Pre eid musings
Throughout this Ramzan i have been wondering where all the people of Karachi are? There has hardly been any traffic on the roads during the evening hours, except for after midnight when everyone suddenly throngs the roads and everything gets jammed from 12 - 2am.
Therefore I was quite pleasantly surprised yesterday when i visited a Bayan at Gulistan E Anis by Dr Shuja and found the whole place jammed to the hilt. There was no place to sit and cars were parked outside for miles. After Dr Shuja explained the verses of the Quran he was translating for all, I got talking with a few “regulars” and found out that apparently Karachi has had a lot more people flocking to these darses and religious gatherings throughout the month. In fact one of the people I spoke to even mentioned an issue with mosques having no more space for people who want to sit in “Eitikaf” during the last 7 days of Ramzan as all of them are full.
This is obviously a good thing because Ramzan is meant to be a month of prayer and forgiveness but I still got the feeling that due to the economic and security situation of our city a lot more people are turning to religion.
When one finds no help from earthly sources one turns themselves to the heavens I guess. Speaking of turning to heavens the full moon party will be on shortly in Karachi and in all other cities of Pakistan in the form of the Roohate Hilal guys looking for the moon in our skies. Which begs the question, why are so many ill sighted people on the Rooh ate Hilal committee anyways, all i see on this committee are people with thick spectacles and portly stomachs. Plus they can never agree on when Eid will be and normally every city in Pakistan has its own eid.
Well whenever it is i certainly hope it is a happy one for all, Eid mubarak Karachites & the entire team at KMB!!!!

Eid Mubarak :)
A very prosperous advance Eid Mubarak to all the readers and authors!
"mosques having no more space for people who want to sit in “Eitikaf” during the last 7 days of Ramzan"
I believe people sit in Eitikaf for last 9-10 days of Ramadan.
A VERY HAPPY EID MUBARAK TO ALL THE KARACHITTES. MAY WE ALL LIVE IN PEACE AND PROSPERITY.
@Kashif Aziz, as far as I know, there is not set rule on duration of etikaaf. I know people of sit for 10, 7 or even for last three days. But one thing is for sure, that it ends at Chaand Raat ……………
Happy Eid to all.
@Tzaidi, but then that’s called "Nafli" aitakaf and it’s not limited to Ramadan either. One can have nafli aitakaf during the time he stays at Mosque, all is required to do niyat while stepping into masjid.
Eid mubarak to all. I personally believe that bayans and religious gatherings should be restricted to mosques - not some dirty, inhygienic, traffic-jamming open grounds that would be much better off being used for some much-needed greenery. That’s why I don’t like the "jam packing" of these open air jaloos. But good observation of how people are turning to religion because of the current socio-economic situation.
Aside, if you wrote the word "Rooh ate Hilal committee" deliberately, you’ve got a great sense of humor.
EID MUBARAK TO EVERYONE !
ON NEXT NOTE
we all try & flock at such venues & events specially concerning religion , however what we gain there seldom practice in our daily lives., that is failure of these individuals who preach that. so why not make them successful by implementing what clicks to us in our daily living.
good point …. shamsi
Can we stop being silly about this Ehtikaf thing and wish each other :))
have a blast!!!! enjoy eid!!
Eid Mubarik to everyone !!! although it was funny how Rohat–e-Hilal Committe handled the whole affair.
Eid Mubarak everyone. and @FaisalK no blasts please
Faisal, very well written and good observation. EID Mubarak to all Karachites and people at KMB.
Rashid
EID Mubarak to all Muslims.
CM sindh have advised karachi’s don Altaf bai to come back to Pakistan.
Ever venomous Hamid Karzai made the following comment intended for mullah umar :
‘My brother, my dear, come back to your homeland, come and work for the peace and good ..’
So basically love is in the air everywhere, enjoy the festivities but like Jamash’s post mentioned don’t forget those unfortunate ones especially those working for you and their immediate families after all actually eid is meant for them while for us fortunate ones its eid all year around.
Faisal.K (faisalk) on October 1st, 2008 @ 12:58 am
stop being silly about this Ehtikaf thing
Am not sure what you meant there but its obvious from your post that you were referring to Ehtikaf in final ashraa(10 days) of Ramzan as rightly pointed out by Kashif Aziz that you got it wrong in your post..
Eaytekaf is a Nafil Ibadat like namaz-ay janaza if one person from neighborhood perform it it is done from whole, :) it is not farz neither a limited time frame assigned, — Eaytekaf neyat can be done even when entering the masjid for a namaz, cross check my statment with saheb-ay-ilim o fiqah,
so why having all the flames for Faisal.!!!!!
@Dogtor, Altaf Bhai, does not need anyones advise or invitation from anyone to come back to his own city, his own home. He can comeback whenever he wants, at his convenience. So please stop whining & howlling about his return and let people celebrate Eid in peace..
Have happy eid - of course without blasts!!!
of course its not farz and as Adnan pointed out earlier and you ingeminated ,but its quite obvious that he was referring to Ehtikaf in final ashraa(10 days) of Ramzan. So technically speaking there should not be mention of number of days,not even 7 days.Fact remains that majority of those who sit for Eitikaf in Ramzan don’t sit for limited time,they sit thru the whole period i.e.(9/10 days).
stop being silly? are you Ok? You made a mistake and some one just corrected it? why are you getting pissed? it’s not that someone offended you. Everyone makes mistake so try to accept them positively rather getting offended.
Mr T
I was simply trying to make a point that love and affection is in the air. CM invites,advises or simply tries to lure Altaf bai back to pakistan i simply don’t care.. Who knows maybe like Zardari/Sara Palin he was having an urge to hug him..
But one thing is sure,even if all the altaf bai supporters simultaneously go down on their knees and beg him to come back even then he won’t return..
Who knows maybe like Zardari/Sara Palin he was having an urge to hug him.
ahhahaha. LOL
heir knees and beg him to come back even then he won’t return..
They are not instructed to beg. The time they beg, they will be resting in peace. Guys like Azim Tariq,Khaled Waleed also *begged* and they were sent to next world(free of cost)
Adnansiddiqi, do you wish to go there as well, free of cost!!!!
So MQM’s online goon TZaidi have started giving threats on an Internet forum. Should he not charged under cyber terrorism act?
@ Adnan(Jhoota e Azam)
What about you lieing and spreading hate against Mohajir Community ??
Lies of Doctor and You are unveiled here, Your clone Doc doing propaganda that Khaled Bin Waleed father(Died in 1994) was cursing MQM and Altaf Hussain for his murder and your hate against Mohajirs are visible from your writings)
Azeem Tariq and Khaled Bin Waleed was murdered by the Punjabi Establishment like Liaquat Ali Khan Benazir Bhutto and others.
Only Sindh NWFP and Balochistans prominent political leaders have been trgeted.
I wonder why Suicide bombers never attacked any punjabi leader no matter he is in PML N,Q,Z etc.
Thats one wicked and screwed logic you have there.That is all i can utter..
@ Munafiq e Azam Doctor
Atleast i am not putting tohmats on people who are Dead for just cheap publicity and utter MQM and Mohajir Dushmani.
Shame on you
As if inciting ethnic hatred wasn’t enough..now motivating suicide bombers as well..
@ Munafiq e Azam
Jhootay admi aik Inteqal kiye hoye admi per tohmat laganay walay Allah ki Lanat tum per Munafiq
Oye !! Dogtor / Adnan sisiqi, no one has spread more hatred the you and your illiterate ‘humnawas’, your blasphemous comments on Mohajirs and their chosen leader are enough to prove this, you are the guys who want cheap publicity. If whatever you say about Mohajirs & Altaf Hussain is true then isn’t it a miracle that you guys are still alive and your family members aren’t forced to move to Islamabad or to your ancestral PIND or CHUCK or whatever you call your village.
There is a saying which goes like, ‘pehlay toolo aur phir bollo”. You guys haven’t put a single authentic / respectable evidence of whatever you say about us.
Talking about cyber terrorism act, for your information there is no such act in Pakistan, though there are two related clauses in Cyber Crime Act of Pakistan this again shows your limited research capabilities.
My sincere advise to ‘you-people’, get a life, try to be normal being, try to do something nice once in a while, or atleast get a shrink!!!! Akhir kab tak, sub say jootay khatay raho gay!!
I hope you will finally understand what am trying to say to you guys.
@Khaled, you know na!!, what’s the treatment for stray dogs !!!!
Tou phir apni jaan kiyoun jalatay ho!! In kay liye municipality he kafi hey!!
MQM’s hallmark had been use of force, violence,threat,intimidation,blackmailing and bullying and now you’ve started instigating suicide bombers as well..
Altaf bai would nail you if he finds out, according to him suicide bombing is haram[here he is totally right] whereas cowardly ambushing and trapping and ruthlessly murdering innocent people like he did on 12th may is Halal and justified [here he is totally wrong]
@DogTor, Khaled is right, why PML and their allies are never targeted by these so-called shaheeds. Karachi, PPP leadership and recently ANP, all of them were targetted by Sucided Bombers, the howcome, BIG provence politicians are never threatened???
Have any justification for this ?
LAK was not killed by Punjabis. Read more
@TZaidi: wo tu bad me pata chalay ga k law hay ya nahin. I am going to contact site owner(Teeth maestro) to submit complain to govt by providing IP and required material.
Do remember your MQM also don’t "tolerate" "blacksheeps" other than Altaf in community, they already screwed their image a lot so they would not like that some random guys associate themselves with MQM and badmouth it on public forum. I have forwarded url of this link to MQM’s International office as well.
Have fun.
adnan, if you scroll through the recent posts, you might find more than one instances of threats.
I suggest you take a note of those also.
Lets keep the trash in the can where it belongs.
KMB rules
@ Adnan
Yes an illeterate afghani was used but who killed him on the spot ??
The Punjabi police officer and then who killed all the Justices prepared the inquiry report of his murder??
Why that report never published?
Who was Iskandar Mirza Ghulam Muhammad? Who over throw Hussain Suharwardi regime?
Go and read history Mr Adnan AKA Jhoota e Azam
@ Doctor (Munafiq e Azam)
MQM is according to you biggest terrorists party but can you please tell me who killed thousands and thousands of Mohajirs before the creation of MQM and Why??
Nobody is arrested till yet nor the killers of 14 MQM workers killed on 12 May ??
The reason nobody arrested the killers of 14 MQM workers killed because there were NO MQM workers killed.
They become mqm workers only once they get killed.
And even if they were mqm workers, the reson an enquiry was never initiated DESPITE musharraf being the president and mqm in power, is because all fingers and TV evidences were directly pointing at the "Mandate and Wishes of Karachi Party"
So unless a real Pakistani like Nawaz Sharif or Imran Khan comes to power there will never be any justice for the scores killed on May 12.
Asswipes like musharraf and shaukat aziz just leave like a bad fart once they leave power.
Imran and Nawaz are ral pakistanis ???
Yeah they are coz they are punjabies who rejected Muslims League in 1945 elections, who murdered millions in east pakistan(Who gave 100% vote for Pakistan).
If MQM or Mush is an obstacle in 12 may events then why when the punjabies were rulling this country in Zia regime when Nawaz was licking boots of zia ul haq present in his cabinet, when Ahsan Iqbal mother Nisar fatima was in Zia cabinet when the whole punjabi leadership of PML(N) was licking Dictators boots and Nawaz Trusted ally Ghaous Ali Shah was CM Sindh, how massacre of more then 500 mohajirs in one night happened in Qasba Aligerh Orangi ??
Why no inquiry was conducted as 2 times nawaz became PM of this country only from the votes of Punjab ???
as far as MQM workers concern who got killed on 12 may, you can write what ever u like to as you doc and adnan has been proved LAIRS on this forum putting baseless allegations against MQM and Mohajirs, soo people here knows everything you are unveiled so nobody beleive on what you write here.
Keep writing i mean keep barking.
the punjabi controlled media didn’t showed what actually happened on 12 may.
AAJ channel continuously did the propaganda that they were fired upon but didn’t showed that who was the people firing from the left side on the screen nor they tell every one that who were on their roof firing on MQM rally.
youtube.com/watch?v=sfmDzyPY0YA
ok. I get your point. Punjabis controll the media, press, intelligence agencies, establishment, courts, industries and also public opinion.
Way to go punjabis, i am proud of you !
Even the ‘mandate of karachi party’ accepts your superiority.
LOL
There was a time when Pharaoh was ruling and the whole Egypt accept that, there was also a time when Nero was ruling, there also was a time when Serbs rules Bosnia and killing ethnic Albanians and Bosnians till US came and bombard the bloody serbs, soo keep raising slogans Way to Go punjabies and we are waiting for a Moosa who will sunk the ship of punjab soon :0)
Yea punjabi controlled AJJ tv actually did not showed COD bridge on Shara-e-Faisal where majority of deaths occured and MQM mercilessly ambushed,trapped and killed majority of the victims that day and later on after death their souls took oath of allegiance from Altaf bai and they all became DIEDhard supporters of MQM as shown in this video footage from Sindh TV
khaled on October 3rd, 2008 @ 4:15 pm
tzaidi on October 4th, 2008 @ 1:15 pm
Well yesterday Altaf bai’s sick and demented gangsters were whining and bawling that there are no suicide attacks on leaders from Punjab.. today an attack did indeed took place killing 20+ people.Altaf bai seems like your gang successfully instigated a suicide bombing..wasn’t burning of innocent karachiites enough that now your gang resorted to this as well?
The govt. should lookup if lately someone opened up an mqm office in bakhar…
@ Doctor
The guy was targetted not becuase he was a punjabi but because he and his family is the biggest Shia Family of this district.
The Qasr e Zainab is under this family control the biggest in bhakkar district.
They are so influential in majority Shai population of bhakkar that one brother is MNA the other is MPA and the third is District Nazim.
In last election he was in PML Q now change sides.
My Question remains the same why Nawaz Qazi Imran Shujaat Pervaiz illahi etc are never been targetted by suicide bombers???
Imran Khan is legitimate target as he is Certified Zaani and Talibans do kills Poor Zaanis then why not a Bigger internationally acclaimed Zaani like Imran Khan ??
Further more Bhakkar is not PUNJABI speaking district, the majority speaks Saraiki and the Saraiki belt is always crying for rights from the Central Punjab and punjabi speaking people
So long Doctor need alot of education, book reading and history reading so that your mind can understand what is going on.
A Lair like you can only lie as you don’t have any knowledge so keep leing
Fact remains that Bhakkar is a district in Punjab and the guy was a PML leader and you were desprately praying/wishing for a bombing in Punjab. Gist of your last comment is simply that ‘this bombing is not enough’ you want more. Altaf bai seems like your footsoldiers are really getting desprate like they were on 9th April 2008 and now they’re in business of instigating suicide bombers as well?
haha, now after your hectic failed efforts to break karachi away from the Sindhis, you are now trying to portray as if there is racial or ethnic tensions in Punjab.
HAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA, I JUST CANT STOP ROLLING ON THE FLOOR LAUGHING.
GET A LIFE KHALED, Pakistanis don’t share the hatred for other Pakistanis as hindustanis do.
LOL
Fact always remains facts
The guy who was targetted is NOT the Leader on PML N like Benazir of PPP or Asfandyaar Wali of ANP he is a Saraiki speaking non punjabi who is targetted because of his sectarian affiliation.
as far as Karachi is concern Karachi is part of Sindh, The Punjab is trying to make karachi its state in Greater Punjab. and yes Bhakkar is Punjab district like Bhawalpur State and like Kashmir as indian state and Afghanistan and Iraq as US state Right ??
Hey You punjabies failed to tell us how many punjabies can be found in Muslim Leaguq before the creation of Pakistan NOR tell us why Muslim League lost from Punjab ???
Ahem, pls all bhatakhores, terrorists and pan spit drinking indian immigrants leave this forum, this is for Pakistanis only.
hahahaha
Kia hoa soo called Patriotic Pakistani???
3 4 naam to bata doo Punjabio kay jo Pakistan ki tehreek may shamil thay ??
waisay punjabi kitni dhetaye say apnay app ko pakistani kahtay hain baghairti ki sari hadoo ko cross ker chukkay hain Na Pakistan ki Tehreek may Shamil na Pakistan ko bananay may shamil Muslim league ko herwanay may agay agay aur abb ban rahay hain Pakistani .
ROFL
Khaled Bhai,
Anarkali, Aunty Shamim ke Dadi aur Joda Bai :) all all punjabans who served this nation ! HAHA
PML(N) involved in crimes in Karachi, Yesterday a dacoit got killed in Karachi in Police Encounter turn out to be PML(N) office barrier.
This shows who are really involved in crimes and street crimes in Karachi.
express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100498359&Issue=NP_KHI&Date=20081011