Karachi Riots – 8 dead and 77 injured

It is being reported from various parts of Karachi that there are wide spread riots in the city, as of last count Dawn has reported that there are eight people dead and over 77 injured.

Areas affected were Orangi Town, Banaras, Orangi Town, Quaidabad, North Karachi and Nazimabad. The resulting panic led to traffic jams in different parts of the city

In Nazimabad area, miscreants forced shopkeepers to close down markets whereas rumours led shopkeepers in Light House, Zainab Market and Jama Cloth Market to close up. While the Pakistan Rangers have dispatched 45 mobiles to different troubled areas, while the city police is operating on an emergency basis.

In a high level meeting with the ruling coalition running the province has issued strict shoot-to-kill orders to the police force. At the same time its ironic to note that with chaos in the city the electronic media has maintained a strange silence, except a few scarce reports, probably coaxed into submission ‘for the benefit of the country’ Karachi Stay Safe Follow twitter hashtag #Karachi for the latest updates

58 Comments so far

1. tzaidi on November 30th, 2008 @ 12:00 am

Isnt that enough proof that there are Talibans operating out from Karachi (http://ibnlive.in.com/news/12-evil-men-on-dawoods-boat-came-to-mumbai/79384-3.html), enough is enough, this is the time to flush these talibans out from karachi.

2. durranee on November 30th, 2008 @ 12:16 am

It’s a shame that you believe these stupid ass Indian media
    they are nothing but drama queens

3. durranee on November 30th, 2008 @ 12:16 am

Try to follow decent Pakistani media

4. d0ct0r on November 30th, 2008 @ 12:18 am

Altaf and his unit terrorists were working hard since so many days attempting to flush out poor pathans from their areas , obviously some thing was brewing but i didn’t expected Altaf to go haywire before Eid,instead i was expecting things to aggravate after Eid. Now it seems Karachiites are being punished after Mumbai incident because on indian media i heard an Indian minister say that mumbai attackers came in boats from Karachi and we would punish the place from where these boats came from.

Last time too after multiple bomb attacks in Jaipur India we had similar multiple bomb attacks here in Karachi in almost same areas that are affected now. Altaf was busy giving venomous statements back then as well.

http://karachi.metblogs.com/2008/07/07/breaking-news-2/

5. azafeer on November 30th, 2008 @ 12:39 am

Doctor were you sexually molested by your molvi when you were young or you were born with you head up your ass. No wonder Pakistan is a failed country thanks to losers like you.

6. d0ct0r on November 30th, 2008 @ 12:41 am

few days back a lpg filling shop owner was killed in Di’silva town block A North Nazimabad while yesterday another lpg filling shop owner was shot dead literally 200 feets from tamuria police station north nazimabad. Altaf is hitting where it hurts most.. these lpg filling shops were catering to Taxis and rickshaws being used by Pathans. By killing these shop owners he is directly targeting these people’s livelihood.

2 more quetta tea hotels have been threatened and ordered to shut down in Block G haidry area.

Annoyed Balochis,Pastuns,PPP,SunniTehrik,ANP.. Altaf seems to be taking them all head-on.

British Grand Terrorist Altaf is basically creating a quagmire for innocent muhajirs living here in Karachi. While he and Saleem Shahzad will be safely enjoying the show back in London.

MQM UC nazim, 15 MQM men arrested for ‘involvement’ in double murder of PPP men and riots

http://tinyurl.com/mqmnazim15workerarrested

7. d0ct0r on November 30th, 2008 @ 1:30 am
  8. zeeshan on November 30th, 2008 @ 2:50 am

Doctor is a stupid ass dude. No one gives a flying fug what he says. We all know he was sexually abused when he was a child and his current status shows what a sexual assault in early years can do to a man :)

9. zeeshan on November 30th, 2008 @ 2:50 am

Teeth Mistress your posts is coming wayyy too late sucker. Try to be a little proactive next time?

10. zeeshan on November 30th, 2008 @ 2:55 am

Teeth Mistress your post is coming wayyy too late sucker. Try to be a little proactive next time?

11. wkhang on November 30th, 2008 @ 3:08 am

MQM,

Please be positive, its your city do not destroy.

12. khaled90 on November 30th, 2008 @ 3:24 am

This time again the pathans did every dirty thing they can do,
    From kidnapping of mohajir women and rapping them to going on the looting spree.
    These pathans can’t live with US now after reports of rapping mohajirs girls on streets, they have to GO NOW, anyone like it or not, they have crossed the limits.

Today everything starts when pathans open fire on mohajirs crossing from Banaras killing three and injuring more then 70 including women.

jang.com.pk/jang/nov2008-daily/29-11-2008/up135.gif

The tortured men and women and even went on to rape and kidnapped mohajir girls.

youtube.com/watch?v=5gALjyFwcx0

youtube.com/watch?v=RMjccZcbSoY

Mohajiro wakeup now these pathans are raping our girls on the streets.

13. wkhang on November 30th, 2008 @ 3:41 am

khaled90,

Lolzzzzzz, again lolzzzzzzzzz, again lolzzzzzzz, oh bahi Ja so ja acha hay app kay leye, Allah ka nam lo or Stop writing stupid things here.

You are not from Kacachi for sure !!!!

What you watch or hear on Media is not correct.

14. ucilite on November 30th, 2008 @ 8:40 am

@zafeer and zeesahn -

why can’t you guys be little more respectful of others views? TM and d0ct0r could well be wrong, but y do guys have to be so personal? this name calling doesn’t make you any better!

as far this latest incident is concerned..i don’t buy this Tablibinzation crap in Karachi and all those who are quoting Indian media as a source of this…please get a life!

Its ANP vs MQM right now. period. I just hope that for the sake of Karachite and the country this whole mess could be fixed sooner than later, but things don’t look too good.

Also, if I may ask, why have I never heard MQM leadership coming out strong against India every time India threatens us? I could be wrong so if this indeed is not true please provide me some links where AH or senior leadership has hit back at India.

15. adilbaig on November 30th, 2008 @ 11:45 am

Its very simple, this is never ever going to end, my advice to the young generation of pakistan and especially the generation in Karachi is – finish your studies with the objective of leaving the country and never go back. Enough is enough, enough of praying that things improve, let things improve…………lets just accept it that as a country and a city we just cannot improve and lets just leave and move on with our lives.

I have seen this start in Karachi when I was there in 1986 ( the Bushra Zaidi incident) in class 9 and from them on curfews and killing and on and on and again today………..as I say all the young people of pakistan should simply aim to leave the country , get a better life outside of Pakistan and thats the end of it.

16. farooqpatni on November 30th, 2008 @ 11:47 am

Altaf Hussain must be celebrating now. He got what he wanted, now the Karachites are fighting each other.

I hope a Muhajir Taliban chop his a$$ off.

17. adilbaig on November 30th, 2008 @ 11:56 am

Lets be realistic, the MQM does not want anything good for us, neither does the ANP. All political parties are in the game for their own gain – not for the common man. So why should the common man suffer ?

Every young person (and every parent in Karachi) should start to aim for themselves ( and for their children) to get them out of this hell hole known as Karachi – enough is enough. Having the infamous green passport is not helping our lives, their is no pride is being pakistani – being pakistani in pakistan means that you are exposed to corruption at every level from the moment you leave your house, a chance of possibly never being able to get home alive at night – so why live in a country like that ?

At least if you are abroad even if you are working as a cab driver / chef / IT person/ Finance person or whatever in Manhattan or UK or any other place in the world (there are many options) – at least you and your family does not have to go through this lovely daily question of " oh – will I probably get shot (replace with robbed / stabbed – there are many options if you are a Karachite) today ?"

Enough is enough , Karachi has been a hell hole since 1986 – thats 20 years of riots and killings…….lets just leave the damn city and move on…………lets just aim to leave the damn city and move on……….

(of course lets not forget the amenities like constant loadshedding, water shortage, rising expenses etc etc that further make life in Pakistan / Karachi even a greater "pleasure!!!")

18. d0ct0r on November 30th, 2008 @ 11:57 am

MQM’s terror wing chief NROfied British terrorist Saleem Shahzad’s visit has started showing its true colours.

These days they are not even sparing mochi(cobbler) and Peanut sellers on pushcarts. They have beaten them up at several places . Several more Quetta Tea shops have been raided and ransacked by MQM’s unit goons in Liaqtabad Paposh Nazimabad area. Altaf’s unit goons are obviously trying to provoke and stir up some serious conflict. As i earlier said Altaf should first teach his unit terrorist how to prepare a good cup of tea or how to mend shoes before flushing and beating mochis and tea walas because currently his gun touting goons are just good at collecting bhatha(extortion money) so this transition obviously might be painful for them.

19. adilbaig on November 30th, 2008 @ 12:00 pm

"Altaf Hussain must be celebrating now. He got what he wanted, now the Karachites are fighting each other.

I hope a Muhajir Taliban chop his a$$ off."

WHY ? Do you really think he cares ? Karachi has been like this for over 20 years, he is in London living comfortably with no sense of fear for his life or anything. He has investments in property and businesses in Southhall and other places in London – he has done exactly what I am advocating for every other Karachite – leave Pakistan , make a life for yourself outside of Pakistan and forget about Pakistan. Simple…..

20. d0ct0r on November 30th, 2008 @ 12:09 pm

Like i said earlier Altaf is basically creating a quagmire for innocent muhajirs. I have no clue what he is trying to achieve but if he really thinks that he’ll be able to flush out pathans and balochis with these cowardly tactics then i think he is mistaken. He his terrorism and raids against pathans will just cause suffering and misery to peaceful Muhajirs living here. He also will continue his madness against PPP,SunniTehrik,MQM Haqqi . This terorist gang basically is at odds with every other party and in recent month alone have gunned down countless political workers and civilians.

21. barristerakc on November 30th, 2008 @ 12:14 pm

Bravo for the Sindhi and New Sindhi Nation to finally realize the “fitnas” living in Sindh – i.e. Punjabis & Pashtuns living in Sindh.

It’s time for everyone of us to contribute our two cents in the good cause – make lists of people we know who are Punjabis, Pashtuns regardless of our affiliations with them who are involved in abusing Mohajirs and Sindhis wealth, resources and bent upon raping our women and murdering our children at a same time trying to enforce one form of Islam upon the secular, tolerant and educated Karachites & Sindhis.

Alhumdullah, Jeyay Sindh has come up a dead line sometime in February for all the Pashtuns and Punjabis to leave and they will be coming to Nine Zero soon….

I request All Sindhis & Mohajirs to remain calm but be vigilant and prepared….

BTW, I was at a gathering with some of the PML-F (Pir Pagara Group) and they agreed in principle to root out the Pashtuns if not Punjabis (thanks to the Gilani Connection) out of Sindh ….

22. adilbaig on November 30th, 2008 @ 12:28 pm

This is unrealistic and very scary…..if the Taliban (or Taliban like elements) have indeed aimed their views at Karachi – Karachi is a goner. The local political parties be it MQM, PPP or any other others mentioned above are not going to be able to root them out. Lets for a moment step back and think about how very dangerous these people are and the chaos they have managed to cause worldwide.

The only people who can do anything (well at least try , I dont think they will succeed!) is the government and the army.

This will escalate into a running war against the funda elements who are very motivated and will fight to the death….. You cant get rid of the Pakhtuns and Punjabis from Sindh/ Karachi – its simply not practically possible!!! Step back and think about it.

We are talking about a potential war on the streets of Karachi…..an actual war…akin to ethnic cleaning….echoes of Serbia.

Its all goes back to what I said in my initial posts and now reading further makes me more convinced , people need to get out of Karachi if this is the plan coming down the road!!

23. d0ct0r on November 30th, 2008 @ 12:39 pm

Nine Zero reminds me of a meeting held at MQM’s terrorist headquater NineZero Azizabad day before yesterday in which they constituted a Charum Committee . Now most of might be wondering wtf is Charum , it means hides of sacrificial animals(Kurbani ki Khalain ) . Member of this Charum Committee have to meet targets at any cost even if they have to resort to snatching the hides of scarificial animals from other groups coz in recent years ruthless Altaf shows no mercey Charum campaign don’t achieve the results he is expecting.

24. d0ct0r on November 30th, 2008 @ 12:40 pm

*headquarter*

25. d0ct0r on November 30th, 2008 @ 12:45 pm

So besides keeping your self safe from MQM’s unit and sector terrorists kindly keep your sacrificial animals safe from MQM’s goons as well,coz even before they are slaughtered ,these MQM goons have their eyes on their hides (Kurbani ki Khal)

26. d0ct0r on November 30th, 2008 @ 1:14 pm

So far 18 people have died and 85 injured belonging to both ethnicities but majority of them Paktun shop hotel owners,truck,taxi,minibus,rickshaw drivers . All of their vehicles and shops were burnt in similar style as was witnessed on 9th April when hundred of MQM’s unit terrorists attacked and set on fire tahir Plaza ,here to arsonists on dozens of motorbikes ganged up and intercepted these pathan owned transports and burnt their vehicles and beat them up. All this was going on since afternoon but media kept quiet as noticed by TM and things got panicky only when media started giving coverage to these incidents in the evening. All in all according to karachi police chief Waseem Ahmed 18 people died 85 injured and 60 vehicles and 6 shops/hotels burnt so far and things are relatively calm at the moment.

27. d0ct0r on November 30th, 2008 @ 2:02 pm

Correction

..Member of this Charum Committee have to meet targets at any cost even if they have to resort to snatching the hides of sacrificial animals from other groups coz in recent years ruthless Altaf simply shows no mercy and don’t mind knocking off few heads if Charum campaign don’t achieve the results he is expecting.

28. MB (kar_munib) on November 30th, 2008 @ 2:08 pm

congratulations to all ANP, Jamati, MQM ETC. fans…..

you voted for em…. now pay the price…. damn it whole karachi will be paying the price.

The type of leadership you choose will decide the type of destiny you choose for your children….. Keep throwing mud at each other here since hate against each other is the only thing in your minds and hearts. Sense is unknown to you guys, ethnic biased ego’s are high in your head so why you get annoyed at what comes back to you from your leadership….

Poor Parsi’s….
    Had they knew their heaven will be turned into lawless jungle by these ethnics…. they would better built a gate outside karachi not allowing idiots to come in…

29. ameerhamza on November 30th, 2008 @ 2:10 pm

From Dawn website. News update section:

Karachi violence leaves 13 dead, several injured

30. odin on November 30th, 2008 @ 2:24 pm

MB, you are right buddy. The real Karachites namely Parsis, Sindhis and British :) have been the biggest loser and their jannat nazeer Karachi has been turned into Patna within half a century. But I will tell you one thing, most of the Sindhis, Pathans, Punjabis, Kashmiris, Mohajirs, Balochis, Bohris, Parsis and Memons of Karachi are a peace loving people, only a handful underweight commandos of MQM are creating nuisance and they can be easily dealt and sidelined and buried only if the criminal agencies and our own Army stop nurturing them.

31. odin on November 30th, 2008 @ 2:30 pm

d0ct0r, good posts may friend. Keep exposing MQM terrorism, you are doing a great job here :)

32. khaled90 on November 30th, 2008 @ 2:44 pm

@ MB

Don’t worry the people who voted for MQM are behind with MQM and giving them support.

If you have a courage go and cross banaras chock in Pant shirt.

You idiots only writing here sitting inside your luxurious houses go and ask the people who have to pass from pathan areas daily, they are looted tortured on daily basis and these pathans don’t even spare women.

Raping of Mohajir girls were also witnessed yesterday i pray somehting like that do happen with you so that you will realize what i am writing here is true or not true.

Media also reported all that, Qatar Hospital in Qasba is filled with injured people go and see what pathans are doing BUT as all of you are anti mohajir people so what we mohajir can expect from you people.

youtube.com/watch?v=5gALjyFwcx0

youtube.com/watch?v=RMjccZcbSoY

33. odin on November 30th, 2008 @ 3:06 pm

adil baig said, Karachi has been like this for over 20 years, he is in London living comfortably with no sense of fear for his life or anything. He has investments in property and businesses in Southhall and other places in London

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well said Adil bhai, whenever I see Allturd Husein this age old saying "jesi shakal wesi aqal" comes to my mind. Mother earth rarely disgorges this kind of filth.

34. odin on November 30th, 2008 @ 3:12 pm

Who owns this Metro-One channel, Allturd Housein?

35. odin on November 30th, 2008 @ 3:15 pm

Don’t these reporters of Metro-One take paan out of their mouth while reporting?

36. MB (kar_munib) on November 30th, 2008 @ 3:45 pm

Khaled bhai
    Am i an idiot to go there in pant shirt?

Why are you trying to explain me MQM side of story? I know more of it than yo do. I have enough mohajir friends to know it all. Where did i said above that i am an ANP reporter here? I am saying both side are same, two sides of same coin.

And by the way, all MQM supporters here and on YOUTUBE are calling/mixing ANP guys as taliban….hahahaha… what idoits…. they dont even know anything about ANP lol

As for ANP fellows (read fazul ke chumchiaz), can’t you live peacefully in KHI which is giving you bread and shelter. Fine you won few seats in elections (thanks to MQM’s stupid act on MAY 12 for bringing all non-urdu factions at one side) but were you not suppose to use POWER for betterment of low-literate pathans than smuggling arms into KHI?

So the summary is brothers, jab taak aap chor,corrupt,dehshatgardun ko vote dete raheingey….. you will be paying the price equally.

And yeah !! its very easy commenting sitting in my room. I at least not follow the herd that voted for the two in elections

37. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on November 30th, 2008 @ 3:47 pm

this name calling doesn’t make you any better!

this is how they preach what Altaf taught them. Dont be surprised.

Many of MQM supporters who are advocating of kicking Pathans out from Karachi will pee in pants if they see any pathan infront of them with a rocket launcher or even with a TT.

Guys like Chishti,Zeeshan and others are tin soldiers and they should not be taken seriously. They are Thunder Cats fans. ;)

Altaf’s dirty game against Pathan could be very worse for Karachi, more than it was in late 80s. These Altaf Bhagorays would fly back to London and we poor Urdu speaking would be facing all heat.

The days are not far when Altaf would be killed by one of his own buddies(Saleem Shahzad or Imran Farooq).

38. odin on November 30th, 2008 @ 3:56 pm

adnan siddiqui says, These Altaf Bhagorays would fly back to London and we poor Urdu speaking would be facing all heat.

Good to see that I’m no the only Urdu Speaking who is waging Jihaad here against the thugs MQM :)

39. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on November 30th, 2008 @ 5:12 pm

odin: unfortunately few of my friends became victim of Altaf phobia while they were part of MQM and lost their precious lives so naturally I don’t pay attention when so called MQM supports try to potray Altaf as an Angel. Many of these supports are those who started favoring MQM in Mush era or when MQM transformed into "Muttahida" Qomi movement when Altaf married a Balochan who later left him by declaring him a Psycho.

40. odin on November 30th, 2008 @ 5:22 pm

adnan bhai…a girl who ‘dares’ to marry that renowned psycho of Azizabad is a bigger psycho in my eyes :)

Adnan bhai, Altaf and his lundas should be put on a ship that never docks.

41. d0ct0r on November 30th, 2008 @ 8:50 pm

@odin Actually the poor girl wasn’t at fault here,it seems to me that opportunist father made the mistake by tying his daughter knot with this psycho ‘Don of Karachi’ . Obviously later on Altaf made him regret his decision when Altaf didn’t even spared his Father in Law and issued death threats to him

42. anjaanay on December 1st, 2008 @ 1:00 pm

yahan poora shehar jal rha hai aur aap loag khamooosh baithay

yahan posts krnay se kuch nhi hoga

ankhain kholo daikho banara sohrab goath ORANGI main kia kr rhe hain

yeh Talibaaan……

43. mvohras on December 1st, 2008 @ 4:23 pm

Americans are right in saying…2011; there will be civil war in Pakistan..Even if that’s lame we are the hypo typical nation make sure it happens.

I am sure this blog has been hijacked.

I dont think even God helps us now…

44. khaled90 on December 1st, 2008 @ 11:04 pm

kindly note from where all this trouble starts and what are the areas where trouble is still going on.

All the areas where suspected talibans fleeing from NWFP are getting refuge.

45. d0ct0r on December 1st, 2008 @ 11:43 pm

Terorists MQM Altaf’s unit and sector terror cells have resorted to targeted killings. Today almost 14 people were gunned down and total death toll since all this mayhem started reaches to around 41 and countless others injured. More then 100 arrests have been made since Saturday. Today i have seen most of those arrested and i personally feel security agencies are on right path so far. Written orders for ’shoot to kill’ have been issued and law enforcement agencies on the ground have been notified. Although so far no miscreant has been shot dead after the issuance of this directive.

In all this mayhem MQM is busy wiping out sunni tehreek and other parties political workers. Besides that more pathan business owners have been shot dead and their businesses ransacked. Peshawri Icecream that Adnan mentioned had been working for last so many decades without any controversy but it seems that its pathan owner became victim of Altaf’s latest terror campaign to gun down pakhtun business owners . Altaf’s North Nazimabad Block G unit/sector terror cell is among the most notorious ones in karachi and it had been really active lately in this campaign against Pathan/Balochi shop owners.

46. d0ct0r on December 1st, 2008 @ 11:50 pm

Senior Police officials and investigating agencies have compiled a list of terrorists involved in ethnic violence and terrorism. Majority of them belong to MQM’s unit/sector terror cells . Police officials plan to take action against these terrorist who are trying to stir ethnic violence under the pretext of talibanization .

http://www.ummatpublication.com/2008/11/28/lead15.html

After issuance of Shoot-to-kill orders by Dr Zulfiqar Mirza, as was predicted in this story 14 SHOs of Karachi have been changed to deal with the terrorists.

As i earlier pointed out the shakeup continues in Karachi Police. DIG west(the affected area) Aleem Jafri has been replaced with DIG Sardar Abdul Majeed Dasti.

Besides the DIG, 2 more SHOs have been replaced because in the fresh incidents a tandoor wala, Quetta tea Hotel owner and a peanut seller were gunned down in their areas

47. Hopes For A Swift Recovery, An End To The Violence | Toronto Metblogs (pingback) on December 2nd, 2008 @ 6:16 am

[...] for calm have been called after the wake of violence in Kariachi. Karachi Metblogs are covering developments and Twitter is ablaze. (Follow twitter hashtag #Karachi for the latest [...]

48. anjaanay on December 2nd, 2008 @ 9:21 am

ummmmat no neeed to say anything about it…..

49. tzaidi on December 2nd, 2008 @ 9:44 am

@dogtor: since you are such a big supporter of peace and harmony in Karachi, (in your own way though), Will you please clarify one point. That :

If MQM is a terrorist organization and all the members and well wishers are also terrorist then and they are the ones who are conducting target killing in the City then ………… how come there are urdu speaking people among dead during last four days. Plus how come MQM is never listed as terrorist organization by domestic as well as international community (such as OFAC (USA), EU, FSA (UK), UNO, etc.) – May be you will get some answers if you stop reading ‘UMMAT’.

Plus I also want to know about what were your feelings when hundred of thousands of people were put under siege during military operations during 1990s, somewhat like the one going on in Waziristan, these days. Thousands of urdu speaking people were either killed or were made disappeared during that time. What you have to say about that? If MQM is a terrorist organization then they would have started a separatist movement then, but they came up with an idea of ‘Mutiheda Qaumi Movement’ stretching its territories.

I want answers from you …………………. If you can handle it (without reading UMMAT).

50. khaled90 on December 2nd, 2008 @ 2:55 pm

All this is happening as according to reports, a mass scale operation is planned against militants in Pukhtoon localities including sohrab goth, afghan basti and banaras.

So the religious fanatics backed by jamat e islami and others like imran khan are planning wide scale blood shed to avoid this operation.

in 1986 an operation cleanup on sohrab goth against drug and arms mafia was sabotage when arms Pukhtoons raided Mohajir localities and killed more then 500 hundred people in one night including innocent men women and children girl were raped and houses were torched and the same thing is happening right now.

Did anyone here speacially noticed that in these Pukhtoon hotels on daily basis more then 10 -20 persons come and spend nights there?

Who are those people ?
    how can we allow people we don’t know to stay in our mohallas during
    night time ?

Most of the Roti walas are AFGHANS not Pathans.

How and why they are operating so freely??

51. d0ct0r on December 2nd, 2008 @ 11:58 pm

An unidentified man was shot dead by a mob at Shama Ground in Sector 11 of the Orangi Town. The Mominabad police said that the miscreants also burnt the body.

The Zaman Town police said that a mob shot an owner of a garbage godown at Sector 50-C in Korangi. They said the miscreants also set the godown on fire and threw the victim, Juma Gul, son of Ata Mohammed, into the flames.

The miscreants set fire to a timber shop near Nazia Square in New Karachi. A taxi and a shop were torched in Orangi Town.

At least five houses were set on fire in Raees Amrohvi Colony, a shantytown in Orangi Town.

http://dawn.com/2008/12/02/local1.htm

MQM Altaf bai’s terrorist besides shooting and murdering people are also busy burning down people and torching their property,transport. Although its not surprising as every one is already aware that Altaf’s terrorist have a habit of burning down people alive like they did on 9th April 2008 when they burnt 6 people (including a woman) in Tahir Plaza near city courts.

52. d0ct0r on December 2nd, 2008 @ 11:59 pm

Life remained paralysed in Orangi Town on Monday as fears of widespread and organised ethnic violence forced the eviction of families from certain blocks and the closure of mainly small businesses. Most of these businesses are owned by immigrants to Karachi from upcountry.

“More than 30 people, mostly armed, stormed into three streets of the locality and threw stones at the houses before trying to set some of them on fire,”

As the local population of the area continues to move to safer places, businesses owned by the people from upcountry in Karachi’s other districts have almost completely shut down. Under severe threat, these business owners and residents are either moving back to their hometowns or to localities dominated by their relatives

“Our people feel that their lives are threatened and they have reason to believe that. In district east and central you will hardly find a single business of our people, as they all have been closed after threats from an armed group,”

Strife forces many to flee homes

http://dawn.com/2008/12/02/local3.htm

53. d0ct0r on December 3rd, 2008 @ 12:08 am

Roti walas are AFGHANS not Pathans

They are Balochi paktuns from Chaman,Quetta,Pasheen etc selling AFGHANI roti. They are not Afghanis themselves. Those rag pickers busy picking plastic and cardboard cartons are Afghanis. Several of those Afghani rag pickers have been shot dead as well in last few days. Altaf seriously have ambitious plans for his unit and sector terrorists. From rag picker to roti wala in comming days we’ll find MQM’s unit terrorists taking up these roles. Imagine wat kind of roti would they be selling. All the pathan owned dumper trucks will be burnt by MQM’s terrorist and then builders involved in construction will transport their construction material on Altaf cart (a donkey cart with altaf tied in front)

54. d0ct0r on December 3rd, 2008 @ 12:12 am

..And even if they WERE afghans , Altaf’s terrorists have no right shooting them.

World’s 2nd best fraudster Altaf’s had been urging his terrorists to start stockpiling weapons. Now he and his terrorists are busy tearing karachi apart.

55. khaled90 on December 3rd, 2008 @ 1:31 am

@ Doctor
    these 2 videos are for you

youtube.com/watch?v=4Y25TxRHv9U

youtube.com/watch?v=WDYkvYp9ofw

Wait for your turn as your turn is quite near.

56. tzaidi on December 3rd, 2008 @ 3:16 am

Oh dogtor, apni ankhoon per bandhi pati kholo!! where in these news its written that it was all done by MQM supporters and was ordered by Altah Bhai?? You are one propaganda machine much similar to Indian media, who simply keep presenting baseless theories (much similar to yours) on Pakistani hand behind every incident which happens in India. What proof do you have????

I can also write the names and ethnic background of people whose organs were mutilated in past few days by your Taliban friends. If you think that MQM is behind everything, then I dare you …………….. listen again I dare you to go to Banars chowk in daylight wearing a jeans and t-shirt – you will see it yourself who is doing what !!!

Blog per kissi ko galiyan dayna assaan kaam hey – himat hey tou Banaras ja ker dekhao!!!

57. barristerakc on December 4th, 2008 @ 8:44 am

tzaida bhai, I was in Orangi / Malir with my Legal Aide Team to get all our brothers out of jails and visited various hospital yesterday,

"what I had seen was that the Pashtun’s raped a 11 year old Mohajir girl and another 17 Mohajir girls from the locality. Apart from that they chopped one women’s ears and another’s nose (they are in 20’s). We never touch women and children (that’s how we play the game and we intend to keep it that way) BUT, there will be serious repercussions for what they did and they will pay for there deeds.”

58. tzaidi on December 5th, 2008 @ 11:18 pm

Bolo dogtor/odin, koi jawab hey tumharay pass?