KCR – Hope again
According to this news report gov. has approved 51 projects including the KCR. This project is pending for last 30+ years now and before we see it on ground GOD knows how many more years the public in karachi will suffer. “The KCR project is expected to be executed in three years at a cost of Rs52.372 billion with a foreign component of Rs39.257 billion. The 50 km railway project will have 21 underpasses and overhead bridges and 23 stations in the city. The Circular Railway would carry 700,000 passengers daily through 246 trains.”
Other : urbanpk
Image : Adnan Zafar

I hope they will be able to revive the KCR. I remember that people in 80s use to take trains to commute within the city.
Yes
a very good thing for karaities and it also eleminate the Transport mafia from this city once n forever.
wo wada he kiya jo waja ho jai!!!
i dnt think so if public transport mafia would ever let KCR plan to become reality. remember the bang failure of green buses project?
@ all karachittes
Lets hope for the best and pray to see it soon on ground. It is not likely that this time it will be abandoned.
Karachi is sadly the only mega city without a proper intercity train network.Millions upon millions have been already spent on feasibility studies by foreign experts and consultants, its high time that they should revive it.In first phase revive the existing infrastructure and get the railway lands cleared from encroachers..
Buses Metros Trains they are all part of public transport system,there is no reason for transporters to feel threatened,in west they got state of the art metro/subway and train system yet they have got buses/taxis running on the roads as well,people travel by bus or by train,same ticket works for them all, now such a ticketing system(like oyster card in london) may be too much to ask here but surely even without a unified ticketing system both trains and buses can coexist without any problem.
shoaib
‘Lets hope for the best and pray to see it soon on ground’.. before MQM encroaches anymore railway land like it did in North Nazimabad (Saima Bridge view)
This MQM mentality of eliminating pathan dominated transport system just coz their livelihood is connected to it is also condemnable
@DOGTOR
MQM is not after any business and is not against any community. If you think that MQM is after anyone’s business, then you are wrong. The strongest proof is you are still working. MQM has not eliminated your business at Napier Road.
@ Doctor
this shows your mentality.
people like you don’t want this city to progress and its citizens a better transport system.
all the big cities have such transport system but when it comes to karachi people like you give this ethnic color so that this city will never prosper.(in b/w Doctor and Qazi Hussain intrestingly have same views about karachi politics!
Strange)
Shame on you!!
Khaled: Don’t give a damn about what this guy says. Kutta hai, bhonknay do :)
I also do not see this happening. The traffic mafia is never going to allow that to materialize. It will kill their ugly business.
topic drifitng … KCR is directly for residents of Karachi., and related infrastructure shall also be developed accordingly.
@shamsi,
you never came when DOGTOR was barking and when he got wonderful replies, TOPIC DRIFTING.
What result we derive from this. Any idea.
We are a ungrateful and rowdy nation,such an expensive and crucial project should be made arson(fire) and paan(spitting) proof otherwise it would be destroyed and ruined in no time,like on 9th April after the Tahir Plaza incident MQM went berserk and mercilessly burnt almost 55 public transport vehicle in a Short Span of Time.So such things should be taken into consideration.
ohh!!
and what about 1150 cars bikes burnt on 27 dec 2007 by majority of pathan rioters in karachi alone, including rapes of young urdu speaking girls looting arsoning and killings of urdu speaking people of urban sindh??
this should all be happened in Punjab and in punjabi localities of karachi as Benazir was cold bloodly murdered in punjab not in karachi.
and you still bothered about 9 april?
when you will raise voice over thousands of urdu speaks murdered by the hands of these soo called ghairatmand pathan before the creation of MQM ??
its so sad to see all this hate drip into such a wonderful topic.
doctor,khaled…shame on u
@hbrehman
Shame should be on DOGTOR. I will refer to what i said to Shamsi. See the facts and then blame. DOGTOR should be banned from all blogs. He is the one drifting all the topics and spreading hatred.
@DOGTOR
Lagta hai khandan mai pehla banda hai jis nay english seekhi hai, bas ab bay tucki bolni hai and bol bol kay khatam karni hai, KHUSRON KI TARAH, JAB UN KAY HAAN BACHA PAIDA HUA TO CHOOM CHOOM KAY MAAR DIA.
@shoaib….doctor was wrong to bring it up…. u people are wrong to continue to….
jao…namaz parho… dua karoo… iftaar ka time honay wala hai
..and graffiti proof well.
MQM’s brigade have a fascination with abusive graffiti and ‘sirf Altaf’ type crap as well and can turn city’s walls and public transport into abusive graffiti board instantly on short notice so that should be taken into consideration as well.
http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/3673/imrankhanmqmchalking2fa6.jpg
http://img520.imageshack.us/img520/1590/imrankhanmqmchalkingsl4.jpg
@hbrehman
sadly rowdyism is a bitter reality, is it not? so it should be taken into account,we just can’t turn a blind eye towards our flaws.. vandalism is common in west too where CCTV video recorders are present on all buses,tubes and trains but here like a deranged maniac we simply go amuck..
@DOGTOR
Lets replace DOGTOR with Imran in the graffiti. Will this help you DOGTOR.
@Shoaib: since the time I have read your comment ‘KHUSRON KI TARAH, JAB UN KAY HAAN BACHA PAIDA HUA TO CHOOM CHOOM KAY MAAR DIA.’ am laughing my head off LOL!!! This ‘meesaal’ fits corner to corner on d0ct0r.
@d0ct0r:: you are blaming MQM for land mafia corruption, don’t forget all the people who recommended and moved the capital from Karachi to Islamabad were non-urdu speaking. They are the one who started areas like DHA, Clifton and Bath Island in Karachi. Same people own sectors and sectors in Islamabad. Those were the people who did corruption and raped Karachi again and again.
When MQM stood for the rights of Karachi and people then military operations were started by the establishments…………. We survived it!!!! Where is Naseer ullah Baber, us ka tou koi naam layna wala bhi naheen.
The Nazim-e-alla, Mustafa Kamal did a lot for Karachi, against all odds he completed the projects he started, tell me how may previous mayors were able to do it. He is one well educate guy (visit http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mustafa_Kamal) who cares about city and it shows. I applaud his achievements.
I think we all should support the effort of reviving KCR by traveling on it, once completed, the traffic mafia will automatically adopt to the situation.
and @d0ct0r, whats wrong with graffiti?
what you call a guy who do not accept his own offsprings?
Sticking to the orignal topic (ignoring doctor aka teeth).
I) KCR is basically a good idea although words should be matched up by actions. Another problem is that the Chinese firm interested in magnetic rail project backed off thanks to Islamic Extremism and Terrorism. Investment is an issue and now my friends tell me that another Chinese firm involved in setting up couple of power generation units and a waste disposal unit is backing off although our hero Mustafa Kamal is trying persuade them not to back off and CDGK might be part of the project too as an investment partner.
II) If you guys remember how the owner of the Metro Buses (a Urdu Speaking Man) was shot dead by transport mafia aka phatans. So this transport mafia is a problem and from experience I could confirm that they are involved in drugs, weapons smuggling and terrorism.
@shoaib & others,
how many of us pay attention and stop to look at barking dogs, or shall we stop and start barking.
dogs are made to bark, why pay attention to such losers
tzaidi
Are you trying to justify abusive graffiti by a criminal gang on other people’s property? stop embarrassing yourself and MQM with your continued imbecility
According to the lawyer, Faiza said this action from her has its basis in Altaf’s ""insulting" and "callous" attitude towards her, over the past six years. [23] She also alleged that after marriage she was virtually made a prisoner.She alleged that the main goal for Altaf Hussain at the time of the marriage was to acquire UK citizenship.Once that was achieved his attitude started changing, leading to separation and now filing of the divorce
http://tinyurl.com/wifedivorcesaltaf
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2006/06/060602_altaf_hussain.shtml
Did Altaf bai’s terrorist gang resorted to abusive graffiti against Altaf bai when he was beating up and insulting his wife and threatening to murder his Father in law?
@Shamsi
Thanks. Point well taken.
Dear folks, please note and dont reply to any of DOGTOR’s posts
I agree Shamsi !!!
For the record and I know I am myself contradicting my call to ignore the goons but I think I have to intervene here for clarity of views and giving you guys the right picture.
“Altaf Hussain Bhai applied for political asylum in 1993 at the Home Office in the UK which was accepted in 1994 on valid grounds of fear of prosecution under the Dublin Accord and Geneva Convention.
As someone who had dealt with the UK immigration issues back in the UK (and a citizen of the UK myself) let me clear some points (I will try not to break Data Protection Act 1996)
- any one who’s granted political asylum (or any sort of asylum) can-not go to the country he or she came from (country from which he faces fear of prosecution)
- Altaf Hussain Bhai got his indefinite stay (to remain in the UK indefinitely – similar to the green card in the US) in 1997-8 – after which anyone can apply for citizen ship (during that time since the law has changed thrice now) 3 years.
- Altaf Hussain Bhai applied for nationality in 2001-2 (according to the procedure) and was awarded the citizenship of the United Kingdom.
Point is: Faiza Gabool is still not a UK nation and is on indefinite stay.
(PS. It’s a shame how people resort to invade people’s privacy for cheap thrills and that to without information)
hahaha
Teeth Maestro is soo worried about Imran Khan illegal child and Jemima doing out with his BF that he didn’t let anyone post those Pics here
anywayz
i ask you people to go and search for jemima on google and see what she is doing out with out penties
@ Doctor
Kahan Imran Khan Kahan Altaf Hussain
LOL
Hahahaha
Anywayz where is the case against Altaf Hussain filed by Imran Khan anyone knows about it ?
..and all that justifies Altaf bai insulting his wife and threatening to murder his Father in law..
Oh d0ct0r, woh us ki biwi hey threat keray ya pitai lagaye, tum ko kissi kay ghar kee baat ka itna dukh kiyoun hey?
kaheen tum un logon may say tou naheen jo chup chup ker ‘saas bhee kabhee bahu thee’ dakhtay hain :)
grow up please !!
As much I like KCR to be happend in my city I fear this project will not be start. First of all it is really big project to start. Karachi will go tremendous construction face. There will be trees cut down for the bridges(warning to environmentalist),there will be roads dug up all over the Karachi (remember people still call Mustufa kamal to Mustufa Kuddal). There will be traffic jams (do people have patience?).
Then the million dollar question is who will ride in KCR? Those who have luxury cars? I don’t think so. The fare of KCR will not be low, so common people will prefer mini buses and buses. So bhaion I am not so excited about KCR.
The more i hear mqm’s supporters talk,the more i doubt their claim of enjoying support of educated masses..
@pakination
govt would subsidize its fare, instead of govt giving billions in subsidy for petrol,which mostly benefits affluent folks subsidy on train fares would be better spent and would help then common man,rich folks can afford to pay higher fuel prices but common man traveling on the roof of a bus can’t afford high fares
Costing and feasibility studies for Maglev(magnetic levitation) trains were done and it was found that a round trip of 34 km would cost an insanely exorbitant sum of Rs 2200.
Its cost is insane but its speed is insane too,it could cover the whole stretch of 34 km in just 8 mins.
public transport be it train or bus should be developed streamlined and encouraged to ease off the traffic pressure on the roads
http://img442.imageshack.us/img442/8526/trafficsolution2kmboz7.jpg
Btw let me clarify.. my comment about MQM encroaching and eating up railway land IS totally related to this topic,so is the comment about arson attacks on public transport(KCR being public transport) and so is the comment about graffiti,vandalism and rowdyism related to public transport. Now i fail to understand how you blame me for straying away from the topic..All of that is directly related TO the topic..
whereas your disdainful comments abusing and assailing me are certainly NOT connected to the topic..
90% of karachi encroachments are occupied by non-karachities so if the owners of karachi are asking some money while sharing with the masters what is bad into it. Kill masters to kill the slaves., or live with it.
we pay KESC bills despite we do not get electricity, we pay bills to water & sewerage board despite there is shortage of tap water and sewers are overflowing, we pay fire charges in KWSB bill and there are no firetenders available, so what if people in power are asking for money from those who do not have power.
we can find, afghans, pathans from fata and nwfp, pashtuns from balcohistan, bengali, burmes, shedi from africa mixed as baloch, mianwali, saraiki, sindhi etc etc, all these can be found and located in their own settlements encroached upon govt properties be it any town, any locality.
Karachi is Dubai for those who have no means methods to earn, Karachi nurture and provide respectable livelihood and belongs to Pakistan.
Mujhay Bahal karo aur phir daykho tamasha :)
@judge: let the dogtor bark, as he usually do all the time. Dont waste your energies on shit load like him :)
@ Doctor
You are wasting your time and energy, Propaganda against MQM and Altaf Hussain died on 18 Feb 2008 then it was confirmed that people of karachi accept MQM as their voice and boycotted the Ex CJ arrival party, according to media reports and TV channels 2000-2500 people gathered to welcome him.
Doctor use your energies for something constructive, Your cries against MQM burried under the newly developed underpasses and flyovers built by MQM in karachi.
On the ground People appreciate that on the other hand they vote for MQM due to their mother language that is URDU.
Soooo
sorry i don’t want to say that but keep barking, i saw someone name Nadia on Yahoo groups doing this sort of things years back now she is quite you will get quite soon when you realise karachities are not listening to you.
In between people of karachi remember merciless genocide of urdu speaking people so why should they want to remove the wall(MQM) against those massacres.
By creating blogs you will got nothing keep making blogs and in the end you will be writing and reading your own blogs.
G.A Altaf
G.A MQM
G.A Sindh
Bhai log, yeh Dogtor who is also an author here (Teeth Maestro) is a pagal kutta jo poray din aur poori raat bhonkta hai. Probably that’s why he was refused breast milk when he was a child anyway, let him bark. His barking provides MQM popularity. MQM is not going anywhere. They are here to STAY and will be the LAST party to exit Karachi regardless if someone believes it or not :D
Imran Zani! LOL Howww trueee! :D The dude loves to knock up women and then leave them to deal with the crap! He is a god damn zani indeed!
Keep it up lads that’s the right attitude.
@judge bhai sahab, I might have hated your abuse but after looking at “them” and there hate and acts to destroy and kill us – I endorse your views. They deserve this probably worse.
@tzaidi bhai, correcto!
@khaled bhai, buhat achay!
@zeeshan bhai, kya baat hai!
With sons and daughters like you brothers and sisters – humay kuch nahi hoga! Jeeyay Mohajir.
So all of you have hired a british cheerleader as well to cheer you up? :P wasn’t absconding british grand terrorist Altaf bai enough?
@ Doctor
Don’t worry wait a little the whole world would call punjabies and Punjab the Grand World terrorists the bombartment of Punjab from US is imminent.
Punjab and Punjabies are mastermind of so called jehad against USSR and still they are support Taliban and Al qaeda now the Governor NWFP said Punjab is HUB of SUICIDE BOMBERS where they are getting training and strengthening themselves.
jang.com.pk/jang/sep2008-daily/23-09-2008/topst/main5.gif
Soo Doctor
The time US will go after the master minds of world terrorists then the people of Pakistan will kicked you people out of their home towns as we don’t shelter world terrorists so pack your bags as we are preparing a BIG KICK for you people.
all the 7/7 bombers who were from Pakistani origin are from PUNJAB and burried in PUNJAB.
soo doctor when you are going to blow your self up?
Khaled
In punjab if they got all kinds of terrorists and crooks then i don’t give a damn about it,its their crap they should clean it while being karachiite am more interested in Altaf bai and his criminal gang,which affects me on daily basis. Altaf bai is our crap and we have to deal with it,punjabies or americans won’t be cleaning it.But the problem is this crap is on the run..
@ Doctor
By calling yourself karachite you won’t become karachite.
Majority of karachities love favors MQM and Altaf Hussain no matter you like it or not so automatically you don’t have right to call the majority of karachities terrorists.
By Calling MQM or Altaf Hussain terrorist you are directly calling urdu speaking people and citizens of karachi Terrorists and that can’t be tolerated.
You are from punjab you are here to earn your living so earn it don’t try to change the views and mandate of the permanent residents of this great city.
If you don’t like Karachi and its people and sole representative of this city then leave this city.
And nobody is effecting you or your business on daily basis don’t lie, MQM Altaf Hussain or Urdu speaking people are not crap, YOU are crap you are given free hand in this city to move but you can’t be allowed to impose your will on the permanent citizens of this city or humiliate the majority of this city.
In B/w you didn’t answer my question why Mohajirs were genocide before the creation of MQM and who done that ???
If you are not properly disposing your waste and your neighbor is also not doing the same then the stench of your own crap will first reach your nose and you’ll be compelled to deal with it first rather then wailing about your neighbor failing to dispose his waste properly.
Neither did i called karachities terrorists,nor did i called urdu speaking people or muhajirs terrorist.If any of my comment makes you feel that way then i must apologize for misunderstanding.. But i guess my comments have been unequivocal about my stance.Besides am not attempting persuade you to ditch supporting MQM or change loyalties, am simply expressing my views about this organisation which i consider is being run on the pattern of Mafia gang.
I have condemned the massacre of every citizen of Pakistan be it Mohajirs pathans Punjabies or Balochis or Sindhis in an unequivocal term i guess you didn’t noticed that either,but my bone of contention is that does it justify killings by MQM? Does your grievances some how give them license to kill any one and every one? When terrorist and criminal activities embroil Karachi then lives and livelihood of every one including Mohajirs is affected.
By calling yourself karachite you won’t become karachite. Should i repeat the same thing for you? well i won’t..
Don’t tell me Altaf bai has issued a passport or a permanent resident visa of some sort to all the MQM supporters while declaring all those who are opposed to MQM as temporary resident.. He couldn’t even that for him self and instead choose to opt for a british passport.So get a clue..
http://www.teeth.com.pk/blog/wp-content/uploads/2007/06/altafhussainbritishpassport2.JPG
@ Doctor
the answer to all of your cries is not only simple but also short.
MQM is voice of urban sindh and Altaf Hussain is Leader of MQM so by saying anything to MQM or Altaf Hussain you are directly calling that to the people of karachi and urban sindh.
You don’t belong to karachi so kindly raise issue of naked women parades in punjab, sectarian killings and prostitution in punjab that are your hometown issues, karachities and urdu spekaing people are most educated and sensible people they can decide their own fate, MQM has support of prominant urdu speaking people and we can decide our fate so no need for your hue and cries.
The repeated election results are proofs of MQM support so accept the mandate of the people of karachi.
Good point Khalid :-)
Dogtor, will you ever shutup :-!
Khaled
Do you seriously think that being Karachiite i need a stamp of approval from absconding clown Altaf bai,whose own status as Karachiite is quite questionable.. Some say he is british criminal on the run,other say he is Indian(agent) while you’re saying he is Karachiite.. So instead of issuing stamp of approvals to others,Altaf bai better worry about his own status as Karachiite..
Doctor
now you are saying people say this and that about Altaf Hussain.
Why don’t you listen to the people of Karachi who said
Altaf Hussain is their Leader and MQM is their voice.
from 1987 to 2008 MQM sweeps the polls even in 1993 when the Punjabi Army was doing Operation cleanup and every polling station was turned into army barracks MQM won the elections,( I am sure at that time you were still in your pind)
You are hearing this and that from every where but you are failed to listen the voice of karachities and that is strange.
The people of Karachi give mandate to MQM and Altaf Hussain and you are talking against them just because you are a punjabi who are dreaming to rule this city from a long time.(Why don’t you join PPI)
and about Altaf Hussain Status as Karachitie, Just read the election results from last 20 years you will know who needs a stamp.
in Between you were born in lahore and now living in karachi the time you lost your job here you will go back to your hometown and at that time you will be proudly saying oyee ma to lahori aaan like Zaani Imran Khan said, I was not in karachi to received Ex CJ on 12 may 2007 because Karachi is not my City Lahore is my city.
Soo longgg Doctor keep dreaming we are going fast towards where we want to go and time is near when you really need a stamp to even enter here in sindh.
Khaled dont worry about DOCTOR too much. He has every right to crap anybody, so do you. You can go after his mentors whose organizations have been exiled from this city, may I suggest some phrases:
1/ The long bearded rat Osama Bin Laden.
2/ The second long bearded rat Aiman Al-Zawahiri.
3/ The medium bearded rat Qazi Hussin Ahmed.
4/ The shaven nincompoop General Hameed Gul.
5/ The other shaven nincompoop Imran Khan.
…
…
Say good bye to rationale, I am loving this line of reasoning. Its like some heavy weight is lifted off my chest.
@Kaami
Good and i like it dude. I am folding with laughter since the time i read it..