Fashion designer Sheikh Amer shot dead

This is just being reported that the famous fashion designer Sheikh Amer has been found shot dead in his home in Defence today. With a heavy heart Karachi mourns the loss of a brilliant fashion designer. May His Soul Rest In Peace

The News

65 Comments so far

1. barristerakc on August 31st, 2008 @ 5:02 am

SAH’s sudden death is shocking. As someone who knew him for quite some time; he had issues and was a bit too open about his sexuality; maybe that could have been the reason for his murder (it is reported in the Nation as well).

I think if the police works properly on the case properly there(s) no doubt victims could be apprehended in a matter of days (as it would be easy to profile the murderers; apart from other forensic evidence).

According to a mate of mine (working on the case):

“SAH(s) was shot at four times from close range (in his mouth). Apart from strangling him with phone wires; chemical/autopsy reports suggests SAH was drunk at the time of death”

I think this is also a lesson for the fashion designers and people related to the media that “casting couch” could turn into a “coffin”.

2. alam on August 31st, 2008 @ 4:51 pm

barrister sahib, shut ur pie hole, and don’t blame the victim

What kind of law u have read? Taliban laws?

3. barristerakc on August 31st, 2008 @ 5:09 pm

Tameez Alam Sahab,
    The victim might have provoked someone; other-wise this would not have happened. According to the police SAH came at his house (infamous Sheikh Villa) late with 4 friends. Obviously, what happened was wrong and I am sure the police will get to the murdering scum in days to come.

What I am pointing at? Is this ‘casting-cough’ in the industry which needs to be taken very seriously – where potential models (male and female) are sexually exploited by people who matters.

Alam Sahab, I apologize if my statement sounded like offending the dead (as he is someone I know off for some time too).

4. Shamsi (shamsi) on August 31st, 2008 @ 8:23 pm

the murder reminds me of GULGEE accident last year, which is still a mystery,

what we sow is what we reap,

5. alam on August 31st, 2008 @ 11:50 pm

Barrister,

Unless you were in that "casting couch" fulfilling Amer’s needs, u should shut ur pie hole on this. There is an evil smirk on ur face, implying all gays r bad ppl, or implying u r not a loser compared with the successfull partying ppl.

If SAH came to his home with 4 friends, for a gay orgie, its none of ur business. This is his lifestyle. You and ur whole family can do the same.

Homophobic and Islamic nuts like you are many in this world. But I am surprised when u guys take pride of being a "barrister" or "doctor" or "engineer" in their name. But u r actualy an illiterate and judgemental aholes.

6. barristerakc on September 1st, 2008 @ 12:28 am

@alam

The test of good manners is to be able to put up pleasantly with bad ones. And I will ignore your words to clearify something:

Being gay is another thing and being a pedophile another.

7. human01 on September 1st, 2008 @ 1:38 am

wow wow… ….dudes seriously, thats shocking!
    talk about gays n pedophiles so open in our Pak. damn man…we really have made some real progress here…..I feel like I m in NY already. I never knew that we have those species there……Hey Alam, no disrespect intended…u sound like….. so gay! (I mean in a good way)

8. pkman on September 1st, 2008 @ 6:05 am

While I doubt that Mr. Amer’s murderers will be found soon, I hold some hope that they will.

As for the other conversations that have been going on in the comments section of this post, who cares whether Mr. Amer was gay or not. No one deserves to get killed like that.

Shamsi: Unless you know of someone that was killed by Mr. Amer, he did not reap what he sowed. You should understand what you are saying before typing it.

human01: Gay people aren’t a "species." Do you know the meaning of the word: species? What are you? Ahmedinijad?

barristerakc: Unless you were in the room with him, you cannot say that he "provoked someone; other-wise this would not have happened." There are millions of cases of unprovoked murders. Open a newspaper sometime.

9. alam on September 1st, 2008 @ 6:32 am

@barrister

"Being gay is another thing and being a pedophile another."

Hmm….so u r digging hole deeper and deepr for urself. First, he was gay (and open about it), then he had casting couch issue, and now he was raping kids. Whats next? He was a dracola sucking blood of ppl in late hours of night?

u sound like a degree holding Taliban guy to me.

10. barristerakc on September 1st, 2008 @ 7:14 am

@pkman: I work as a specialized criminal lawyer and knows a bit more then you about murders and murder-investigation. Watching CSI is not enough mate? I know what I am saying (with experience).

@alam: dude – look who is being judgmental now? Mate, I know what happens and how it happens – in fact go to any of the known/unknown fashion designers and you will know who SAH really was? (they are all bitches – with due respect ; they will tell you horrifying incidents about how these fashion designers plays with peoples emotions; sexually and mentally harass them)

As for SAH, I am sorry about the way he died (just like Benazir Bhutto) ; so when someone gets hanged as humans we feel sorry about him (totally on a humanitarian level) – that’s about it !

http://www.akchishti.blogspot.com

11. Tazeen (tazeen) on September 1st, 2008 @ 9:35 am

Its sad that he was killed this brutally as no one deserves to die like this but it is also a well known fact that he liked young under age boys. As someone who has interviewed him twice (and he was very candid about most things) i know what I am talking about.

12. human01 on September 1st, 2008 @ 10:25 am

Hey PKMAN, does it mean "PEE KEY" like "Pee Key DUBEY" or pee like really pee, I mean pissing pee, interesting nick dude……..very thoughtful….
    and about the meaning of species…..buddy it would be better if I rephrase it like "LOOTI", I m sure it wont ring any bell…..don’t blame u…..i.e, the people of Hazrat LOOT AS.
    Dude being fashionable is OK but being fashionably gay, just cuz its hip & cool, is disgusting. The morons who think mimicking west @ the cost of the very basic values of our religion & society is heinous. The idea of civilized, progressive, enlightened society doesn’t lie in smoking weed, drinking, partying like there won’t be another day, and forgetting the boundaries and limits that Allah Subhanotala has imposed on the entire humanity, is the sickness of the society that even those who invented it, regret it. We haven’t had anything left to be proud off any ways, at least leave our morals & values be for our children’s sake.
    Do what ever u feel like doing, its ur business but don’t justify it, its wrong & immoral according to our religion, don’t argue it, cuz when u do it, u not only hurting millions of people but u r closing the doors of repentance & redemption.

13. cyrenity on September 1st, 2008 @ 10:56 am

@all, barristerakc aka barrister altaf ka ….., is a specialized criminal layer, did you guys just listen what he said, hahahahha, Speeeeecialiiiiiiiiiiiiiiized Criminallllllllllllllll Layer, i am sure you are the one of those layers who are trained to defend mqm killings, but alas u never get a chance to get into courts, i am sure nobody would let u get inside. u better keep doing ur OUTSIDE practice.

14. alam on September 1st, 2008 @ 11:50 am

@barrister

I saw some of ur psotings, and ur funnu blog. A psychological profiled has emreged: Its that of a looser person who wants everyone to belive he is such a successfull story, because he is barrister , a specialized criminal lawyer, and some one who talsk to big wigs and VIPs all the time. And when someone met a tragic end in his life, u go off tangent, smirking on his death, making all kinds of accustaions against they guy that u can’t prove, and sort of justifying his violent death.

I see a growing narcissistic and nihilistic psycho case in you.

Shame on you.

15. HITMAN (hitman) on September 1st, 2008 @ 12:12 pm

Guys, It seems like "alam" has just lost a partner :P

16. d0ct0r on September 1st, 2008 @ 12:27 pm

specialized criminal liar

I have a feeling that barrister akc is related to MQM’s terrorist aid committee which was responsible for burning alive Lawyers and their clients after locking them up at Tahir Plaza opposite City Courts Karachi.

http://www.pakspectator.com/6-lawyers-burned-alive-by-mqm-10-died-in-the-city/

17. seskey on September 1st, 2008 @ 12:31 pm

pkman & alam what goes around comes around everyone has right to practice the lifestyle they deem right about. Unless it does not exploit and hurt the other individuals.

shamsi baba you are right too jaysa kam waysa anjam lagta hai tumhara bhi kuch chakar hai inn show biz line walaon sai koyee kam dhanda easy money wala bata do yar ramzan mai tou multan sai train aaye hain round abouts aur signals ka nelam ho chuka, ham bay rozagar hain aaj kal.

barristar to sada ka WAKEEL HAI kabhi car importer kabhi crimnal wakeel kabhi gay kabhi pedophile kabi zanana kabhi mardana kabhi darmeyan wala

barrister saheb wakelon ka dhanda band hai judges ke wwat lag gai hai tumhara ghar kaysa chalta hai kuch ‘SIDE’ business batao na Judges ke bharwat ka kam tou dead hai aaj kal.

marnay wala mar gaya apnay amal sath lay gaya dua karo Allah pak uss ko maf kardai aur dunya sai achi jagah dai us ko

18. pkman on September 1st, 2008 @ 4:01 pm

human01: i must have really hit on something for you write such a long response to my two sentences without answering the question. fyi, just so you don’t use any more of those limited brain cells, pk stands for pakistan.

barristar: how do you know that i am not a "specialized criminal lawyer?" i would think, as a lawyer, you would think of all responses before typing anything, unless of course you aren’t a very good "specialized criminal lawyer."

19. zsikand on September 1st, 2008 @ 4:12 pm

*CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP*

Just like true pakistani’s we have made yet ANOTHER topic a fight about who’s right and who’s wrong.who cares about what you people think?

A person is dead. in our city. No matter what his race or religion or beliefs were. We should all be just sad about it. He was a very successful man. bringing in money for the country and working for its betterment whether that was his intention or not. Atleast he didn’t run away to india just like everyone else who becomes successful and forgot his roots.

Give it a rest people. Proving yourselves superior to each other isn’t going to get us anywhere.

20. barristerakc on September 1st, 2008 @ 5:18 pm

Abuse is the weapon of the vulgar! Again I will ignore it (although I will take serious

PS: it’s pity how people resort to personal abuse and divert away from the topic – very cheap of them.

21. shobz on September 1st, 2008 @ 5:32 pm

@barrister

it is apparent that you dont have a kind bone in your body. A man was shot dead. There is no human being in this world who is pure or perfect. People choose to live their lives the way they want to. We may condemn them but then we should not be making such remarks when they are dead. This is a really bad trait we have in all of us that we start whispering and making all sorts of remarks when people die or have been dead for a period of time. Even if you are a criminal trained lawyer you cant make your own assumptions unless you are present at the crime scene. I suggest you get off your high horse and stop showing us your holier than thou attitude.

22. human01 on September 1st, 2008 @ 10:15 pm

Hey "PKMAN", it ‘ld be lot more suitable if u have ur nick as PKGMAN i.e. Pakistani Gay Man. One proud Pakistani Gay Man……That would really show the whole world that we are making progress, if its not in science & technology or research & development, so what, at least we have an open n proud gay community & retards fully support & appreciate what they do in the name personal space & freedom.

23. pkman on September 1st, 2008 @ 11:01 pm

human01: i get it. you’re 5 years old. go ask your parents about what i wrote and they’ll explain it to you. bye kiddo.

24. zsikand on September 1st, 2008 @ 11:04 pm

dude..just stop…honestly. be the better person and just don’t bother no matter what anyone says. the title is SA was shot dead…not SA was shot dead so argue amongst ourselves who the ‘man’ is. you guys are acting like a bunch of babies.

and i’m honestly thinking about leaving these blogs…where are the admins to over see all of this?

25. human01 on September 1st, 2008 @ 11:12 pm

Ok Zsikand, Truce here! we really got carried away …..no more fighting!
    Peace Everybody!

26. knightrider on September 2nd, 2008 @ 3:24 pm

I think whatever happened with Sheikh was happened for good. Matti Pao aur Gari agey barhao!!

27. eloquentlyneutral on September 3rd, 2008 @ 1:47 am

@Zsikand: You’re no doubt, right about all the lot acting childish, but blogs are usually meant for all that, aren’t they? Casual conversations are honestly, boring. Not that im picking an argument or a fight of some sort. ;)

@barristerakc: Barrister, you sound so fake, its not even funny. I must question, being a criminal lawyer and ‘supposedly’ knowing SAH for quite some time, how would you explain the way you’re barely struggling with your grammar? SAH was a very famous fashion designer, and i fail to believe he’d even raise an eyebrow at the likes of you. As for being a so called ‘specialized’ criminal lawyer, shouldn’t you be off ‘investigating’ rather than assuming asinine possibilities? Well? Go on! Chop Chop! :)

@knightrider: You obviously have no remorse for someone’s unfortunate death do you? While im usually at a loss for words when i confront such detestable people, why don’t you go suck on it, will ya? SAH died an extremely tragic death and this was obviously, not how anyone would’ve wanted it to happen. I’ll be expecting an obviously ‘grammar mistake ridden’ reply soon, provided you fully understood what i just said to you. Good luck. :)

28. zsikand on September 3rd, 2008 @ 1:49 am

your post left a smile on my face..haha. just..lovely.

29. knightrider on September 3rd, 2008 @ 5:17 pm

@ eloquentlyneutral

I think the guy deserves 5 shots not just 4. The filthy creatures like Sheikh Amir should be eliminated in the same way. So if you want to sob over his grave i can provide you with an adress…..

30. barristerakc on September 4th, 2008 @ 12:27 am

@zsikand, mate, I apologize; I did drift away.

31. eloquentlyneutral on September 4th, 2008 @ 12:39 am

@zsikand: Compliment appreciated. :)

@knightrider: Your reply reminds me of my chauffeur. He goes to a psychiatrist for anger problems and his english just about matches yours. Wow, wouldn’t it be great if you were his look-alike? :D
    Jokes aside, your level of hatred for him kind of puzzles me. And im afraid to admit, that much hate is possessed by only two kinds of poeple. 1) Extremists; 2) Envious punks. I’d say you’re number two, partly cuz jealousy temporarily rids the guy of all means of intelligence or IQ of any sort, and hence, they’re arguing capability is equal to horse shit. No offence intended. And if you can, reply when you’ve got weightage on your side, rookie.
    PS: Use a dictionary next time. ;)

32. HITMAN (hitman) on September 4th, 2008 @ 8:10 am

Guys, the investigation is done. Here is the link:
    http://www.ummatpublication.com/2008/09/04/data/news-08.gif

Khas kum jahan pak. Seems like he really deserved what he got.

33. HITMAN (hitman) on September 4th, 2008 @ 8:26 am

Here is another Link

34. zsikand on September 4th, 2008 @ 8:55 am

i think i know what the issue is.maybe knight RIDER was gay but the designer turned him down..hmm….since they admins don’t bother with the posts at all why not just have some fun with it right?

Even in islam we are not supposed to take the law into our own hands. So killing is killing…and the punishment for killing? you know it people..come on..come on…*Druummmmmm rooollllllll*….death.

intersting isn’t it? ok well.if knightrider sahab you’re so happy with such BAD THINGS happening with our country..gay chee cheec EWW right?well..how abt we let YOU handle the government big guy? they’re doing a fine job aren’t they? they’re doing everything as per the quran right?

You’re a jack ass.i’m done here.

35. zsikand on September 4th, 2008 @ 9:02 am

btw eloquentlyneutral.

I aagree that this is a blog and personal views blah blah.

But you and i both know that we are done with giving our own personal opinions that do not..i repeat…DO NOT matter. Time is to act…and the time is now. The reason i want people in this forum to get along is because we are the few who CAN fix pakistan. and it’s idiots likenight rider who mess things up. here are a couple of questions you all can feel free to asnwer:

1. why do we always have to argue abt EVERYTHING?
    2. if we DO argue, why do we do it in a manner that is completely unneccessary? (like ma baap behan k peechay parh jana)
    3. have you all ever thought of this blog as a team? a team of people working toward a common goal? the goal of fixing our city and then the country?
    4. you can say whatever you want to me. i just don’t care. I joined this blog to fix things in karachi. i don’t care about what any of you have to say against each other or against me.

36. alam on September 4th, 2008 @ 9:10 am

Barrister,

I must apologize to you for being rude with you. You were right, this guy was a scumbag.

http://www.dawn.com/2008/09/04/local.htm

37. HITMAN (hitman) on September 4th, 2008 @ 9:30 am

My questions for barrister. What do u think of the ruling of court against these brothers? In my opinion, had the guy killed him on the spot, it would have been termed as Self Defense hence he would be acquitted. But since he fled the scene & then came back with a plan, I guess he is gonna be convicted. Just want to know ur opinion.

38. barristerakc on September 4th, 2008 @ 10:20 am

@alam sahab,
    It’s completely alright; any sane person (who did not know SAH) would have acted the same way. Let’s meet up for tea / coffee if you want. (akchishti@hotmail.com).

@HITMAN Sahab,

Valid arguments but I could safely assert that a competent defense lawyer could get the kids or at least one of the kids out.

This case falls into “Qatl-e-Amd” (causing death to a person with an intention and premeditated plan) although it can be disputed by defense easily since there were no witnesses present on the spot.

Unfortunately (in this specific case) our law is very clear. Any “qatl” which is committed under the Ghariat (honor) or sudden provocation caused by outcome of any event falls under definition of intentional murder. The qalt-i-amd is punishable as Qasis (meaning: punishment by causing similar hurt at the same part of the body of the convict as he has caused to the victim or by causing his death if he has committed qatl-iamd in exercise Of the right of the victim or a Wali); and if evidential standard is not fulfilled than punishment as Tazir up to twenty five years imprisonment.

39. judge on September 4th, 2008 @ 11:05 am

HE WAS SICK AND PYSCHOLOGICALLY CHALLANGED AND GAY

Read that here —–>http://ejang.jang.com.pk/9-4-2008/page16.asp#;

he attempted on wrong people AWANs are from Potohar region in Pakistan.

40. judge on September 4th, 2008 @ 11:07 am

hhaha kangro courts, they ask for 4 witnesses for zana bil jabar, what would they ask in case of GANDOS’??

Courts??? in Pakistan??? MY ASS (_|_)

41. ameerhamza on September 4th, 2008 @ 3:17 pm

This one from Daily Times:

Facebook flooded for dead fashionista

Staff Report

KARACHI: ‘In Loving Memory of Sheikh Amer Hassan’ a new group in the online social networking utility Facebook has been set up following the designer’s murder and by Wednesday over 300 messages had been posted.

The messages came in from all over the world. A girl from the UAE wrote that he was “totally harmless”, someone from Lahore wrote that they met him at Basant two or three years ago, and found that he was interested in “humanity-related causes, and a patriot”. Some people writing from outside Pakistan couldn’t contain their shock. “This is so disturbing!!” wrote a Pakistani girl in Montreal. “Can anyone please tell me what happened to him and when did this happen? I still can’t believe this!”

There were people who had only seen him on TV and those who had worked closely with him. “I will never forget how well you planned the photoshoot for my bridal catalogue and what a wonderful time we had together with the team,” wrote someone from Austin, Texas. A friend from London wrote that he would never forget the “fun, outrageous” times they had during their life in London.

Some messages came from family as well: “Dear Amer (Nanna… as his graceful mother, Begum Nadira Hassan used to call him). Your sad news shocked the world around you! Am happy that you are finally with Mami Nadira… May you both smile on all of us as gracefully as ever.”

There was even a note from a man Hassan had worked with at the Banja Luka Fashion Fair ‘08. “He helped us incredibly with our work and raised us to new fashion heights. We learned so much from him.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2008\09\04\story_4-9-2008_pg12_2

42. ameerhamza on September 4th, 2008 @ 3:19 pm

And the designer was killed because he wanted to rape one young boy of Karachi. From the same paper here:

2 brothers killed Sheikh-Amer for attempt to rape

By Faraz Khan

‘KARACHI: Two brothers were arrested Wednesday on charges of murdering designer Sheikh-Amer Hassan, who they alleged attempted to rape one of them.

Cell phone records helped the police trace Hassan’s last calls on Saturday, the night of his murder, leading to the arrests of 19-year-old Saad Awan and his 23-year-old brother Hamza Awan. Both young men are BCom students at a local college and are residents of PECHS. Station Investigation Officer (SIO) Aurangzaib Khan told Daily Times that the last number dialed on Hassan’s cell phone was Saad’s number.

Quoting Saad, SIO Khan said that he and Hassan met at a fashion show at FTC building in 2005; Hassan appreciated Saad’s skills and told him he was a “brilliant and talented boy” who he would “take ahead”. Saad told the police that he and his elder brother stayed in touch with Hassan via email and on the cell phone.

The night of the murder, Hassn phoned Saad with the news that he had found him a job as a personal assistant to a fashion designer friend. According to what Saad told the police, Hassan invited him to his flat to meet the friend, who was waiting.

Saad reached Hassan’s flat between 3:00 a.m. and 3:15 a.m. but found that Hassan was alone. He told the police that Hassan gave him juice to drink, which he says had some “drug” in it. Saad then told the police that Hassan tried to rape him. He fled from the scene and sought his brother’s help. The two returned to Hassan’s flat with their father’s shotgun. In order to convince Hassan to open the door, Saad told the police he sent a text message to him saying: “I am willing to do what you wanted.”

The two entered Hassan’s home and beat him up, said the SIO. “I think he died when we tied his neck with the wire,” said Saad in his statement to the police. Then they shot him.’

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2008\09\04\story_4-9-2008_pg12_1

43. karachiwala on September 4th, 2008 @ 3:27 pm

I wonder why these people coming from punjab and NWFP have a passion or habbit of molesting guys ???

44. shobz on September 4th, 2008 @ 3:59 pm

whatever happend to tolerance? this forum is a great place for people to make personal attacks. leave the man alone as he is no more. taking the law into your own hands is not the best way to handle things. fine everybody has skeletons in their closet or may not be the perfect human beings but then no one has the right to die like that. it hasnt even been a week and our overly zealous or so called self righteous people are talking out of their asses. just give this topic a rest and hush.

45. zsikand on September 4th, 2008 @ 4:05 pm

haha..never mind that shobz. the kind of people in this grp, are people who would kill you if you wear jeans and a tshirt to namaz.

and i love the fact that karachi wala sahab has gone on ahead and proclaimed his hate for the punnjabis and pathans to randomly.its bastards like you who haev done things to the rest of the country that we all wudn’t dream of doing. better yet..lets give karachiwala and his friends guns for one day..in the end of the day we’ll see him sitting on the laps of the likes of zardari saying.."jee sir…jo aap ko hukum sir…aap k tatay chaat loon sir? nai? sir please sir..aik dafa"

you’re fucking pathetic.

46. karachiwala on September 5th, 2008 @ 1:32 am

@ zsikand

very nice your language shows the family you belong to.

47. zsikand on September 5th, 2008 @ 1:49 am

haha..yea i know..they fucked up right?jeez…now what shud i do..hmm..lemme see…i need to explain to a two-faced prick what kind of family i belong to..lolz.yea my family is retarded..jeez…jeez…jeeeeez….shobz please you gotta say something here..and eloquesntlyneutral too..haha..please..comment on my family and how they fucked up..LOL.

48. atherr on September 5th, 2008 @ 2:17 pm

barristerakc’s comments are quite justified!
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/print.asp?id=54093

49. alam on September 5th, 2008 @ 2:19 pm

@zsikand

>>>> yea my family is retarded..

I have an objective question: How can a retard know if his/her family is also retard?

plz dont take it personally

50. zsikand on September 5th, 2008 @ 3:20 pm

@alam.

non taken..sir.see.i have well spoken, prestigious people such as the likes of karach wala to tell me where my family and myself stands see :).It keeps me in check.how else would i know?

51. barristerakc on September 5th, 2008 @ 6:07 pm

@zsikand Bhai Sahab, to some the world is a retarded place. You just read your first post on the topic. "very superhero ends up looking like a villain".Cheers!

52. zsikand on September 5th, 2008 @ 11:16 pm

I’m sorry barrister i don’t understand what you meant by that.

53. barristerakc on September 6th, 2008 @ 2:56 am

What I meant was: The test of good manners is to be able to put up pleasantly with bad ones! you should not go down to the same level if someone abuses you. You were preaching us manners mate and then you at your posts (with due respect, ofcourse).

54. judge on September 6th, 2008 @ 1:50 pm

eik gando jahanam raseed hoya na janay kitnay aur gandoo iss sheher mai paray hain, yeah jo sab apni apni aurat ko paharon mai chohr kar atay hain baray baray shehron mai londay bazi kartay hain aur Qom AY LOOT ka hashar bhol jatay hain,

jo bhi insan FREEDOM to choose lifestyle ke baat karta hai woh yeah keyon bhool jata hai Allah ke azab nazil honay mai dayr nahi lagti QOM AY LOUT bhi gay ho gyaee thee,

55. Shamsi (shamsi) on September 7th, 2008 @ 12:15 am

judge saheb

when are you taking oath and wash out your anger by taking suo-motto actions, you are squint n u were head justice when your both eyes do not focus in one direction how can u be unbiased after so much politicising yourself your hold your horses when writing romans, MARNAY WALAY KO DUA DE JATI HAI FAZOOL BATAIN NAHI, JO MARGAYA WOH APNAY SATH SIRF APNAY AAMAL LAI KAR JATA HAI BAKYA SAB YAHEEN REH JATA HAI

when you retire you may get some material benefits but when you die the only benefit you get is what have you done in your life.

56. karachiwala on September 7th, 2008 @ 1:54 am

@ zsikand
    checheche

57. barristerakc on September 7th, 2008 @ 11:35 am

Agree with Shamsi Sahab!

58. shoaib on September 7th, 2008 @ 1:03 pm

@judge

Roze ka to tum nay khana kharam kar dia, see you after Ramadan, interesting and i was just laughing.

59. zsikand on September 8th, 2008 @ 5:00 am

@barrister

Well. You’re right. but yara…i wasn’t trying to teach anyone manners. Why do i have to teach? have you thought of how old these people are? When i said i’m done here..matlab k really..i’m done with trying to get karachities to like each other, to respect each other, to learn to live by each other. There is so much hate going on in out city…why do you think our countrys situation is the way it is right now? when i started going down to these peope’s levels i did it because i simply gave up. I almost never give up on anything. Now i started by saying that we should respect the guy’s death if nothing else. so….what good is to anyone (of us) that we read about whether he was gay r not? whether he was a pedophile or not? why can’t we just think that hey..a man was killed in our city. a human being was murdered in our city. his hands were tied behind his back and shots were fired into his mouth? isn’t that just sad to anyone? or is it just me who thinks that nomatter what….a human being’s life is very important? zindagi aik naymat hoti hai…even god says that. and yet here we are…talking about how someone deserves to be killed? he shold have been taken to court. he should never have been killed without a trial but he was…in the most ruthless manner.

To make a long argument short: i joined the metblogs not because i wanted to know what is happening in my city, but because i knew that there would be hate and i wanted to try to fix it. In any case, it’s not going to happen. We’ve become savages..we’re not human beings anymore.we try to justify a wrong thing by saying ANOTHER wrong tthing. whoever it was i was arguing with was defending himself (and his hate for the ruthlessly murdered) by pointing out that maybe my family has not taught me manners. now…why could he just accepted what i was trying to say instead? you’re right barrister..i shudn’t have said anything worse than him. But talking to these people has been my own personal waste of time and i DO value my time uite a bit. but nothign’s going to change sadly.

60. barristerakc on September 8th, 2008 @ 7:25 am

@zsikand bhai( tum nay emotional ker diya yaar)

As it says kay ‘Any fool can criticize, condemn, and complain but it takes character and self control to be understanding and forgiving.’ I will (unfortunately) give my example (with regards to the thread). I was called with names; branded a liar and dishonest men on this vary thread (by people who hate me and by those who hypothetically give out opinions.) And if I wanted too ; I could have sorted these folks and resorted to the same language / allegations and counter allegations but I did not do that and time proved them wrong. Yar yeh sub (in the end of the day) fake loog hain and some like to argue over anything and everything tu kyoon un kay liyay pagal ho rahay hoo? Aur fazool baatoon mein apna time / energies zaya kar rahay hoo. And I understand your frustrations and respect your opinions bus stick to your guns and do what you think is right and never go down to an abusers level because that’s what he/she wants and will drag to there level and with experience; beat you with it. Ghusa mujhay bhe ata bus choroo!
    Kush Raho!

61. zsikand on September 8th, 2008 @ 8:20 am

haha.agreed. i’ll stay khush now.

62. filmbuff on September 8th, 2008 @ 9:55 am

Sheikh Amer Hassan’s friend Ali Saleem (Begum Nawazish Ali) is an open self-professed bisexual man. I can’t even imagine what that guy is up to in his private life. There are a lot of perverts in the TV media.

63. eloquentlyneutral on September 13th, 2008 @ 2:42 am

@karachiwala:
    You speak about the people from NWFP and punjab with such utter confidence. It almost makes me wonder, did you encounter something like that? If you perhaps did, i feel sorry man. I really do! No, seriously! And as for your seemingly ‘decent’ reply saying ‘your language shows the family you belong to…’ is by far, the most ridiculously desperate attempt when you don’t have shit to say. no offence really, but who gives a shit anyways. :)
    And, just so you know, its not ‘checheche’, its actually ‘khekhekhe’. You weren’t choking on something were you? Don’t write slang when you dont know bull about it.

@zsikand:
    Aur likhoon? :PPP

64. karachiwala on September 13th, 2008 @ 4:00 pm

@ eloquentlyneutral

chechechecheche!!!

65. vigilante on September 16th, 2008 @ 1:30 am

Instead of killing him, they should’ve cut his manhood