-TB, despirex etc etc – shame

5. mqpasta on March 25th, 2008 @ 8:58 pm

from two hours to 8 hours in a day!

6. Nadir (nadir) on March 25th, 2008 @ 11:14 pm

@shamsi: 1) Chill Dude! "Any valid thing you say in anger sounds invalid". 2) Blogs are not to copy-paste and follow up news from news sites. 3) Everything is discussed, nothing is left untouched. 4) read this

And guys! What’s up with you people! I don’t see KMB neutrally or positively charged! Why is it all about negativity and the negative ‘electrical’ charge! (no personal offense).

Most of us are lucky sitting in their air-conditioned offices, powered by generators, so that we are able to fuss about something we already have!

7. Nadir (nadir) on March 25th, 2008 @ 11:16 pm
  8. zeeshan on March 26th, 2008 @ 3:32 am

Pakistan is a sinking boat and if PPP and PML-N and other parties don’t realize it, we’ll soon be drowning in our own filth and mistakes we did all this time :s

9. asifbiz on March 26th, 2008 @ 11:05 am

Shamsi

why wait for anyone else to write. why dont you write about it.

chill!

10. Shamsi (shamsi) on March 26th, 2008 @ 1:39 pm

@ASIF – I was not in town when it happened, I stay away from newspapers unless I have no choice – i only came to know of the issue when i got link from a friend abroad, asking me circastically " yeah tumhara jinnah kai mazar ka haal hai, aysa to dead end roads aur shopping malls kai rest rooms mai bahi nahi hota hamaray WEST mai "

@NADIR – dude it is your PERSONAL Blog, – am more specific to this one you are reading these lines on.

11. bozz on March 28th, 2008 @ 11:45 am

Shamsi, what is so strange about a rape in a mausoleum? Rape is a heinous and appaling crime. The venue does not change or aggrevate the crime.

The venue was perfect for the crime, peaceful

Why is it that I get the feeling that you are more offended by the venue rather than by the nature of the incident?

12. Shamsi (shamsi) on March 28th, 2008 @ 11:53 am

@BOZZ check the relevent Topic., i replied it

13. glaxzy on March 28th, 2008 @ 5:30 pm

‘Earth Hour’ to plunge millions into darkness
    Twenty-six major cities around the world are expected to turn off the lights on major landmarks, plunging millions of people into darkness to raise awareness about global warming on Mar 29, 08, organisers said.

Why Karachi is NOT included. We are having Earth Hour"S" every day.

:-(