Mustafa Kamal announces Karachi Development Trust

23-june-09-20karachi20trust20al11 [ CDGK ]

Nazim Karachi Mustafa Kamal has announced establishing “Karachi Development Trust” for the development and maintenance of infrastructure in city. This he did while dressing a gathering of thousands of employees of the CDGK, subsidiaries and the town administration. He said the funds collected will be utilized by a five member board comprised of non controversial and non political personalities. He personally submitted the form to donate RS. 1000 each month in the KDT account and added that if all account holders donate only Rs.5 in this account than we could collect Rs.45million monthly. Read more . .

52 Comments so far

1. kashdon on June 24th, 2009 @ 11:29 am

I realy apriciate to City Nazim has announced establishing "Karachi Development Trust" for the development and maintenance of infraastructure in city.Nazim karachi doing very well job.keep it up ,"God" bless you.

2. wasiq on June 24th, 2009 @ 11:57 am

cotton pants…cool!this pic could put Balma jee in doubt….

3. Zag (surferzag) on June 24th, 2009 @ 5:15 pm

Good job. A suggestion for KMB team and Dr Awab should be to start a cyber campaign of donating Rs 5 to this trust each month and helping out the city. Maybe get a paypal account to ask Karacites living abroad to donate as well.

4. balma on June 24th, 2009 @ 6:26 pm

Fasiq,
    Make the contribution first, before you waste everyone’s time with nonsense.

5. fasee on June 24th, 2009 @ 10:13 pm

@ balma

So what’s ur contribution sir, besides the under research material u donated ( I.e thongs, undies, playboy, ayovedic special oils, majoons etc etc )

6. balma on June 24th, 2009 @ 10:25 pm

I sure will

7. fasee on June 24th, 2009 @ 10:40 pm

Sir not in WILL, abhi karin tu baat hu

8. wasiq on June 25th, 2009 @ 4:40 am

Fasiq,
    Make the contribution first, before you waste everyone’s time with nonsense.

yeah huie na baat….!

ladies and gentlemen,I give you the one and only Balma jee…..ta taan…

9. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on June 25th, 2009 @ 7:16 pm

cool. After successful launch of official bhatta channel(CDGK Tax), the City Govt comes up with another idea to loot the already screwed up mohajir awam to contribute in KDT. People who were in stadium were asked to contribute Rs.5/head before leaving the stadium. Altaf Bai embrassed Hatim Tai by announcing Rs.10,000/month for KDT fund. Just convert the money in pound and compare it with Bhatta Money he is given every month by his millitant goons. It seems recession has hit Altaf as well and He is not being able to buy new pant and Banyan in UK.

10. wasiq on June 25th, 2009 @ 8:48 pm

@siddiqui sab….arey sir UK main banyan bahut expensive hotey hain….sirf lords and ladies hee afford kar saktey hain….woh bhi jab kay kuch pounds betting sey bach jaein….

11. concerned on June 25th, 2009 @ 9:01 pm

good plan, but who are the 5 non political trustees?

If this is headed properly then I am in. Also this money should be used for big development projects and not day to day running which should still be part of CDGK.

12. kfaroqi on June 25th, 2009 @ 9:40 pm
  13. shoaib on June 25th, 2009 @ 11:31 pm

@ Adnan siddiqui aka chammar

bare kehtay hain kuttay ki dum hazar saal bhee pipe mai pari rahe to bhee seedi nahee hoti and the same is the case with you. Extremely jealous with the wonderful and innovative ideas of Haq Parast leadership. Shame Adnan, agar acha nahee keh sakte to bura bhee na kaho. Sorry to hear that Jamat’s old god father, Mian Tufail Mohammad (by caste Arain) has expired. Jamat is the worst racist and fascist organization. The Ameer (Tufail Mohammad) suported Zia-ul-Haque since he was also Arain.

Lets work together for the development of Karachi and strengthen Haq Parast Leadership, the saviors of Karachi.

14. kfaroqi on June 26th, 2009 @ 2:37 am

Mian Tufaiil used to call Zia his Bhanja.
    Jamat e islami voted for Zia in Referendum, Jamat members were part of Zia cabinet as well and now becoming anti dictators.

Munafiqsssss

15. wasiq on June 26th, 2009 @ 10:14 am

what a horrible night….two great entertainers(legands) died last night…

to all the micheal jackson fans all over the universe time and space please accept my humble condolence….!

If I cry will you catch my fall
    Do you want this to be the same
    If I cry will you catch my fall
    Am I playing the loser’s game

16. ajnabi on June 26th, 2009 @ 8:48 pm

Mustafa kamal is one the the sincere, loyal person.
    He is a hard working person
    He changed the face of the Karachi.

17. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on June 26th, 2009 @ 9:14 pm

Mian Tufaiil used to call Zia his Bhanja

and what was Altaf’s relation with Mian Tufail that He sent condolence to Amiir of Jamat-e-Islami(aka Altaf’s ex Party boss)

18. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on June 26th, 2009 @ 9:15 pm

@wasiq: who’s the other entertainer? I think Altaf is still among us.

19. wasiq on June 26th, 2009 @ 11:41 pm

@siddiqui sab……charlie’s angel star of your times farrah fawcet also died last night…she was 62 fighting cancer…..ali haider gave up singing….he will probably join the peace.tv and open a kurta shop in millennium mall…..

I think Altaf is still among us.

are you also in london….? do you need pakistani banyan…? in the past five days of wimbledon I haven’t seen a drop of rain….must be quite hot there….

20. fasee on June 27th, 2009 @ 1:24 pm

@ wasiq

Purani wali charliez angel ko chor dein…its old leauge now….go for the new n improved slut formula, lucy liu, barrymore and camaron….they still have some decades of shelf life left in them..:)

Reh giya london walay dabba peer, tu his garments r his own problem, or his dhobiz problem…not anyonez else.

Let there be any privacy to him, we all shudnt act like paparaziz u know

21. wasiq on June 27th, 2009 @ 7:38 pm

Let there be any privacy to him, we all shudnt act like paparaziz u know

@fasee sab…..surprised !

go for the new n improved slut formula, lucy liu, barrymore and camaron….they still have some decades of shelf life left in them..:)

lucy lu aur camaron diaz kay dermian main yeah bachi ka kya kam hai…samajh main nahein aata…..barrymore ki jaga agar nicol kidman ya julia roberts hoti toh kitna maza aata na….?

22. fasee on June 27th, 2009 @ 9:33 pm

@ wasiq

"Surprised"

U shudnt be sir, the only undergarments I am intrested in is female clebrities….I am not gay u know…;)

"Nikole in the middle"

Well if I had the authority of puting her in between some thing, my choice wud have been diffrent, telling it wud make me ban again hehe

23. kfaroqi on June 27th, 2009 @ 10:28 pm

@ Adnan aka Doctor aka Jamati Munafiq

Altaf Hussain Condole the death as Mian Tufail was a human and it has nothing to do with any politics, He also condole the death of Micheal Jackson :P

about Ex Party Boss do give some proof about Altaf hussain affiliation with Jamat rather then just false blames as Altaf hussain belongs to famous Barailvi family and Jamat belongs to Munafiq Mododi sect and barialvis don’t consider jamat e islami as islamic party for further details kindly read the famous book of Molana Okarvi about Jamat e Islami.

http://www.nooremadinah.net/UrduBooks/UrduBooksShow.asp?BookID=10&CP=1

24. fasee on June 27th, 2009 @ 10:56 pm

Hmmmm

So will jamat condole when peer saab london walay dies.

But, apart from being altaf, jamat wud have issues condoling a peer when deobandis don’t recognize such crap from start.

So will jamat say thank u to MQM for the gestures peer saab made on baba tufail

25. wasiq on June 28th, 2009 @ 4:23 am

Its just common courtesy..neither shock nor grief….the jamati’s don’t often condole the deaths in MQM camp because most of the time they are directly of partially blamed those deaths…..

26. Adnan Siddiqi (adnansiddiqi) on June 28th, 2009 @ 8:38 pm

What kind of proof do you need? do you need that 2paisa wala TREET Razor(at that time) which Altaf used to remove the beard or the tool which Altaf bai used to scratch Jamat’s flag fro his Honda 50? pls let me know

p.s: do you ask some elder at home about history. It might turn you on.

27. fasee on June 29th, 2009 @ 12:51 am

@ wasiq

Sir si is this courtesy and fear and respect mutual like the leg ( and other organ) pullings

28. wasiq on June 29th, 2009 @ 10:30 am

@fasee sab…..sir the americans usually say.."watch and learn"…

@siddiqui sab….sir I believe you…have a very good example of how good relations are of bangoli’s and bihari’s with the punjabi’s and serhadi’s…people change its very natural….some accept it…improve and prosper…

p.s: do you ask some elder at home about history. It might turn you on.

No(at this point the power company gave a surge shut down the computer…deleting everything) I donot discuss the history with elders at home….first of all very few elders are left at home and they are quite busy surviving their inlaws drone attacks…and because I spent most of my time on the net or watching tv….whenever we get together….I am only thinking about you guys and often laugh out loud on something I said or read here….so they (elders) are certain that I am crazy…they are very worried about me…even the pardosans have given up trying to turn me on…;-p
    what about you how do your peers treat you…? need (this time power company did the regular load shedding but I was using the save draft option…see how interactive we are…)any help..?

wafa kay wadey woh sarey bhola gaya chup chap
    woh merey dil ki dewareen hila giya chup chap

29. fasee on June 29th, 2009 @ 12:29 pm

@ wasiq

" Watch and learn "

The things I watch, if I learn, I wud be held under many of the police acts.

Plus mohallay se nikalwana hai kiyaa

30. ajnabi on July 1st, 2009 @ 12:50 pm

I realy appreciate the City Nazim has early announcement of establishing "Karachi Development Trust" for the development and maintenance of infraastructure in city.Nazim karachi. Doing very well job. keep it up ,"God" bless Mustafa Kamal"

31. 7b0y on July 1st, 2009 @ 11:02 pm

I think MK is realty think about KARACHI and its beauty

32. kabirdas on July 2nd, 2009 @ 11:56 pm

@ Fasee
    "The things I watch, if I learn, I wud be held under many of the police acts."

Well said sir. It warms my heart to know that I am leaving behind for KMB a worthy replacement of myself.

33. fasee on July 3rd, 2009 @ 2:02 pm

@ KD

Naw sir je naaw……as u see , the comment column is becoming sa stagnant pond, due to no comments from anyone.

Wasiq gone, u gone, me a occassional visitor, and balma eternally banned….kabi kabi shaitan ko khool denay ke mtaradif unko choot milti hai tu nazar a jatay hain…phir foran hi koi lahol parh ke bhaga deta hai..I mean ban ker deta hai….:):)

Wish u good luck on ur trip…when is it planned sir

34. kabirdas on July 3rd, 2009 @ 7:34 pm

@ Fasee
    "Wish u good luck on ur trip…when is it planned sir"

Yes, I noticed KMB becoming bit of a drag. Where has Wasiq gone. Has he fallen in love or something or has he started writing British constitution to earn some money for a change. Balma, even when he comes on KMB sounds so subdued. He is not the same Balma any more. I hope he doesn’t become a Jamati. That will be a big let down for all of us.

I am due to leave alongwith Mrs KD for Boston, America on 08 Jul. Have to be there for at least two months if not more though I never liked to be away from Margala hills of Islamabad for more than two weeks. I will try to visit KMB from there whenever I could depending on my condition.

In the mean time let KMB be the battle ground of Jamatis and MQM supporters. Thanks for wishing me good luck. I will surely need it when I am under the surgeon’s knife.

35. fasee on July 3rd, 2009 @ 9:39 pm

@ KD

Yup it has become a drag, thanks to half wited policies of authors to impose draconian ban laws, giving them ego boosts but killing the thing, literally they all cut the branch they were making there castle on.

Wasiq most probably eloped with some balochi 16 year old nabaligh….so baloch jirga n police both must be after the love birds…wish them luck

Balma is like dat after regular sessions of brainwashimng…and suspeted lobotomy by authors on him….

And sir, wish u good luck on 8th, as don’t know when u be back for viewing this…..waisy…..u need more luck explaining ur life to munker nakeer, then the luck u seek to get a hot blondie nurse…..:):):)

Hope to see u n ur wits safe n sound bak to paki land…we all need that..:)

36. kabirdas on July 4th, 2009 @ 12:55 am

@ Fasee
    "Wasiq most probably eloped with some Balochi 16 year old nabaligh…."
    Didn’t he know that messing with an even 60 years old Balochi female could have been dangerous ?? The guy must have gone nuts due to prolonged load shedding of Karachi :-)

"Balma is like dat "
    Yes, like a Punjabi film hero. Lot of hot hair. KMB Auditors ki bhabkion say dar gay aur bandar kay putar bun gay:-)

"explaining ur life to munker nakeer"
    It would be of no use arguing with munkar and nakeer pathar ki lakeer. What would those two mullahs understand about life. They wouldn’t be any better than Mulla Fazalullal and Mulla Soofi Muhammad. However I do intend to talk to God. My first question to him would be what was the purpose of going through the trouble of creating such a huge universe with billion of gallaxies and each galaxy having billion of stars. His rationale for this to say: ‘I created men and jinnat to worship me’ will sound ridiculous to any thinking man.

I will have access to a computer where I will be staying. I will visit the KMB whenever my condition permitted me to do so.

37. fasee on July 4th, 2009 @ 3:29 pm

@ KD

..Sorry for puncturing the ego, woh bhi -say time pe, but sir, won’t u be pushing ur luck too much, by expecting, god wud give that much time, for you to question, and him to answer.

When he gave hardly a minute or two before he sent back moses, and said, baki sab chithi me likh diya hai, woh parhoo, comandments me, mera dimagh nai khao bar bar…..

Even our own hazoorz miraj lasted a blink of a second as per all the maulvis…

So sir jee, my hunch is, he wud put u straitgh too, where evere aap ka dannaa pai likha howay ga…..and there won’t be ur chief justic to take any suomotto action for any chance of atrocity.

So myy tip is, while u drool over that hot blonde nurse that wud be there to clean u, do offer a prayer or two, just in case, u know…:)

38. kabirdas on July 5th, 2009 @ 12:35 pm

@ Fasee
    "our own hazoorz miraj lasted a blink of a second as per all the maulvis…"

According to Mullas Prophet (pbuh) went on Miraj physically. It took him few minutes to complete this journey to heavens and back. For this journey the fastest he could have traveled would have been very close to the speed of light.If so then according to the Special Theory of Relativity centuries would have passed on earth while he was away for few moments. This didn’t happen. So either the Mulla is wrong or Einstein. I have no doubt in my mind whatsoever that Einstein is right and the Mulla wrong.
    Please note the time dilation with speed has been proved right by host of experiments. Suggest read Twin’s paradox to understand its non-intitutive effects.

"do offer a prayer or two, just in case, u know…:)"

Sir, the problem with you is that you can’t get Pascal’s wager out of your mind. I got it out of my mind after 15 years of reading 8 to 10 hours a day scientific, philosiphical and relgious theories and facts about Universe and Life.

39. fasee on July 5th, 2009 @ 3:56 pm

@ KD

"Took A few minutes..

Strange, as all my childhood I was told, hazoor went n came back while the door chain was still swinging, so dat wud be a blink of an eye, although I didn’t find any refrence for the blinky or the 2 minute thingy…so I won’t argue

" Time dilation"

Sir, me being a startrek,babylon,galactica and all those sci-fi programes that have tight flimsy clad hotties with toy laser guns fan all my life….so I know time dilation, esp, supernova, teleportaion all mummbo jumbo by heart…:)

40. fasee on July 5th, 2009 @ 7:01 pm

@ KD,

And as far the wager is concerned, being a finance manager, I always try best to hedge my bets, by placing a similar or a bit smaller bets on the oponents, just to cover a total loss in case some oponent wins unexpectedly.

Soooo…..do read ramayan, goespels n old testement just in case then….:)

41. kabirdas on July 6th, 2009 @ 8:02 pm

@ Fasee
    "I always try best to hedge my bets, by placing a similar or a bit smaller bets on the oponents"
    I hope you are not as bad a finance manager as a gambler. Wouldn’t it be logical and simpler if you reduced your bet by the same amount rhat you are going to bet on opponet. If on a roulette table you are going to bet Rs 10 on red and Rs 5 on black you might as well bet Rs 5 on red.

"do read ramayan, goespels n old testement "
    How about reciting the trio’s Lord prayer whose followers are in majority in the world. You may join me in this:

"Our Lord thou art in heaven. Hallowed be thy name. Thy kindom come. Thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Give us our daily bread (and beer)and forgive us our trepasses as we forgive those who trespass against us. For thine is the power and glory for ever and and ever more."
    There is another advantage in this. The son I believe had the ability to cure diseases by a touch or by a ‘phoonk’. May be he can treat my Cervical Stenosis also in a like manner:-)

42. kabirdas on July 6th, 2009 @ 8:48 pm

@ Fasee
    "as all my childhood I was told, hazoor went n came back while the door chain was still swinging,"

I was told that also. It is possible if the journey was not physical but visionary. Some Mullas call the journey physical and as per The Theory of Relativity. No it is the opposite of the theory. If Hazoor had a watch with him it would have shown elapse of few minuts but the watches on earth would have shown passing of many years.

"me being a startrek,babylon,galactica and all those sci-fi programes "
    I am more a student of facts than fiction. Read only three or four books of science fiction but read many tiimes more on Special Theory of Relativity alone till I understood what the space and time were all about not what Newton thought them to be ie Absolute. They are relative to the observer as Einstein showed.

43. wasiq on July 6th, 2009 @ 10:05 pm

@fasee sab…..sir a very happy birthday to your son….please hug and kiss your family for me on this happy occasion…..and if its not a trouble do buy him a bar of chocolate…thanks.has he got the first teeth its usually a difficult time for kids….I myself is having some trouble with the toothfairy….

Wasiq most probably eloped with some balochi 16 year old nabaligh

sir you have been fooled by her color and the walk…have you…not sure about the grandmother but both her parents are from the eastern side across the boarder….and she is not 16….actually the family wanted a boy so nobody looked at her face for three four years …..lived with the grandmother they applied for the birth certificate after couple of years…..

me being a startrek,babylon,galactica and all those sci-fi programes

sir have by any chance watched the movie…"osmosis jones"….

I am due to leave alongwith Mrs KD for Boston, America on 08 Jul.

@KD sarkar…..sir goodluck and Godspeed….!

44. fasee on July 8th, 2009 @ 9:49 am

@ wasiq

He is aliiiiiiiiive…..!!!!!

So back from honeymone with the balochi mutton ehh…

Teri raat keh rahi he teri subah ka fasana.

Birthday.

I was pleaseantly surprised, honestly, dat u remembered…thanks.

Although, it was horrible, he was burnin with fever for two days, so was from one docotr in afternon to second in evening.

Just went to pizza hut for a family only dinner, late nite when fever was low, opened gifts and assembled bike, air castle and played till it was three.

So today am dead, not going to office, due to hangover .

So be happy and do visist, gayab mut huwa karoo..;)

45. fasee on July 8th, 2009 @ 10:30 am

@ KD

Hope u r flyong today to lala land of mr obama those who hire hot chicks as nurses….

Am a bit late, coz due to child’s fever, all my multitasking was down, and was devoted to one thing only.

Khair thank allah or thank god, he is much much better now

So u take care, they in that kafir land, have much hope for every ailment from neck probelm to any joint to muscle…..and if nothing works then there is Viagra, u’ll forget ur roadside sadhay ka teel, salajeet,golden ointments or sheer or banmanas ki charbi etc etc.

If u want further eloboration on anyof these, do consult wasiq, he is a much bigger authority on them these days

46. fasee on July 8th, 2009 @ 10:43 am

@ KD

"Reduce the bet similar to.."

Well , on the contrary, aguy places a bet he has faith that he will win, and if u have ever gambled, it says, that one thing that never dies is a gamblers hope….hedging is to handle the unexpected….

On the table, if u place all ur money on the table on equall terms, ur winning, would never be higer then the amount placed.

If it had been, las vegas wud have been known for its desert only

As for reading what majority do, I being a skeptic, If I see the whole city go in one direction, I instantly move away, as its a proven fact that majority is a fool and majority descion is the worst possible descion.

So, I’ll pass on the holy trinity, and hanomaan and that instutionalised begging racket known as starving buddha….

I’ll keep to my 4 wive having, camel riding, desert deweling, slaving humping muslim sterotype

47. wasiq on July 8th, 2009 @ 11:03 am

@fasee sab….I knew it most of them ruin their own first birthday’s…and only smile at the almost dead parents after the midnight or the next morning as if nothing happened….usually its the handiwork of a tooth fairy….anyways,I remembered because it was 7/7 you mentioned…how can I forget…I happen to have a very dear friend a kind of childhood friend…who also have a birthday on 7/7….just days before that fatefull day I said to her to have a blast…haven’t seen or heard from her since that day….lol!

So be happy and do visist, gayab mut huwa karoo..;)
    I was praying for KD….nights and day….and did not want to contradict or excite him before the flight….. I don’t think he’ll survive…

48. fasee on July 8th, 2009 @ 1:17 pm

@ wasiq

"Have a blast"

By jolly, u cud have been nabbed by MI6 or NSA by thinking u were baitullah meshud or his comander who sent the ones to have a a blast….u know dats not far fethced…ask the mullahs who were droned for using there lotas, or offering janaza.

And, by the way, surpriseigly I never saw it as 7/7 till u said that…great.

"I don’t think he’ll survive"

Hmmmm, can’t argue, in pro or con, will just. Tell my habbit, I have attended people on death bed or with a few months to live many a times. Most of the times I discuss girls ,sex, taboos, fantasies….and guess what, it had marvelous results…..what I sum up from this is, people very very sick or on death bed, r fed up with all around them crying and weeping or silent with red eyes, everyone telling them to pray and remember god.

Frankly, if I be there with 100% good health, I wud be really sick in 2 days, what to say of already sick peoples there.

Talking with them on sex n taboos act as a motivation, moral booster n energiser. Try it some time….u’ll be surprised

49. wasiq on July 8th, 2009 @ 5:00 pm

@fasee sab….By jolly, u cud have been nabbed by MI6 or NSA

sir call it my wishful thinking….but everytime an official of Mi6 or the pardosan visits….I start packing the essentials….only the lord knows when and where they are going to nab me….

Try it some time….u’ll be surprised

honestly, I cannot do this ever….I know the ultimate result will be the calling out of a qazi….I have seen a lot of death bed match makings…some of these old dying folks think its their birth right…

amma dekh han dekh tera munda bigrdee jai…
    iss ka aik illaj hai shadi iss ka tanha nahein guzara…

50. kabirdas on July 9th, 2009 @ 7:52 pm

@ Fasee and Wasiq

Arrived Boston last night. Enjoyed wheel chair ride at various airports and swigs of non-nonalcoholic drinks on the air crafts. Don’t worry. Don’t underestimate the Devil. He looks after his own. I will survive Inshallah with the help of the devil.
    Medical tests will start from tomorrow starting with 3 MRIs. Am scheduled to come under surgeon’s knife on 20 Jul.

51. fasee on July 9th, 2009 @ 9:00 pm

@ KD

Hieeeeee!

Good to see u survuved the air travel, battel # 1 won …..war consists of a 100 battels u know…:)

Best of luck on the MRIs….hope the hi alcohol content don’t interfere with the results.

As for the devil, say my hi to him….uncle se kafi din say mulaqat nai hoi, but will do soon….u know, part of my heding the wager….sab say bana ke rakhoo.

"20 july.."

Before going under the knife do try to propogate islam in nurses, takay kuch to musharaf ba islam hu ke apni akhrat sanwar sakain…aur kisi maulvi ki zindagi ko janat aur uski sick fantasies ko real bana sakain.

52. wasiq on July 9th, 2009 @ 10:40 pm

@KD sarkar…..good to hear from you….how is Mrs KD….how is she taking the non-non…..or just non. give her my best regards.and please tell her that no matter what happens to you on the 20th of july….I’ll be right here waiting for you…..!

Inshallah with the help of the devil.

now sir when was the last time the two corporated to do a common good to the humans….I can’t remember…..so this must be an oxymoron….and the longest one as well in the history….could have only come from the best of the best….

Don’t underestimate the Devil. He looks after his own.

Ok this one I am saving for the last…..just like Pharaoh said to moses while drowning in the Nile…."I believe in the God of moses…."(as shown in the movie …ten commandments)because I have never seen the black prince looking after his own….where the hell did you get this preposterous idea….? just to further elaborate my point I give a simple example….He has made no final abode for his own…..and has no control over the hell where his own will end up….see…

PS:you are leaving without the answer to my poetry quiz test…its not fair…