Environmental Preservation or Budget cuts?

This is taken yesterday, in front of Agha Supermarket. Maybe this is the new directive given by Sindh Police to use horses for transportation rather than cars… Go green, yeah! :P

9 Comments so far

1. MB (kar_munib) on January 14th, 2009 @ 11:29 am

ye uuper se farig gov hai ..instead of lessening (eliminating bola toh kufr hojaiga ) their corruption they are making police look like cartoon (jo pehle hee sab se pissi hui or zalalat ki izzat se zindagi guzarti hai)
    that is if your assessment is true.

But i guess its just a shosha . . .

2. seskey on January 14th, 2009 @ 12:30 pm

MB (moula baksh) you are right this is shaska for commoners,

Since GOR close by in Bath-Island Horse Patrol is there since 1958 ! :)

3. bukhari on January 14th, 2009 @ 1:52 pm

I don’t think its some shashka.. I have seen that quite often, many police men riding horses along this road (2 talwar – shaan circle – 3 talwar)..
    I think these horses are part of some club or some minister’s private stable.. and those guys are doing their job. if you know what i mean..

4. Afreen (afreen) on January 14th, 2009 @ 4:05 pm

Btw, this was a sarcastic tagline; I am aware of Police personnel using horses and I really don’t believe our Police would go green at least for next 5-10 years.

However, is this done just for a stroll of some higher-up farm animals or show off? I don’t really get the point. I think the days are gone of national chariots and Knights in shining armor!

5. ڈفرستان کا ڈفر (duffer) on January 14th, 2009 @ 9:45 pm

atleast less traffic
    we know how capable our POLICE is :D

6. tzaidi on January 14th, 2009 @ 9:56 pm

Karachi police has their own stables, they have one near National Stadium and another near Cant. Station.

Arent these horse rider policemen are used as riot police? But I have never seen them on the scene of any riot in Karachi. (police kay tou ghoray bhee baghoray niklay).

7. human01 on January 15th, 2009 @ 5:26 am

I bet the sole purpose of these horses in police department is some kind of departmental punishment…..just imagine how bad this horse riding situation affects the doomed one’s “UPER KI KAMAYEE”.

8. بستنی (wasiq) on January 16th, 2009 @ 1:29 am

@obi….
    guru fountain fresh….!

plus

clothes dryer…is weather main jeans kahan sukhti hai…is sey acha oupaay toh ho hee nahein sakta….

9. HITMAN (hitman) on January 19th, 2009 @ 2:34 pm

now they r going to ask for "chara pani" instead of "chai pani".