Violence and aftermath – Time for a change
Part I : The Background
This had to happen, it was meant to. The ground was all set, the preparations ready and the city, like an orphan at the helm of few terrorist wings of some political parties who keep churning out some nonsense political agendas, and a cover up with dodging words like “talibanisation” , “ethnicity”, “india ki sazish”, “democracy”, “awaam ki taqat”, “land grabbers”, “shaheed” . . . ETC, words you keep hearing them as their answers to almost all questions. Bring on any TV program, any anchor and any question and you will find these words in their answers. For ordinary man these answer are satisfactory and so he keeps believing them every time he goes for vote and every time he is fooled. He is fooled by the ALLADIN lamp known as DEMOCRACY. DEMOCRACY that never came at first place ever, to begin with. Democracy is not a medicine that will react instantly. Its a seed, and so like all seeds it needs water,air,sun etc to become a TREE. To add more confusion we have some self CERTIFIED religious thekedaars telling us how to pray, walk, dress in the name of shariah. A shariah that has 70 odd interpretations and everyone is hell bent upon eliminating all others by their self proclaimed divine authority. This circus of political deception, dishonest leadership, incompetent religious ulema is continuously adding more misery to the ordinary man, who HIMSELF is THE most responsible unit for his and this city’s state, as it stands now.
Even an animal changes its path once deceived on one route and can understand that this route is not meant for my objective. Why is it then that the ordinary man in this city keeps electing these people, who lack competency, honesty, loyalty and the vision to lead. They are all selfish, some natural jokers and some trained by their parties, some fool using religion some do it using ethnicity and yet an ordinary man doesn’t get it and so he is paying price for his own choice.
Is it not the time he awaken to the fact that like a human body, we need fresh blood. The old blood is cancerous with zaati, siyasi, mzhabi, firqawarana and lisaani mafadaat. They are all of the same circus only with different skill sets. Its quite possible that there would be some good souls between them too but they are POWERLESS and the decision making is mostly done by the evils and not the few saints. We can differentiate those few good men but cant allow their parties to be elected again as too much time is lost and too much blood at our hands.
Time has come for a change . . .

But change how? We see all the older cadre of leaders. We see how they fail over and over again to deal with the current times. We see how they lack the abilities, the knowledge, the connection with today’s world… and we feel helpless. There is no young leadership in this country at present that would represent our generation, our ideals, our progressive thought… the need is to organize first.
Musharraff…. is the only way Pakistan can progress. He should rule Pakistan without question. He is the perfect blend which our country needs.
KARACHI: MQM and ANP have clarified that they have no conflicts while the attempt of creating unrest in Karachi was a deep conspiracy to vitiate and disturb the peaceful atmosphere of Karachi.
They expressed these views while addressing a joint press conference after a meeting, which lasted for five hours here on Thursday, attended by ANP, MQM and PPP leaders.
Deputy Conveyor and Federal Minister, Dr. Farooq Sattar on behalf MQM leader, Altaf Hussain and coalition parties has strongly condemned the sad incidents happening in the last few days. "I sympathizes the families who have lost their loved ones. There is no doubt that it was a conspiracy against us. We have no difference amongst each other. When there is no difference there cannot be any conflict of interests, " he added.
Farooq Sattar said that Writ of the government has been challenged. "We have to see that who is loser and who is gainer in this conspiracy, " he said, adding that MQM’s stance was very clear that "terrorists are terrorists".
"It was loss of the people of Karachi. It was the loss of Karachi and it was the loss of Pakistan. It was the loss of MQM as well, because MQM is the leading party representing the people of Karachi. It is the responsibility of the government to provide security to the life and property of the people", he expressed.
He informed that the meeting was to discuss various issues and look into ways and means, which could help to provide security to the people. "We have no conflict with ANP, ANP has no conflict with PPP. If Karachi is destabilized, the whole Pakistan is destabilized. Karachi is the economic hub of Pakistan," he declared.
He strongly denounced what he termed as a conspiracy against Pakistan, to distract masses from main issues, and cautioned that Nation was facing great threat from the militants, and conclusion could be easily drawn that such incident were only helping negative forces; citing all the possible aspects of these incidents, which happened in Karachi.
"During the meeting we have discussed in length about the people involved in such terrorist acts. Response from MQM, ANP and PPP has given us the hope" he said.
He said that Altaf Bhai had requested people to remain alert and keep their cool. It is the responsibility of the people to cooperate with the government and law enforcing agencies in eliminating such negative forces from the society, as due to cooperation, law and order situation had improved.
"Until we do not act united, we cannot achieve our goal. The incidents, which took place in Karachi, were very sad incidents" he maintained.
He also commended the reaction of rangers, and stressed to ensure that there should be no emotionally charged element in such incidents. "It is our responsibility to keep our emotions under control in such like situation. I appreciate the role of rangers. I am thankful to DG Rangers for his services. We must verify the news. We should not react to rumors" he declared.
ANP leader Ameen Khattak has termed the meeting fruitful and said that today’s meeting was very encouraging. "You have seen that people who lost their lives were poor people. Today’s discussion has given us a big hope. I am thankful to DG Rangers and the way he has responded to solve the issues" he said.
Similarly, Sindh Home Minister, Zulfiqar Mirza has said that assured that what so ever is humbly possible, all will remain involved in normalize the situation of Karachi. "As you know that if Karachi is disturb for one day, economy slides by one year, as Karachi influences the whole country" he stated.
He thanked MQM and ANP for their full cooperation in maintaining peace and law and order in the city. "We remain in contact with each other to keep the situation under control. To establish the writ of the government, some constitutional laws and authority is given to the government to establish its writ" he said.
He also remarked that, such like incidents should not take place in civilized countries. But unfortunately Pakistan had suffered from certain unpleasant incidents. Therefore some strict actions might have to be taken.
Home department has issued an order that anyone who plays with the life or property of others will be dealt harshly by police and rangers. They are given the authority to shoot at sight. They will be given severe punishment.
He clarified that in this decision all three parties are having consensus, and hence no party will provide umbrella to such criminals. "We want to prove that we are determined to deal criminals. Criminal will be dealt like a criminal. Over here I request all of you for being eyes and ears of the government to provide information after through verification. I request to media to avoid certain information which can create misunderstanding" he declared.
Hmmmm deep thoughts MB one cant ignore, also congrats KMB team for *finally* giving importance to the *karachi’s* biggest issue, kiunkay is say pehlay tak to according to KMB ‘dance of moin jo daro’ was the biggest happending news in KARACHI :P
P.S. No offense to KMB authors but may i suggest that it is time that more *karachi centric* authors be allowed to write on KMB, kia khayal hay ?
Barrister this joint conference is BULLSHIT & u know that damn well. We all know that who is burning pakhtoon shops in mqm dominated areas & who is targeting urdu speaking people in pakhtoon dominated areas. This is not Taliban, not ordinary patthans or mohajirs. This is ANP & MQM & they r doing exactly what they have been told from their illegitimate parents e.g. Altaf & Asfandyar & we know on whose tunes the two fucking pathetic bastards dance. ANP & MQM are both facists parties & bent upon hindering the peace in Karachi.
Ok!
http://pkpolitics.com/2009/04/30/live-with-talat-30-april-2009
We all know dat was yahud-o-hanood ki sazish…..hamara azli and makkar dusman ye sab kerwa raha tha…..hum sab masoom bacha…..nanay farishtay hain…..pani ko mummum boltay hain….. Bus aaj say ahad karoo ainda dushman uncle ko kabi aisa kernay ki IJAZAT nai den gay
the whole mess initiated by secular millitants of MQM who has been busy to destroy shops and business of Pathans in Karachi. They are killing pathans here and there in disguise of Talibanization. ANP guys on other hands doing same. The funniest thing is that both party belong to secular left and condemn right wing Talibans. As I always say that extremism exist on both right and left wing cabals and as long as parties of both side don’t get rid of fascist elements, they can’t be accepted. Today is the death anniversary of Azeem Tariq who was killed by Altaf and his goons long time back because he opposed the party’s fascist policies. Same happened with Khaled Bin Waleed and other MQM members. MQM should come out of its Utopia that ALL mohajirs support them just because they speak Urdu while this is not the reality at all. If MQM wants to earn respect and wants to win the hearts of old MQM supporters like me then they need to make big changes among their lot and represent themselves as a patriotic party who is ready to serve poor of this country.
It is a good sign that MQM is cursing and disowning one of the biggest cyber millitant and silly vakeel AKChisti and declared him a racist person. Read the below, how this idiot AK47 is not respected by his own people.
Dear Mr. Nadeem
I’m really shocked to see that Mr. Chishti has used these remarks in his posts. As a Policy MQM does not support racism or anything close to it. I know that many of the readers HERE might have their own logics or reasons to prove me wrong but I’m clarifying Officially on behalf of MQM. I’ve gone through with the language of the original post and comments, which are disturbing to me and many others, but I believe that being Pakistanis we should stop calling each others names. Again apologies if someone associated from the MQM has done anything which can not be supported.
Regards
Faisal Subzwari
Joint Organiser Communication & Media Management Wing MQM
Source: islamabadobserver.wordpress.com/2009/04/30/an-open-letter-to-mqm-transform-or-get-eliminated/
Faisal’s response proves my point that MQM has recruited Urban Taliban aka “Kalay Angraiz” who used to kiss up Queen’s a$s most of the time and feed their families
@Adnan: Can H1N1 transmit through phone? If yes, then I suspect Farooq Sattar Bhai has got it cause he was sneezing and his eyes were red during press conference at Karachi Press Club.
Saqi nay kuch mila na diya ho sharab main?
@siddiqui sab….yeah toh MQM ki achchi baat huie…kay un ney Barrister sab kay wrong remark ko officially disown kiya….aap un ki achchi baat promote kar rahey ho ya barrister sab ki buree baat pey roshni dal rahey ho…..kuch samajh main nahein aaraha….anyways
after a day of regrettable violence in parts of karachi on wednesday….thursday was relatively calm and friday being the may day as well was a complete holiday….the turnout in the mosques for juma prayers was normal and peaceful….most shops were closed and the ones that opened sold out everything…..there was no loadshedding on friday all day and night…air was pollution free….and because people stayed in the homes there was very little traffic on the roads…
I love this post violence peaceful karachi….can I have it all year round….please please ….please!
God bless America!
Every political party have guns. May Allah save us.
@wasiq
Sir, agreed on dat…shud give marks to MQM on this.,
Jsut try to talk to nawaz like this an he will make sure to boil u in his next nulli nihari….what to talk bout sufi muhamad….or that rabbies infested qazi hussain
So tolerance anywhere shud be appriciated
Check this out.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2009-daily/02-05-2009/update.htm#100
Can we get our hands on the intelligence report that MQM is referring to? Barrister, fasee, wasiq, any thoughts?
@MS…aap ney kal ka Jang toh aaj hee perdha diya….ab main,fasee sab,Barrister sab aur any kal subba kya karein gay….
@ wasiq,
I am sure you guys will find more stuff to talk about :)
By the way, I am really interested in knowing what has been revealed in that report. I am searching http://www.sindh.gov.pk/ but could not any such report so far. Do let us all know if you find it.
@MS….its saturday night….I have just watched two amazing premier league matches live….the manchesterUnited have gone out of the reach of both liverpool and chelsea…in the title run.I can’t seem to find the motivation to even Google for the…..but since I am here and the power company allows….I’ll keep on a lookout (bookmark)for you as a personal favor….no need to say thanks.
@Wasiq Mian: jab se Obama ki parso ki speech suni hay mey tu Sain Zardari ke bara me pareshan ho. Recession ka Zamana hay, agar jobless hogai tu bacho kia kiya hoga?
Today(2 may 09) a pathan loading suzuki driver who worked in
Cloth Market area Karachi was shot dead when he along with his young
son and daughter was shopping for chapal(slipper/footwear) for his
children. He was shot dead in front of his children, during the
indiscriminate firing, a passerby memon lady was also seriously injured.
UNLESS MQM Altaf’s trigger happy unit and sector terrorists are not completely wiped out like Karachi Police Chief and IG sindh have suggested ,until then this city can’t be stabilized and peace can’t be restored.
Inspector General(IG) police Sindh and Karachi Police Chief(CCPO) merely stated facts that in month of April 2009 alone almost 50 Pathans involved in petty jobs like Tandoor walas(Bread Maker),labourer,road digger,Mochis(Cobbler), Soup/Dry fruit/Corn/peanut seller on Pushcarts,Quetta tea hotel owners,Brick,sand,gravel,cement sellers, public transport owners,drivers,chowkidars(watchman) have been shot dead and there is an urgent need to deweaponize karachi and take action against ALL those carrying ILLEGAL bore weapons.(MQM Altaf have deliberately issued arms licences to all kinds of thugs and MQMized unit/sector terrorists so that needs to be taken into account as well).
Now instead of welcoming the statement of CCPO and IG Sindh , MQM did what is typically in urdu referred to as "Chor ki dari mein tinka" .
The real culprits that they really are started feeling the heat and started blackmailing the government that if these two senior police officials are not removed and govt doesn’t comply with their demands then they won’t give ultimatums but take drastic actions.
As a Karachiite i know all too well what those drastic actions by Mafia gang MQM controlled by London based absconding telephonic Quaid-e-Terrorism would be.. They will do what they are good at i.e. wreck
and tear the whole city apart.
MQM’s Absconding british telephonic pir Altaf is on record urging his followers to take up jobs which are normally associated with Pathans here in Karachi. Now nobody would have had any problems if hard working muhajirs also had taken up these petty jobs like Tea shops,Tandoor walas(Bread Maker),Mochis(Cobbler), Soup/Dry fruit/Corn/peanut
seller on Pushcarts, tea hotel owners,Brick,sand,gravel,cement
sellers, public transport drivers,chowkidars(watchman), Carpet
sellers, rag pickers but ever since Altaf’s FATWA(religious decree), mysteriously all these pathans associated with these jobs have been mercilessly targeted and HUNDREDS have been killed so far since last year when Mafia chief Altaf issued those orders.
In all those speeches,which have been extensively covered by press, Altaf also urged MQMized terrorists to start stockpiling Arms and amunation . Now we all know MQM already have loads of weapons as was witness on 12 may 2007 still after fresh directives from the absconding leaderships the local unit and sector terrorist have stockpiled large amount of weapons and ammunition. So obviously After Karachi’s Police Cheif statement not surprisingly these terrorists start feeling the heat.
MQM is killing pathans
MQM is killing Baluchis(Quetta,Pasheen,Chaman tea hotel owners,workers),
MQM is killing gilgitis (These half brained MQMized unit terrorists have killed several gilgitis as well just because they have a fair complexion like Pathans.
MQM have killed Afghani rag pickers,roti(bread) makers.
MQM have killed punjabis.(A lawyer was gunned down near marriot road other day)
MQM is killing sindhis(A sindhi was killed in a road side make shift hotel in Korangi industrial area on 30th April 09)
MQM is killing Muhajirs.(Surprised? you shouldn’t be! MQM is a terrorist gang so it can kill everybody and anybody. All those who were burnt alive in Tahir Plaza after they were locked up by MQMized unit terrorists were muhajirs. Victim included a woman as well(Hawa ki beti).
Bottom line is that MQM is a criminal gang of opportunists operated by absconding british psycho Altaf and it won’t shy away from mercilessly murdering anyone .
I wonder what will be the future of MQM after Altaf? most prolly they will be splitted into several groups and would be killing each other just like gangs fight today in Liyari.
In short Post Altaf MQM will be more lethal for Karachiites.
I find it funny that MQM had recently expelled London based absconders like Saleem Shahzad,Mohammed Anwar and Anees Ahmed and Altaf had issued strict instruction to local leadership and unit/sectors terrorists to shun contacts with these people and any one found in touch with them would face the wrath of Telephonic Pir Altaf’s terrorist brigade.Obviously Altaf might have felt threatened by them and in order to save his Quaidship he had to issue those desprate orders. But its really funny that all these characters are back with full honours restored and are acting as spokesman for MQM.
@siddiqui sab…..agar jobless hogai tu bacho kia kiya hoga?
sir sain is closely related to the richie rich of pakistan and have many famous friends the world over….aur pheir karachi police kay hotey huay……recession kya hota hai….dal roti nihari paay….sub chalta rehata hai….no hurry no worry only curry….
about doctor: it has been confirmed that SRK runs the negative blog about himself…..same seems to be the case of Doctor here.
@wasiq: who’s SRK :S
@dude…shahrukh khan the famous indian actor and the proud owner of Kolkata knightriders….sir!
MQM altaf had been planning this ethnic massacre for almost a year,we saw its trailer just before Eid in October/Novermber 2009 and the current mess is continuation of massacre planned,orchestrated and executed by Altaf and his MQMized terror network.
http://tinyurl.com/mqmaltafplannedethniccleansing
Ever since 9th april 2008 attack at tahir plaza in which MQMized unit terrorist burnt alive several muhajir men and women,it seem MQM have set up a full-fledge MQM Arsonist Committee (They love making committees with respectable/fancy names to give their terror network a respectable look) .
During the current spate of violence MQMized arsonists burnt large number of pathan owned businesses and transport in the city
Pictures of some of the shops and vehilces burnt by MQM Arsonist Committee’s terrorists.
http://tinyurl.com/mqmburntpathanownedbusinesses
Protesters in Quetta criticised MQM and asked Altaf bai that instead of shedding crocodile’s tears for baluchi leaders he should ask his MQMized terrorists to stop killing baluchi traders,small business owners,labourers and transporters.
MQM criticised over Karachi killings .
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/balochistan/12-mqm-criticised-over-karachi-killings–bi-12
p.s. these protests were held BEFORE the current spate of violence in the city in which MQMized terrorist killed 30+ more pathans.
@ dotor,
Agree that it was barbaric to burn people. Alive, but lawyers were getting out og there pants on too many a occassions for CJP, they thoguht they were the new ghundas who can beat up anuone around, only beacuse they were lawers , black coat gave they imuunty to manhandle anyone who did not confirm to there view bout that khabees judge of there’s……..so dat irritated the previous ghundas # 1……and rest, as they say, is history
Punjabi me kehtay hain….panga kiyo lita see
As for the officially declared MQMized racist AK47 chacracter,i would just say that i had emailed umar siddiqi and dr awab on 2 jan 2008 and they responded back the next day,what ever i had written in that email, i am again being proven right word by word. He and his gang of MQMized cyber vandals were responsible for cloning and flame war which forced KMB to adopt wordpress registration system.
He might have been snubbed and rebuked,but that doesn’t change anything. Terror gang MQM has a habit of publicly disowning
and rebuking those who bring negative publicity and are considered excess baggage in order to do some damage control,but in reality they don’t take any action as such like for example when MQMized unit and sector terrorists burnt alive several muhajir men and women after locking them up at tahir plaza,Altaf bai had shown serious displeasure over the overreaction shown by MQMized unit terrorists and had chided and rebuked them and even resigned from his Quaidship but within 48 hours he was back as quaid and unit and sector terrorists of that area still remain at large.
No matter how hard they try to project a respectable image of themselves and their mafia gang online,they can’t hide their unit/sector terrorists type attitude and it always comes out on the top and shows up.rebuffing and snubbing can’t change that.
Altaf bai after 9 april 2008 tahir plaza massacre
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Q9h_6KaGTo&feature=related
p.s. who spread the rumour that i had been banned here.. i had seen several mqmized zealots talking about it on another forum.It seems my absence here really makes them happy.
Fussy,
Please leave Panjabi alone. You have already destroyed English and Urdu on KMB.
Same thing happened when dorks from Muhajir Rabita Council sitting at MQM’s terrorist headquarter Nine zero (90) faxed Hitlist of journalists to Amnesty International and International media organizations including BBC etc. These half brained MQM terrorists didn’t bothered to spend few Rupees of their own to send the fax from an unknown number,instead they faxed it from official number of Nine Zero MQM’s headquarter as its and Altaf’s London hideout’s bills are paid by extortion money(bathakhori) from karachiites so why bother spending your own money when you can fax it for free.But these friggin` terrorists didn’t realized that header on fax was set to MQM’s official name and number and they faxed to all news agencies worldwide from the same number the hitlist to murder these journalists in case they didn’t stopped exposing MQM.All those journalists also received bullet filled envelopes to intimidate them.
http://tinyurl.com/mqmfaxedthreatsfromninezero
MQM initially disowned and disassociated it self from Muhajir Rabita Council but one of their leader was confronted by BBC urdu radio presenter that all those death threat faxes are sent from official Nine Zero numbers from which they normally receive MQM’s official press releases. MQM leader was caught with his pants down so he simply and conveniently dropped the call.Muhajir Rabita Council even today operates with impunity from Nine Zero Azizabad.
@ balma
Sir jee, I am an equal oppurtunity offender, kisi ki bezati meray hathon mehfooz nai hoti….. hajji mahfooz ki bi nai.
@fasee sab….hajji mahfooz ki bi nai.
sir aap ko hajji sab sey koi zaati complain hai….ya line main der tak lagna perdhta hai iss lian….quality ki shikayaat nahein na…?
btw aap ka mamoo kay kabaab kay mutaaliq kay rai hai….?
@ wasiq.
yesterday i paid for 4 roti, and the kid there gave 3, that i got to know when i came back home…..line tu itnni lambi htoi hai ke, i have to sit in me phatphati for long.
mamo ke kabab..??…. havent tried them….where are tehre weapons of mass destruction hidden….???
@fasee sab….I am so sorry to hear that….I feel so lucky….as there are more than I deserve….and I usually go early or late….so I don’t have to wait…sometime the kid leaves me to collect it myself….and does other work…
somewhere between the hajji and the waterpump…!
weapons of mass destruction toh rabri hoti hai…right next to it…!I have rarely survived the package….
@ wasiq
"sometime the kid leaves me to collect it myself….and does other work"
either mine is too much paranoid…or he thinks fasee is a crook, as he never takes his eyes of the rotis.
"somewhere between the hajji and the waterpump"
sir there are dozens of pan kay khokhay, puncture shops, lassi / dahee walay and kabab walay……ab how to find em…..i am planing to ask everyone with the kabab skewers ‘kiya aap hi mamoo hain’ sort of questions….will tell if successfull
planing to ask everyone with the kabab skewers ‘kiya aap hi mamoo hain’
@fasee sab…..shukar hai unhon ney nahein sunna….warna farmatey…"astagfir allah….kitna badbakhaat hai woh shakhas….jis ney hajji mahfooz ki sheermal toh khai magar mamoo kay kabaab sey mehroom raha…."
sir please ab yeah na khehna kay aap ney mehmood ki sweet shop bhi nahein dekhi aur woh kahan hai….aaisa karein kay kisi din apni phatphati side main park kar kay hyderabad ki bus main window seat sey safar karein…..aur sarey boards perdh dalein…..wamaalina illal balagh….
@Balma jee…..sorry allama….I cannot support you on this….I know you are wiser just irritated right now….please tackle that issue first and then come on-line….you all know how bad the situation is with the geo-political scenario….and mostly the law and order condition on the streets of karachi…..getting worse because of the uncertainity surrounding the 12th may strikes….if you continue to pester the moderators i will request them to shut down the comments altogether until everything is back to normal….thanks.
baiTay Fasiq,
chore kee daaRhi may bamboo kyoo’n? just kidding.
EVeryone knows that Awab is Imran Khan’s – the same Imran who supports Taliban.
This guy freedom of speech kee maalaa chanbtaa hae when it comes to Karachi, but can’t handle the truth on KMB.
Fasiq mian, if you can’t handle the heat, get out of the kitchen. Baahir jaa kar bun kabaab khao.
We don’t want our women in Karachi to wear burqaas and our guys to be beheaded.
Imran Khan, Hamid Gul, Aslam Beg types, all role models for Awab have no problem with that.
Let’s have new mods for KMB.
Write to the Metroblog.
Stand up for your rights, or Taliban will be here in your New Town and you will be able to sing those 80s ghissay-piTTay songs only in your bathroom!
Balma – talk politics – no problem – I have absolutely no issues if you have the most divergent opinion on the planet earth – but if you revert to name calling then the Terms of Service for Metblogs allow the moderators to filter – and note your comment ^^^^above^^^^ – it stands….
@ balma,
its a rare occurance, where me and balma stand shoulder to shoulder.
moderation for foul language is one thing, for which i see my comments delted, which is arguable but okay.
butwhen i see simple, comments get s deleted when thy do not match the crooked idologies of some rbid fan of some weird party…it can be any party for the reocrd.
seocndly, i hate when some people act like Vigilantes, thinking its soley there responcibilityu to put ethics back into everyone….ethics is good…but we have to watch out …are we steeping over the line somewhere…..here i find people overzealous with no clear line of actions, or any transparent policy on what you can delete, or why you delete it.
making all such things purely judgemental…based on the whims of the moderator….which makes me hat it,
but i do come here, for some of the poeple, moderators not any of them, otehrwise, any place, overly moderated become a stanganet pond sooner or laterz.
chore kee daaRhi may bamboo kyoo’n? just kidding.
@Balma jee…..honestly speaking Sir you don’t deserve us….you are much much smarter than most of us….I am not sure what’s actually going on with you personally….but whatever it is…I do hope that you come out of it as victor or rise above it leaving it far behind…..
the question as to whether teeth maestro is Doctor or not does not concerns us at all……since there is no restriction for him being the doctor….
as far as his being a Imran khan’s party worker or fan…well its his choice and we must respect his opinion just as he respects ours….infact I salute him for the fact he has made his identity and personality known to all under the circumtances….and even fear for his safety and well being because the future of blogging in karachi depends on his well being……you and I can change our identities ,forums anytime…..but He will be here and answerable to so many….plus he has to run his business/profession as well…..
therefor I have decided to firmly stand behind him this time…..come what may….
@ wasiq
"I have decided to firmly stand behind him this time…..come what may…."
can a plate of nulli nahari make you reconsider your opinion.
i agree with you on teeth being open bout his real life and thingy….yes he is open bout it…but story ends here…..i am fully with balma bout moderaters being racists or politicially motivated or judgmental at best…with no clear standard of what to delete and what not to.
its like having a one day match, with umpires giving no ball on one while giving a LBW on simlar ball next time….thats all sucked up man
can a plate of nulli nahari make you reconsider your opinion.
@Balma jee…..sir gift chota barda nahein hota….kickback chota bardaa nahein hota….Insaan chota barda hota hai….ab aap humarey Fasee sab ko hee dekh lein….kitney bardey insaan hain yeah…mahaan aatma hai inn ki…..sirf aap ki khateir inn ho ney mujhey aapney saath mandal main shamil karney kay lian woh cheez affer ki hai jo physicians ney unn ko sakhte see mana kar rahe hai….zahir hai kay main kalla toh nihari ki plate nahein kahoun ga na….doo teen plate toh yeah bhi khaein gay…..kitna risky affer hai…..jazak allah!
@fasee sab…..sir if you promise to watch sheema jee show after nihari….then I am with you….and can even write a page condemning on the LA blog of MB…
Oh baby, baby
How was I supposed to know
Oh pretty baby
I shouldn’t have let you go
I must confess, that my loneliness
Is killing me now
Don’t you know I still believe
That you will be here
And give me a sign
Hit me baby one more time
I think everyone who cares about future of Karachi sould write to Metroblogs and complain about censorship here.
Now can someone tell me what was wrong with the word ‘piTThoo’?
Why it got deleted in reference to Awab being pitthoo of Imran?
Wasiq, you are entitled to your opinion. Awab Alvi, Munib etc are all jamatis, Imran Khan style, who totally agree with Taliban.
Khyaalaat aik hai’n, tareeqah-e-vaardaat may be different.
Make sure you buy burqaas for the ladies in your house, and memorize the kalma in case you get under Talibaan’s khanjar.
Fussy,
Actually, you are right it does not matter, we are all writing using fake names….but I still find something sinisteral about Awab and Doctor playing good-cop / bad-cop….for example, Teeth writes pretending as neutral, lo and behold the first comment is Doctor’s in his true form. After being on Internet for longer than how old most of you are, I am quite aware of hiding behind proxy servers and then claiming that IP addresses are different!
And, just out of curiousity, I have never been to Islamabad blog or Lahore blog, but the people who are mods there – are they really so anti-their-city or only KMB has such bad luck?
We all should think for our country and our city,this is a request.Our country is in very dangerous situation.
Make sure you buy burqaas for the ladies in your house
@Balma jee….sir lunday main buss aik yeahi cheez nahein milti….kya karoun….koi opaay toh sujhaein….
Jungle main mangal merey hee dam sey
sub ney yeah shoor machaya hai
salgira ka din aaya hai…
ho salgira ka din aaya hai….
@ wasiq
Sir…lemme give ya a tip…..buy black curtains from landa market….and get creative.
Suna hai, deepak parwani is launching his new range of "slim fit" jamawaar burqaas with embroidery that suits your needs…burqas when u go out, burqa when u come in, burqa for toilets, or burqas when u go to bed…and last but not the. Least…burqa when u take showers….
But personally…I have seen women taken a swin on the beach an lake in there burqas….trust me..its terryfing when u see first…some black dome swing towards you…nore horribale theb what u when u see a shark
@fasee sab….sir splendid idea….per woh deepak lala kay libas toh kafi expensive hotey hain…..dresses kay lian toh budget bachay ga hee nahein….aisey hee challey ga….woh objection toh nahein karein gay….?
I have seen women taken a swin on the beach an lake in there burqas…
me too ….woh kya song hai….han
Baadban kholney se phehley ka Ishara dekhna….
@wasiq
Sir, if no budget left, then no problem.
Ander sirf under garment bhi hun ya na hun…..koi faraq nai painda.
Hukam burqay ka hai…..ander ke mamlay me law silent hai
@fasee sab…..Thank God we are saved….I love the law when it is silent and Inlaws when they are dumb…….btw if pakistani designer’s(top)will be making the burqa’s Iam sure they will make a sleeveless burqa’s just for me…..is there going to be any problem with that sir…
jaa raha tha mein in rahoun main akela
rastey main mujh ko mil gaya tu
teri inn batoun ne mujh pay
kar diya hai kaisa yeah jaadoo
O O O woh O O O…
Sir…on the contrary, I prefer my inlaws to be silent…and laws to be dumb
My luck brought me half way….as laws r dumb…but my inlaws…:(
Kahir..trust on our homo designers…..u’ll see sleevless, bare back knee height, deep neckline,buttonless, strap on, jorget or nylon see thru burqas soon…
Ooops…I was peeking at victoria’s secret….sorry…will check outr deepak parwani laterz
@fasee sab…..I have seen a knee high see through burqa….in the neighborhood….actually I watch every Iranian movie on the cable….so when ever I see a burqa near the IB…the first thing I check (from a safe distance)is the legs….and I am sure you may be aware that there are a lot of IB’s around me here in jamshedtown….
Ps:pardosan has offered to take me to karbala…during tour De france…should I accept…?
My luck brought me half way….as laws r dumb
during the course of my study I found that most dumb laws are like the "security Updates for windows"….if you try to remove one they warn you this this and this wont run and your computer will be permanently harmed….and if you ignore the warning and remove.. they send you more updates…. so my point is that the laws are dumb because its the mentality of some…who have to run things their way…whether its the internet or the country….
@wasiq
Sir no matter is she didn’t asked for a dark cosy zamzama joint, but a boring hot karbala teeth yatra….a date is a date…..I wyd have gone to boulten market if I had been asked upon…..to jackson market if I was desperate enough.
As for the laws, and computer security…..sir jee hum theray sedhsay sadhay admi….na qanoon jantay hain na computers……so I treat them both the same way……indulge in lots of piracy, formating, errors, and blowups….sir kisi bhi expert ko side me jaa ke 1000 rpuay day do….phir chahy computer hu ya qanoon, sab sai chalnay lagta hau
@fasee sab….I love the laws that makes a corrupt pay another corrupt….and that’s the beauty of it…..
la lala lala la lalala lala lala la la….
@ wasiq
Sir, and fear the wrath f god, when innocent has to pay just to be even given time to be heard in a court…not to talk about the judgment.
Apna ifthikar bawa just another politician in the wings….lots of bull#*@ and no work……
Just pass the joint to me buddy…really need to get hi
@fasee sab….sir the game is to keep on the right track….as long as you can….when you are off the track…on the mud track or in the bunkers….then different rules apply….
KD’s friend CJP was here in the neighborhood last night….looking for a safe place to live….meri toh pheley se uss pay nazar hai because it is the nearest to askari park and the proposed corridor to MTS
khoub guzray gi jo mil beithein gay anjanee log….
@ wasiq.
".sir the game is to keep on the right track"
sir is jumlay pe mujhay wo line yaad a gai jo main dosron ko aur dosray mujhay chiranay ke liye boltay hain.
" tention nai liya karoo, relax raha karoo"…..and it really blows up teh mind….abay tention koi shauk say leta hai kiya…..wheres my non-aloholic wine…i wnaa get hi…:):)
so same goes for this line……have you ever been into a meetign room with no ventilation, and all except you are chain smokers….you feel prespration even when the AC is blowing at full speed…..and finaly you drop due to sickness……ironic….everyone stayed there, when they were the crimnals..a.dn the only one not doign anything went down due to passive smoking, which was in the air.
sir, most people love to stay on the right path….yeh passive smoking is what kills them off….
as for CJP….its better he becomes your neighbour…..and let him know he stays there….as if he were to be my neighbour…he wud not have know ….ke yeh subah subah meray ghar ka agaya koora kon phaink jata hai
@fasee sab…sir what’s the chain smoking and your complexes got to do with being on the right track…..as far as I know chain smoking was not a crime or a legal offense some do consider it immoral but then some also consider smoking immoral….but you don’t have to pay 1000 rupies to smoke not in this country yet….or to pay if you are caught smoking….at a place where it is forbidden….so I would say that if when you enter a meeting room….and feel different from the crowd it means you were not prepared very well for it….that’s your fault not theirs….(I have watched three seasons of THe Apprentice….love the show)
as for CJP….its better he becomes your neighbour
karachi police puts up tents camping style outside their residences….isn’t that enough for you…..lol
@ wasiq.
Sir, if I had my way, wud have stuffed 20 in the mouth and made them die on nicotine overdose.
Agreed on meeting…I ws unprepared by trusting them to care for the minorty non smoker……when ethics die, so does mine.
As my ustad says, to fight a monster, you have to become one ( a derivate of KDs ustad )
So next day I put a stop on smoking in my presebce…and made sure evryone knows how much bafoons they were to make me so sick……lesson learned, no ethics when dealing with such smoke emitting scum