Imran Khan banned from entering Karachi for the 4th time
Well its all over the news, Imran Khan has not been allowed to board the Lahore to Karachi flight as per the instructions of the Sindh Government.
Which ever political party you may belong to – the question that must be asked as to why should citizens of Pakistan NOT be allowed to come to Karachi?
Rightly then it has been asked – Is this city run by a government or a mafia
Go Figure – let the comment circus begin :)

Isn’t it ironic that on one hand NROfied Absconding BRITISH grand terrorist Altaf have fled the country and despite favorable conditions in the city held hostage by his unit/sector terrorists, stubbornly choose to stay away and hide in his London hide out.. While on the other hand a pakistani citizen attempts to enter a pakistani city and is stopped without any justification for no apparent reason.
guess the sind govt dont want to let the moron from mianwali destroy the peace of province :)
@d0ct0r: yar prevention is better than cure :P sind govt nay ‘beemari’ ko rooka hay so that ‘ilaaj’ ki zaroorat he na paray, kia khayal hay dantoun kay doctor sahab ?
@dude the question is who is the moron ;) my guess is that the morons are already here in Karachi ;)
fourth time….? when did he do the hat trick….sorry I lost count…!
anyways now that Musharraf is gone….and KD’s friend justice is reinstated…. and obama is the US president….somethings are still the same…..Aleluya!
@Teeth: i agree with you, morons are already here in karachi, (unless you are posting from both of your id’s sitting somewhere outside karachi LoL)
@ Wasiq
‘There is something rotten in the state of Pakistan.’
The rot has at least been stopped from further spread by the lawyers and the civil society movement. It will take a little while to bring back the capsized ship of Pakistan to just and even keel.
I am not a supporter of Imran Khan as such. However, I am really very disappointed by the middle class, well educated and well enlightened leadership of MQM for banning the entry of a Pakistani politician into Karachi. I thought their mentality will be different from the mentality of waderas, chaudhries, sardars and maliks which seems to be not the case.
@All: khi kay halaat sab kay saamnay hain, bohot mushkil say tension diffuse ho rahi hay, aisay may imran aur munawar hasan jaisay ‘vultures’ ka khi aanay ka is kay siwa kia maqsad hay kay yahan kay haalat ko apni ‘nafrat ki siyasat’ say mazeed kharab karain aur khi kay halaat ki ki ‘laash’ ko apni makroh chounchoun say noch noch kay kha jain. KD sahab you may not be a supporter of imran khan but i can bet on your wisdom that you must be very well aware of the agenda of his khi’s visit at this point in time..
@KD sarkar….Its all my fault….yesterday I dug out Bar rafeali from the dirt(figure of speech) through one of my comments here in reply to our friend Siddiqui sab….it seems they (MQM) are preparing for something big or are being prepared by the sponsors….khan jee has already been banned three times before as reminded by the author of this blog….have you heard the wolf and the scapegoat story….lol
@ dude
I hate to say this…but I fully second ur opinion….oncee I loved this guy called imran….before he was corrupted by the khabees qazi husain……his now visit synchronised with arrival of munawar hussain was just to collect some brownie points for themselves
Just like when jhugi walay come to a dead man house to weil, so they might get a plate of biryani to eat….bastards
No wonder I hate politicians dat much….can’t explain how eagrly I am waitig for kiyani to come and kick ass of all politiciajs and awam with the same boots….aur too haramiyoon ko vote
Altaf is reluctant to come back because he is scared that he’ll be gunned down by one of his own i.e. Saleem Shahzad etc so he prefers to act as Long distance telephonic Quaid and most probably won’t ever set his step in Karachi of his own free will. On the other hand we still DO have a chance.British government is putting pressure insisting Pak govt to sign extradition treaty. We karachiites could also use this golden opportunity and get our absconding MQMized Pir butcher of Karachi extradited.
"nafrat ki siyasat"
hmm almost 50 poor Pathans doing petty jobs have been gunned down in April 2009 alone by your beloved MQM and you have the audacity to accuse others of hate filled politics.. MQM was formed on the basis of hate filled politics and no matter how many names and identities it changes it will continue with its hate filled ethnic politics as long as it is in the arena.
ghaliban doc sahab nay yeh topic apnay moron leader kay alleged ban on khi visit pay shuru kia tha, ab jab kay sab ko complete picture bilkuk ‘preciely’ pata chal chuka hay to phir lets suggest to close this topic, unless doc sahab wants to id badal badal kay ‘vent’ his chronic frustrations LoL
@All
While agree MQM is a mafia styled party….what I hate is, dat sali sari dunya creates this boogy, and steal from us and make us think low dat all this is happening due to we voting MQM
Abay itna hi hai tu why don’t u pul him back from UK or just have him assasinated. But NOOOO
Is hammaam me sab Nangay hain….altaf hu ya ganja nawaz ya dat paradise sent bitch benazir….all are resposible for the torments faced by dwellers of this ravaged city
doc sahab bohot ‘tight’ suggestion de hay fasee sahab hay :D
One thing is proven here in KARACHI. If there is anything Karachiites should be worried about, it’s Altafization of Karachi and not Talibanisation because following are reasons to ponder upon:
If we remember correctly there are 3 political powers in KARACHI i.e. PPP, MQM, ANP and going by their books (read manifesto) all 3 are leftist, pro secular/moderate ETC parties and there is no doubt they all have people power behind them. So pray tell me where the heck Taliban stands a chance of beating these 3.
All 3 are well equipped in their militant wings, quite expert in a guerilla fight (accepting all hue and hula). Supposing my reader is a supporter of one of these 3, should he not be relaxed that his party is fully prepared to take on the never-to-come Talib bhai’s
In recent times, creating a MONSTER out of rat has been one of the fav part time jobs in this country started initially by the evil ZIA and equally devastating MUSH. 2 brothers, who could be easily removed at the beginning, were allowed to orchestrate one of the best believable dramas of 21st century with state funding. And later when the rats became MONSTERs they were taken care of, in typical fashion. That whole episode was used to get some extra billion dollars (the famous hide and seek game that still continues), to get some people freed by Mr. Dogar and this very incident used to hetch Nov 3 emergency. Indeed Musharraf was the most cunning of Generals ever.
After seeing such a successful method same tactic is now being used by different political parties. PPP has officially implemented that and now every time our elite runs out of cash, some events are orchestrated (bunair being latest), some state department worrisome comments, some tours by PM/President and bravo some more dollars, some more action in NWFP and some appreciating remarks again from our earthly fathers and so the circus continues.
The two ethnic based parties have recently adopted the same line. From electricity to road accident and absence of water etc. their all clues lead to Talibanisation as they actually have no ideological vision and KARACHI is now at the helm of 3 militant wings fighting for land, money and arms and to give it a political cover use extremism, ethnicity, Swat video and talibanisation as pretext with some rallies to assure us they are very much present and Mob-ilized
It’s very interesting that the man having most disreputable career is now president who has no better work to do but bashing “shaheed mohtarima . . . . “mantra all the time and everywhere though the lady was just another selfish women died to save her husband through a deal brokered by USA and UK, the man with a “WELL KNOWN” record lectures us as a philosopher form London and the pseudo Bacha Khan kids (who have themselves no idea about Bacha’s philosophy) teach us democracy. But a poor chap Mr Imran Khan, who except a personal affairs career, is comparatively CLEAN is such a threat to the PEACE of and NATIONAL SECURITY that he is not allowed to come here.
There has to be wise group, if any, within these 3 parties who has to come out and shout . . . enough is enough . . .we want change. . . if there has to be any hope of a progressive country else this circus will keep repeating forever. . .Because in this circus, lies the justification of their existence.
-
SAD, that he couldn’t make it to be part of circus orgainized by Jamat-ay-islami, in the coming week.
may be some of his karachi office ‘BARRIERS’ can clarify why Imran Khan have started to hide behind Jamat, he is a person of his stature why does he need Jamat ?
when i met him in SK hospital, i was blunt in telling him Skipper politics is not for you stay away or you will lose your credibility among commoners.
i still support and will always do for the cause of humanity, but will never vote in election for him or his party.
he whines for urban pakistan target all other losers like himself, just like BJP whines for muslim rights in india.
@MB what change you are talking about? the "process" or "phenomenon" waisay yaar aik baat hay, yahan pay chahay kuch bhi change ho jai imran khan aka moron from mianwali will never get anything at all :D
@All: lagta hay PTI kay saray tattu aik kay baad aik yahan pay koud rahain hain aur sara-e-aam apnay zakham chaat rahay hain, afsoos magar kia kia jai,
"PIT RAHAY HAIN SARAY MOHRAY AIK KAY BAAD AIK"
okk guys i’ll b back in a bit but you plz stay tuned and keep watchin wound lickin lolzzz
I am visiting this site after long time & highly disappointed to see the "Level of language" is using here.
Disagreement is right of everyone but we should respect each other.
Unfortunately this place is not the sector office of any party. This is open forum for healthy discussions & need to learn the fundamental ethics of disagreement & discussion.
I am with Awab, the Govt (MQM) action is not democratic its like a fascist ism which is a tradition of ???
@abuali
Heloo miss nazakat…don’t pretend u r from out of this country or out of this world as a matter of facta.
We all respect each other, or suppose that all respect us asweell….as for the language….if u had not been hibernating all that time..is the way we all talk…people eveolve…so do we…ab don’t expect us to use the language 100 yer ago chay type lakhnaow or hyderabad duken people used to talk like.
Grow up and synchronise….same thing that I wud like to say tu crackpot sufi muhmad…( And then hide in me bunker)
Every citizen of Pakistan has a right to come to Sindh or every province of Pakistan but as far as PTI chairman’s matter is concern there is a possibility of some viruses of Swine flue found in the blood of PTI chairman Imran khan that’s why he is banned to enter Sindh. But after conducting test of Swine flue in Shoukat khanam memorial hospital the doctor’s found that there are minor germs of Swine flue found in the blood which is not harmful at this time. The report has been sent to Prime minister and after brief discussion and having some opinion with a panel of doctor’s Prime minister gave him a permission to go to Karachi to meet his friend doctor or ……
So be aware doctor here he comes, now u can meet him and create another community named “SWINE FLUE ADDICT’S COMMUNITY”
Dear Mr/Madam fasee,
Indecent attitude & behavior can’t be allowed at any public forum in the name of whatever u said on ur post.
Lazim hai kai dail kai pass rahay "Pasban-e-aqal"
Seem like threat of going to Supreme court seems to have worked. Sindh’s Chief Minister just called him and said that you are allowed to come over to karachi for fund raising and would be given full security cover.
Is aunty mother teresa and dude the second incarnation of MQMized cyber terrorists
@ abuali
Sir its MR fasee for the record….and will agree with u to the extent that obscene explicit language shud be avoided infront of minors.
@doctor
Yup, dat seems tobe the case, this govt has no spine, proven again an again by all, give em threats and they will bend over.
Besides this time that biased judge wud have been more thaan glad to rule in favore of that pathan bacha….so qaim ali shah lowered his pants early
Random thoughts:
PTI and Imran seemed to have lost their voice during the recent Swat issues. the silence was deafening, the troubles and emphasis in Karachi is a classic diversionary tactic, nothing more. imran Khan is nothing more front end for Talibaan mentality and Jamaat-e-Islami.
I agree with kabirdas lawyers and civil society are more than capable of stopping the rot, because they had a major hand in starting it.
Sadly, "Ab bhugatney kaa time hey". all this seems so familiar it feels like 90’s again. The same theives at the helm, the same ethnic tensions and conflict. No direction, no leadership. Ek Aadmee jab kaam de rahaa thaa tou chain nahein thaa… Bekaar logoon kee sunoo ge tou yahee ho gaa.
Pakistan had a chance of becoming a country but we squandered the opportunity and now again its a wilderness. The educated middle classes of Karachi have to demonstrate that they can respond to the call of the wild. MQM is still the only "doing party" in the whole country rest are nothing doing, underachieving TV politicians incapable of effecting any positive change.
Speaking of change, we have had a lot of changes since 2007 all for the worst.
BTW – there is no true "left" in Pakistan, it was betrayed a long time back by PPP, when it nationalized all the good and conveniently avoided Land Reforms and handing over its leadership to land lords. ANP is nothing after Wali Khan, their ministers cannot even go to their offices in Peshawar.
Whereas, the "Right" is getting stronger day by day, they are motivated, committed and organized. They function as collaborating franchises with effective infiltration in the media but, the the goal is so screwed up that no good will come out of their endeavors.
Lastly, from good or not so good governance we find ourselves in the state of "no governance" and the stalwarts have no clue.
In 2007 there was genuine international interest in investment opportunities in Pakistan. Privatisation was a success, there was influx of capital and grey matter. Major international financial institutions were openning offices. There were active projects to link up up Gwadar with China by road, get the Gas Pipeline rolling from Iran or Qatar. There was Power Shortage and a Man made wheat crises. All opportunities and problems presented challenges for a developing nation to tackle and overcome. And now what? Talibaan, Pathan, Mohajir, Sindhi and Punjabi rubbish.Yes, the Judge has been restored and the nation screwed…..
@ Teeth Maestro & MB : just wondering if you guys are supporter/workers of Imran’s party? it will just make it clear to me the reason behind such a post ….. and yeah MQM have nothing to fear from Imran and the ban was imposed by Sindh government(Syed Qaim Ali Shah) not MQM!!! which is now been lifted … and it seems funny to me that every time there is some trouble in karachi this moron just wants to come and politics chamkane ke kosish karta hai or get media attention…. so either way he should be happy!! and also just want to hear from you guys about his party’s blockade of S.F. what was that about? and since the ban is lifted… should I wait for a post regarding this and his "charity" work…?
@karachi4eva I am also just wondering if you are support/sympathizer of criminal mafia gang MQM which killed almost 50 pathans and burnt their businesses in april 2009 alone?
Other day Baluchis protested in Quetta against terrorist gang MQM for killing traders/workers from quetta-chaman-pasheen and burning down their businesses and properties.
Tomorrow there will be a strike in quetta against MQM’s killing of Paktuns in karachi.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/balochistan/12-mqm-criticised-over-karachi-killings–bi-12
Therik-e-Insaf announcing that Imran Khan will (try to) visit Karachi on 12th May is a proof that he wants disturbance in karachi and how much "Pakistani" and patriotic he is.
looks like he cant live wihtout getting some scrapes from karachi after all.
okay let him come…..i wish he wud have came out of the shadow of "looser singhs"…..chach qazi husain and hameed gulu.
his solo flight wud have had much more potiential
@ Abuali
You r just given fatwas on this forum like sufi did at Swat. This is not Swat. I think u r also one of those who are licking their wounds give your thoughts to doctor and read his posts what he is written in it. You are right Indecent attitude & behavior can’t be allowed at any public forum. Now its time to cheer up your friend is coming soon on 12 May once more to destroy the peace of the city which as usual his task. By the way tell me it is a forum or BLOG?
@ doctor
I said u nothing except this
desa da raja merai JI da piyara
Imran dai dil da sahara
wai doctor mera Khoti charhiya
LoL . . . . . . .
MQM decides to ‘SUPPORT’ strike call by Loya Jirga for 12th may 09. Loya Jirga had anyway already made sure that strike do get successful by taking the transporters on board who had suffered serious damages when MQMized terrorists burnt down their vehicles and public transport in the violence against pathans perpetrated by them last week(29/30 april 09)
Earlier MQM for weeks had been trying to convince Loya Jirga to take back their decision of Strike call on 12th may but they remained unsuccessful in their efforts,so finally MQM in a smart move decided to support the strike call.
ts ironic and i find it really funny that strike had been call AGAINST mqm it self,the planner,orchestrator and executor of 12th may 2007 massacre and now the terrorist gang too is innocently ’supporting’ the strike call..
@mother teresa you understand the term ‘public forum’ ? or are you half brained like those MQMized terrorist faxing death threats from Nine Zero and only understand internet forum aka message board..
http://code.google.com/apis/ajax/playground
MQM supports strike call on May 12th.
tell imran khan to stay at home.
oops … sorry .. pasted the wrong link ,,,
here is the strike wala link http://www.geo.tv/5-4-2009/41304.htm
@ doctor or abuali or . . . .
Is this moron from Mianwali is a relative of yours? y u are so panic while hearing the truth about him and those JI’s? I have a plan to open a shop in Defence want to hire a doctor send me your CV but remember there is an opportunity of dentist only.
LoLz…..
I believe it is totally useless to talk about him. This cheap fame craze chimpanzee jumped from party to party all his life. If you could recall he was even with Pervez Musharaf when there were rumours of him becoming P.M. His skills of blaming Altaf Hussain were used by Nawaz and Molana Fazal ur Rehman but now imran has been left alone in the jungle. So he has now second thought of coming to Karachi and pat ANP and persist them to make karachi a battlefield.
Politicians as well as govt knows this therefore in order to keep the peace process going in the city with the help of PPP, MQM and ANP, entry of imran was banned in sindh.
Unfortunately decission has been taken back and imran has been allowed to enter Sindh. Oh Allah (Almighty)save our city. Ameen.
When CJ was visiting the city on 12 may,MQMized terrorist in control of Sindh Government said that hell might break loose and you shouldn’t visit the city. Hell indeed broke loose that day. But CJ wasn’t at fault. It was dictator backed MQMized terrorists who planned,orchestrated and executed the bloody events that unfolded that day and were aired live all around the world.
CJ have since i think visited karachi twice. No violence was reported,no one died,no one got injured.
So as long as mafia gang MQM is reined in, there won’t be no violence in the city.
Btw i still want Altaf aka mandate of Karachi Pir to visit Karachi once at least in his life time.
If Taliban in Pakistan like Mullah Fazlu and Mehsud are Indian and/or American agents, why not have Pakistani army kill them!
Surely, Imran Khan should support this?!?!?!?!
@ Balma
"Toum Kab tak Balma kee baato’n ko jhuTlao gae"
her blog say commnent niklay ga
tum kitnay commenats maroo gay
shaheed muhtarma, janati bibi benazir bhutto say mazarat ke sath
Courtesy Note to Balma
I have never disrespected your point of view, debate on the topic at hand as long as you desire – a political difference is healthy and it I have NEVER deleted a political comment – but resorting to personal attack is definitely not allowed on this blog.
FYI all your personal attacks comments shall be deemed as spam, and I make this comment with explicit permission from the metblog team here in Karachi and owners in LA
Maybe a quick read of the Terms of Use might help quench that eagerness
and also found there as well
Maybe its time to play nice
What i do not get is why Imran is hellbent upon stirring up things for no reason…do something constructive man…whats the bloody point of coming here on 12th may.
We all know 12th may was horrible to all of us in Karachi..do we have to revel in this wound of the past? Why cant we visit a good part of our past?
Why can’t Imran say he is coming on the date we won the world cup on? then i doubt if anyone will hold him back, heck i will join you guys at the airport to receive him!
By the way the restriction on him coming to Khi has been lifted.
I would also like to remind MB that whatever our presidents past is..he has been democratically elected..and you may differ in your opinion but an author of Karachi Metro blogs calling Benazir a selfish woman who died for a deal is absolutely below the belt.
Where the hell are you Jamash?? Benazir was murdered… she did not die for a deal alright???
Stop making KMB into one parties megaphone!!!
@ teeth
Bode Media Inc feels strongly that people who hide behind fake names are big chickens.
What do u think? I think that point fit on a doctor? Please, Please addressee him too, like you addressee balma.
@Karachies – I have not attacked Balma on the fact of using nicknames – but only pressed my point since he was on a personal attack – I am not here to police varying political opinions – at times I know a lot can get out of hand – if any commenter is resorting to personal attacks then please update either me or the team – im sure we would like to cleanse this issue clean.
Political debate can get out of hand and sadly many here go over board – I wish it were not so – I soundly believe that the only way you can convince another person to believe in your point of view is when you respect their opinion as well – and refrain from name calling – name calling only drives people to extremes and this issue then becomes endless
@karachi4eva
No i am not a party worker or anything with PTI nor i support it.
YES i support IMRAN 75% views but also differ on PTI ideology on many issues
I have my own party and i support it only…….
@FAISAL K
Some more insight or explanation on below will be helpful dear:
"an author of Karachi Metro blogs calling Benazir a selfish woman who died for a deal is absolutely below the belt. ."
I feel sorry for the her kids but why heck make ordinary people ICONs for no reason.
As for zardari democratically elected, well i guess 100 DONKEYs can surely beat a SAINT too in democracy and i am willing to live with this irony of democracy but where in CONSTITUTION it says a person with dark past, if become president should not be criticized if he becomes president ?
@ MB you are calling Benazir an ordinary person???
She is and will remain an Icon.. no matter how many times you call her whatever you want to. It is quite hilarious that you refer to her as an ordinary person….even today take Pakistan’s name to anyone abroad and they remember 4 politicians names, Zia, Z.A Bhutto, Benazir & Mush. Benazir had her contradictions but she was Benazir.
On Zardari you have the right to criticize his policies but i we are speaking personal character it is not fitting for us as citizens of this nation to point fingers at our "elected president" If you feel everyone’s a donkey why don’t you tell me who the saint is or become one by doing something? Instead of sitting here and screaming obscenities at our national leaders. This is a public forum and as authors we represent it, lets not be emotional and present a unified front.
@ teeth
I think u got my point about the multiple id’s.
Coming with multiple ids and give comments from these fake ids is not a fair thing to do.
I hope that the chapter of doctor is closed now.
As you said its time to move forward and play nice.
One thing more can we move forward to play nice or you close the comments? because i think that this subject is totally bildosed. Every body here is realized that this is a one sided subject even some authors of MB are supporting one person only.
Faisal I respect your views but i need to know what is WRONG in calling someone an ordinary person (as in personality) IF HE/SHE is/was an ordinary person in my view. Is it sin? An Obscene act? an anti LAW act? against culture, against SHARIAT or what?
I dont get whats the actual point here, actually
Saddam was a killer so now that he is no more, should i start calling him otherwise? Just because one of his fans wont like it? yeah if that fan is
I am a very ordinary person. Hassan Nisar, known well by all in PAKISTAN and media especially, openly calls DR QADEER a "chor" (videos available at my blog) and its obvious he wont start calling him "a saint" once the Scientist wont be with us (May LORD give him long life) and i just called her an ordinary person and its disturbing you. Very strange.
Count 10 characteristics of the word "LEADER" from dictionary and tel me if she (or any other leader )can pass half of it. May be few would go near passing marks but what makes her special is not explained by YOU.
Hitler is prolly known by half the world, does it mean he is famous? I guess being famous or infamous are just two sides of one coin depending upon how you view.A person is great by personality not position. I havent even counted her wrong doings, forget calling names or anything.
"Abroad" ??
What abroad. What makes the people of abroad any standard for anything?
If by abroad you mean WEST then they call our HOLY PROPHET a person who used terror to spread religion, what you have to say on that? Its obvious that any MUSLIM helping the cause of the WEST will be in their GOOD BOOKs. Even the TALIBAN’S godfather MR ZIA was in their GOOD books and so was SADDAM and all others. Who ever polish their boots is A GOOD ASSET for them. and if you call this asset a LEADER or ICON or something equivalent, you have a right. For me Quaid/Iqbal and Sir Syed is the criteria of being called a leader. If your standard is BB sahiba, no issues, you have every right.
I didnt call anyone donkey. I just explained to you that democracy like, SOCIALISM and SHARIAH and COMMUNISM AND CAPITALISM has its ups and downs, and in this case the down is IT ONLY counts heads. And i dont mind it doing that. I am just reminding you the IRONY. And for now since he is the PRESIDENT by the-count-of-head i obviously have to bear him but that doesnt suddenly make him A GOOD BOY. I guess i have every right to remind people about him as person, not as president.
correction:
yeah if that fan is willing to argue and convince, fine else what law gives him the right to not allow me say someone is ordinary, especially when its not an OBSCENE or wrong word.
http://publicmb.wordpress.com/2009/01/10/hassan-nisar-on-pakistani-nation-in-contemporary-world
And just for record, since people have a habit of bashing without knowing (typical pakistani adat) HASSAN NISAR is a pro PPP ideology guy (himself confessing) but speaks the truth even if it hurts his own party. This is for those who would start calling PML guy. I know 90% of KMB readers start labeling and judging people without knowing them.
Where’s balma? Oh he might be listening to Ali Azmat’s Baaallllmaaannn! =D
Raheel Lakhani (change your name to Crorani, Lakh has no value),
AFter deleting my posts, you should be ashamed.
@balma jee….Kabhi garm garm kabhi serdh serdh…..lol
@ MB you didn’t just call her an ordinary person, however many times you try to twist the debate to include from the Prophet (P.B.U.H) to Hassan Nisar to Saddam to Hitler to god knows what else YOU CANNOT GO BACK FROM THE FACT THAT YOU CALLED A NATIONAL LEADER WHO WAS MURDERED A SELFISH PERSON WHO GAVE HER LIFE FOR A DEAL.
The rest of your argument is like a person going around in circles, you say don’t be judgmental then you judge everyone who thinks against your so called ideology as western boot lickers. Not only that I would really like to know who and what the nation voted for in the last election if it was not for Benazir? Do you even know the latest surveys??? They all say she is STILL THE MOST POPULAR AND ICONIC LEADER OF PAKISTAN, no offense but if you are out of the 50’s nobody really cares about the Qaid or Sir Syed or anyone else who was dead before we were born, who are our leaders? who did we vote for in the last election?
You have the gall to say I am judging her by position? Name one Pakistani who has made this much of an impact on her own country or abroad? Name one statesmen of this country who could speak like her except for her dad. Did you go to sleep when she arrived in 2008? Did you not see the million strong crowd thronging Karachi airport? Or was that because of some international conspiracy too? Perhaps they were all western bootlickers too?
Benazir my friend in spite of all her corruptions and contradictions of personalities was and is the most popular leader in Pakistan. This is exactly why her husband sings that mantra you quoted.
I woudl also like to correct you on the readers, 90% of the KMB readers never comment for your information, they just read and LAUGH BECAUSE ALL WE DO HERE IS FIGHT FOR OUR OWN POLITICAL MOTIVES.
Yes it disturbs me when Benazir is called an ordinary person for the same reason it disturbs me when Imran Khan or Altaf Hussain are called what they are here, you know why? Because none of us have the balls to commit to a public life like they have, none of us take the risks that they have and none of us are ready to be open to public scrutiny like they have. We just sit and bloody complain and badmouth people here, with or without reason and personally i have just had about bloody enough of it. Do any of us have a solution to the problems we accuse our politicians off? Are any of us willing to stand up and enter politics? NO so what gives us the god damn right to criticize these people then in front of the whole world. Please do not start now on democracy and its rights because you do not believe in any system or any leader you even said you do not believe in PTIS 25% ideology which you keep defending here so MB WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE IN? WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF YOUR HATE? IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A PURPOSE THEN WHY THE HATE?
agreed with u bro every thing u said was right and i fully spport our politicians no doubt they are sacrifsing for the cause of our nation but my friend a liitile correction these politicians some time exploit us and this exploitation is harming our country and i can also name some of them but abstain form it because reconciliation policy is better than hatred……….the massacre that happen on the 12th of may was not one sided like the saying goes "aik hath say tali nai bajti"…………..>><
@Faisal
Twisting debate is your view of looking at things. I guess they were dimply examples to which you dont have any answer.
Your argument is since i am not a doctor so i should not criticize a doctor for the wrong doing because then you will say, MB why didnt you become a doctor. I can be just one or two things and if i am that by my choice then all other people have a right to criticize me when i make mistake too( which obviously i do like all humans)
BB, ALTAF, IMRAN dont take NOCs from us before joining POLITICS. They do it for personal gains. You can count politicians on fingers who joined POLITICS for any ideology or service. We all know how,what,and why they come into politics. Just to remind your politics was suppose to be a service and i you cant serve then you are either incompetent to serve or not willing to serve at first place. And in both ways you better quit or else take the criticism.
Its obvious that we are not angels and so we dont expect our leaders to be angels too but there has to be a minimum criteria (call it 40% passing marks in BOARD EXAM) to be called leader. If 99% of current leader ship fails in it why you want me to start thinking of thugs as leaders by bring 40 down to 4?
I am simply asking few logical questions to which you dont have answers and thats the whole point my friend.
You havent answered what i asked. I still need a reason to not call a selfish women a selfish women if i think she is. Did i take your right to call her A LEADER whose definition you dint bring me from dictionary yet.
Judgment is to be avoided if you dont have enough evidence. Thats then wrong. Do we actually require any MORE proof of the so-called leadership we have and their ambitions and their competency.
" Please do not start now on democracy and its rights because you do not believe in any system . . . "
See thats judgmental. Without knowing the person and giving your verdict. I believe in democracy but i am yet to see it coming. And i wont lecture on the prerequisites of democracy. You want me to believe a system of thugs painted with colorful slogans of roti-kapra-makan as democracy? Well i wont.
Solution ?
Yeah thats a separate debate. And i guess i have written a detail (very detail) comment quite long time back on SOLUTION. If i get it i will send it to you but there is no ROCKET SCIENCE in it. But without identifying problem first you cant talk on solution. For now education bros like you even call people like BB,NAWAZ,ALTAF as leaders.
If leader is the one who just stays in front row then so i will go back to the example of a herd. Obviously someone does lead it too.
**simply examples
@Karachies – :) you mean to suggest that d0ct0r and me are one and the same …. well that’s an ol myth – quite prevalent in the mqm offices here as well – have talked to AKC and shown him the proof. Ask yourself one thing, when I openly comment against MQM using my nickname here [Teeth Maestro] and my own name on Facebook – why do I have to disguise myself under another pseudonym to take you on.
To be honest I too dont know who d0ct0r is – apart from an email address that comes along with his comments – his IP addresses are quite different then mine and ask any un-biased KMB author to confirm that for you as well.
Lastly im not the only doctor on the internet ;) afterall there are many many more who live a medical professional life beyond the dentist called teeth maestro
@ MB there is no point to this argument.
You are not ready to listen to reason or logic..maybe you should look up the meaning of a leader it is someone who the nation selects and the nation has selected her thrice now. Thats one more than anyone else man.
there is a very simple reason for not calling her selfish if she was she would have stayed inside that armored vehicle not come out of the sunroof to be with her people.
she could have stayed in the lap of luxury abroad but she chose to come back..you say it was for a deal millions say otherwise.
you can keep on arguing me and you have different opinions and lets just end it there we can agree to differ. However i am not judgemental, perhaps you should try to look for some positives in your politicians sometimes there are many.
@ teeth
I don’t mean to press that d0ct0r and you are one unless you are taking it like that personally, every nick here is a separate identity, your own nick and like each nick holder you have a right to express your opinion, but there is a confusion which may want to clear, kindly look at this post of abuali.
“I am with Awab, the Govt (MQM) action is not democratic its like a fascist ism which is a tradition of ???”
There is no one here who is postings with the name of Awab, This guy abuali whoever he is has addressed d0ct0r what do you think about that?
Perhaps It clearly shows that most of the authors of KMB are supporting some people of different political parties and sorry to say that they are also the members of such political parties so how in front of these guys our comments are acknowledged?
I dint ask for any clarifications that from which IP d0ct0r has written his post. Why do you want to clarify this?.
What do you say abuali?
You got my point now or want to explain more?
Yaar, some time we take things more seriosuly than what worth they deserve to be taken at….
I mean, what if he is teeth and doctor and KD and wasiq at the same time……is he claiming some share in some property or something…….kernay do yaar.
Kabhi jawani me hum nay. Bhi MSN pe larki bun ke khoob saray logon ka dil tora maroora hai…:)
even as a player he was not able to do much here….karachi Pitch has always been tough and dead for him….now that he is anything but a gentleman…..if I say’ break a leg…he might take it literally….lol
@ Teeth Maestro and other Authors: can you please tell why did you ban me from posting any comments?? is it because I didnt agree with you and just telling dogtor how credible his links are?? funny…. getting ban from commenting on a post on zani khans ban… and talk about peace and justice…lolll
what if he is teeth and doctor and KD and wasiq at the same time…
@fasee sab….sir I take it as a compliment….simply honored…….!
Karachi4eva, please write to the administrator of Metroblogs and complain about Awab who holds the super user status for this site.
And, stop using words like Zani. Are you like taliban? Why do you care if someone is zani or not. I think Imran is an idiot because he is a liar. And, because he is racist. He thinks Pathans are some super-duper race.
Forget about this zani shit.
" there is a very simple reason for not calling her selfish if she was she would have stayed inside that armored vehicle not come out of the sunroof to be with her people "
Bravo my friend, this is your criteria of judging if a person is A GREAT leader. She was a dumb idiot to run with emotions to cheer the people outside. What the heck this NONSENSE to do with her BRAVERY?
True leaders dont compromise their principles in DUBAI to get PMship in plate. Obviously the return was to MAKE THE SHOW as real as possible. yar aap boht masoom ho seriously. Its not your fault. You probably need to search some sources on the reasons of her return. You should pick OBAMA documentary on NG/DISCOVERY channel. That will tell you what a true leader is.
As for her being elected 3 times, i have said earlier there always someone leading a herd. That doesnt make that person A TRUE LEADER or something. The irony with the word leader people take it as noun, though its also an ADJECTIVE.
ZAB had many great qualities but BB, hell no way near him. And keep in mind there is a very thin line between arrogance and bravery. Its in BLOOD LINE of the bhuttos to NO-SURRENDER. That doesnt mean they all are brave.
If she had been brave she would fight her husband’s cases and wont do NRO. She wont hug a dictator in DUBAI to DEAL it out. She would say she trusts her party and people and will get POWER through them. she wont fool USA and UK on I-am-your-best-puppet now.
You really need to go beyond surface level analysis dude.
http://www.indopia.in/India-usa-uk-news/latest-news/16153/International/2/1/2
"
Through the power sharing deal,Bhutto seeks constitutional amendment to allow her to become prime minister for the third time, force Musharraf to give up his military uniform, president’s power to dissolve assemblies and withdraw cases against her. .
"
This is your ICONic leader with all the world’s selfish aims and you teaching me logic? lol
PAKISTAN: DEMOCRACY DOUBLY BETRAYED BY BENAZIR BHUTTO
By Dr. Subhash Kapila
http://www.saag.org/common/uploaded_files/paper2220.html
"
At such a critical juncture when the civil society in Pakistan is within a stones throw from getting democracy restored in Pakistan, it is treacherous for Benazir Bhutto to be striking a deal with Pakistan Army for the perpetuation of General Musharraf in power with a quid-pro-quo of herself being absolved from corruption charges, being allowed to return to Pakistan and engineering her party the PPP to emerge as the Kings Party in the governing apparatus.
The intensity of denials by both General Musharraf and Benazir Bhutto are an indicator that it is afoot. Technically they may be correct that no deal has taken place in that until it is formally announced it is not a deal. But Benazir has herself committed in the London newspaper interview that such a deal was in Pakistans interests. That itself is an eloquent assertion that it is afoot
"
And now do i need to search out for you the Interview (video) in which MUSH bhai called BB and NAWAZ as thugs of HIGH STANDARDs in TALAT HUSSAIN’s show.
What she was doing with him in political bed then??
DUDE, if educated people like you cant see the writing on the wall and the simple truth, then i am quite justified in calling the 170 million as HERD. Those who choose this thugs , the poor awaam, themselves have not an iota’s idea about DEMOCRACY so what you expect their VOTE will result in? It will only result in a GARBAGE. If you call that garbage DEMOCRACY, GOOD for you.
And if you ask about solution there can be discussion on that too. But not willing to continue even, and you claim you are democratic. Discussion is not just about forcing someone on your point. It can also be about renting ideas, entertaining them for a while, and returning back if you dont agree.
But you** not willing to
I have already told you MB I do not want to argue with you any further, its quite silly of you to judge me as someone naive and not willing to go beneath surface analysis.
I can give you links to a lot of articles which harp on about her return and being the greatest leader Pakistan has ever had too, what will that prove? It is up to you what you wish to believe. I think personal judgment matters more than quoting articles.
If you think politicians should be honest and upright people who should not make any deals? You live in a fantasy and do not understand even the rudiments of realpolitik my friend, there are allies to be gained there are always deals to be made and the issue is where the deals lead to not that they are made. I believe her deal making was going to lead us out of a mess while you think she should never have made a deal in the first place.
There is no political leader in the world who does not make deals even your suggested Obama, who as I recall was not to be followed unless one is a western bootlicker? Contradicting yourself again aren’t you? You started out defending Imran and somewhere in the middle you said he entered politics for his own gain, you started out claiming everyone who quotes western ideals as examples are boot lickers then you suggest the American presidents documentary to me?
"Discussion is not just about forcing someone on your point. It can also be about renting ideas, entertaining them for a while, and returning back if you don’t agree."
Why don’t you read what all you have said to me in the light of your own words…these are my parting words on this thread.
@Balma jee….sir the cracks are appearing on this side of the levi…already…..I hope fasee sab don’t take back his offer of Nulli Nihari plate….
mein der karta nahein der ho jati hai……
@ wasiq
Sir, things chane, so does the terms and conditions…
My latest offer is one plate sadda nahari and waheed, commit before the chips go down further
As for my stand….I stand by balma sab as far as racism, cencorship and discrimination goes around here……
And I hate imran khans beyond logic absurdities…..but I favour MB on his stand on janati bibi shaheed mohtarma benazir bhutto…….the words I have for her wud make me banned yet again…:)
And it reminds me…what our mana loving isloo dwelling, yet to migrate buddy KD’s stand on this
@FAISAL
Her deal was for what? For people? or for her selfish agenda? It was obvious she had her own agenda in mind when dealing. If its all about bashing out slogans and then deals (for personal gains) then where that leaves room for principles then. Your understanding of DEAL needs some refreshment. If a deal serves PAKISTAN fine , no harm. If its for personal gains and you sugarcoat the package with WORDS like DEMOCRACY, RECONCILIATION etc. well you have a right to trust them, i wont. I know their RECORD on their own words.
Obama point you completely missed my friend. WESTERN leaders are at least sincere to their own nation if not for anyone else. Obama as a president for USA people and as our WORLDLY MASTER is two different things. Our leadership, all of them lick his boots because :
1. They dont trust their own people and no matter what slogans they chant, their head and tails stays in WASHINGTON DC.
2. They mainly come by rigged elections
3. They are not honest with their own nation to start with
Mr. Zardari is training his KID these days if you have noticed. He takes him along in all ELITE trips these days. Guess what , 20 years from now the circus will repeat again and you will be arguing that BILAWAL is a great leader.
As for articles etc. I have quoted HASSAN who is hardcore PPP ideology guy. too f he thinks of these people as selfish POWER hungry group, others might be way
too hard.
If your articles on THIS GREAT leader make sense, i will take my words back but if they make sense that is.
Correction.
I meant at waheed, not "and" waheed
Pls don’t get the wrong impression ;)
@ MB
Yaar you forgot to mention the properties that great leader has made, "for the people" outside this country and inside
My lack of enoguh IQ makes me unable to comprehend the benefits this god forsaken qoum wud have gained from this
Pls enlighten me, for we are unable to see what our great jannati leaders were doing for us
@fasee
nai nai merey dost wo saari daulat or jaaida toh BB sahiba ne gareeb awaam ke liye banai hai :)
@FAISAL
What a coincidence
Here is another article that should again expose the LOVE of OUR LEADERSHIP for Kursi . . Everyone fighting for his own *** in this country and we call them leaders… GOOD going !!
http://jang.com.pk/jang/may2009-daily/06-05-2009/col4.htm
@balma, who needs crores anyways.. btw what do you think of your name BALMA! =D aur jab aapko comment karne main sharam nahi aati tou hamain kyun sharminda karne chale hain BALMA. Besharmi ki hadh.
*off to listen song BAAALLLLMAAAAAANNNNN*
@ raheel
3 u implying that " dono taraf hai ekk fauj-e-besharmaan baithi hui"…..??
commit before the chips go down further
As for my stand….I stand by balma sab
@fasee sab……sir sometimes I find it so amusing that our parents,chacha chachi’s,mama mamies,elders,teachers,well wishers prepare us as a child for something they don’t really believe we can handle on our own….and they are never prepared to see us handling a tough situation on our own….
Many years ago somebody whom I hate more than anything in this world…..was trying to prepare me for this…I was very young and should have only been taught to learn to suck thumbs and nipples at that time….upon my protest…as to why do I need to learn all this jargon of conflicts and standoff’s …a very simple reply came as I quote…."you never know..!"
My latest offer is one plate sadda nahari and waheed, commit before the chips go down further
sir this latest offer or should I call the residue of a one fine offer….is very unrealistic….because…the proprietors of waheed knows both my paternal and maternal grandmothers…..what they do is that they put a bong ki boti in my plate and before giving it to me takes back half of it…..lol
besides I think I told you that since the tragic death of hakim sab…I stopped going there….
Btw,I have register my self with the seesmic now I am only 30 sec away from fame….and
Lamhon Ki Guzarish Hai Ye, Paas Aa Jayein
Hum, Hum Tum, Tum,Hum Tum
Aankhon Mein Humko Utarne Do Zara
Baanhon Mein Humko Pighalne Do Zara
Lamhon Ki Guzarish Hai…Hum Tum
Saanson Ko…
@ wasiq
On second thought, let’s go to KFC
Coz experience has told me, not to eat from those who u have family links with
Never know who you have offended by marrying or not marrying the right girl in khandan I,e mammo ki ya chacha ki larki
@fasee sab….I stopped visiting KFC after an ex-blogger of KMB narrated her plight as to how she was mistreated and served with moldy old buns twice in the same day….anyway you are wasting your time as this is a dead issue now….
Never know who you have offended by marrying or not marrying
The Balancing Act….! I was only trying to save their girl from my bad breath and her morning sickness….they should have known better….
Ishq O mushk nahein O chup dey
lakh($1.9B) perday bhi pao nahein O rukh dey….
@ balma,fasee,wasiq
Sorry, for my absence from KMB. Suddenly went ino my reading mode on finding the latest book of my favourite author Richard Dawkins. The book is named ‘The God Delusion’. For me it is simply unputable. I want to finish reading it before Taliban get here and finish me off for reading such a book.
Be seeing you soon either on KMB or as a Mohajir or as an IDP.
Take care and keep Karchi clean of ignoramuses.
@ KD
Sir good to hear from you….I ws worried that either you were Convinced to join sufi sab or were busy loading things on the container to karachi.
The book I remmeber is out for sometime….guess it took yiu time to get ur hands on it…??
I suggest u get all the contraband items from net
All these time I have read, satanic versus, playboy, vanity, GQ, Hustler, principles of managmnet, economics, reports on fraud incidencs in world etc….sara ka sara online pirates say hi liya.
Fast and cheap..( Yani free )mmbut beware…many websites plant virus or addwares so carefull when u handle to pot of honey
@KD sarkar…..I was about to….
sir I goggled….and everything is there….So my question to you sir is that as an educationist who has read the book, do you think I should read the book first and make my own assumptions or should I watch& listen for 50mins to the Mr Dawkins first…?
Tujhey dekh kar Jag waley per yaqeen nahein keun kar ho ga…
Jis ki rachna(rachel) itni sunder woh kitna sunder ho gaaaaaaaaaaa
@wasiq
Sir, are you also contemplating giving the ape-man theory some of your time…???
I prefer to be content with knowing my ancestors were human….no matter that we are not……looks like we turned to apes from humans
@fasee sab….sir are you confusing MR dawkins from Mr Darwin….? if you are then KD will be very upset with you….
Btw, what difference does it make if our ancestors were asharaful makhloqat as long as we have to live in the same world with people who’s ancestors were apes and the kids are Burgers…
@ wasiq
Ooooh….now I get it….I was wondering how dat old weasel was stillb writing books bye now….:)
Jokes apart, dawkins theroy is based on the same premise as darwin…..creation or evolution.
When u don’t belive in creation…u automatically fall onthe lap of evolution and natural selection.
Oh yes the proximate and the Ultimate…..!
reading this guy(RD) is not easy especially on the net….as he continuously….keeps mentioning the names of others and their works….unless you are well read and very familiar with the subject…I like authors who opens up my mind to a thought and not make me silverfish of a huge library….jumping from one book to another….that’s I believe is the difference between a philosopher and nine o’clock(research) scholar ……..
rabba dab dab
three men were in a tub…..
@ wasiq
"three men were in a tub"
my policy for tubs is…..if it has any amount of males in em…dont even go there….haan albata bout females, the more the merrier.
as for the philosopher…..i love to read those who make my head go wooooiieeee wooooieeeeeee woieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee……
only then he earns any respect in my eyes and any share of reading time away from the regular playboy / hustler.
besides…i dont know what preturbs me more…..dawkins with his god delusion or the books that were suppose to take a firm stand againt the atheists…..more pethetic then the crime itself.
same as when that shoaib mansoor made a excellent movie " khuda ke liye" but which risked brainwashing impreshionabale minds if left to make there own judgements…….scholars / ulema shud have taken a stand that what shit is being marketed inside…
but inseatd they just made hoo boo like a wild chimpanzee and later slept ke haan yaar kafi shoor ker liya…aur dunya ko bata diya ke hum mulsaman kisi say darna wali qom nahee…aik khuda ko mana wal aur ashiq-e-rasool qoom hain….janaat hamari ho gi….( then have wet dreams bout what they will be doing to those 72 poor souls)
@ teeth, Awab, Abuali, d0ct0r
I wonder where you all are, but then suddenly remember that you all are very busy for doing the arrangements of welcoming your party chairman. How are the arrangements? Did he like that? Did he give you more advise to what you will write on KMB next time?
As a member of PTI this is your job to go and welcome your leader at the airport but why you all block Shahrah-e-Faisal?
He absolutely shares with you the reason that why he came Karachi instead of going Swat. Please share with us his thoughts.
One thing more that there are rumors all around that KMB was run by Imran Khan and his members. I want to clarify this from the administrator of Metblog here in Karachi and owners in LA that this is exactly true or is just a rumor?
Also I want the advice from all the commenter for the above subject.
Thanks.
KD,
good to hear from you.
Meanwhile, my comments are usually blocked on KMB these days…esp the once where I say that Imran Khan is sleeping with the enemy (Taliban).
For example, either this comments will be blocked -i.e. you won’t see it – or you will see it, and then it will be deleted.
ajeeb, Draamay baazi hae!
It is very bad to be ban on some citizen to visit Karachi or any city of Pakistan but I am not able to understand why Imran khan is visiting Karachi at such political temperature of the city he can visit some cool day.
hello any body home
@ Balma, Fasee, Wasiq
Still tied up with Dawkins, Mrs KD and few other things. Will try to take time out to say hello to you guys tomorrow.
Dawkins is an old pal of mine. Understood Evolution through his excellent books such as ‘The Bind Watch Maker’, The River Out of Eden’, Unweaving the Rainbow’, ‘The Selfish Gene’ and ‘Climbing Mount Improbabale’. This is the first book (The God Delusion)in which he has hit at the religions directly and openly without mincing his words and rightly so considering the current prevalent situation.
Hitherto I considered myself an agnostic as defined by Bertrand Russel. After reading the first 130 odd pages of RD’s book I feel I may well be an athiest as defined by him and as I suspected all along. I think I may have also been pushed more in this direction in recent past by the pronouncements of Mad Mulla Soofi Mohammad, Taliban and some other guys supporting the Taliban.
Anyway I will get back to you tomorrow. In the mean time please do look after the great Khan when he is in Karachi.
KD,
May I suggest aik-teer-say-dou-shikaar for you?
Why don’t you encourage Mrs. KD to volunteer at the Muhajir Camp for Swatis in Islamabad.
She will be out of the house for hours, giving you free time to enjoy internet surfing.
She will also be doing soemthing good for the humanity and will keep the farishtah on your right shoulder busy.
@balma
Thanks for calling me a jamati
I feel honoured to be the only author at KMB who is labeled a JAMATI,MQM lover,Punjabi,Pathan,PTI by my fellow readers here. :)
Muneeb,
You and your cohorts delete my postings so often these days, that I don’t know which of my posting you are referring too. Didn’t you already delete it?
BTW, I won’t be gloating on being labeled a jamati.
@ balma,
yup….being labaeled a jamati ( like once you did to me )…makes people go into deep depression, some are thought to have gone suicidal…
Many people in Pakistan have jamati tendencies. Otherwise, why do you think they will think of talibans as angels?
Kissi bhee cheez kay naam may Islam lagaa dou, poori qaum ullu kee paTThee bun jaatee hae!
@ balma: thanks for letting me know, mail already sent to support@metblogs.com !! and also to be honest I dont give a dime about zani and all that crap koi bhi doodh ka dhula nahi hai… but I think denying existence of your child and then getting proved wrong by the court is extremely funny….. and pathans are super-duper race???…loolllllll WHAT A RETARD!!!
@ Balma
I tell you what? Do you want to hurt Jamatis ? Call KD a Jamati and then see their reaction :-)
@ Balma
" BTW, I won’t be gloating on being labeled a jamati."
BTW I will be gloating on being called a Jamati. However, I wont be gloating on being labeled a Punjabi :-)
@ Balma
" She will also be doing soemthing good for the humanity."
She reckons she is already doing great service to the humanity by keeping KD under check.
@ balma
" my comments are usually blocked on KMB these days…esp the once where I say that Imran Khan is sleeping with the enemy (Taliban)."
It may be due to the metaphor ’sleeping’ that you are using in this case. Try some other metaphor like ‘rubbing elbow with’ instead.
@ Fasee
" i dont know what preturbs me more…..dawkins with his god delusion "
Sir, Dawkins case is based on well proven scientific facts. If scientific discoveries disturb you I find your disturbance rather disturbing for me.
@ balma
Sir jee hath thora halka rakhain, if by ur calculation, most of pakistan was jamati inside, then why we haven’t seen that itchy chimpanzee qazi on the driving seat asyet.
Most of us hate jamatis for there hypocracys, and modudi for being a wacko screwedup mullah, disguiesd as scholar/politician
As for aunty anuradthi…..fasee’s official stand is…." I hate NGOs , I hate women libration, I hate women driving, I hate vulgar dressing,I hate co-education, I hate masjid loudspeakers, I hate drugs, I hate communism, islamism, atheism, I hate mizars, I hate ugle beards, I hate only arabic recition with crooked accents and without tarjuma, I hate alcoholic drinks "
So I don’t know if u wud still call me a closted jamati, or a taliban…..as KD wud say it….may be I have my heart at one place while the kidney at another..:)
Dawkins is an old pal of mine. Understood Evolution through his excellent books such as
@KD sarkar….I knew you would be back as promised yesterday….you always keep your promise no matter what….
sir the list of Dawkin’s work that you have given above…reminds me of a dearly departed family friend and a famous local publisher (GOD BLESS AMERICA)….his modus operandi was exactly similar….he used to introduce us with a newly published work and after hearing the my criticism used to send a complimentary bundle of books….by the same author…..anyways I am through with Mr Richard Dawkins…for now….as I have so many other things on my mind beside….
I always feel like somebody’s watching me….
and I have no privacy…..Oh O Oh…
@ wasiq
" I have this feeling somebody is watchin me"
Sir, I wud recomend you close the curtains when u change, to avoid some old 40 year old hag peeping from the apratments on opposite side with benaculars on eyes, and a lusty grin on the lips
@ wasiq
" reading this guy(RD) is not easy especially on the net….as he continuously….keeps mentioning the names of others and their works…"
It must be so. I appreciate your problem.
May I suggest to you to read just one of his books titled ‘ The Blind Watch Maker’. It will greatly help you to understand the evolution. Once you understand the evolution the rest is smooth sailing.
@ Fasee
" When u don’t belive in creation…u automatically fall onthe lap of evolution and natural selection."
Sorry! I may sound pedentic about it but it is other way round. Once you undersand evolution and natural selection you automatically get out of the trap of religion.
@ KD
" ….rest is smooth sailing"
Just made me remember, when smoothing a guilable girl….bus kamray me janay ko razi kerna hota hai….rest is smooth sailing down the waterfall…:)
@ wasiq
" do you think I should read the book first and make my own assumptions"
I will suggest you first try to understand The Theory of Evolution. Once you do that you can draw your own conclusions. To understand evolution clearly you may read any one or all of the following 3 books of RD.
The Blind Watch Maker
The River Out of Eden
Mounting the Mount Impropable
Mind you he does not talk about religion at all in any of these or other books one way or the other. He just explains what the evolution is all about. I have read few other writers as well on this subject but found RD the best explainer of evolution.
Fussy,
Fasiq was as usual quoting a song from 80’s…somebody is watching him crap…He is probably also the one who selects instrumental music at Karachi’s hotels and restaurants….
@ wasiq
" after hearing the my criticism used to send a complimentary bundle of books….by the same author….."
Sir, you may find me slightly different from your referecend friend. I will suggest you following two books on the same subject by a different author by the name of Paul Davies.
God and the New Physics
The Mind of God
And just in case you would rather read the case of creationists against evolutionists I will suggest you read Scott M Huse book ‘The Collapse of Evolution’ but then don’t blame me if you fall off your chair while reading this book.
@ Fasee and Wasiq
While talking about our ancestors we may as well keep in mind that we share 94.6 % ( or is it 96.4) of our genese with Chimps. They are our closest cousins. I wonder how they look at it and what do they think of us.
If your vanity still persists bear in mind that all other animals and creatures such as mosquitos and cockroaches are our distant cousins. KD always thinks of it when he decides to kill a mosquitoe, fly or a cock roach. No wonder KD is such a humble and a very strange person.
@ Fasee and Wasiq
" I have this feeling somebody is watchin me"
Reminds me of Bertrand Russell when he said in Unpopular Essays:
I am sometimes shocked by the blesphemies of those who think themselves pious– for instance the nuns who never take a bath without wearing the bathrobe all the time. When asked why, since no man can see them, they reply: ‘ Oh, but you forget the good God.’ Apparently they conceive the Deity as a Peeping Tom, whose omnipotence enables him to see throgh bathroom walls, but who is foiled by bathrobes. This view strikes me as curious.
@Mohtaraam kabil ay sad ahtaram janaab Balma jee…..sir I would love to crack a bottle for you….or quote dr dre,snoop dogg,50 cents or even rihana ….but then I would be complaining about the mods here at KMB…so I’ll stick to what I can understand….and not offend others….
@KD sarkar…..I had no idea God could be of so many Minds…..there is a
1.mind of God
2.mind for God
3.journey of the mind to God…,
and it keeps getting better….every minute….
KD always thinks of it when he decides to kill a mosquitoe, fly or a cock roach
today I killed a cockroach….and few mosquitoes and was required to kill a big rat…..failed because of not finding the right tool to do the job……BLNT….I hope.
@ Balma and Editors KMB
"Meanwhile, my comments are usually blocked on KMB these days…esp the once where I say that Imran Khan is sleeping with the enemy (Taliban).
For example, either this comments will be blocked -i.e. you won’t see it – or you will see it, and then it will be deleted."
1. Sir, as expected you have been proved wrong. In the light of my experience with KMB editors I can say they do allow freedom of expression to a reasonable extent.
2. In your case I reckon they censored your referenced comments on account of the phrase you used regarding Imran Khan ’sleeping with enemy (Taliban). The metophor you used ’sleeping with enemy’ is correct depicts the factual situation and does not mean anything more than ‘hobnobing with enemy’. They seem to have mistook it for ‘having sexual relationship with enemy’. This sort of thing happens when one doesn’t have adequate command of the language one is using. And then as it happens English is not our mother tongue much though we would like it to be :-)
3. This reminds me of the most publicized incident of our former Law Minister, Wasi Zafar, who got so worked up in a TV panel discussion when a journalist told him that he should be beware of the ‘long arm of the law’. He actually didn’t know the meaning of the idiom ‘the long arm of law’ and mistook it to mean something vulgar and said something really vulgar in response like he would shove his arm in their —. He became a laughing stock of the whole nation. Till this issue remained in the press for a long time but he didn’t have the courage to appologize for making a mistake and thus killing the issue.
4. In your case I expect KMB editor concerned to apologize for having made a mistake. Strictly speaking they should not act both as a prosecutor and a judge. They should let some subscriber object to the foul, obnoxious or hurtful use of language by some other subscriber and they should then decide if the objection is valid or not and then act according to their policy. This is the kind of procedure followed by many other blogs one example of which is ‘Washingtonpost blog’. In washingtonpost blog at the end of each comment there is a space for rasing an objection by a subscriber if he finds it indecent or hateful.
5. It may not be possible for KMB for having such a programme but they can still adopt this kind of policy.
6. I believe subscribers of KMB can lodge their complaints against editors for their high handedness with the sponsors of MBs at the following address:
support@metblogs.com
I would suggest you may bring your grievance to their notice for redress. The other subscriber may also use this facility if they have a similar complaint against the KMB editors.
6. I would wait for the response of KMB to my comments failing which I would myself take up this issue with the sponsors of MBs.
7 In the meantime if you again experience some censorship by KMB I would appreciate if you can bring it to my notice and the notice of other subscribers who will take an appropriate action in this regard.
@ Fasee
Sometime back I heard you complaining about your comment being censored by the KMB editors. Then I didn’t think it was possible. Now after reading Balma’s complaint I have starting having my doubts about it. Would you please be so kind to reconfirm if this was indeed so and what are your views about the complaint of Balma and my above comments on this issue.
@ Fasee
Sorry I forgot to say KMB editors would be justified to censor your comments for having far too many spelling mistakes:-) You should not be allowed to write comments for KMB while busy with your multi tasking thing.
@ KD
" You shud not be allowed…"
Sir, with all those tools avaialbale, sadly, KMB uses none.
Spell checker: which is part of all word processers and emails is not a part here.
Word editor: so many things which r left or gets confusing, are never allowed to be altered, or to be deleted by the creator, which is quite odd
Censorship: most sites, have a defined policy of what to censore….and is SPECIFIC…not vague as "ethical, non political. Blah blah blah"
Moderators: mosts sites have active hardworking moderators who takes the pain to edit the coments with words ommited, and "citation" showing something wrong was ommited, and a wrning indicatior how many times a user has been warned…..here the lazy moderators just delete it without the guts to explain why they did it….or simply they can’t explain coz many times its baseless
Ban: whenever the user is banned, its justifed by examples, and its time period is mentioned. 2 days or 2 weeks
Appeal: then the banned guy can appeal if he was banned due to highheadedness, and overrule the moderator from support.
Guess all of these are missing here givign a free hand an envirnoment to moderatr tro get corrupted and be not accountable whatver he do
Spell checker: which is part of all word processers and emails is not a part here.
I am not sure what good it would do to you…..lol
@ wasiq
Sir, you returned the favour, by making me smile so loud
some people interpret "Smile" as grief or complain…..
Tum itna jo muskura rahey ho
Kya ghum hai jis ko chupa rahey ho….
@ Wasiq
You may be right to say that sometime someone may be smiling just to cover up his pain for which there is no cure. These days I interpret the smiles of most Pakistanis except their leaders as a cover up for their grief which they feel on the current situation in the country. The other day I saw on TV an IDP from Swat smile when the TV guy asked him some question and I wondered what reason he could have to smile in the situation he was in. Your referenced statement now explains it all. How sad it is to smile to lessen your pain.
BTW you must also be careful of KMB’s censorship. They may censor your comments for having far too many shaer in them. Some people don’t like poetry. And as it is my Mullah friends tell me poetry is Unislamic. They say the punishment of poets in the next world will be the same as that of liars. They will both go to hell, the poets and liars.
@ Fasee
" Sir, with all those tools avaialbale, sadly, KMB uses none."
Excellent comments and free of spelling mistakes deserving some kind of response, one way or the other, from KMB. I hope they respond to your comments if not to mine. And if they don’t we may have no other option but to smile to cover up our disappointment and frustration.
Thanks KabirDas.
Bhaaiyou’n, and ladies,
Please write to
support@metblogs.com
To complain about moderators’ lack of English writing skills:-)
No, for their lack of objectivity and for their stupidity.
Thanks,
Balma
KD,
The way you wrote the message above, it seems you should consider a career in teaching after you graduate from college.
How sad it is to smile to lessen your pain.
@KD sarkar….indeed…also requires courage and bravery….at times but unfortunately its the awkwardness one feels in front of the camera for lack of preparedness and due to the language difference….
BTW you must also be careful of KMB’s censorship
I have been through this long long time ago….when a young lass(gustapo jee) turned everybody around….now I believe that she did me a favor….because I learned a lot during that censorship and discovered many friends who stood my me…or maybe not me but truth and freedom of expression….I can never forget them….
Censorship has never been a hurdle for me because Its not me who is desperate to let others know what I know….its the other way round….and usually I am stopped to make sure I speak out….its a very reverse psychological process…
as far as my being censored at KMB is concerned …I am not the least worried now because I am no longer addicted to it….I had a long summer off last year….I am seriously thinking about going on a Ice cream tasting break….this summer as well….I am sure by then this matter will be resolved amicably….
Some people don’t like poetry.
you are telling me…..I don’t like it myself why else do I…..lol
@Balma jee…sir I have studied the terms of use,privacy policy…..their is nothing against the STupidity of the mods…in it…chose something else like they are from mars and jupiter and they eat cockroaches and ants……lol
btw the rat I mentioned above is nearly dead….thanks to the rat poison by a pardosan….
Theres never been a dance thats so easy to do
It even makes you happy
When youre feeling blue
So come on come on do the loco-motion with me
What does it mean by Capri Taangai’n (legs)?
I was reading this wacko’s (Aamir Liaquat Hussain) on Jang’s website, and I am curious to find out what it means?
Oh, Taango’n may aisaa giriftaar huaa keh aslee baat tou bhool he gayaa!
Why don’t they arrest this idiot Aamir Liaquat Hussain?
Please read his article in Friday’s jang where he almost intices people to kill others. Some of these people in Pakistan have really gone crazy.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2009-daily/15-05-2009/col5.htm
Above is the URL for the article from this crazy ass Aamir Liaquat Hussain.
What a jerk/jahil/fraud!
@ balma
Sir aap akela nahee tangoon me ulghay huway…
Ik dunya is ke aseer hai.
As for amir kiaquat….who. Cares bout that media pros#*@?@#
There was a time, he was famous in some jahil and lower class ki female baradri coz of his jazbati style naa’ts….but now everyone nows his true face….so hez a nobody now, in state of denial, never admiting he has lost it
Like any holly or bollywood actress at 50, neevr admiting she’s not 25 or hot anymore
@ Balma
" you should consider a career in teaching after you graduate from college."
Sir, KD needn’t wait for his graduation from college to become a teacher. KD is a born teacher and baquol Allama Iqbal guftar ka ghazi.
@ Balma and Fasee
In the previous government this guy was an MQM MNA. What do you have to say about those who gave him the MQM ticket for election ??
He is really a pain in the neck. I wouldn’t say a pain in the arse lest I get censored though I see no jstification for any such censorship. After all both neck and arse hole are equally inportant part of our anatomy.
Hey, why was my comment deleted where I said that I will have to call Altaf Hussain to find out details?
@ Balma
May be because KMB editors think Altaf Bhai is a holy cow who should not be bothered by such queries about promoting such AHs in his party.
Jamatis have taken over the Urdu press and one can’t see anything good coming out of Urdu press. Example: Aamir Liaquat Hussain. This guy should be tried in court for encouraging people to kill others.
But, as i said, Pakistan is an ‘ajaaib ghar’!
Dude
here is a proof of gairatmand leader:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/8064799.stm
Whether he was corrupt or not is one thing and FEELING heavy guilt is another. Check what he says:
" He never admitted wrongdoing, but said he was sorry for disappointing people."
Feel so sorry for him. Kindly show it to the current paki leadership.