Mustafa Kamal declared second best world mayor
Karachi’s young and energetic Mustafa Kamal, the mayor is chosen by an award winning American magazine Foreign Policy as 2nd best mayor in the world for year 2008.
From DAWN:
“An award winning American magazine Foreign Policy, has chosen Nazim Karachi, Syed Mustafa Kamal as second among the three best mayors in the world for the year 2008.
The magazine has included the names of Berlin Mayor Klaus Wowereit and Wang Hongju, Mayor of Chongqing as the other mayors of the moment, said a CDGK statement issued on Sunday.
The magazine said no city globalises on its own, but with shrewd investments and smart urban planning, a mayor can help turn a regional player into a global powerhouse. About Mustafa Kamal the magazine wrote that the mayor of Karachi is an unlikely poster child for innovative urban planning.
It said the 36-year-old Mustafa Kamal governs a city that’s more often in the news for religious violence than cosmopolitan ways. But the hard-charging Kamal is looking to change all that. He’s courting foreign investment, encouraging international ties, and boosting the city’s tourism.
According to the US magazine Kamal is not shy about his goals: He has said he wants to turn Karachi into the next Dubai. His Green Karachi project aims to plant thousands of trees in the city. Kamal is not letting anything stand in the way of his grand plans. He has threatened to arrest anyone who tries to cut down the new saplings, it added.
In a statement, the Nazim said that in the past there was no concept of ownership in Karachi. He said his administration carried out development works on a large scale, but added that lot of work still remains to be done.”

@MB
Thanks MB. This is what needs to highlighted. Appreciate your being cognizant of the recognition that Karachi is getting under the HaqParast Leadership.
Long Live Karachi.
Nonetheless credit also also goes to Mustafa Kamal who has worked tirelessly during all the time.
He also has the values and attitudes that we all strive for.He always puts our mission above her own needs.
If MQM has achieved more than most in Karachi,it has certainly been tremendously because of the values he represents and is true reflection of the leadership’s vision and policies.
He really deserved it…………
Congratulations to Mustafa Kamal for being rated as the 2nd Best Mayor in the World. Bravo Altaf Hussain Bhai & MQM for giving Mustafa a chance.
but,
abhi jahan aur bhe hain
@ MB
r u out of ur mind posting such posts here on KMB ???????
You are hurting Adnan siddiqui teeth doctor and all MQM and Urdu speaking enemies ???
I really feel sad that what these above mention people are writing here and on other blogs results in crediting MQM and its Mayor on World Level.
Keep it Up Mustafa Kamal
ANd Thank You ALtaf Hussain for giving karachiities such a nice and hard working Nazim
G.A ALtaf
G.A MQM
Heartining to know a Pakistani has been honoured at international level. Guys,whether he is Haquiqi, Haq Parast, Jamati, Sindhi, Punjabi, Shia, Sunni or a Muslim for that matter is absolutely immaterial. Please, for a change, don’t start the debate about the achievements of MQMs and non-MQM. Discuss about what Pakistanis can or can’t do and why.
It’s prorably MB’s attempt to make up after the previous catastrophic post (where he didn’t differentiate between army’s arrow and a PPP’s).
I agree with Kabirdas. Kesay hai yaar?
Good Mustafa Kamal, Try to be the first, still more to go as mentioned by Ali, Sitaron say agay jahan aur bhee hain, abhi ishq kay imtihan aur bhee hain.
@ khaled on November 10th
You may talk about particular individuals being prejudiced against MQM or Urdu speaking but dont generalise. I am neither an Urdu speaking (in the sense that it was not my mother tongue as such) nor an MQM but I am neither an enemy of MQM nor Urdu speaking. They are as much of a Pakistani as anybody else if not more so.
Being first and foremost a Pakistani I am proud of Mustafa Kamal. I don’t know if Altaf has any thing to do with the achievement of Mustafa Kamal. If he has then I am also proud of him.
This just brings to my mind a very sad part of our history. We did not honour Dr Islam for his most outstanding achievement the way we should have just because he was a Quadiani. Mind you I am not a Quadiani. But when I think about this incident I feel extremely sad and I hang my head in shame.
@kabirdas bhai, It is pretty much the same as Nazis refusing to accept Einstein, the greatest of minds that ever lived, as their own – just because he was Jewish as for the rest of your post you just contradicted yourself… I will not post anymore…on the subject let this thread be for praising Mustafa Kamal :) RESPECT
Since you made me emotional about Abdus Salam – it reminds me of a sher,
“Zahid-e-tang nazr ney mujhay kaafar jaana
Aur kaafar yeh samjhata haiy Musalmaan hoon mein“
If the organization in question had any idea about the ground realities of Mustufa Kamals working environment they would have voted him no 1, # 2 will do for now :)
Is there an online link to this article? Cant find it on the magazine’s website.
The article on the website says he is #57. Im not sure whats going on. Here is the link:
http://www.foreignpolicy.com/story/cms.php?story_id=4509&page=3
@iris,
it works out differently mate!
No. 1 Klaus Wowereit Mayor of Berlin (#17) <<< here 17 is the city rating (from the index)
Then our lad,
No.2 Syed Mustafa Kamal Mayor of Karachi (#57) <<< here 57th is city rating among the best cities to live, invest and all ….
I really hope thats the case as these magazine ppl have written it in a very tricky way. They say:
Here’s how "three of the world’s top mayors" are climbing the ladder….
Instead of saying:
Here’s how top three mayors of the world are climbing the ladder…..
Sounds like they chose them randomly. Also that they didnt rank them 1st, 2nd and 3rd. Instead wrote the city ranking!
This all could be a big mess up! I just hope Im wrong! =D
@iris
This will clear things for you, it lists Karachi @ 57 and our mayor is at 2nd alright Yay!
Here is the living proof that action speaks for itself…………I am a lill concern about Mustafa Kamal though, too much popularity may make someone else (if u know who I mean) feel insecure. On the other note I wonder why Dungar Doc is taking so long to respond…..I bet he is busy finding something to discredit this news………..ch…ch…ch…poor fella.!!!
whaterver whatever guys, we are not blind….. I m living in karachi since 30 years…… and nobody did such work as Mustafa Kamal did….. we should apriciate that too, as far as MQM is concern, they have a die heart person to do their job as Mustafa Kamal is Next Chief of MQM remember that after Altaf soon…….. and nobody even MQM leaders can mess with him…. they are making him more strong and strong day by day.. is it good for MQM or Bad ?? Bus Bhai Bus Ziyada Baat nahin Chief sahab…..Aaj ky baad mu……… :)
@ Sniper
I guess you are not the person to decide who will be the next MQM cheif !!!
Right ??
Mustafa Kamal is doing what he has asked to do thats it there are soo many other people in MQM who are doing what they are asked to do and they are doing much more then Mustafa Kamal.
ALlah Quaid e Tehreek Altaf Hussain Bhai ko lambi zindagi day ayr un ka saya hamaray saroo per ta dair qaim rakhay, aur hamay hamari manzil per jald as jald pohncha day Ameen.
Hey im from Karachi too! I totally appreciate and admire the works of Mustafa Kamal. I read the article and tried to raise a point for discussion. Just wanted to see what others thought about it.
I’ve gotten so use to reading and watching our govt going down the drain. So these kind of articles are hard to beleive at times!
Lets hope Mustafa Kamal continues to do all the good work in future. We sure need some good guys to help our country these days.
@ khaled
ALlah Quaid e Tehreek Altaf Hussain Bhai ko lambi zindagi day… OK but one day everybody has to die man…… think after that and ya Kon si Manzil pay jana hay ?? use lift man u all shall reach soon enough lolzzz…
@ Khaled…..
lets make it easy ok……
WHO WILL GONNA VOTE FOR MUSTAFA KAMAL AS A NEXT CHIEF OF MQM…..??? YOUR VOTE IS STARTING NOW WITH YES / NO .
YES
Well done MK.
@ Khaled, I am not sure who will be the next MQM chief, but Altaf Hussain is not adding any more value to the party instead he is hurting the party. I think he should step down and bring in new pure democracy on top, ie a committee runs the party and not one person.
@concerned
"committee runs the party and not one person."
How many of the Pakistan political parties are being run by a committee. Its always a leader who runs the party.
@concerned
By the way who told you that MQM has no elections. Its the workers of the party who decide about the leader and how it goes.
Come and join the party and see yourself the workings.
@Human01
Although i didn’t intended to comment on this post as barrister wanted it to be an "All Praise" post so i didn’t wanted to spoil their moment of glory but now if you insist so much then i certainly can’t refuse, i’ll comment later in the day as i am currently busy atm..
@DOGTOR
What do you mean by their glory. Cant you see yourself or you don’t want to open your eyes. Shame on you Dogtor.
Great work MK !!!! one of the best in the world , Inshallah on next list he will be No 1 !!! , he has done so much work for the people of Karachi regardles of their ethcicity , race , religion etc !!!
Cant imagine the pain and suffering Dogtor and others must be going through !!!! LOL
We are with you MK, Hats Off for you, MK = Mustafa Kamal or My Karachi.
You Rock…..
Mustafa Kamal truly holds leadership qualities, which are required to be in a mayor of any metropolitan, now what makes him different then others is the way he won hearts of Karachites – irrespective of the fact that he is Haqparast..
1. He was the one who cleared the confusion among various civic departments and draw a line between Municipality and cantonment areas.
2. He started many projects, most of them simultaneously or planned in such a way that they all finish one after another so that karachites can get maximum benefit, and finished the projects in time.
3. He tried to keep all financial dealings as clear as possible, this is the reason that during his tenor, no financial scam came forward.
4. Though he always pointed out the leadership of party, in whose manifesto he believes in, but he never discriminated among Karachites, this is the reason that all areas of Karachi, no matter they have haq parast majority or not, got their share of development.
5. He started ‘I own Karachi’ drive, which worked pretty well.
6. And above all he rebranded Karachi in front of whole world. Very same Karachi, which use to be known as violent city (either sectarian or ethnic) is now ranked at 57th more desired city to live.
Guys!!
MK deserves all the praise, he has put Karachi’s name next to the cities like Berlin & Chongqing – this certainly was not an easy task. I am sure Karachi will keep up this momentum and will continue to grow and flourish. Needless to mention this all happens due to leadership and vision of our leader, Altaf Hussain.
Oh Dogtor!!
what happend? no vomiting today?
motilium khai hui hey kya :)
On a serious note, one advise for you: start thinking positive, may be it will change the way you think or write. I have never seen a single positive post by you on this blog for a long time.
Oh dogtor!!!
What happend??
No vomiting today??
Motilium khai hui hey kya!!
On a serious note, I have a piece of advise for you; think positive, may be this will change the way you think / write. I haven’t seen a single positive post by you on this blog for a long time.
@MB
Again thanks for this post. Dil Chahta hai tumhain kandhay par bitha kay bander road ki sair par lay jaon, lol.
Faisal.K (faisalk) on November 10th, 2008 @ 1:47 am
If the organization in question had any idea about the ground realities of Mustufa Kamals working environment they would have voted him no 1, # 2 will do for now :)
Could not have said it better myself. Great comment!
Gist of this comment i made on an earlier post is that people would and should welcome all development and public welfare work even if its done by notorious and proclaimed criminals like Rehman Dakait or Altaf Dakait but their terrorist activities and heinous crimes should be condemned and they shouldn’t go unpunished for these deplorable acts ..
That said let me comment about this post,All i would say is that title of this post"MK declared 2nd best mayor in the world" is little bit deceptive. MB can’t be blamed coz he simply quoted from Dawn Newspaper( which ironically was recently charged by MQMized Barrister to be infested by “reporters with vested interests against MQM who are of Punjabi/Pashtoon Origin” ). But Dawn is not at fault here either.. Dawn merely carried the press release issued by City Govt, in which it seems City Govt itself ranked Syed Mustafa Kamal as second best mayor in the world.
My English isn’t that good,maybe my vocabulary is good but my grammar sucks so some one correct me if i am wrong here.
There is a major difference between these two sentences:
1 Here’s how three of the world’s top mayors are climbing the ladder.
and
2 Here’s how world’s top three mayors are climbing the ladder.
If this magazine really wanted to rank these three as top three then it would have used the 2nd sentence, but when it used the 1st sentence then it actually meant these three were among the other(60 odd) top mayors of the world(its obvious they specifically haven’t ranked them at all) . On the other hand they have specifically ranked the cities. Karachi ranked at 57th being only better ranked then 3 other cities at the bottom of the list out of a total of 60 cities.
Seems like iris on November 10th, 2008 @ 8:10 am was the only one smart enough to actually notice that.
@DOGTOR
DOGTOR you go to hell and stop spitting shit out of your mouth. Today u have proved that how much hate you have in your filthy mind about Karachi and Urdu speaking community.
Too Kutta hai our Kutta hi rahe gaa. Jaa Gali main ja kur bhonk and stop writing shit on this blog.
Your sick comments can not take away the pride of MK of being number 2nd in the mayors list.
salute to MK and Karachi
Believe it or not, I agree with neem-hakeem’s comment about sentence 1 and sentence 2. The two are not the same, and I haven’t read the original report…only the Dawn version!
Aur MQM kay haamiyo’n, when neem-hakeem was not responding, toum logo’n kee gaaf may chai’n nahi’n thaa…now when he has come up with a comment, toum logo’n ko ab bhee chain nahi’n…. When will some of you grow up?
No one is perfect…neither neem-hakeem, neither Altaf Bhai, nor Imran Khan, and neither Zardari boy. Koee aik perfect hae, tou voh Allama Balma hae!
I’ve been a fan of Mustafa Kamal since he became the nazim. The man is phenomenal and has really changed the face of Karachi. The city has begun to breathe again which is so heartening. I mean, Karachi is such a vibrant city!! For me, he’s #1. I am truly amazed by his work. If I could, I would vote for him as President of Pakistan!:)
I moved out of Karachi 16 years ago when it was a place from hell ,
MK + team has turned this hell into place worth living again , its true that crime has gone up but 80% of crimes are caused by people who dont even live in Karachi and they have got nothing to do with Karachi.
MK’s work is unprecedent!!! never been done before and the guy is only 36 years old !! wow !! he is a shining example for us all .
Long Live Mustafa Kamal !!!!!!!
kuch julnay ki boo aa rahi hay
doctor teeth balma etc writing here against MQM and the world is honouring MQM
i told you before doctor
keep barking nobody is listening to your crap.
chalo…. i dont agree or disagree with doctor…
but even the MENTION of karachis mayor being made in an international rating is extremely commendable…. also i so completely agree with
faisal k.
Allah mustafa kamaal ko aur himmat de…aur seedhi rah pe chalta rahey… Ameen
and khaled…i am not honouring MQM …only mustafa kamal…although i realize that his success cant have been made without his party’s support… but i cant bring my conscience to honour MQM … but u have to give credit where its due…
so i say again…
Allah mustafa kamaal ko aur himmat de…aur seedhi rah pe chalta rahey… Ameen :)
I concur with some of the bloggers here that MK isn’t really ranked the 2nd best world mayor, but rather one of top mayor as his city, Karachi, is ranked in the 2008 Global Cities Index.
However, MK has done a great job for this city and credit should be given where it’s due. The fact that he was mentioned specifically by the Foreign Policy is recognition of his achievements. I don’t know how many of you follow NPR, but not too long they did a series of episodes on Karachi and one of them covered MK as well. Here is the link:
http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=91071685
@ d0ct0r on November 11th, 2008 @ 12:19 am
"Seems like iris on November 10th, 2008 @ 8:10 am was the only one smart enough to actually notice that."
Thanks for actually thinking when you read that article without getting hyper.
I think we should set aside our emotions and stop abusing each other for realizing that maybe there is something wrong with how we see or want to believe about something.
I agree with hbrehman & Faisal K for just being happy that Karachi and its mayor’s name was mentioned in good spirit somewhere! God knows how much we need inspirations like these to motivate us in such bad times of our country!
After reading all the comments above all i can say is Allah Pakistani is hifazat kara Amin
and remember we are all Pakistani first and always think as Pakistani not as Urdu speaking or Muhajir
No.2 or not No.2, bottom line is Action speak louder than words. Even if the website didn’t mentioned him in world’s top mayor, he is still praised.
Lets talk +ve man…… we what else MK should to bring karachi is more better shape……
1) MK plz complete the CBM road of Korangi Creek as we are facing so much problem while going to university.
2) MK plz makeover the Jam Sadiq bridge at Korangi Industrial Area for God sake forget Gulshan for a momemnt.
3) MK plz complete the road project of Qayomabad to Korangi Crossing so we can go easily to CBM.
4) MK kindly solve the enchrochment project with chinese firm.
5) MK plz give some attention to the other areas of Karcahi not only Gulshan and North (good work is done in Gulshan even though)
6) MK plz do some work to bring Education is proper shape for this poor nation of the world who’s mayor is ranked 2nd in the world.
7) MK plz make arrangements and Ask ALTAF BHAI to address Mohajirs to not eat GUTKA and PAN as they have no idea when his nation spit from a window of a BUS or from the TOP on a car or beside the roads, which has been make by MK world’s best mayor MK
8) MK plz make some force to catch a Mobile Phone snachers and bick and cars snachers specially in night, and bring them in Media, so that ppl could know about them that either they are MQM persons or someone else’s party they belong.
GUYZ WHAT ELSE YOU WANT FROM MUSTAFA KAMAL TO DO FOR KARACHI??? PLZ DESCRIBE SO WE CAN GET AN IDEA THAT HOW MUCH WORK HAS TO BE DONE BY MK……
9)I fotgot to mention that… MK plz make karachi more Greener then ever and make more parks in every area of karachi… as we need that.
[...] I just wanted to take the opportunity to highlight the fact that Mustafa Kamal, Mayor of Karachi, has been declared by FP to be the world’s second best mayor. What metric was used in this ranking I have no idea, but [...]
this is da best thing one can or should do with his city .. i m really proud of wat he has done and hope that he STAYS and do more things for my city KARACHI
"His Green Karachi project aims to plant thousands of trees in the city." ??
What about the hundreds of very precious tree that were cut down by CDGK on Shahra E Faisal and Kashmir road?
@ DOctor,
Please correct me if I am wrong, but out of a total of 60 top cities of the world (of which Khi wasnt even a part few years ago), our mayor has been specifically mentioned for his achievements. he has not been ranked twice but some one outside the country has at least acknowledged his hard work.
Its a shame that a Pakistani (like you) cant even acknowledge that he is doing a good job.
@concerned
Seems like you didn’t read my first comment.
not only am i my self welcoming development and public welfare work being done but am also urging other people to do that too.
I guess this part is pretty much self explanatory.
My second comment just pointed out that those three mayors were not actually ranked in any particular order and MQM city govt either intentionally or mistakenly it self declared MK as 2nd best mayor in the world. Magazine’s Editorial Assistant have issued a clarification which i’ll post shortly.
Meanwhile yesterday this was in the news :
MQM UC nazim, 15 MQM men arrested for ‘involvement’ in two murders, riots
and today :
Two Sunni Tehrik workers shot dead
Seems like MQM’s terrorists on the ground are too happy with the ‘achievements of MK’ and have gone berserk and are celebrating in their typical way(i.e. by
killing karachiites)
@ d0ct0r on November 11th
And
@ balma on November 11th
I fully agree with the difference pointed out by Doctor between the two sentances and his interpretation and implication of them.
I also fully agree with the comments of balma except that while declaring himself perfect he has perhaps inadvertantly overlooked Kabir Das.
In any case, so far, among all the commentators of this post I find Doctor’s and Balma’s comments the best.
Clarification by Foreign Policy Magazine’s Editorial Assistant
The mayors are not ranked, nor are we implying that they are the "best" mayors in the world. This has been misreported in Pakistan.
http://img357.imageshack.us/img357/802/mayorcalarificationpb4.jpg
I rest my case.
Doc, U should reply them to plz clarify this officially as the press and news channels in Pakistan have taken this article way out of its context.
Email their editor Geo and Dawn news links.
Im just happy that Karachi and Mustafa Kamal made it to the top list! But we shouldn’t make a fool of ourselves in front of the world by announcing something which is not right!
I thought I’ll don’t need to comment anymore but this doctor aka Awab Alvi aka teethmaestro have gone too far – the email he pasted is fabricated and false.
Here’s what Foreign Policy Magazine wrote:
No city globalizes on its own. But with shrewd investments and smart urban planning, a mayor can help turn a regional player into a global powerhouse.
Here’s how three of the world’s top mayors are climbing the ladder:
TOP THREE?
I think this doctor has gone too far with his hate material …it’s time for a team meeting…!!!!!
Vakeel Saheb,
What you have quoted does not imply that Karachi’s mayor is the number 2. It implies that he is one of the three mayors who are among the top mayors.
Of course, any good mention of Pakistan and Karachi is something to be happy about.
Having said that, I despise Dawn and News’ English standards. Their reporters can not write a single sentence correct. Similarly, I am not surprised that their reporters can not interpret a single sentence of English correctly.
In fact, here is my main lafRaa: Why do we need English papers in Paksitan in the first place? Esp in bad English. Some how we have left Urdu to mullahs: Look at Jang and all news it carries is – iss nay oos kee tazeeyat karee, oos mullah nay yeh dozakh kaa bhiyaanak anjaam dikhaayaa, yaha’n yeh meelaad huaa, kal oos kaa chhelum hae ……blah blah blah…
And English papers are filled with such bad English that the whole meaning gets twisted. They use ‘different’ instead of ‘various’, some instead of few, and the whole meaning is distorted. Of course, some people speak excellent English in Paksitan…and that is to be commended….but why do we care for so many dumb ass, bad quality, English papers?
Hazrat Balma – jan kea man payoon tu, kahoo sarkar?
STOP BEING DOCTORS aka AWAB ALVI’s APOLOGIST, PLEASE!
It’s such a small and insignificant thing to even reply too but since You – Hazrat Moulana Balma – whom I have great admiration mentioned it. For the record: although FPM has primarily ranked cities in the world (in terms of investment, peace, environment, development etc..) where Karachi’s stands at 57 which is fairly good with all the strings attached (terrorism, sucide bombings, talibanization, political instability etc..)
but
FP also “regards” the mentioned mayors among
top three in the world and there are many more – Mustafa, ofcourse at No.Two Slot with His City Standing at 57…acknowledgement of his hard work ….it’s basically interlinked.
So although technically it’s not a poll (poll is where:people vote or a jury decides or both)
but an "acknowledgement" of work done by the respected mayors to develop their respected cities – which are rated in an order from top to bottom with their respected city manifestation or indexing…. (it’s something like Economist Ratings; Guardian’s Rating or NYT Ratings…) – the difference is that the city and mayor ratings here are scientific.
I do agree with your observation regarding the English Papers and Channels – reminds me of a joke about DAWN NEWS – that it’s like KTN but in English
Regards,
AKC.
heeh. people here are as excited about "No2" prayers as silly Muslims are happy after having a "Muslim" US president Barack ‘Hussain’ Obama :-)
It’s interesting to note who is really involved in defaming Mohajirs – they hide the hate towards Mohajirs by deriding MQM….we know all who they really loathe….!
From Karachi the few are Punjabis like Awab Alvi and His Bootlicking Band… (all 2nd generation Punjabis living in Karachi who are thought to hate Mohajirs and will never stop – they are taly-ban apologist too) the other few are Jammat or Religiously Motivated Thugs who wants world’s domination: Ameer Hamza and Adnan Sidiqui…. They should not be taken seriously…!
[...] Mustafa Kamal declared second best world mayor | Karachi Metblogs Karachi’s young and energetic Mustafa Kamal, the mayor is chosen by an award winning American magazine Foreign Policy as 2nd best mayor in the world for year 2008. [...]
[...] I just wanted to take the opportunity to highlight the fact that Mustafa Kamal, Mayor of Karachi, has been declared by FP to be the one of the world’s top mayors. It is important to note that this is not a ranking [...]
dear karachi walon aur karachi ki behtri chahnay walon,
itni khushian na manao, parosion kay bhee haqooq hote hain, DOGTOR, CHAMMAR wagaira kay ghar mai is khabar kay baad safay matam bichi hui hai aur ham khushian mana rahe hain.
DOGTOR, CHAMMAR etc, sorry but yeh agar gham hai to tumhain aise gham roze milainge, get used to of it.
GA ALTAF
GA KARACHI
GA MUTAHHIDA
GA HAQ PARAST
کراچی۔اللہ کا لاکھ لاکھ شکر ہے کہ مصطفی کمال بھائی کو ان کی محنت کا پھل مل گیا اچھی قیادت اور اچھی کارکردگی کا اعزاز مبارک ہو۔ جس نے کراچی اپنی صلاحیتوں سے خوبصورت شہر بنادیا،اور عالمی شہرت کے ساتھ پاکستان کا نام روشن کیا، مصطفی کمال سدا جیو،
ناظم کراچی بلاشبہ اس اعزاز کے مستحق تھے انہوں نے کراچی کو بنادیا،یہ سب الطاف حسین کی قیادت کا کارنامہ ہے ناظم نے کراچی کے شہریوں کو نئی زندگی دی ہے سہولتیں دی ہیں واقعی کامل کردیا،ناظم کراچی زندہ باد۔
This is pathetic.
WHo ever wrote to FP asking for a clarification has got to be pathetic. Come on yar, aapas mein jitna bhi ghussa phada ho, no one has the right to involve ppl outside the country.
This shows how far Pisser-e-Zameen could go to ridicule Mohajirs….wake up lads and smell the coffee…recognize their faces – identify them…that they (Pisser-e-Zameen) are the real terrorists and enemies of ours – who given the chance would slit out throats, rape our women and destroy us.
We can not lower myself anymore, the more we attempt to integrate and reconcile the more this shit happens – Everybody else can play ethnic, religious, linguistic, feudal cards, but we Urdu-speaking Mohajirs are expected to only chant "Shad bad manzil-e-murad” ?
Pisser-e-Zameen also killed more of us then the Banyas – The only Indian violence they have endured is the bombing of Karachi in 1971 – and that was war. And if we ever let Nawz Zalil came to power again a real Punjoo from Lahore who also like Benazir took his turn at killing Mohajirs by launching "Operation Cleanup." I love the way these genocidal wolves come up with such phrases like "Final Solution," and "Operation Cleanup." The MQM fought back then and forever erased the image of the docile bhayya, chewing pan, and taking beatings, killings, and torture as a matter of fact and it will fight now – rest assured.
@barristerakc
More than 100% agree to you.
These prejudiced Pisser-e-Zameen will never be happy with this.
@ Doctor
You took the pic from the fake pro punjabi website who started the contoversy of fake Zardari Signatures on Quaids Mazar.
keep barking Dogtor i told you no body is listening there would be more success aheads for MQM and time is running out for your people i guess pack your bags you have to leave for your PIND soon :0)
OK, lets forget about this number 2, number 4 business. In fact any mention of Karachi which is not negative is good. Actually, if there is no news about Karachi – even that is good since "No news is good news".
Otherwise, you only see negative reporting on Karachi and Pakistan.
Also, we should not get too carried away with this farzand-e-zameen business. Most people in Ukraine can’t differentiate between Sialkoti and Allahabadi. So, what is the point?
It is all "Same Shit"…when it comes to Urdu speaking or Saraaikii speaking.
Also, we the Urdu speakers should be extra careful: because we are not a race….we are a linguistic group and a mixture of various races… so lets not offend anyone here.
Also, if it was not for Panjabis and Panjabi mafia in Bombay, Urdu would have been dead in Paksitan and Indian movies.
Also, MQM is not for Urdu speakers only! Farooq Sattar is Gujrati.
Also, MQM now claims to be a party for all people….so this Farzand-zameen type conversation is of no use.
And, lets not use chammaar as a derogatory term. How do you know if I am not a grandson of some leather worker or qasaai? This is another problem with Urdu speaking…please read Mirza Hadi Roosvaa’s ‘Shareef-zaadah’…in which he complains of his people (meaning Muslims of UP) not respecting people of trade. His other famous novel is UmraoJan Ada.
See Navaz Sharif is a lohaar, but made billions…English Boothouse guys are in ChamRaa business…i.e. mohcee business…they make lots of money too. So as long as we get the best education, we should be willing to go into any profession….and this will happen only if we stop using terms like ‘chammaar’ and ‘qasaai’ in derogatory ways.
LAstly, within Pakistan my interessts coincide with Urdu speakers…lets make sure we get the best education possible…and then lets get into all kinds of businesses and trades.
@balma
My question is very simple. Why to leave this discussion of numbers. Mustafa Kamal is at number 2 and this should be highlighted. You can interpret in any way but he is on at Number 2 at the Mayors of the Moment. Why to back out of this, just because he is a Haq Parast Mayor. Come on Balma, let’s be realistic and accept the facts.
It took a lot of time for you to come up with this slight decent version. You posted this news on the blog and I can understand that you must be repenting why you posted this. You must have received lot of curse from you friends like awab, adnan Siddiqui, ameer hamza etc and they broke relations with you and refused to take you on a ride in their cars, but believe me, its time that you should stood against them and writes the truth. We all will support you. Its hard time for you but we all support you. You must bring the facts and highlight them.
It’s unfortunate that most of the authors here are biased and are friends of Awab whose political affiliation is very much known to every one here. He cannot deny the fact that he has the same feeling like his father and not even bothered to highlighted this great achievement on his blog, abba jan naraz ho kar jaidad say aaq kar daite.
There is no need of being apologetic rather we should show the strength and our strength is our merit which must be highlighted.
http://www.offstreetworkshop.com/Karachi/Post/127
@knownow aka Shahrukh Chaudhary
We agree that English is not our language but it has now proved that we are not even able to read it properly. In your blog, you put Mustafa Kamal as #57. Its the city of Karachi which has been rated at 57 and not the Mayors.
I highly advice you to go and take admission in PACC to learn some English.
My daughter (4 years) can understand the English better than you.
Just a simple SHAME for you for distorting the facts.
It is so easy to fool the poor people of pakistan, even the ones who claim to be ‘educated’, liberal and unaffliated. the previous government did it and so has the governments before. The latest in this series of frauds is this news about the mayor. Mustafa kamal was never ranked the second best mayor of the world by any one. The Foreign Policy Magazine which is the originator of this news didnt produce any mayor rankings at all. what it did produce was city rankings based on Business Activity, Human Capital, Inforamtion Exchange, Cultural Experience and Political Engagement. In this ranking Karachi came 57 out of 60. Rather than the acclaimed 2nd place we actually got the 4th LAST place.
the only mention of Musytafe Kamal was in a linked feture which gave 3 samples of mayors under the title ‘ The Mayors of the Moment ‘. Where again it is explicitly insribed # 57 with the name of our mayor. Follow this: http://www.foreignpolicy.com/story/cms.php?story_id=4509&page=3
So the news above by MB was obviously based on media hype and MQM propoganda. Isnt it shameful that the leader of such a prominent party and the self appointed former president other than the narcisssistic mayor himself have joined the band wagon trashing what ever is left of thier own credibility.
I don’t think that the mayor is a bad-intentioned fellow. In fact he has been quite active in his work for the city. The problem is that his advisers and who ever is feuling his brain has a secret agenda of his own, which by the way doesn’t look nice.
I think the problem is with the use of a language which is no one’s mother tongue in Pakistan. Imagine how bad we must be in our understanding of physics, chemistry, and economics when taught to us in a foreign language!
The reason we are all so phissaDee and backward in every thing is that we don’t get educated in our mother tongue. We have no analytical and logical skills left…we don’t know how to interpret even simple English sentences…. lets educate the next generation of Pakistanis in their mother tongues….and no need for these non-sensical number of English newspapers and magazines in Pakistan. Hum kiss ko chay-vow banaa rahae hai’n?
Lord MacAulay zindah baad…..poori naslai’n tabaah kar gayaa!
we can’t analyze simple things now!
I stayed away from this topic, but …..
@amaymar So its not 2nd best but one of three mayors of the moment in the 57th rank city in the world. So? As far as a mayor’s skill set is concerned Mustafa Kamal is in a select club of three in all the city mayors of the world. Media or no media, tell me how come this is not an honour? Particularly in these times of despondency and degeneration it’s a first mention of Pakistan in positive terms in any foreign newspaper or magazine. Otherwise, the usual terrorists and corrupt politicians make the headlines out of this country. Now I would like to join in and say,” WELL DONE MUSTAFA KAMAL! Keep up the good work, but, always remember the only certificate that you actually need comes with the seal of approval from your electorate not from any foreign journal.”
Since @amaymar mentioned an ex-President, this warrants a mention of Pres. Musharraf, who for the first time in the country’s history provided opportunities to those who with their hard work and talent wanted to take this country forward. Sadly, he was stopped short by a useless mix of idealists, jihadi’s, talk show hosts/politicians and plain thieves. Now, despite the best efforts of people like Mustafa Kamal both “Money” and “Talent” are not staying in this country. This place is again becoming a refuge for whiners and thieves.
@ KMB
Jitni shiddat say yahan Mustafa Kamal ki achievements ko jis ko DUnya maan rahi hay yahan criticise aur twisted kia jaa raha ha wo Karachi kai Mohajiroo ka liye aik Sabaq hay .
Jo log is waqt Ranking English yahan tak kai fake email attachments posts ker rahay hain wo asel may hamay apna wo Tassub pasand chehra dekha rahay hain jo shayed kuch logo ki nazr may ojhul ho.
Karachi kai logo apni ankhoo say dekhoo yeh kon log hay jo FP magzine ki report ko bhi twist ker kay yahan sach ko jhoot sabit kernay per tullay hain ???
In ki Dushmani MQM say nahi Yahan ka mohajiroo sa hay aur in kay tan badan may aag lagi hay kai kio aur kis terhan aik Mohajir middle class jo MQM say belong kerta hay World Famous ho gaya jab kay yeh log din raat MQM ka khilaaf sazishain ker kay aur apna time sirf Anti MQM aur Anti Mohajir propaganday per khurch kertay hain.
thoray din pahlay jab Ahtazaz Ahsan ko isi FP Magzine nay world’s top intellectuals may fifth rank dia tha to yeh hi sab punjabi baghlain baja rahay thay, aur wo bhi us waqt jab FP Magzine nay vote mangay thay to poora punjab ussi aitaza ahsan ko jis ko kal tak Rajiv Gandhi ko Sikhoo ki lists dainay per kostay thay vote dalnay pohanch gaya tha.
Sharam Karo doob maroo Anti Mohajiroo
oh, i didn’t know Aitezaz hussain was the guy who handed the list (if it existed)? Not a bad guy, and no one is perfect.
I think Muhajirs and Urdu speakers (two intersecting sects) should stay above this ethnic garbage.
Mustafa Kamal is doing great stuff. He got the mention, that is great.
Any mention of Pakistan without the word ‘terrorist’ is great!
Khaled and Kaami sahab app apni racist propogandist rhetoric zara cool down karein. First of all i want to tell you that I am a urdu-speaking middle-class mohajir as well and therefore I can understand firsthand what is the attitide of the mohajirs about themselves and about the rest. We are a people who think that we are the supreme group in pakistan in every aspect .we have kept ourselves aloof from everyone else. One the biggest reasons why there is support for Mussharraf in Karachi is because he is mohajir. And since we are the most most unprincipled and selfish of the lot we drag ourselves to think that what ever a mohajir says or does is infallible. If you really want to waht know the real picture then look beyond your own chaar diwari and listen to what the WORLD is saying. otherwise in history we might be remembered in the same lists as the German Nazis
As far as the mayor is concerned, as i said, he seems like a good intentioned fellow. But as someone linked to the field of urban planning I can tell you that Mustafa Kamal’s endevours are in vain because the model of development he is using is the outdated american model. This particular approach to city development was criticized and abandoned in america way back in 1960-70s and the new model which every well planned city since then has followed actually postulates an entirely oppposite approach. therefore it is not possible that any international organization would award karachi a good score on urban planning at least.
The problem is that city mayor doesnot pay much heed to good advice either. Besides several local experts voluntarily pointing out the wrong course he is following, the mayor atually went to the extent of even refuting the much useful comments of a well-respectd mayor of another internationl city who recently visited Karachi. check http://www.dawn.com/2008/09/18/fea.htm#2 for his comments.
So please cool down and if you have reached the Foreign Policy website then read the rest of the feature about the state of world cities as well. http://www.foreignpolicy.com/story/cms.php?story_id=4509
Karachi faired poorly on it . use your brain for once
FP Magazine & Dawn Issue Clarification
Category Featured Articles | Posted on November 13, 2008
The Foreign Policy Magazine has issued clarification on their blog to clarify any misreporting in Pakistani Media in regards to the Best Mayor story.
Joshua Keating at FP Magazine Writes:
Yesterday, we started receiving e-mails from readers and journalists in Pakistan asking for comment on reports that we had named Karachi’s mayor, Mustafa Kamal, “the second best mayor in the world.” This would be an understandable query if we had actually said anything of the sort.
…
Pakistan’s biggest English-language newspaper, Dawn, then printed a glorified transcription of the mayor’s press release by the government-controlled Associated Press of Pakistan as a front-page story without ever checking with us to see if it was accurate.
…
According to one reporter, who unlike Dawn contacted us for comment, “Karachi is riddled with banners by the local government, congratulating Mr. Kamal for being declared as second best mayor of the world by the Foreign Policy.”
We hate to rain on Kamal’s parade, and certainly intend him and his city no disrespect, but we simply never ranked him in any way. This entire mess could have been avoided with some very basic fact-checking.
The Mayors of the Moment
No city globalizes on its own. But with shrewd investments and smart urban planning, a mayor can help turn a regional player into a global powerhouse. Here’s how three of the world’s top mayors are climbing the ladder:
Klaus Wowereit Mayor of Berlin (#17)
The concept of the global city isn’t lost on Klaus Wowereit. Since taking office in 2001, the popular, 55-year-old mayor of Berlin has tied his fate to rebranding the city as a glamorous, artistic model of urban renewal. And Berlin’s reputation has thrived as a vibrant, tolerant, creative metropolis under his watch. Wowereit cites the construction of a gigantic international airport, the successful 2006 World Cup, and a cultural festival called “Asia-Pacific Weeks” as landmark accomplishments. His critics claim that he focuses more on the city’s image than its crumbling infrastructure or budget shortfalls. “We are poor but sexy,” admits Wowereit. A fun fantasy it may be, but Berliners will probably only be willing to play the starving artist for so long.
Syed Mustafa Kamal Mayor of Karachi (#57)
The new mayor of Karachi is an unlikely poster child for innovative urban planning. The 36-year-old Syed Mustafa Kamal governs a city that’s more often in the news for religious violence than cosmopolitan ways. But the hard-charging Kamal is looking to change all that. He’s courting foreign investment, encouraging international ties, and boosting the city’s tourism. Kamal isn’t shy about his goals: He has said he wants to turn Karachi into the “next Dubai.” His Green Karachi project aims to plant thousands of trees in the city. No stranger to Karachi’s bare-knuckled politics, Kamal isn’t letting anything stand in the way of his grand plans: He has threatened to arrest anyone who tries to cut down the new saplings.
Wang Hongju Mayor of Chongqing (#59)
Think Michael Bloomberg has his hands full? Wang Hongju is mayor of the fastest-growing city on the planet, one whose metropolitan area is already bursting at 32 million—more than the population of Iraq. But Wang isn’t letting China’s urban revolution happen under his feet. He has been known to collect advice from citizens (for cash rewards), from mayors of sister cities such as Toronto, and even from the works of Thomas Friedman. Wang has sought heavy foreign investment, which his administration says has topped a whopping $3 billion in the past five years. In 2005, he claimed his antipoverty programs had helped 3 million Chongqing residents rise out of poverty in the previous eight years. Wang rarely shies from reporters’ questions, even about hot-button topics such as Tibet or SARS. His approach, a stark departure from Communist Chinese officials of old, has made the 63-year-old Wang the face of a new breed of Chinese mayors.
http://www.foreignpolicy.com/story/c…id=4509&page=3
I really hate this form of journalism where news are manipulated and used for political gains by parties. Its not only abt MQM …all parties in Pakistan do this.
I just received a video by a friend containing a conversation between a guy and the press secretary of Foreign Policy Magazine. Where she denies Mustafa Kamal has been ranked as the top 2nd mayor of the world.
I think its embarassing that our media doesn’t even confirm a report before they shows it in television. and at least our PM Raza Shah Gillani should have confirmed the news before congratulating Mustafa Kamal for being named as worlds 2nd most efficient Mayor in the world…which is not the case.
It will be even more embarrasing when the world media will report abt this incident. It will tarnish our image further.
—–Reply from Foreign Policy Magazine—–
Dear Sir/Madam,
To clarify, the mayor’s mention in our magazine was not a ranking. Although Kamal was mentioned in a sidebar called ‘Mayors of the Moment’ in the article, ‘The 2008 Global Cities Index,’ this mention was not meant as a ranking per se. Rather, we meant to highlight city executives doing innovative things against enormous odds. While we applaud Kamal’s efforts, his mention in our magazine was only a small part of a larger article that ranked the world’s most global cities (Karachi ranked #57).
I hope this explains your question. Please feel free to reach me with any concerns or comments.
Sincerely,
xxxx xxxxxxx
Media & Public Relations Coordinator
FOREIGN POLICY magazine
ROFL :o)
God….I just knew there was something wrong about this article. It just didnt make sense that how Pakistan’s press thought Mustafa Kamal was ranked 2.
Thank you to all those people who actually made an effort and wrote in to FP Magazine inquiring about it. They officially cleared it out as well on their website http://blog.foreignpolicy.com/node/10285
This is the exact type of embarrassment I was worrying about for our country. Unfortunately MK is actually pretty good at his job. Unlike our Mr. 100% who wanted to hug Sarah Palin infront of the world :P Again we have given the world a chance to laugh at us.
Im amazed at Dawn news & Dailytimes for hiring people who cant even read English properly. Please notice that there were no such celebrations made in Berlin and Chongqing for their mayors because they can read English properly!
@ Source http://www.dawn.net/wps/wcm/connect/Dawn%20Content%20Library/dawn/news/pakistan/sindh/magazine+denies+declaring+kamal+2nd+best+mayor+rs
Karachi: The management of US magazine ‘Foreign Policy’ has clarified that it has not declared city Nazim Karachi, Syed Mustafa Kamal as the world’s second best mayor.
‘To clarify, although Mr Mustafa Kamal was mentioned in a sidebar called ‘Mayors of the Moment’ in the article, ‘The 2008 Global Cities Index,’ this mention had nothing to do with any ranking’, Jina Hassan,, Media and Public Relations Coordinator Foreign Policy magazine told Online on Wednesday.
Miss Jina said that Kamal was not chosen as the world’s second best mayor because the purpose of the article was not meant for that. ‘No survey was conducted even in this regard,’ she maintained.
‘Rather, we meant to highlight the city executive innovation against enormous odds. While we applaud the mayor’s (Kamal) efforts, his mention in our magazine was only a small part of a larger article that ranked the world’s most global cities, and Karachi ranks 57′, she added.
What FP didn’t say about the mayor of Karachi
Wed, 11/12/2008 – 5:02pm
One of my responsibilities here at Foreign Policy is manning the "FP Editor" e-mail account. It’s always fun to come in in the morning and see how readers around the world are reacting to what we print. Sometimes, the reactions can be a bit strange, though.
Yesterday, we started receiving e-mails from readers and journalists in Pakistan asking for comment on reports that we had named Karachi’s mayor, Mustafa Kamal, "the second best mayor in the world." This would be an understandable query if we had actually said anything of the sort.
At issue is a sidebar from FP’s recent Global Cities Index that names Kamal, Berlin’s Klaus Wowereit, and Chongqing’s Wang Hongju as "mayors of the moment" who have found innovative ways to globalize their cities. The mayors are not ranked, nor are we implying that they are objectively "better" than any other mayors, but that didn’t stop the Karachi city government from issuing a press release on its Web site (they’ve changed the text since being contacted by FP) congratulating Kamal for being the No. 2 mayor in the world. For the record, the three names are not listed in any particular order.
Pakistan’s biggest English-language newspaper, Dawn, then printed a glorified transcription of the mayor’s press release by the government-controlled Associated Press of Pakistan as a front-page story without ever checking with us to see if it was accurate.
According to the e-mails we’ve received, the inaccurate story has been widely reported on Pakistani TV, radio, and blogs. Most absurdly, Karachi’s city council apparently held a heated debate over whether to pass a resolution congratulating Kamal for the honor we allegedly bestowed on him. Judging by today’s e-mails, the efforts of some blogs to correct the story only seem to have confused readers more.
According to one reporter, who unlike Dawn contacted us for comment, "Karachi is riddled with banners by the local government, congratulating Mr. Kamal for being declared as second best mayor of the world by the Foreign Policy."
We hate to rain on Kamal’s parade, and certainly intend him and his city no disrespect, but we simply never ranked him in any way. This entire mess could have been avoided with some very basic fact-checking.
clarification link from FP
http://blog.foreignpolicy.com/node/10285
Damn! even Foreign Policy Magazine is infested by “reporters with vested interests against MQM who are of Punjabi/Pashtoon Origin”
A conspiracy against Mohajirs by Establishment?
This is what we call embarrassment on an international scale.(With exception of 12 may and 9 April massacre) Last time MQM encountered embarrassment on an international scale was when dorks sitting at MQM’s terrorist headquarter Nine zero (90) faxed Hitlist of journalists to Amnesty International and International media organizations including BBC etc. These half brained MQM terrorists didn’t bothered to spend few Rupees of their own to send the fax from an unknown number,instead they faxed it from official number of Nine Zero MQM’s headquarter as its and Altaf’s London hideout’s bills are paid by extortion money(bathakhori) from karachiites so why bother spending your own money when you can fax it for free.But these friggin` terrorists didn’t realized that header on fax was set to MQM’s official name and number and they faxed to all news agencies worldwide from the same number the hitlist to murder these journalists in case they didn’t stopped exposing MQM.All those journalists also received bullet filled envelopes to intimidate them.
haha ab Doctor ko koi nahien rok sakta
Most absurdly, Karachi’s city council apparently held a heated debate over whether to pass a resolution congratulating Kamal for the honor we allegedly bestowed on him.
LOL
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2008\11\11\story_11-11-2008_pg12_10
http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Regional/Karachi/11-Nov-2008/Opp-members-boycott-City-Councils-session
Bhonk Dogtor Bhonk. Tera Waqt agaya.
Magar yahan naheen Gali main ja kur
SHAMEFUL ACT BY MQM…..
Thousands of Rupees spend to congratulate the Mayor…… that shows how much black money do MQM have……. ch ch ch….
What a shame…. I understand our most respectable English newspaper could not handle something to be admired of about Karachi’s Mayor. Before they would have published this report saying "Magazine denies declaring Kamal 2nd best mayor", some one should have atleast read the article. I wont be surprised to find the racial discrimination behind this. It is so unfortunate that during the times when the World is dramatically changing esp with gigantic victory of a black man in a white majority country. Our Pakistani newspaper is not wasting a second to disown something which our failing country was surprisingly admired about. I really want some one to please do a little investigation on 3 grounds:
1-The main article clearly used Syed Mustafa Kamal’s name among "three of the world’s TOP mayors". Why on earth Ms Jina Hasan or the personal in Dawn news who wrote the news so proudly denounced the achievement of a very middle class background Mayor of relatively inexperienced to democracy Pakistan/Karachi, whose mere mentioning of name would have brought delight and sense of humble achievement.
2-Please do the research about the racial/ethinic background of people including Ms Jina Hasan and Dawn news reporter. Not for profiling purposes but to initiate a dialogue, to allow people to live out side their own sleeves, to let them grow to be able to cherish success not just based on Zaat/ Braadri/ class/ or color but on nationality.
3-Why and who chose the heading "Magazine denies declaring Kamal 2nd best mayor". This could have simply being explained by reading the article. It was not a criticism about some one that people had to come out and explain what the writer said or how wrongly it was percieved, surprisingly it was other way round. Link to the article is as follows:
http://www.foreignpolicy.com/story/cms.php?story_id=4509&page=3
and heading of that particular section was :
The Mayors of the Moment
Again no body had written any thing bad about us rather it was a praise….. It also left a sense of feeling that our Mayor was among the top 3 in the World, who cares whether there was a Gallup survey or Haj Qurandazi or Ballot box etc etc the reason behind citing of Mustafa Kamal’s name there….. very very shameful act by reporter and Ms Jinna.
So he is not the 2nd best mayor in the world according to FP ….do we have to still be given a pat on the back by goras to realize who does what and how much work in this city?
I do realize that it meant a lot for a bunch of people that FP would give him this award but seriously we all know the guy kicks major ass as mayor of Karachi whether we admit it or not so here i am asking you again? Who needs FP, all of us know that this city has never had a better mayor than Mustufa Kamal.
Thanks Faisal.K. You have been factual and realistic.
[...] headlines continue to tell stories, daily, of violence, kidnappings and murders in their city. [Image from Karachi Metblogs] Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)NPR Series on Karachipakistani Mayor Mustafa [...]
The point most people here trying to make is we have to grow up and stop trying to get all hyper about things without doing a background check. See how it boiled down to nothing from number 2, all this frenzy and truckloads of money spent just for nothing!
Ohh !!!!
People who are not punjabi appreciating Mustafa Kamal and answering anti Mustafa Kamal and MQM propaganda
youtube.com/watch?v=YLynokkMTFs
first of all congragulations to mr. syed mustafa kamal.. for this achievement .. and really he deserved it.. but remember one thing.. there would be a team .. he cant do this alone.. soo congragulations to that team n to his party .. n his leader .. he is no.1 mayor for karachiites truly.
Congrats Mustafa bhai and his team
Indeed they have worked for days and nights to achieve this landmark.