Violence in Karachi
In a weird fresh spate of violence that erupted over an hour ago, about 5 cars and a bank branch were burnt on M.A. Jinnah Road in the City Courts area. Violence has also been reported at the Malir Courts.
More reports are pouring in, and we will try to keep you updated. But if you do have updates, do share with us in the comments section.
Related posts:

IIC is crazy as usual. Ppl looking for an excuse to panic are out on the roads already jamming the entire road.
Establishment is playing the games once again, once again the drama is being set to destabilize what-ever 1% democracy we could have.
Hopefully a script is being written in the background. Now the two main parties will be PINGed to get them at each other’s throat and OUR "SWEET" army will once again REWIND the old diry game.
While the ARBAB & SHER AFGAN drama was done beautifully (thanks to some over angry and emotional lawyers + black sheeps ) , i am damn sure everyone still remembers the LAL MASJID drama, how the whole movie was orchestrated in a way that few actors were also killed to make it as real as possible but in PARALLEL divert the attention from JUDGEs issue plus impose emergency ( a bonus product in thsi case) later on.
One man and his ISI is **** 170 million people like *****
old dirty*** game
Tariq Road markets seem to been shutdown………..
You are simply an a$$ dude, nothing but a pathetic @SS!
wateva huh…:P
@MB: Shutup, don’t blame the Army and Musharraf for every other thing..
PPP + PML(N)+Lawyers are not so MASOOM that they can’t do anything wrong.
I even blank so called Chaudhery Iftikhar for all the turmoil. He is a sick bastard. He is playing total politics.
I blame everything on PPP. The way they are reacting and giving stupid excuses are not at all acceptable.
tariq road is preacefull. very few shops have been closed. no panic wat so ever.but still im gona leave for home :D
@mb ..did u write any thing abt lal masjid drama at that time?
Iftikhar chaudhary Zindaabad………………….
The MQM and the establishment bastards are at it again.
@alias: Yeah, Iftikhar Chaudhary Zindabad.. rest of Pakistan Murdabad..
now the shops have been closed at tariq road. police and rangers are patroling.
O0ps!!!I did again…….
well, reports are coming that MQM is involved (once again or this time only?).
Ah!! yeh salay kab sudhraingay?
Alas, something, anything!!!!
Although I am sorry for the loss of lives and property – the violence which erupted today was ‘needed’. The British created ‘positive discrimination’, ‘positive counter violence’ and here in the land of pure – we implement it, beautifully.
In one of my earlier posts, I predicted and called for the violence to counter threats to our existence in this newly formed government of Sindi and Punjabi Fascists.
Since lot of lawyers were the target of today’s violence and being one myself, I don’t have sympathy for anyone of them.
For people like MB (Maha-Buduu and alike) who claims that Arbab Ghulam Rahim and Sher Afghan Cartoon(s) incidents were orchestrated – get a life. During one of the shows the Capital Talk shows on GEO NEWS – the guy actually admitted being a PPP-jiyala and the whole of Lahore knows – N.S and Jamat-e-Islami did the dirty work..
I saw the violence my self, Police and MQM workers were firing on each other. There is a building near city court in which there were people alive, the building was locked and set on fire.
And they call themselves humans. How can a human burn another just like this for sake of some stupid issues.
Kharadar,sadar,tower, most of these areas were shutdown by 4pm.
ahahhaa
yes the guy was a PPP jiyala (ghunda etc.) but that proves nothing. Its easy to buy black sheeps from every section of society especially political parties. Whats the big deal about PPP guy admitting? You can threat,blackmail or lure people in many ways to get things done. Eva heard about the sex tapes and all that about the judges who liked MUSH *** ???
Thats how they were tamed to accept the PCO.
By the way i am happy to be neutral. You better need to clean your ethnic dirt. Ask your puppet in LONDON to stop follow the Chaudhry’s aka establishment DOGs.
@nitewolf
YES I will blame everything for now, on him & have trillions of reasons for it.
Secondly when did i say/imply that "PPP + PML(N)+Lawyers are so MASOOM " ?
Dont be smart n put things in my mouth of your own.
Someone asked me about the LAL MASJID, i had enough of on it already. Here is something a day before May 12
http://publicmb.wordpress.com/2007/05/11/a-wolf-among-donkeys-will-always-be-the-king/
By the way this is hours before May 12 (midnight may 11)
http://karachi.metblogs.com/2007/05/11/midnight-tactic-or-construction-work/
Fiction writing is great, you can make up almost anything – anything from the judges sex tapes to bloody establishment set-up fairy tales. What’s next?
MB Sahab, Its hard to believe someone being ‘neutral’, specially you – with all the string-attached with you. Your statements of you being neutral is like gay mans rationale for homosexuality where he argues that ‘how could humans be straight, a line could be straight not humans!’.
MB, don’t pretend to be Mother Teresa, Sonia Gandhi and Hellen Keller at a same time!!!! (notice , they are all women)…
alias April 9th, 2008 5:18 pm
wateva huh…:P
I wasn’t talking about you brother! I was referring to MB. You had not posted any comment so I thought my comment would be displayed under MB’s but then right after I submitted my post, your post came on the top, making it look like as if I was talking to you. I am sorry about it. Thanks for letting us know about Tariq Road. Again, I am sorry :)
@ zeeshan
hmmm
than its me who must b sorry for posting it….
nways….any latest updates more on this violence.
its bak to normal…
The MQM has mastered the art of making victims of themselves. They are always crying. I am an Urdu speaking person, and my grandparents and parents migrated from India, and we would never own these bastards as one of our own. They have held the entire city hostage. The guy in London is a @#$%^&^ mafia don like Dawood Ibrahim. Pakistan first inshahallah! I pray that this democractic govt succeeds.
* Pakistan first inshahallah
And, if it is not Insha (or munshaa) Allah? then what?
Why does everyone in Pakistan have to use Inshallah all the time?
..simply incomprehensible!!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.vidpk.com/view_video.php?vid=10868
Jahanara, you should know the root cause of all this instead of blaming every time to someone. It started when some of the lawyers were protesting against what happened yesterday in Lahore and they had all the right to do so. Then they were mishandled and beatenup by some of the goons of the lawyers. Then finally happened which none of us want. People have the right to retaliate, they are not orphans.
I would advice you to use better language then abusing and using these bad words. You are a female and this langauage only suits to those coming from brothels. Choice is yours how you wanna move forward and which language you wanna use. Believe just pointing out like this shows all the figures towards you except one.
jahanara, another Mir Jaffar? or the female version of him … who need enemies!!!!
btw, no one loves Altaf Cartoon but since he’s alive hes the Quaid - what we love is his message ; the party !!!!
The loser bridage(Musharraf,MQM,PML-Q) continues their old tactic to create disturbance.
The biggest issue is current nuclear plant leakage rather beating up of some moronic politician.
On other hand Gen. JW Hood coming to Pakistan as defense official, the same general who had flushed Quran in toilet of Gitmo. Musharraf is going to welcome his boss so musharraf’s loyalists.
tinyurl.com/5z25fj
This is nothing but dirty politics played by the nawaz and PPP. The uneducated Pakistanis think out of their asses due improper code of ethics. Emotions take over reasonable logic. Are you guys really blind? If you all look at it, this was expected. This was really really expected. Benazirs’ death was a way for Zardari to get into the limelight again and as you can see all the cases against him are dismissed. Wow how did that happen?? Whos gonna as the question why all the security in the city was directed towards the meeting that was going on among the elected PPP members. Why did that incident occur in the Sindh assembly? This is the democaracy that the people of Pakistan were dying to get. Well you have it now?
Nothing is going to come out of these elections. You all should be prepared for the worst and there is no use saying Inshallah and Khudanakhuwasta towards this because inside you all know whats going to happen. Its gonna be the same situation it was in the 90s. Lot of blood is gonna be shed again but this time the suppressed are going to answer. This is a danda qaum. Laaton ke bhoot, baaton se nahi mante hain.
WE NEED NEW LEADERS ..
* WE NEED NEW LEADERS ..
Puray leaders ko tou sanmbhaal nahi’n saktay, nayae leaders kaa kyaa karo gee?
NO matter whatever i say against whomever, it just breaks my heart that this is all happening in my country, my city. People dont get along. Corruption rules the industries. Muslims are killing each other. There is no sense of security. Law and order is missing. Justice is never given to the poor. Its easy for you all to say that this is routine and happens everyday and we are used to it but for us here, everydays’ news is just more depressing for us. If i had power and if i had the means, i would have done something unimaginable. Theres only one way to cure a person, kill the disease!!!!
with due respect Adnan, you are such a dynamic person which is hardly found. I was just going through some of the current posts and i found that you are MQM voter (see new Dawn), and again you have changed. Adnan atleast wait for the post to be gone into archive and then change, kam as kam tumhari izzat to rah jai gi. Is ko hee jameer faroush kehtay hain and this is the same goes with the current politicians of Punjab’s ethnic party and some of their zameer faroosh lawyers (luchay lafange lawyers). Again they are playing with Karachi. Better keep that non-sense out of Karachi, we dont need it.
Are the academic institutions open tomorrow? Can anyone please confirm, I’ll be grateful.
As i stated earlier MQM simply won’t mend its ways, it has history of back stabbing its coalition partners by resorting to terrorist activities to get its demand accepted,in this case even before being formally included as coalition partner they’re showing their true colors,PPP’s leadership is very much aware of MQM’s trait(Nabil Gabol have hinted some action against them )
Musharraf’s beloved MQM Altaf bai’s terrorists were already quite active since last few days , sunni thereek and haqiqi workers were being gunned down almost on a daily basis and today they killed 8 innocent people including a child and a women(5 of them lawyers were burnt alive near city court), Mutahida’s terrorist’s actual target was senior lawyer leader Naeem Qureshi (Karachi Bar Association’s secretary General), his office was located in same building which was torched by these terrorist after sprinkling petrol in the building and locking the main entrance due to which 5 lawyers whose chambers were also located in same building were trapped and burnt alive. Naeem Qureshi’s flat and car including 55 other vehicles were also torched by these mutahida arsonists..
d0ct0r,
I pray that the people who are responsible for the murder of innocent people get axed to death ASAP.
But I object to your comment…
….it has history of back stabbing its coalition partners by resorting to terrorist activities to get its demand accepted…
Don’t try to portray PPP and the PML as heroes either. PPP Govt and BB were responsible for the murder of innocnet citizen of Karachi and Hyderabad.
I wish all the corrupt leaders of Pakistan and the GENERALS die of black death, ASAP, AMEEN.
agar MQM ki legal aid ka vokala par locha ,lafanga,ghunda gard,zaleel,zameer faroosh vokala hamla nahe karte tu aaj yeh sub kutch nahe hota !!!!!!!!!!
For those suffering from 12 May-phobia,
A Sindhi ex-PM of Pakistan gets murdered in Pini, Punjab by possibly a Punjabi man, probably at the behest of FATA-based Pukhtoon jihadists, while a Mohajir dictator fails to give her adequate protection against her voluntary act of poking the uppaer part of her torso out of the sunroof. As a consequence, the PPP workers, supporters, and goons launch a murderous attack of killing,raping, burning, and looting of mostly Mohajir victims. Does this make sense to you? But then , whats the use? MB’s , Doctor’s alike will keep on coming with cheap rationale and counter arguments for the sake of arguments.
Minority groups in Pakistan are going to continue blaming the Punjabis as long as Punjabis pursue their unrealistic goals of hegemony and domination. The oppressed people will continue to detest the Punjabis as long as the Punjabi-dominated Paki army continues to commit violence, murders, rapes, looting, and arson in the homes of Pakistanis who happen to be non-Punjabis. Have you noticed that this Paki Army has NEVER committed the violence and murders at the scale that it has perpetrated its oppression against Bengalis, Mohajirs, Sindhis, Baluchis, and Pathans - now it is quite active in AK, Gilgit, and Baltistan. If you get your Punjabi soldiers to behave themselves, the oppressed people will stop hating Punjabis - it is as simple as that.
It is obvious from the MQM administration in Karachi, its branching out to the rest of Pakistan, and its well-publicized agenda, that MQM is for women`s rights, for education, for minority rights, against religious extremism, against feudalism, and against the domination of Pakistan by any one province.
As for the lawyers (being one myself), I wish them ‘hell’ and a big danda!!!!!
with due respect Adnan, you are such a dynamic person which is hardly found. I was just going through some of the current posts and i found that you are MQM voter (see new Dawn), and again you have changed.
Uncle which post are you talking about?Dawn Me? huh what u talking about?
I was MQM voter in 90s but MQM is not a religion that i can’t quit. even ppl leave religion. So do correct yourself. The archive of website will not say different:)
Hello folks, just see another post at the Blog, just after this post. Bagairtoon ki jamat kay sindh kay sadar ka baita voting kar raha hai that who is responsible for karachi’s massacre of 9th April, 2008. He simply/intentionally forgot to include the parties of zani-e-azam (his father’s party), na-baap sharif na ma sharif party aur jamat-e-najaiz. This is pretty un-fair Awab, they will come to fight with you that they did all of this and you have not included them. Together they will get 100% vote and individually 33.333%.Remember those were the parties allegedly involved in the violence in Lahore as well. Awab abba ji ki party kabhi bhee hukumat mai nahee aye gi aur yeh gandi harkatain choor kar sarat-e-mustakeem apnao.
barristerakc,
How can you justify the murder of the innocents? Don’t forget that you will die too and your lord will ask you about your deeds and you would be held responsible for supporting tyrants.
Lets condemn the evil deeds of any one and lets praise the good deeds of any one.
I am a Muhajir myself, but I don’t worship Altaf Hussain or MQM. Lets be fair, so we can expect others to be fair.
Adnan Siddiqui,
Here is what you posted in New-Dawn, just few days ago:
————————————————————————
Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) April 4th, 2008 11:14 am
The result of "Ghair Mashroot Himayat"[unconditional support] by MQM is 6 local ministries,governorship, a visit to Nodero and a public holiday in entire sind in the name of ZAB.
Zinda hey Bibi Zinda hay
As a MQM voter, supporter – I am somewhat disappointed at MQM’s thirst for power;
I think it was said by Momin Khan Momin:
Chuti nahi moo se ye Kafir lagi huwi
——————————————————–
You have the Mate Adnan, Chullo bar pani bhi shiad tumhare doobnay kay liye ziada hoga
mastqalander, everyone is condemning the murders of innocents and no one here is feeling happy except for those who don’t like the peace in Karachi and who they are every one knows. The point is not of supporting MQM or worshipping Altaf Hussain, the point is that why are they blamed every time. They are not responsible and those who are responsible are the Luchay ,lafangay,ghunda gard,zaleel,zameer faroosh vokala and their supprting parties of zani-e-azam party, na-baap sharif na ma sharif party aur jamat-e-najaiz who were responsible for the karachi hooliginism. Please be fair and speak the truth.
dard ki har had say guzar kiyun nahi jaatay
yeh log kya log hain, mar kiyn nahi jaatay
@shoaib "those who are responsible are the Luchay ,lafangay,ghunda gard,zaleel,zameer faroosh vokala"
i hope you are talking about MQM’s violent legal aid ‘vokala’
death toll further increases to 12 including 6 lawyers who were burnt alive
by MQM Altaf bai’s terrorist brigade
Shoaib, I will say it again… MQM Bastards! Please keep your self-righteous bhashan to yourself. I hate to say it but they need another Naseerullah Babar….that is their only solution.
jahanara,
Pls don’t take that name, even the people who don’t support MQM, hate Naseer Babar and wouldn’t mind if MQM had a ‘RIGHT SIZE’ boree for him.
Most of the Muhajirs do not approve the acts of terror and do not support MQM, but at the same time we do not like to be known as ‘Gandooz - who wouldn’t mind to be raped every now and then’.
I am a Muhajir, I don’t support MQM and there are thousands like me. But then I haven’t met a Sindhi, Pathan or Baluch who is not a Qaum Parast.
There is a very easy way to get rid of MQM. Tell all the people of Pakistan to stop worshipping their ethnic baggage and MQM will cease to exist. Every other solution would create more problems.
Naseer babar kiaa, Naseer babar kaa baap bheee ajaey to cheezain nahee badlaingee.
Sorry, I failed to express my sympathy for the victims.
May Allah give jannat to the innocent Victims and patience to their families.
We can’t imagine how hard would it be for the families of these victims. May Allah help them, Ameen.
Again I request all the Pakistanis to stop worshipping false idols of racims and condemn what is wrong at every level.
Here is Balma’s million dollars solution being offered for free - to solve all ghunda gardi in Pakistan.
Ban on early marriages in Pakistan - minimum age 25 for women and 30 for men. Older women can’t have kids as frequently as 15 years old women, and number of kids per family will be reduced. Same goes for men to some extent.
Two to three children limit per couple. Please search my token scheme for creating a market for trading options on children production(search KMB.
These options could be traded on Karachi Commodities Exchange that I heard was going to be built in now crumbling incomplete Hyatt Regency Hotel building in Karachi.
Complete ban on cousin marriages in Pakistan for next thirty years. We have too many inbreds, generation after generation. After thirty years, if the stupidity level of Pakistanis goes down, people could apply to some office for marrying their cousins….well, pyaar to gadhee say bhee ho jaataa hae!
Complete ban on people naming their kids Muhammad or Khan. People who go for double whammy - Muhaammad Khan - should be put in jails.
This is sign of stupidity and promotes jahalat. Nobody cares if 80 percent rapists in Pakistan have Muhammad as their name. What kind of record are Muslims trying to make - that Muhammad is the most common name among ghundaas in PAksitan? Is that the fucking point in naming every one Muhammad in Pakistan?
Note: Akbar had banned Ahmed and Mustafa type names. Also use of Khan, without a title, was banned during Akbar’s time. Name your kid Khan in Peshawar, go to jail - that was the policy during Akbar’s time.
Local Police in every area of Pakistan. Increase in their salaries.
When local ghundas are hired in local police, they will have to watch out. Nobody should be under any illusion that shareef people will go to police….no that is not the point….but…Even ghundas don’t want their mothers to know about their kartoots.
Guess what? When a police vallah from Vaziristan takes rishvat at Hasan Square, he is pretty sure no one in KArachi knows his mother.
Mother and wife say sub shareef insaan Dartay hain. Kum-az-kum Balma kaa to yehee haal hae.
Ten more universities in Karachi. 100 more universities all over Pakistan.
But extreme measures to cut down population should go together. Otherwise Pakistan can never go beyond current 20 percent literacy rate.
Cut down religion in schools and colleges. More religion we get in schools, more zulm-o-barbaryat we see among our people. More religion we enforce, more rishvat khores we have in Pakistan. I don’t see why Urdu kee chauthee kitab has to have a chapter on tajveed-e-Quran.
MAssive infrastructure projects in Pakistan and Karachi. Pakistan needs so much infrastructure that millions can be employed.
Start enforcing train tickets in 3rd class in trains coming from north to Karachi. Free ride should be offered in 3rd class on trains going north from Karachi. There is no reason why everyone in Multan should end up in Karachi. They should be encouraged to go to Peshavar, Lahore and Islamabad as well.
Second level cities in Panjab should be developed such as Multan, Bahavalpur, etc
There are too many people in Karachi. More edhi, more charity, more free services you have in KArachi, more people from all over Pakistan will show up for a free ride on a free ride. Edhi and others should be encouraged to provide free food and shelter to Pakistanis at the source.
Educated people in Lahore and Islamabad should be bribed to move to Karachi. Educated should be attracted to Karachi from all over Pakistan.
Jahils from Karachi should be encouraged to move to Islamabad.
No more massive manufacturing industries should be allowed in KArachi and within 100 miles radius of Saddar, Karachi. GM wants to set up a plan to manufacture cars in Pakistan? set them up in Sukkar or Peshavar. this way all uneducated labor can stick close to their homes in WAziristan and Panjab.
Karachi should become IT and banking center. Do any thing to attract Microsoft and UBS to Karachi. Steal educated people from Islamabd and Lahore to work for high tech companies in Karachi.
There are too many people in Karachi. Sixteen million is not a joke. When you have jahil, inbred, religeous zealots, ghundaas, stupids, good for nothing, unemployed running around Karachi - this is what you will get….
I will drink to a lot but not all of your suggestions Balma. So here goes, cheers!
"As for the lawyers (being one myself), I wish them ‘hell’ and a big danda!!!!!"
See thats the total sum of the mentality of the MQM fans. The only language they are ever aware of is taking dunda’s and givign dunda’s.
THANK YOU mr. BARRISTERAKC for proving it once again.
and hey i like your ugly joke when you say: "MQM is for women`s rights, for education, for minority rights, against religious extremism, against feudalism "
someone earlier mentioned the crying habit of MQM. I very much agree with him. Its because MQM always acts like a 5 year old child who after doing all evil and wrong keeps on crying for chocolate, blackmails the family for being innocent with his typical mantras.
List down one BIG PRACTICAL step MQM took for WOMEN in last 30 years?
Is this women enlightenment you are talking about?
http://karachi.metblogs.com/2007/04/29/the-language-of-dunda/
List down a date when MQM didnt sell itself to ARMY aka feudal gang aka establishment when it was required to stand up
List down one incident where MQM did anything BIG against the so called feudal system
Instead it has become the boot lickers of the chaudhries from PUNJAB and you still call it a party against feudal system, what a joke
The truth is MQM is a gangs of terrorist, trying to act like a political party, blackmailing URDU speaking emotions and capitalizing the injustices done by CAPITAL , sometimes failing sometimes succeeding.
And OH yeah , May 12 will be referred to forever, thanks to MEDIA for showing what MQM is all about. It should always be showng to young kids so they stay away from it.
Here is what you posted in New-Dawn, just few days ago:
ROFL. ahhaha. Oh My God! Shoaib from which angle it shows I was being Pro Musharraf or MQM? You missed the Irony in that comment son. Not my fault if you couldn’t smell sarcasm then it doesn’t mean you start cursing others . Everyone here knows that I am not pro Mush or MQM. you are a newbie and it doesn’t sound good to conclude for something which you have no idea.
Jahanara, well said, yes please use what you want, this shows who you are. I am happy to know courageous people like you who don’t feel sorry to tell their origin. Naseerullah babar nay kia karna hai woh to gumnai ki zindai guzar raha hai. Kia mohajir khatam ho gai, mohajiron ko chooha aur ganday khoon ka peedawar kehnay wale aaj apna naam-o-nishan nahee rakhtay. Kia yahee kafi nahee hai aur kia woh nishan-e-ibrat nahee ban gai.
come on Adnan, its very simple English which every you can understand. Readers can decided what your message means. Either you take some classes of English or stay on your own blog KADNAN, where you can make people fool and distort the facts. One thing is sure that you know one thing that you have to criticise MQM in any case, whether they do good or they do bad. I am not questioning about your that mentality, it comes from the family.
luche,lafange,ghundagard,zameer faroosf,zaleel vokala apni harkatoon ka hi jal main aa gai
MQM legal aid ka loogon par tashdud kia aur phir khud makafat-e-amal ka shikar ho gai
Dear Muhajirs,
I can’t deny the factors and the reality that existed for the creation of MQM. Like any other Muhajir I have sympathies for the victims of Qasba Colony, Aligarh, Hyderabad or the discriminations Muhajirs faced in interior sind or educational institutions in Interior Sindh or for Got jobs. The list is endless.
The main reason for MQM coming into existence was injustice. Now about 20 years of struggle, where do we stand? We have become sort of ‘Bani Israel’, who became unthankful to Allah, for whatever Allah gave them and instead became disobedient to Allah and even played mischief.
Yes there are no options (seemingly) and there is no one to turn to. But would that mean that we support the tyrants and become tyrants ourselves?
Who is besides Allah, who can help us? Lets disown the tyrants among ourselves and pray to Allah that other ethnic groups will disown the tyrants among themselves too.
Lets not forget the reason our forefather sacrificed their properties and lovedones. They sacrificed every thing even their roots so that their coming generations would be able to practice Islam Freely in their lives.
Lets not abondon our forefathers and their wishes. Lets seek help from Allah and disown what is wrong among us.
I am not questioning about your that mentality, it comes from the family.
here comes the MQM tone. When they guys don’t get an answer, they start cursing family. This is what MQM goons did against Imran when they abused his late father. I will not curse your family because I believe your parents are sweet and they would not even have wished of things you are exhibiting here.
i am not even least bothered what you think about about my point of view about MQM. You re being ‘Khisyani Billi Khamba Nochay’ ,nothing else. So don’t waste your time, read up archive of people who comment here and then make opinion about them. Even the so called resident MQM loyalists will not agree you on this point.
mastqalandar - while I agree with the basis of your message I cannot walk with you on these points.
"But would that mean that we support the tyrants and become tyrants ourselves?" Unfortunately already are, tyrants that is.
"The main reason for MQM coming into existence was injustice" If for every injustice a tyrant or a terrorist was created, this world would have come to an end a long time ago. Only the weak and corrupt choose to take that path.
"Who is besides Allah, who can help us" Do not leave everything to Allah. It is the other way around. He has left everything to us. So instead of looking for outside help look within.
"They sacrificed every thing even their roots" It is a little naive to expect that the immigrants did everything for the sake of religion and children. A lot did it for themselves in the hope of a better life, i.e. personal gains.
@bozz,
Sorry, my post was meant for Muhajirs not for you.
"They sacrificed every thing even their roots" It is a little naive to expect that the immigrants did everything for the sake of religion and children. A lot did it for themselves in the hope of a better life, i.e. personal gains…
Shows how self-centered you are. May be folks in your family moved because of this reason and since I don’t know you, I didn’t count you in. I appologize for my mistake.
…..If for every injustice a tyrant or a terrorist was created, this world would have come to an end a long time ago. Only the weak and corrupt choose to take that path….
Sorry I can’t agree with your logic though…Weak? weak people do not rise against any thing. They take every thing as fate. They do not fight any thing.
There is another element that corrupts people. That is POWER. I don’t have time to explain that to you. It seems useless.
I just wish you had some creative activites in your life. Corrupt vision hinders people from looking beyond their own-self.
to understand what is happening in our Pakistan,
Tune to TV 1 at 8 PM SUNDAY., Zionist & Hindus are SUPPORTING every force which is not IN the interest STABLE Pakistan.
ironic is that no one seems to PAY Attention.
am sad and stressed am not ready to Give UP hope, BUT i do not see next generation Secure.
Allah Save US, Save Pakistan and The Generation NEXT
AMEEN
@ mastqalandar
"Corrupt vision hinders people from looking beyond their own-self."
No idea but I guess you would know better about that.
Atorney General Malik Qayum on orders of dictator in chief Musharraf recently met grand terrorist Altaf bai in London,all this mess was planned at president house and executed by governor house in lahore (sher afghan episode) and governor house aka MQM’s HQ ninezero in karachi(9 April burning alive 7 people near city court), although no one got killed in Afghan incident in lahore,here in karachi as usual MQM’s terrorist aid committee adopted their normal tactic of killing innocent karachiites(7 burnt to death-3 shot dead) and burning down their (53+)cars and properties(the incidents of looting and setting on fire of Tahir Plaza, Malir bar, Jehangi Kothari Building and Taj Paper Market and flat of Karachi Bar’s secretary general Naeem Qureshi).
Burning down innocent unarmed people after locking up their escape route is far more tragic,barbaric and inhumane then past massacres committed by MQM, PPP is very much aware that MQM is in no mood of abandoning its usual brutal terror politics so they’ve started making changes in police setup and if MQM and its terrorist really pushed PPP against the wall then PPP might start cleaning up the filth
[...] The Deputy Inspector General at the time was Dr. Shoaib Suddle. The same man who’s been appointed the new Inspector General of Police, Sindh replacing the much-criticised Azhar Ali Farooqui following the violence on April 9. [...]