Pepsi sucks. Same for coke and every other soda except that you add to scotch.
What I have problem with is this: bhai kissee chaowrangee ko tou choRe dou….Why do we have allah chowrangis everywhere. Such an ugly looking structures. Even Allah will get upset if she saw these allah vaali chowrangees. In fact, I have noticed that as corruption, haraamipun, haraamkhoree, rishvat khoree has increased in Pakistan, so has these abject shameful displays of piety.
Sajid (unregistered) on September 5th, 2009 @ 12:07 pm
Balma: Allah is He, not She. Have you ever mixed cement with water in your life rather then complaining about all the things here, the monument looks very nice the only complain is obviously the repaint, why don’t you fly off to USA and leave this shitty place? So that you can see all the good in the world? I know there are things which are not good but talk about them in a sensible way.
Sala khaay gaa bhee yahan aur mutay ga bhee, phir bolay gaa yai jagaa kitni gundi hai
jaydee (unregistered) on September 5th, 2009 @ 1:06 pm
Guys he aur she ka qissa yeh hai ke janay balma ji allah barik-o-tala ka ziker ker rahay thay ya zehen me koi dewi, aunty venus,durgi, ishtaar, kali ya koi aur aunty thin jo alam-e-junoo me usay shee keh gai…which incidentaly r all she
Is it ishq mijazi or what…??
Mr balmaa please stand up…
PS
@ sajid.
Its not a wall that’s been painted…don’t oversimply such stuff….its was cement layed in the manner to represent allah from 4 diffrent angels…..and it was colored in a earthly beige…..and now it was painted an ugly blue bcoz it symbolises pepsi’s corporate color…pepsi logos were displayed all around the chowrangi……all just for soke filthy rupees.
What next…..I figure when we go for namaz….even masajid wud have plasma screens showing ainee…pepsifying the namaziz……so iz the ugly story of multinationals
Khurram Arif (unregistered) on September 5th, 2009 @ 10:50 pm
Still the white one was better, however could be the reason that all political parties && wall chalks used to write some thing on it.. lets hope that they could repaint it to original one and maintain it rather using blue to avoid maintenance charges..
konen (unregistered) on September 6th, 2009 @ 3:14 pm
a cheap attempt to market pepsi….multinationals GET A LIFE!!! How can the gov just giv ppl right to advertise ON the chowrangi and completely change its appearance….for the worse!!!
This can be one reason to remove all these ugly structures….allah chowgrangis should be removed from all over Karachi. It is not that Karachi wallas become good citizens looking at these structures….phir kyaa faaidah?
Ahh my final and eternal abode….thankyou Pepsi love ya!
what I don’t understand is that why do you guys call it Allah chowrangi…if you ask me…to me it looks more like the statue resembles a “panja ay mariam”…..Balma jee off you go and ask some old lady friend what a panja ay mariam is….go shoo..!
Raheel (unregistered) on September 8th, 2009 @ 2:45 am
sab branded kardo =s
Taufiq (unregistered) on September 8th, 2009 @ 2:04 pm
Is nothing sacred anymore? I mean its GOD’s name that is being as a subtle advertising medium. I wonder how God would appreciate that is name is being used to futher the commercial cause of A company?
Khawaja (unregistered) on September 14th, 2009 @ 12:09 pm
I can’t believe this. How could Pepsi brand the name of Allah?! Next will be the appearance of blue qurans sponsored by Pepsi I guess. This is a marketing blunder from Pepsi Co. which failed to recognize the emotional and spiritual attachment Muslims have for this name. I am not drinking Pepsi again until I see this back into its original color. And I would ask you all to join me in this protest too.
A much better approach would have been to simply maintain the original form and put a sign underneath which said “Pepsi, proud to be a part of Allah Wali Chowrangi’s maintenance” or something similar.
Ali (unregistered) on September 14th, 2009 @ 5:41 pm
I fully agree with Khawaja, lets start a protest against this brand.
Hate Pepsi …Love Amrat Cola:)
Saud (unregistered) on September 14th, 2009 @ 5:43 pm
i agree with khawaja and ali dont make a joke of it. It’s a serious matter. we should protest.
How serious we are is shown by the fact that there is no protest in any paper….pehlay tu bharam reh jata thaa during last few years we have turned into a full blown beghairat qoum, true to its essence.
Let’s wait till this chowrangi gets sposered by playboy in few years
@khawaja,Ali,saud….hi guys…do you know that it is unislamic to call upon the muslims to give up something that is Halal for them to eat or drink….and specially in this month of ramadan when we are fasting during the day…and have only the night to have pepsi…..you sins will be doubled…
I think that instead of protesting…disturbing the peace….if you have any issue with the color of this monument…pick up the phone and talk to the public relations manager of the company and try and convince him first….or the traffic management section of the city gov….lets hear what they have to say about…
the color will fade in few months…and I don’t think the company will repaint it anytime soon….so enjoy the fresh new look as long as its shiny and new…and save your energies for the time when its in bad shape…neglected…!cheers!
@fasee saab….sir i have not seen a chowranji sponsored by playboy(tm) if it is possible…that would be the greatest thing for our jamshedtown…we have so many roundabouts…all at your disposal….take a pick…!lol
Khawaja (unregistered) on September 15th, 2009 @ 12:36 pm
@wasiq
Firstly, you have no idea what you’re talking about. Secondly, by saying we are trying to give up something halal in Ramadan is simply ignorant of you. Pepsi is an artificial product there’s no problem if we don’t drink it when we can drink most of its contents elsewhere. We are not banning water or its additives, we are just saying not to drink PEPSI.
Thirdly, my friend you are naive, you do not know why they did this. Summarizing the concept, they want you to remember Pepsi whenever you remember Allah. Why do you think they didn’t paint it green. If they were really conscience of its appearance why didn’t they just clean it, or repaint it white and grey as it originally was.
Sir, u don’t have to wait for me to remind you…whenever you see jamatiz blocking or hoging for the best spot, samajh jaiyee ga ke ya tu atta 5 rupaay bori milnay laga hai…ya phir….THEY have arrived…they see meri muraad pet of the month and pet of the year thi…:)
@ khuwaja.
Sir my unbiased, unpredjuiced moral support is always there for anyone and everyone who shares and support my point of view….;)
@khawaja….ignoring and not wasting time on the first and second…lets go directly to the third…which makes you think i am being naive…are you a matric pass student …surely you must be an eight grade pass how did you clear your final exams of the eight or even if you are a sixth grade student…because as far as i know students from all over the muslim world use a blue ink fountain pen till matric….to write everything…including the name of merciful lord Allah….they never argue that this is the color used in the pepsi logo…and against my belief/faith….they write down pages and pages and write the name of Allah countless times in different subject papers…..Oh let me guess…you must be from those 01 % privileged schools that uses IT technology in exams…they have the state of the art computer labs…so they don’t have to use the blue fountain or ball point pens…not even to sign the attendence slips….ya you must be one of those…so glad to have finally made your acquaintance….
iam sure you have no idea how great it feels when the teacher marks in red with maximum marks on my papers in blue….
ok you go ahead with your protest…I promise to join you …if you make sure no student in the muslim world writes the name of Allah in Blue or Red…and if you get it done in less than a month…I also make sure that the company scraps the paint and stops the sponsorship of this monument….and that’s a promise…
Oh God…two medals from Balma jee….what a night…!
PS:let the record show that Iam still unmarried….and my dearest friend Balma jee has used the word in a very different sense and not in the sense it is supposed to be used…thankyou!
koi toh hai jo nizam ay haste
challa raha hai….
Khawaja (unregistered) on September 16th, 2009 @ 10:04 am
@Wasiq
Students ink, writing pads, schools are not sponsored by Pepsi, and neither did Pepsi change the color of ink and writing pads from some other color to blue and white.
Blue and white on the chowrangi would have looked OK had this change not been brought and sponsored by Pepsi.
Sir jee hold your horses, itna ghusaa, let me invite you both to a limopani or a doodh rohafza nite out…in the fashion of obama inviting two to a beer nite out, to settle scores.
But fear not sir. Let the hakomat of our jamatiaz come, and I am confident first bill they pass wud be, to only use green ink while writing name of allah by students….or use two pens, one for allah and other for rest of the righting.
And pls don’t laugh, in saudia, in 6th our islamic teacher made our class do that for a year…we used to carry color markers to write 786 or allah with green only, rest of colors were for anyway we like to use them…..
So wait for the golories golden age dat we will live in only drink wud be khawa, only smoke wud be sheesha, traanport wud be camel, horsy or a khota, u’ll live in tents and only cannot oggle and black moving tents without fear of flogging in the chowraha……ooops I accidently told you the wet dreams all jamatiz have at friday night…..rest of the nights there wet dreams are of the normal nature…;)
@fasee saab….thankyou very much for the offer..that’s mighty kind of you sir….I am in the last phase of recovery for the ramadan flu….I can’t be seen drinking any coolent just now….you have no idea how iam taking pepsi these day….I think the trouble began when one night after taravee I erroneously took a coke in front of four sharaie witnesses ….when there was pepsi available nearby…..anyways
your 6th grade saudi teacher reminds me of my dearest principal…may her soul rest in peace(if she is dead..haven’t seen her in years) she was a true 16th century crusader with sleeveless vests and all…and she also used a Green marker…whenever she used to write “keep it up!” on my report cards….lol(have saved every single marking….to this day…)
@Khawaja….thankyou…i love people who makes me think….God bless You…may you prosper beyond your dreams….!
shaz (unregistered) on September 17th, 2009 @ 1:11 am
It is not looking good i dont understand tariq road managment haven’t such little resources to paint this chowrangi
And that line reminded me of all those red question marks and crosses, and the threat of calling my parent by those hags and hogs we called teachers.
And they did used to call on parents day atleast, to tell all bout me, till the time I realised how stuoid I was to honestly act like a postman and delivered the message….after my last humiliation….some how mesages started droping, parents never knew when parents day was aproaching, and teachers were told dad n mom didn’t had time to come to school.
Sometimes we don’t know of a thing till somebody tells us bout it, otherwise we are lost in our lives, some bubble do forms for a moment for something might not be right somewhere but it burst achanak then we get back to what we were doing
That was my earliest lesson on self dependency and power n advantages of cencorship….lol
@fasee saab….sir my parents were called out on only two occasions…and that was due to the direct disobedience of a principal’s dicta….and that also not to punish or reprimind me…they were just surprised and wanted to know whats going on….never had any complains about my studies or learning….I always felt like I have bought the school or something…..here is a pic of my primary school card…you can see the green marker clearly…..
icecube (unregistered) on September 18th, 2009 @ 10:34 am
fasee i totally agree wid u n i really admire the examples u stated earlier to convey ur point of view!seeing ppls comments i m wondering perhaps its true that we, as a nation, have literally lost sense of differentiating the right from wrong.
@fasee saab….no sir my parents were not the sponsors of the school…i am so sure it was mostly run by my pension fund….lol
the class teacher(blue sign) was the prettiest girl in town..prettier than jamie sommers…meals and pastries are nothing …i would have killed for her…but she was not aware of her full potential…soon after this result she got married and left me…never to return…sad very sad..
the principal(green marker) was never content…..its just that the previous page of the report had straight “A’s” (absent) and red marks….and she despised red just like you….or any normal human who is familiar with the agony of getting red marks on a report card…
Awww….so u got hurt by a school teacher too ehh..( Getting hurt by Female teacher is good na…not the other type….;)
Fasee during his coaching, had a huge cold war with his teacher over a hot chick, we both were crazy over her, he gave me tough assignments, I asked tough questions in mddile of class…both trying to emarrs each other infront of her.
We both were ready to give her time for her subjects or excersieses
One fine day she brought sweets for all of us, hum dono ko khas tor pe khilai….was such a heart break.
Some say she did just that to get both of us off her back, as our rivalry was geting on everyones nerves.
After that, we both somehow cooled down, like some back channel compromise of defeated nations, submiting to the fate bestwoed upon them
Kaheen aapp ki wali madam, aap ke apprent n not so apprent khiyaalat aap ke chechray pe parh ker yehi munasib samjhi hoon, ke run while u can, aur apnay piyaa sudhaar gain
@fasee saab….no sir…it was not the case….believe it or not no pretty female has ever been able to hurt me ever….if I remember correctly they were very happy with her achievement in putting me on the right track and wanted to reward her….and so was I….unfortunately I don’t have a documentary proof of my track record in this field….which I can show you through a pic…but now I am documenting the recent achievement for future references…i have no fear at all of being exposed because its so hopeless that i don’t believe anyone could possibly dare to challenge me to anything worse than this…lol
Wa tu izzu man ta sha…wa tu zil lu man ta sha…be yadi kal khair.
@fasee saab….ab aap sey kya perdah…you know most of the secrets of my happily Unmaried life….ahem ahem…you know guys are guys…you can’t trust them…..
I asked one chauvinistic pig to stop pushing me …. or I’ll kill your wife….and he said “okay!”…lol
infact he continued to push me knowing…about my relations with the admiralty….lol
Another example…when locked in a triangle like yours with the tuition sir…the thing that hurts me the most is to find the other guy is a bigger wuse(wussy) than me….chosen just to ….lol
lol eid mubarak …obi
Sir siyana hum nai, ye dunya he jo hum ko apni dabi huwi kuwahisayat pori kernay ka zariya samajh leti he…..I don’t know why people of such staturs and caliber confide in me there most horrible or objectionable experiences…make me twitch sometimes, without being noticed.
Maybe I shud open a confession shack to hear them all….( And record them for my ‘barhana kuwahishaat volume 1′ for the market…:):) )
@fasee saab….sir if you need a co-author toh main hazir houn…..british aur american publishers kay baad abb toh local publishers bhi pehchan ney lagay hain…papa kay zamaney main toh saley door watchman samajh tey thay…”baita papa hain ghar main…” abhi ata sugar ka bhao pata chal raha hai na…agay pata nahein kis kis kay bhao khana perdh ay ga inn ko…lol
Sir jee bhaoo pe yaad aya, najanay teen talwar walioon ka bhao kiya chal ra hai…have they inflation adjusted there rates, ya phir..’Wohi aa’laa miyaar usi purani keemat per’ wala slogan chal re la ee.
As for author….sir most welcome, in this book saray contributions, naam, kirdaar aur kartoot sagiya-e-raaz me rakhay janay ki koi gurantee nai hai……park at owner’s risk
Sir, if visibilty is the only criteria…then we shud paint with a it reflective iluminating bright yellow, that we see around roads n trafic jackets….
Put some cat eyes on it for more visibility.
And in additon, if we put a few posters of some bombshell divas in there birthday suits….its viewbility wud also increase, from the present just a mere glance to a fullfledge stare at slower speeds…;)
Well, guys. It’s my first day and obviously the very first post. Have been visiting this topic for a long time now and today dared to post here. What I guess is that I am still not able to ‘comment’ on this picture at the moment as I am quite new but still, I would like you guys to please be a bit more polite with eachother here.:) Karachi Metblogs is followed by a thousand of silent viewers on the daily basis so the atmosphere here should be a little unruffled and tolerable unlike the other blogging sites etc.:)
No offense, people.
Will try to join you people on the regular basis soon. The site has been inspirational enough.
Regards,
Crevasse-
Khawaja (unregistered) on September 27th, 2009 @ 6:52 pm
Ever heard of the tune of Airtel? It’s pretty cool… I was wondering why not have Azaans recited according to the tune of Airtel and have an Airtel sponsorship message in the end. hmm… it’d make Azaan sound different and more appealing… right?
@khawaja saab…..sir airtel tune is so slow…it can make you fall asleep again…if on the other hand you have said jai ho… that would have made more sense….anyways Iam working on it….stay put..!
Beach Clean-up Day Raheel Lakhani lol I also noticed :p Rafay Meet up at 11 am and cleaning starts at 12am? lolzz Poora din kya burger khao gay MCD pe hahahaha what a lame...
International Children Day alisubhani Neither I have any problem with this event nor I said anything against it. Its a great effort and this... Raheel Lakhani Excuse me, gallery sites are for general information, maps and all. Not specific to exhibition....
Nice catch. by the way i m avoiding tariq road due to traffic jams these days.
Don’t look good to me
I think it should all have same color
Allah ke naam ko tu baksh do.
Tarnishing allahz name with company color, thank god they somehow restrained and spared the piece from blistered with pepsi logo aswell.
how can you re-paint a piece of art?
it’s not good to drink it. i have powerpoint made by someone from india about the dangerous of drinking it.
Pepsi sucks. Same for coke and every other soda except that you add to scotch.
What I have problem with is this: bhai kissee chaowrangee ko tou choRe dou….Why do we have allah chowrangis everywhere. Such an ugly looking structures. Even Allah will get upset if she saw these allah vaali chowrangees. In fact, I have noticed that as corruption, haraamipun, haraamkhoree, rishvat khoree has increased in Pakistan, so has these abject shameful displays of piety.
araaay, jaali doctor aayaae hai’n?
Kahaan thay?
Balma: Allah is He, not She. Have you ever mixed cement with water in your life rather then complaining about all the things here, the monument looks very nice the only complain is obviously the repaint, why don’t you fly off to USA and leave this shitty place? So that you can see all the good in the world? I know there are things which are not good but talk about them in a sensible way.
Sala khaay gaa bhee yahan aur mutay ga bhee, phir bolay gaa yai jagaa kitni gundi hai
Agree with Sajid. Total bakwas from balma
Guys he aur she ka qissa yeh hai ke janay balma ji allah barik-o-tala ka ziker ker rahay thay ya zehen me koi dewi, aunty venus,durgi, ishtaar, kali ya koi aur aunty thin jo alam-e-junoo me usay shee keh gai…which incidentaly r all she
Is it ishq mijazi or what…??
Mr balmaa please stand up…
PS
@ sajid.
Its not a wall that’s been painted…don’t oversimply such stuff….its was cement layed in the manner to represent allah from 4 diffrent angels…..and it was colored in a earthly beige…..and now it was painted an ugly blue bcoz it symbolises pepsi’s corporate color…pepsi logos were displayed all around the chowrangi……all just for soke filthy rupees.
What next…..I figure when we go for namaz….even masajid wud have plasma screens showing ainee…pepsifying the namaziz……so iz the ugly story of multinationals
Looks Good yeah !
karachi is my birth place…
Sajid,
How do you know Allah is he, and not she?
I thought it had no gender!
So, if some can write about It as he, I can write It as she!
I have ignored rest of your garbage…..yes, baRay pun kaa mujaahira kar rahaa hoo’n!
Fussy, mujhay devees bohut achhee lagtee hai’n…especially, lakshmee.
Still the white one was better, however could be the reason that all political parties && wall chalks used to write some thing on it.. lets hope that they could repaint it to original one and maintain it rather using blue to avoid maintenance charges..
a cheap attempt to market pepsi….multinationals GET A LIFE!!! How can the gov just giv ppl right to advertise ON the chowrangi and completely change its appearance….for the worse!!!
Just to come to think of it.
With all due respect
What we have become for money…what if…..
What if playboy pays to advertise its range or “products” on the allah wali chowrangi.
Wud we let them…??
Point to ponder…..
Its all bout after all….get the best catch you know
This can be one reason to remove all these ugly structures….allah chowgrangis should be removed from all over Karachi. It is not that Karachi wallas become good citizens looking at these structures….phir kyaa faaidah?
Ahh my final and eternal abode….thankyou Pepsi love ya!
what I don’t understand is that why do you guys call it Allah chowrangi…if you ask me…to me it looks more like the statue resembles a “panja ay mariam”…..Balma jee off you go and ask some old lady friend what a panja ay mariam is….go shoo..!
sab branded kardo =s
Is nothing sacred anymore? I mean its GOD’s name that is being as a subtle advertising medium. I wonder how God would appreciate that is name is being used to futher the commercial cause of A company?
I can’t believe this. How could Pepsi brand the name of Allah?! Next will be the appearance of blue qurans sponsored by Pepsi I guess. This is a marketing blunder from Pepsi Co. which failed to recognize the emotional and spiritual attachment Muslims have for this name. I am not drinking Pepsi again until I see this back into its original color. And I would ask you all to join me in this protest too.
A much better approach would have been to simply maintain the original form and put a sign underneath which said “Pepsi, proud to be a part of Allah Wali Chowrangi’s maintenance” or something similar.
I fully agree with Khawaja, lets start a protest against this brand.
Hate Pepsi …Love Amrat Cola:)
i agree with khawaja and ali dont make a joke of it. It’s a serious matter. we should protest.
@ khuwaja
How serious we are is shown by the fact that there is no protest in any paper….pehlay tu bharam reh jata thaa during last few years we have turned into a full blown beghairat qoum, true to its essence.
Let’s wait till this chowrangi gets sposered by playboy in few years
@khawaja,Ali,saud….hi guys…do you know that it is unislamic to call upon the muslims to give up something that is Halal for them to eat or drink….and specially in this month of ramadan when we are fasting during the day…and have only the night to have pepsi…..you sins will be doubled…
I think that instead of protesting…disturbing the peace….if you have any issue with the color of this monument…pick up the phone and talk to the public relations manager of the company and try and convince him first….or the traffic management section of the city gov….lets hear what they have to say about…
the color will fade in few months…and I don’t think the company will repaint it anytime soon….so enjoy the fresh new look as long as its shiny and new…and save your energies for the time when its in bad shape…neglected…!cheers!
@fasee saab….sir i have not seen a chowranji sponsored by playboy(tm) if it is possible…that would be the greatest thing for our jamshedtown…we have so many roundabouts…all at your disposal….take a pick…!lol
@wasiq
Firstly, you have no idea what you’re talking about. Secondly, by saying we are trying to give up something halal in Ramadan is simply ignorant of you. Pepsi is an artificial product there’s no problem if we don’t drink it when we can drink most of its contents elsewhere. We are not banning water or its additives, we are just saying not to drink PEPSI.
Thirdly, my friend you are naive, you do not know why they did this. Summarizing the concept, they want you to remember Pepsi whenever you remember Allah. Why do you think they didn’t paint it green. If they were really conscience of its appearance why didn’t they just clean it, or repaint it white and grey as it originally was.
Next time, put some thought into your posts.
@fasee, saud, Ali… Thanks for your support.
@ wasiq
Sir, u don’t have to wait for me to remind you…whenever you see jamatiz blocking or hoging for the best spot, samajh jaiyee ga ke ya tu atta 5 rupaay bori milnay laga hai…ya phir….THEY have arrived…they see meri muraad pet of the month and pet of the year thi…:)
@ khuwaja.
Sir my unbiased, unpredjuiced moral support is always there for anyone and everyone who shares and support my point of view….;)
@khawaja….ignoring and not wasting time on the first and second…lets go directly to the third…which makes you think i am being naive…are you a matric pass student …surely you must be an eight grade pass how did you clear your final exams of the eight or even if you are a sixth grade student…because as far as i know students from all over the muslim world use a blue ink fountain pen till matric….to write everything…including the name of merciful lord Allah….they never argue that this is the color used in the pepsi logo…and against my belief/faith….they write down pages and pages and write the name of Allah countless times in different subject papers…..Oh let me guess…you must be from those 01 % privileged schools that uses IT technology in exams…they have the state of the art computer labs…so they don’t have to use the blue fountain or ball point pens…not even to sign the attendence slips….ya you must be one of those…so glad to have finally made your acquaintance….
iam sure you have no idea how great it feels when the teacher marks in red with maximum marks on my papers in blue….
ok you go ahead with your protest…I promise to join you …if you make sure no student in the muslim world writes the name of Allah in Blue or Red…and if you get it done in less than a month…I also make sure that the company scraps the paint and stops the sponsorship of this monument….and that’s a promise…
Fasiq, khul kar saamnay aao – saalay tou pepsi chalaa rahaa hae kyaa?
Oh God…two medals from Balma jee….what a night…!
PS:let the record show that Iam still unmarried….and my dearest friend Balma jee has used the word in a very different sense and not in the sense it is supposed to be used…thankyou!
koi toh hai jo nizam ay haste
challa raha hai….
@Wasiq
Students ink, writing pads, schools are not sponsored by Pepsi, and neither did Pepsi change the color of ink and writing pads from some other color to blue and white.
Blue and white on the chowrangi would have looked OK had this change not been brought and sponsored by Pepsi.
Think more…
@ wasiq
Sir jee hold your horses, itna ghusaa, let me invite you both to a limopani or a doodh rohafza nite out…in the fashion of obama inviting two to a beer nite out, to settle scores.
But fear not sir. Let the hakomat of our jamatiaz come, and I am confident first bill they pass wud be, to only use green ink while writing name of allah by students….or use two pens, one for allah and other for rest of the righting.
And pls don’t laugh, in saudia, in 6th our islamic teacher made our class do that for a year…we used to carry color markers to write 786 or allah with green only, rest of colors were for anyway we like to use them…..
So wait for the golories golden age dat we will live in only drink wud be khawa, only smoke wud be sheesha, traanport wud be camel, horsy or a khota, u’ll live in tents and only cannot oggle and black moving tents without fear of flogging in the chowraha……ooops I accidently told you the wet dreams all jamatiz have at friday night…..rest of the nights there wet dreams are of the normal nature…;)
@fasee saab….thankyou very much for the offer..that’s mighty kind of you sir….I am in the last phase of recovery for the ramadan flu….I can’t be seen drinking any coolent just now….you have no idea how iam taking pepsi these day….I think the trouble began when one night after taravee I erroneously took a coke in front of four sharaie witnesses ….when there was pepsi available nearby…..anyways
your 6th grade saudi teacher reminds me of my dearest principal…may her soul rest in peace(if she is dead..haven’t seen her in years) she was a true 16th century crusader with sleeveless vests and all…and she also used a Green marker…whenever she used to write “keep it up!” on my report cards….lol(have saved every single marking….to this day…)
@Khawaja….thankyou…i love people who makes me think….God bless You…may you prosper beyond your dreams….!
It is not looking good i dont understand tariq road managment haven’t such little resources to paint this chowrangi
@ wasiq
” Write keep it up…”
And that line reminded me of all those red question marks and crosses, and the threat of calling my parent by those hags and hogs we called teachers.
And they did used to call on parents day atleast, to tell all bout me, till the time I realised how stuoid I was to honestly act like a postman and delivered the message….after my last humiliation….some how mesages started droping, parents never knew when parents day was aproaching, and teachers were told dad n mom didn’t had time to come to school.
Sometimes we don’t know of a thing till somebody tells us bout it, otherwise we are lost in our lives, some bubble do forms for a moment for something might not be right somewhere but it burst achanak then we get back to what we were doing
That was my earliest lesson on self dependency and power n advantages of cencorship….lol
@fasee saab….sir my parents were called out on only two occasions…and that was due to the direct disobedience of a principal’s dicta….and that also not to punish or reprimind me…they were just surprised and wanted to know whats going on….never had any complains about my studies or learning….I always felt like I have bought the school or something…..here is a pic of my primary school card…you can see the green marker clearly…..
http://twitpic.com/i1u8j
fasee i totally agree wid u n i really admire the examples u stated earlier to convey ur point of view!seeing ppls comments i m wondering perhaps its true that we, as a nation, have literally lost sense of differentiating the right from wrong.
@ wasiq
Hmmmm….viweing the reportcard…I understood a few things.
Ur parents must be a major sposer of the school.
You brought lunch to the teacher or psteries.
The teacher wud have my vote for sainthood….for being satisfied at 49% she must be a really content soul, with no lust for competetion or rat race
@ icecube.
“Right from wrong”
Sir this nation dont even differ between right and left…yakeen na ayee tu wtch how we drive…specially me
@fasee saab….no sir my parents were not the sponsors of the school…i am so sure it was mostly run by my pension fund….lol
the class teacher(blue sign) was the prettiest girl in town..prettier than jamie sommers…meals and pastries are nothing …i would have killed for her…but she was not aware of her full potential…soon after this result she got married and left me…never to return…sad very sad..
the principal(green marker) was never content…..its just that the previous page of the report had straight “A’s” (absent) and red marks….and she despised red just like you….or any normal human who is familiar with the agony of getting red marks on a report card…
@ wasiq
Awww….so u got hurt by a school teacher too ehh..( Getting hurt by Female teacher is good na…not the other type….;)
Fasee during his coaching, had a huge cold war with his teacher over a hot chick, we both were crazy over her, he gave me tough assignments, I asked tough questions in mddile of class…both trying to emarrs each other infront of her.
We both were ready to give her time for her subjects or excersieses
One fine day she brought sweets for all of us, hum dono ko khas tor pe khilai….was such a heart break.
Some say she did just that to get both of us off her back, as our rivalry was geting on everyones nerves.
After that, we both somehow cooled down, like some back channel compromise of defeated nations, submiting to the fate bestwoed upon them
Kaheen aapp ki wali madam, aap ke apprent n not so apprent khiyaalat aap ke chechray pe parh ker yehi munasib samjhi hoon, ke run while u can, aur apnay piyaa sudhaar gain
@fasee saab….no sir…it was not the case….believe it or not no pretty female has ever been able to hurt me ever….if I remember correctly they were very happy with her achievement in putting me on the right track and wanted to reward her….and so was I….unfortunately I don’t have a documentary proof of my track record in this field….which I can show you through a pic…but now I am documenting the recent achievement for future references…i have no fear at all of being exposed because its so hopeless that i don’t believe anyone could possibly dare to challenge me to anything worse than this…lol
Wa tu izzu man ta sha…wa tu zil lu man ta sha…be yadi kal khair.
@ wasiq
” No female has ever able to hurt me..”
Sir is it a exclusivity of females only…sooo….ahem ahem….was any guy able to do what a female was being denied to….;)
” I don’t mind being exposed…”
Aaaahhh is jumlay me mujhay malika sherawat bari zoor see yaad ayi…..yeh jumla us ke munh say kitnay achaa lagtaa hai…:D:D
@fasee saab….ab aap sey kya perdah…you know most of the secrets of my happily Unmaried life….ahem ahem…you know guys are guys…you can’t trust them…..
I asked one chauvinistic pig to stop pushing me …. or I’ll kill your wife….and he said “okay!”…lol
infact he continued to push me knowing…about my relations with the admiralty….lol
Another example…when locked in a triangle like yours with the tuition sir…the thing that hurts me the most is to find the other guy is a bigger wuse(wussy) than me….chosen just to ….lol
lol
eid mubarak …obi
@ wasiq
“Ab aap see kiya perda”
Sir jee, siyanay kehtay hain, pardah sirf khudah see, docotr say aur biwi se nai hota…..
Am not with a god syndrome, not a shrink and certainly NOT the last one…:):)
As for the guy n the wife thing…
I see most reasonable of guys eyes lithen em on the remotest of possibility to get rid of there “bittir half”
I remmeebr once asking a colleauge to come with me for a couple on couple paintball gunfight, in arena.
He siad….what good is a gun when I can’t spray real bullets on her…:)
@fasee saab….aap kafi seyaney maloom deytey ho…chun chun kay aisey friends banatey ho…jo dur tak saath dey dhoonday ussi ko fasee…..lol
Eid mubarak siddiqui saab!
@ wasiq
Sir siyana hum nai, ye dunya he jo hum ko apni dabi huwi kuwahisayat pori kernay ka zariya samajh leti he…..I don’t know why people of such staturs and caliber confide in me there most horrible or objectionable experiences…make me twitch sometimes, without being noticed.
Maybe I shud open a confession shack to hear them all….( And record them for my ‘barhana kuwahishaat volume 1′ for the market…:):) )
@fasee saab….sir if you need a co-author toh main hazir houn…..british aur american publishers kay baad abb toh local publishers bhi pehchan ney lagay hain…papa kay zamaney main toh saley door watchman samajh tey thay…”baita papa hain ghar main…” abhi ata sugar ka bhao pata chal raha hai na…agay pata nahein kis kis kay bhao khana perdh ay ga inn ko…lol
@ wasiq
Sir jee bhaoo pe yaad aya, najanay teen talwar walioon ka bhao kiya chal ra hai…have they inflation adjusted there rates, ya phir..’Wohi aa’laa miyaar usi purani keemat per’ wala slogan chal re la ee.
As for author….sir most welcome, in this book saray contributions, naam, kirdaar aur kartoot sagiya-e-raaz me rakhay janay ki koi gurantee nai hai……park at owner’s risk
http://twitpic.com/j70hg
I have observed that after the blue color….its visibility has increased…..
@ wasiq
Sir, if visibilty is the only criteria…then we shud paint with a it reflective iluminating bright yellow, that we see around roads n trafic jackets….
Put some cat eyes on it for more visibility.
And in additon, if we put a few posters of some bombshell divas in there birthday suits….its viewbility wud also increase, from the present just a mere glance to a fullfledge stare at slower speeds…;)
@ fasee saab….sir I mean the day time visibility…watch it from the tariq road signal(silver spoon)…during the day…or coming from the flyover…
http://twitpic.com/jc04o
Well, guys. It’s my first day and obviously the very first post. Have been visiting this topic for a long time now and today dared to post here. What I guess is that I am still not able to ‘comment’ on this picture at the moment as I am quite new but still, I would like you guys to please be a bit more polite with eachother here.:) Karachi Metblogs is followed by a thousand of silent viewers on the daily basis so the atmosphere here should be a little unruffled and tolerable unlike the other blogging sites etc.:)
No offense, people.
Will try to join you people on the regular basis soon. The site has been inspirational enough.
Regards,
Crevasse-
Ever heard of the tune of Airtel? It’s pretty cool… I was wondering why not have Azaans recited according to the tune of Airtel and have an Airtel sponsorship message in the end. hmm… it’d make Azaan sound different and more appealing… right?
This is just the beginning. Wakeup.
@khawaja saab…..sir airtel tune is so slow…it can make you fall asleep again…if on the other hand you have said jai ho… that would have made more sense….anyways Iam working on it….stay put..!
http://twitpic.com/jfw5g
@cavalanche /crevasse saab…..araraha hai…..bahut jald aaraha hai….
hato bachoo…senee mini senee mini hip hop woh….lol
Well, by the way I am still unable to understand the meanings of ‘aa raha hai’ here. Lets see what is coming from your side.
lol!
http://www.socketsite.com/Home%20Depot%20Coming%20Soon.jpg
A nice shot, Wasiq.