Karachi Erupts To A Sudden Violence.
Karachi at times shows very unpredictable trended, may it be weather or the city’s law and order situation It can take a sudden change to a better or worst. And certainly it takes no time for the city to snap back to it’s normal flow.
The citizens of Karachi were caught by surprise late last night a similar unpredictable round of riots erupted across the city and the news tickers on different tv channels started reporting vehicles being torched, incidents of firing and a number of fatalities across the city.
The unrest and violence continued even after the morning today with several reports of similar incidents across the city but the police and Rangers were quickly moved in and put on high alert to keep the city under control. The dawn newspaper covered the these incidents in a news report Here, while some unconfirmed reports of markets being forced to shut down including the DHA’s Badar Commercial Area, early after noon today, Circulate the city. But the situation now seems calm and under control, lets hope it remains this way.

Altafization continues…
Criminal gang MQM Altaf and another interior sindh based wannabe criminal gang Jiye Sindh Quami Mahaz(JQSM) shot dead several people and burnt them alive,dozens of pathan owned public transports were also torched last night. Both MQM and JSQM had called for strike today against IDPs(internally displaced people/Muhajirs) from swat being allowed into sindh and Karachi.
It has now become a routine that armed MQMized unit and sector terrorists have started burning alive people(tahir plaza several people both men/women burnt alive after being locked up,last week a coach driver burnt alive after his coach was torched and now a women and a young girl traveling in coach burnt alive when the coach is set on fire).
MQMized unit and sector terrorists were busy all day today threatening traders to keep their shutters down(i personally saw several shops being closed down by MQMized terrorists). In interior sindh JSQM terrorists too were active and busy threatning traders(even saw a video footage on ARY in which its reporter Lala Asad showed armed terrorists on motor bikes threatening shopkeepers and then comfortably leaving on motorbike )
http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/05/23/lead1.html
Karachi; Four dead, ten vehicles burnt in spate of incidents
http://aaj.tv/news/National/136945_2detail.html
Unless there is a complete clam down on MQMized criminal leadership and criminal gang’s unit/sector terror network isn’t dismantled then this thing will continue to linger on and every few days we’ll witness this type of brutal and violent bloodshed and arson attacks.
Like the last pic of tamil Chief unless all the MQMized criminal leaders (both inside the country and the coward absconders) also meet a similar fate this menace can’t be resolved.
http://tinyurl.com/mqmizedtamilaltaf
Terror gang MQM and its sidekick JQSM have called for another strike on 25th may (Monday) as well. So brace yourself for another violent day.
Menace of MQMized Altafization is really getting out of hand. These hard core terrorists have been in power now continuously (through blackmails) for almost a decade but even that hasn’t been able to change their criminal bhathakhor(extortionists) mentality,despite have made billions through institutional bhathakhori,they haven’t abandoned street bhathakhori(extortion from general public by MQMized unit/sector terrorists and violent street crimes.)
"d0ct0r" urf "Dr. Awab Alvi" ur "Teeth Maestro"has just begun to epen his racist tongue.
Awab and his brother Arif Alvi (formerly with JI) – PTI/Imran Kan sidekicks never stop spreading hatred amongst karachities!
Arif Alvi Profile
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arif_Alvi
I don’t think it was sudden…..we are at war remember….talibans are on the run heading this way….IDP’s are heading this….locals pro-talibans are weary of their future as well as the local population in general….somebody blew up a theatre in Peshawar two days ago….no public place is safe anymore….. and yet there is still no consensus about the terrorist and militants….don’t you think its about time…
I can understand the fear but how can anyone stop a Pakistani from traveling anywhere in Pakistan? If one does that then doesn’t that mean that they do not want Pakistan, the country, to exist?
@pkman
Haan jee, jub urdu spekaing kuch karin tu sab ka peet kharab ho jata hai, but when punjabis or pathans or any one do it tu kisi ko daiheria nai hota.
It is recent past when shabaz sharef stoped the wheat movement beyond punjab, resulting in skyrocketing wheat prices in sindh, to stabalise punjabi population….koi be kuch bola
What if sindh had stoped petrol movement upcountry to punjab….sali pori population ke peet me dard hojata rasicism ka tana perta.
Isn’t it double standard or what.
Question….let’s suppose if onw lakh urdu speaking wanted to settele in lahore….I have fair idea what wud have happened..so just chill out
It reminds me of the posthumus Mr HERO shaheed nawab akbar bugti sahab.
All that scroundel was concerned bout the punjbai or sindhis moving inti balochistan was….to not to give voting rights or property rights…so his power is not diluted……
Per baat kerta tha awam ki…huh…..us say kisi na pocha haven’t all bolochis have voting and proprty rights all over pakustan…then why not in gawadar.
Per choro yaar…..urduspeaking hota tu peet me dard hota na sab hypocrates ke
Sali jahil munafiq qoum
@fasee sab….sir kya ho giya khairiyat toh hai…..kya perdosan ney phir aap kay ghar kay agay kurda paink diya….jo aap ko bugti yaad agiya….????????
doctor is Awab hahahahahha……….. what a bad joke
dude get a life
Sense might have but definitely nonsense has no limits lol
and by the way my assessment is AWAB doenst agree to PTI’s stance. So instead of doing bashing without knowing him do some homework.
@ MB
"Doing bashing without knowing"
Sir as per my personel experiences, bashing without knowing has its own charms, you bash a total stranger without reason…just coz u wana bash someone, who, that doent matter.
Infact I considerr such anyonomus bashing like the thrills of one night stands..:)
@ wasiq
Nai yaar, for the apprent risk of any untoward incident, which she thinks I am more than capabale of…..she stays offlimits off my property.
Damn you, damn you eligible female tease.
MQM is an agency backed political party which is solely responsible for gravitating the current situation of destablization of Pakistan.Their agenda is similar to that of Nazi regime spread fear among the masses so that no one can chalange its actions.
This organisation brought gun cultuer to streets of Karachi.The same is responsible for wide spread use of drugs in Karachi as it was most lucrative business.In mid 90s and early 2000 there were reports from credible sources that even RAW has been funding it.
But I tell you one thing that plitcal parties which are based and led by personality cannot live for long.They only live as long as their founders are alive but as soon as they die they party dies with them.
How can a politcal party formed by ISI can claim to be an evangalist for Karachite.They have done more harm than good.During the 80s and 90s we see flight of capital from karachi to lahore,faislabad and other industrial cities of punjab.Bhuta khori was the known one of the major sources of funding for this organisation.
Folks like Doctor hiding behind false proxies will do what’s expected while the rest of Sindh today stands united to condemn terrorists Talibans who are being beaten by our forces in SWAT.
MQM by now has donated Rs.575 carore PKR and has shown that MQM remains the only political party which believes in “serving people” as oppose to what Doctor or Adnan JI say. Unfortunately, the situation in Karachi is systematically maneuvered to split the people of Sindh but that will not happen ; infact Sindh today had came out united on important issues.
While IDP’s settlement had become an issue where Sindh based parties MQM has especially asked for registering the IDP’s ; parties like JASQM are calling for banning IDP’s in Sindh just like Punjab which had already banned IDP’s.
Is there a strike today as well….all exams by the universities have been canceled….haven’t seen an announcement about the school closure….last evening when I was on a walk very few shops and resturants were open and it seemed like there is a Hunger strike (pun intended) in town…….
@ wasiq
Amara ko tu nai pata…um chutti pe taa, pe office walon na bola..chaloo office aoo..yahan truck kon chalai ga
JSQM and MQM are two racist parties in Sind who are no different than racist Punjabi mentality. Bitter but true.
The same type of the story u can read here
http://kashifiat.wordpress.com/2009/05/23/karachi-disturbed-again/
@ Fasee
"Question….let’s suppose if onw lakh urdu speaking wanted to settele in lahore….I have fair idea what wud have happened..so just chill out"
Answer: Nothing would happen if the number is just one lakh and they did not pose any kind of threat to Lahoris. However, I am not too sure what would happen if the number is larger than or close to Lahore’s total population and on top of it they posed any kind of threat to Lahoris. I can guess what may happen. I rather not spell it out. I will, therefore, chill out.
One lac means five to six lac Nan (roti) per day…..no time to chill start baking…..lol !
Naz hum sarey otha lain gay tum aao toh sahi
tum ko hum dil main basa lain gay tum aao toh sahi….
@ Wasiq
"no time to chill start baking…"
LOL indeed.
BTW my preceding comments apply to any community and to any city. These comments may not be taken Urdu Speaking or Punjabi specific as such.
Nawaz said he is acting like ansar-e-madina by hosting sawati people
Don’t know
If he is degrading real ansar more by comparing himself to them or degrading mahajarien-e-makkah more by comparing them to those talaban loving idiotic pathans.
Or that bald clown is just getting political milage.
"Six lac rotis"
I hope shahbaz shareef wud give it to them at w rupay ki roti aswell. Like he do to his own creed
@fasee sab…..sorry yeah roti toh $ main hogi keun kay these IDP’s are sponsored by the UN,US,Pak Army,and the donors….why burden the already burdened punjab exchequer….?
ps:mubarkan jee mubarkan aaho…free from all….!
I am sure most ppl agree that if it wasnt for the on and off MQM control over taliban we would be experiencing the same bomb blast which you can see in Punjab.
With every treatment there are bound to be side effects and if the side effect of getting rid of taliban is a little bit of violence then I dont mind.
@ Fasee and Wasiq
Providing 6 lakhs roti or even Lahoris favourite parathas will be no problem but I hope you know what the famous second law of thermodynamics is all about. Well, I don’t think you would know this law. And even if you know this law you wouldn’t be able to figure out its relevance in such a case. Anyway you must have heard of its simple version as adopted by the Americans.
THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A FREE LUNCH IN THIS WORLD.
Well come to Lahore for supposedly free Parathas and Lassi:-)
" that bald clown "
Sir, you may call the Sher-e-Punjab a clown if you so wish. It is your opinion and you are entitled to have it. However, I don’t think it is fair to call him ‘bald’ after the expensive hair transplant that he had while living in the holy land so close to the House of God.
Anyway you must have heard of its simple version as adopted by the Americans.
@KD sarkar…sir you are telling me…..people go to war over my free lunch….lol
I’ll be your dream
I’ll be your wish
I’ll be your fantasy.
I’ll be your hope
I’ll be your love
Be everything that you need
@ KD
Don’t know bout the free lunch, but Ufone rehcarge me MacDonald upsize zaroor free milta. Hai.
Bald clown in lala land
Well, all respect apart, kaba is a mere symbol for sake of unity, directionand understanding of faith. Otherwise its just a mere building of sand and mortar.
Cheap hollow acts of putting silky perfumed golden sheets over it won’t let 72 nymphs give u. Lap dance….never.
If it had been, that kabees gunja wud have improved a bit
@ wasiq
"They r after my lunch"
No sir, the yankies, wearing protection, are here to screw this alredy screwed up socalled good for nothing jahil qoum
@KD sarkar….believe it or not today because of you I had to do lunch three times…..and this when the out of towner did not get a chance…..please no more comments about my free lunches thankyou !
@MB (kar_munib) on May 24th, 2009 @ 6:19 pm
doctor is Awab hahahahahha……….. what a bad joke
dude get a life
Dear MB i have read profile of Dr. Alvi and i think that sim1 is right doctor awab and doCtor supporting here PTI .
read this profile and think your self about that we are not here to support any political party we are karachiets and its our blog to share our thoughts
Am i Right Friends ????????????????????????????????????
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia Dr. Arif Alvi
Born 29 August 1949
Occupation Secretary General,PTI
Known for Politics
Website
http://www.insaf.pk
Dr. Arif Alvi was born in Karachi on 29th August 1949.[1] He worked in Jamaat-e-Islami for a long 23 years and was there as a PA candidate in 1979 (elections were not held).[2] He started talking to the chairman of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, Imran Khan before PTI was made. "The reasons for forming a new progressive party was the utter lack of honest leadership around, absence of vision and honest political will everywhere prompted us to establish a new party" he says. He was also one of the few people who helped write the party constitution of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. He writes occasionally on a blog which is anchored by Dr. Awab Alvi at (www.TeethMaestro.com).[3]
Karachi for All but you know about population of karachi in government record ?
the record shows that the population of karachi is 98-Lac
but 2.5 Crore the real population in karachi and the funds for karachi from sindh province is 11% in this 11% karachi need to manage all things like health, Food, Disies and projects for 2.5 Cror peoples and now extra load coming here
Its for our good future that devide all migrators in all provinces of pakistan sindh panjab balochistan NWFP equally then its right other wise its not great deal to give extra load on only karachi
@ saan676
"we are not here to support any political party we are karachiets and its our blog to share our thoughts Am i Right Friends ????????????????????????????????????"
Yes, you are right.
@KD i m new user here but after reading some topics and comments
i thought some writers here to support political parties
@ all
Dear Writers and Users
Its Metblog the Site for metropoliten Cities Like our Karachi its for citizens not for polititions supporters
@ saan676
I did say you were right but didn’t say your proposal was practical or achieveable for a comsopolitan city like Karachi. Karachi is a multi ethnic city unlike any other city of Pakistan. That’s why it is also called mini-Pakistan. Like Pakistan it has similar ethnic problems where each ethnic group is fighting for its due share in its resources. As such you can’t take politics out of a Karachite’s daily life. No matter how hard you try politics will always surface in some form during the course of discussion on any topic on KMB.
It is one of those things which perhaps can’t be helped. And then it may not be a bad thing to discuss politics as long as it remains confined to civilised norms as far as possible.
You are a new comer to KMB as you said. Are you also a new comer to the city of Karachi. If you are you better get used to living in Karachi with all its pros and cons.
I love Karachi for whatever it is worth.
@ kabirdas,
I love karachi for what it is"
Then u must have loved ,and tried, kuppi,mawa, meenpuri and trusty ol gutka is it…??
Every 2nd perosn in this forsaken city is addicted to one or more of these.
In addition to the regualr laanat of cigrate and chai ki bemari.
Sali jahil qoum….qamati hai nai..jo qamatai hai woh dhuwain me aur pattay chabanay ya patta peenay me ganwa deti hai
@ Fasee
"Then u must have loved ,and tried, kuppi,mawa, meenpuri and trusty ol gutka is it…??"
No. These things were either not there when I left Karachi for Islamabad or for some odd reason I didn’t know about them. I still don’t know what are all these things. However, I was fond of (not addicted to as such)good old fashioned booze and during hard times hootch (Tharra) and Shahzadi ki patti (Tobacco) wala pan. I am ashamed to admit I did smoke and still do. Now I drink ocassionally but smoke regularly specially when writing.
For indulging in drugs etc there may be other reasons also beside jahaliat. I am sure of that.
Kabirdas sahib,
Jaan kee amaan paaoo’n tou arz karoon: scientific people consider tobacco and alcohol drugs too!
@ Wasiq
"people go to war over my free lunch…"
Wait till they find out you are unable able to pay back for these free lunches. The war may then take a different turn :-)
"believe it or not today because of you I had to do lunch three times…."
If I had my say a British constitution expert won’t get a single free lunch other than from his kind hearted benavolent female neighbours.
@ Balma
Aap ko moaaf kia. Don’t believe everything scientific people say. They, the scientific people, say that religion is also a drug. Ab agar main jan ki aaman paaon to poochoon what do you say to that???
Sixer..!!
But hey,,, I remmeber, that was lenin who said dat wasn’t it…and that commie jahail was no scientist was he..??
I wrote a whole essay on jahaliat and drug abuse..but don’t know its not allowed by the midgets
@ Fasee
"No sir, the yankies, wearing protection, are here to screw this alredy screwed up socalled good for nothing jahil qoum"
Trust me their screwing will turn out a blessing in disguise for this quam. Screwing by them will in actual act unscrew us from our screwd up state.
Yankees come home following your drones to save us from monsters.
@ Fasee
It was Carl Marx who said that. His words were to the effect : Religion is the opium of the masses.
However don’t get me wrong. I agree 100 % with this statement. So it is not a sixer as perceived by you.
@ Fasee
"jahaliat and drug abuse"
I would say jahaliat, boredom and frustration are three major causes of drug abuse. By assigning these three reasons you cover the causes of drug abuse almost all over the world including west.
" KD
Oops, that was the other crappy coomie, uncle carl who said that, yes I remmeber the opium sales pitch.
"Sixer"
Sir guess u mixed it up…I was saying you had struck a sixer
@ KD
" Jahaliat, boredom, furustration"
Just give him a nice whack, then well see how he ever touch a joint again…its just low ethical training, low law n oerder, wrong media projections that build up these hypes.
As for jahaliyat…..leme eloborate….paan khana was a tradition, an art, as balma wud agree, look at us, paan ki peek dewar pe na thoko tu maza hi nai ata..dats jahaliat.
Choosing the right wine and drinking it isa classy act, an art…but look at us…salay pee ke road pe nikal aoo..harbong machaoo, dumping on grass….bottle bhar bhar ke piyo without soda, ice, glass,limits….ye hai jahaliat
Contd
Tobaco, smoking his life out, pure cancer givign substance whetrer u smoke it chew it drink it or attach it as a nicotine patch.
Yet, ethics nai is qoum me ke hospiatl, air planes, busses, parks her jagha her ik ke samnay, her ik ke munh pe….now dats jahaliat.
See it has more to do with morals, ethical trainings, family bonds and less with boredoom, streess and peer pressure
If I had my say a British constitution expert won’t get a single free lunch
@KD sarkar……sir with all due respect….if my memory serves me right…very recently (only yesterday) somebody offered free bottle of red wine..*%*.which may be much more expensive than a lunch as my ordinary lunch does not cost more than Rs 100/-
Wait till they find out you are unable able to pay back for these free lunches. The war may then take a different turn :-)
My Vulnerability only proves my being Unbiased and harmless…..Sir you needs to learn a lot from this humble friend of yours……
Fashion put it all on me
Don’t you want to see these clothes on me
Fashion put it all on me
I am anyone you want me to be
@ Fasee
"guess u mixed it up…I was saying you had struck a sixer"
I kmow that. What I meant was that once you know that I also consider religion as opium for the masses you may not think I had hit the sixer.
@ KD,
Sir, a sixer is a sixer, no matter it was shot while oogling at the cricket ball, or at those hugling balls in the audiences ;)
Some time actions counts more than there background intentions
Besides apnay ustaad ne sikkhaya hai.
Not every good deed is done with good intentions and not every bad deed was done with bad intentions.
Then u must have loved ,and tried, kuppi,mawa, meenpuri and trusty ol gutka is it…??
@KD sarkar…..sir with all these hints can you not guess that our dear sir fasee lives in punjab colony or balouch colony near a truck stand….you can’t find all those things in one place anywhere else in karachi….
@ wasiq
And what surprised me is….how does he know…dats not generl knowledge na..kaheen aap bhi tu..??