Chief Down (seems like)

Just to share the news…

Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) chief Altaf Hussain Friday announced to step down from the party leadership.According to media reports, Farooq Sattar read a letter from Altaf Hussain to the General Workers body meeting.

According to reports, the party chief said the party leaders failed to contain the violence on April 9 in Karachi city… read more.

19 Comments so far

1. faiq on April 11th, 2008 @ 9:51 pm

He is not going anywhere, i can guarantee you that sometime later he will come on his telephone and will say; oo mere bhayo aap mujhay itna pyaar kertay hain or mujhay stepdown bhi nahi hoay detay and bakwas like that. Old tactics..

2. Nadir (nadir) on April 11th, 2008 @ 9:58 pm

I’ll deliberately leave this post OPEN FOR COMMENTS
    :-)

But do read my new post

3. pkman on April 11th, 2008 @ 10:05 pm

Faiq: You were proven correct. http://www.geo.tv/4-11-2008/16662.htm

4. malook on April 11th, 2008 @ 10:09 pm

Old games with old tactics by old faces. :-)

5. Faisal.K (faisalk) on April 11th, 2008 @ 11:54 pm

lol what a drama

6. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on April 12th, 2008 @ 2:09 am

yeh Kallo Mama bara Notanki Baaz hay.

I laugh when people sing praise for such idiot. His ex-wife was right that BAI is a nafsiyati case.

Hope to have its youtube video soon,

thx altaf bai you gave me a GOOD laugh!!

7. kabirdas on April 12th, 2008 @ 2:28 am

By such dramas they can’t fool anybody. They ae not fooling themselves either. They are just making fool of themselves. In our political culture don’t we know that you only resign when you are sure your resignation will not be accepted.
    If you know that your resignation will be accepted with great joy and a long sigh of relief you will never resign. In the present political set up anybody can resign safely except one person.
    Now do I have to name that person? Are you really that naive? I think you are just kidding? How can you be one person out of 165 millions who does not know the answer to this question. OK, if you insist I may as well name him assuming you may be imbecile.
    Well, his name is Musharraf! Got it mate? Yes, Musharraf. Yes, the same Musharraf who in his madness prfixes his name with such terms as President and General. Now, he will never resign because he knows that his resignation will be accepted at the drop of the hat by 165 million people of Pakistan with gret joy and sigh of relief less of course few, his most obedient servants, like Parahay Likhay Chaudhry brothers, PCO judges and despicable AG of Pakistan.

8. barristerakc on April 12th, 2008 @ 3:36 am

So much for the melodramatics; astoundingly, I was bombarded with calls after calls from friends nationwide and internationally about the news of Altaf Bhai resigning.

From a MQM(s) voters perspective,

“Although I am not fond of Altaf Hussain(s) personality – he brings stability to my party. Autocratic; yes but then we all need a danda as a nation to walk in a straight line”

9. rusya on April 12th, 2008 @ 5:29 am

I like the way MQM has used Musharraf for their interest and vice versa, which of course benefited all the citizens of this city. No matter, how much i hate MQMs policies of intolerance and Altaf’S mental attitude, when i see what is happening in Balochistan, NWFP our brothers in Sindh and in Punjab, it brings me home. It reminds me that we are in minority, and in this failed state called Pakistan, majority is power. Remember 64 presedential elections? 72 language riots? that time there was no MQM no Altaf Hussain. Fortunately Urdu speaking’s are more educated than others, and karachi is economic backbone, otherwise we will be fighting some Jihad or hiding in caves of balochistan. In this country you have to snatch your rights just like ‘HUQ PARAST’ do. Baba restoration of judiciary, foreign policy, budget are not my issues, because my share in assembly is too little to make any difference so if you try to collide with my issues then there might be a reaction. Don’t mind Altaf bhai, he is mentally upset, so do I or devena hi devanay ko samajh sakta ha.
    Summary of all this resignation drama is to show the world that, i am against intolerance and if in future somebody try to put charges bla bla. MQM should restore its name to Muhajir Qaumi Movement and Altaf bhai, things are not going well for you since you try to fool yourself to
    be a national leader.

10. barristerakc on April 12th, 2008 @ 6:23 am

On Mushraff from a Mohajir Nationalist Prespective,
    Let us not delude ourselves into supporting or opposing Musharraf. He is a tool of the Punjabi military/feudal power structure that controls Pakistan. He is a Mohajir and will probably not engage in the brutality of “Sons of the Soil.” but he should never be perceived as a Mohajir leader. We should be prepared for a future that doesn’t depend on Musharraf being President in Pakistan or an exile in the U.S. or elsewhere.

Urdu Speaking Nation a Minority

We are a minority as rightly stated by one of the interactors and undoubtly the most superior group in Pakistan. As a minority, MQM is our tool of ‘Mohajirs-gardi’ against
    ‘Punjabi-gardi’, ‘Sindi-gardi’, ‘Phatans-gardi’ and ‘Baloch-gardi’. Like it or not, in the land of unpure, we need to use MQM quite-a lot to show who’s in charge – at least in our
    Own little Pakistan – Karachi & Hyderabad.

Minority groups in Pakistan are going to continue blaming the Punjabis as long as Punjabis pursue their unrealistic goals of hegemony and domination. The oppressed people will continue to detest the Punjabis as long as the Punjabi-dominated Paki army continues to commit violence, murders, rapes, looting, and arson in the homes of Pakistanis who happen to be non-Punjabis. Have you noticed that this Paki Army has NEVER committed the violence and murders at the scale that it has perpetrated its oppression against Bengalis, Mohajirs, Sindhis, Baluchis, and Pathans – now it is quite active in AK, Gilgit, and Baltistan. Imran Bhai, if you get your Punjabi soldiers to behave themselves, the oppressed people will stop hating Punjabis – it is as simple as that.

(PS. Altaf Hussain Bhai reminds of Ragnikand – the south Indian actor ; a creationistic character for sure but one should really check his debates on you tube – btw, I met the bugger at least 3-4 times for good half-hour sessions , discussions and he(s) a different character – probably, he suffers from multi personality disorder like most of the other politicians of ours)

11. MB (kar_munib) on April 12th, 2008 @ 10:19 am

Ye lo BARRISTER bhai phir se dukan le ker hazir hogai. . . .

as for ALTAF, He is just a blackmailer clown
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=slGVVzAJujI

PRIVATE life is something else but when he publicaly says something like " kia daikhna chahtey ho, (ki) wardi utaaro"

It clearly shows the level of his mentality, his background and his following.

12. MB (kar_munib) on April 12th, 2008 @ 10:49 am
  13. MB (kar_munib) on April 12th, 2008 @ 10:56 am

Hey MR BARRISTER brother
    Where was MR CLOWN when this was happening ?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a6WMz0gABwQ
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fycEqJLKV0o
    ab SHER AFGAN or ARBAB ke juutey chaatney aagaya hai MQM

14. barristerakc on April 12th, 2008 @ 5:00 pm

kar-munib,Mate, this is called ‘good politics’, creating opportunities and using it in one owns advantage. MQM got the maximum out of it thanks to the jerk who slapped Arbab Kameena and black clowns who did what they did to Sheer Billi Pseudo Constitutionalist.

After the elections , MQM was in reconciliation mood ; accepted the verdict and mandate given to the Sindi Fascists (PPP), Punjabi Fascists (PML-N) and Pakhtoonkhuas Nationalists (ANP) but what do we get out of good will ? Nothing!!!

Its was evident that post-PPP government in Sind (or any government) minus MQM would somehow undo whatever development done by the MQM apart would create a huge communicational gap between the urban and rural Sind (keeping in mind the Sindi Fascist attitude post-Benazir killing) and the statements coming from PPP leaders from Karachi Chapter – Naveed Gabol in particular.

Unfortunately violence is the only way left to show the uncivilized rural jerks who is in charge of Urban Sind. It’s a common feeling among Ahal-e-Zubaan that Sindis would eat them the vary day when MQM is not there – which proved right on the 27th of December, 2007.

A note on our newly appointed lizard eater CM Pir Manhoos that since he took over he transferred if not all but 2/3 of Police SHOs, TPO’s, DIG’s and now even a Sind IG (co-incidentally with exception of the IG all of the police officers are Urdu Speaking Men).

Right or Wrong, MQM is a reality, bitter to the passere-zameen and sweet to us *urdus*.

15. IUnknown (iunknown) on April 12th, 2008 @ 9:52 pm

i was very happy after hearing that news but later i heard that he will come back, as it has happened in the past , and it really happened again.

some ppl where doing Matam for him .. "Altaf Altaf" lol

16. balma on April 12th, 2008 @ 10:00 pm

* Eddie O’Reilly’s language:

Kallo Mama

Did you learn this way of referring to people from your religeous training?

17. d0ct0r (d0ctor) on April 13th, 2008 @ 12:39 am

Grand Terrorist Altaf bai have a habit of resigning every fortnight when he is under influence and gets drunk too much and then withdrawing the decision within 20 mins on "insistence of MQM leadership and the party workers"

Grand terrorist Altaf bai’s knows very well that burning down 7 people alive after locking them up(including two women) and gunning down 3 other people by MQM’s terrorist aid committee was far more barbaric then 12th may incident in which MQM’s Terrorist brigade gunned down 52 people,despite people verdict against dictator Mushrraf,MQM’s grand terrorist still wants to save Mush’s sinking boat even if it means killing more innocent karachiites

18. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on April 13th, 2008 @ 11:01 am

Did you learn this way of referring to people from your religeous training?

Balma Chudhary this tone is infinite times better than you atheists use against other religions. A lot better than your Roohani Peshwa Darwin taught you in your dream in the form of some measly bacteria millions of years ago.

19. kabirdas on April 14th, 2008 @ 12:22 am

Now I wonder how my friend ‘Balma’ is going to respond to Adnan Siddiqui’s remark. I will stay out of this accusation and counter accusation unless somebody says anything against my idol ie Darwin. I think anybody who badmouths Darwin either does not know much about him or what he said (not preached).