@KD sarkar…..Pillion riding is *UnIslamic* no question about it….
Btw,I haven’t seen a taleban on the bike ..why? they usually use the trucks…and how far are they now from your wrath…..today I watched the CNN which explained why you and your neighbors are so worried…they even showed a newspaper headline of a local newspaper saying talebans have entered Islamabad…..so what will happen to the nuclear arms and the F-16’s who do you believe they would sell it to….India or saudiarabia…
What on earth made you to think if it is islamic or unislamic . As up to my knowledge there is noting to be with religion for pillion riding…I wonder the next question in future will be like Is it islamic to ride a bike or not
theres always a plus side to every story, same goes with negativ
an incident happened recently, where two guys on a bike snatched cell fone from n old guy and tried to run away, mohala walaz noticed and started throwin stones, one of the guy jumped off the bike n started to run n hide, the driver had a pistol an so he fired at the crowd
unfortunatly or fortuntly, his saathi got two bullets
n as usual the "ghairatmand" and "biphri hui" awam grabbed hold of this guy
pitai hui sukoon say, aankh phuuti ya naak taang tuuti ya haath ye nahi pata
chipa tuk this zakhmi to thana instead of hospital, the guy cudnt surviv n xpired
gues what the tie wearin banda the guy who ws shot, n taken care of by muhala walaz ws actually not the accomplic in cell snatchin he ws actually the victm
his bike n cell wr snatchd at gun point n he wntd to save his life
now police is searchin for "ghairatmand" and "biphri hoi" awam
@ wasiq
" Btw,I haven’t seen a taleban on the bike ..why?"
Because riding a bike, unlike driving 4 wheelers, requires some sense of balance which they lack badly :-)
" talebans have entered Islamabad….."
As I said earler they have been here for quite sometime—-since Zia’s time. The biggest madrassa Jamia Fardia just next to Islamabad’s most posh sector E7 has some 5 thousand odd students living and studying there. They all come from tribal areas and Abbotabad district. There are number of other madrassas in an around Islamabd doing flourishing business of spreading Jihalat and hatered. On top of that there are some 360 mosques, most of them illegaly built, in this small town which is no bigger than say Nazimabad, preaching what they preach the best: Kill in the name of Allah. So the ones coming down from Swat etc are coming just for the opening ceremony of their Jihad. Their foot soldiers are already here well trained and well entrenched.
" so what will happen to the nuclear arms and the F-16’s who do you believe they would sell it to…."
Why would they sell them. They have plenty of money provided by their well wishers. They will use them to kill in the name of Allah.
@ Wasiq
" how far are they now from your wrath….."
They are just next door. KD is right now faced with the same dillema which was faced by Hamlet:
To be, or not to be: that is the question:
Whether ’tis nobler in the mind to suffer
The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune,
Or to take arms against a sea of troubles,
And by opposing end them? To die: to sleep;
No more; and by a sleep to say we end
The heart-ache and the thousand natural shocks
That flesh is heir to, ’tis a consummation
Devoutly to be wish’d. To die, to sleep;
Top 4 reasons to ban Pillion Riding in Karachi | Pakistan Politics, Current Affairs, Business and Lifestyle | Chowrangi (pingback) on April 25th, 2009 @ 12:16 pm
[...] is Shariah Compliant: As noticed by Fasee at KMB, pillion riding gives the WRONG impression, due to its posture of two men in a very WRONG way. So, [...]
@ Firstofficer
" What on earth made you to think if it is islamic or unislamic ."
Sir, nothing else but the coming of Taliban made me think so. It has now made me think of so many other things which I hitherto paid not much attention to. For example what is the Islamic way of washing ones back side etc.
@ Easee
" taliabns dont belive in underwear, as farangiana libaas…."
I believe they don’t wear underwear since it hinders them from accessing their tool for masterbating, which they do in full view of public along road sides, after peeing. On the other hand they make their goats wear bras.
You can check the veracity of both these statements from any one who has travelled from Islamabd to Peshawar by road.
Yes, put all the blame on the US and apnay greban main mat jhank kay dekho.
I have not heard Taliban complaining about: ‘no security, no job, no clean water’. This is a new one for me.
And pray let me know how the Sharia as envisaged by these lunatics going to help them with security, jobs and clean water. These are the problems faced by most of the third world countries and which are being ddressed by them and the civilized world in a civilized manner.
When has religion, any religion, solved such problems for the humanity. All religions have tried to tide over such problems by giving the masses a dose of opium in the form of: This is the will of God. This is a test for the faithfuls. God knows these things better. All will be well in the next world. etc etc.
Yes, if anything has helped the humanity in alleviating its misery to a great extent it has been the knowledge and harnessing of the natural forces by scientific methods.
Institutional religion has no place or ability to play a constructive role in the world of today. Modern times need education in place of religious teachings. If somebody can’t live without a personal religion it is his personal choice to which no one should object.
My own view on religion is that of Lucretius. I regard it as a disease born of fear and as a sourc of untold misery to human race. I cannot, however, deny that it has made SOME contributions to civilization. It helped in early days to fix the calender, and it caused the egyption priests to chronicle eclipses with such care that in time they became able to predict them. These two services I am prepared to acknowledge, but I do not know of any others.
(HAS RELIGION MADE USEFUL CONTRIBUTION TO CIVILIZATION? by Bertrand Russell)
"I regard it as a disease born of fear and as a source of untold misery to human race….."
@KD, very interesting to hear these atheistic ideology & arguments from our desi fellowmen….. I don’t know how to respond to it….gives me chills….these arguments holds some weight…and based on facts… & If I had to blame some one for this….it would be me & you & all of us Muslims…..we truly are responsible for this pathetic situation of ours which gives ground & reason to this kind of thoughts. I am no scholar or intellectual to debate all this but I do know one thing….if all of my believes and faith is nothing but a tale & fantasy….even then living my life in accordance with it in a hope of success in other eternal life, fear of judgment of my deeds & actions is far safer bet then believing nothing. The stakes are too high …as what if it is true….What a looser a person would be, living a life of an atheist who live for this world once, counting on his ever evolving intellect & limited wisdom, in a delusion that he knows it all, with all the injustice and misery in this world and yet believes that there wont be no consequence for the actions & wrong doings of those who caused this….believes that the whole universe is just an accident…just happened…with no plan & reason…without any purpose…
KD sarkar….Why would they sell them. They have plenty of money provided by their well wishers. They will use them to kill in the name of Allah.
I was wondering….that even if the pakistan army survived this threat of taleban….which seems very difficult at the moment….the indian threat would be even more greater come september…..so why should we risk the falling of nuclear arms in the hands of taleban or the US/allied….why don’t we use it on dehli before….while we can…?
The biggest madrassa Jamia Fardia just next to Islamabad’s most posh sector E7
sir with all due respect you are crying the wolfe again…..and this time I am not falling for it….I regret gravely believing this bullshit the last time….and the loss of very precious life…may Allah forgive me and musharruf and his councils and mine for not doing enough to stop the bloodshed in the most scared place of lal mosque and the madrassa….
Iam sure even Mrs KD don’t believe this cock• story about madrassa/mosque students being the terrorists and has not stopped sending the food trays on special occasions….has she…?
Ban on pillion riding and imposition of Section 144 were necessary steps taken due to worsening and tense situation in the city.
Like i had predicted just before Eid(Nov-Dec2008) when NROfied absconding grand terrorist Altaf’s MQMized terrorists were busy killing and torching Pathan lpg shop owners,truck,taxi,minibus,rickshaw drivers, Baluchi Quetta tea shop owners/Tandoor walas/peanut/dry fruit sellers(on pushcart)/ragpickers/mochis(cobblers), that this issue would crop up again and as expected now Altaf’s MQMized terrorists have yet again restarted their killing spree during the week that just ended which saw major surge in targeted killing of Pashtuns by (un)known armed motor cyclists.
3 Dead 16 injured,shops,hotels,transport,pushcarts burnt down.. (ExpressNews 26 Apr 2009)
@ wasiq
" the indian threat would be even more greater come september"
One mistake that we have been making for a long time was to consider India as our no 1 enemy ( to divert public’s attention from our own internal problems). By constantly calling India as our no 1 enemy we have turned him into one and I don’t blame India for that.
It is about time we stopped fingering India and had better relations with it. It is better to have an ‘aquilmand’ enemy than to have a ‘baywaquoof’ friend. Our top three enemys are as follows:
1. Ourselves
2. Taleban
3. India
" you are crying the wolfe again….."
No, this time I am crying MAD wolves.
Mush did make a mistake of shedding the blood. All he had to do was to block the gutters of these sacred places and they would have come out like rats. He could have then arrested them. It is not something I have thought of in retrospect. KD was propsed this course of action then but nobody listened to KD.
Mrs KD came back two days back from her shopping spree at Super mrket huffing and puffing because she saw unusually large number of these bearded devils roaming about there. Mrs KD has never served a decent meal to KD on special ocassions. However, she may now decide to send food on special ocassions to these gatekeepers of paradise being scared of them.
Protesters in Quetta criticised MQM and asked Altaf bai that instead of shedding crocodile’s tears for baluchi leaders he should ask his MQMized terrorists to stop killing baluchi traders,small business owners,labourers and transporters.
Our top three enemys are as follows:
1. Ourselves
2. Taleban
3. India
@KD sarkar….the most important catch phrase of my life is…"to make a fool ask who’s first….".So this leaves us to talebans and india….
talebans are not pakistan’s enemy never have never will be…even if we are shot and killed by them….they would say.."astagfir allah…i was aiming at the infidels.."
and that brings us back to…..
she saw unusually large number of these bearded devils roaming about there.
Armed or unarmed…? security has been heightened in the capital…obviously she would be seeing more and more bearded and less and less of the sleeveless and carefree Capri’s….as a matter of fact its disappearing from here as well….
Ah the Doctor is unbanned again….and allama,fasee is….?
@ human01
"interesting to hear these atheistic ideology."
Sir, this is the view of Bartrand Russel, shared by KD, who was not an athiest but an agnostic. Lord Russell in his essay ‘ What Is An Agnostic’ defines an agnostic as follows:
" An agnostic is a man who thinks that it is impossible to know truth in the matters such as God and a future life with which the Christian religion and other religions are concerned. Or,if not for ever impossible, at any rate impossible at present."
He then discusses in this essay of 9 pages various beliefs and views of an agnostic under different headiings. Under the heading ‘ Are agnostic athiests?’ he opens his argument with an emphetic ‘No’.
Under the heading ‘What authority do you accept as a guide to conduct’ first two sentances of his arguments read as follows:
"An agnostic does not accept any ‘authority’ in the sense religious people do. Of course he will seek to profit by the wisdom of others, but he will have to select for himself the people he is to consider wise, and he will not even regard what they say as unquestionable"
Under the heading ‘How does an agnostic regard the bible’ he opens his argument with the sentence: "An agnostic regard the bible exactly as enlightened clerics regard it". The last sentence of his arguments to the question ‘ Can an agnostic be a Christain’ reads as follows:
" But if the word ‘Christianity’ comes to be generally used to mean merely a kind of morality, then it will certainly be possible for an agnostic to be a Christian."
He then goes on to answer logically many such questions from the point of view of an agnostic. In the end he answers the question [perhaps with tongue in cheek] ‘ What kind of evidence COULD convince you that God exists?’ as follows:
" I think that if I heard a voice from the sky predicting all that was going to happen to me during next twenty-four hours, including events that would have seemed highly unprobable, and if all these events proceed to happen, I might perhaps be convinced at least of the existence of some superhuman intelligence. I can imagine other evidence of the same sort
which migh convince me, but so far no such evidence exists."
"Ah the Doctor is unbanned again….and allama,fasee is….?"
sir i was down with a bout of flu, sunstroke, tonsils and slight fever, as soon as i landed in lahore….so lo and behold, i loged in today while in bed, and i was unbanned….so now passing my bed rest while ( in sir KD’s words ) doing a lot fo bull______:D:D
sir her waqat farangi ustadoon ke qisaay sunatay rehtay hain…..are you one of those impresionable librals impressed by west while not beliveing or overlooking our local talent of the likes of molana sufi mohammad, maulvi fazlulah aka molana FM, mangal bagh.
aaj sari dunya main hamari dhoom hai, everyone is talking bout us, we on CNN….wasnt that the wet dream our ameerul momeneen uncle kana zia had all the times….?
@ fasee
" wasnt that the wet dream our ameerul momeneen uncle kana zia had all the times….?"
Yes sir. His dream has come true.
Please note:
1. Once in a function I was required to shake hand with him alongwith others. I made an excuse not to attend the function to avoid shaking hand with him.
2. Once in an informal get together of the collegues his first cousin (an extremly nice person, a gentleman and a friend even today) was being congratulated for the sucessful result of the refrandum which elcted Zia as the president of Pakistan for next 5 years. KD as usual couldn’t hold back himself from speaking the truth and said what kind of a question it was to ask that if you are a muslim then I am your president for next 5 years. Wih this kind of loaded question anyone could become the president of Pakistan.
For his remarks KD was later repriminded by his superiors though mildly. They themselves were not too happy with the question that was asked in the said referandum.
"They themselves were not too happy with the question that was asked in the said referandum."
sir i dont know…whether its just me, or is it that my generation has a ruthlessly clearer vision……we dont get confused, when we already know we are being forced to be confused.
i mean i really cant find the logic in being fooled and crying that we were fooled when all the bloody fools knew they were being fooled…
if i wud have been there i wud have said staright no in the vote…..as i dont need some voting to prove that i am a muslim…while full yknwoign what this vote was menT for ( for politics & not for any religious certificate for my MUSLAMANI ).
i mean it just required a single digit IQ to process that, but, with all due respectr and ,sadly thats what our whole foolsih chay vow older generation did.
Religion is based, I think, primarily and mainly upon fear. It is partly the terror of the unknown, and partly the wish to feel that you have a kind of elder brother who will stand by you in all your troubles and disputes. Fear is the basis of the whole thing—fear of the mystrious, fear of defeat, fear of death. Science can help us to get over this craven fear in which mankind has lived for so many generations. Science can teach us, and I think our own hearts can teach us, no longer to look around for imaginary supports, no longer to invent allies in the sky, but rather to look to our own efforts here below to make this world a fit place to live in, instead of the sort of place that the Churches in all these centuries have made it.
Wonder why are you guys so scared of answering the questions. I have answered all the ten questions and think I have answered them all correct. I am sure to pass but don’t know when will the result be announced.
@KD sarkar…..I never use interactive news media/blog or otherwise ….how should I reply to the question relating to it….as a matter of fact I don’t have the faintest idea what the hell it is……my guess is that it is the mobile phone of taleban pakistan spokesmen….am i politically correct..?
@fasee sab…..she is a student sir have some self respect….
@ Wasiq
"as a matter of fact I don’t have the faintest idea what the hell it is…"
Sir, neither do I. But the problem with KD is that he can’t say no to a lady even if she is not his padoson. And that briefly is the story of KD’s life and his present situation:-)
@KD sarkar….I started saying No to them from the day I earned my puberty…..so now nobody even bothers to ask….in order to avoid the humiliation….and embarrassment.
How strange. I started saying yes, yes, yes the day I earned my puberty but nobody paid any attention to me. I continue to do the same even now without any success, humiliation and embarrasment notwithstanding.
@KD sarkar…..sir jungle main peacock danced….who saw…? what difference does it makes to say yes yes yes to a tree….its the saying No to a wood nymph or any nymph …..that really matters….
PS: disregard the above comment if you are not familiar with the greek mythology….
yeah aalam shock ka dekha na jaay
woh buth hai ya khuda deykha na jaay…..
@ wasiq
" phir toh zaroor kuch majbori ho gi"
She says KD ko itna pareshan hall or baydhangay pun say nachtay howay dekh kar oun ko ous per tars aa gay tha.
@fasee sab…..aap ka toh haq banta hai iss kissim kay songs ganey ka….
btw abhi tak yeah pata nahein chal saka kay aap airports sey kab aur kaisey wapas aaay….
And I will love you, baby – Always
And I’ll be there forever and a day – Always
I’ll be there till the stars don’t shine
Till the heavens burst and
The words don’t rhyme
And I know when I die, you’ll be on my mind
And I’ll love you – Always
@ Fasee
" Me jis ko bulbul samjha wo nikli shaitaan ka saya"
This has reminded me of a joke which most briefly is as follows:
During a Church service there was suddenly a commotion that devil has arrived. Every body got scared and and ran out of the church except one guy who kept sitting in his seat smiling. Devil goes to him and asks him if he knows who he is and what can he do to him? The guy says: Yes. The devil then asks him how come he was not scared of him like all others. The guy replied: Because I have been married to your sister for past 40 odd years.
PS: Please don’t tell this joke to your brother in law if you know what is good for you.
I did. Isn’t it obvious from the way KD talks like a philospher. My advice to you all is still that of Socratese to his student which was something like this: By all means marry. If you get a good wife you will enjoy lif. If you don’t get a good wife you will become a philospher.
@KD sarkar…..sir I donot agree….a good wife has nothing to do with a man not being a philosopher…..many great philosophers had even greater wives or women in their lives….
there is a very famous line in the british legal profession it is not directly relvent to the issue but…
"many are called(to the bar) few are chosen"
Iam sure the admiralty would also agree with me that almost all commissioned officers are married atleast once ….but very few make it to be the generals and field marshals….similarly a true philosopher can not be made to order by a hopeless individual….
as they say in your favorite poorbi language pooth kay paoun toh palney main hee dikhtey hain
Don’t know bout u guys, but in my case, I was a philosopher since my teenage….u know, the kamosh uncle uncle type, boring loser life walay.muskil muskil batain kernay walay.
But since marriage, mrs ne, BANDAY KA PUTAR BANA DIYA HE
I guess they were born same time in diffrent houses. Gilli danda being the poor cousin jo gareeb ghar me paida hoi
"16 under par"
Sir, officially fasee don’t deal with under 16 under pars.
Photos
Recent Comments
Eid-ul-Adha Preparation balma KD is indeed alive and in company of caring women. I think he went on vacation before this registration... wasiq @balma jee….sir are you sure its KD…its an (unregistered) comment…I don’t think he is...
Beach Clean-up Day Raheel Lakhani We are laughing at typo, not the initiative. Don’t mix the things up or else wouldn’t have... Rehan @Rafay, Raheel Atleast they are doing something for city, not just sitting and laughing like u?
1. Is it pillion ridding that is banned or pillion riding.
2. Before discussing the pros and cons of pillion riding we must address the issue if pillion riding is Islamic or not??
@KD sarkar…..Pillion riding is *UnIslamic* no question about it….
Btw,I haven’t seen a taleban on the bike ..why? they usually use the trucks…and how far are they now from your wrath…..today I watched the CNN which explained why you and your neighbors are so worried…they even showed a newspaper headline of a local newspaper saying talebans have entered Islamabad…..so what will happen to the nuclear arms and the F-16’s who do you believe they would sell it to….India or saudiarabia…
@Kabirdas: it was typo, thanks for pointing it out
@KD
What on earth made you to think if it is islamic or unislamic . As up to my knowledge there is noting to be with religion for pillion riding…I wonder the next question in future will be like Is it islamic to ride a bike or not
For the ban it 30+ days don’t worry
@ KD.
"if pillion riding is Islamic or not??"
Sir, if you take a deep look….pillion riding gives the WRONG impression, due to its posture of two men in a very WRONG way.
adding to the dilemma…taliabns dont belive in underwear, as farangiana libaas….so that adds to the trouble.
hope it clarifies
lol at the WRONG posture and farangiana libaas :D
theres always a plus side to every story, same goes with negativ
an incident happened recently, where two guys on a bike snatched cell fone from n old guy and tried to run away, mohala walaz noticed and started throwin stones, one of the guy jumped off the bike n started to run n hide, the driver had a pistol an so he fired at the crowd
unfortunatly or fortuntly, his saathi got two bullets
n as usual the "ghairatmand" and "biphri hui" awam grabbed hold of this guy
pitai hui sukoon say, aankh phuuti ya naak taang tuuti ya haath ye nahi pata
chipa tuk this zakhmi to thana instead of hospital, the guy cudnt surviv n xpired
story abhi khatam nahi hoi meray dost !
next day, there ws added twist to the story
gues what the tie wearin banda the guy who ws shot, n taken care of by muhala walaz ws actually not the accomplic in cell snatchin he ws actually the victm
his bike n cell wr snatchd at gun point n he wntd to save his life
now police is searchin for "ghairatmand" and "biphri hoi" awam
@ wasiq
" Btw,I haven’t seen a taleban on the bike ..why?"
Because riding a bike, unlike driving 4 wheelers, requires some sense of balance which they lack badly :-)
" talebans have entered Islamabad….."
As I said earler they have been here for quite sometime—-since Zia’s time. The biggest madrassa Jamia Fardia just next to Islamabad’s most posh sector E7 has some 5 thousand odd students living and studying there. They all come from tribal areas and Abbotabad district. There are number of other madrassas in an around Islamabd doing flourishing business of spreading Jihalat and hatered. On top of that there are some 360 mosques, most of them illegaly built, in this small town which is no bigger than say Nazimabad, preaching what they preach the best: Kill in the name of Allah. So the ones coming down from Swat etc are coming just for the opening ceremony of their Jihad. Their foot soldiers are already here well trained and well entrenched.
" so what will happen to the nuclear arms and the F-16’s who do you believe they would sell it to…."
Why would they sell them. They have plenty of money provided by their well wishers. They will use them to kill in the name of Allah.
@ Wasiq
" how far are they now from your wrath….."
They are just next door. KD is right now faced with the same dillema which was faced by Hamlet:
To be, or not to be: that is the question:
Whether ’tis nobler in the mind to suffer
The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune,
Or to take arms against a sea of troubles,
And by opposing end them? To die: to sleep;
No more; and by a sleep to say we end
The heart-ache and the thousand natural shocks
That flesh is heir to, ’tis a consummation
Devoutly to be wish’d. To die, to sleep;
[...] is Shariah Compliant: As noticed by Fasee at KMB, pillion riding gives the WRONG impression, due to its posture of two men in a very WRONG way. So, [...]
@ Firstofficer
" What on earth made you to think if it is islamic or unislamic ."
Sir, nothing else but the coming of Taliban made me think so. It has now made me think of so many other things which I hitherto paid not much attention to. For example what is the Islamic way of washing ones back side etc.
@ Easee
" taliabns dont belive in underwear, as farangiana libaas…."
I believe they don’t wear underwear since it hinders them from accessing their tool for masterbating, which they do in full view of public along road sides, after peeing. On the other hand they make their goats wear bras.
You can check the veracity of both these statements from any one who has travelled from Islamabd to Peshawar by road.
This is exactly what US wanted ."Pakistani start hating themselves and their Muslims fellows".. they are winning the war!!!
Why not think from a Taliban angle .. no security, no job, no clean water .. aisa tu hona hai na!!
@ calyps
Yes, put all the blame on the US and apnay greban main mat jhank kay dekho.
I have not heard Taliban complaining about: ‘no security, no job, no clean water’. This is a new one for me.
And pray let me know how the Sharia as envisaged by these lunatics going to help them with security, jobs and clean water. These are the problems faced by most of the third world countries and which are being ddressed by them and the civilized world in a civilized manner.
When has religion, any religion, solved such problems for the humanity. All religions have tried to tide over such problems by giving the masses a dose of opium in the form of: This is the will of God. This is a test for the faithfuls. God knows these things better. All will be well in the next world. etc etc.
Yes, if anything has helped the humanity in alleviating its misery to a great extent it has been the knowledge and harnessing of the natural forces by scientific methods.
Institutional religion has no place or ability to play a constructive role in the world of today. Modern times need education in place of religious teachings. If somebody can’t live without a personal religion it is his personal choice to which no one should object.
My own view on religion is that of Lucretius. I regard it as a disease born of fear and as a sourc of untold misery to human race. I cannot, however, deny that it has made SOME contributions to civilization. It helped in early days to fix the calender, and it caused the egyption priests to chronicle eclipses with such care that in time they became able to predict them. These two services I am prepared to acknowledge, but I do not know of any others.
(HAS RELIGION MADE USEFUL CONTRIBUTION TO CIVILIZATION? by Bertrand Russell)
"I regard it as a disease born of fear and as a source of untold misery to human race….."
@KD, very interesting to hear these atheistic ideology & arguments from our desi fellowmen….. I don’t know how to respond to it….gives me chills….these arguments holds some weight…and based on facts… & If I had to blame some one for this….it would be me & you & all of us Muslims…..we truly are responsible for this pathetic situation of ours which gives ground & reason to this kind of thoughts. I am no scholar or intellectual to debate all this but I do know one thing….if all of my believes and faith is nothing but a tale & fantasy….even then living my life in accordance with it in a hope of success in other eternal life, fear of judgment of my deeds & actions is far safer bet then believing nothing. The stakes are too high …as what if it is true….What a looser a person would be, living a life of an atheist who live for this world once, counting on his ever evolving intellect & limited wisdom, in a delusion that he knows it all, with all the injustice and misery in this world and yet believes that there wont be no consequence for the actions & wrong doings of those who caused this….believes that the whole universe is just an accident…just happened…with no plan & reason…without any purpose…
KD sarkar….Why would they sell them. They have plenty of money provided by their well wishers. They will use them to kill in the name of Allah.
I was wondering….that even if the pakistan army survived this threat of taleban….which seems very difficult at the moment….the indian threat would be even more greater come september…..so why should we risk the falling of nuclear arms in the hands of taleban or the US/allied….why don’t we use it on dehli before….while we can…?
The biggest madrassa Jamia Fardia just next to Islamabad’s most posh sector E7
sir with all due respect you are crying the wolfe again…..and this time I am not falling for it….I regret gravely believing this bullshit the last time….and the loss of very precious life…may Allah forgive me and musharruf and his councils and mine for not doing enough to stop the bloodshed in the most scared place of lal mosque and the madrassa….
Iam sure even Mrs KD don’t believe this cock• story about madrassa/mosque students being the terrorists and has not stopped sending the food trays on special occasions….has she…?
Ban on pillion riding and imposition of Section 144 were necessary steps taken due to worsening and tense situation in the city.
Like i had predicted just before Eid(Nov-Dec2008) when NROfied absconding grand terrorist Altaf’s MQMized terrorists were busy killing and torching Pathan lpg shop owners,truck,taxi,minibus,rickshaw drivers, Baluchi Quetta tea shop owners/Tandoor walas/peanut/dry fruit sellers(on pushcart)/ragpickers/mochis(cobblers), that this issue would crop up again and as expected now Altaf’s MQMized terrorists have yet again restarted their killing spree during the week that just ended which saw major surge in targeted killing of Pashtuns by (un)known armed motor cyclists.
3 Dead 16 injured,shops,hotels,transport,pushcarts burnt down.. (ExpressNews 26 Apr 2009)
http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100611673&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090426
@ wasiq
" the indian threat would be even more greater come september"
One mistake that we have been making for a long time was to consider India as our no 1 enemy ( to divert public’s attention from our own internal problems). By constantly calling India as our no 1 enemy we have turned him into one and I don’t blame India for that.
It is about time we stopped fingering India and had better relations with it. It is better to have an ‘aquilmand’ enemy than to have a ‘baywaquoof’ friend. Our top three enemys are as follows:
1. Ourselves
2. Taleban
3. India
" you are crying the wolfe again….."
No, this time I am crying MAD wolves.
Mush did make a mistake of shedding the blood. All he had to do was to block the gutters of these sacred places and they would have come out like rats. He could have then arrested them. It is not something I have thought of in retrospect. KD was propsed this course of action then but nobody listened to KD.
Mrs KD came back two days back from her shopping spree at Super mrket huffing and puffing because she saw unusually large number of these bearded devils roaming about there. Mrs KD has never served a decent meal to KD on special ocassions. However, she may now decide to send food on special ocassions to these gatekeepers of paradise being scared of them.
Protesters in Quetta criticised MQM and asked Altaf bai that instead of shedding crocodile’s tears for baluchi leaders he should ask his MQMized terrorists to stop killing baluchi traders,small business owners,labourers and transporters.
MQM criticised over Karachi killings .
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/balochistan/12-mqm-criticised-over-karachi-killings–bi-12
Our top three enemys are as follows:
1. Ourselves
2. Taleban
3. India
@KD sarkar….the most important catch phrase of my life is…"to make a fool ask who’s first….".So this leaves us to talebans and india….
talebans are not pakistan’s enemy never have never will be…even if we are shot and killed by them….they would say.."astagfir allah…i was aiming at the infidels.."
and that brings us back to…..
she saw unusually large number of these bearded devils roaming about there.
Armed or unarmed…? security has been heightened in the capital…obviously she would be seeing more and more bearded and less and less of the sleeveless and carefree Capri’s….as a matter of fact its disappearing from here as well….
Ah the Doctor is unbanned again….and allama,fasee is….?
@ Wasiq
" Armed or unarmed…?"
Armed with their free flowing beards and self rightiousness that goes with it.
@ human01
"interesting to hear these atheistic ideology."
Sir, this is the view of Bartrand Russel, shared by KD, who was not an athiest but an agnostic. Lord Russell in his essay ‘ What Is An Agnostic’ defines an agnostic as follows:
" An agnostic is a man who thinks that it is impossible to know truth in the matters such as God and a future life with which the Christian religion and other religions are concerned. Or,if not for ever impossible, at any rate impossible at present."
He then discusses in this essay of 9 pages various beliefs and views of an agnostic under different headiings. Under the heading ‘ Are agnostic athiests?’ he opens his argument with an emphetic ‘No’.
Under the heading ‘What authority do you accept as a guide to conduct’ first two sentances of his arguments read as follows:
"An agnostic does not accept any ‘authority’ in the sense religious people do. Of course he will seek to profit by the wisdom of others, but he will have to select for himself the people he is to consider wise, and he will not even regard what they say as unquestionable"
Under the heading ‘How does an agnostic regard the bible’ he opens his argument with the sentence: "An agnostic regard the bible exactly as enlightened clerics regard it". The last sentence of his arguments to the question ‘ Can an agnostic be a Christain’ reads as follows:
" But if the word ‘Christianity’ comes to be generally used to mean merely a kind of morality, then it will certainly be possible for an agnostic to be a Christian."
He then goes on to answer logically many such questions from the point of view of an agnostic. In the end he answers the question [perhaps with tongue in cheek] ‘ What kind of evidence COULD convince you that God exists?’ as follows:
" I think that if I heard a voice from the sky predicting all that was going to happen to me during next twenty-four hours, including events that would have seemed highly unprobable, and if all these events proceed to happen, I might perhaps be convinced at least of the existence of some superhuman intelligence. I can imagine other evidence of the same sort
which migh convince me, but so far no such evidence exists."
TO BE CONTINUED
@ wasiq
"Ah the Doctor is unbanned again….and allama,fasee is….?"
sir i was down with a bout of flu, sunstroke, tonsils and slight fever, as soon as i landed in lahore….so lo and behold, i loged in today while in bed, and i was unbanned….so now passing my bed rest while ( in sir KD’s words ) doing a lot fo bull______:D:D
@ KD.
"Sir, this is the view of Bartrand Russel"
sir her waqat farangi ustadoon ke qisaay sunatay rehtay hain…..are you one of those impresionable librals impressed by west while not beliveing or overlooking our local talent of the likes of molana sufi mohammad, maulvi fazlulah aka molana FM, mangal bagh.
aaj sari dunya main hamari dhoom hai, everyone is talking bout us, we on CNN….wasnt that the wet dream our ameerul momeneen uncle kana zia had all the times….?
@ fasee
" wasnt that the wet dream our ameerul momeneen uncle kana zia had all the times….?"
Yes sir. His dream has come true.
Please note:
1. Once in a function I was required to shake hand with him alongwith others. I made an excuse not to attend the function to avoid shaking hand with him.
2. Once in an informal get together of the collegues his first cousin (an extremly nice person, a gentleman and a friend even today) was being congratulated for the sucessful result of the refrandum which elcted Zia as the president of Pakistan for next 5 years. KD as usual couldn’t hold back himself from speaking the truth and said what kind of a question it was to ask that if you are a muslim then I am your president for next 5 years. Wih this kind of loaded question anyone could become the president of Pakistan.
For his remarks KD was later repriminded by his superiors though mildly. They themselves were not too happy with the question that was asked in the said referandum.
@ KD.
"They themselves were not too happy with the question that was asked in the said referandum."
sir i dont know…whether its just me, or is it that my generation has a ruthlessly clearer vision……we dont get confused, when we already know we are being forced to be confused.
i mean i really cant find the logic in being fooled and crying that we were fooled when all the bloody fools knew they were being fooled…
if i wud have been there i wud have said staright no in the vote…..as i dont need some voting to prove that i am a muslim…while full yknwoign what this vote was menT for ( for politics & not for any religious certificate for my MUSLAMANI ).
i mean it just required a single digit IQ to process that, but, with all due respectr and ,sadly thats what our whole foolsih chay vow older generation did.
i m a student doing a survey on blog usage kindly click on this link http://FreeOnlineSurveys.com/rendersurvey.asp?sid=pfj7fow8dtie43b587240
to help me complete my survey.
Thankyou
@sameen…..madame….too long….10 questions are unnecessary…..can you share the results with me…thanks.
@ human01
Religion is based, I think, primarily and mainly upon fear. It is partly the terror of the unknown, and partly the wish to feel that you have a kind of elder brother who will stand by you in all your troubles and disputes. Fear is the basis of the whole thing—fear of the mystrious, fear of defeat, fear of death. Science can help us to get over this craven fear in which mankind has lived for so many generations. Science can teach us, and I think our own hearts can teach us, no longer to look around for imaginary supports, no longer to invent allies in the sky, but rather to look to our own efforts here below to make this world a fit place to live in, instead of the sort of place that the Churches in all these centuries have made it.
(BR—Why I Am Not a Christian)
@ wasiq
"10 questions are unnecessary"
yeh brathar……right on target…..just ask her teh simple 2 questions…….whast your mobile number ..karoon kiya dial number.
seocnd question…..aap aaj busy tu nahee hain…tu chalain roosters me cofee pe chaltay hain
@ Fasee and Wasiq
Wonder why are you guys so scared of answering the questions. I have answered all the ten questions and think I have answered them all correct. I am sure to pass but don’t know when will the result be announced.
@KD sarkar…..I never use interactive news media/blog or otherwise ….how should I reply to the question relating to it….as a matter of fact I don’t have the faintest idea what the hell it is……my guess is that it is the mobile phone of taleban pakistan spokesmen….am i politically correct..?
@fasee sab…..she is a student sir have some self respect….
@ Wasiq
"as a matter of fact I don’t have the faintest idea what the hell it is…"
Sir, neither do I. But the problem with KD is that he can’t say no to a lady even if she is not his padoson. And that briefly is the story of KD’s life and his present situation:-)
@KD sarkar….I started saying No to them from the day I earned my puberty…..so now nobody even bothers to ask….in order to avoid the humiliation….and embarrassment.
@ wasiq
How strange. I started saying yes, yes, yes the day I earned my puberty but nobody paid any attention to me. I continue to do the same even now without any success, humiliation and embarrasment notwithstanding.
@KD sarkar…..sir jungle main peacock danced….who saw…? what difference does it makes to say yes yes yes to a tree….its the saying No to a wood nymph or any nymph …..that really matters….
PS: disregard the above comment if you are not familiar with the greek mythology….
yeah aalam shock ka dekha na jaay
woh buth hai ya khuda deykha na jaay…..
Fasiq, kiss baat kaa shauk lagaa hae? Also, please use Allah instead of khuda.
haai’n,
kyaa hum ban nahi’n hai’n?
hum tou samjhay thay azab ali nay maabadaulat ko ban kar diyaa thaa!
ishtrange!
@Balma jee….sorry no can do…!it would be politically correct but not poetically….
buthoun sey tujh ko ummeedein khuda sey na ummeedi
kya zamaney main panaap ney ki yeahi baatein hain….
Fasq-o-fajoor, I was joking about your bad spelling habbits: it is shauq, not shauk!
Young chap KD would have figured it out, but not you, of course!
@ balma
KD writes it as ’shauq’ but still speaks it as ’shauk’.
@ wasiq
KD wo more hay jo har jagah naacha magar kisi nay na dekha saway Mrs KD kay :-)
@KD sarkar…..kisi nay na dekha saway Mrs KD kay :-)
phir toh zaroor kuch majbori ho gi…..ya odhere ka halat bhi karachi-Islamabad ki tarhan ziyada kharab hain….lol
Hum toh samjhey thay Anannas woh aurat nikli…
@ wasiq
" phir toh zaroor kuch majbori ho gi"
She says KD ko itna pareshan hall or baydhangay pun say nachtay howay dekh kar oun ko ous per tars aa gay tha.
Aur aap ko…?
@ wasiq
Ous waqat to aisa laga kay hamaray nasib jag uthay hain. Yeh tu baad main pata chala kay Hathi kay dant dikhanay kay aur or ——–. Sorry got to go.
@ KD
Is pe mujhay wo gana yaad agia
Me jis ko bulbul samjha wo nikli shaitaan ka saya
Ooo babay piyar ker ke pachtaya
Shair bun ke thaa me jeeta
Yaar meray kainda se menu cheeta
Is pinray me qaid hu tu samjh me aya
Ooo babay piyaar ker ke pachtaya
@KD sarkar…..Oh no….you found out….I knew it…
@fasee sab…..aap ka toh haq banta hai iss kissim kay songs ganey ka….
btw abhi tak yeah pata nahein chal saka kay aap airports sey kab aur kaisey wapas aaay….
And I will love you, baby – Always
And I’ll be there forever and a day – Always
I’ll be there till the stars don’t shine
Till the heavens burst and
The words don’t rhyme
And I know when I die, you’ll be on my mind
And I’ll love you – Always
@ Fasee
" Me jis ko bulbul samjha wo nikli shaitaan ka saya"
This has reminded me of a joke which most briefly is as follows:
During a Church service there was suddenly a commotion that devil has arrived. Every body got scared and and ran out of the church except one guy who kept sitting in his seat smiling. Devil goes to him and asks him if he knows who he is and what can he do to him? The guy says: Yes. The devil then asks him how come he was not scared of him like all others. The guy replied: Because I have been married to your sister for past 40 odd years.
PS: Please don’t tell this joke to your brother in law if you know what is good for you.
@ wasiq
"you found out….I knew it…"
I did. Isn’t it obvious from the way KD talks like a philospher. My advice to you all is still that of Socratese to his student which was something like this: By all means marry. If you get a good wife you will enjoy lif. If you don’t get a good wife you will become a philospher.
@KD sarkar…..sir I donot agree….a good wife has nothing to do with a man not being a philosopher…..many great philosophers had even greater wives or women in their lives….
there is a very famous line in the british legal profession it is not directly relvent to the issue but…
"many are called(to the bar) few are chosen"
Iam sure the admiralty would also agree with me that almost all commissioned officers are married atleast once ….but very few make it to be the generals and field marshals….similarly a true philosopher can not be made to order by a hopeless individual….
as they say in your favorite poorbi language
pooth kay paoun toh palney main hee dikhtey hain
@KD $ wasiq
Don’t know bout u guys, but in my case, I was a philosopher since my teenage….u know, the kamosh uncle uncle type, boring loser life walay.muskil muskil batain kernay walay.
But since marriage, mrs ne, BANDAY KA PUTAR BANA DIYA HE
@ Fasee
I am sure it is a typo on account of your multi tasking habit. You mean ‘BANDAR’ and not ‘BANDAY’:-)
@ KD.
sir jee….bus ke pechay likha hota hai….naseeb apna apna…:)
I would prefer to be a bander now…..Tennis anyone…!
@ wasiq
"Tennis anyone…!"
nope sir, married people prefer to play golf only.
aaah golf…those funnt shorts, grass, hills, depresions, balls ,hazards, lotsa handicaps,lotsa flags, lotsa holes, wood clubs and irons.
its pretty good if you can put a hole in one or atleast the whole circuit in standard 72 par
@fasee sab…..acha pehley golf invent hua ya gilli danda…..aur yeah 16 under par kya hota hai….?
@ wasiq
I guess they were born same time in diffrent houses. Gilli danda being the poor cousin jo gareeb ghar me paida hoi
"16 under par"
Sir, officially fasee don’t deal with under 16 under pars.