Honourable Justice Naan

85 Comments so far

1. safdar on October 8th, 2008 @ 10:40 pm

Well! at least, naan shop has got sense of justice, i m proud.

2. zeeshan on October 9th, 2008 @ 12:27 am

It’s not the name that matters, it’s the quality. Are they selling small Naans, unhealthy and hard to digest stuff? That’s what is going to differ, not the name itself.

3. mastqalandar on October 9th, 2008 @ 2:24 am

zeeshan,

I bet this rotten naan would still be better than Kala Haleem :), naa uglaa jaey, naa niglaa jaey

4. human01 on October 9th, 2008 @ 4:57 am

Is it the same subsidized Nan place where people can get nan’s for less……if it is …may Allah Subhano Tala help them ….it definitely would help thousands…
    I hope this would start a new trend of competition among the rest of the political parties…which eventually will benefit the masses….first time ever.
    & by the way what is the story about Kala Haleem…. ..if it is referring to what I am thinking….too bad…you will turn this post into a political wrestle mania in no time.

5. barristerakc on October 9th, 2008 @ 9:18 am

Raheem Shah deserves to sit here more then anyone! LOL

On a more serious note, credits should be given where it’s due and although I can not stand the fascists Sharif’s and their miserable clan. Shabaz’s move of subsidizing and giving special quotas to the nan-shops atleast at Lahore level to insure that the price of NAN remains Rs.2 was laudable and I hope the current Sindh Government do something on similar scale although it’s a tough job with the Sindh/Karachi Flour Mills Associations (where sitting couple of my closest and patriotic friends) stop blacking the government.

6. barristerakc on October 9th, 2008 @ 9:19 am

*blackmailing

7. Kashif Aziz (kashaziz) on October 9th, 2008 @ 9:54 am

Thats Naan Stop Justice for you.

8. cyrenity on October 9th, 2008 @ 1:27 pm

@barrister, what shahbaz sharf is doing in punjab is an example for others, this is just a single example, there are many more things like free dialysis facility in govt. hospitals. sindh govt should take similar steps.

9. shoaib on October 9th, 2008 @ 2:06 pm

@cyrenity
    Yes we appreciate all the good work that Shahbaz is doing and every one must be lauded for good work, either in Karachi or in Lahore or any part of the country

10. barristerakc on October 9th, 2008 @ 2:30 pm

@cyrenity shaib,
    I agree and there can not be an excuse or a counter argument with regards to what you have stated above. Shabaz Sharif without any doubt is a good administrator; better in every aspect then his elder brother (the Sher-e-Central Punjab) who suffers from an eating disorder apart from numerous disorders which happens to be the hallmark of all politicians in Pakistan. I also like Shabaz’s no-bull-shit attitude – he’s pragmatic and has matured as a politician prorably because of his new hairs and a (feminist champion) second wife

Having said that lets not forget that Punjab government has banned inter-provincial trade of flour and has enforced strict quotas for flour mills which is hurting rest of the country apart from former finance’s minister from his political party Dar who happens to be one of the major creators of the current, “economic melt-down” thanks to his bad-mouthing and giving out incorrect “policy statements” which resulted in negativity and nothing more.

It’s like we in Sindh Government stop paying taxes and supplying different commodities to the rest of the nation or NWFP and Balochistan stopping electricity and natural gas supplies.

There’s a huge divide developing between PML-N(s) Central Punjab and the rest of Punjab (especially Southern part) which supports PPP. The PML(N) has unfortunately emerged as ethnic political representative of Urban Punjab (what-ever that is) apart from seriously cashing in from Saudi and the whole “FORMER” Chief Justice’s movement’s influences. The role of PML-N in national politics is some-what defined for-ever by time and that is of a regional party instead of a national – not accepted at federal by 3 and a half provinces and by the state of Kashmir.

11. barristerakc on October 9th, 2008 @ 2:36 pm

BTW, I happened to witness a new BMW X-5 (top of the range) yesterday at the Sindh Secretariat yesterday with the green number-plates – inquiring from a mate who is a MPA with PPP, it turned out to be our beloved baldy chief minister’s newly inducted “dinky cars”….. phew!

12. barristerakc on October 9th, 2008 @ 2:37 pm

*happen

13. durranee on October 9th, 2008 @ 7:53 pm

it doesn’t have anything to do with PTI’s 2 rupees roti shop, does it?

14. rockfella25 on October 9th, 2008 @ 7:54 pm

Nawaz, you call him a regional or ethinic leader, the fact remains that he has became the the Prime Minister twice.

Could have as well become PM a third time if BB had not died and had he taken a "take me now" attitude like Musharraf when it comes to the war on terror and had he pleased the west instead of the Saudis.

15. khaled on October 9th, 2008 @ 8:50 pm

Nawaz is indeed an ethnic Punjabi leader, the reason he becomes PM twice is only because the un fair division of seats in National Assembly, Seats of 3 provinces are lesser then punjab seats so an ethnic punjabi leader can become PM.

As far as Saudis are concerns these saudis are also pleasing west and into their shoes, even US forces stationed in the Holy Islamic land

Nawaz not getting support from saudis but also have close ties with Osama Bin Laden the world most wanted terrorist and it is Punjab who is harboring AL Qaeda in Pakistan that is the reason why all the Big Al Qaeda Leaders have been arrested from Pro Establishment party jamat e Islami even Khalid Sheikh al qaeda # 3 arrested from jamat e islami women nazima house in Pindi.

The ethnic punjabies showing the world that they are librals as prostitution in on every corner of lahore and punjab even in 2002 elections MMA failed to win seats from punjab as all the relegious parties maintain their head quarters in punjab.

16. d0ct0r on October 9th, 2008 @ 9:08 pm

barristerakc on October 9th, 2008 @ 9:19 am
    ..former finance’s minister from his political party Dar who happens to be one of the major creators of the current, “economic melt-down” thanks to his bad-mouthing and giving out incorrect “policy statements” which resulted in negativity and nothing more.

British cheerleader barrister and his yet another amusingly ludicrous comment..

Ishaq Dar along with Sherry Rehman wisely clarified the position of what ever they had inherited from Musharraf regime(He actually foresaw this current mess so for coalition sake he clarified the factual position of economy) . The figures read out on that day were actual figures and not fudged figures like the previous regime of your beloved dictator had been presenting infront of the people which resulted in the current mess we are in as pointed out by newly inducted advisor Shaukat Tarin yesterday when he blamed Mush’s team for the financial mess being faced by the country.

17. barristerakc on October 9th, 2008 @ 10:53 pm

“Khoon phir khoon hai, behta hai to jam jai ga ..
    “Zulm phir zulm hai .. barrhta hai to mit jai ga ..“

Ishaq Dar was the architect of the economic policies which are being followed in toto now and no one knows where he is? Because of this guy Pakistan lost the all important IMF-Package and his bad mouthing and exaggeration of the economic downfall (just to please his employers- the Be-Sharif’s Limited to Lahore) led to the melt down of the economy. If you guys remember same guy – froze the foreign currency accounts back in 1998 although tipping his masters (Be-Sharif’s of Lahore) to transfer their reserves to safe banks in Dubai and Hong Kong.

18. barristerakc on October 9th, 2008 @ 10:54 pm

“I can co-exist with a pig but not with a Punjabi”, says Nawab Khair Baksh Marri

19. barristerakc on October 9th, 2008 @ 10:55 pm

(source)
    balochwarna.com/modules/articles/article.php?id=1664

(I think the above statement shows how much unity and love people in 3 provinces have for paindos living not just in Punjab but in Karachi and Quetta)

20. mastqalandar on October 9th, 2008 @ 11:48 pm

barristerakc,

So does Nawab Khair baskh Marri inspire you? These BLA leaders had similar comments about Babar Ghauri in regards to Gwadar.

Well, similar quotes can be obtained by Dr Qatil Magsee about Muhajirs….would that make Muhajirs any bad? I don’t think so.

khaled,
    You said "Nawaz is indeed an ethnic Punjabi leader…", well if he had been in Govt and supplied Peer Sahib with $$$$, you would have been kissing his Panjabi a$$$…

You guys are tards, you don’t have your own brains. Today Sindhis are bhi (which I appreciate) and tomorrow if Altaf says they are our enemies, then you will be posting all your hate-filled posts against Sindhis….you are Lakeer kai Faqeeer….

Don’t waste your brains. It doesn’t get depleted if you use it, it only grows, if you use it.

21. tzaidi on October 10th, 2008 @ 12:10 am

To all paindoos!!!!

name one paindoo politician / leader who has done something good for Pakistan. I can give you plenty of names having non-punjabi background.

anyone!!!!

Use your grown brains ……. please.

22. shoaib on October 10th, 2008 @ 1:49 am

justice = insaf

seems franchise of Zani-e-Azam Party. Why are fighting for this naan shop. Come on folks , Zani-e-Azam wants to enter Karachi and this is one way he can come. Making naans for Mohajirs.

By the way Khair Baksh Marri said specifically about Punjabis not naming any person, where as Babar Ghouri, as mentioned by someone, was only about a person not the whole community. So simple conclusion can be derived from all the discussion that who is the most hated community in Pakistan and off course there are historical facts in it. Changing rule of games according to your own wishes, one unit when Bangladesh had more population for resource distribution and changing it to population basis, when bangladesh is not there. There are real facts why one province is hated so much and its very serious.

23. khaled on October 10th, 2008 @ 3:46 am

@tzaidi

Don’t ask such questions !!

Ask how many punjabies can be found in Pakistan struggle ?

Name 5 of them :0)

Why Muslim League defeated from Punjab ??

Why Punjabies voted for Sikandar Hyat Tiwana Unionist Party instead of Muslim league ??

24. barristerakc on October 10th, 2008 @ 6:44 am

@dera “cybil e khusks” and mastqalandar

“jadd bund phatsi, fer pata lagsi” (paindos use your brains since it’s in your mother language)

Our problem is not with individual Paki Punjabis. The problem is the nagging hemorrhoid of Punjabi domination in almost all fields – military and government. This curse of Punjabi domination cost Pakistan the loyalty of Bengalis, has hurt Pakistan in relations with Baluchis, Mohajirs, Sindhis, and now Saraikis and even Kashmiris.

Zaidi Bhai,
    While ancestors rose up against British rule and paid a horrific price the loyal “martial races aka Central Punjabis” benefited from the generosity and folks like rockfellows/doc/mastqalander tell us of arse licking? They (Pain-DOO-S) had a history starting from 1532 of being "muels" to the foreigners and stabing muslims. Its somehow genetic.

General Nawaz Sharif the “Rasputin” of the ruling junta wanted to ensure that the “Non Martial” race should never have the chance to rule over the “Martial” races of Pakistan and somehow for the first time in Pakistan their game is OVER and they are in a state-of-shock and can not believe it.

25. barristerakc on October 10th, 2008 @ 6:57 am

@khaled bhai,
    Before partition poor Jinnah spent years working with the Punjabi leaders to join the ML, the Punjabi feudal never moved but just before the partition, one fine morning Muslim Punjabi woke up to find that they supported Jinnah and Pakistan. Sikh decided to follow Master Tara Singh and Hindu could not figure out what to do( many just died and raped by there ethenic brother – the paindos)

Jinnah became the leader of Punjab and all Punjabi leadership ended up in the Muslim League and the Unionists who were the leaders for the last 20 years had no one to support them and they too ended up in Muslim League, The herd behavior at its peak.

Interesting part is that after the Independence, Punjabi forgot about ML and Jinnah and went straight to helping Gormani, Daultana and the Mamdot come to power. And now no one knows where their heirs are.

Fast forward another 40-45 years Mian Sahib showed up on the scene and now he is the darling of the Punjabis. Main Sahib does not need any introduction – so the herd (be it in Karachi, Quetta or Punjab) follows : )

26. cyrenity on October 10th, 2008 @ 10:42 am

@barrister, so u would love kissing a pig ass instead of living with a punjabi,

27. cyrenity on October 10th, 2008 @ 10:44 am

@barrister, by they way, read all of ur comments from the top, i can smell fascism, not joking, read it and think , u r talking like a looser from the top!

28. cyrenity on October 10th, 2008 @ 11:03 am

@barrister, i don’t think there is no support for pmln in southern punjab, if ppp won seats from southern punjab it doesn’t mean pmln has lost that region, i m sure pmln has more seats from southern punjab than ppp.

29. rockfella25 on October 10th, 2008 @ 11:15 am

Pls all pan spit drinking indian immigrants leave this forum, this is for Pakistanis only.

30. barristerakc on October 10th, 2008 @ 12:19 pm

LOL

31. khaled on October 10th, 2008 @ 1:44 pm

Pakistan if for the people who give their lives for Pakistan not for punjabies who never sypported Pakistan nor worked for Pakistan struggle and give anti muslim league vote.

32. khakan on October 10th, 2008 @ 6:24 pm

To rockfella25,
    Pakistan is for people who eat Pan, drink Chai, and wear Shalwar kurta. Pakistan is not for Dhoti Kurta people with gandasa, speak a language in which GALIYAN are used in place of articles to complete the sentence, and perform bhangra ( which is a religious dance of SIKHs)on every occasion. All paindoos plz take a hike and shake your hands with your best friends in GURDWARA because pakistan is for pakistani muslims.

33. khakan on October 10th, 2008 @ 6:26 pm

Guys,

you all must have seen this, but I thought it should be in the blog since its a hot topic these days.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGkSgNBk_nQ

34. khaled on October 11th, 2008 @ 12:13 am

LOL

I wonder who is that great person editing my posts ????

35. cyrenity on October 11th, 2008 @ 12:08 pm

@khakan, here you go, now you have added more spice to this discussion, credit for punjabi/muhajir fight goes to barristerakc, and now you have added the religion, calling other muslims the non muslims, you are a looser. i wonder why don’t kmb block users like barrister and khakan.

36. khaled on October 11th, 2008 @ 3:40 pm

Punjabi Nawaz Sharif and Bait ullah Mehsood are same and share the same theory and want to Talibanise Pakistan, Nawaz in 1999 wants to become Ameer ul Moineen and Osama Bin Laden met met with Qazi to get support for Nawaz.

dawn.com/2006/03/19/top10.htm

whereincity.com/news/16/599

Now the Pakistani Intellegence agencies are also claiming that Nawaz Sharif Baitullah Mehsood have same plans and share same philosophy.

jang.com.pk/jang/oct2008-daily/11-10-2008/topst/main3.gif

All this the proof that Punjab and its establishment is behind all the sectarian war in Pakistan and also the taliban and jehadis of pakistan. US and International community wants to get rid of terrorism from world should do operations in Punjab to make World a safer place.

37. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on October 11th, 2008 @ 11:28 pm

It’s better to Talibanize Karachi than MQMize by putting our lives at risk in the hand of Bhatta Khors.

If Altaf has balls then he should come Karachi and lead the Platoon of MQM’s Haqparast to deal with Talibans.

Whining like a chick back in UK doesn’t make him credible at all.

38. kaami on October 12th, 2008 @ 9:01 am

What Bhatta Khor’s? I guess Adnan’s tormented soul is visited by scary looking beasts every night in his dreams or rather nightmares.

For the rest of us MQM symbolizes progressive thinking, growth and development. They are backed by all the communities of this metropolitan city, more so by the alleged victims of Bhatta i.e. the merchants. They are by far the its strongest allies.

If you are such a fan of Talibans then I guess you would have no problems when your sisters and aunts are beaten up on the roads by danda carrying buffoons. Meantime, MQM has sufficient depth to fight against this threat of Jahaalat, Altaf or no Altaf. Why? because it’s supported by the masses and they are not stupid.

39. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on October 12th, 2008 @ 12:15 pm

kaami, if you leave your Mama’s lap and visit Karachi then you would find out the reality of your Bhatta Khor Quaid Altaf who orders his goons to collect bhatta from every region of Karachi. Visit areas like Lalukhait,area behind Cafe Piyala where these goons don’t allow any one to run business unless a handsome amount is sent to sector Incharge.

After MQM being in power their goons innovated Bhatta by grabbing legal and illegal plots of Karachi. The recent Saima Bridge is another example of illegal construction with Ashirward of Nazim Bai.

when your sisters and aunts are beaten up on the roads by danda carrying buffoons.

Ironically I didn’t see any such thing at all. All I saw in my city that an MQM goon beating a Womam in a meeting.

now go back to your Momma’s lap otherwise you will start crying here.

40. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on October 12th, 2008 @ 12:17 pm

Speaking of Bai, Altaf Bai ki Shadi

41. khaled on October 12th, 2008 @ 5:59 pm

@ Adnan AKA AJhoota e Azam

You starts running your mouth again after absconding from KMB for few days when your dirty lier face unveiled here ?

You are indeed an anti mohajir person Lalukhait is the biggest financial hub and it is always a strong hold of MQM and people of Liaquatabad loves MQM.

As far as Cafe pyala is concern teh area behind it is all residential and mostly encroached by non urdu speaking people like Saraikis and Balochs.

and the person in the posted video is ironically non Mohajir, he will learn atticates fast living with urdu speaks.

42. barristerakc on October 12th, 2008 @ 6:17 pm

Khaled,Kami,Zaidi,Shoib,Human01 and other Bhaiyoon,

hum ko un say hai tameez ki umeed
    jo nahin jantai ke tameez kya hai

Adnan is a Jamati and Doctor/Rockfella & CO. are “PAIN-DOOS” what-else to expect from them? Aur maa, behan aur biwiyoon ko tu sub he pata hai kon beech mein kon see qoom lati hai!

43. kaami on October 12th, 2008 @ 8:24 pm

@ADNAN you are obviously a kid! hence such a kiddish approach. I am not a whining sole like you, who just sits in front of a computer and blurts out whatever comes in his mouth. Rest assured, I have seen it all in the worst times of Karachi’s history. You want to name areas I’ll give you some hot spots: C1-Area, B1-Bombaar. Aamir Khan’s residence near Al-karam, various Goths and what not, and I have been there 2 am in the night, so rest assured. I know who took bhatta and when. And I know who is doing what now.

And I know Muttahida is the only one that can take care of its people not the Jahil Talibaan with crack pot Arab mentors like Osama.

44. kaami on October 13th, 2008 @ 1:54 am

One more point, where there are Taliban Shia’s have to leave or be killed, this is what is happening in the North where Shia Tribes are being issued ultimatums and eviction orders. So, if you welcome Taliban then you will have to say good bye to your Shia friends, if there are any. Is this what you want your city / country to become? Will the Shia community take that sitting down? How much more blood you want spilled? Can’t we stop this nonsense and concentrate our efforts towards working hard and making the future better for our kids. Focus your thoughts on building something instead of death and destruction.

Rest assured Taliban ‘s will not be tolerated in this part of the country, there are no second thoughts on that one.

45. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on October 13th, 2008 @ 10:07 pm

lol. "Aina Dekh kar APna sa moo ley kar rah gaye"

eh, I just showed the picture how MQM goon is beating a woman in a meeting. tsk tsk

mere Haq(Jhoot)Parast Bhaio, Bai k khatir Khudkushi na karleyna!!!

Kami, pahla apni pant tu tight bandhlo phir taliban ka bhe muqabla karleyna. ;)

46. kaami on October 13th, 2008 @ 10:35 pm

@ADNAN

So this picture is being used by Jamatee propagandists. Tell me what happened? Did he actually hit her? What was the discourse between them? What was the opposition party that this lady belong to? Where are they? Why didnt they raised hue and cry? What happened after this incident? What was the cause of this incident? Yes, its not a pretty sight but tell me how much hue & cry this well oiled propaganda machine has raised over burrying women alive or the murder of polio vaccinators. Oh! thats another bonus. If you welcome Taliban then welcome Polio because Vaccination has been declared haram. I sujjest you try infecting yourself to become a true Mujahid and kill two shia’s for successful indoctrination.

No matter how much the Jamaatee and PTI combined media machined try to spew filth, they will not succeed because these good for nothing crack pots have nothing to offer but dirt, death, hate, bombs and destruction.

And dont you worry about the Talibans, sooner or later they will be taken care of by their own people, because something that is pure evil cannot hide under the garb of religion for long.

Also, Muttahida supporters dont need to tighten their pants to put a fight against the fanatics because they have the support of the people and thats their real strength. However, the day they loose that support, then a baby like you can hold up his feeder and declare victory.

47. shoaib on October 13th, 2008 @ 11:32 pm

@Adnan Siddiqi aka jhoota-e-azam aka CHAMMAR
    Munnay pehlay patloon mai say nara to nikalo, patloon mai nara nahee belt bante hain, phir logon ko kuch aur kehna.
    By the way dont worry about Mohajirs, we can protect ourselves despite the jamati snakes in our cities. Qazi/jamation ka mazi, ?????. Fill in the question marks yourself.

48. khaled on October 14th, 2008 @ 1:03 am

Pathan Terrorists Arrested from Surjani 2000 Detonators Recovered

jang.com.pk/jang/oct2008-daily/13-10-2008/up85.gif

Karachiites time is running out get arms and their licenses, Keep your eyes open and be vigilent and spread the message to as many people you can.

Latest weapons have reached karachi and stored in Pathan localities and will be used against majority Mohajirs of Karachi

ejang.jang.com.pk/10-10-2008/pic.asp?picname=1347.gif

Spread the message and take care of yourselves Inshah Allah this would be the last against Mohajirs and we will Inshah Allah crush these talibans and afghanis.

49. mastqalandar on October 14th, 2008 @ 8:05 am

khaled,

uss waqt kahan they jabb PPP waley karachi main loot marr kar rahey they? BB kai marneyy per? mahndee lagakey so rahey they?

Peer sahib sathyaa gaey hain, koee jakey unko bataey kah angrez hakoomat be-roz-garon kaa dimakhee ilaaj bhee muft karteee hai. mauqa hath sai naa janain dey. kaaheen dewaliey kai baad yai asaish khatam naa ho jaey.

50. HITMAN (hitman) on October 14th, 2008 @ 11:28 am

@khaled, in ur own post ejang.jang.com.pk/10-10-2008/pic.asp?picname=1347.gif
    it is clearly mentioned that its a conspiracy/plan by RAW to incite ethnic violence. Even then u r being highly racist. Instead of raising harmony here, u r playing the game which the indian agents r playing or trying to play.

51. HITMAN (hitman) on October 14th, 2008 @ 11:33 am

if the news u cited is correct then be assured that its not a plan against urdu speaking or mohajirs only, its the plan against karachi & whole Pakistan. It doesn’t matter if mahajirs, pathans, punjabis or others get killed, as long as its a kill , its a destabilization move & thats what our enemies want.

52. shoaib on October 14th, 2008 @ 12:14 pm

@HITMAN
    Good to know your views. Yes this is what every person in Sindh wants, complete harmony to counter this threat. Lets fight the war together.

53. kaami on October 14th, 2008 @ 10:56 pm

On one hand I do agree that cursing one community or the other is not the right way forward, because we do need each other to survive and get through this rough patch.

That being said, I am also not the who would put all the blame on some invisible enemy or conveniently an Indian hand. For me its very clear;

1/ Taliban is a 100% Pakistani creation.
    2/ It’s an experiment gone bad.
    3/ Taliban thrived in a society whose 40% population was under 14 years of age as a result of three decades of conflict.
    4/ Its initial mentors PPP and JUI lost control of it a long time back.
    5/ Don’t know how much Saudi Govt Influence is still there.
    6/ Mr. Sharif the Saudi prodigy in Pakistan still has contacts with Taliban, but don’t know how effective. Don’t know how much he would want to use them to black mail and political leverage.
    7/ Saudia is desperately trying to separate them for Al-Q.

Even if they managed that;

The Moulvi’s now leading Taliban do not believe in working women, modern medicine, vaccination, music and the arts and they surely cannot tolerate any other school of thought other than theirs so Shia’s and even non-Wahaabi Sunni sects are open game for them. They have ruthlessly shown that in Afghanistan before US invasion and they are doing the same currently in the Northern Areas. The Jirgaa that was bombed by a suicide bomber was of Shia tribes gathered to discuss what to do about an eviction noticed issued to them by the Taliban.

So Gentlemen, we finally have a very clearly defined enemy not any ambiguous one, but, if you still choose to believe in conspiracy theories then it’s your option.

54. khaled on October 15th, 2008 @ 2:46 am

@ mastqalandar
    BB kai mernay per PPP nahi ANP aur Pathan sab maidan may thay aur karachi kay logo ko un ki auqat yaad dila rahay thay, acha hoa MQM maidan may nahi aye werna is ko bhi mohajir pathan sindhi fisaad bana ker MQM per daal dia jata 27 dec an eye opener for mohajir community they realize if no MQM they will be crushed looted murdered and raped easily, and this is the reason you are asking where were MQM ??

55. mastqalandar on October 15th, 2008 @ 8:20 am

khaled,

yai dekho bhi logon kai kaam…
    http://epaper.dawn.com/ArticleText.aspx?article=15_10_2008_118_003

police main bhartee hokar bhee loot mar sai baaz nahee aey.

sirf iss liey yai log police main bhartee hoey hain. Pahley to galian detay they police ko kah paindo-on sai bharee hai, abb to apney hee logon sai bharee hai, abb kiss ko ro-oo gey?

56. cyrenity on October 15th, 2008 @ 9:20 am
  57. HITMAN (hitman) on October 15th, 2008 @ 11:04 am

@kaami
    1- There is a difference b/w the talibans who r fighting coalition forces in afghanistan & those who r against Pakistan & fighting the Pk army here. Lets not confuse them to be the same. They r different & I am all for afghani talibans since thats what they should be doing. However there is no justification for fighting inside Pk. Hence I am all for the elimination of so called Pakistani Talibans.
    2- N o, thats not the experiment which has gone bad. The policy, in my opinion, was correct considering those circumstances, but it was a failure of administration/ management/ deiplomacy not the policy itself.

Indian agents utilizing the youths for suicide bombings & destabilization r not conspiracy theories, they r proven fact & yes, unfortunately our weakness & lack of vision is to be equally blamed as of foreign hands. So we must struggle on both fronts, domestic & foreign. Our enemies want us to consider only domestic issues so that their agenda gets completed. Lets not fall for that.

58. kaami on October 16th, 2008 @ 2:53 am

@HITMAN
    Sorry Mate but I don’t get the distinction. Soon there will be Punjab Taliban and Sindh Taliban. Then Punjab Taliban will be different then NWFP Taliban? Burma would be behind Punjab Taliban while the invisible hand behind Sindh Taliban will be that of Korea?

Mind you, you are talking about Indian hand in an area where you can only go if you are someone’s relative or a local or an Arab terrorist. I again repeat both Afghan and Pakistan Taliban’s cannot tolerate shia’s, sufi’s, working women, unshaven men, schools, polio vaccinators, music, arts and sciences. Not to mention they subscribe to the absurd fatwa by which suicide bombing could be deemed ok, whereas, the religion has clearly said its haraam What can I say if you can still find any justification ……

Also, let me remind you that coalition forces are there because Taliban have given refuge to the most wanted terrorist “Mr. Crackpot Laden” and his crazy cohorts. Their territory is being used to launch attacks on other nations, that include not only US but most of central Asia, China, India, Russia, countries in Africa, UK and now Pakistan. So the right thing to do would be to reign in Mr. Laden, bring him to justice and show the world that Muslims don’t subscribe to terrorists and senseless killers. Unlike Iraq coalition forces in Afghanistan are there under UN umbrella, and they contain nice friendly countries like Canada and Holland, they are not there to conquer but to help out and half of the Persian speaking Afghanistan (savagely persecuted under Taliban rule) is benefiting from their presence. Schools are being built, women are contributing to the society and most of all there is no mass killing in that part of the country. All that is needed in Afghanistan is to make peace, which is readily available, and of course, give up terror.

What we as a nation must say with one voice to our neighbours and northern bros is, “STOP! What you are doing is wrong. We no longer can support it or allow it to continue.”
    But unfortunately, certain so called religio-political leaders, hand in hand with Zia’s legacy military men want not only to maintain the status quo but have designs to export chaos all over the world. They pose a real danger to the very fabric of our already beleaguered society.

59. khaled on October 16th, 2008 @ 2:56 am

@ mastqalandar

Who told you that policeman was newly appointed and infact was Mohajir ?

The guy was an old Cop mind it and it was mentioned in the article you posted here.

@cyrenity

Ummat newspaper is not only sponsored by Hameed Gul ISI factor but also influenced by Jamat e Islami.

Ummat has no following the world media and Talibans themselves claiming to be strong in karachi.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JqIhQvDEp90

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YSB7mQzObOY

http://sirfkarachi.blogspot.com/2008/10/talibanization-of-pakistans-biggest.html

and to be honest the time when they would come out on the streets of karachi people like you won’t have a place to hide yourselves and that time you will leaving for your Pind.

60. kaami on October 16th, 2008 @ 3:34 am

Oh I forgot – you said "policy was correct under the circumstances."

What! You create a militia of juvenile youth who not seen anything but war in their lives. Brain wash them to inculcate hate and intolerance. Motivate them to kill instead of teaching them how to heal and re-build their fractured country.

My friend after the second World War many nations were totally destroyed and experienced worst war crimes. China/ Korea suffered at the hands of Japan. Poland was literally wiped out, millions died a whole generation was killed. Look at Vietnam civil war and the war with US literally levelled their country. But they didn’t loose their head. Instead all of these nations worked hard and progressed. They did not become suicidal maniacs.

But our screwed up policy sponsored by Saudia Arabia destroyed any chance of bringing Afghanistan back to its feet and now its eating us from inside like a cancer.

61. HITMAN (hitman) on October 16th, 2008 @ 10:55 am

I stand by my words. You like to quote history dont u? Would u mind telling me how was the Taliban period for pakistan? I m not supporting the idea of talibanization in Pakistan but for us their rule in afghanistan had nothing to do -vely with us. Poppy growth 0% . Peace in 95% of afghanistan. It was not the fault of pakistan, it was the fault of the remaining world that they didnt accept them & didnt come to help them when they needed. Talibans had no expansion agenda. They were not going to invade a country. Yes they harbored Osama, but they never said that we wont hand it over,they agreed to hand him over to some 3rd party Islamic country if USA provided proof. I bet u believe that he was behind it but funny thing is that the CIA most wanted list of terrorists contains him but not because of 9/11 but some other bombings. He is not charged in 9/11. He is not
    Osama is dead anyway, Even Musharraf believed that he was dead

Osama bin Laden is the leader of the Al Qaeda terrorist network, and is wanted in connection with the August 7, 1998, bombings of the United States embassies in Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania, and Nairobi, Kenya. These attacks killed over 200 people. Osama and Al-Qaeda are also responsible for the October 12, 2000, attack on the USS Cole off the coast of Yemen, which killed 17. Although bin Laden also later appeared on the first publicly released FBI Most Wanted Terrorists list on Oct. 10, 2001, he was listed there for the 1998 embassy attack, and not for his alleged role in the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks that killed nearly 3,000, because the most wanted lists name individuals charged with a crime by a prosecutor or under indictment by a grand jury. Bin Laden has been named as an unindicted co-conspirator in, for instance, the federal indictment against convicted terrorist Zacarias Moussaoui, but has not been formally indicted for his role in the September 11 attacks.
    . So how do u expect some 1 to handover his guest without a proof?

62. HITMAN (hitman) on October 16th, 2008 @ 11:01 am

btw, y is the pain for whatever Taliban did INSIDE afghanistan? That was their country, no 1 is supposed to tell them what they should do to their citizens. Does any other nation take dictation from outsiders on how to rule their citizens? (except for Pak). So it was not our problem as far as they didnt poke into our business which they never actually did.

63. khaled on October 16th, 2008 @ 2:33 pm

@ Hitman

First of all Talibans were created armed and supported by the Pakistani agencies for their vasted intrests in Afghanistan, All the soo called talibans including Mulla Omer are part of madaris of Pakistan and these talibans were supported by only Pakistan and Saudia as Saudia is sponsor of Wahabi sect all over the world, killing jehadis in Saudia threat to kingdom and supporting them all around the world.What a hypocrites saudis are.

Secondly these talibans are also involved in sectarian warfare inside Pakistan as well, infact refused to handover Riaz Basra to Pakistani Gov by saying he is Mujahid when Gen Rtd Moin uddin Haider himself ent to afhanistan and handed over list of people involved in sectarian war in pakistan.

Time will teach you and people like you lesson Hitman the policies of soo called jehad will led to the destruction of pakistan and i guess time is running out fast.

64. cyrenity on October 16th, 2008 @ 4:02 pm

@khaled,if this is the case so why would i believe a news coming from mqm london unit, if you really got a brain inside your skull you can understand better what actually talibanization is and who are actually fighting with Pakistan Army.

65. cyrenity on October 16th, 2008 @ 4:07 pm

@khaled, btw your blog is full of racism.

66. khaled on October 16th, 2008 @ 5:03 pm

who said that is my blog ????

67. cyrenity on October 16th, 2008 @ 5:54 pm

@khaled, ALLAH na kere metblog per tumara blog ho, i am talking about the one you heavily writing about talibanization in karachi, it seems like purpose is marketing talibanization campaign other than blogging!

68. shoaib on October 16th, 2008 @ 7:24 pm

@cyrenity
    Allah Kare yeh Khalid ka blog ho, yeh ham sab ka blog ho, her karachi wale ka blog ho. Yeh blog sirf woh present kare jo karachi wale chahtay hain aur karachi wale talibanization nahee chahtay and its for sure.

69. kaami on October 17th, 2008 @ 2:51 am

@HITMAN
    Who doesn’t say that Taliban movement was not successful in achieving some sort of order in Afghanistan, in fact that was the main objective of its Pakistani mentors who saw a wind fall of billions if work on the Central Asian Oil Pipeline project could be started, by securing Afghanistan. But the problem was, that not even our brother muslim countries were buying this, so Pakistan & Saudia were the only ones who recognized Taliban rule. Rest of the world need not bother, some were willing to give them time to reform or at least embrace basic human standards before being considered for acceptance. Taliban’s brutality towards women and minorities was a main hurdle in this regard.

But then came the fugitive Mr. Laden running from Sudan and seeking refuge in Jallalabad. At first he was picked up by Taliban who were suspicious of his motives, but then he developed a rapport with Mullah Omar and was granted refuge. But it was not an ordinary refuge; he was allowed to establish a franchise, setup training camps which attracted disgruntled Muslim youth (particularly Arabs) from across the world. In joined Pakistani Agencies who found it a perfect opportunity to introduce Jihaadi element in Kashmir, so the place go dotted with camps and the terror industry flourished. India raised hue and cry but nobody was listening to her. Mr. Clinton aborted Air strikes on Mr. Laden because he saw kids toys in the courtyard. And then Al-Qaeda managed to pull off 9/11. As Mr. Aitzaz Ahsan has said, “It was something un-imaginable, hence, was successful. Nobody in the intelligence community imagined that this could happen.” There is no need to cover this up in conspiracy theories, all the Saudi / Egyptian perpetrators have been identified. The top brass of Al-Q has accepted responsibility via video messages and the link to this screwed up organization is clearly established. Even if Mr. Laden is dead it doesn’t make a difference because the organization and the hierarchy is in tact. Furthermore, they act as a loose franchise of extremist Wahaabi groups and hence are much more dangerous and lethal.

So coming back to Taliban, I agree if they continued to beat up there women then nobody would have gone beyond condemnation or would have just ignored them. But when you let your territory become a hub for attracting crack pots and exporting terror around the world then it becomes a problem for everyone. Especially, when someone using your hospitality strikes out and brings down the two towers, then the debris will also come your way.

You said, “So how do u expect some 1 to handover his guest without a proof?”

My Question. How could you let a foreign guest, setup camp, invite thousands, give them military training, teach them terror tactics, preach hate, accept responsibility for their actions and then ask for proof?

70. HITMAN (hitman) on October 17th, 2008 @ 9:51 am

One of the biggest problem for US with Taliban was the 0% poppy growth. CIA used to earn a hefty amount thorough it & it was one of their source of fundings for their covert operations. wow I cant believe that there r still some ppl left that who still think that AlQaeda or Osama was behind 9/11? Even the americans have their opinions changed that 911 was sure an inside job. I mentioned in my previous post that Osama is not charged for 911 attacks. So destroying a whole country for 1 man who US have not yet convicted is accpetable or understandable? & Pardon me buyt I think wahabism has nothing to do with Taliban? They r of deobandi sect & as far as I know, they dont really like wahabis or whatever. The video which u r mentioning was fake. Even a kid can tell that the person was not Bin Laden in that video. Mind checking this link .

Anyway I dont say we must not correct our mistakes or weaknesses, I am saying that we should also be dealing with the foreign hands which btw is not just c. theories but a proven fact. So if u still insist that we must keep on killing the heck out of ppl in FATA & everything will be fine, then I will pray for u. The problem with air strikes is that it doesn’t identify b/w innocents & culprits hence it further radicalize those who r left standing. I am ok with the flushing of armed foreigners & terrorists but those who r willing to cooperate, y airstrikes on them? If US has a problem with crossborder intrusions then she should deal with it inside the afghan boundaries. Simple solution: kill those who r corssing the borders illegally if u want but dont mess up further by remote controlled air strikes which gain nothing.

71. HITMAN (hitman) on October 17th, 2008 @ 11:01 am

As Mr. Aitzaz Ahsan has said, “It was something un-imaginable, hence, was successful. Nobody in the intelligence community imagined that this could happen.
    This was not unimaginable. They showed it in movies. They always thought that this could be done & they did analyze its impact. Armageddon, AI these movies depicts destruction of WTC & it was before 911. There were other movies too which I dont remember. So this was not some out of the box stuff.

72. barristerakc on October 17th, 2008 @ 11:14 am

Shoaib and Kami, I agree with your points.
    Hitman,

This is ridiculous. USA does not care two hoots about Pakistan and has no intention to attack it. Too many people, a few nukes and no (much at least) oil. It is simply not worth the bother.

HITMAN, Don`t be an apologist for mullahs as they are indefensible. I agree with commentators that it will get worse before things could be improved. A civil war is staring us, unless we meekly decide to hand it all over to the Taliban without fighting. Such a scenario will sent a chill in the spine of whole world – a nuclear weapon state with a large (although an indiscipline and corrupt military) being ruled by an irrational fanatic lot. Only solution is to completely eliminate religion from public life and secular affairs.

73. barristerakc on October 17th, 2008 @ 11:21 am

HITMAN that’s such a quick and cheap excuse by those who cannot deal with the facts of the matter by using the label "conspiracy".

Word of Advice: STOP WATCHING STAR PLUS !

74. khaled on October 17th, 2008 @ 12:26 pm

@ cyrenity

This blog is for the people of karachi i was born here and sooner or later will be burried in this soil, nor my body would sent to my pind nor i am sending any money to my pind.

Secondly how come writing against Talibans become racism ??

@ barristerakc

The people who are supporintg talibans even don’t want talibans for themselves they just want talibans to be used against there politicals opponents speacially Mohajirs and MQM.

the dirty face of these anti Mohajir and Anti Karachi people can be seen here.

Golden words from PTI workers.

Use AL Qaeda and Talibans to eleminate MQM in karachi.

insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/1/postid/27148/view/topic/Default.aspx

Shame on these people

75. HITMAN (hitman) on October 17th, 2008 @ 12:28 pm

No, I dont watch Star Plus. I even dont know what they air on it which u thinks make minds conspiracy oriented. Mind enlighten us?
    On the other hand, there is a difference b/w attacking & occupying. USA dont want to occupy us, I agree. but u cannot rule out the possibility of attack against Pakistan whether covert or full scale bombing. Why this is possible? Ur response contains the answer: a nuclear weapon state with a large (although an indiscipline and corrupt military) being ruled by an irrational fanatic lot
    Dont agree with me, but this is the scenario that is being created around us, to give an excuse for such attack. I said that we must deal with the fanatics who r up in arms against state didn’t I?. but at the same time we must also deal with the foreign hands who r bent upon destabilizing the country.
    & where did I took sides with the mullahs? I m keep saying that deal @ both fronts. Mullah Extremes & Non Mullah Extremes, Religious Fanatics & Secular Fanatics, Domestic as well as Foreign elements.

76. barristerakc on October 17th, 2008 @ 1:01 pm

@khalid bhai, marain humaray dushman! :)

77. cyrenity on October 17th, 2008 @ 1:45 pm

barristerakc, who you call your enemy, anyone who got different views is your enemy? mashALLAH, that’s how mqm distinguish between enemies and friends, get out of you god fahter lap and learn from the world. what is an enemy and what makes someone your friend.

@khaled,kaami,barrister,

and finally Talibanization in Karachi doesn’t really makes sense. haha, it’s non-sense.

p.s. i am sure you won’t call army for help if talibans start operating here ;)

78. khaled on October 17th, 2008 @ 9:44 pm

@ Cyrenity

Talibans are product of Punjabi mentality and we know they try to invade karachi and will use talibans so that karachi becomes part of Greater Punjab but all this will be failed INSHAHALLAH and when we crush them just think where you will go ??
    Your Pind ??

US Top General points towards Punjabi talibans destabilizing Afghanistan.

ejang.jang.com.pk/10-17-2008/pic.asp?picname=03_01.gif

Now the whole world realise who are the real terrorists causing terrorism in the World, DOn’t worry cyrenity don’t take my writings seriously the time is running out for punjab and the world and UN will sooner or later points towards punjab as the hub of world and soo called jehadi terrorism.

79. mastqalandar on October 17th, 2008 @ 9:59 pm

guys,

why would Taliban want to finish MQM? are you guys nuts?

is it MQM who is fighting Taliban in Afghanistan?

To Finish MQM, you don’t need to do any efforts. Just let them free and they will finish themselves, just like they killed Azeem Tariq, Khalid bin Waleed, etc. The ones who would survive would be corrupt criminals, who don’t care shit and all they care is that they are making money.

MQM gets strong when somebody acts on it. Just let them free and they will vaproize like Sarwar Awan.

Why would Altaf Hussain be instilling fear of Taliban?
    - Get the people behind MQM, because there is no other idealogy to beat the drums for…(lost cause of Muhajir, then lost cause of Mutahida), so he had to come-up with a cause to survive.
    - Get our Aqaaa to give importance to Altaf Hussain (or $$$$)
    - Take people of Karachi away from Islam. So Islam becomes no more than a house pet.

80. mastqalandar on October 17th, 2008 @ 10:10 pm

BTW,

Since Talibans are coming to Karachi to fight and die, why is Altaf Hussain still sitting in London?

He doesn’t have guts to face Taliban? (let alone Haqiqi)

or he can not find a size 68 diaper?

81. khaled on October 18th, 2008 @ 1:12 am

@ Mastqalanadar
    LOL

MQM taking karachi people away from islam
    hahah
    is this a joke or something ???????

Talibans and islam are 2 different things and if you are soo fond of talibans then the taliban system must be installed in Punjab first speacially in Lahore where Shahi Mohalla and brothels are present on every nook and corner .

I still don’t understand why suiucide bombers never targeted any punjabi leader from punjab whether he was with mush or not ????????

i also wonder why all the leaders of punjab are so fond of talibans but never asked them to come and established Taliban Laws in Punjab ?

washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2008/10/09/AR2008100901206.html

82. mastqalandar on October 18th, 2008 @ 7:43 pm

khaled,

thats the beauty….

Do you think Shaitan will be successful if he comes in front of you and ask you to prostrate him? He knows you will never.

Similarly Shaitan knows that if he explicity asks us to not prostrate in front of Allah or not to believe in Allah, we will never.

Shaitan will not come to you in a way that you will be able to realize his trick.

Shaitan will come into your heart through the ports, that you will not be able to scan or block him.

Trust me, he is not coming through port 80 and trust me there is no auto-firewall, you just have to be vigilant and pray to Allah that Shaitan doesn’t find an open port into your heart.

83. cyrenity on October 19th, 2008 @ 2:29 pm

@mastqalandar, there is a serious vulnerable port in khaled’s heart, port 420 namely mqm (alias haq-parast) ;)

84. mastqalandar on October 21st, 2008 @ 1:41 am

khaled,

lagta hai sunni tehrik abhee bhee MQM kai galey main kantaa banee hoee hai….

doosraa nishtar park kab kar wa rahee hai MQM?

85. kaami on October 24th, 2008 @ 4:09 am

@Mastqalandar
    I guess all your ports were wide open.

Here I will give you some examples of real Devils, with blood of thousands if individuals on their hands:

Osama Bin Laden, Aiman Al-Zawahiri, Mullah Omar, Baitullah Mahsood, Abdul Aziz, Qazi Hussain Ahmed, Gen Hameed Gul and …