Guess what is this? It’s a Doughnut!
It’s been some time that I blogged and when I saw this, I thought a good opportunity to capture it and see what guesses the readers can come up with.
Don’t worry, this is about Karachi, something edible and easily available here.
So, what is this exactly?
Definitely a story is attached with this. And here it is after a day long wait:
It’s a Doughnut (Billie Jeans kinda got it right). Not a home baked doughnut even. A “Dunkin’ Donut” double chocolate doughnut of all the things, which arrived with the double sandwich deal they are currently running. This simultaneously amazed and icked me out.
Talk about misshapen doughnut! I’ve not been a regular in case of Dunkin’ Donut but at least knew for a fact that doughnuts are their speciality and are usually scrumptuous. However, to the contrary that day’s delivery consisted of two over-toasted Omwiches and doughnuts shaped like a puddle of clay.
Rs. 220 down the drain and I’ve had it with their service, omwich and doughnuts even. I would safely check the ordered stuff before returning the deliverer, if I were you.
I guess, being cautious helps, especially in case of food.
I think its a mushroom….!
ston
Looks like a rotten donut :)
I also think its kind of a mushrrom
it looks like three scoops of molten chocolate icecreame…while she is wearing a white cotton suti with purple flowers on it
سچی سچی بتا دوں؟
gobar ka donut without bhoosa
@Allama pajama saab….can’t be chocolate Ice cream…see the outline of the thing….and the grill marks….
Its a burger Pattie..McDonald’s…
@ wasiq.
hmm…saw the grill lines…..well then it can be a chocolate butter cookie or a cake
chanay ki daal & mix dry fruits HALWA….
@Allama pajama saab…..you could be right about it because I remember my high school days home baking….only mine used to be a little darker …..
look closely in the centre….the thing seems to be above the ground…hanging in the air….
its a big chunk of Niswar?
or is it Maluu/Chars?
Good stuff lol!
aap parsi toh nahein ho….?
I do not eat what doesn’t please my sight, chichoora saheb which pind – goth you are access this blog from :)
Wasiq, It’s not a mushroom but at least you stuck around till the end for an answer. Half a cookie for noticing the grill lines.
Imran Ali, Not a stone.
Billie Jeans, you got it right. It was not rotten, misshapen though.
Allama pajama, you were close in guessing the fact that it was some baked product. Half a cookie for you.
DuFFeR, Kaash bata dete?
Chichoora and Rehan, Please keep the commenting language to PR-13. Thank you!
SSA, if it was a Pattie, it would have been one hell of a burned Pattie.
faran, you were close to the point of it being sweet.
Talha Aziz, seems like you have some weird experiences.
Murtaza, thanks!
Shamsi, A good question! :)
@ afreen,
guess u are more rich than wasiq….if it had been pajama…he wud have called the dunkin donats and wud have them squirm in there pants.
and here you were…220 ..and or maybe some tip to show how rgaious you are…and posted it on the net.
call there help line and give them hell….so they can know this time they screwed a customer wid gutts, not the regular spineless fat wallt confused burger wanna be…:D:D
fight for your rights people..fight for your rights
Piece of crap to me or naswar…..lol
Those guys must be into coprophagia…yuck!
Dainub Radvi, Why did you need to assume a new identity?
Hiw is KU anyways?
thanks Afreen for half a cookie…hum log ney kahan jana hai….anyways your new dp is cool too….!
@shamsi saab….I believe sir your sense of smell is perhaps very weak….because the Hallmark of our Pakistani and Indian dishes is its Aroma….and taste….simply irresistible…
@rehan saab….sir I hope you were not offended…but if you were please accept my apologies.
@balma jee….wake up sir your OLD CNIC is expired….challiyeah line main lag jaie yeah….lol
@Allama pajama saab….sir most of these people who work in those joints are very poor people….some of them have no past, present or future….they do these kind of things just to get noticed….If I react in a way that you prescribes….just to get my money’s worth….I might alter the course of history….and in doing so I might disturb the equilibrium of the universe….and suppose in a distant future an MIT or UCLA graduate/scholar discovered the truth behind…the disastrous changes and found out that it all began because I was determined to show my guts and spine to a poor guy at some franchised joint for just RS 220…..it doesn’t even sound good to me sir….How many times I have broken the egg yoke while frying an egg….or burned a toast…I don’t take these things very seriously….and if they serve me wrong that I don’t think its my duty to remind them….people who eat there do it to save time….not to waste it on quarreling with the already over worked lazy staff….
Btw, just for the record I have never had a complaint with the organization,the staff or the quality of food at any Dunkin Donut or any other foreign food franchise here in jamshedtown….unbelievable isn’t it!;-p
may samja kay bike kay brake shoe hay :) ya gari ka khohee part oil aur mud may ladha howa
@ wasiq.
bhai saab, i apprictae the pain for the lazy overworked staff…but enlighten my bheja a bit if you can plz.
uncle bheja still rememebr good old days when he used to go eat a bun kabab or beef burger at a studnet joint of food centers,costing rs 9 and 18 respectively…..served by a 50+ guy in old shalwar kameezs and n unkempt beard.
then came the revolution…..glazed tiled resturants, wid bright colors lights, chiks on the conutner, waiters that were MBAs or BBA grads and the price was 150-200 for almost the same hi fat low nutriotional junk food..
the mantra was..great service, great comfort, value for your money.
we all went hook line and sinker…for that mantra.
started buying KFC< macdonals, Dunkin donuts, Pizza, Domnions you name it we buy it…at 10 times the actual cost we used to pay.
YET…if i get shit as a service or as a product…then my prupose for being there ends.
lets face it…we had been screwed…and getting screewed is no good experience, unless you are a pathan and you love gettign screwed.
so my natural refelxive actiopn wud be..i wud cry at full volume of my inbuilt woofers
“WHERE IS THE BLOODY FAWCING MANGERS AROUND HERE….YEH SERVICE HAI TUM SALON KI”
karachi is GOTH aka PIND a bit civilised with some over passes and paved roads laykin kanon wohi chalta hai jo superhighway 22 km ki douri par chalta hai jis ki lathi us ki bhayns (buffalo) bijli jati hai line ka pani penay layk nahi internet yahan bhi hai mobile yahan bhi chlata hai farq keya hai hamaray gaon aka goth aka pind aur karachi mai ?? koi batao k ham batlay dayn :) shamshi sab kabhi aao na afreen k sath idher goth mai surma laga k
@Bheja Fry saab….sir I grew up with people who can keep a grudge against someone for years not just days….and what do they get in return…nothing but regrets….one bad thing starts a chain reaction and by the end of the day….who regret even going for a one time meal…just like the author of this post…
besides these american franchises think just like the FBI….they make lists…..they have camera’s….imagine if a manager of a small franchises joint put you on a delinquent list…..there is no way you would ever be treated as an ordinary customer…..you will be the KIANG for the rest of your life….with no defence or hearing….
play safe act prudently….don’t take a single meal so seriously….relax and enjoy….have fun while you eat…and always respond with a smile when the chick behind the counter says…”please come again sir….have a nice day !”
Rofl!
@ wasiq.
nope sir, cant help it…trust me…i just cant…..i take my life seriously…too seriously if i wud qutoe my wife, bosses, family, relative etc etc.
when i pay above market price, i demand extra previleages.
i have filed, and won three cases in courts for bad service provided to me when i shud have been…and everytime the company (diffrent ones ) had to submit written appologies.
i agree, people do keep grudges after the snub…but heck..if they do it again..i wud take them to court again….thast my privtae passtime u know
you have written apologies sir well done….bravo bravo….and what do I have a sherk’s speaking donkey that I got with a happy meal….fond memories and quality time….tich tich….I wonder why they never let me go to court….?? any good guesses…????
court court tou seysat ka kam hai judge bikta hai wakeel bharwat karta hai UK USA Europe ka visa paisa jaaiy-dad sab k paas waha jab dil ghabraya rawana mai aur ap hain na watnay aziz ko dobara makeup kar k dulhan bananay k leay dulha k intezar mai
It’s sooo Obvious….Its a DOUGHNUT.
I got it !, I got it!
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2010\03\15\story_15-3-2010_pg7_30
oops!
@balma jee….sir ever since my friend urooj zia(uzi/Bolshevik) left dailytimes I stopped browsing…put if you insist…
oh God !
What happened to that fraudster commie aka urooj-o-zavaal of sharaafat?
don’t know about the zavaal…but she is 1078 in line to thrown of Mir saab…(syed saab ko toh aaise jaga pey hona hee nahein chahiyeah…!)
lol!
It looks like horse poop