18th Annual Aalmi Mushaira to be held tonight

The 18th annual Aalimi Mushaira organised by the Sakinan Shehr-i-Quaid will be held at the Federal Urdu University of Arts, Science and Technology’s Gulshan campus on April 30 at 10pm.

A large number of well-known poets including six from India are scheduled to participate in the event.

The Indian poets include Waseem Barelvi, Munawwar Rana, Dr Naseem Nikhat, Dr Kunwar Bahadur Beychain, Mansoor Usmani and Rai Bastooi.

The poets from Karachi who will be presenting their poetry include Raghib Muradabadi, Himayat Ali Shaair, Anwar Shaoor, Mehmood Shaam, Saleem Kousar, Athar Shah Khan Jaidi, Tariq Sabzwari, Azm Bahzad, Ahmed Naveed, Mrs Zakia Ghazar, Saeed Agha and Mrs Sehar Ali.

Source : Dawn

2 Comments so far

  1. faylasuf on April 30th, 2008 @ 6:56 pm

    is it goin to be a retelecast of last yearz Aalmi Mushaira?

  2. MB (kar_munib) on May 1st, 2008 @ 1:01 am

    Damn it man!!

    WHY do i always check the date after its over ?

    Curse me

Terms of use | Privacy Policy | Content: Creative Commons | Site and Design © 2009 | Metroblogging ® and Metblogs ® are registered trademarks of Bode Media, Inc.