Tribute to Mustafa Kamal…

Disclaimer:   This post is not politically motivated. Only inspired by some of my observations during an aimless drive around the city.

You gotta admit. Karachi has been transformed over the past six years. I remember Karachi in 2001 when I left for my hiatus abroad. It used to be a stinking nightmare. Buses, rickshaws and cars honked with frustration in long queues of traffic jams. Pollution hung like a pall in the sky with barely any vegetation in the city. Roads were broken and potholed in all areas. Curbs and footpaths were non-existent or left in ruins. Sewerage water overflowed in a majority of the neighbourhoods. Water was in short supply and tankers used to ply everywhere. Just thinking of those frustrating times is enough to give one a headache.

Contrast that image to now. Traffic flows freely in most areas thanks to signal-free corridors. A lot of major arteries of the city have been re-carpeted… something that had not been carried out in the city for decades. Most of the roads and streets look defined now, with properly constructed curbsides and footpaths. The sewerage system of the city has been fixed in a majority of areas and you dont find overflowing gutters everywhere anymore. A lot of trees have been planted in the city and amenity plots that used to be garbage dumps have been converted into parks. The credit for this vision and for the transformation of this city from an urban disaster to a strident megapolis can largely go to one man: Mustafa Kamal.

A park in Gulshan that once used to be a wasteland

And this was no small work. Karachi had been a neglected city for decades. I remember road carpeting once being carried out when I was a small kid during the days of Zia-ul-Haq, but the subsequent democratic governments of Nawaz Sharif and Benazir Bhutto made sure that they did not invest a single penny into the largest city of the country. It was shamefully neglected for a long period of time. Nevertheless, people still came to this city from all parts of Pakistan to make money (being the economic factory that Karachi is). By the time the Musharraf government came to power the city’s infrastructure was crumbling apart under the tremendous strain of its population.

An earlier Nazim (was it Naimatullah?) was elected under the local governments system who did start some repair work for the city, however for the majority of the work that has been done for the city the credit solidly rests on Mustafa Kamal. In the effort to transform this city into a habitable and more contemporary metropolis, Mustafa has shown great vision which most others would have been lacking. And he seems to have his working ethic in the right place. Actually doing something makes you more deserving of credit than merely talking about it and he has really done something for this city.

If I start counting all the improvements that have been made over the past years of his government, I could use up a whole page. However merely a drive down some older localities gives you an idea of the tremendous improvement that can be observed in the city’s built environment. The PECHS to NIPA area once used to be an eyesore. Now the University Road is en route to becoming a beautiful signal free corridor with trees planted on both sides. Land values in the area are also becoming much better. Clifton Kothari Parade used to be Funland, and drug-addict-land surrounded by a barren desert. Now it proudly boasts one of the most historic achievements of Mustafa Kamal – the Bin Qasim park, which will be an iconic park for Karachi for generations.  Sewerage lines of the city, laid down in the British times have been completely re-constructed. I. I. Chundrigar road and countless other roads in the city have been repaired. A traffic video monitoring system is now in place. In short, so much work has been carried out in a few years that the city is on its way to making amends for all the neglect that came its way in the previous years.

What is the point behind this post? Very simple. We in this country are quick to point fingers and take away credit. Appreciation, however, is a little hard to come by. A lot of people commenting on this post will also be wagging their heads in the negative, putting forward one conspiracy theory over the other. But the facts speak for themselves. The city is now on the path to progress and the change over the last few years has been significant. If countries abroad can be more forward than us in naming Mustafa Kamal as an exemplary mayor and nominating Karachi as an exemplary city, why should we shy away from some due appreciation? Bravo Mr. Nazim!

164 Comments so far

1. MB (kar_munib) on June 13th, 2009 @ 3:34 pm

This one plus few other and few roads like the one from JAIL chowrangi to CIVIC and the one at NEW KARACHI plus the one from AYESHA MANZIL towards Mukka and onwards towards Gulshan chowrangi and the Bagh Ibn Qasim are some developments for which MK definitely deserves appreciation. These are some taks with some standards. The recent plantation drive is also good work.

2. d0ct0r on June 13th, 2009 @ 4:43 pm

I personally salute the Nazim for development work he has done around the city. However there is a dark side to this story as well..(Basically I am a greedy person i don’t mind that he belongs to a notorious extremely brutal and notorious terror gang as long as he do something good for Karachi.I don’t really give a damn that he belongs to MQM,even if he belonged to Rehman Dakait gang and had done something good for the city then too i would have acknowledged his good work,but nonetheless criticized his criminal gang’s brutal terrorism )

While Kamal have been busy with his development work. His MQMized unit/sector terrorist who are directly controlled by coward pir Altaf from Britain(as he loves micromanaging the party) had been busy extorting and encroaching HUNDREDS of acres of public parks,play grounds and amenity plots all around Karachi and building illegal commercial structures and housing societies and disposing them off and distributing them to the families of notorious terrorists and Bhathakhors(extortionists) like Rehan Kana Farooq Dada etc who were eliminated during operation clean. These ‘shaheed housing’ societies have been built on number of parks and playground around Karachi and Mustafa Kamal sadly is himself part of this crime and have been involved in this crime against Karachiites. Almost 90% of parks in karachi have problem of illegally encroached MQMized sector/unit office (local area terror cells) from where MQMized criminal terrorize and intimidate area residents.

MQM Altaf’s illegal encroachments -UPDATE 2
    http://mqmexposed.blogspot.com/2009/04/mqms-illegal-encroachments-in-north.html

3. 7b0y on June 13th, 2009 @ 5:41 pm

Doctor with his uniform comment

If its ture so why he made BIN QASIM Park (one of da Biggest park in Asian)

I think ur paid bloger

lolllllllllllllllll

4. d0ct0r on June 13th, 2009 @ 6:15 pm

An earlier Nazim (was it Naimatullah?

Were you a toddler or a thumb sucking infant back then that you’re having a hard time remembering his name?

IT was actually Naimatullah who set the city on the right path of development otherwise criminal gang MQM was just busy extorting,exploiting and terrorizing poor karachiites and sending extortion money to their absconding leadership so that they could ‘make their ends meet’ . Naimatullah basically gave them a run for their money . Had it not been him we would have never seen any of this development.

AND the parks development too start during his era. And most of the parks playground that have been encroached now were also earmarked for different recreational projects but sadly for the residents of those areas,MQMized unit terrorists under the patronage of MQM’s criminal NROfied governor and Nazim Mustafa Kamal encroached and ruined those development projects.

5. jaydee on June 13th, 2009 @ 6:30 pm

@ Doctor
    Agreed with MQM gang bang and bla bla… but this post is purely for Mustafa Kamal’s (a person) appreciation for the work he has done for the city as a mayor NOT as a MQM worker. so stick to the post will you ?

6. 7b0y on June 13th, 2009 @ 6:36 pm

I wasn’t say tht he is only NAZIM in KARACHI

we should look at BIG PICTURE

he was one of da best NAZIM in ASIA
    bt Mr. KAMAL is second BEST NAZIM IN WORLD

AND what about BOST BASIN’s Park

7. 7b0y on June 13th, 2009 @ 6:51 pm

sorry 2 say tht Doctor can’t do this (stick with post)

if u say that Pakistan lose da criket
    he’ll reply MQM behind this

8. 7b0y on June 13th, 2009 @ 7:11 pm

INteresting in my area I naver seem any unit office,,

BUT i have seem so many park in area

lolllllllllllllllll

9. 7b0y on June 13th, 2009 @ 7:37 pm

but chacha i already toll u
    dnt put eventhing on MQM

u know what u cnt appreci any one even u cnt apprec urself

10. SwERveUT (swerveut) on June 13th, 2009 @ 7:52 pm

@ dOctOr: Please censor your own comments and stay on topic to avoid moderation. This topic is about Mustafa Kamal. Not about MQM. You obviously have an agenda to follow, but I am sorry. This is not the place or the forum for it.

To reiterate: this post is not a political endorsement

11. 7b0y on June 13th, 2009 @ 8:33 pm

lets see doctor kab tek post nahi karta hai

12. d0ct0r on June 13th, 2009 @ 8:34 pm

@SwERveUT

All my comments ARE related to Mustafa Kamal and CDGK. Just take example of this youtube video by Sheri. It clearly shows that Mustafa Kamal and governor Sindh who belong to MQM patronizing and turning a blind eye towards crimes being committed by MQMized unit terrorists right under their nose.

Maybe you are the one here with an agenda but i am just a greedy karachiite who wants Karachi to develop and prosper. Obviously if a criminal gang’s member is involved in development work then certainly i would acknowledge and appreciate his work ,but certainly that wouldn’t absolve him or his gang of the crimes that are also being committed by them and under their patronage so i shouldn’t be expected NOT to highlight those crimes being committed by them.

You’re free to highlight the positive work of CGDK but at the same time if you are not yourself highlighting the negative side of the story then obviously you are not showing the complete picture here and if you prevent me from highlighting these crimes then obviously you are not being sincere to the readers here.

Just watch this video closely and tell me how its NOT related to Mustafa Kamal or CDGK. Same is the case of those hundreds of parks in which MQMized sector/unit offices have been illegally built.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NHVll_QXaxg

13. 7b0y on June 13th, 2009 @ 8:42 pm

hahaha

monkey looking himself in mirron

u know wht i think ur here 4 making comment againts MQM

lol

14. SwERveUT (swerveut) on June 13th, 2009 @ 8:53 pm

@ d0ct0r: You have every right to show the other side of the picture and do show it. However, do not stray off topic or make repeated posts about unrelated issues that you may be having. Future such comments will be treated as spam.

15. d0ct0r on June 13th, 2009 @ 9:04 pm

While you chose to moderate my comments totally relevant and related to this post,at the same time you choose to ignore irrelevant and obviously stupid comments by mini-me version of phycho british clown unleashed here. discrimination.. Are you being prejudice here..?

16. 7b0y on June 13th, 2009 @ 9:23 pm

Doctor doctor with uniform comment

Yaar how u treat ur patent

17. fas4u on June 14th, 2009 @ 12:25 am

Well Its not DOGtor’s Fault. When ever DOG Opens mouth it Barks.

Salute to MK for his good work and to MQM to give him a chance to excel.

And Dogtor you keep barking

18. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 14th, 2009 @ 2:25 am

However there is a dark side to this story as well..

have to agree with the Doctor…..development is good but at what cost….there is no peace of mind….in this city….people are afraid to go to these parks….mobile phones are snatched in brought daylight…police and law enforcer can be seem in abundance everywhere..yet there is no decline in the crime rate…

19. fasee on June 14th, 2009 @ 6:40 am

@ fas4u & 7b0y

look I am no doc lover either, but let’s keep it objective, and proffessional.

Bash him all u like or what he deserve but don’t call him names plz.

It looks low

Thanx

20. fasee on June 14th, 2009 @ 6:46 am

@ wasiq

Yaar We r such a confused or a qoum with over expectations.

When nobody do nothing we sit scratching our a$$, but when some body atleat do something, we start pointing out. " Aray yeh wala kaam tu kiya hi nai, wo wala ker diya tu kiya huwa"

One of our pardosi, a jamti, was cursing mustapha for the mohalay ka choked gutter, now was it his fault or our for a open pit with junk dumped in….per nai sahab, we all have the piniyata in our sight to hit upon

Sometimes I think this critisizm is kind of a feedback dat yes people lookupto u to be there saviour, its a quite wonderful feeling….but sometime hurt badly.

Let there be jamat, imran, sindhi khabees or pathan gay counsolrs and you’ll see everyone wud just be bz doing there misrable life without any objections

21. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on June 14th, 2009 @ 11:51 am

No doubt MK has done a lot BUT.. let’s not forget that MQM started it all after unusual initiative by Naimatullah Khan who continued his efforts despite of moronic activities of MQM’s provincial government of that time who tried to seize funds of various projects which Mustafa Kamal has labeled to himself and implemented it.

22. SwERveUT (swerveut) on June 14th, 2009 @ 1:38 pm

@ d0ct0r: It is only your own fault that you are not taken seriously any more.

I am not endorsing any political party through this post and it is no secret that MQM has its dark sides as well. Same as every other political party in Pakistan. But this blog should not open that pandoras box otherwise Karachi will end up taking a backseat to the traditionally dirty political games of Pakistan.

23. 7b0y on June 14th, 2009 @ 2:16 pm

I think this blog 4 tribute to MK not 4 MQM

Ok
    Doctor & co…….(who delete my post)

24. 7b0y on June 14th, 2009 @ 2:22 pm

@swerveut

Doctor aur serious joke hoga

He knows just one thing put everything on MQM

25. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 14th, 2009 @ 2:51 pm

today when I picked up the newspaper…I saw a news that mustafa kamal has left for london….expected to return on 17th…..
    O swerveut you knew it all along..didn’t you….is there something else you haven’t told us….

@fasee sab…..you are very right in a way….yes we are like that…But first things comes first….when somebody is gladly taking the credit for mult-i-national projects….and not accepting the blame for the disturbance in the way of life of a citizen…..then you can call that person mustafa kamal….! naimatullah khan the former nazim….you can see all the projects initiated by him are now completed….he started the parks project….so the thing is that when you start something good it can complete with or without you…or maybe not…because you consider yourself as indispensable you put firewalls and passwords…you project yourself as doing everything….most people in your neighborhood don’t even know where else to turn to or look up to for their day to day needs and problems….this is not democracy…this is evil mentality so anti-super Hero……
    and by the way….being a jamati,or a pti,ppp’s does one loses his right to complain for basic amenities or criticize the policies…I think not!

26. SwERveUT (swerveut) on June 14th, 2009 @ 6:31 pm

@ Wasiq: O wasiq, theres lots that I am scheming behind the scene and you dont know ;)
    This is also an experiment in how Pakistani’s can rapidly conjure up conspiracy theories and how they can rapidly spread around as opposed to facts.

27. 7b0y on June 14th, 2009 @ 7:19 pm

First thing come first
    Mr. MK is free 2 go anywhere
    Secondly
    I know one thing tht corridors I & II were compete within few days

28. fasee on June 14th, 2009 @ 7:21 pm

@ wasiq

" PPP,PTI etc don’t have rights"

Infact, no they don’t, on similar ground as taliban symptheziers don’t have any right to complain about human right violations, or talibans can’t complain bout gutanamobay conditions.

" Taking credit"

This is one line that jamtiz keep harping about, all that old nincompop naimatulah did was talk talk talk, and cry that I don’t have funds, and waste all the funds he already had in foolish projects like megnetic train for karachi, which infact was useful only for intercity movements, or to make fountains in every weird place, which malfunctioned in 3 months is another story.

Crying hoarse, that its our project mustapha kamal did, is trying to bask in others glory, without any personal efforts, which is the trait of all jamatis.

On similar ground, if some real saviour comes and convert this hell hole into a developed state, how wud he feel if nawaz shareef spring up and say, I was the one who wanted to make pakistab "asian tiger", but musharaf didn’t let me….so give me all the credit not that guy who really made it…..what will you say….??

29. 7b0y on June 14th, 2009 @ 7:40 pm

@ fasee

Our formal Nazim he did best 4 us yaar

he build daw (2 save water 4 us) @ Aga’s super mark which know as KPT underpass (Karachi first under pass) and cry 4 us 2 fill da daw thatz best thing 2 solve water problem in Clifton & Defence

30. kabirdas on June 14th, 2009 @ 9:06 pm

@ Swerveut and Doctor
    "This topic is about Mustafa Kamal. Not about MQM."

If the issue is about the relevancy of Doctor’s comments I reckon his comments are very much relevant to the post. Bear in mind MK although an outstanding person and excellent mayor is a public figure. His conduct on other related matters by virtue of being a member of MQM thus can be scrunized and questioned like Doctor is doing.

I think banning old Doc from KMB will be as wrong a step as banning my friend Balma. By the way this must not be taken as my endorsement of Doctor’s views on this subject.

31. waseemhassan on June 14th, 2009 @ 9:16 pm

MUSTAFA KAMAL YOU ARE GIFT OF GOD U R A MAGIC MAN MAY GOD GIVE U HEALTH
    U ARE CHANGING THE MAP OF KARACHI WE WOULD LIKE TO THANKS TO ALLAH AND ALTAF BHAI WHO GIVE US A MAGIC MAN

32. kabirdas on June 14th, 2009 @ 9:29 pm

@ Waseemhassan

Sir, your thanks to Altaf Bhai I understand but your thanks to Allah I don’t.

33. mobin on June 14th, 2009 @ 9:43 pm

First of all I would like to reveal the fact that Karachi is big city, consist of 18 towns and many cantonment areas, and as you all know that in ‘BALDIATI ELECTIONS’ only 18 towns will able to cast for elections and as a result MQM won with numerous votes from 14 towns, this is a Fact, now you can imgine how big city was given to Mr. Syed Mustafa KAMAL’. NOW see the picture of Karachi in less than 4 years what a MIRACLE with such less resouces and financial hardships.
    -KARACHI KNOWN AS MINI PAKISTAN, IF MQM TURNED THE PICTURE OF MINI PAKISTAN, SO, JUST IMAGINE IF WHOLE PAKISTAN TRUST ON THEM what they can do?.
    -WE SHOULD ENCOURAGE GOOD WORKS LIKE HE DO.
    -REALISM AND PRACTILISM, defines the WHOLE MR,SYED MUSTAFA KAMAL.

34. voiceofkarachi on June 14th, 2009 @ 10:01 pm

I Think This Topic Wants To Ask us .Are The Mustafa Kamal Doing Right Way For Karachi?

35. d0ct0r on June 14th, 2009 @ 10:26 pm

I fail to understand how these

I Own Karachi’ — and can sell it!

By Ardeshir Cowasjee
    Sunday, 22 Feb, 2009.

http://dawn.net/wps/wcm/connect/Dawn%20Content%20Library/dawn/the-newspaper/columnists/i+own+karachi++and+can+sell+it

All these clearly show that instead of of safeguarding the interests of Karachiites(Which is his job as city’s Nazim/Mayor) he is criminally facilitating and aiding his MQMized unit terrorists enchroaching public parks,play grounds and amenity plots earmarked for different public welfare projects.

36. d0ct0r on June 14th, 2009 @ 10:36 pm

SwERveUT (swerveut) on June 14th, 2009 @ 1:38 pm
    @ d0ct0r: It is only your own fault that you are not taken seriously

*laughs* Who says so.. You? And you think you’re yourself taken seriously.. Writing a one sided and unbalanced piece and then preventing and thwarting others who may try to show the complete picture..

37. d0ct0r on June 14th, 2009 @ 11:04 pm

I am not offended by some one cursing or badmouthing me. But selective,unfair, unwarranted and unfair moderation .. i do mind that.As you’re a new author here you should keep that in mind that KMB is not some one’s private journal or diary where you can shove down your opinions,feeling and views on others. You should brace your self for all kinds of comments and responses(KMBers hold the distinction being most active commenters on metblog network) and should use your moderation wand prudently.

Those article clearly show that Naimatullah Khan despite not being in power tried to help the residents of the affected areas whose parks and grounds were criminally encroached and infringed but obviously he was no match for MQM’s armed militant militia being patronized by NROfied MQMized British Governor Sindh and MQM’s City Nazim Mustafa Kamal.

38. SwERveUT (swerveut) on June 14th, 2009 @ 11:04 pm

@ d0ct0r: Find yourself a good psychologist and get some treatment immediately.

Don’t think for a moment that since I am new, I lack ability to distinguish quality from garbage. I will definitely moderate your comments if all you can do is hatemongering and link spamming. Keep your comments constructive and keep them in line with the topic. This topic is about Karachi’s development and Mustafa Kamal’s role in it as a person. It is not about MQM or its activities. When a post about MQM comes up, you can go and spread your vomit all around. But for now, please keep yourself in check.

And this is my final warning. If you need to post your links, post them in a single comment and keep them relevant to the topic. No spamming will be tolerated.

39. d0ct0r on June 14th, 2009 @ 11:22 pm

Its obvious that you’re not clear about the definition of term spamming so its futile to argue with you on that issue. All the links and articles i have posted are directly related to the topic at hand. They highlight MQM’s City Nazim’s criminal negligence and gross misconduct.

40. 7b0y on June 15th, 2009 @ 12:02 am

Doctor doctor could u tell us how mach ur earn money with thiz type of comment (even thing put on MQM)
    And MQM stand 4(according u) ??????

Is it MIR QASIM MUHAMMAD???????

Coz since I join KMB I just found one thing here that U HAVE ONLY UNIFORM COMMENT

AND important thing if someone work 4 u how mach will u paid them or u r paid by someone

41. d0ct0r on June 15th, 2009 @ 12:49 am

Its obvious that you have completely edited/erased some of the sentences from my comments which have changed their linguistic context and have have even removed some of the url links to the stories totally relevant and related to the topic at hand, which highlighted Mustafa Kamal’s crimes and corruption .

Like i said earlier and you deleted, those are not folklores or fictitious stories,those are bitter but hard facts which can be easily verified on the ground.Obviously if like an ostrich you want to bury your head in the sand and shy away from those bitter facts then nothing much can be done about that.

42. agha on June 15th, 2009 @ 1:10 am

Mustafa Kamal is the PROUD of Mutteheda Qaumi Movement ,

43. c4citizen on June 15th, 2009 @ 1:30 am

Mustufa kamal "The great Mayor"

Ex IT Minister and City Nazim also He is the second best Mayor of the world.

Besides his hard and true working for Pakistan i think he is not a man he is a " JIN ".

Mustufa kamal OR Mustufa ka kamal, As a city nazim he worked superb from the first day of his duty he did not work only for a single city but he worked for the whole country because all kind of citizens of Pakistan are living in Karachi.

So this means all peoples of Pakistan are enjoying the development of Karachi which are completed with the hand of Mustufa Kamal.

I personally know a person, who working in a private firm he told me that his company was ready to gave 300,00000 to Musutufa Kamal against a big project but the honest man Mustufa kamal has refused their offer and he didn’t take a single rupee against any project and he completed all his projects successfully.

The above information is a big proof of his kindness. The very important thing is that he neither threat to any body nor he forced any body during his government.

Every stone of Karachi is screaming about his true kindness and it is a real fact.

I PRAISED MUSTUFA KAMAL FOR HIS HONESTY WITH THE PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN.

44. honestly47 on June 15th, 2009 @ 1:54 am

THE gREAT MAYOR

45. vali2009 on June 15th, 2009 @ 3:11 am

Iam liveing in karachi from childhood it was my dream since ,some day ,may be some one bild karachi like now a days by MUSTUFA KAMAL did,with out any praud ,and long live ALTAF HUSSAIN BHAI who chose very right man for this work nobody can do it ecxept MUSTUFA KAMAL ,so why wont we join hands for MQM and for our city,

46. iffykhi on June 15th, 2009 @ 6:14 am

THE GREAT MAYOR
    Mustufa Kamal Bhai
    Long live ALTAF HUSSAIN BHAI who chose very right man for this work nobody can do it ecxept MUSTUFA KAMAL ,so why wont we join hands for MQM and for our city,

47. jaydee on June 15th, 2009 @ 7:38 am

@ Doc. Man you are stubbbborn… all they need is appreciation for Mustafa Kamal’s work, just nod for once god sake.
    You have a point and i think many of the participants have acknowledged that. But what everyone is insisting on is this post is for MK as a mayor of this city and his good work from which people like you are benefited daily and there is no harm in recognizing that… my understanding is if MK is involved in any wrongdoing then it is not his choice but being a member of MQM he is suppose to comply with it. You cant be so good and so bad at the same time. Ive seen workholics and he is one of them Karachi needs him , we should support him. And iam not talking about supporting Altaf bhai. I dont like it when he praises Altaf Hussain but may be he is bound to do that. I think he is a sincere and honest person and thats what i appreciate.

48. arshnajam on June 15th, 2009 @ 8:36 am

From the core of my heart I appreciate his person. Mustafa kamal is one of the best mayor in the world and our country.MK done many better works for us. He is a legend in the history of Pakistan and Karachi.I am sure he would go very far on the path of achievements. I wish that next president of Paksitan he will be known as Mustafa kamal.Inshallah

49. anjaanay on June 15th, 2009 @ 8:58 am

MK All Karachites are proud of You

50. Tariq Khanani (tariqkhanani) on June 15th, 2009 @ 9:57 am

MK is one of the best things that has ever happened to this city. Hats Off!

51. makhan on June 15th, 2009 @ 10:21 am

It has been proved that the work which has been done during last few years in the supervision of Mustufa Kamal and in instruction of Quaid Altaf Hussain, was not did in 40 years.

Beside the gifts of free coridors and big parks, if we visit small parks in the different area which are no on the main roads and located inside middle of area, we will also see the great work and beauty there.

I see the points of some peoples who had very small heart and have closed their eyes and telling there is dark. I request these guys to open their eyes and enjoy with the beauty which have done by Mr. Mustufa Kamal.

It is very shamful that some peoples who were beatn by MQM in Elections are trying to hide the pictures and false propaganda is publishing. I would like to ask him that is ther Mustufa Kamal or MQM was present here from 1947 to 1986? Who captured all the mountain during that time? Who were involved with Land Mafia??

Who capture the land in Sorahb Goth and other areas? Who is using total facilities such as Electricity, Gas, Water without paying a single coin?

It is good for us that the work which were not done in 50 years, are done succesfully within five years.

52. ameerhamza on June 15th, 2009 @ 10:44 am

Although MQM is a tarnished company of sorts, Kamal bhai has shown lot of grit under pressure and has been able to sort things out.

53. 7b0y on June 15th, 2009 @ 10:50 am

@jaygee

Doctor isn’t stubborn ok he’s paid BLOGER ok
    If u read his comment it will tell itself “work say itself”

AND by da way
    Mr. MK $ DOCTOR doin some thing MK say “I am nothing and no one vote me ppl vote MQM”
    Doctor say “MQM behind everything”
    But different is tht MK is honest person but doctor is liar
    (Act say everything)

54. saan676 on June 15th, 2009 @ 11:54 am

We all proud to have Mayor Mustafa Kamal
    The Second Best Mayor of the World
    he did all his work with sincerity, the peoples of Karachi happy with his works now the roads are looks like Singapore or Paris the promises of mayor is that he will change the look of city and those peoples who say that the Singapore is beautiful or Paris is beautiful they will say Karachi is the Beautiful City of Pakistan and the world

55. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 15th, 2009 @ 3:00 pm

@saan676….roads of Baghdad under saddam and tehran under mulla looks more beautiful to me than karachi could ever be….But that does not change the fact that people had no say in the city’s government….just like the people of karachi have no say in whats going on here….

@swerveut…..See I knew it !
    Btw,I think on this particular post you have probably forgot a very basic fundamental fact that You are the blogger here….you have the powers beyond what we as commentors have…..you don’t need to lock horns with the Doctor….you are wasting your time….you will not be judged by how you handled the comments or tamed the shrew…you will only be judged by the quality and number of your posts….

56. kashdon on June 15th, 2009 @ 3:44 pm

The journal eulogizing Karachi Nazim for his hard work declared him the symbol of making a difference in the city and innovation in city planning. Karachi Nazim is playing a key-role in strengthening the international ties, promoting foreign investment and tourism, said the report. It further said that Nazim Mustafa Kamal has changed the outlook of the city in a short time and his slogan that Karachi is going to emerge as another Dubai in the region declared most admired.

57. informer on June 15th, 2009 @ 4:11 pm

Highlighting few projects of MK (readers judge by themselves, the performance of Mustafa Kamal)

Karachi Master Plan 2020: Karachi strategic development plan 2020
    Signal Free Corridor I (From SITE to Airport) comprises 6 Mega Projects Karsaz Flyover, Shahrae Faisal Intersection, National Stadium Flyover, Hasan Square Flyover, and underpasses at Gharibabad, Liaquatabad and Nazimabad (successfully completed in record 8 months)
    Signal Free Corridor II (From Surjani to Shahrae Faisal) comprises Askari –IV Flyover, Johar More Flyover, Gulshan Chowrangi Flyover, Sohrab Goth Flyover and Underpass, Nagan Chowrangi Flyover
    Signal Free Corridor III (From Saddar Dawakhana to Super Highway) Jail Chowrangi Flyover, Samama Flyover, Abul Hasan Ispahani Flyover
    Reconstruction of Major Roads like I.I. Chundrigar Road, University Road, Abul Hasan Isphani Road, Gulistan e Johar Roads, Azizabad, Korangi, New Karachi etc.
    Bus Stops: Installation of Glass Made World Class Bus Stops adding beauty to the streets of Karachi.
    Health: Renovation of Abbasi Shaheed Trauma Center including purchase of 14 ventilators, Karachi Institute of Heart Disease (phase 2 of KIHD is also completed), Re-activate Spencer’s Eye Hospital, CDGK Ambulance Network
    Education: Uplift school and colleges run under CDGK including building 8 new polytechnic institutes
    Parks: Bagh Ibn e Qasim, Clifton Beach Park, Chair Lift at Safari Park, Jheel Park, Gutter Baghicha and renovate parks in almost every locality from F.B. Area to Kemari
    Upgradation of Fire Fighting System, Plenty of New Machinery e.g. Dumpers, Lifters, Shovels, Snorkels, Suction Machines, Electric Sweepers
    Water & Sewage: Upgrade century old water & sewage system of Karachi
    Command and Control Center: Wireless Video Security Surveillance project is unique and this is the first of its kind in Pakistan. The wireless network coverage area is 36 Sq Km, with fiber optic back up, mainly 50-54 cameras are Signal free Corridor I& II (later area surrounding Mazar e Quaid also linked with CCC)
    Citizen Complaint Number 1339: First of its kind; online citizen complaint center is linked with all towns of Karachi
    I Own Karachi: Yet a revolutionary scheme by MK is I Own Karachi, giving a sense of ownership to citizens of Karachi
    Hamara Karachi Cultural Activities and lot more!!!!

We Pakistani’s have very few role models for our younger generation……MK is sure a new hero and role model for many of us. Keep going MK!! Chalte Chalte eik sher hai

تندی باد مخالف سے نہ گھبرا اے عقاب، یہ تو چلتی ہے تجھے اونچا اڑانے کیلئے
    “Tundi-o-tezee-o-baad-e-mukhalif se na ghabra ae auqab, yeh tu chalte hein tujhe auncha aurane ke liye"
    Best of Luck and Best Wishes!

58. kashifbakhsh on June 15th, 2009 @ 4:22 pm

MUSTAFA KAMAL YOU ARE GIFT OF GOD U R A MAGIC MAN MAY GOD GIVE U HEALTH
    U ARE CHANGING THE MAP OF KARACHI WE WOULD LIKE TO THANKS TO ALLAH , ALTAF BHAI AND MQM WHO GIVE US A MAGIC MAN

59. kashifbakhsh on June 15th, 2009 @ 4:39 pm

great job mustafa kamal bhai. and we all very proud of you.

60. abmughal on June 15th, 2009 @ 5:01 pm

re: MK
    really, he is a great man among us… we should all appreciate him if we loyal with our State…
    MAY ALLAH BLESS HIM TO SORT OUT FURTHER KARACHI’S PROBLEMS

re: KHI development
    its fact that alot of development projects and problems were in the pipe line and no doubt that Naimatullah sb sincearly doing his job…

BUT I’M SORY TO SAY THAT NAIMATULLAH SB OR HIS PARTY HAS NO WORTH TO DO SUCH DEVELOPMENT WITHIN SUCH SHORT LEAD TIME… & IT IS A FACT WHICH EVERY ONE KNOWS V.WELL…
    and we all have to admit this that no one could do such work in whole 60 years of Pakistan’s history…

ULTIMATELY KARACHI NEEDS A GREAT TROUBLESHOOTER, AND BY THE GRACE OF GOD WE GOT A GREAT MAN FEW YEARS BACK FROM MQM’s PLATEFORM i:e MUSTUFA KAMAL.

we can point out the remaining errors, but we must have to appreciate the good things to promot the good workig / sincerity.

MAY ALLAH BLESS ALL OF US

61. balma on June 15th, 2009 @ 6:33 pm

Wow, hum per say ban uTh gayaa!!!!!

Thank you Kabirdas sahib. I guess being friends with the Panjabi Mafia helps! Can I join the Panjabi Mafia of KMB. We included you among ourselves as a muhajir…..right?

62. balma on June 15th, 2009 @ 6:42 pm

I don’t care about Mustafa kamal or uss kaa baap.
    He must do his job right….or he won’t be reelected.
    If Naimatullah did some nice things, thank you allah kee naimat.

I have heard from people who know Naimatullah personally, and they all say that he is a good guy as a person.
    I think it is just Jamat-E-Islami that is the problem here. Musalmaanon kee dushman jamaat or should I say ‘naadaan dost’: here and in India.

Swereut, I have always thought that the guy who writes as fake doctor is no one else but your master editor Awab. It will be funny to try banning fake doctor. I will like to see if Awab will then unban himself?
    Nehlay pay dehlaa!

No, I am not proposing that neem-hakeem should be banned. I just want to see how it plays out. hehehehe

Swereut: I will like to understand how it works. I mean every time I say something about Awab, fake doctor, Imran Khan, or Jamat-e-Islami, I am banned. Who does it? Individual authors or the big shaitaan (shaitaan pyaar say bole rahaa hoon, before he blocks me again)?

Can you roshni Daal on this blocking/banning of users post a little bit?

63. SwERveUT (swerveut) on June 15th, 2009 @ 6:55 pm

@ Wasiq: Apart from posting, I try to ensure that my posts generate a healthy and fruitful discussion, whether it is my responsibility or not. Too much trash in the comments will make people turn away from thinking about it seriously.

@ Balma: I don’t know who is responsible for banning you buddy. All I know is, I didn’t do it.

Cheers.

64. dmemon on June 15th, 2009 @ 9:53 pm

City nazim
    the best mayor in the world the world apreciated his work and gave him the avardof second best mayor of the its to be proude that we have the grate Nazim
    and work of development in karachi are apreciatable
    main thing is that the water problem of karachi solved by mayor which areas does not have water since the pakistan become independent mayor provide in all areas without this thing that they are muhajir or baloch , punjabi, others

65. khurram101 on June 15th, 2009 @ 10:08 pm

I never comment on any post but this post insisted me to pay back well I live in very congested area of Ranchorlines…..since MK become the nazim I’m seeing huge changes in our area the famous ranchorline bazar is now became organized and cleaner some very good parks and carpeted roads……………..Long live Mustufa bahi…………..well I wud say that if Mustufa is a child then MQM is a mother of this child……….. and I think no child can prosper without his parents help………… In mqm we all know nothing can be done without london’s permission ……….. so thank you Altaaf bahi as well
    KHURRAM FAROOQ

66. balma on June 15th, 2009 @ 10:11 pm

Here we go again.
    Guys, he was not the second best…..just three chosen (perhaps as showcase) among the 50 or so listed mayors.
    We need better English and Urdu langauge skills to be taught in our schools along with some basic logic and deduction skills.
    poori qaum chay wow hae, in addition to the journalist who first made this mistake.

Second thing ihave a problem with is our newspapers reporting every other day that…oh, Somalia’s saddar appreciates the development work in Karachi…or Rwandaa’s minister appreciates the development work. Listen dudes: I don’t care about what the minister of foreign affairs of the Papua and New Guinnie says about Karachi.

I want Karachi to be clean, nice, and green and modern, and developed and thriving. If Mustafa kamal Pasha is doing this, fine. Thanks to him….but lets stop the other nonsense.

Oh, I just typed all this and now don’t know if I got banned again and all this effort was wasted! Awab and his minions….Damn it.

67. kabirdas on June 15th, 2009 @ 10:46 pm

@ Balma
    "We included you among ourselves as a muhajir…..right?"

To be on the safe side KD plays on both side of the fence:-) Anyway This is the last time I will bail you out for stepping on the toes of KMB Auditors. The Punjabi mafia is getting bit suspicious of me for hob nobbing with Mohajirs. I explained to them that I was constrained to do all this so as not to be called a pig by the Mohajirs.

68. 7b0y on June 15th, 2009 @ 10:47 pm

I know one thing that we have best MAYOR in PAKISTAN,

Basically he’s belonging from middle-class
    tht’s why he knows our problem better

69. metropole on June 16th, 2009 @ 12:10 am

SwERveUT, this Doctor is a troll and I’ve complained about him previously to the Metblogs administration and his poisonous comments on Karachi are the main reason I stopped visiting Karachi Metblogs.

You should try to get this guy banned once and for all. It will make this site a lot better.

70. 7b0y on June 16th, 2009 @ 12:44 am

@metropole

Doctor is one of them who have rigth 2 ban
    and doctor isn’t along he is with his compete gand

71. raazdaar on June 16th, 2009 @ 3:21 am

MK is doing great job for Karachites. , All common unbiased citizens appreciate him.
    Thanks Mustafa

72. Shamsi (shamsi) on June 16th, 2009 @ 10:09 am

How low some of the ‘EX-Captains’ can be is visible. Somehow I have started to hate the individual, and I feel scared of The Almighty for being so hateful towards that particular being created by HIM.

73. tarsh on June 16th, 2009 @ 2:03 pm

MK has done wonders for Karachi and all credit goes to him and to the party he belongs to. There is no point of giving any credit to the previous City Nazim. We have seen his dedication with our own eyes, he has been working for development of Karachi from the very first day. WE all should be thankful to him and to MQM for bringing him in.

74. farhansheikh on June 16th, 2009 @ 3:36 pm

Mustafa kamal bhai really "HE MAN" he do every impossible work make easilly and he full-fill dearm of karachi citizen and we can say feel proudly he is a really "CITY OF FATHER" I give salut to his hard-work and his sincerety may ALLAH give a better health to our city nazim jinab "MUSTAFA KAMAL BHAI"

75. balma on June 16th, 2009 @ 6:34 pm

Who am I? Jackie Chan?
    Banned?

76. balma on June 16th, 2009 @ 6:42 pm

Shyaateen of KMB have forced me to run a test before posting anything.

Anyways, I was looking at some pictures of Lyallpur (why are we so stupid to change every city’s name….same in India btw) and it looks really nice. For the stupids: I am talking about Faisalabad.

And, here is my question. And I have been thinking about this for years.
    You guys know the red brick they use in Lahore and Panjab. Looks really nice.

Why don’t we use them in Karachi. Why do we have these ugly cement bricks in Karachi? yahoodiyon kee saazish?

I mean our people in Karachi are chay vows. They don’t paint or maintain their buildings and houses.

Look at the condition of ugly looking, paint falling, chaDDi hanging, shalvaar-flowing-in-the-air baclonies, or our residential buidlings in DHA (modern slum), Drig Road (i.e. Sharae Faisal), gulshan etc….these buildings really look ugly since no one ever paints the exteriors….

If they had Lahori style red bricks for exterior, wouldn’t they not look so ugly?

Any artchitect, designer type guys on KMB?

77. fasee on June 16th, 2009 @ 8:23 pm

@ Balma,

"Testing kmb"

I do the same, like before jumping in a pool in winter, always dip a toe inside to check the temerature..:)

Brrrrrrrrr

" Layalpur / faisalabad "

Yup, ugly people geting credit for doing nothing, faisal never made faisabad, that shaheed poodle never built nawabshah.

Daro us din say jub more citis wudbe named like, gabool purah, dera khoroh shah, zardari nagri, shahbaz town, or altaf pora…..such ugly names for this shit hole….well deserving I mut say

" Red bricks"

Yup I thought bout them a lot too, karachi being such an ugly city when compare to asthticaly plesant lahore.

Guess red brick is native to lahore and wud be much costly to bring to karachi….my own madeup excuse, don’t know if that’s the real reason or not

78. balma on June 16th, 2009 @ 8:37 pm

Well, fussy, we do have Zia-ul-haq colony, Nusrat Bhutto colony, I guess even Kausar Niazi colony, then shirin Jinnah colony….and quaidabad. Most all of these are illegal.

And finally the legal ones……drum roll please……. Liaquatabad (LalooKhet renamed in honor of PK’s first PM), Nazimabad (named after Khwaja Nazimuddin, PK’s 2nd Gov General and second PM)….and drum roll again please…..Gulshan-e-Iqbal after Dr. Iqbal. Theend.

Now, back to red brick….why don’t we have those nice bricks in Karachi? Why is Karachi construction so ugly?

I was horrified to recently see a picture of what is now known as New MA jinnah road. What a fucking disaster it has become.
    totally ugly buildings. I remember nice huge houses of Muslimabad on one side….MostlySindhi upper class lived in Muslimabad in those days. Jamshed quarters area on the other side….plus huge play grounds near the Hyderabad Colony.
    It is all junk…ugly 5/6 floor junky trashy buildings….and even uglier clothes hanging from the baclonies of those buildings….
    baiRah gharq kar diyaa hae.

I tell you, if this Mustafa Kamal has any guts he should get a law passed and get it enforced that all aprartment buildings on main roads need to be restored..paint, plaster etc….and no hanging of dirty laundry on balconies….

79. fasee on June 16th, 2009 @ 8:52 pm

@ balma

Dirty laundry pe yaad aya, waisay tu sab ko gairat aur imaan her waqat yaad ata hai, but how come most of these same fundoes find no qualm in hanging there undies and braz on the balconies on public dispkay.

Mayashray me bigar ka mazeed intezam, bacholars ka harmone disturb kerna ka bahana.

For so mnay years when I came here, I thought it was a covert signal from prostitutes to tell there customers that , we r in business.

Sorry for all those shareef khawateen jo bra bahar sukhati hain jin ke baray me me ghalat samjha

80. fasee on June 16th, 2009 @ 8:58 pm

@ balma

Undies pe yaad aya, some time ago in naheed shoping, isaw 4 guys hoging the langrie section buying a lot of stuff, I never minded coz I do myself too, no big deal.

But what shook me from my foundations, when I saw in makro 2 days ago, in langrie section, 4 very lond bearded yound men, shufling thru garments showing each other and taking coments..like, yes wali kaisi hai, achi lagay gi, khareed loon etc etc,

It made me wonder, is see thru langrie, or the ones we see for a few seconds before they start there stuff in THAT type of movies, available in all modren malls, in open display at park towers, tariq road, etc….some even have owners with long beards.

Is it islamic……sali hypoctae qoum

81. kabirdas on June 16th, 2009 @ 11:43 pm

@ Fasee

"Is it islamic"

Are you referring to undies. A good question?? Let balma throw some light on this.

82. kabirdas on June 16th, 2009 @ 11:50 pm

@ Balma and Fasee

I believe in days gone by Shurfa kay Gaharoon Ki ladies kay kapray sirf ghar main hee dhula kartay thay aur Dhobi to nahi diay jatay thay. Right or wrong??

83. kabirdas on June 16th, 2009 @ 11:56 pm

@ Balma
    "Liaquatabad (LalooKhet renamed in honor of PK’s first PM), Nazimabad (named after Khwaja Nazimuddin, PK’s 2nd Gov General and second PM)….and drum roll again please…..Gulshan-e-Iqbal after Dr. Iqbal. Theend."

No sir, It is not the end. You forgot to mention the place where KD once lived. Pir Illahi Bakhsh (PIB) Colony. I leave it to you to find out who PIB was?? I won’t tell you he was Chef Minister of Sindh.

84. balma on June 17th, 2009 @ 12:01 am

Kabirdas saab,
    On the subject of women’s clothes to dhobi, I am not sure. But, I guess you are porbably right.

One reason for this may be that even when I was a kid….abhee kal hee kee baat hae……if i remember correctly, dhobis were mostly used for chaadar, tauliyah type dhulai. Women clothes were generally more delicate, made of silk and sometimes with embroidary….so they couldn’t go to dhobi anyways.

I am all ears if someone has more details from our history.

Also, KD, that was a good one…if zer-e-jaamahs are Islamic:-)

85. kabirdas on June 17th, 2009 @ 12:08 am

@ Fasee and Balma

This is just for your info:

a. Sir Lyal after whose name we had Lyalpur was the great grand uncle of the last British High Commissioner to Pakistan, Lyal Grant. He himself told me this in a party.

b. The cement block which are used in karachi for building houses are now becoming common in Islamabad instead of red bricks.

86. balma on June 17th, 2009 @ 12:08 am

Thanks KD. You are right.
    PIB colony was built on the land donated by PIB for the settlement of Muhajirs from India. Other than this, I don’t know much about him.

I think his son is a minister in Sindh governmnet these days.

I have heard that houses in PIB were sold for a couple of thousand rupees :-)
    Awab, i.e. Jaali doctor’s, favorite leader Farooq Sattar, I have heard , is from PIB.

87. kabirdas on June 17th, 2009 @ 12:11 am

@ Balma
    "and no hanging of dirty laundry on balconies…."

So you mean to say hanging clean laundry on balconies is OK. I am not surprized you get banned from KMB so often.

88. balma on June 17th, 2009 @ 12:15 am

KD,
    To err is human!

89. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on June 17th, 2009 @ 12:29 am

The way fake aliases here praising Kamal, it reminds me billboards which were used by Jamatis to praise Jamat’s Nazim with text ,"Shukriya Naimatullah" but it’s not surprising. After all MQM is actually "Jamat-e-islami Haqiqi" formed by ex Jamati Atlaf Hussain and was fed by Zia back in 80s to battle with PPP.

90. kfaroqi on June 17th, 2009 @ 1:02 am

@ Admin
    Kia dotor ko ban ker dia hay jo Doctor ko apni asli id Adnan Siddiqui sa aa ker yahan baat kerni per rahi hai?

91. 7b0y on June 17th, 2009 @ 1:18 am

@ adnan (doctor & co.)

we r taking about Mustafa Kamal so plz make sure tht ur posting about him

92. balma on June 17th, 2009 @ 1:19 am

No, bacause doctor can undo the ban by logging as Awab.

93. 7b0y on June 17th, 2009 @ 1:29 am

no no doctor only put eventhing on MQM

94. fasee on June 17th, 2009 @ 7:33 am

@ KD

"Is undie unislamic..let balama throw light at it"

Nope, the issue of being unislamic I had asked a month or so ago, this is a setteled question.

As for balma, frankly speaking, if he can shed some light on an undie, it won’t be of any shurfa’s undie, wud it be.

Shurfa ke undie kabhi subah ka soraj nahee dekhtay…ziyada se ziayda night bulb ki light dekhtay hain,,,;)

95. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 17th, 2009 @ 11:29 am

"Jamat-e-islami Haqiqi" formed by ex Jamati Atlaf Hussain and was fed by Zia back in 80s to battle with PPP.

completely agree with siddiqui sab ….!

@Balma jee….sir few months back you seemed to be the number one fan of the memon bachi’s …..now you are complaining about their works of art display all over town…..strange…isn’t it ?

@KD sarkar…Lyal Grant. He himself told me this in a party.

sir did he or his wife ever mentioned my name when not drunk….?

wana wana wana wana
    wana a3mel eh
    wana wana wana wana
    we b2eedi eh

96. Shamsi (shamsi) on June 17th, 2009 @ 3:18 pm

adnan

You took a while to say something but it is worth paying ATTENTION you made me smile ! :) Good Terminology Waah waah Tabyaat garden garden kar deiii.. Jamat-Ay-Islami (haqiqi) lead by Altaf Hussain of UK

97. fasee on June 17th, 2009 @ 6:21 pm

@ wasiq

"Jamat-e–slami ex ……"

Jamat-e-islmai publicly deny involvement with any multiples of X no matter how many r in quantity.

Yeh aur baat he ke kamray me chup ke saray khabees jamatiyee yeh ex….kahir chorain

98. kabirdas on June 17th, 2009 @ 9:42 pm

@ Balma

"I am all ears if someone has more details from our history."

Do you think yeh kal kay bachay Fasee and Wasiq will be to tell you about your history and culture ??? You don’t have to go far or dig deeper. Just ask any one of your grand parents and they will tell you it was so. I know for sure this was so in UP etc. The other parts of India either didn’t have Shurfa or didn’t have Dhobis:-)

99. kabirdas on June 17th, 2009 @ 9:53 pm

@ Balma
    "I have heard that houses in PIB were sold for a couple of thousand rupees"

My father bought a newly and well constructed small house there I think in 1950 or 52 for Rs 24 thousand or so.

100. kabirdas on June 17th, 2009 @ 9:57 pm

@ Balma
    "To err is human!"

And to forgive is divine as long as it does not become a habit:-)

101. kabirdas on June 17th, 2009 @ 10:10 pm

@ 7bOy
    "we r taking about Mustafa Kamal"

Are we?? Sorry, I didn’t know that and talked about every thing under the sun but him. Now that you have reminded us of it I must say KM is a great guy and his achievemets are there for every one to see. I have nothing else to say about him —for or against.
    Can I now I talk about something else please for a change??

102. kabirdas on June 17th, 2009 @ 10:19 pm

@ Fasee

I was talking of Shurfa of yester years when undies had not been invented or were not in vogue. I must say asking Balma to throw light on undies was my mistake. It ocurred to me later that he was more qualified to throw light on thongs. Wonder if thongs are islamic or otherwise.

103. fasee on June 17th, 2009 @ 10:52 pm

@ KD

" Can we talk bout something else"

How bout sex, statistics say its the best first choice and best 2nd choice for men to chnage topic

"Thongs r islamic"

My hunch is, thongs, all langrie, bikinis, pushup bras are unislamic.

Reason being….these things r designed with a spirit of exibitionism and teasing rather then hiding and modesty.

Hence clearly unislamic…so goes for briefs and mini briefs…boxers r islamic….fasee is throwing all his briefs n excerise thongs away..n switching to boxers or best, to buy oxer-briefs if u can get ur hands on it, as they r not available evrywhere on in good quality..but have both of the worlds

104. balma on June 17th, 2009 @ 10:56 pm

KD,

To me, 24 thousand seems a lot for PIB house in 1950/51 because full twenty years later gulshan houses, 240 yards, were sold for 40/45 thousand in 1970/71. How are the two things possible?

But, then in those days there wasn’t this rate of inflation that we see in Pakistan these days.

On the dhobi topic, I beleive you if you know this from your childhood.

All my grand parents are hopefully messing around with hoors (hoorays or hoorees), so I will have to ask this question from my maataa jee!

Can you frame this question in more shareefanah way for me to ask her? I mean if I ask it directly, she may think I am pervert or something?????

And, finally, thongs are Islamic if worn under clothes, and the person is jannattee if worn without clothes.

105. balma on June 17th, 2009 @ 11:02 pm

Well, I am still waiting for someone to explain why red bricks are not or were not used in Karachi. It is very sad to hear that now they are not being used even in Islamabad.

Second, can some mai kaa laal suggest to Mustafa Kamal to force people to fix their apt building exteriors on major roads of Karachi and put a ban on drying clothes in balconies. Just not putting clothes outside on alganees in the balcony will make Karachi look 100% better.
    Where are you MQM chamchas when we need you?

106. fasee on June 18th, 2009 @ 12:12 am

@ balma

Herez my take on it,

1)Blocks r easir to make, mix the stuff and put in moulds, bricks need to be cooked, means added fuel costs.

2)Punjab has lotsa klins where bonded labour provide cheap labour, in karachi, u have to pay those ugly pathans for such work…more cost for bricks

3) It takes less time for a block to be put in place, it needs around 3 regular or 5 slimer red bricks, and similar amount of cement layers for equal heights, talk bout additional time wasted by labour….hence additonal labour cost

So karachi being a memon city, blocks r much more efficient, ugly or no ugly….so don’t ask again.

U want MK to tell them to rebuild there houses….hahaha, yeh sali jahil qoum, pan ki peekian thook thook ke nai builiding ka hulya bigar detay hain, ye rebuild karain gay.

This khabees qoum does not have the germs for asthetics, building or inventing…all they know is bheek, or qabaron ki poja ker ka marasiyon ki tarhan nach gana kerna.

Our fate won’t be any diffrent from ahl-e-sadoom

107. kabirdas on June 18th, 2009 @ 12:31 am

@ Balma
    Red bricks were not used in Karachi because the soil in and around it is sandy and does not have clay which is required for red brick making. In Islamabad good quality bricks are brought from Peshawar.

I am maai kaa lal but wouldn’t like to divert KM’s attention from bigger problems of Karachi making life miserable for million of people to teach good manners to its population for the benefit of few west returned guys. And then is every thing needs to be done by the city Nazim.

About the whereabouts of MQM chamcha I would say they must be iside the mouth of MQM higher ups.

108. kabirdas on June 18th, 2009 @ 12:41 am

@ Fasee

"This khabees qoum does not have the germs for asthetics"

Sir, one thinks of aesthetics after one’s stomach is full.

109. d0ct0r on June 18th, 2009 @ 4:06 am

@balma on June 17th, 2009 @ 11:02 pm

in the balcony will make Karachi look 100% better.
    Where are you MQM chamchas when we need you?

"MQM chamchas" aka Altaf bai’s militia is already busy "beautifying" karachi.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/mystapaki/3629003923/

and you better suggest an alternate to those apartment dwellers who don’t have access to electric washing/drying machine.Line drying is only option for them, the space inside is already too cramped, you really don’t expect them to dry their cloths inside do you? They have no roofs either so window and balcony is their only option.

110. MB (kar_munib) on June 18th, 2009 @ 8:52 am

Just saw this pic Doctor and i guess its all about ANP and MQM trying to takeover localities by such "beautification". There is bundle of beautification done by ANP all over KHI. And then we have the religious gatekeepers too spreading ISLAM through walls in 21st century. As for ANP and MQM, Since both are basically ethnic based parties IN KHI so both try to act like self-certified guardians of locals. Kind of two sides of same coin.

PPP on the other hand is also on the same page except that its on NATIONAL level. In the end here is the basic difference between all 3:

- ANP is a political party/ideology (on papers) that has a militant side. Recently they have much shifted to MILITANCY from IDEOLOGY
    - MQM is a militant party that has a political side on ethnic grounds
    - PPP is a political party/ideology (on papers) that also has a militant BACKup but scattered all over PAKISTAN

111. MB (kar_munib) on June 18th, 2009 @ 8:58 am

and just in case anyone wondering why i exclude JI
    Well the above are in gov that’s why they were mentioned
    As for JI, its well known that HALF is its head resides in GHQ and rest half with Saudiz, so that’s enough a comment about them.

112. balma on June 18th, 2009 @ 9:25 am

Abay oyae MB, can you ban yourself or edit your post out…..what is the relevance of your nonsense on this post?

113. balma on June 18th, 2009 @ 9:26 am

Awab, you have an agenda which is outside the scope of Karachi. Please move on to some blog for Pakistan or the world.
    You are not sincere to Karachi.

114. informer on June 18th, 2009 @ 4:52 pm

Breaking News!!!!!!!!
    Suspect in SriLankan Cricket Team Attack admits links with Mansoora in Lahore…
    http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2009%5C06%5C18%5Cstory_18-6-2009_pg1_11
    http://www.pakspectator.com/attack-on-sri-lankan-team-was-done-from-mansoora/

People are the best judge!!!!

115. smuzair on June 18th, 2009 @ 9:14 pm

we proud of u mustafa kamal bhai
    i wish k next president mustafa kamal bhai ho

116. d0ct0r on June 19th, 2009 @ 1:09 am

@informer aka NineZero,( MQM’s terror HQ

At least bother read the stuff properly.

said the mastermind of the attack took the others to a rented house located on a street in front of Mansoora a day before the assault, and gave them weapons.

117. balma on June 19th, 2009 @ 2:05 am

teshting if banned

118. balma on June 19th, 2009 @ 2:09 am

yaar Awab, qasam allah paak kee, ab toum itnay bhee nanhay bachaa nahi’n keh samjho jamatis oos ko apnay office kay under (Urdu and English – under has similar meanings) lay jaa kar bundooq daitay…come on, grow up.
    I haven’t read the URL provided by the informer yet, but why do you get so excited. Cool down and smell the roses or gulaabs or gulaabos:-)

Chilax dude!

Now KD is gonna ask me what chilax is….

119. d0ct0r on June 19th, 2009 @ 3:35 am

ab toum itnay bhee nanhay bachaa nahi’n..

@Maulvi balma Abdul Haq

What kind of urdu is that? Btw you still haven’t suggested a solution to all those apartment dwellers. Not eager anymore in improving the aesthetics of Karachi?

120. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 19th, 2009 @ 8:44 am

@Balma jee….sir you wont believe this…during the power crisis yesterday…..here in jamshedtown…..all the unIslamic were gone only a few jeans and big white,green and red chaders were left hanging……despite the fact that Huqqa’s(generators) were emitting smoke and there was no scarcity of pani as well…

Ankh jadoon de lardee hai terey nal
    koi ponch da we nahi O mera hal..
    kay huqqa pani bandh ho giya…

121. balma on June 19th, 2009 @ 8:44 am

Awab, will ‘bachay’ make you more happy than ‘bachaa’?
    bachah (should be hay at the end) works too…..baiTay, hum pehlay boltay hai’n, baad may doosray grammar ko oos may fit kartay hai’n. Not the other way around. Samjhay? And never ever call me Abdul.
    Too, many Mohammads and Abduls in Pakistan.

And, Mirza Ghalib kee aulad, here is my comment on your comment on balconies.

Well, if people have sense, then there are many solutions.
    First, people who are living in one crore apartments…they can easily buy washing/drying machines. Second, at least from now on, All apartments should have an extra baclony if the first balcony faces a main road. This dhobi-balcony can then be used for drying every chaDDi in the house.

Also, people can hang their chaDDI and bras and loongis and shalvars at strings tied lower than they do now. Esp when the balconies are fenced with concrete, if they hang their clothes little low, they will not be obviously visible from the street.

Finally, each building or building complex can set up a community room with washer/dryers.

In fact, almost a decade ago I suggested a company can be set that will set up washing machines/dryers under contract for apartment complexes.
    But, hamari qaum baRee harami hae….nobody took it seriously:-)

Now, we need MQMs DanDaa, and MQMs ghunDagardi and badmashi skills to enforce this. This will also promote business activities. Thousands of people will get jos. Can any MQM chamcha propose this to their local badmashes? This combined with another MQM badmashily enforced rule on ban on hangling clothes in balconies that are visible from main roads, Karachi can be made to look 100% cleaner.

Azab, why don’t you pick up the phone and call your favorite MQM leader with this suggestion?

122. fasee on June 19th, 2009 @ 12:15 pm

@ balma

Sir jee, puranay log kehtay hain, jaisa bowo ga so katoo gay,

Aap ne doctor ko awab banaya and viseversa.

Ab oog aap ko fasee samajh rahay hain…..

khuda ki lathi silencer lagi hoi hoti hai

123. hyderkamali on June 19th, 2009 @ 3:05 pm

countless working done by kamal he is the hero of the century for pakistan we should encourage him to do more for karachi for pakistan and for all of us be honest and blog honestly

124. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 19th, 2009 @ 7:12 pm

khuda ki lathi silencer lagi hoi hoti hai

@fasee sab….tu sir woh jo garaj baras kay saath storm ki kushi main karachi main black out hua….woh kya tha…?

125. balma on June 19th, 2009 @ 10:44 pm

Karachi may talibaans kee badmaashio’n kay baaray may mulaahizah farmaaeyae:

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=20601109&sid=aFdI.CMmw_Sw

126. kabirdas on June 19th, 2009 @ 11:08 pm

@ Sumuzair

By making KM president you may lose a very good mayor and gain a bad president. So leave KM where he is and doing a good job.

127. kabirdas on June 19th, 2009 @ 11:16 pm

@ Sumuzair

By elevating MK to president you may lose a good mayor and gain a bad president. So leave MK where he is and doing such a good job.

128. kabirdas on June 19th, 2009 @ 11:19 pm

@ Balma

What is chilax ??

129. kabirdas on June 19th, 2009 @ 11:26 pm

@ Hyderkamali

Sir, you may call MK a hero but to call him hero of the century please let the century come close to an end. It has just begun.

130. balma on June 19th, 2009 @ 11:39 pm

Chilax = Chill + relax

131. kfaroqi on June 20th, 2009 @ 1:04 am

Terrorist who attacked Srilankan Team Stayed at MANSOORA (JAMAT E ISLAMI HEAD QUARTER IN LAHORE) before the attack on Srilankan team, He and other Terrorists were provided weapons in MANSOORA (JAMAT E ISLAMI HEAD QUARTER IN LAHORE).

@ Doctor aka Adnan Siddiqui Jamati
    Informer na tumhari Dm yani Jamat e islami ki dhashatgerdi ko yahan kia dekha diya tum to Auqat sa bahar ho gaye foran.

hahahaha

Tum jamatio ki sunta kon ha abb to tumharay saray mahaaz bund ho agye hain Kashmir Afghanistan Bosnia Chehcniya, tum logo na to China ko bhi nahi chora aur abb Karachi ko Maidan e Jang bananay ki tyarri ker rahay ho Magar karachi ka log tumhara, aur jin ki support per tum Karachi Fateh kernay aa rahay ho Taliban un ka wo haal karain gay ka tum kisi ko mou dekhanay ka Qabil nahi raho gay.

Jamat e islami Doctor Arshad Waheed killed in US Drone Attack was actually Al Qaeda Operative and Jamat e islami is also Al Qaeda and preparing mass bloodshed in karachi.

take a look at this

http://muwahideen.fliggo.com/video/MRR7DNYd

Jamat e Islami once said there is nothing like mohajir now asking Mohajirs to join them :D

Bari jaldi mohajir yaad aa gaye …..

hahaha

132. balma on June 20th, 2009 @ 1:18 am

kfaroqi,
    abay oyae Dhakan,
    Jamat-e-Islami banaayee hee Muhajiro’n nay thee….just like Muslim League etc.
    Maulanda Maududi was born in Aurangabad, a city in the State of Hyderabad.

Jamatis want to impose Islamic system in Pakistan. Whatever that means, we don’t want it. We just don’t want Islamic system in Pakistan.

Still Jamat-e-Islami is not as bad as the taliban are….. ab tou tablighi jamat bhee farishtah lagnay lagee hae….jub stay taliban ayae hai’n.

133. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 20th, 2009 @ 10:14 am

How many previous mayors of Karachi have made it to Islamabad….other than sattar seth supari wala…..none!
    so please don’t Idolize Mr Hon Mustafa Kamal sab….he seems to be a sharif adami and a ghareeb adami….when the job is done he’ll be gone…that’s the way it is….

If a man ain’t thinkin’ ’bout his woman
    If a man ain’t thinkin’ ’bout love
    If a man ain’t thinkin’ ’bout his woman
    Then what’s he thinkin’ of

134. kfaroqi on June 20th, 2009 @ 1:05 pm

@ Balma
    u r right jamat was made by a mohajir but took over by establishment as used it as a tool.

Jamat was used against every single one who took part in Pakistan movement, Qadyanis( Quaid e azam made Zafar ullah Qadyani first Foreign Minister of pakistan, Bangalis and now Mohajirs

135. fasee on June 20th, 2009 @ 2:33 pm

@ kfarooqi

Hmmm, so u say if we hang all jamatis all our probelms will be solved…

Don’t know if u r right or not, but we have to loose in trying, even if we fail , we will rid of jamatis na..;)

Is sharat pe khailain gay hum ishq ki bazi..;)

@ wasiq

So sir r u saying that nincumpop naimatullah is coming again…aaah gawd

136. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 20th, 2009 @ 3:21 pm

@fasee sab….sir Iam not sure what Nincompoop means…but you may relax because he can’t return after multiple bypass surgeries…..although I can’t say for sure about Doctor…now you can panic ! lol

I’m terminated
    All my feelings
    Terminated
    For no reason
    No use in being him and I left to come back as a Terminator, uh, the Terminator, terminator.

137. fasee on June 21st, 2009 @ 2:39 am

@ wasiq

Sir if u don’t know what a premium class nincompoop is, then I can safly presume u haven’t met either of naimatluah, fauzia wahab or dr babar awan.

138. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on June 21st, 2009 @ 6:32 pm

I know reality is bitter but still it’s a reality. Did anyone find Altaf Bai busy in cursing Ziaul Haq the way he curse Jamatis and Taliban? *grin*

139. fasee on June 21st, 2009 @ 11:08 pm

@ topic,

To sumarise all coments, I see many are not happy with MK on many a issues.

Is it a genuine grievenace, or people just can’t rise above there party loyalty and biases.

I can’t say, bcoz being involved, my judgment wud be clouded by my own biasness.

So where do we go from here, we accept duffers when they r from our sect, baradaari, zuban etc, but can’t appriciate a guy who is trying hard to make a diffrence..

Is it our statment that what we see, in merit policy, so shove it, we as a nation only belive in promoting nincumpoops based on quota systems.

Is qoum pe phir afaa’t akhir kiyin na ayin

140. kabirdas on June 21st, 2009 @ 11:50 pm

@ Fasee
    "Is qoum pe phir afaa’t akhir kiyin na ayin’

Because we are Kalma Go and God’s chosen people, The heaven and earth were created for us.

It is now time that the quota system must be done away with. Enough time has been given to the handicaps to catch up with the rest.

MK is one person whose achievements are there for every one to see including blinds.

141. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 22nd, 2009 @ 11:05 am

@fasee sab,KD sarkar…..whenever a massive natrual disaster hits some specific area like the earthquake in Kashmir or katrina in new orleans or tsunami in asia….It makes me think was it because of the people of that region if that so they may have enraged the lord so much to have made him act….but more so…I ask of myself….was it because the lord was watching them very closely….or was it just to make an example for Fasee sab…..who only yesterday was bragging about having sold his soul to a devil and enjoys the company of me…..
    Btw,I have only lost two soles,never a soul,at a mosque(binori town) in my entire life….never been mugged or cheated….isn’t that amazing..!

142. kabirdas on June 22nd, 2009 @ 12:41 pm

@ Wasiq

I don’t mind taking the risk of leaving my shoes at a mosque’s entrance. What I never ever leave there, like a good Muslim, is my wit.

143. fasee on June 22nd, 2009 @ 3:23 pm

@ KD

Well in my case, I have been looted away my shoes, ones brand new ones, but never ever a mullah was able to steal away me wits, it wud take a little higher IQ than mine for me to submit my brain to his highness

144. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 22nd, 2009 @ 7:13 pm

@KD sarkar…..Ba awaz ay buland nara ay salawat….!
    sir this is by far the most roh per wer thought I have ever heard this year…..you made my day….sir !

God Bless America !

145. shahnawazsheikh on June 22nd, 2009 @ 10:40 pm

Mustafa Kamal is a man of commitment. He is serving Karachi and Karachites dedicatedly. I salute him on his hard working and on his sincerity with Karachi. GEO MUSTAFA KAMAL – SADA GEO – KARACHITES PRAYES FOR UR SUCCESS.

146. iffykhi on June 23rd, 2009 @ 11:13 am

"CITY OF FATHER"
    Mustufa kamal
    I salute him on his hard working
    Mustufa Kamal ne saabit kar dia ke karachi phir karachi hai

147. fasee on June 23rd, 2009 @ 1:51 pm

@ iffykgi

Yeh city of father kiya hota hai..??

@ wasiq

Yaar nara salawat tu purana hugiya, niya laoo market mee

148. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 23rd, 2009 @ 5:53 pm

Lol !

Buss bhi buss ziyada baat nahein chief sab….
    Aaj kay baad mulaqat nahein chief sab…

149. kabirdas on June 23rd, 2009 @ 6:18 pm

@ Wasee

I think ‘city of father’ means ‘Bap ka Shahar’. Why can’t you understand a simple phrase like that.

150. fasee on June 23rd, 2009 @ 8:22 pm

@ KD & wasiq

Knowingly, I am treading in a dangerous area, T talking to KD while observed from the bushes by balma an wasiq) while I translate from english to urdu.

Sir in my opinion city of fathers tarnslation can’t be bap ka shahr, dat wud be father of the city,

City of father cud be shahr ka baap to be exact….am I rite sir..??

Seconly

Who is the khalla of the shahr….phupoo of the shahar, the female poodle we know has died….( Phupoo, coz he refered to the poodle as always as her behan)

151. kabirdas on June 23rd, 2009 @ 10:46 pm

@ Wasee
    Now you have confused KD a little bit about the correct translation of ‘City of Father’. Lets revert back to our friend Iffykhi who coined this phrase for its meaning.

152. fasee on June 24th, 2009 @ 10:47 pm

@ KD

Sir my apologies, I was intentially bull$hitting, what I do when me in mood.

I rememebr once my university teacher remained fazed, on a sentence.

"He was a man easy to handle"
    "He was a easy man to handle"

Are the same sentence will same meaning…..he argues inside class, and I said then sir will u pls prove me wrong…becharay sara period sochtay rahay, and the next, till I withrew me question…:):):)

As I knew I w4 wrong, same as I knew I am wrong this time too

153. kabirdas on June 25th, 2009 @ 12:26 am

@ Fasee

I am fazed too about the two sentences quoted above like your professor.

Once when I was heading an educational institution (sounds incredible doesn’t it) I was going round the classes checking how the students were doing. In one class room I asked the teacher if the students were working hard ?? He replied:" Yes sir, they are working hardly". His reply created some doubt in my mind as to how the students were working. However, it did not leave any doubt in my mind as to how the teacher had worked when he was a student.

154. dianujjunaid on June 25th, 2009 @ 3:14 am

CITY NAZIM,
    MUJTAFA KAMAL NAY KARACHI KA NAKSHA CHANGE KARDIYA AJE TAK ITNA KAAM NAHIE HOWA JITNA CITY NAZIM NAY 4SAAL MAI KIYA (14-08-1947 SA 28-05-2005) TAK KARACHI MAI KIYA HOWA AIK GOVERMENT KHOODAYE KARTI HAI AUR DOOSRI ROAD BANATI HAI JIN KA GHER ROAD SA 2FEET UPER THA UN KA GHER ROAD SA 5FEET NECHA HOGAYE HAI.LAKIN SOUCHOO HUM NAY KIYA KIYA SIRF BAATEE HAMARA FERZ NAHIE THA KA HUM IS SILSILA MAI KUCH TU KARE LAKIN HUM APNE GHEROA MAI ARAAM SA SOUTE RAHE SHEERAM AANI CHAAHEYE HUME. AIK INSAN JOE DIN RAAT KAAM KAR RAHA HAI KARACHI KO BANANA KA LIYA HUM AGER US KO HE BURA KAHA TU KIYA YEA THEEK HOGA NAHIE YEA GHALAT HOGA MARI NIGHA MAI. ALLAH HUM KO HUQ KA SAATH DANE KI TOYFEEQ ATA FARMAYE (AMEEN)

155. dianujjunaid on June 25th, 2009 @ 3:37 am

HE MADE BIN QASIM PARK HE WAS ONE OF THE BEST NAZIM IN ASIA
    BUT MR. KAMAL IS SECOND BEST NAZIM IN WORLD SALUTE TO MK FOR HIS GOOD WORK AND TO MQM TO GIVE HIM A CHANCE TO EXCEL .MR. KAMAL U ARE CHANGING THE MAP OF KARACHI THANKS TO ALL CITY GOVERMENT MEMBERS & WORKERS TEAM

156. ajnabi on June 25th, 2009 @ 1:53 pm

Mustafa Kamal Proves that Karachi is the biggest city.
    He changed the map of the city. He proves his loyalitym sincerity.
    He is the second Mayor in the world.
    In past years, no one can developed the Karachi city nor wishes to develop except Mustafa Kamal. He is gentl person

157. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 25th, 2009 @ 3:12 pm

wasiq

Knowingly, I am treading in a dangerous area, T talking to KD while observed from the bushes by balma an wasiq) while I translate from english to urdu.

Indeed sir,as you know it happens to be my favorite thing….or it used to be until I lost saima(saima nasir) on 27 dec07 a very regular customer here at KMB she was very good at this….it was a really black day for me…anyways,
    since KD has given his reply there is no room left for me so I come with my own…..in today’s front page of dawn there is a heading which reads
    "US security adviser meets army chief"
    now if my translation is accurate….in your urdu it reads….
    "Ghadey tera hifazati mushir sena pati sey mil giya…..ya milta hai"
    which is very serious in military terms…..

KD sarkar is this translation ok !

158. learner on June 25th, 2009 @ 4:08 pm

I am adding here something for Mustafa Kamal. Tribute in my Words.

After all what MQM and MK had done for Karachi a city of Pakistan.

Just look at the words of discouragement. Negative approach.

Karachiites you should wake-up. I think first of all we should understand that urdu speaking are also Pakistanies so they should be treated alike all other Pakistanies. (Angle = Angle or vice versa)

Complaining crimes of MQM and MK, how can we forget that MQM peoples are also Pakistanies and they should be given courtesy to act like all other Pakistanies.

But MK is working for all Pakistanies trying to be good to the Pakistanies, surely MK & MQM should be punished.

In any way good work should be dumped or hidden as early as possible.

But these educated stupid Pakistanies (or ??? indians) still like MK and MQM. Hopes this will goes on.

Learning Pakistani.

159. kabirdas on June 25th, 2009 @ 6:28 pm

@ learner
    "I think first of all we should understand that urdu speaking are also Pakistanies so they should be treated alike all other Pakistanies."

Sir, my case is rather tricky. I am a Urdu speaking Punjabi. Shouldn’t I also be treated like other Pakistanies which I am not presently ??

160. balma on June 25th, 2009 @ 6:34 pm

I think most Paksitani officials and government employees are so inefficient that anyone who is remotely seen as just doing his job (as in the case of Mustafa kamal Pasha) is considered to be angel.
    It is not that MK is the best, it is that others running the show in Pakistan are mostly kaam-chore, rishvat-khore, nikammay, and clueless.

In other words, MK is andho’n may kaanaa rajah!

161. kabirdas on June 25th, 2009 @ 6:40 pm

@ Wasiq
    "Ghadey tera hifazati mushir sena pati sey mil giya…..ya milta hai"

This is not English to Urdu translation at all. This is English to Door Darshan’s Hindi translation. English to Urdu translation would be if I am not wrong:

America kay hifazati musheer ki army chief (no need to say sipah salar or something like that) say mulaquat.

Any Pakistani who doesn’t know what does army chief mean will also not know what does sipah salar mean:-)

162. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 25th, 2009 @ 9:03 pm

@KD sarkar…..sir you will have to admit that I was this close…!
    the problem here is that because Iam translating…I cannot use Army chief…..sipah salar is indeed a very confusing word and as an expert of the written british constitution this word never even occurred to me while translating….especially because the news heading was about an american…anyways I’ll consult an urdu dictionary after dusting the dirt and see if I can find the word sena pati or an alternate….

163. kabirdas on June 25th, 2009 @ 9:18 pm

@ Wasiq
    "as an expert of the written british constitution"

Sir, I am glad to know the British constitution has now been written. Pray where can I get a copy of it???

164. wasiq1 (wasiq) on June 25th, 2009 @ 9:22 pm

sorry its a typo….iam also multitasking right now watching the wimbledon live….