A case against Altaf Hussain

Pir of London, owner of Karachi, citizen of Great Britain, butcher of Muslim brothers and sisters, agent of RAW, Altaf bhai to his followers, is a single person who now makes his home in posh locality of London. His wife has since left him and therefore, he resides alone along with his British guards (and maybe sniffer dogs). His call can jam Karachi and his voice is loved by most who call themselves Muhajirs, people who migrated from India during partition of 1947. Well, he is wanted badly here back in Karachi which he rules via internet.

He is wanted in multiple murder and rape cases which took place around and after 1995. He is wanted by mothers whose sons he ordered dead; he is wanted by husbands whose sisters were raped and thrown away in ditches; he is wanted by sons of the soil whose fathers he threw in bags.

Altaf Hussain is like any other dictator who decides to loot his own people and then flee. He is like Russian butchers and he is like many un-crowned kings of our times and of times gone dead. I don’t find any reason to believe that he is any different from President Bush or Israeli armed forces who go around killing Muslims. They kill in the name of God; Altaf bhai killed and continues to do so (recall the events of 12th May, 2007) at whim in the name of freedom. His fear is so much that news editors until now refrained from writing anything on him; news channels never made any parody on him (now sometimes they do so); and no student of politics ever choose to speak against the atrocities committed by his pet party, MQM.

I would like to hear from people why they support or like him, if they do so. I cannot find a reason to like a killer. He must be, in my humble opinion, brought back to Karachi to face murder trials.

32 Comments so far

1. Adnan Hashmi (adnanhashmi) on July 31st, 2008 @ 10:21 pm

You said it yourself; he is an Indian RAW agent. The people who support him feel they have no on else to turn to for justice. I’d blame the establishment too, since their attitude is what caused people to loose faith in the political leadership, and so they turned to thugs and goons (read MQM) for help.

2. zovc on July 31st, 2008 @ 10:37 pm

Maybe because Altaf Hussain thinks the creation of Pakistan was the biggest blunder in history and he is trying his best to destroy Pakistan.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rl8og3ysiLw

3. seskey on July 31st, 2008 @ 11:41 pm

who is pakistani? NO ONE.

Dubai based Ramdas Sharma the RAW Handler of Asif Ali Zardari arranged a meeting last week June 2008 with the Head of Pakistan DESK Mr. Suraj Tarpathi at ‘A’ POSH Palatial Beach Palace in Dubai, next to Madainath Jumeriah with Mr. Asif Ali Zardari & Mr. Rehman Malik.

Come 21 days later – a MOVE, by the Sitting Govt to Give CONTROL of ISI and IB to Ministry of Interior, Lead & Headed by Rehman Malik.

BUT it agneda Failed, in less the 9 hours.

who is not an agent in Pakistan.?? Mushrraf a US Agent, whole of Ministry of Defence is run by NATO influenced commanders, world know about it, MI-5 & MI-6 are running Through Saudis The Shareef Brothers,
    RAW & MOSSAD are managing ANP, BNP, MQM as these Three serve the interest of Jews & Banya to break Pakistan,

so why only the kana altaf tried & hanged, why not the former & the sitting govt be immediately tried and hanged publically,.

4. fullstop023 on August 1st, 2008 @ 1:08 am

Accusations, name calling and bashing is not going to get us anywhere. I disagree with MQM’s politics as much as you might. But I would not take this approach!

5. obiwankenobe on August 1st, 2008 @ 2:50 am

Hamza are you "MB" by any chance. Why so much hate for us Muhajirs ? If creating Pakistan was not a mistake but keeping Pakistan in today’s form is certainly a mistake. I want independence like Kosovo. I don’t want punjabi parasites to suck our tax money and when I say Punjabi, I mean Punajbi bureaucracy not those hard working punjabies who live in Karachi. They can live here happily and contribute to society but money of Karachi should be retained in Karachi, it should not be used to build motor way in Punjab. Isn’t it simple enough for you to understand you MQM basher. I honestly don’t even care for MQM or Altaf Hussain because money is my faith and I simply want my money to be spent on my house.That’s it.

I want you to do a post on Dec 26th when all over the Karachi, Muhajirs were victims of Pathans and Punjabies.

6. mqpasta on August 1st, 2008 @ 8:21 am

@obiwankenobe

I believe he is not against Mahajirs! but…

7. Talha Aziz (aziztalha) on August 1st, 2008 @ 8:40 am

its not just the muhajirs talking of independence.. we all know about people struggling for Pakhtoon-Khua , Baloach-land , Siraikistan , Jeay Sind comrades … all struggle for freedom.

Sindhis, Pakhtoons, Balochs, Siraikis, Muhajirs .. all are being exploited by the Punjabis.. i think it wont b wrong to say that punjab is responsible for the situation today, and God-Forbid, if there is a disintegration of Pakistan.

8. ameerhamza on August 1st, 2008 @ 8:45 am

Yes, it is also my priority that the money Karachi earns must be spent on the city, as our city nazim also says. I am not against everyone in MQM, neither should I be. Sanity says that only people who are responsible must be taken to task. Nazim is also a MQM person but I think he is been doing lot of good and therefore, he must stay. Another MQM leader, Mr. Farooq Sattar, is an exceptionally nice person and also must stay. But not the other thugs.

As for the funds of Karachi are involved, and there are too many issues on that one, I would like to see them used for Karachi and some of them diverted to Baluchistan for their education and health care. I have travelled to lot of backward areas of our beautiful, large province. It needs our help, certainly.

9. obiwankenobe on August 1st, 2008 @ 9:31 am

Baluchistan does not need funds from Karachi, only if Punjab can start giving them royalty for their gas. As long as Punjab is ruling all the provinces, we are going no where. Imagine the Karachi before Mush. What was it and if you have visited Lahore in late 90s, you know what was the effect of Karachi money on Lahore spent on it by Sharif brothers.

Karachiites just need money for their city. You won’t find many MQM supporters bashing Naimatullah Khan because what he did was good for city. No body cared he was Jamati and he got all praise from whole Karachi. My point is to give more money to Karachi and if Punjab is not willing then we would go our way. I don’t care for Pakistan, I simply care for Karachi and Sindh and all the people who are living it it either they are Punjabies or Sindhies or Pathans or Baluchis. Who ever live in Karachi is Karachiite and he has all the rights on the money earned by Karachi.

MQM is no saint and I want Altaf Hussain to die as a dog and hopefully more educated and better people would replace the leadership of MQM.

10. Talha Aziz (aziztalha) on August 1st, 2008 @ 9:44 am

rightly siad.. the leadership is corrupt.. its a party of educated and learned people headed by corrupt and ****** guy.

11. karachip8086 on August 1st, 2008 @ 9:48 am

@ameerhamza
    can you please tell me, who is responsible for Kaccha/Pakka Qila Killings in Hyderabad in early 90’s (1990-92)????

Our media talk a lot about Lal Masjid, but nobody dare to re-open qila operation in hyderabad, and operation in malir/landhi…

12. Tazeen (tazeen) on August 1st, 2008 @ 9:49 am

i don’t know about other charges but he does not live in a posh locality of London. His home is about as posh in London as nine zero is in Karachi

13. karachip8086 on August 1st, 2008 @ 9:53 am

for ameerhamza, MB type bloggers,

i don’t think k this is a political blog, please post these political criticism in other blogs or forums (like pkpolitics.com)…

14. hzl (hzl1) on August 1st, 2008 @ 11:41 am

Yea.. wtf kind of post is this?

"he is wanted by husbands whose sisters were raped" … soch kar toh likha karo.

KMB needs its old authors back.

15. Zafar Iqbal (ziqbalbh) on August 1st, 2008 @ 3:41 pm

This post does not warrant a comment, it is not related to metro, it is related to party politics, personal bashing and things like that. And sorry to say that too, most of the commenters are annoying too.

16. concerned on August 1st, 2008 @ 5:13 pm

Dude you got carried away, think before you write.

If you are going to sling mud at one person please do so at the other parties as well. If you are going to bring up things that happened over a decade ago then please also talk about the other things that happened.

This post looks like it is politically motivated. I would suggest ppl not get in a fist fight over nothing. This is just another ploy to create tension between us.

17. ameerhamza on August 1st, 2008 @ 6:29 pm

Well, all Altaf Hussain supporters only want one thing: No discussion on their killings in Karachi or Hyderabad. They always tend to take away criticism at other places. Feel sorry for people who still follow him.

Someone commented that maybe we can get rid of Altaf Hussain and the party would be alright. Oh yes, that is a fine idea. But for that to happen we need a trial.

Someone said, "If you are going to sling mud at one person please do so at the other parties as well. If you are going to bring up things that happened over a decade ago then please also talk about the other things that happened."

Ok, I will do my homework on the role of Jamatis and other Karachi based outfits and will INSHALLAH come up with some blog.

18. balma on August 1st, 2008 @ 6:45 pm

Lately, KMB was getting to be quite boring. Finally, we have some hulla gulla here:-)

19. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on August 1st, 2008 @ 10:09 pm

definitely cursing Altaf!=cursing Mohajirs.

Cursing Punjabis/Pathans and not admitting ignorance of Mohajirs is nothing but living in fools in Paradise. Today if Punjabis are spread all over and sucking the country then it’s because they are united in their own community hence they progressed. A very simple example is Karachi vs Lahore. A Punjabi CM would take care of Punjab first then his own politics so whether it’s Shahbaz or Khalid Maqbool or Pervaiz Elahi, everyone just worked up for Lahore and other areas hence Lahore today looks much better in appearance than Karachi. Most of companies have been shifted in Lahore and Faisal abad region due to facilities and offcourse peace.

On other Hand MQM has been in power for many years but instead of putting Karachi on priority they rather got busy in Bhatta khori ,Ghunda Khori and kept bugging Mohajirs for entire decade. Thanks to Naimatullah that he forced MQM to do something for Karachi in competition otherwise Karachi’s history is witnessed that nothing was done back in 90s when MQM came in power twice.

20. mkasa on August 2nd, 2008 @ 12:25 am

Ya, Karachi is mini Pakisan, but still the ratio of crimes are too much as compare to other cities. Even Posh areas also have mobile theft and car jacking. They have to control street crimes first. It’s far better than to grow green grasses in garden or put some banners across road for publicity of their credits.
    Thanks

21. metro on August 2nd, 2008 @ 3:19 am

oh please stop bashing one party at all times and ignoring the fact that all other parties are the same and please stop crying over what happened on 12th may 2007 as you have only seen one side of the story and why not?, as our so called free media was heavily funded to show only one side of the story… and please open your eyes and dont act like insane and uneducated ppl who just for the sake of argument and hate start blaming one party all the time because from your post its clear where you coming from and what your motives are…. it really amazes me why ppl want to remember one side of the story (12th may) but not what happened in 90’s and recently on 26th of December… Grow up!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SCuOE-QqeIA&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=loLEL7V4sQs&feature=related

and for all your guys who are educated and like to read and only comment when know the truth.. instead of watching the so called free media of ours and wasting your time on this website which is nothing but a platform for hatred against one part; i will suggest you go through the following websites

http://www.ahmedquraishi.com
    http://www.rupeenews.com
    http://www.antiwar.com

22. ameerhamza on August 2nd, 2008 @ 8:33 am

To do away the confusion, I must inform our group bloggers and commentators that I am a Muhajir myself. My grandparents migrated in 1947. Those left behind came by a year later. Still left behind? Around half of my family lives in Mumbai. God bless us and them and all of us.

23. ameerhamza on August 2nd, 2008 @ 8:43 am

This is what Salman Ahmed, former guitarist for Junoon wrote:

An open letter by Salman Ahmed, a famous Pakistani singer, to all Pakistani.

"Altaf Hussain and his murdering accomplices deserve to be tried for their crimes against Pakistan. I’ve been threatened by them on many occasions in the past 15 years. One particular time was when I refused to perform at Altaf’s marriage function in Karachi and London where all the other artists, including Ali Azmat, were browbeaten to go and perform for his “Majesty’s” pleasure. The man who threatened me was called “Khalid bin Walid” who was a known terrorist and a murderer. He told me that Altaf Hussain, “his Quaid” had especially demanded me to appear with Junoon to perform at their ceremony function.

"When I refused to comply he called up my staff and my sound company guy, Ishtiaq Ahmed,and threatened them with dire consequences if I didn’t go. Ishtiaq pleaded with me to go and perform or risk being killed,and all this OVER REFUSING TO PLAY AT A MARRIAGE FUNCTION!

"As fate would have it,I’m still alive, but Mr. Walid was killed a few weeks later in a shootout in Karachi with Haqiqi activists.(Those who live by the sword die by the sword).

"In 1992,they also threatened to abduct my wife and children if I didn’t show up at an MQM rally and welcome their leader Azim Tariq. I still live happily with respect and dignity but alas Azim Tariq was also was killed in a mob feud. My friends, Junaid Jamshed and Sajid Hassan worried for my safety told me that I’m putting my family at risk every time I refuse to obey these goons and on every occasion I told him that if I give into their terror tactics I can not call myself a Muslim.

"Allah is our protector and He has commanded us to stand up against injustice and that is why I applaud Imran Khan for speaking the truth about Altaf Hussain and his goon squad. I think the time has come for all Pakistanis to stand up and be counted. Do you want to live as a citizen of a country with dignity and all your rights protected or as a slave in someone’s fiefdom?

“Baad-e-mukhalif sey na ghabra aye uqaab
    yeh to chalti hai terey oonchi uraan kay liye” -Iqbal

(Don’t be afraid of flying against the wind, oh Falcon,
    this wind only blows to help you fly higher)

Allah hu Akbar!

Salman Ahmad

Link: http://www.teeth.com.pk/blog/2007/05/30/salman-ahmed-speaks-out-against-mqm

24. d0ct0r on August 2nd, 2008 @ 12:11 pm

Khalid bin Walid himself was later eliminated by Altaf bai, others(MQM’s terrorists) know his fate very well.

25. d0ct0r on August 2nd, 2008 @ 1:28 pm

Problem is that west loves nurturing mass murderers and butchers like Altaf bai, General (Abdul Rasheed) Dostum (Northern Alliance) and other traitors who could further their cause and help them achieve their sinister goals. they would use them,fund them,assist them and give them logistical and financial support, as long as they are toeing the line they are good guys and west will turn a blind eye to their genocidal murdering ,illegal crimes and human right abuses but if they ever betray the west or are no more neeeded then they are easily eliminated like a toilet paper. sword of international criminal tribunal(Hague) and extradition always hangs on their head.

These traitors kill their own people to remain in the good books of west.

26. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on August 2nd, 2008 @ 8:15 pm

Ameer hamza you didn’t need to reveal your identity. These so called Altaf Bai’s licker are ignorant enough that they consider Altaf as god hence noone could curse him but Punjabis. Days r no far when so called whiners will realise that the real world is different than their imaginary world where Altaf appears more sexier than Aiswarya.

p.s: Salman Ahmad is nothing but another opportunist. A whiner precisely.

27. karachiwala on August 5th, 2008 @ 1:07 pm

i want to ask few questions to anti MQM people here.
    If you people have balls courage then answer me.
    What happen on following dates in karachi and who done that.

4 jan 1965
    8 july 1972
    15 april 1985
    14 dec 1986
    30 sep 1988
    27 may 1990

If you liers anti mohajirs can’t answer me means you are only biased against urdu speaking people simply called mohajirs.

Hate against mohajirs started the day urdu speaking people entered in city country after giving 2.5 million lives.

go ahead answer me

28. karachiwala on August 5th, 2008 @ 1:09 pm

30 sep 1988 and 27 may 1990 refers to killings in hyderabad

29. concerned on August 5th, 2008 @ 5:55 pm

Adnan & Doctor, I missed you guys. this place was starting to look dull without a MQM/anti-MQM debate.

Lets not dwell on the fact that Khi wasnt developed during the 90s even though MQM was in power. we all know that. But lets try to see what was going on in the 90s as well. PML N never gave Khi enough resources to develop and PPP was too busy finding a way to get rid of them becuase as everyone knows MQM was created to destroy PPPs vote bank in Khi.

Now when MQM has developed Khi you say it was just bec Naimutullah did it. Come on yar thats not fair to MK. He worked hard. Agreed Naimutullah’s legacy would have had some hand in it but you have to appreciate what MK did on its own, without belittling it.

As for Lahore being more developed then Khi. I am sure you agree that politics in Pakistan is primarily run by our brothers in Punjab therefore it is easy to divert funds to where they want it. Also development in Khi in the Past 8 yrs has been alot more then Lahore, mainly becuase proper fund were diverted to the city. As for the demography in Lahore, what percentage of Non Punjabis have you met in Lahore? I am guessing less then 10%. To develop a city the population as a whole not just one ethnic group has to own it. No one OWNS Khi except MQM. Therefore 30% of Non Muhajir dont care what happens in Khi becuase at the time of elections or the census they will probably be counted in their own village. Agreed there are some NOn-Muhajirs which have settled in Khi but they dont account for much and they still have strong roots in their own cities.

As for this Salman Ahmeds letter, there is no proof that it is really true or if it is from Salman Ahmed. I recieved this sometime back in an email and the originator could have been any one.

30. concerned on August 5th, 2008 @ 5:58 pm

And Khi wala lets not forget 27 Dec 2007.

31. tzaidi on August 10th, 2008 @ 3:03 am

Go ahead if you want to say anything to altaf or MQM, but ozzing posion against mahajir is simply jelousy and nothing else. Punjabis are nothing but parasites and they survive on blood of Muhajirs, Baloochies, Pushtoons and Kashmiris. Tell me, one good thing they have done themselves for Pakistan!!!!

Just one thing!!!

Anyone?

32. tzaidi on August 10th, 2008 @ 3:07 am

And please dont publish anything written by Salman Ahmed, if you really want to know, what kind of guy he is, talk to Ali Azmat.

And by the way, Salman will be the first person on stage receiving Altaf on stage, outside Quaid-e-Azam International, holding guitar and playing "Pak Sir Zameen Shaad Baad".