Zardari be the president – Altaf Hussain
AT recently said that AZ should be the next president. This he thinks is better for country. Many see it in quite different perspective. For Karachi this might be a good gesture, no matter whatever is the real agenda. For country’s sake this seems shocking. What you think is the real reason Altaf bhai gave such a statement? Was it because of the reconciliation fever that seems to take on everyone in country or after sitting in power for 5 years Altaf bhai finally realized the attraction is too difficult to resist? What they say in urdu ki iqtidaar ka maza muu ko lag gaya hai. There is no doubt about the fact that no matter how much you despise the two, currently Karachi is in their hands & luckily/unluckily people have choosen them. With agencies always ready to get political parties fight each other do you think both guys are taking right steps for peace in karachi? Please also comment especially in view of the fundamental reason MQM was born i.e the fight for the rights of the Urdu speaking community in Pakistan (Karachi). Do you guys believe this cause is still alive or it’s dead now?

Funda mental (read it with space)
reason for creation of MQM was Idea of former ISI Chief Late General Akhter Abdur Rehman,
Buddy of Late ZiaulHaq, to divide and weaken the growing strength of Jamat-E-Islami & PPP.
Both being archrivals of MRD movement. – Those were the ’2′ strongest political
parties at ‘National Level’ able create ripples and paralyse the Whole of Pakistan at ‘ONE Call’
of Strike.
During those days ‘Karachi WAS ASSHOLE of Pakistan’, which if acts abnormal the vibrations
go straight to Brain causing severe ailment through out from North-South East-West., and
power chambers of Federal Capital Territory gets vacant to be occupied by ‘Choosen Ones’
After the 1977 MRD movement, the political cell of ‘THE AGENCY’ decided to HAVE regional
& ethinical pressure groups to crack-open the National BOND of Religo-Political parties.
"divide & rule" the centuries OLD Golden Rule of British conspirators was implied to the
making of regional & ethinical "political groups". Those were the bunch of people who were
Ghunda Mawali element of their own AREAs and rejects of society around them.
and came into being … MQM, JUI, ANP, PML (add the desired alphabets of your choice) etc
etc etc
- APMO existed at educational centers, thus MQM was created / organised on the theme of Jamat-I-Islami, till date the structure, heirarchy, system & relationship ideology is of Jamat-I-Islami.
NONE excercise the "Democracy within the party they hold it in Abyance"
MQM, it could be a force in URBAN SINDH, elsewhere they have no spine, not even the nuisance value in rural SINDH let alone Pakistan. They NEVER focused NEVER STOOD UP against the System which have deprieved the Karachi-Born Karachi domiciled to be part of National Stream of Bureaucracy i.e CSS, CSP, PSP & SINDH Civil Services.
After the Utter failure, they have adopted name Muttahida Quami Movement., and became the Brother in Arms with the Previliged Mafia determined to change the Geographical boundries of Pakistan.
- may be am drunk – :) Cheers! Booz !
to sideline Punjab from rest of the pakistan, this is the time when smaller provinces can snatch provincial autonomy and independence from punjab.
Go Alatf Zardari go snatch the resources from the clutches of punjab .
I am acutually scared for the country. Altaf hussain sitting side by side with the future preseident of paksitan. urgh. Do we realize how many problems that guy has caused just sitting on his ass in his homes abroad? The way he talks is inhumane. When people used to say he barks like a dog..i didn’t get it. The more i listened to him though, the more i realied he actually SOUNDS like one too.
In any case this is just the start. As i said before the more accountable we keep our leaders form now on the better it is for all of us because our leaders will now realize they cannot get away with everything.
MQM was made to help the urdu speaking population. Unfortunately, it was made to ONLY help out the urdu speaking population. Let us hope we do not go through all that again.
Since when Sindhi become better than Punjabis? Don’t you remember how Mumtaz Bhutto said several times along with JSQM guys that Urdu speaking people should have gone back to India.
Sometimes the imaginary ignorance of MQM supporters amaze me.
If zardari becomes president, then may be Altaf Bhaia will grace Karachi with his presence, ending his self imposed exile of more than 12 years.
Karachites!!!! get ready to see the ray-ban studded altaf’s photos all accross the city!!!
Pir sahib aawaye he aawaye
Shamsi Saheb, MRD didn’t start in 1977. It started on Aug 14, 1983.
altaf is getting political .. lol
FUTURE BRIGHT HEY—QK
Ab Full Corruption Ki Baari Hai
Q K Ab Daur-E-Zardari Hai
Ab Lootna Maal Sarkari Hai
Q K Ab Daur-E-Zardari Hai
Ab Ap Ki Izzat Apki Apni Zimmedari Hai
Q K Izzat Ka Shikari Asif Zardari Hai
Ab Photi Qismat Hamari Hai
Q K Ab Pir Altaf Bhai ka Bhai Asif Zardari Hai
MQM knows pretty well that Zardari and co. hates MQM. Therefore, the only way out of the potential mess is to befriend Zardari and allow him to become President. Otherwise, all MQM goans and gundas would go to hell. It’s PPP show time.
I am still unable to understand what are those rights the Indian immigrants in Karachi are fighting for? What are those rights that the Pakistanis of other areas are enjoying but they have been deprived of? Most of the immigrants were living in a terrible condition in India before they or their forefathers migrated to Pakistan (now please no cock and bull stories of those thousand of acres of land and Havelis they have left in India). They could have never imagined to get the political and economical benefits in India what they have got in Pakistan. MQM is just a ghunda party that is playing the victim card to keep its political clout in Karachi and Hyderabad.
-
owaism1971 – it was a typo — I forgot to add ‘&’ between 1977 MRD, It should read as after 1977 & MRD movement. -
MRD came into BEING in Feb 1981. Thanks for pointing it. MB Can u INSERT ——–> & <—— in the line
or ignore it altogether taken me as drunk :)
clowns running the show
@ odin : ever heard a phras "quota – system" introduced Ayoub Khan and the revoked and then again reinstated by Zia-ul-Haq (the men who started this messy politics in Paksitan, whose fruits are we having these days).
Do some research the we will TALK (through this post).
i’m not saying altaf has changed. i’m not even saying i’m his supporter now. But this time round things seem different. Pakistan doesn’t have money anymore. I don’t know WHAT they can steal. They have money abroad and so it doesn’t seem like they need anymore of it. Or maybe they do?
If altaf actually comes to pakistan, i don’t expect him to say anything like "the creation of pakistan is one of the biggest mistakes?" that’s what he said some time back right?
well. He says that now and he’s not going to be able to take another breath. Zardari may or may not be the president but it seems that everyone is too scared to take that position now. The person who WILL take office will be scared out of his mind and try to do everything right.
The other problem we have is the USA. Always telling us what to do and how to runn our country. It’s really risky to tell them "go away" but it seems that if the next president succumbs, well hvae problems all over again.
Unfortunately world’s most corrupt Widower NROfied mega plunderer Asif Bhutto Zardari is all set to become president,although he has used his position and clout to get all the major cases of corruption closed here in pakistan by hooks or crooks but the fact remains that few of his corruption cases that were being investigated by Swiss government it self remain pending against him
and no matter how hard he tries,no matter how many times pakistani attorney general goes and tell them that all is good he is a clean man now,they are not listening,coz they have found him linked to corruption and they got a strong case. (now a financially corrupt person who got corruption cases pending against him and is so slippery with his words that he has to insist that he wants to take oath and promise on Quran just to show that he is sincere and he won’t back out on his words and promises. Unfortunately oath and promise on quran also didn’t seem to work with world’s most corrupt widower, he not surprisingly backed out of his words yet again)
While talking to Mazhar Abbas(PFUJ president) PPP’s Nabeel Gabol Said that Zardari is the most credible person in PPP(now if Zardari is most credible then you can easily imagine and gauge the reputation of rest of the ppp leaders..) Mr Abbass Further asked Nabeel Gabol how could Zardari be Pakistan’s president when he is Chairman of PPP as well and Nabeel gave example of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto who also took oath as president while remaining as chairman of PPP, Mazhar Abbasquickly reminded him that Bhutto took oath as President but was country’s first Civilian Marshall Law Administrator,Nabeel Gabol responded that like
Bhutto,Zardari would be doing the same and there is nothing wrong with that..)
So basically we got rid of a military dictator and now we have to put up with a civilian dictator,when America’s SOB from military finished his job and was getting unpopular then Americans needed a civilian and ‘democratically elected’ SOB,so this is the best they could manage,a corrupt,slippery widower who would easily back out from the promises(just like previous dictator) and won’t mind stabbing them for his own gains.
*Those who don’t understand the term America’s SOB kindly refer to these urls :
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/opinion/main.jhtml?xml=/opinion/2007/11/09/dl0902.xml
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/articleshow/2533570.cms
*Corruption Cases pending against world’s most Corrupt Widower Asif Ali Zardari:
http://www.newsweek.com/id/154383
http://dawn.com/2008/08/22/top4.htm
Before return of Benazir to pakistan last October ppp’s defense minister Chaudry Ahmed Mukhtar had advised BB that in case we get to form the government,do send Zardari to Argentina to play polo,coz he was responsible for the downfall of PP last government,Ironically BB is dead and Mukhtar is minister and Corrupt Widower is firmly in control.
While PP is busy trying to elect a "Salmaan Taseer-like Jiyala" in president house,country’s economy is in shambles and hardly any one cares or is concerned,since last one week truckers in karachi are on strike and imports and exports are halted,both ports (Kemari and Qasim) are clogged with incomming containers and don’t have room for unloading containers anymore,ships comming in might have no option but to unload pakistani containers at some nearest port,maybe dubai and importers might have to incur additional charges to get them here,so far since last week demurrage of around 50 crore(Rs500 million) will have to be paid by importers to get their containers released,while billions of rupees worth of export items are also stuck awaiting shipment,exporters who had booked with advance payments shipping charges for their containers are also incurring losses as ships are leaving port without their containers,and billions of rupee worth of export orders might be canceled.
but who cares,currently task to get a "Salmaan Taseer-like Jiyala" in presidency is more important
Shamsi saheb. I believe you are correct this time on MRD’s inception date of Feb 1981. On Aug 14, 1983 they started their famous ‘civil na-farmaani’ movement.
Quota system is good, it was thought to uplift the backward communities of interior Sind and it is functioning. At least the people of interior Sindh only demanded the implementation of quota for them, they are not demanding a separate country for like some others because they are no getting their god given rights.
@all, its funny how this person behaves, first he announced "zardari WILL be the next president" and now he announced mqm will submit zardari’s papers for presidential nominee. i am really amazed. and btw, where is altaf’s(mqm’s) ideology against feudalism? isn’t pppp full of feudals aka jagirdars?
@all: fact is MQM is a group of OPPORTUNISTS, mqm’s zeal is worship "THE POWER"
Politics means Opportunity
To Destroy
or
To Elevate
Be it country, be it home, be it family be it corporate culture
Like Zardari said well, in Political process & between the parties concerned there are NO Contracts there are only Understandings,
:) how sweetly innocent these 2 bastards are one with False Teeth, other with Hair Implant.
@ Ameerhamza
//Otherwise, all MQM goans and gundas would go to hell. //
Prophecy or prediction, huh?
Pity the nation that wears a cloth it does not weave, eats a bread it does not harvest, and drinks a wine that flows not from its own wine-press.
Pity the nation that acclaims the bully as hero, and that deems the glittering conqueror bountiful.
Pity the nation that despises a passion in its dream, yet submits in its awakening.
Pity the nation that raises not its voice save when it walks in funeral, boasts not except among its ruins, and will rebel not save when its neck is laid between the sword and block.
Pity the nation whose statesman is a fox, whose philosopher is a juggler, and whose art is the art of patching and mimicking.
Pity the nation that welcomes its new ruler with trumpetings, and farewells him with hootings, only to welcome another with trumpetings again.
Pity the nation whose sages are dumb with years and whose strong men are yet in the cradle.
Pity the nation divided into fragments, each fragment deeming itself a nation.
Pity the nation that is full of beliefs and empty of religion.
Kahlil Gibran
Those who think Zardari hates MQM/Altaf are quite mistaken, Zardari the mega plunderer and Altaf the grand terrorist,its a combination made in heaven,Zardari simply has no option to hate Altaf.Unless Altaf do really something stupid i.e. instead of licking Zardari’s feet he bites him.
@MB one of my comment is stuck for moderation
Some one should now ask grand terrorist Altaf hussain about ‘Jageerdarana Waderana’ crap that he always barks about,isn’t Zardari a jagirdar or Wadera (feudal)?
Idealism, Idealistic Approach –will take us no-where – people who do not change with time are stuck in this labyrinth and probably die in it. Folks like Doctor/MB/alike are born to cry and will die crying!
Mian, it’s not about changing opinions; think rationally with an open mind – if this government steps down – another will take over and then another without accomplishing anything of any sort. We were the ones who talked about how ‘a bad / weak democratic government is better then a dictatorship’; now we must accept this government and let it govern and complete her tenure. Yes, Judges Issue is a hurdle but then practically I came to the conclusion that: parliament is supreme and leaves the rest to them. Last thing we need is more agitation and nuisance – its time to let the politicians do there work and we should be concentrating on ours – politicians will make mistakes; so do we but I am sure in time to come when there(s) more stability – we will minimize and probably learn from our mistakes.
Sin is geographical.
I have realized that most if not all of the Karachites (90%) who criticizes MQM are actually non-Urdu speaking living in Karachi (mostly Punjabis) who are ethnically motivated. Brain-washed by there ancestors and PTV of 1990(s). These folks should not be taken seriously!
MQM is happy where it stands (as a King maker) and has played her cards well enough and had benefited rightly and why not?
a) MQM by supporting Asif Zardari has successfully negotiated more power for herself at both federal and provincial level.
b) MQM has successfully stopped the motion which was too presented by some of the PPP legislators at Sindh Assembly against Local Bodies.
@Doctor/MB alike: the more you cry; the more we laugh!
Today N.S represents Punjab and Zardari Represents Rest of Pakistan. I personally think Zardari is a better person then Benazir and Nawaz Sharif combined because: he is not egoistic nor he’s stubborn like Nawaz or Bibi.
PS. I propose a MB meeting – everyone face to face! Any ideas? Email: akchishti@hotmail.com
chishti sb, fact is you guys are thugs, oppertunists, you worship the power, mqm, anp both are same, fucking a**es, fact is all negative forces doesnt know anything about MORAL VALUES, ETHICS, VIRTUES OF TRUTH, PATRIOTISM, all they know is if they have to get involve in killing of their mother/brother/father/sister for power, they will, don’t say you guys change with time, you are thugs, you are m*****ers, you change with POWER
+ 1 to cyrenity.
And please, for all those MQM supporters, hating/bashing/ criticizing MQM doesn’t mean hating mahajirs or karachi.
You guys sometimes act just like Israelis. Whenever some one criticizes Israeli Policies or Israel itself, he/ she is immediately labeled as Anti- Semite
Temper temper mon capitan! I could resort to the same language and make a fool out of you guys but I will not; because there(s) a difference between ‘us’ and you.
WHat if MQM is playing a game with PPP? They end up not voting for PPP, hence Zardari looses, later, the new president dissolves the assembly allowing MQM to get 100% votes in Sindh?
@ d0ct0r August 26th, 2008 1:45 am
No sir, Zardari was neither a Jagirdar nor a Wadera. However, there is no doubt after his loot and plunder he has now acquired the traits of a Jagirdar and Wadera.
Today’s biggest news
{http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/asia/pakistan/2622123/Pakistan-presidential-candidate-Asif-Ali-Zardari-suffering-from-severe-mental-problems.html}
No matter who is in government,as long as these thugs from MQM are offered the right price(Bhatha-extortion money) to stay quiet and not ruin and destroy Karachi then all is good for them,they got no principles no ethics no values.Just pay them good..
They are holding karachi at gun point and asking ransom in return,they don’t care if a plunderer is elected as president or a serial killer,all they are interested in is their bone which they will be licking..
@kabirdas i would like to hear your definition of Jagirdar and Wadera.
doctor – is mentally sick!
let me paste the comment that i had posted on IMB immediately after Mushrraf’s resignation speech :
"Finally commando put down his weapons and surrenders , his courtiers like Nasim Ashraf have also realized that its time to abandon ship , Dr Ashraf have resigned and might run away to USA in next few days.
Next one to resign most probably would be Malik Qayum imbecile atorney genral of Pakistan, unless he bows in front of Zardari & Co and asks for forgiveness.
In Sindh MQM’s Ishrat Ibad,the governor who was facing 22 murder cases and was elevated to the post of governor by the dictator would also be winding things up,we would have to wait to see if he resigns himself or would wait for the new
president to be sworn in,most of the MQM leaders like Ghauri have already shifted their families to USA/UK or are in process of doing so.Ishrat Ibad might again get himself enrolled in UK’s Income Support Programme in which he was drawing 1500+ pounds each month coz "he did not have a job",this time though he is a billionaire but after all who can refuse free money..
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/4091916.stm
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/1491859/This-man-is-the-governor-of-a-province-in-Pakistan.-He-lives-in-a-huge-mansion
-surrounded-by-servants.-So-why-were-we-paying-him-andpound1,000-a-month-in-benefits.html
I am not sure what will happen to that Mushrraf’s mouth piece Rahid Qureshi who like Saddam’s Iraqi information minister was asserting even today that Musharraf has no plan to resign,would Mush take him with him to Turkey,Timbuktu or wherever he’ll be fleeing or would he be left behind to rot in jail?..
all elusive Tariq Aziz fled to London last night as well.
Who else would run away in coming days?
now the current updated position about Mushrraf’s remnants and relics of past
Mush resigned,replace with = Zardari?
Governor Baluchistan Zulfiqar Magsi Resigned, replaced with = ?
Governor Sindh Isharat is all set to be replaced as well with Zardari’s Close friend Dr Asim Hussain of Ziauddin Hospital fame once Zardari takes over as Prez.
Atorney General Malik Qayum Resigned,replace with anti Iftikhar Chaudry lawyer Chaudry Lateef Khosa.
Deputy Attorney General Raja Abdur Rehman resigned,must have been replace with another anti Iftikhar Chaudry lawyer..
Mush’s mouthpiece Rashid Qureshi remains his spokesman
Securities and Exchange Commission’s Chief Raziur Rehman resigned
Dancer CBR/FBR chief Abdullah Yousuf resigned earlier
Cricket Board Cheif Dr Nasim Ashraf resigned,replace with = ?
National Security Council’s member Tariq Aziz ran away
Mush’s relic MQM resigned,replaced with newer greedier MQM
who else remaining?
@ d0ct0r August 27th, 2008 2:04 am
I do not find replacement of one set of crooks by another set of crooks a matter of great joy.
I find the GATH JORE of decoits and terrorist of the past rather interesting.
Doubts cast on Zardari’s mental health
By Michael Peel in London and Farhan Bokhari in Islamabad
Published: August 25 2008 23:31 | Last updated: August 25 2008 23:31
Asif Ali Zardari, the leading contender for the presidency of nuclear-armed Pakistan, was suffering from severe psychiatric problems as recently as last year, according to court documents filed by his doctors.
The widower of former prime minister Benazir Bhutto was diagnosed with a range of serious illnesses including dementia, major depressive disorder and post-traumatic stress disorder in a series of medical reports spanning more than two years.
Mr Zardari, the co-chair of the Pakistan People’s party, and its candidate to succeed president Pervez Musharraf, who stepped down last week, spent 11 of the past 20 years in Pakistani prisons fighting corruption allegations, during which he claims to have been tortured.
While Mr Zardari was not available to comment, Wajid Shamsul Hasan, Pakistan’s high commissioner to London, speaking on his behalf, said he was now fit and well.
News of his medical records came as Nawaz Sharif, head of the junior partner in the government, pulled his party out of the coalition, partly because of differences over Mr Zardari’s presidential candidacy.
In court documents seen by the Financial Times, Philip Saltiel, a New York City-based psychiatrist, said in a March 2007 diagnosis that Mr Zardari’s imprisonment had left him suffering from “emotional instability” and memory and concentration problems. “I do not foresee any improvement in these issues for at least a year,” Mr Saltiel wrote.
Stephen Reich, a New York state-based psychologist, said Mr Zardari was unable to remember the birthdays of his wife and children, was persistently apprehensive and had thought about suicide.
Mr Zardari used the medical diagnoses to argue successfully for the postponement of a now-defunct English High Court case in which Pakistan’s government was suing him over alleged corruption, court records show.
The case – brought to seize some of his UK assets – was dropped in March, at about the same time that corruption charges in Pakistan were dismissed. However, the court papers raise questions about Mr Zardari’s ability to help guide one of the world’s most strategically important countries following the resignation last week of Mr Musharraf, under whose rule the corruption cases against the PPP leader and his late wife, Benazir Bhutto, were pursued.
Mr Zardari and Ms Bhutto, who was murdered in December while leading the PPP in elections that gave it the most seats in Pakistan’s parliament, were also the target of corruption investigations in Switzerland and Spain. The Geneva prosecutor said on Monday that money laundering charges against Mr Zardari were being dropped.
Mr Hasan, a long-standing political ally and friend of the Zardari/Bhutto family, told the Financial Times on Monday that Mr Zardari had subsequent medical examinations and his doctors had “declared him medically fit to run for political office and free of any symptoms”.
“You have got to understand that while he was in prison on charges that were never proven, there were attempts to kill him,” Mr Hasan said. “At that time, he was surrounded by fear all the time. Any human being living in such a condition will of course suffer from the effects of continuous fear. But that is all history.
“In fact, many people were very impressed to see Mr Zardari go through the trauma of the assassination of Benazir Bhutto, but still hold himself together, hold his family, especially his children, close to him at this very difficult time.”
http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/7c186d52-72f0-11dd-983b-0000779fd18c.html
on the next score,
Once a Harami – Always a Harami, Altaf Hussain is a turncoat to cause of Migrated people of India Setteled in Karachi only. Other migrants from India setteled elsewhere in Pakistan are happy and have blended themselves in the stream and their generations are into the "System"
@ seskey
1. For me more worrisome is the mental health of those who are urging him and supporting him to become the president of Pakistan. The state of his mental health is understandable theirs is not.
2. I am no fan of Pir ADOLF Bhai. The Urdu speaking lot in Karachi, however, got geled into MQM somewhat as a natural process by virtue of living in close proximity to each other and also to a great extent as a reaction to lack of nationalism among other indigeious communities/nationalities for whatever reason. Pir Adolf Bhai was the child of his time and prevalent environment.
Idealism, Mohajir / Sindhi Hate, Jealously? Will take you no-where! You simply can-not bring your role-models out from books – so please; grow up and be practical (although I know you guys will come up with more of your arguments – there(s) no use).
Direct beneficiary of instability of Pakistan and collapse of PPP government would be Nawaz Sharif ; it’s common-sense, (someone mentioned here that a harami would always be a harami) – same goes with Punjabis. Punjabi would always vote for Nawaz and is genetically designed to hate the rest – a disorder!
Who is talking about "collapse of PPP government".. unnatural alliance of Nawaz and ppp have broken down,here in sindh too its an unnatural alliance with MQM,PPP can safely govern on it own without the need of terrorists and thugs.
Just because a terrorist is holding a city hostage does not mean that you give in to his demands and hand him over the city. Grand terrorist Altaf is basically a hypocrite and opportunist down to core,this same telephonic quaid would be hurling abuses against "Jagirdar and Wadera" Zardari and PPP in coming days
2 Wrongs does not make a RIGHT,
Altaf Hussain nominating Asif Ali Zardari does not mean It is RIGHT for Pakistan.
2 crazy persons does not call each other crazy.
Zardari mental health is a point of great concern he may some day say that Halaf koyee hadith ya quran nahi hai jiss ka paas kara jaay ….. then where we will stand as nation.
By reading some of these comments, I do understand the concept of so many participants is not clear about MQM. Some just hate for no reason some people have issue for their personal if not media created or just Jamiti propaganda (Hypocrisy). MQM do not hate any other ethnic race or individual it is may be some of the MQM worker feel this way but this dose not means the party has the same view. Please if you have anything against MQM try to understand the facts first before making any judgments in additions no one can send Urdu speaking people to India our ancestors were the creator of Pakistan without us there is no Pakistan.
@asiddiqi,
These people hide there ethnic chauvinism and prejudice against us Mohajirs by bashing MQM – asymmetrically. What they really mean (they will never agree to it) is that they hate our presence on this land (which they think is there jageer). These people are actually Punjabis settled in Karachi who will never accept our existence (on the basis of Martial Race Theory) and other reasons of jealously and what not.
MQM is just a soft-target; they are actually targeting our existence – as if we care; if time will come, we had shown them before and we could show them now; we are prepared.
As Urdu Speaking Nation we should be concentrating more on our education and that’s what we need today. We are Pakistan not them! Remember – always!
@ d0ct0r August 27th, 2008 10:00 pm
Unnatural though it may be but I feel under the present circumstances an alliance between PPP and PML-N and PPP and MQM could be in the overall interest of Pakistan as long as it last.
@ Shamsi (shamsi) August 27th, 2008 10:32 pm
Agree with you. As I said earlier on the mental health of Zardari is worrisome indeed and so is the mental health of ALL THOSE who are supporting his candidature for the office of president.
@ asiddiqi August 27th, 2008 11:09 pm
You say: MQM do not hate any other ethnic race or individual it is may be some of the MQM worker feel this way but this dose not means the party has the same view.
I say: I wish it was so. Some of my best friends, highly educated and well placed in life, are Urdu speaking. Views of some of them (THOUGH NOT ALL) do give me the impression that the party (MQM) may have the same views as the views of its workers which you say is not the case.
@ barristerakc August 28th, 2008 7:31 am
It saddens me to hear you talk like this. You are so wrong that space and time at my disposal does not allow me to correct your misconceptions. All I can request you to do is to think again rising above preconceived notions and prejudices. I reckon MQM and so called Mohajirs are not one and the same thing. I feel, and correct me if I am wrong, all MQM members are Mohajirs but all Mohajirs are not members of MQM.
let me paste a comment that i made earlier coz without it my next comment would be out of context
"Some one should ask criminal governor about the parks in Block D and Block J North Nazimabad illegally encroached and occupied by MQM’s goons.. Ishrat ibad,Ghauri and other MQM ministers bagged 4~6 plots each most of which they have disposed off while retaining the main road commercial plots.
http://epaper.dawn.com/ArticleImageEx.aspx?article=06_06_2008_119_009_001&type=2
http://img75.imageshack.us/img75/2391/dblocknorthnazimabadbf6.jpg
this picture printed in Dawn newspaper clearly shows illegal construction underway on a public playground in Block D North Nazimabad on which Naimatullah khan’s city govt planned to construct a water park, but the current nazim Mustafa Kamal and mqm’s gangsters encroached and occupied the plot and erected boundary wall around the play ground and have started building houses..
source: Dawn metropolitan pg 19 Dated 6 june 2008
Now the fresh update about this issue is that MQM’s unit terrorists have occupied two more ground on the same road spread over many acres,out of nowhere boundary walls have been erected over night around these public parks and like those other parks here too they are busy cooking up something.These parks are located at the intersection of Shahra-e-NoorJehan and Shara-e-Jahangir,opposite Shipowners College. This road Shahra-e-NoorJehan was recently declared comercial and before it was declared comercial majority of plots and houses were procured by MQM’s murderer Governor Ishrat’s younger brother Israr Abad,now that they are all comercialized so their prices have multiplied many folds.
Another Park occupied in Block D North Nazimabad :
http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/921/park2blockdai3.jpg
Park Block I North Nazimabad :
http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/4915/park4blockivj1.jpg
@barristerakc
MQM is simply a gang of terrorists and rent-a-thugs ,if you are not a terrorist or thug then you have no reason to be offended,like Kabirdas said MQM Altaf is NOT synonymous with Muhajirs or karachiites. Common Muhajirs and Karachiites are working hard every day in government and private sector and are finding it hard to make their ends meet,while ‘jobless murderer governor’ and telephonic Quaid Grand terrorist Altaf’s secure base and financially stable future is somewhere else. Loyalties and sincerities of these opportunist hypocrite terrorists lies somewhere else. These terrorist can afford to ruin and destroy Karachi and move back to their secure bases,but we karachiites can’t..
@d0ct0r
These parks/ grounds around the chowrangis are the hallmark of North Nazimabad. If one looks NN on google, almost every circle has 1 or more park/ground arround it. e.g. KCCA cricket ground on peoples chowrangi, J Block’s park on qalandria chowk, & so on.
Its a high disappointment for me that such amazing well planned community is being encroached upon. Some one must really speak up regarding this to higher authorities. Such colonies/ plotting is gonna ruin NN & can become a precedent ruining other such parks/ grounds
North Nazimabad is typically considered pro MQM area,so instead of giving the area residents lush green parks,MQM chooses to stab in their back ,
‘You give us votes so this is how we repay you, by encroaching your lands,parks and play grounds and messing up the entire neighborhood environment.
Karachi is currently plagued with MQM and its terrorists.
Yup and we LOVE this plague :)
@ d0ct0r August 30th, 2008 1:19 am
You say: North Nazimabad is typically considered pro MQM area,so instead of giving the area residents lush green parks,MQM chooses to stab in their back.
I say: That is very unkind of MQM for which they must be taken to task. MQM should have had at least the decency to stab pro MQM people in the front, in their chest, and not in their back like you say they did. Tch Tch Tch —
North nazimabad is NEVER a domain to any main stream political forces active in Karachi,
It is always a Neutral Fair FIGHT, I believe it is the only locality of Karachi, where people VOTE for Only Those who THEY KNOW by face, by name and location of their HOMES. Former Nazim of Karachi Naimat Ulla still lives there.
BUT yes the adjoining katchiabadis Nusrat Bhutto colony, Kausar Niazi colony, Khando Goth, Pahar Gunj & slum behind Ziauddin Hospital make it vulnerable to PPP & MQM head-ON. Jamat has no footing as such,
the names of 2 slums I mentioned are encroached upon was legalised by PPP regime on the land proposed for Karachi circular railway plan.
So every dog has his day, the PPP destroyed the plan of KDA Scheme 2, so what if MQM is destroying the allocated green spaces of KDA Scheme 2.
– we need people like Sardar Israr Zahri & their draconian terrorising laws to bring out this country from clutches of people in uniform & civilians like NS & AZ
Karachi circular railway plan reminds me of comment i posted earlier this year
"Karachi Mass Transit Project is already jeopardized by MQM’s moneyman Babur Ghauri and his partners as he plans to build a 15 story luxury apartment building called "Saima Bridge View" on a portion of land reserved for Corridor-III of KMTP, Britisher Altaf bai would have not be objection either as he must be getting his share in advance…
http://www.dawn.com/2007/12/08/local1.htm
http://dawn.com/2007/12/02/letted.htm#7
——————————————-
Last time i passed over that bridge it was quite obvious that construction continues in full swing and parking floors have been constructed and prospect of a full-fledged Mass Transit and Circular railway project for this area seem to have been jeopardized by these greedy terrorist hiding in MQM’s International Secretariat in London.
Doctor Sahab,
could we meet for a cup of tea :)
Can any one check the following link and tell me who is this fellow and which channel is it?
http://www.nawazsharifexposed.com/Nawaz.htm
Despite the the despiser’s including the writer, it seems that MQM has come a long way from the 80′s from a reactionary bunch to a an ever evolving political force. For me their greatest achievement is not the amazing construction, or the wonderful Nazim or their being among the the people but they are the only force that can keep this city off the hands of Al-Qaeda crack pots and religious fanatics. After all it was not very long ago that Karachi was the second largest AQ base outside of Afghanistan. They used to put their finger on a consulate or a hotel and BOOM!. We even had ambushes in Clifton.
So foremost MQM has secured the city for its residents, we still have a Waziri threat but to counter that, patching up with ANP has done wonders – a smart move and good for maintaining peace in the city. Another smart move is to stay close with PPP, this is extremely important to maintain sanity in the province, and why not both parties are secular in nature, and both of them realize that fighting within these two distinct / powerful political forces of the province will lead to nothing. This should be a marriage of necessity and obvious logic rather than convenience. It will have its ups and downs and might end in a divorce but thats in the future.
While folks in Punjab are going no where putting their destiny in the hands of people who are not only corrupt but also stupid, at least the people of Karachi can take some pride in the political choices they have made, the young kids that replaced the useless Nawab Leaguers and the religious fervor of Nooraani / Jamaati politicians have aged well and are making smart choices keeping in mind the best interest of their electorate.
As far as the obsolete mention of MQM for Urdu speaking rights is concerned, well this party has achieved far more than that. In the last election when the pre-dominently Punjabi and Hazara voters of Azam Bastee threw out Marwat and voted for a MQM candidate and the fact that MQM Sindhi speaking candidates running on its ticket from the interior of Sindh, speaks volumes for its transition from Mohajir to Muttahida.
@kaami,
Very well summed up mate!
But you are addressing to bloody fascist folks who would never talk rationale nor would accept / respect oppositions stand. These folks are not against MQM – MQM is just a target but what they are actually targeting is “us” – the mohajirs/migrants/Urdu speakers. I have tried it all (accepting the bad in MQM) but that didn’t stop them. Let them resort to there vulgarity and cheapness (they can not do anything else; probably this is there place to release there frustrations and hated towards us)while we should be thinking about how to push Talebans out and stop vast migration from NWFP and Punjab to Karachi.
So how many of you people with such strong opinions and historic backgrounds on the people in question, actually voted?
MQM is a reality. All Mohajirs vote for it in each and every election. Deal with it. If you don’t like it, go back to NWFP or Punjab.
TUM Saray Bharway Kay Bachay hoo.. Hamray Mulk ko Yeah sab parties kay leaders nay Loot kay khaliaa.. aur phir bhi ab tak tum loog in kay tatttay chaattay hoo.. BE Pakistani…. dude.. TO HELL with ALTaf,zardari, naawaz,, wali.. etc
they all are assholes…
Yeah 2 Dakaait jo amnay samnay bethay huay hain.. MAtherchode hain…. Altaf nay MQM banai.. wadaira system khatam karnay kay liayay aaj BEhan ka lora Asif kay taataay chaat raha hay takay wo government may in rahay… ASIF dakaiat jo jail may reh ka bhi aayash tha ab president ban agyaa hay.. ab tu pakistan kay aur loray lag gai…. MY Request to you all BE PAKISTANI… to hell with all those parties… WE ALL R Brothers… dude..