Is this legal?

Spotted near Jinnah Bridge yesterday
A few weeks ago, I also saw a car with the number plate saying Benazir. It also had blackened windows.
Excellent strategy to make sure you are never stopped by the police! Take lesson folks.

Spotted near Jinnah Bridge yesterday
A few weeks ago, I also saw a car with the number plate saying Benazir. It also had blackened windows.
Excellent strategy to make sure you are never stopped by the police! Take lesson folks.
Legal hahahahahahaha pakistan may legal bhi kuch hota hay ?
well ab dour-e-zardari hay ya bhutto kon hay bhi?
Apparently KMB authors seem to be running out of ideas for a new blog post.Second number plate post in as many days..
Recently traffic police have been given newer latest model sedan cars(newer then the one shown in the pic) and SUVs and I have seen them penalizing and arguing with big shots driving expensive vehicles. Traffic police’s bumper buster tow trucks have also been upgraded and now they don’t ruin the bumpers and tow away expensive cars as well to acheive their "daily targets". Menace of fancy number plate is also quite common and should be strictly checked and culprits should be punished properly in order to discourage them.(Currently i think the fine is ridiculously low.just Rs 100)
http://yfrog.com/11karachitrafficpolicej (photo credit: dawn news)
obviously this is not the ride used by Sain or any member of the First family…..there are a few poor Bhutto’s as well in this city….
The registeration authority does allow vanity plates. You can get a plate with your name on it for a significant fee. Whether this particular plate is legal or not is questionable as I have seen many "Bhutto" plates roaming about.
The pic is on mai kolachi bridge….apni roz ki daftar ki ride.
Bazeecha-e-atfal hai Pakistan meray aagay
Hota hai shab-o-roz tamasha meray aagay
Rehney ko ghar nahein hai sara PAKISTAN humara
Hum bulbolein hain iss ki Gul band baja raha hai…..(c)
@ ALL
Trying using with your surname..a plate on your vehicle ! I’m sure no one will stop you.
:)
Meray samna wali khirki me ik chand sa chehra rehta hai.
Per baju me us ka abba bi retha hai
Am sending thsi shair to balma jee, due to his superior urdu, key is ki nook palak sanwar dain
i am interested in knowing if anyone has a number plate with ZARDARI written on it :)
As far as my knowledge goes, a number plate should have the registration number on it in clear large letters. What if you got into an accident because of someone in this car, how will you report it to the police? My car had an accident with another car with the registration number "Bhutto"?
Even for vanity plates there are some rules which most likely do not allow that you obscure your actual number plate to such a large extent that it becomes invisible.
Arz kia hay:
Izzat pay zillat bhaari hay
Ab mulk ka sadar zardari hay
when the law enforcing agencies who happens to be on such a high alert these day that they have even closed down the shrine of ghazi shah at Clifton and are checking cars and motor bikes at every dark corner of the city day and nights….have no problem with such vagueness than I don’t have a problem either….white corolla’s of latest models are usually owned by sindh police or private cabs…I am sure they are marked with the invisible ink or machine readable marks….
well what’s called legal is like govt vehicles in islamabad are now bearing the prefix GC, here in sindh GP is for federal govt owned vehicles, GS for sindh govt. GA is for autonomous govt organizations like KPT, DHA or steel mills, GL for local govt.EA (E series) for charity owned vehicles mainly ambulances & coffin carriers B series for SUV or 4×4 class vehicles, C series for private LTV grade vans CC series (white text over red plates) for diplomatic core (wherein the first two digits are country code and the later two represent the hirearcy of the bearer, for instance if its a plate issued in karachi with no CC 01 01 it is the offical vehicle of the consul general of USA, ok i think thats enough for this post
@ dude
Hum ne bhi araz kara hai
" Mana, ke zardari ki biwi janati bibi hai"
"Per salay ne lagadi poray mulk ko TB hai"
CC -01- 01 is for Islamic Republic of Afghanistan.
CC -16 is UK
CC -64 is USA
It is mukhRaa, not chehra, I guess.
Anyways, I am not into poetry that much.
@ Fasee
Sir, just as a matter of interest I would like to know since when people have started living in windows their chand sa chehra notwithstanding:-)
@ Wasiq: I wish I could place the same level of trust in our police.
Invisible ink / machine readable marks? Are you still talking about Pakistan?
BHUTTO is legal – till Zardari lives. After all he needs Bhutto to survive the present nightmare.
@ balma
A white cat or a black cat, its as good till it catches the rats.
So chehra ya mukhra, a chand is good as long as it can give u a turnon.
@ KD
Ooops, u caught me sir, the only incident where girls hang by the windows is, WOH wali type ki larki.
Ye tu shairi me locha nikal diya aap nay
@ Wasee
If you had consulted me first instead of Balma I would have overlooked this ‘locha’ and let it go under the heading of ‘poetic licence’. I was bit upset because you preferred Balma over me just because he happens to be a ‘Ahle Zuban’. Remember KD has been teching ‘Ahle Zuban’ a thing or two about Urdu poetry and litrature:-)
@SwERveUT….my very very very dear friend SwERveUT….Iam sure that you would agree that the prime target or the victim of the random terrorist attacks are always the police and the law enforcing agencies…..they need to know certain things for certain to protect and serve….not only us themselves first…..if they feel relaxed about something so obviously disturbing….it only suggests that they are only toying with the culprits….
Yes Iam still talking about pakistan….we have machine readable CNIC’s and passports…camera’s monitoring the highways and main roads…. night vision binoculars indiginously developed…..and for the invisible ink please visit your nearest stationary store,book store or herr mall wala khan ka thela…..thankyou!
@ KD
" I was a bit upset"
Well sorry sir, but as a good manager, I assigned tasks to diffrent human assets I have around me
KD, for english, balma for urdu, wasiq for conseling, doctor for catharsis, etc etc.
Reh gai baat ahl-e-zuban ki, tu sir aap ne beshak sikhaya hu ga, when this ahl_e_zuban is OFTEN considered a punjabi, by people around me, and when I say I am a mohajir for god sake, to they have such weird suspious look, jaisay I am some infiltrator sent by the SKYNET to live among humans….so meray jaisay aur bhi hoon gay, jo aap ke hath lag gai.
Bye the way, 2 or 3 occassions, I humbled some punjabis living in karachi by givign them a few grammer tips….so I guess that makes us even na…:)
Woh jahan bi giya, lota tu meray pass aya
Bus yehi baat achi meraay mehboob me hai.
1)Shaair is me mehboob ke "lota" lana pe itna kush kiyin hai.
Tafseel say biyaan kareen….10 marks
2 is lota a symbol of fidelity, or emotion….yes or no…..5 marks
3) If so, then why the hell people keep this symbol in a toilet….5 marks
4) How lota is a islamic tool, while toilet paper is a yahodi tool…..40 marks
@ Fasee
"I humbled some punjabis living in karachi"
I am sorry and I apologize that while boasting of my command of Urdu language I forgot that I have no command of Punjabi language. I have always been reading writing and speaking either English or Urdu.
"KD, for english"
Don’t rely too much on KDD for English. He is an UMT meaning he is a product of Urdu medium schools.
@ Fasee
"Woh jahan bi giya, lota tu meray pass aya"
Sorry, I will rather not take this test about the virtues of lota as my forthright answers are likely to get me baned from KMB like Balma. And then I am not like Balma jee. Once I am baned from KMB I won’t be able to show my face to any one. Isi liay main to MAGARMACHOON say bhee bana kar rakhta hoon balkay gahay baghay unhay ake adad salute bhee kar data hoon.
Mr. KD,
magarmachh say aap kaa kis kee tarf ishaarah hae?
@ Balma
Jin ki taraf ishara hay woh samajh jain gay aur Allah Na Khawasta ho sakta hay kay iss comment per apni churri bhee chala dain.
OK KD and others,
I am really sick and tired of bad writing style of our Urdu and English newspapers. Actually, i believe we should ban most English newspapers for writing bad English.
And, is fucking GEO an English channel with bad English and mixes Urdu in it, or is it an Urdu channel with horrible Urdu sprinkled with desi English words.
Here is an example of horrible English, nah sir – nah pare, from The News. Dawn and Daily Times are equally bad. Jang’s Urdu is horrible.
But here is the wonderful news item from The News.
—-
Fazlullah’s aide Shah Doran killed
Updated at: 1530 PST, Thursday, June 25, 2009
MINGORA: There are reports of killing of Incharge of FM Radio in Swat and deputy Chief of Tehreek Taliban Shah Doran.
NWFP Information Minister Mian Iftikhar Hussain said that he may have been killed, as he was injured some days ago. However, Pak Army spokesman did not confirmed his death.
According to Geo News, the reliable sources privy to the government said Shah Doran the right hand of Taliban supreme leader in Pakistan Fazlullah has been killed.
A local Taliban leader told Geo News that he is not aware of the incident of his killing.
It should be mentioned that the NWFP government has announced Rs20 million for the informer of his death alive or dead.
———–
Seeeee, how bad the writing skills of our editors and journalists are!
@ Balma
"the NWFP government has announced Rs20 million for the informer of his death alive or dead."
There is a strong possibility that NWFP government is responsible for this English and not the journalist reporting it:-)
Anyway you can’t expect top class English from poorly educated poorly paid journalists. I think as long as their reporting is good we should over look their syntax and grammer of English language.
Mixing English with Urdu has become a common practice particularly among the elites. It is considered a sign of not only good education but also good breeding.
BTW the other day I tried to get in touch with a Dr in USA. The last sentence of the recorded message said: " Please hold on. The operator will be with you momentarily". Please let me know if momentarily means ‘ in a moment’ or ’shortly’ which was the intended message I suppose.
KD,
I agree with you, but I have a problem with this.
Recently, I was trying to call someone in Islamabad, and this chay wow kid picked up the phone. Wrong number. I am asking him kay bhai, ambassador sahib hai’n…and this chay wow keeps talking to me in Enlgish. Well, this triggers Balma’s pissy mode. I kept talking to him in Urdu the chay wow kid kept talking to me in English. I was getting surprised that apnay ambassador sahib kay ghar kay afraad talk like this, but luckily found out that it is a wrong number.
But, this is the best part: The chay wow, burger kee aulad, ends his conversation with Allah-Hafiz. These mofus, chay wows are burgers and fanatics at the same time. Yes, Allah Hafiz is a sign of fanaticisim for me.
And, regarding momentarily, you know like what I said to burqua poshe (jaali dOctOr) that when I speak Urdu, the lughat board oos kay mutaabiq apnee grammar ko Dhaaltaa hae:-)
Same goes for English in America.
hehehehe
Please let me know if momentarily means ‘ in a moment’ or ’shortly’ which was the intended message I suppose.
@KD sarkar…..sir I believe that Balma jee has done something jo humarey baap dada ney kabhi nahein ki…..rawani main beh gaay answer dena bhool gaay….lol
@ Balma
"Allah Hafiz is a sign of fanaticisim for me."
Do you want to get baned from the KMB again ??
Now I feel the same way but so as not to get expelled from KMB I don’t say so.
"when I speak Urdu, the lughat board oos kay mutaabiq apnee grammar ko Dhaaltaa hae:-)"
Reminds me of a German whom I heard long time back cursing the the Royal family of Englanad in Hyde Park Corner using some bombastic words of English. Someone from the audience jeeringly said: You seem to have been reading English dictonaries. The German replied: Sir, I don’t read dictonaries. I write them.
"Same goes for English in America."
It was George Bernard Shaw or Oscar Wilde who said: We have everything in common with America except the language
@ Wasiq
" …..rawani main beh gaay answer dena bhool gaay….lol"
Momentarily I thought you said ‘jawani’ instead of ‘rawani’.
@KD sarkar…..well if I did said that than I cannot even claim a typo error….because it has been established that he is way passed that….according to him he was in college in 81-18=63 +/-4
Now I feel the same way but so as not to get expelled from KMB I don’t say so.
I don’t really remember when and why but I think I have done that here….already….its good to know you two think the same way….I believe it was introduced after the Iranian mutiny…or the soviet union invasion….
@ Wasiq
a. From KD’s perspective he is still a toddler and perhaps that is why he gets baned from KMB every so often. From your perspective he may be an old man and perhaps that is why he works his way back to KMB again and again
b. It is not the Allah Hafiz only about which KD has certain reservations. KD has certain reservations about the very …..Well, forget about it. KD doesn’t want to be expelled not only from KMB but also from Pakistan
Lol
I felt like raseeding virtual jhaanpeR to that chay vao kid, but ‘apnee’ umar kaa khyaal kar kay khamoosh rahaa.
I have always wondered what assholes!
…every time I see two desis talking in English – in Karachi.
every time I see two desis talking in English – in Karachi.
@Balma jee…..I haven’t seen two desis talking in english -in karachi for some years….I can proudly boast that English is no more no more no more….the english speaking union of pakistan karachi chapter….keeps sending fahoush e-cards from canada…..all you can hear now in karachi is the fifth graders talking in American….even my favorite tv anchor saima mohsin who is a product of BBC speaks American in a british accent…
every year before the unofficial birthday of burdhia….they as ask me if I want something….and I have to tell them something extra ordinary or they kill one of my dear aunts or teachers….so this one year I don’t remember which one but its in my log….I asked for an all english FM channel…..the B**** was furious as if I had been stabbed in the back….now I know why…..anyways,the new Express News english channel is really very good…you must watch it regularly….before…
@fasee sab….sir after staying banned for the whole day yesterday….all you can come up with is an lol seems so out of place…!
@KD sarkar…. perhaps that is why he works his way back to KMB again and again
I believe the pardosan was demanding an IOU card yesterday for this….she believes that you guys are not been able to keep up with me…..
It is not the Allah Hafiz only about which KD has certain reservations. KD has certain reservations about the very
I know…..and believe you me….my friends in qom….were so certain they had you…..this time…..
deen ay illahi….Allah ho Akbar
deen ay mulla …Fesabillah Zakat….zia ul haq zindabad!
@ wasiq
Sir, the lol went thru, I don’t know how, as before and after that I still remained baned.
As for balma, it was a revenge of sorts….as I bear the agony some time when I speak in english and the guy on otherside of the fence keep on replyinh in urdu.
And for KD….looks like good dilusion parh hi nahee hifz bhi ker li in dino me…:)
In a democracy, YES.
bar baar eik hee baat… duffer nahi tou ! :)
@ Fasee
"looks like good dilusion parh hi nahee hifz bhi ker li in dino me…"
That is so. KD reckons he may come face to face with God soon. He has to prepare his defence for such an eventuality.
@ KD
" Prepare a good defence"
Sir jee on the contrary….if there is no god, then u don’t need any defence. And if there is, then no defence will work coz his will will rule supreme there, so do what fasee does, pray as much as u can…but regularly renew ur playbooy annual membership
@fasee sab…..sir in KD’s words…you dazzled me !simply brilliant..
ps:good news all treacher can now relax and continue the miss education of wasiq naahil…esp the ones from mama parsi,habib public and Ma ayesha…sorry i forgot was busy…lol
Cheezein Mein Rakh Ke
Bhool Jaati Hoon
Bekhayaali Mein Gungunati Hoon
Ab Akele Mein Muskuraati Hoon
Badli Hui Si Meri Ada Hai
Kuch To Hua Hai
Kuch Ho Gaya Hai
@ wasiq
" U dazzeled me"
Who me..?? ( Fasee looks behind himself, after double cheking left and right hand sides )..
@ Fasee and Wasiq
Now that KD is fading away both of you can progress from a ‘baffler’ to a ‘dazler’on KMB
@ Fasee
"if there is no god, then u don’t need any defence."
I am starting with the assumption that there is a god. My problem is I am not sure which God will it be. Will it be Yehweh or Baal or the trio of father and the son and the holy ghost or Allah or Zeus or Wotan or any of the Egyption, Greek and Roman Gods. After all existence of none of them has been proved or disproved.
I have good mind to assume that I may come face to face with the trio: The father the son and the holly ghost since majority of people in this world believe in them and they are doing fairly well perhaps as a result thereof.
I have good mind to assume that I may come face to face with the trio:
@KD sarkar…..I am so certain that you are going to face "loki" the shape shifter….from the norse mythology….please keep me posted…thanks!
Now that KD is fading away both of you can progress from a ‘baffler’ to a ‘dazler’on KMB
thankyou sir this is the first time Iam being mentioned publicly in a will…I will miss you…!I think fasee sab will quit this forum after you are gone….and I may be invited to become a maggarmach….which I would have to gladly accept….but the problem is how are we going to find out for sure that you are really really gone…..?
@ KD
Sir, if u r to meet the trio, have u decided what set of books u r to refer, will u be roman catholic, protestent, jesuist, angalist, mormons, jehovah’s witness or what
@ wasiq
"Fasee wud be gone"
This time u really really dazzled me boss, as that’s what I might do….infact wasiq u and KD are major reasons I comment, otherwise I was just a casual visitor on weekly basis.
And me being a impresionable personality, in absence of KD, wud be influenced by balma, and start using galiyan, (I already used to), and get banned more often…:)
As u may have noticed, I have started using less abuses n expletives,
So guess its back to square one then…:):)
@ Fasee
"will u be roman catholic"
That’s more like it. Their ignorance being phenomenal (more than our Mullas) shows they may indeed be God’s chosen people. By the way my Guru RD has this to say on this kind of subject:
"But why in any case, do we really accept the idea that the one thing you must do if you want to please God is BELIEVE in him ? What is so special about believing? Isn’t it just as likely God would regard kindness or generosity or humility? Or sincerity? What if God is a scientist who regards honest seeking after truth as the supreme virtue? Indeed wouldn’t the designer of the universe HAVE to be a scientist? Bertrand Russell was asked what would he say if he died and found himself confronted with God, demanding to know why Russell had not believe in him. ‘Not enough evidence, God, not enough evidence,’was Russells ( I almost said immortal) reply. Mightn’t God respect Russell for his courageous scepticism for more than he would respect Pascal for his cowardly bet-hedging."
NB: Pascal’s Wager goes something like this:
You’d better believe in God, because if you are right you stand to gain eternal bliss and if you are wrong it wont make any difference anyway. On the other hand if you don’t believe in God and you turn out to be wrong you get eternal damnation, whereas if you are right it makes no difference.
@ KD
I might bore u wid a lot of mullah rhetoric
, But why wud I give what I hate myself.
Just one thing, if uncle russel wud be told, uncle jee, if there had been a lot of incrimating evidence, what good had been our own descion making for….like if I show u a ferrari, then what good is ur descion to belive there is or if there is not a ferrari.
Besides, allah says, at judgment day, when all eveidnce wud be there, those who will belive, they won’t be considered…..so in my lingo, god will say to uncle russel, take that evidence up ur a@@ and go to hell…:D:D:D
Wud payanything to see the looks on uncle russles face hehehe
@ Fasee
About your Ferrari my guru has this to say:
"A habit of basing conviction on evidence, and giving to them only that degree of crtainity which the evidence warrants, would, if it became general, could cure most of the ills from which the world is suffering."
"the looks on uncle russles face"
Sir and what would the look on your face like if on the day of judgement you found the trio of father and son and the holy ghost sitting there or that matter Bhagwan sitting there:-)
My Guru has this to say about it:
"I think all the great religions of the world – Judaism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Christianity and Islam – both untrue and harmful. It is evident as a matter of logic that, since they disagree, not more than one of them can be true."
@ KD
" Not more than one,,,,"
Agreed, islam being a better bet, based on probabilty, as it covers judism, christianty and a list of 126,000 prophets….so most probably dat covers hindus and budists and mayas and aztech asweell under there net…..so statistically….being muslim I wud be still considered as from a abrahamic cult…..so may eter the members only section…:)
As for "uncle mister show me the proof"….I wud give a reply in hollow poetry for a logic based question…..poetic justic isn’t it
Falsafi ko behas me khuda milta nahee
Door ko suljha raha hai, per siraa milta nahi
Jo dimagh me sama giya woh laa intehaa kiyoon ker huwa
Jo samajh me a giya wo khuda kiyon ker huwa
@ Fasee
"—so may eter the members only section"
You do have a point there but then wouldn’t these members be at each other’s throat there as they are here :-) Somehow I don’t want to be part of them. I woiuld rather put up with the torture of hell and be in the company of BR and RD etc than the torture of the company of these God’s followers.
"Jo samajh me a giya wo khuda kiyon ker huwa"
True and agree. Anything which science has not yet figure out the lazy tend to call it God. The present day God is more what is called as the God of the gaps. Gaps in human knowledge. Poor God now has very few places to reside. He is now a perpetual IDP :-)
سر جی یہاں پر ایک زرداری نمبر کی گاڑی بھی پھر رہی ہے
کل کو اگر کسی نمبر پلیٹ پر بلاول ، بختاور یا آصفی لکھا نظر آئے تو حیران مت ہوں
پیپلز پارٹی کا صرف ایک ہی منشور ہے
مشہوری مشہوری اور مشہوری
وہ بھی اپنے (جعلی) بھٹو خاندان کی
اگر اب سگریٹ کی ڈبیوں پر بھی لکھا آئے کہ
خبردار: سستی سگریٹ پینا جرم ہے
اس کی آدھی آمدنی بھٹو خاندان کو جائے گی
منجانب وزارت پرسنٹیج
حکومت بھٹوستان
تو کیا پھر بھی پوسٹیں ایسے ہی لگیں گی؟
صبر کرو میرے بھائیو اور حقیقت کو تسلیم کر لو