May be it is not goongaa, but gongaa – which could be some panjabi word… like gogaa pehelvaan????
Or, perhaps, the barber is indeed deaf?
I am quite curious what burger cut is? :-)
Where is this road side shop?
Anyone thinks this is the right time to have a chain of cheap hajam shops…or even mochee shops in Karachi?
Nice, clean, good rates…I mean let’s have some professionalism.
Just 30 years ago, there were hardly any dentists…..mostly these people were on roadsides….and many were Chinese…but now we have actual dentists.
@balma jee….Anyone thinks this is the right time to have a chain of cheap hajam shops
sir Iam not sure what do you mean by this….there are barbar shops everywhere cheap as well as expensive ones….and if you listen to their talking when a guest arrives…..you find that he is for the same place your barber is and is working in some shop in some other area of karachi….sounds like a chain to me…..!
I have seen many road side barber shops near cantt….but I don’t recall ever seeing this particular sign board….
Burger cutting….i believe its when you shave the area around the ears…with machine or electric shaver…
I meant a professional place, but cheap: like McDonald.
Everything is standardized all across the stores, and prices are fixed, and there is professionalism.
Are we not ready for a nice, clean, professional hajjaam kee dukan dot com?
Don’t know, I am a non commiter, go to a muhallahy la hajjam for 50 bucks when short of time, or clippers or romero when have time, for 300 and 500 resptvly.
Basic cutting is same, the diffrence is ac non ac, blade reuse, and products they use, if u like streks color or masks.
Coming back, being a gonga is a added advantage….those wud flock who don’t like there barber to chitty chiityy chaat chaat all the time
The way the Goonga has described his expertise (cutting as opposed to cut) and the way things are in the country I thought for a moment or two that he cuts Faujis, Burgers, Babies and English into pieces. Not a bad thing if he does :-)
What does ‘Paidashi bachoon kay baal mean’??? Or what the Goonga wants to say is: Bachoon kay paidashi baal. Sorry for being pedantic about it.
@ Fasee
"Her lehza hai momin ki nai zilat nai bezati"
Ikbal sorry I mean Iqbal would have said something like that had he found another word which made a good combination with ‘zillat’. Since he failed to find such a word he settled for momin ki ‘shan’ and ‘aan’ with tongue in cheek much against his good judgement.
Sir I can’t not accept that iqbal with all his hollow pride wud have accepted the fact that a true beleiver wud be sucha ugly face, and wud rightly deserve such humiliations.
That freak idalisim ka mara huwa shaks wud have died much earlier if he wud have seen baitulah meshud or sufi muhammad, or osama uncle
What Baitullah Masood, Soofi Muhammad and Osma are doing according to them is as per the teaching of Quran. Although I am dead against what they are doing and condemn them for it I find it rather difficult to show what they are doing is against the teaching of Quran.
When I peruse through Quran ( and so is the case with old and new testament) I find there enough material to show Islam is a religion of peace but then if I am looking for justification for war I find enough material there for that too. Basically all Abrahamic religions; Judaism, Christianity and Islam are like that. This is one (not the only one) of the reason that I got put off by all religions and became a humantarian.
Treat that as a food for thought and suggest not to start a debate on this since it will be a never ending debate and too cumbersome for me to handle at my present state of health. I will be able to tell you what is precisely wrong with my back. The MRI has shown some very unexpected disease of the spine. It is more than the normal and common back problem.
Saw two neuro physicians and one neuro surgeon to day with the MRI report. They consider the TB a minor issue which can be taken care of by medicine. My actual problem is due to Cervical Spondylosis which in simple words means Arthiritis of the neck or Osteoprosis of the neck or degenerative disc disease. The only option I have is to undergo surgery otherwise I am bound to get paralysed. I have agreed to undergo surgery on next Monday. It is a bit risky and delicate operation which if not done properly can lead to disasterous results.
If you don’t hear from me after Monday next you can assume that KD hooron ko piara ho gaya hay. Chances hain kay ousay agar 72 na bhee mileen tou kam az kam ake adh tooti phooti hoor zaroor mil hee jaay gee:-)
Don’t pray for me. I don’t believe in prayers. Just wish me good luck.
And I hereby nominate you as my jan-nasheen on KMB if I don’t show up after the operation.
Okay old man, just go in there like a tiger, and come out as a winner, inshahallah….the 72 nymphs can wait, if by any freak chance you may get to have them, that is..;)
Surgery even when minor, can get u into catharsis mode, I know when I went for mine, I was having spiritual aswell as anhilistic ideas all the time, ifs and buts.
Thank god the assistant understod my position, chitchated with me, than gave me a few magazines to browse, I xrayed a few nymphs on display and forgot I was in the operation theater. So relaxation wud be a key asset
" Janasheen"
Well in my life, I never drink a drink which gives me a bad after taste, so this rascist want to see that old drunk punjbai back on KMB soon okay.
@KD sarkar…..My actual problem is due to Cervical Spondylosis
no wonder you don’t sound a stiff neck like the doctor….anyways I can’t joke about it because I have seen very closely how bad it hurts to walk like Mary the queen of scots…with a cast or collar on the neck….although I have full confidence on the army surgeons that they will put you out of your misery……just don’t let them find out you are a good friend of mine….anyway
about the jai-nasheen thing…..I don’t know if a pillar can chose another pillar to take his place…especially when there is no Genevieve to protect from only the Balma jee who gets banned and unbanned everyday…..but anyways if that’s your wish than its my command….
jatey hua kehtey ho kiyamat ko milein gay
Hona hai goya kiyamat koi din aur….
@fasee sab….I like Mcdonald’s….the kids love it.. they adore me I may not like their food much because I was not raised on that kind of food the kind I should have…. you know what I think I should have had my other leg amputated and got a job there with ….I would have loved being there and had enjoyed the food from across….
@ Fasee
"Man, is it really what I think it is..??"
No, fortunately it is not that. The MRI showed "multilevel severe central canal stenosis primarily due to ossified posterior longitudinal ligament from C2 upto C5 level". It also showed a spot of TB.
Doctors don’t consider TB thing serious. It is the stenosis thing which is extremely serious for two reasons:
a. The only way it can be dealt with is surgery which will be extremly tricky and risky. One surgeon at Islamabad and one at Agha Khan can possibly do it sucessfully. The one at Isalamabd is too keen to do it.
b. If surgery is not done there is a great risk of paralysis neck down ward which will result inability to feeding myself, loss of control of bowls and urine and most of all NO MORE KMB.
So either way there is a great risk of becoming a cripple. Today the neuro physcian is getting in touch with a Pakistani origin neurosurgeon in America ‘Khalid Setthi’ for his advice. Unlike Pakistani doctors here his speciality is surgery of the spine and nothing else. He usually visits Pakistan once or twice a year and carries out this type of surgery here in Agha Khan or Shifa International hospitals. For this he brings some special equipment with him.
If he is not due to come to Pakistan then I will have to go to America for this surgery by him. I already have a US visa in case I have to leave in a hurry. I will also be able to manage necessary funds for it. I believe spinal surgery is the most expensive surgery in the US.
Anyway I am taking all this in my stride and have started the second more thorough reading of ‘God Delusion’ by Richard Dawkin.
Thanks for asking about my health.
@KD sarkar…..sir during your first reading of the God Delusion by the Dawkins you were ready to leave for karachi for fear of pakistani version of Talebans….now you are all set to leave for the US in a hurry because of ossification….during the second reading…..
thankyou Sir
No one told me about her
The way she lied
Well, no one told me about her
How many people cried
Sir u lost me after first few lines, in barage of medico lingo, gosh all before that all I can boast of was, telling others I had influenza, instead of simple flu to showoff.
Khair, take care man, take a 3rd or 4th opinion, as all the surgeons that I have gone thru are all eager to get u on the table an open u up, for there bank accounts sake.
@ Wasiq
"no wonder you don’t sound a stiff neck like the doctor…."
I don’t sound a stiff neck because my whole body is stiff or almost whole body. Reminds me of the guy who when asked what was wrong with his car complained to the mechanic all its parts are making noise except its horn. KD also complained to the doctor in the like manner. All parts of my body are stiff except the one which should —- well forget about it lest Fasee calls it ikhlaq say gira howa remark.
"Mary the queen of scots"
Oh, I know her too well. I remember her whenever I drink Bloody Mary (Vodka with tomatoe juice). I have been prescribed to wear two types of collors. A hard one during the day and a soft one at night when asleep. Wonder which type was worn by Mary and which type by Henry the 8th.
"although I have full confidence on the army surgeons that they will put you out of your misery……"
They almost did. Two Army surgeons have been seeing me and prescribing little more than Ponstan and Diazepam and physiotherapy. They didn’t refer me to a neuro physcian. I went to see the neuro physcian at Shifa International on my own at my own expence when the actual problem came to light.
"Sir your choice of words brought smile to my grim face."
What choice of words ?? Wasiq only hoped that doctors would put me out of mymisery. He didn’t hope they would put me to sleep. Did he?? If he did then it must have been a Fruedian mistake.
They must have loved u too much to give u ponstan, otherwise I thought army just knew two methods of operations, one to put u under the carpet like everything else, or blow u away with a RPG-7
You will be surprised to know that Richard Dawkins has talked about two types of Taliban, American Taliban and Afghani Taliban. And he condemns and ridicules severly American Taliban much more than the Afghan Taliban.
@ Fasee
"blow u away with a RPG-7"
This is a too humane procedure for them. They believe in slow death.
Please also note:
Military medicine is to medicine
What military music is to music
or
What military justice is to justice
BTW I served in the military but not in the army. I wasn’t a Pongo. I served in the Pak Navy.
Once some army officers came for a combined exercise with us. We were calling them Pongos. They complained to our CO. Next day our CO issued the orders:
Henceforth Pongos are to be called Army Officers:-)
BTW I served in the military but not in the army. I wasn’t a Pongo. I served in the Pak Navy.
@KD sarkar…sir you are shifting gears so fast that I believe I’ll have to fasten the seat belts anytime soon….Btw, the only thing I envy about Pak Navy is that the Lord gave them Shifa….
ridicules severly American Taliban much more than the Afghan Taliban.
I know why because they are hard to kill….and have better constitutional rights than the ordinary american….
Don’t start off with Pongos jokes. There will be no end to it. Then the Auditors may not allow it as being off topic though I feel they will be dot on topic of this post.
@ Fasee
The problem with KD is that he can’t bowl anything other than a wide or a bouncer. No, it has nothing to do with his friend Johny Walker. He is just wayward like that from the beginning.
@ Fasee
But KD doesn’t have one injury per over like this guy. I believe he was called Rawalpindi Express because of the break downs he used to have before a match during a match and after a match. This time I had decided not to watch Twenty20 if he was included in the team. He wasn’t and I am watching the tournament and enjoying it.
Yeah it was 1130 or something, I was coming back from village resturant….with my family…..and at three points on rashid minhas road uptill johar chowrangi I was almost surrounded by jahil qoumz 50-60 half crazed mob, who was beating wind shileds, jumping on buses and pounding rikshaws while not allowing traffic to move…
I mean, what the hell is this style of celebration…!!!
R we going mad or something.
Ab me bolon ga, sali jahil qoum, tu sab ko aitraz hota hai….
Besides all this firing proves, we only know to celebrate like jungli afghans do in the mountains…..
Atleast this time I am with ya KD, will be celebration with non alco wine , on the rocks, pakistani team ke naam
Yes, it is like new year eve here in Islamabd also. Soon after the match people after having said two NAFAL of Shukrana have dutifully gone to sleep:-)
I will not dispute the Jahaliet of this quom. However, I would like you to know that when in 1984 Washington football team, Red Skins won the super cup beating Dallas Cow Boys I was there. There were similar wild celebrations by old and young on the street of Washington sans gun fire. A nation which does not have much else to celebrate please let it celebrate this victory the way it wants. It is better to celebrate this way than by offering two nafal of shukrana to God who had nothing to do with this victory. He perhaps did not even watch the match. If I were Him I would allocate 72 houris to each of our players than to those bearded lunatics who call themselves shaheeds.
By the way what do your Jamaatis think of Taliban. Some people say they are the B team of Taliban.
Cheers to Pakistan Cricket team.
kitna achcha hota agar yeah log….woh wala ad follow kartey…."chilli milli khao smart ban jao….!"
waisey bhi most of them live in washington most of the time….and return only when they are dead…..to be buried so far from here….amazing place!
@ Fasee and Wasiq
This is just a food for thought for you two.
Ben Franklin said: In wine there is wisdom, in beer there is freedom,
in water there is bacteria.
In a number of carefully controlled trials, scientists have demonstrated
that if we drink 1 litre of water each day, at the end of the year we would have absorbed more than 1 kilo of Escherichia coli, (E coli) – bacteria found in feces. In other words, we are consuming 1 kilo of poop.
However, we do NOT run that risk when drinking wine & beer (or tequila, rum, whiskey or other liquor) because alcohol has to go through a purification process of boiling, filtering and/or fermenting.
Remember then:
Water = Poop,
Wine = Health.
Therefore, it’s better to drink wine and talk stupid, than to drink water and be full of shit.
There is no need to thank me for this valuable information: I’m doing it as a public service
@KD sarkar….and Iam sure sir you are also aware of the Proanthocyanidin found in the red wines…..believed to reduce the chances of a heart failure….which are not found in water at all….
@ Wasiq
Yes, I know that and I tell Mrs KD about it each time I open a bottle of red wine. However, what I don’t tell Mrs KD is that the same stuff is also present in a cup of tea.
@KD sarkar….a british would also be touching his nose with a finger tip while saying this…..lol
Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly… with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
You seem to know a great deal about Brits but I am sure you wouldn’t know that some of them pick their nose and then put their finger in their mouth. I am not joking. A English professor of ours used to do it in front of the whole class.
Sir bytheway, how much poop is it ina bottle of non alco wine.
If u don’t know, than don’t bother to find out, as for a pakistani, I am daily ingesting poop from my lungs, poop thru my ears, and poop thru my eyes via TV, debates, news and porgrames….
U r telling a fisherman that water might get u wet..
ڈفرستان کا ڈفر (duffer) on July 11th, 2009 @ 8:06 pm
کچھ نا مکمل سا لگ رہا ہے
شائد ایسا کچھ مزید ہونا چاہئے تھا
ماہر قصاٗیوں کی زیر نگرانی
نیز بچوں کے ختنے بھی کئے جاتے ہیں
تمام اوزار لئی کے پانی سے مکمل سٹیرلائزڈ
Photos
Recent Comments
Price hike in petroleum products chaprasi line may kharay log … patharay walo k liye buhut acha moqa hay business karney ka. I think Govt is... Bhoka Nanga inki team me koi shoaib akhtar hua aur pump per ja ke laga bouncer tu sari team bhag rai hu gi...
Security Alert Shamsi بلمہ نے حرامزدوں کی توھین کری ہے. حرامزدوں ک حرامی پن کا بھی ایک میعار ہوتا ہے یہ مذہب کے بھڑوے حرامزدوں کے... Bhoka Nanga balma jee aap ka sara zoor haramzadoon per hai ya sirf mazhabi honay per ya qaid kernay ke liye dono...
Paidaaeshi bachay? :-)
May be it is not goongaa, but gongaa – which could be some panjabi word… like gogaa pehelvaan????
Or, perhaps, the barber is indeed deaf?
I am quite curious what burger cut is? :-)
Where is this road side shop?
Anyone thinks this is the right time to have a chain of cheap hajam shops…or even mochee shops in Karachi?
Nice, clean, good rates…I mean let’s have some professionalism.
Just 30 years ago, there were hardly any dentists…..mostly these people were on roadsides….and many were Chinese…but now we have actual dentists.
kee zamaanah aa gayaa see!
@balma jee….Anyone thinks this is the right time to have a chain of cheap hajam shops
sir Iam not sure what do you mean by this….there are barbar shops everywhere cheap as well as expensive ones….and if you listen to their talking when a guest arrives…..you find that he is for the same place your barber is and is working in some shop in some other area of karachi….sounds like a chain to me…..!
I have seen many road side barber shops near cantt….but I don’t recall ever seeing this particular sign board….
Burger cutting….i believe its when you shave the area around the ears…with machine or electric shaver…
I meant a professional place, but cheap: like McDonald.
Everything is standardized all across the stores, and prices are fixed, and there is professionalism.
Are we not ready for a nice, clean, professional hajjaam kee dukan dot com?
"Goonga" is not deaf; it means mute.
@ topic,
Don’t know, I am a non commiter, go to a muhallahy la hajjam for 50 bucks when short of time, or clippers or romero when have time, for 300 and 500 resptvly.
Basic cutting is same, the diffrence is ac non ac, blade reuse, and products they use, if u like streks color or masks.
Coming back, being a gonga is a added advantage….those wud flock who don’t like there barber to chitty chiityy chaat chaat all the time
@aonon….good observation …..Balma Ji how can a critique like you miss that….."Goonga doesn’t mean deaf"…….although most of deaf people are mute too.
Fasee bro…Referring our Pak Rupee as "Buck"….gives a worm & fuzzy feeling of $$$$$$….isn’t it.
@ human
Bro, just wait some years, the way our currency is becoming crap, soon u’ll see all prices in bucks.
Filhal sirf schools, airlines some services r charged hedged to dollars.
Agay agay dekho, iqbaal farma gai hain
Her lehza hai momin ki nai zilat nai bezati
@ Balma
"Are we not ready for a nice, clean, professional hajjaam kee dukan dot com?"
No!
@ topic
The way the Goonga has described his expertise (cutting as opposed to cut) and the way things are in the country I thought for a moment or two that he cuts Faujis, Burgers, Babies and English into pieces. Not a bad thing if he does :-)
What does ‘Paidashi bachoon kay baal mean’??? Or what the Goonga wants to say is: Bachoon kay paidashi baal. Sorry for being pedantic about it.
@ Fasee
"Her lehza hai momin ki nai zilat nai bezati"
Ikbal sorry I mean Iqbal would have said something like that had he found another word which made a good combination with ‘zillat’. Since he failed to find such a word he settled for momin ki ‘shan’ and ‘aan’ with tongue in cheek much against his good judgement.
@ KD
Sir I can’t not accept that iqbal with all his hollow pride wud have accepted the fact that a true beleiver wud be sucha ugly face, and wud rightly deserve such humiliations.
That freak idalisim ka mara huwa shaks wud have died much earlier if he wud have seen baitulah meshud or sufi muhammad, or osama uncle
@ Fasee
What Baitullah Masood, Soofi Muhammad and Osma are doing according to them is as per the teaching of Quran. Although I am dead against what they are doing and condemn them for it I find it rather difficult to show what they are doing is against the teaching of Quran.
When I peruse through Quran ( and so is the case with old and new testament) I find there enough material to show Islam is a religion of peace but then if I am looking for justification for war I find enough material there for that too. Basically all Abrahamic religions; Judaism, Christianity and Islam are like that. This is one (not the only one) of the reason that I got put off by all religions and became a humantarian.
Treat that as a food for thought and suggest not to start a debate on this since it will be a never ending debate and too cumbersome for me to handle at my present state of health. I will be able to tell you what is precisely wrong with my back. The MRI has shown some very unexpected disease of the spine. It is more than the normal and common back problem.
@ KD
Man, is it really what I think it is..??
Some nasty benine or malignant outgrowth within the spine..?? At what level the MRI scans showed..??
And what plam doctors have charted out..??
Nothing escapes Raja!
@ Fasee
Saw two neuro physicians and one neuro surgeon to day with the MRI report. They consider the TB a minor issue which can be taken care of by medicine. My actual problem is due to Cervical Spondylosis which in simple words means Arthiritis of the neck or Osteoprosis of the neck or degenerative disc disease. The only option I have is to undergo surgery otherwise I am bound to get paralysed. I have agreed to undergo surgery on next Monday. It is a bit risky and delicate operation which if not done properly can lead to disasterous results.
If you don’t hear from me after Monday next you can assume that KD hooron ko piara ho gaya hay. Chances hain kay ousay agar 72 na bhee mileen tou kam az kam ake adh tooti phooti hoor zaroor mil hee jaay gee:-)
Don’t pray for me. I don’t believe in prayers. Just wish me good luck.
And I hereby nominate you as my jan-nasheen on KMB if I don’t show up after the operation.
@ KD
Okay old man, just go in there like a tiger, and come out as a winner, inshahallah….the 72 nymphs can wait, if by any freak chance you may get to have them, that is..;)
Surgery even when minor, can get u into catharsis mode, I know when I went for mine, I was having spiritual aswell as anhilistic ideas all the time, ifs and buts.
Thank god the assistant understod my position, chitchated with me, than gave me a few magazines to browse, I xrayed a few nymphs on display and forgot I was in the operation theater. So relaxation wud be a key asset
" Janasheen"
Well in my life, I never drink a drink which gives me a bad after taste, so this rascist want to see that old drunk punjbai back on KMB soon okay.
human01,
I made a mistake. You are right that goongaa is not deaf.
I just got carried away based on the title of this post: Balma hamaishah apnee ghaltee kaa zimahdaar doosro’n ko Theraataa hae!
Kabirdas sahib,
You will have to hang around on KMB bit more to earn enough credit (swab) to hang around with even one hoor….so better NOT hurry!
@KD sarkar…..My actual problem is due to Cervical Spondylosis
no wonder you don’t sound a stiff neck like the doctor….anyways I can’t joke about it because I have seen very closely how bad it hurts to walk like Mary the queen of scots…with a cast or collar on the neck….although I have full confidence on the army surgeons that they will put you out of your misery……just don’t let them find out you are a good friend of mine….anyway
about the jai-nasheen thing…..I don’t know if a pillar can chose another pillar to take his place…especially when there is no Genevieve to protect from only the Balma jee who gets banned and unbanned everyday…..but anyways if that’s your wish than its my command….
jatey hua kehtey ho kiyamat ko milein gay
Hona hai goya kiyamat koi din aur….
@ wasiq
Putting you out of misery"
Sir your choice of words brought smile to my grim face.
Hope the surgones don’t take it literally, in army fashion, u know.
@fasee sab…..Sir your choice of words brought smile to my grim face.
ya I know….it always saves the day….how else could I have survived for so long with my one foot in the fryer and the other one in the kiln….
dam tope na manam
Janie got a gun…..
@ wasiq
"One foot in da fryer one In klin"
Yaar I thoguht u moved away from the macdonald job…lagta hai abhi tak waheen hain janab.
Quarter pounder per koi deal tu dilwa diya karo yaar, paisay baray barha diya hain fudge pe bhi
@fasee sab….I like Mcdonald’s….the kids love it.. they adore me I may not like their food much because I was not raised on that kind of food the kind I should have…. you know what I think I should have had my other leg amputated and got a job there with ….I would have loved being there and had enjoyed the food from across….
@ Fasee
"Man, is it really what I think it is..??"
No, fortunately it is not that. The MRI showed "multilevel severe central canal stenosis primarily due to ossified posterior longitudinal ligament from C2 upto C5 level". It also showed a spot of TB.
Doctors don’t consider TB thing serious. It is the stenosis thing which is extremely serious for two reasons:
a. The only way it can be dealt with is surgery which will be extremly tricky and risky. One surgeon at Islamabad and one at Agha Khan can possibly do it sucessfully. The one at Isalamabd is too keen to do it.
b. If surgery is not done there is a great risk of paralysis neck down ward which will result inability to feeding myself, loss of control of bowls and urine and most of all NO MORE KMB.
So either way there is a great risk of becoming a cripple. Today the neuro physcian is getting in touch with a Pakistani origin neurosurgeon in America ‘Khalid Setthi’ for his advice. Unlike Pakistani doctors here his speciality is surgery of the spine and nothing else. He usually visits Pakistan once or twice a year and carries out this type of surgery here in Agha Khan or Shifa International hospitals. For this he brings some special equipment with him.
If he is not due to come to Pakistan then I will have to go to America for this surgery by him. I already have a US visa in case I have to leave in a hurry. I will also be able to manage necessary funds for it. I believe spinal surgery is the most expensive surgery in the US.
Anyway I am taking all this in my stride and have started the second more thorough reading of ‘God Delusion’ by Richard Dawkin.
Thanks for asking about my health.
@KD sarkar…..sir during your first reading of the God Delusion by the Dawkins you were ready to leave for karachi for fear of pakistani version of Talebans….now you are all set to leave for the US in a hurry because of ossification….during the second reading…..
thankyou Sir
No one told me about her
The way she lied
Well, no one told me about her
How many people cried
@ KD
Sir u lost me after first few lines, in barage of medico lingo, gosh all before that all I can boast of was, telling others I had influenza, instead of simple flu to showoff.
Khair, take care man, take a 3rd or 4th opinion, as all the surgeons that I have gone thru are all eager to get u on the table an open u up, for there bank accounts sake.
Don’t know bout the farangi hacks there
@ Wasiq
"no wonder you don’t sound a stiff neck like the doctor…."
I don’t sound a stiff neck because my whole body is stiff or almost whole body. Reminds me of the guy who when asked what was wrong with his car complained to the mechanic all its parts are making noise except its horn. KD also complained to the doctor in the like manner. All parts of my body are stiff except the one which should —- well forget about it lest Fasee calls it ikhlaq say gira howa remark.
"Mary the queen of scots"
Oh, I know her too well. I remember her whenever I drink Bloody Mary (Vodka with tomatoe juice). I have been prescribed to wear two types of collors. A hard one during the day and a soft one at night when asleep. Wonder which type was worn by Mary and which type by Henry the 8th.
"although I have full confidence on the army surgeons that they will put you out of your misery……"
They almost did. Two Army surgeons have been seeing me and prescribing little more than Ponstan and Diazepam and physiotherapy. They didn’t refer me to a neuro physcian. I went to see the neuro physcian at Shifa International on my own at my own expence when the actual problem came to light.
@ Fasee and Wasiq
"Sir your choice of words brought smile to my grim face."
What choice of words ?? Wasiq only hoped that doctors would put me out of mymisery. He didn’t hope they would put me to sleep. Did he?? If he did then it must have been a Fruedian mistake.
@ KD
" Ponstan"
They must have loved u too much to give u ponstan, otherwise I thought army just knew two methods of operations, one to put u under the carpet like everything else, or blow u away with a RPG-7
@ Wasiq
You will be surprised to know that Richard Dawkins has talked about two types of Taliban, American Taliban and Afghani Taliban. And he condemns and ridicules severly American Taliban much more than the Afghan Taliban.
@ Fasee
"blow u away with a RPG-7"
This is a too humane procedure for them. They believe in slow death.
Please also note:
Military medicine is to medicine
What military music is to music
or
What military justice is to justice
Once some army officers came for a combined exercise with us. We were calling them Pongos. They complained to our CO. Next day our CO issued the orders:
Henceforth Pongos are to be called Army Officers:-)
@ KD.
Lol at pongos….made me rememebr the joke bout the guy who was jailed for calling the queen a cow.
And bravo or making ur point on militart medicine.
"Slow death"
Is it by design, for there private entertainment, or is it incompetency that they don’t know how to strike the last finninshing blow
Make me rememebr, when fasee started playing chess, he was a sensation, only what I didn’t knew was, how to checkmate….:)
So I always used brute force, finish off the enemy all one by one,my expertise, till the others submitt…:)
@KD sarkar…sir you are shifting gears so fast that I believe I’ll have to fasten the seat belts anytime soon….Btw, the only thing I envy about Pak Navy is that the Lord gave them Shifa….
ridicules severly American Taliban much more than the Afghan Taliban.
I know why because they are hard to kill….and have better constitutional rights than the ordinary american….
@ Fasee
Don’t start off with Pongos jokes. There will be no end to it. Then the Auditors may not allow it as being off topic though I feel they will be dot on topic of this post.
@ Wasiq
"I know why because they are hard to kill….and have better constitutional rights "
Good observation. You have once again dazzled me with your brillianc. I did not think of it this way.
@ KD.
"Off topic"
Sir do teen wideball tu bowler ko bi allowed hoti hai…..aap bhi kabi kabi shauk pora ker liya karin….ilzam ber gardan-e-jhonny-walker theray
@wasiq
"Dazzeled"
Looks like u turned on your fog lights again
Good observation. You have once again dazzled me with your brillianc. I did not think of it this way.
@KD sarkar…..they don’t call me in the middle of the night for nothing….anymore!lol
@ Fasee
The problem with KD is that he can’t bowl anything other than a wide or a bouncer. No, it has nothing to do with his friend Johny Walker. He is just wayward like that from the beginning.
@ KD
Now I know who shoiab was taking inspirations from ( on n off the field)..:)
@ Fasee
But KD doesn’t have one injury per over like this guy. I believe he was called Rawalpindi Express because of the break downs he used to have before a match during a match and after a match. This time I had decided not to watch Twenty20 if he was included in the team. He wasn’t and I am watching the tournament and enjoying it.
It seems like the new years eve ….fire crackers and gun shot can be heard….all over Jamshedtown…..Pakistan have won the T20 world cup !
well done lads!
Yeah it was 1130 or something, I was coming back from village resturant….with my family…..and at three points on rashid minhas road uptill johar chowrangi I was almost surrounded by jahil qoumz 50-60 half crazed mob, who was beating wind shileds, jumping on buses and pounding rikshaws while not allowing traffic to move…
I mean, what the hell is this style of celebration…!!!
R we going mad or something.
Ab me bolon ga, sali jahil qoum, tu sab ko aitraz hota hai….
Besides all this firing proves, we only know to celebrate like jungli afghans do in the mountains…..
Atleast this time I am with ya KD, will be celebration with non alco wine , on the rocks, pakistani team ke naam
@ Wasiq
Yes, it is like new year eve here in Islamabd also. Soon after the match people after having said two NAFAL of Shukrana have dutifully gone to sleep:-)
@ Fasee
I will not dispute the Jahaliet of this quom. However, I would like you to know that when in 1984 Washington football team, Red Skins won the super cup beating Dallas Cow Boys I was there. There were similar wild celebrations by old and young on the street of Washington sans gun fire. A nation which does not have much else to celebrate please let it celebrate this victory the way it wants. It is better to celebrate this way than by offering two nafal of shukrana to God who had nothing to do with this victory. He perhaps did not even watch the match. If I were Him I would allocate 72 houris to each of our players than to those bearded lunatics who call themselves shaheeds.
By the way what do your Jamaatis think of Taliban. Some people say they are the B team of Taliban.
Cheers to Pakistan Cricket team.
@KD sarkar…..Sir I have heard a lot about your town…not only from the horses mouth,the grape vine,the windmills….folks from the past…lol
@ Wasiq
Long time back an American diplomat described Islamabad as a town half as big as Washington’s Arlington Memorial Cemetry and twice as dead.
Now it has improved a lot since the American made this remark. Now it is as big as Arlington Memorial Cemetry and just as dead.
But I will advise you ‘Is Kay Chotay Size Per Mut Jana’. Look at its performance like the guy says in the ad of Mitsubishi Mr Slim split AC
@ KD
No sir jee no,…u got the wrong add.
Islamabad now a days follows the surf excell ad that says " daag tu achaay hotay hain na"
kitna achcha hota agar yeah log….woh wala ad follow kartey…."chilli milli khao smart ban jao….!"
waisey bhi most of them live in washington most of the time….and return only when they are dead…..to be buried so far from here….amazing place!
@ Fasee and Wasiq
This is just a food for thought for you two.
Ben Franklin said: In wine there is wisdom, in beer there is freedom,
in water there is bacteria.
In a number of carefully controlled trials, scientists have demonstrated
that if we drink 1 litre of water each day, at the end of the year we would have absorbed more than 1 kilo of Escherichia coli, (E coli) – bacteria found in feces. In other words, we are consuming 1 kilo of poop.
However, we do NOT run that risk when drinking wine & beer (or tequila, rum, whiskey or other liquor) because alcohol has to go through a purification process of boiling, filtering and/or fermenting.
Remember then:
Water = Poop,
Wine = Health.
Therefore, it’s better to drink wine and talk stupid, than to drink water and be full of shit.
There is no need to thank me for this valuable information: I’m doing it as a public service
@KD sarkar….and Iam sure sir you are also aware of the Proanthocyanidin found in the red wines…..believed to reduce the chances of a heart failure….which are not found in water at all….
@ Wasiq
Yes, I know that and I tell Mrs KD about it each time I open a bottle of red wine. However, what I don’t tell Mrs KD is that the same stuff is also present in a cup of tea.
@KD sarkar….a british would also be touching his nose with a finger tip while saying this…..lol
Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
@ Wasiq
You seem to know a great deal about Brits but I am sure you wouldn’t know that some of them pick their nose and then put their finger in their mouth. I am not joking. A English professor of ours used to do it in front of the whole class.
Thank you KD, I was just now going to have a meal.
Thanks to you, i have no appetite now. Good for my belly.
@ KD.
Sir, why critisizie the poor brit prof….poor guy didn’t had no other orific to put his finger infront of public…
@ wasiq
Sir je, macdonal chor ker murre brewery to join nai ker li
@ balma.
Sir jee don’t blame on us what acidity is doing to your stomach….eat lotsa isabghol, and fiber wala atta and brown bread.
@ KD.
Sir bytheway, how much poop is it ina bottle of non alco wine.
If u don’t know, than don’t bother to find out, as for a pakistani, I am daily ingesting poop from my lungs, poop thru my ears, and poop thru my eyes via TV, debates, news and porgrames….
U r telling a fisherman that water might get u wet..
کچھ نا مکمل سا لگ رہا ہے
شائد ایسا کچھ مزید ہونا چاہئے تھا
ماہر قصاٗیوں کی زیر نگرانی
نیز بچوں کے ختنے بھی کئے جاتے ہیں
تمام اوزار لئی کے پانی سے مکمل سٹیرلائزڈ