I noticed this sign of “Think Red. Think Health.” a while back on Shamsheer (next to S. Abdulla) and now it says, “Think Organic. Think Health”. Seems like a new outlet is opening up but of what?
45 Comments so far
saira (unregistered) on April 18th, 2010 @ 9:53 pm
Hmm… maybe a red bull outlet???
imran (unregistered) on April 18th, 2010 @ 9:58 pm
maybe its a gym.
Green Revolution (unregistered) on April 18th, 2010 @ 10:19 pm
Looks like something similar to Wholefoods in USA. Not sure though if we have this inorganic and GM food issue here in Pakistan. Although pesticides are an issue.
Kamran Zaki (unregistered) on April 19th, 2010 @ 10:37 am
Organic and health. Sounds like a beauty saloon selling herbal skin care products.
No its not a gym or a beauty saloon or a red bull outlet.
“THINK RED THINK HEALTH” its not difficult to understand its about eating.
faisal masood (unregistered) on April 19th, 2010 @ 11:00 am
Blood bank?
Jawad (unregistered) on April 19th, 2010 @ 11:00 am
I like the sign regardless of what it is about. may be its a supermarket that sells organic food…
Ahmad (unregistered) on April 19th, 2010 @ 11:01 am
must be an eating out… selling some good n quality food”THINK RED,THINK ORGANIC” hmmmmmm..sound like meat is somewth RED n ORGANICS r herbs…so it’s def…something to do with eating with whole loads of variety of MEAT!..:)
Educate your self (unregistered) on April 19th, 2010 @ 12:23 pm
It is on khadda market at Kh-e-shamsheer,not on kh-e-shahbaz.
Sheeraz (unregistered) on April 19th, 2010 @ 12:51 pm
Maybe selling blood of the awaam. After all, it is the favorite drink of the Pakistani elite……
leena (unregistered) on April 19th, 2010 @ 6:01 pm
Still a question remains. What is the the brand and what is it about?? maybe its called “Think”??
INOVATIVE MAD (unregistered) on April 21st, 2010 @ 12:21 pm
its a meat house..all of u r dum..think red means meat..and think health means its hygienic
INOVATIVE MAD (unregistered) on April 21st, 2010 @ 12:23 pm
i m the winner please send my winnig amount directly to my account:D
Sabziwala (unregistered) on April 21st, 2010 @ 1:12 pm
Its an eat out where u get everything made of strawberry
julius (unregistered) on April 21st, 2010 @ 3:25 pm
I also noticed this a few days back, my immediate thought was that It’s definitely a global brand, the way they’re going about the campaign is actually very engaging, alas our local brands somehow dont put enough thought and resources in their communications.
Rehan4 (unregistered) on April 21st, 2010 @ 4:04 pm
Think Dog Think Zardari
Kuttay ki bayizatti hay yeh……..
Aslam Chughtaye (unregistered) on April 21st, 2010 @ 6:35 pm
Hmmm Meat… maybe it is.
The organic superstore seems very likely!
Shiza Khalid (unregistered) on April 22nd, 2010 @ 11:31 am
Sounds interesting. Red can be associated with a lot of things but what about the possibility of Red meaning HOT as in a BBQ outlet?
crazydoc (unregistered) on April 23rd, 2010 @ 10:31 pm
@ green revolution : Pesticides, antibiotics, substandard feed not enough excercise for the aminal, inhumane treatment all are a problem in pakistan. How many of us know the origin of the food on our tables other than their mysterious or perhaps dubious origins.
@One: I certainly hope this is a meat shop,by the looks of their campaign if it really is a meat shop, they’re serious about their “product”. Can I dream of quality, hygenic meat that hasnt been jostling all over rural sindh in a KIA, marinating in smog and dirt topped off with sweat from the shalwar kameez clad teenagers sitting admist the meat?
headmaster (unregistered) on April 24th, 2010 @ 12:01 pm
i think of lady in the red ..
pakistani hun na,dmgh wahin jata hai.
saf suthri lady in saf suthra red red libass :P
lolx
shrinkarama (unregistered) on April 24th, 2010 @ 10:49 pm
@headmaster: pehlay its not lady in THE red, its lady in red. doosra why must pakistani’s be so depraved. pehlay lewdness ki kammi hai jo you’re dreaming of an outlet where u get women? whats wrong with you people.
Anas saleem (unregistered) on April 30th, 2010 @ 4:44 pm
ITs some comapny which is selling organic foods which are a bit short in pakistan market but m not sure if they would be able to get it into pplz heads here tht they would eat it bcuz in pak only prices mata nothing else
quraish (unregistered) on April 30th, 2010 @ 6:18 pm
it can also be a out let of pizza hut or mcdonalds because both tells red
Hmm… maybe a red bull outlet???
maybe its a gym.
Looks like something similar to Wholefoods in USA. Not sure though if we have this inorganic and GM food issue here in Pakistan. Although pesticides are an issue.
Organic and health. Sounds like a beauty saloon selling herbal skin care products.
@ above all
No its not a gym or a beauty saloon or a red bull outlet.
“THINK RED THINK HEALTH” its not difficult to understand its about eating.
Blood bank?
I like the sign regardless of what it is about. may be its a supermarket that sells organic food…
must be an eating out… selling some good n quality food”THINK RED,THINK ORGANIC” hmmmmmm..sound like meat is somewth RED n ORGANICS r herbs…so it’s def…something to do with eating with whole loads of variety of MEAT!..:)
It is on khadda market at Kh-e-shamsheer,not on kh-e-shahbaz.
Maybe selling blood of the awaam. After all, it is the favorite drink of the Pakistani elite……
yeah has to do something with eating..
Which slum is this? Golimar has new buidlings now?
Old rickety bus/wagon, bad road with blocks in the middle, buildings that are eyesore…
Why was it decided to have these pictures here, what purpose do the pictures of slums serve, and who is this gustaakh who posted these pictures here?
moonh kaa mazah kirkiraa kar diyaa.
Please post pictures of nicer areas in future.
Still a question remains. What is the the brand and what is it about?? maybe its called “Think”??
its a meat house..all of u r dum..think red means meat..and think health means its hygienic
i m the winner please send my winnig amount directly to my account:D
Its an eat out where u get everything made of strawberry
I also noticed this a few days back, my immediate thought was that It’s definitely a global brand, the way they’re going about the campaign is actually very engaging, alas our local brands somehow dont put enough thought and resources in their communications.
Think Dog Think Zardari
Kuttay ki bayizatti hay yeh……..
Hmmm Meat… maybe it is.
The organic superstore seems very likely!
Sounds interesting. Red can be associated with a lot of things but what about the possibility of Red meaning HOT as in a BBQ outlet?
I think it’s something related to meat…Red? Health? Organic? the first thing comes to my mind is meat.
Shiza you make a valid point. Now that you mentioned it BBQ tonight also has a similar structure. Would be a hassle finding a parking spot….
i think its a bar….organic bar
A Meat Shop.
@ green revolution : Pesticides, antibiotics, substandard feed not enough excercise for the aminal, inhumane treatment all are a problem in pakistan. How many of us know the origin of the food on our tables other than their mysterious or perhaps dubious origins.
@One: I certainly hope this is a meat shop,by the looks of their campaign if it really is a meat shop, they’re serious about their “product”. Can I dream of quality, hygenic meat that hasnt been jostling all over rural sindh in a KIA, marinating in smog and dirt topped off with sweat from the shalwar kameez clad teenagers sitting admist the meat?
i think of lady in the red ..
pakistani hun na,dmgh wahin jata hai.
saf suthri lady in saf suthra red red libass :P
lolx
@headmaster: pehlay its not lady in THE red, its lady in red. doosra why must pakistani’s be so depraved. pehlay lewdness ki kammi hai jo you’re dreaming of an outlet where u get women? whats wrong with you people.
also do we really need yet another supermarket?
The above thought is smart and doesn’t require any further addition.
It’s perfect thought from my side.
MG Cars
I do agree that we don’t need another super market, but if it is an organic food super market which offers hygienic food… then yes it is most welcome!
Actually im working in this company and its a meat shop
no a meat shop on that scale not possible i think its gonna be some retail store
no a meat shop on that scale not possible i think its gonna b red apple new branch
i think its a vegetable shop with healthy vegetable and friuts
i think its an outlet of bbq night
i think its a fast food chain
i think its a chinees resturant
its a shop of organic and healthy stuff
I say we all have a vote on this.
mcdonalds small outlet i think coz they are red
yeah the person who says its a mcdonalda is write because it tells red
yeah its sure shot mcdonalds
ITs some comapny which is selling organic foods which are a bit short in pakistan market but m not sure if they would be able to get it into pplz heads here tht they would eat it bcuz in pak only prices mata nothing else
it can also be a out let of pizza hut or mcdonalds because both tells red
yes the person who says its a outlet of pizza hut and mcdonalds is right
yaar kuch bhi ho par jaldi kuch khulna mangta hai wesay hi aaj kal sab kuch naya nahi aa raha hai