How to avoid mullahs burning your store down?

Interesting question no? Everytime theres an uprising, we see mullahs trying to take down the ‘foreign chains’ by burning and/or otherwise destroying different outlets. Pizza Hut, KFC, McDonalds, Telenor all have fallen victim to this tactic.

mcdonalds_kalma.jpgComing back to the question, so how do you safegaurd against mullahs? The answer from McDonalds is amazingly simple. Adorn your outlets with verses dear to the people of the faith! In this particular case, the kalma. Now to see just how well it works.

101 Comments so far

1. 1967 (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 2:28 pm

Excellent idea. Works best on ape like species

2. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 2:38 pm

Mansoor said:

we see mullahs trying to take down the ‘foreign chains’ by burning..

According to Google

Derived from the Arabic mawla, denoting a Muslim religious cleric.

Member of the ulama, an √¢lim (singular for ulama). A man recognized by Muslims as having a religious education and as an authority on the Koran and Islamic law (the Sharia). Has been described as similar in ways to a rabbi in Judaism.

a Muslim trained in the doctrine and law of Islam; the head of a mosque

Now justify your lunatic rant according to these definitions or Any other authentic definition which is accepted by you as well as globally. Yes do provide reference rather
    talking nonsense to justify your point.

What I believe that Google is more enlightened and educated than you.

Instead of cursing the mentality who is using Islam for business purpose, you are actually defending them. Shame on you secularist!

The ignorance demonstrated by those demonstrators is not different than ignorance demonstrated by you and McDonald people who I believe would be muslims like you ,me and others who used ISLAM as a tool to save their places. I feel disgusting after experiencing such mentality.

Sure ignorance is bliss but too much ignorance is a curse. I think we don’t sound good to curse christians or jews who are still better than us who doesn’t curse/offend/humuliate their respective religious clergy.

3. JayJay (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 3:13 pm

Mullahs fear West as western rational thinking exposes mullah’s ignorance and rigidity like nothing. They fear the loss of power over populace.

One daily see mullahs marching, threatening, fulminating, shouting, burning, attacking, lynching, plundering on one pretext or other in one Muslim country or other. Our mullahs never tire of preaching that Islam is a religion of peace and then go out on the streets only to contradict themselves through their violent attitude. Not so with rabis and bishops. I think the greatest blight that Muslims world over suffer is from the hands of ignorant mullahs, who preach nothing but hatred and violence.

It was not very far back that four young employees of KFC were burned alive by the thekedaars of Islam. No compunctions or regrets followed. Four souls sacrificed at the altar of mullahs’ intolerance.

@Mansoor: You show them money, mullah will be happy to open drive-through outlets in their mosques, with the Golden Arches glowing from minarets. No need to adorn verses on McDonalds.

4. mansoor (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 3:14 pm

adnan: come on man! we both know what the term ‘mullah’ has come to mean here!

Google is more authentic or knowledgeable, but that does not mean words do not have more than one meaning.

5. Bayl (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 3:24 pm

Inscribing kalima on the front of your outlet is a cheap tactic to win a hesitant target market that is the ‘mullahs’. This won’t deter any prospect bombing and is needless to say the least. Why do we insist on conflating religion with EVERYTHING? (I’m referring to McDonald’s here who is unnecessarily mixing religion with fast food).

And Adnan, Mansoor was not referring to the demagogic, narrow definition of the term mullah. He clearly did not mean educated clerics. He intended to imply suicide bombers and the likes of organizations that have targeted places like Pizza Hut and KFC before. I agree he should have been more specific and not generalized the term but sometimes there’s hardly any difference between the two ;)

6. Bayl (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 3:28 pm

By cheap tactic I meant the marketing campaign is an inexpensive one and is not a thorough one. I did not mean the other derogatory meaning of ‘cheap’ so don’t come pointing your guns at me.

7. d0ct0r (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 3:29 pm

KFC also highlighted it in their newsletters that they’re a pakistani company, giving jobs to pakistani people and using 90% of localized ingredients and they’re wrongly tagged as american company… i kinda agree with them but internationally if we see trade sanctions and bycotts seem to get noticed very well(just hit them where it hurts most) take for example case of Arla foods the largest Danish dairy group bycotted by gulf countries after that cartoon provocation.. it forced the danish government apologize after initial stubborn refusal not to do so…

but the bottomline is that i condemn setting ablaze
    food chains petrol outlets etc in the name of protest… maybe its some thing to do with the rich and poor gap here as well.. these poor people can’t otherwise go to these fancy food outlets so they decide if we can’t have it so can’t you and burn them down… poverty/illiteracy has alot to do with all this

8. Kashif (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 3:40 pm

@Mansoor: I really object on the title of your post. You have used Mullah like a swear word just like the goras use Paki.

9. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 3:52 pm

we both know what the term ‘mullah’ has come to mean here!

Sorry Mansoor , don’t involve others[atleast me] to demonstrate your ignorance for a particular thing. I gave the reference of google just to inform you what actually “Mullah” means so I don’t need to invent my own definition to curse others.

Sorry Bayl but unlike you or mansoor I will not paint everyone with a single brush. How could I blame a particular community without any proof? you got proof that all who were involved in burning were Islamists or sent by madarassah heads? How this mentality is different than americans who associate every crap with Osama or blame Islamists or Islam in Iraq even after burning of an Iraqi mosque. There is no such thing like narrow definition etc, it’s like self fooling which is not good for you. A Rabbi will be called a rabbi so a Pontiff will be called a Pontiff. I would not sound reasonable to label every jewish or christian extreemist a rabbi or pontiff. Should I call Bush a “Rabbi” due to his moronic attempts in Iraq and afghanistan?

Kindly don’t demonstrate your western source about Islam or other related things. I might have experienced MULLAHS more closely than you who is all dependant on internation magz and news channels.

The problem is that so called enlightened liberal and secular class feel proud to quote western terms like Sucide bombers etc while they don’t even know the background. Be thankful of anything you believe that you are not a citizen of Palestine or Iraq where people suffer everyday. You haven’t tasted the misery in your life that’s why you are cursing “sucide bombers”. It’s easy to crticize as a spectator but damn difficult to experience the heat in the ground.

Mansoor once again proved the point that secularism is the cult who believes in faith “to offend every religion” in the name of Freedom of expression and enlightment
    . Thanks Mansoor!

10. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 3:58 pm

kashif yes then same people beg to be treated superior than those racists who use the term nig** and others for desis. Actually such desi class is the residue of western society, they don’t adapt the positives of western society rather follow every crappy thing which actually has given a bad name to west. Good for them as they are the people who are living in fools paradise not others.

11. mansoor (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 3:58 pm

you are very much welcome adnan.

12. Lies (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 4:09 pm

organized religion is for sheep.

13. Xono (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 5:15 pm

Mullah is a word that is now unfortunately used to poke fun at any bearded Muslim by ignorant beings like the author of this post. One must understand the difference between the so called ‘Mullah’ who burn down public properties and the rest. Well said Adnan Siddiqi. I need not write more after what you said.
    And by the way that Kalima inscription at McDonald’s has been there for a long time now.

14. Jumanji (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 5:57 pm

During the mid 90s this city saw a show where everything was related to linguistic factor and only supporters of one group were targeted. Result more popularity for that group, now the same situation with Jihady Factor from theft to sucide bombing everything end up at Islamists. I think we as a nation remained as extremists whether Islam or libralisim we cannot act normal. Today the best bet is to target any pro religious group blame them for all the ills of the socity.

15. Cy (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 6:14 pm

Mansoor: I hope you’ve learnt your lesson from Adnan - just call them “the beards”! ;)

16. Sufi (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 6:51 pm

Its heartbreaking to see the Muslim youth instead of working to remove the misunderstandings and biases against the Muslims, in the media & in general, are actually working to make things even worst.

17. Sufi (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 7:08 pm

Far as I can remember ‘mob’ was the term we used on this forum and in the newspaper, because we weren’t really sure who was doing it right.

Mansoor I think you better change it, or else you will be egg-ed on our next meetup.

18. Imran (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 7:12 pm

A rose by (any other) name, is a rose.

19. MU (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 7:39 pm

“Mullah is a word that is now unfortunately used to poke fun at any bearded Muslim by ignorant beings like the author of this post.”

Sounds like Mullah talk to me. Many people have beards, no one calls them Mullah. Mullah instead is a certain attitude.. burning of properties is a part of it.

What are Mullahs (here and elswhere) so upset about anyway? If what they do (burning, threats etc.) is right then they should be happy that they are getting free publicity….or are they angry that most people don’t accept them?

20. MU (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 7:41 pm

“You have used Mullah like a swear word…”

It isn’t?

21. farhanriaz (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 8:41 pm

dats great.a very good IDEA

22. KhiTorPit (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 8:46 pm

For the Mullah thing … Adnan Siddiqi has well said, I totally agree with him, and he is so clear so no need to add anything in this regard.

@Mansoor, “Everytime there is any uprising”, having McDonads, KFC, and Pizza Hut ….do you think thats an uprising ? In my opinion noooo.

We could say uprising if we have a strong economy and if the living standard of the ppl improves.

@Doctor, you might be right in saying that KFC is Pakistani owned, but dont forget that they have to pay a lot of frenchise fees to the foreign company, for using its brand name.

Anyway, I hate to go to any of the these frenchise, ppl goes there just to show off. Its too expensive too. I love our desi food very much, I miss them too much, I wish I could have a street like burns road here.

23. Xono (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 9:23 pm

“Sounds like Mullah talk to me. Many people have beards, no one calls them Mullah. Mullah instead is a certain attitude.. burning of properties is a part of it.”

I did not say “people who have beards” I said “bearded Muslim”. They get called various names like Molvi, Sufi etc and Mullah is one of them.

24. Noori (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 9:57 pm

@ Adnan, Well explained, this is a good example of stereotypes. Stereotypes are “mental cookie cutters”–they force a simple pattern upon a complex mass and assign a limited number of characteristics to all members of a group. While we commonly use the term as it is applied to human beings, it is quite possible to stereotype objects as well. In popular culture we can examine both types of stereotypes so that we often find people stereotyped around characteristics of age (”All teenagers love rock and roll and have no respect for their elders.”), sex (”men want just one thing from a woman.”), race (”All Japanese look and think alike.”), religion (”All Catholics love the Pope more than their country.”),vocation (”All lawyers are greedy weasels.”) and nationality (”All Germans are Nazi warmongers.”). Objects can be stereotyped around characteristics of places (”All cities are corrupt and sinful.” “Small towns are safe and clean.” “In England, it rains all the time.”) and things (”All American cars are cheaply and ineptly made.” “A good house has a large lawn, big garage, and at least two bathrooms.”). Are all stereotypes false? Some are less false than others, and (more importantly) some are less harmful than others. But all are rendered false by their very nature.

25. softjoint (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 10:33 pm

In America Muslim store owners display large American flags to avoid trouble. Same situation in reverse.

26. shobz (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 10:47 pm

that wont stop them. i remember an incident when certain mullahs demolished the mosque my uncle built in our hometown because they had a dispute with our family. if they wont spare a mosque what makes u think they wont attack a place with a Kalima on it.

27. MU (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 11:17 pm

Is this disrespect to the kalima that people on the first floor are above it? Just a thought for molvis among us.

28. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 11:19 pm

Cy,Cowasjee also has a ‘beard’ but I assure you that I won’t curse your paarsi clergy or any Zoroastrian priest because of his lunatic theories about Islam,madarassah and Islamic ideoloy which he oftens shares in his articles because I personally know few paarsi chaps who have much better understanding of Islam and other religions than that columnist and you and I have more respect for those paarsi guys than loony muslims who moronically make fun of their own religion.

29. Bayl (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 11:24 pm

I respect your sentiment Adnan and I agreed before too that the author of this post should have been conscientious before generalizing but having said that I must side with Mansoor because the point he was trying to make was not against Mullahs or clerics or ‘the beards’ it was against VIOLENCE. In any form. And we all here condemn violence, racism, stereotypes and intolerance demonstrated by anyone and targeted to anyone. We should learn to respect each other.
    I don’t want to get into a huge debate about the proofs and the people responsible behind all these inhuman acts of burning down restaurants ON THIS FORUM but we can respectfully debate it elsewhere.

30. Noori (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 11:35 pm

@Bayl, //I must side with Mansoor because the point he was trying to make was not against Mullahs or clerics or ‘the beards’ it was against VIOLENCE//

What is the title of the post???

oh its, //How to avoid mullahs burning your store down?..//

31. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 11:36 pm

Mansoor said:

that does not mean words do not have more than one meaning.

It means that If I want to call someone a “Moron”, I am free to call him “Mansoor”? e.g: you are such a Mansoor because according to you I am free to invent my own meaning and associate with your name. How’s that? will it change the actual meaning of your name? am I not “polluting” your name by injecting my own crappy version of “Mansoor” ?

32. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 18th, 2007 @ 11:53 pm

Bayl, no offense but you sound like a confused soul to me. Actually you are trying to ride on two boats, at one side you are willing to favor Mansoor because you have to and on other hand you are trying to keep your reputation among blog readers because you are a new blogger and wants to stay longer here. You know very well that readers of this blog are not used to digest any flavor of lameness and ignorance which is often introduced by the authors/bloggers of Karachi metroblog. Good attempt but in wrong direction.

debate about the proofs and the people responsible behind all .

Then why are you partipating in this thread while you don’t have anything to provide to back your statment? Read above,majority of this blog is not used to accept baseless comments. Provide proof to back your points otherwise I am afraid you will not be considered a credible source by the readers.

these inhuman acts of burning down restaurants ON THIS FORUM but we can respectfully debate it elsewhere

Who started the thread here? Mansoor or us? How Mansoor sounded respectable to you that you are asking others to sound respectable?
    why shouldn’t be discussed RIGHT here?

Aeent[Block] phekna ka shoq hey pathar khana ka hosla nahin?

33. NY (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 1:23 am

Brilliant, Simply Brilliant… Let’s see how the damn religious nutzz will burn down the Kalma/calighraphy on a “foreign” chains, owned and operated by “Muslims of Pakistan”.

What a shame they bring to Greatest religion called as religion of Peace.

34. Karachiite (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 2:41 am

There’s no doubt that the Pakistani variety of mullah is the representive of satan on earth, exactly like the zionists. Both of these have made people hate Islam.

For decades the mullahs have been terrorising the people of Karachi with their threats, killings, bombings, murders, violence etc. They are responsible for destroying the 1000 year old Muslim culture of Pakistan, reducing it to a Taliban like wasteland.

99% of the victims of mullagardi have been Muslims. So no one should be surprized that not many people like them. They’re after all playing into the hands of the enemies of Islam like the zionists.

35. wasiq (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 3:16 am

ladies and gentlemen…iam very sorry to inform you that my favorite columnist His Eminence Mr Art Buchwald is finally been announced dead….although i have mourned his death couple of times before but still i believe its a great loss….GOD BLESS AMERICA.

http://www.time.com/time/arts/article/0,8599,1580076,00.html

now back to the top ic…
    if american marines takes over….what are they going to adorn it with then….paris hilton naked or free beer for 20c only….?

and god forbid if mulla takes over what will they put there then….
    DR PEPPER GROSS….DR RICE….?

36. JayJay (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 3:25 am

All Mullahs are “good”. Their contribution to the image of Islam and to the welfare of Muslims societies is matchless. Some prominent names which come to mind are Mullah Omer (beard on a bike), Mullah Rocketti (renowned for his interest beardless boys of Kandhar), Mullah Haqqani (his anger does not spare women and children). Coming to this side of Durand Line, we have sufficient in home grown varieties: Mullah Haq Nawaz Jhangvi (Shia-killer and bomber of Shia-mosque despite Kalima and Holy Verses on them), Mullah Azam Tariq (everyone knows his contributions). Do I need to go on? Don’t we know what happens in Karachi when these prominent Mullahs go out on streets fulminating and burning? Don’t we all know what abuse takes place in mosques and madrassas?

Mullahs kill more Muslims. We need to liberate Muslims from the clutches of the preachers of ignorance.

37. Brutus (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 3:26 am

Adnan Siddique: Chill man! Take a deep breathe and relax. There are different definitions for words in different times. Take for instance Lota. There was a time when it was used for Wudu and and had some respect but now Lota is immediately associated with those pieces of sh|t MNA’s and MPA’s sitting in national assembly.

Mansoor is looking for attention by writing stupid posts like this one and you are equally cheapster.
    Why don’t both of you meet somewhere and beat the sh|t out of each other.

38. Original-Faisal (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 3:45 am

I hate myself for stooping down to this level but I have to say that Adnan Siddiqui really comes across as a fundo nut who has not jerked off in a while. Mr. Siddiqui, relax yaar.

39. Imran (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 4:36 am

MY PROTEST AGAINST BIGOTRY, BLATANT SUPPORT OF VIOLENCE and FUNDAMENTALIST MULLAHISM (in disguise)!

Sometimes, one has to dig a little deeper to see what lies beneath :)

This thread (thanks Mansoor) is proof that the pent-up rage of a fundamentalist mullah, is inevitably, a dangerous thing.

Mansoor wrote “ARRESTED” on 17-1-07 (NOTE not a single comment from Mullah Adnan Siddiqui).

Then came Mansoor’s UPDATE to “Arrested” next day and prepare yourself before you open that thread (http://pakistaniat.com/2007/01/18/women-wife-beating-moin-khan-pakistan-cricket/), and read a barrage of (6) blatant remarks from the self-opinionated Mr. Adnan Siddiqui.
    The highlights:
    - What moin khan did is not different than things done by any other Pakistani husband.
    (WOW, THAT REALLY EXONERATES EVERY WIFE BEATING PAKISTANI COWARD!)
    - For me he’s (STILL) a star and I will never forgot his contribution in 92 worldup, specially his unforgettable semi-final inning … I don’t care how he leads his personal life. Shane Warne was involved in a sex scandal but he’s still an Australian cricket star and people love him. Many of us still love Imran khan despite ...
    BRAVO! SOMEBODY EXPLAIN TO THIS RIDICULOUS MAN (THE DIFFERENCE) BETWEEN HAVING SEX AND PHYSICALLY ABUSING A WOMAN. BEFORE PICKING UP A PHRASE FROM THE ‘WEST’ WHO IRONICALLY U LOVE TO HATE AS THE ENEMIES OF ISLAM, KINDLY ‘ENLIGHTEN YOURSELF’ THAT SEX BETWEEN ADULTS IS NOT AN OFFENCE (AGAINST) ANYONE, ATLEAST NOT IN MR. WARNE’S PART OF THE WORLD WORLD, WHICH YOU HAVE QOUTED. PHYSICALLY ABUSING SOMEONE HOWEVER (IS) A CRIME.
    - This is a matter of national disgrace? [Hehehe] as If (all other Pakistanis have done something good) for this country?
    SORRY, NO ONE TAUGHT ME THAT 2 WRONGS MAKE A RIGHT!! AND SPEAK FOR YOURSELF!!! …all other Pakistan’s! Not ALL of us have the Mullah mentality thankyou!
    - {this one is most interesting}
    Mansoor where in my post am I defending his wife beating act? ….
    - First of all there is no documentary (evidence) against Moin so I might not believe in one-sided story neithe I consider moin’s wife a saint at this moment. Even if it’s true [which is sad] then this was not done first time in Pakistan.
    NO, THE GRACIOUS MULLAH ADNAN SIDDIQUI IS [NOT REALLY] DEFENDING VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN … AFTER ALL HE ACKNOWLEDGED ‘IT IS A (SAD) THING! HOW KIND OF HIM!!!
    - Dr, do you have any (proof) that I am defending Moin Khan or its just are feeling bored or lonely and willing to change the thread to something else? Let me know and (I will deal you) accordingly.
    NOW, I REALLY FEAR FOR McDONALDS! KALIMA OR NO KALIMA AT THE ENTRANCE! THAT’s RIGHT, BURN THE INFIDELS!!!!
    - Akif whenever I read your comments I am reminded a quote and I try my best to follow it: Never argue with a fool, he will lower you to his level …
    THE WISDOM OF MULLA ADNAN SIDDIQUI!
    - Nobody asked you or anyone to believe in words of “Kashif” or “Adnan Siddiqi”
    AH! WHEN A MULLAH, SORRY A MAN REFERS to (HIMSELF) IN THE FIRST PERSON, YOU JUST KNOW WHO’S GOT THE HOLIER-THAN-THOU ATTITUDE!
    - What Kashif said has given an excuse to liberals and anti-religion freaks to start another campaign against “Violent Islam” …
    I ALREADY SAID IT … BURN, HACK & KILL ALL THE KAFIRS, THE ANTI-RELIGION “FREAKS” :)

18-1-2007, Mansoor writes the “HOW TO AVOID MULLAHS ….” and this time Mullah Adnan Siddiqui just cannot HOLD BACK! :)

WHY DO WE EVEN BOTHER!

40. Imran (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 5:04 am

O MY GOD! The wonders of Internet : )

Just stumbled on a link within the update to “ARRESTED” … a link (http://pakistaniat.com/2006/07/23/pictures-of-the-day-disgraced/) in the ATP report commenting on yet another fallen (hero) in the same ‘class’ as MOIN; the former Squash legend, JANSHER KHAN … assaulted a woman whose husband owed interest on loan to the exemplary Mr. Jansher.

THE ICING ON THE CAKE: Guess WHO is the first admirer to come & comment in rescue of his (hero)?

NONE OTHER THAN MULLAH ADNAN SIDDIQUI :)

And the comment? …. “I heard that hes released now

I SUPPOSE WE SHOULD (ALSO) BE CELEBRATING IN JUBILATION — MULLAH STYLE! :(

41. JayJay (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 5:07 am

@Imran: Well said.. “Mullah Adnan Siddiqui”. We all know what definition of Mullah fits the likes of him.

42. wasiq (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 5:41 am

oh no aaj toh sub hee jaag rahey hain pheir coffee ki kya zaroorat hai…challo StarBucks rehney do….BLNT !

43. Original-Faisal (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 7:52 am

Imran,

I have to hand it to you; what an absolutely brilliant retort to the mad mullah of KMB.
    May I simply say … Bravo!

44. yo yo (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 8:11 am

Adnan..Good points my friend. Great example of Mr Coswajee. As i said before many people hate Islam but who remembers them at all after a while.

45. ash (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 8:17 am

Mansoor did not say every mullah was a thug. But all the thugs who destroy and kill “western” franchise are most certainly mullahs and mullah inspired. MQM PPP etc etc are not antiviolence but they have never inspired this type of crime thats not stereotyping thats just putting 2 and 2 together.
    I do respect a couple of mullahs and i am sure we all know some people who are deeply religious and also moral, but restaurants dont torch themselves you know.
    There is a mullah then there is a mob then there is fire. And then mansoor writes what we all know and the only words of condemnation from adnan are for secular liberals :) by this point not a single person is surprised.

46. ash (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 8:25 am

great sum up imran.

47. Poo Poo head (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 8:35 am

On the side note, the buring of restaurants/buses is not only related to religious people. In 90’s when MQM used to do strike same things used to happen.

The fact is that when you feel that there is no one listening to you, you lose your nerves and feel like destroying every thing that comes in front of you. This is human nature and we all have felt in our personal life. When ever these people come out(generally on the murder of their leader), there is a reason and they protest and feel that no one is listening to them.

I am not defending any such acts, I just believe relativity.

48. ash (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 9:18 am

Thats right pph, and if someone posted “how to not be tortured by the MQM” i wouldnt be offended even though i support the MQM.

49. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 9:52 am

Orignal-Faisal and others, if verbal masturbation could help you or anyone to getrid of sperms of ignorance then I would not stop you. Carry on my friends! Again I would like to quote definition of Ad hominem here:

An ad hominem fallacy consists of asserting that someone’s argument is wrong and/or he is wrong to argue at all purely because of something discreditable/not-authoritative about the person or those persons cited by him rather than addressing the soundness of the argument itself.

Carry on my fellow Pakistanis, I know you guys have to learn a lot in life. *grin*.

50. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 10:01 am

“how to not be tortured by the MQM” i wouldnt be offended even though i support the MQM.

I don’t support MQM anymore but certainly I would not react like a moron to blame MQM for anyother evil in Karachi without any proof just because I hate MQM. It’s not about MQM or anyone else,its all about what you have in hand to prove your point,if one has something to back the statment, bring it up otherwise being a lunatic doesn’t give you any plus point here or anywhere.

51. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 10:19 am

By the way,its my honour to be labelled as “Mullah”, after mentioning the “actual” definitions of “Molvi” or “Mullah”, I must thank the wisdom of you people that you considered me for that particular “designation”. I am all honoured. Thanks again, your love has force me to keep particpiate in this blog :-)

A question from anti-Mullah Cabal[who claim to be muslims as well], do you guys curse your parents all the time that they would have consulted some qazi[A mullah] to give a legal excuse of your birth? or do you boycott funeral cermonies in your families where a Mullah of Masjid usually establish Namaz-e-Janza “to legitimiz” the death of your family member before handing him to grave? yeah be honest with yourself atleast!

52. JayJay (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 10:52 am

“if verbal masturbation could help you or anyone to getrid of sperms of ignorance then I would not stop you.”

Mad Mullah could not resist displaying his gutter mentality (in bold) - his true colours. He has degenerated a fair debate into total vulgarity, on the way showing how intolerant (like a true Mullah) he could become when subjected to legitimate criticism.

It is people like Mad Mullahs who was bring Islam into disrepute through their rigidity and crudity.

53. ash (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 11:17 am

alright. maybe all generalisations are somewhat unfair. So from now on there are good mullahs(nonviolent) and bad mullahs (violent and clearly bigoted)…i also like the word mad mullah. Adnan good mullahs give islam and muslims a good name. No weird body fluid references, no insults no personal attacks. No demonizing other people.

54. ash (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 11:18 am

alright. maybe all generalisations are somewhat unfair. So from now on there are good mullahs(nonviolent) and bad mullahs (violent and clearly bigoted)…i also like the word mad mullah. Adnan good mullahs give islam and muslims a good name. No weird body fluid references, no insults no personal attacks.

55. turab (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 11:30 am

Mullahs have the tendancy to act like gods , they are the best and everyone is wrong !

As show by some Mullahs on the forum!

56. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 11:44 am

Ash, asusual you are prisoner of a particular mentality and didn’t make any attempt to grasp what was I talking about. That’s not your fault, my mistake i quoted you in my last reply :-)

anyways I would like to bring you attention about your own statment.

alright. maybe all generalisations are somewhat unfair.

100% agreed

but later you said:

there are good mullahs(nonviolent) and bad mullahs (violent and clearly bigoted)..

contradiction eh? you are still beliving that every shit happens here is done By mullah[bad,good whatever] and I feel sorry for you. why is It not possible that some anti-Mullah moron comes out and burn some building so that mullahs/Islamists could be blamed?[it happens several times here and other part of the world]. As I said that unless you don’t have proof you can’t blame someone. I might despise MQM more than anyone[including typical Punjabi class ] here but I wouldn’t blame MQM for every unfair thing in Karachi while I know that there are several groups who are involved in different sick activities and using MQM name to cover themselves.

Western version of wisdom which is usually obtained from sources like FOX, CNN etc doesn’t declare anyone credible. What are you trying to preach me should act upon yourself first. Yes preaching starts from home. As someone above said Stereotypes are “mental cookie cutter” , try to avoid being a cookie cutter and deal things as they happen and I assure you that you would be considered credible and sensibe by the people who might not agree with your opinion. Try once as it’s not harmful for you.

I think I have said all and many people have got the message so I better leave the place for kids who are eager to entertain me[others] by calling names of others. :-)

57. mansoor (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 12:53 pm

imran: that was brilliant! Very well put!

adnan: “Ash, asusual you are prisoner of a particular mentality and didn’t make any attempt to grasp what was I talking about.”

isn’t that what YOU are doing too? just a thought….

oh, and PLEASE keep your language in check here.

58. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 2:19 pm

sn’t that what YOU are doing too?

Mansoor:prove it! though providing any evidence is not your habit and all of your rants are based on your own imaginations rather reality.

and what language are you talking about? language of mine or Imran[which is being appreciated by you which is nothing but personal attack without any evidence]. Be neutral , though it’s impossible for you. There was nothing wrong in my language. Why I used those terms are well cleared.

59. mansoor (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 2:31 pm

adnan: you come up with the ideology that all ‘clerics, imams etc’ are pure of heart and have only the best interests of everyone in mind, therefore you reject any reference to the fact that there are many among this group who fall under the ‘violent, self-serving, hate-mongering’ category. There are good and bad everywhere, you have to above all, understand that. I have seen many imams who have good, logical and peaceful things to say all the time, and who follow them up with their way of life, and those who stand up at the alter of a masjid and blame the west, gora, tv and technology for all the problems of the world! (and among them, some who go back from prayers and open up bottles of whiskey and watch live mujras).

The point im trying to make here is, you fail to even consider such people exist and are polluting the faith, thereby making you a “prisoner of a particular mentality”.

And secondly, please refrain from using using references to bodily fluids, we all know what levels of filth your capable of. (yes adnan, i am talking about you)

60. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 3:06 pm

[A bit offTopic]:

@Sufi: there is no need to take tension by any Muslims that Islam is getting bad Image. The reality is that Islam is spreading more and more after 9/11 and it’s due to two main sources, one is Bush Administration policies while other is obviously tableeghi parties. Infact Bush policies tempted americans more to read Islam than any other Muslim clergy. I was reading in papers few months back that Islam is spreading very fast in france after US, a bit surprising because France unlike US is not much open for other religions. Specially the way Hijab was banned in france, it does sound like a miracle.

Those who blame mullahs that they are giving wrong name to Islam, I would like to know what this anti-Mullah cabal has done to teach Islam to their own people and to non-muslims? People like Mansoor,Jayjay,ash,Imran etc can’t attract any non-muslims, infact they can’t even impress their own siblings and family friends and it’s because they and me are too away from the orignal teachings of Islam. The lame anti-Islam people don’t have any idea that the more you oppose something,more people get curious to know about it,its a human nature which can’t be changed at all. The ignorant Bush company tried their best to talk crap about Islam but it was accepted more, even I am thankful to Bush who forced me to start reading Quran with translation 5 years back.

I had been religiously feeling for a couple of days and was not being able to pay attention in my prayers. Thanks Mansoor for his anti-Mullah post which broke the inertia and I felt more well when I read some sissy comments by Imran and few others. Surely, Allah is the best planner, if one side Bush policies giving chance to non-Muslims to read about Islam than these so called liberals ,anti-Mullah people are being great source for desis to study Islam which the were not used to in past. I personally came across a Pakistani lady who started reading Quran after Hudood Ordinance conspiracy and she understood what game these liberals were trying to play. I can just pray that Bush stays in office as long as he can and these anti-Mullah people give longer life otherwise things might get difficult to spread Islam.

On a related note,following are two links of lecuture given by Tariq Jameel about the concept of Tableegh in Islam which is very unusual than typical preaching method.

1) tinyurl[dot]com/ynwz6w
    2) tinyurl[dot]com/2esbvq

61. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 3:18 pm

adnan: you come up with the ideology that all ‘clerics, imams etc’

I said provide proof yes if you are willing to argue without any proof then sorry, you can continue with yor own will.

you fail to even consider such people exist and are polluting the faith, thereby making you a “prisoner of a particular mentality”.

No the point is that you FAILED to even understand why it was said,it’s not about whether one exist or not,its all about how one is stick to provide baseless arguments rather OPPOSE something with proof and FYI, it was not only me who condemned your moronic thinking for Islamic scholars,there re[were] many who opposed you. WHy don’t you address them as well? They ain’t my relative and anytime they can come against me and I will have to accept them.

we all know what levels of filth your capable of.

Really? who are “we”. Your anti-Mullah brigade or some lame and ignorant KMB authors who speak your language?. How can you know my “level of filth” while I used “objectionable terms[as you claimed” very first time here? can you make a search of KMB database to put some weight in your statment? Don’t curse me for your ignorance about certain matter. Don’t expect to be respected while you are being a potty mouth yourself about certain community.

62. turab (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 3:21 pm

Mullah ki darrhi mien tinka!

63. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 3:43 pm

array turab sahib meri ya kisi mullah ki kia majaal k Khuda k tarha behave karay? ye kaam tu aap k “Mai baap” or “An data” Mufti Musharraf ka hay. Wo jab chahin jisay chhain ghar se agencies k zariya kidnap karwalain, jab chahin kisi beh pakistani jawan ke sar-e-aam police k hatoun kapray utarwalain sirf islie k wo apna abbu ka mutalba kar raha thaa. Aap ki peer-e-Kamil Musharraf sahab jab chahye kisi ko bhe munafiq honay ka fatwa saadir kardain,wo jab chahin ye statment deydein k pakistani aurtain rape karwakay paise kamana chahtee hain. Is level k dhitati aur begharti ke kisi aur k kia majaal sahab, waqai doosre tu mamooli kerey makoray hain musharraf k “power” k agay

64. Mullah From Hell (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 3:44 pm

http://www.outlookindia.com/full.asp?fodname=20050124&fname=Pakistan+%28F%29&sid=1

The Saints Of Dark Sins

An AIDS conference woke Pakistan to a stark, ugly reality: the rampant sodomy in madrassas

Mariana Baabar

Special Issue: 4. International

For decades, it has been a sight common to most Pakistani homes: the bearded maulana teaching children the holy Quran. But what has changed over the last few years is the presence of a family elder at these private tuitions, irrespective of the child’s gender. The family elder, though it’s tacit, is there to deter the maulana from preying upon children for sexual gratification. Indeed, the maulana’s penchant to sodomise the male child, or molest girls, has been Pakistan’s darkest, best-kept secret.

Until it was made public last month at a most unusual venue: a World AIDS Day conference in Islamabad.
    And the person who dared talk about it was the country’s junior minister for religion, ushr and zakat, Dr Amir Liaquat Husain. The irrepressible minister, who conducts a weekly religious programme on a private TV channel, said Pakistan

must countenance the harsh truth about the madrassa’s role in spreading AIDS. This was because, he offered to explain, maulanas are guilty of rampant sexual abuse of children.

There was an ironical backdrop to Husain’s decision to blow the whistle. The Pakistan government has in recent times been trying to revamp the country’s antediluvian madrassas, and also hoping they could, because of their tremendous clout, spread awareness about AIDS in society. Obviously, Husain assumed, the maulanas couldn’t teach safe sex even as they abused their pupils. Lest his audience was unaware of how rampant the menace was in madrassas, the minister said, “During a raid on a madrassa in Karachi, I caught a cleric red-handed, abusing a student sexually.

An inquiry was ordered.”

Since that conference on December 1, Husain’s remarks have continued to generate controversy, gathering momentum every day with clerics,

the government and the minister’s party, the MQM, joining issue. The initial response of the clerics was to run for cover and keep mum on the affair. But as the western media picked up the contentious thread, the maulanas rallied to hit back as only they could. They issued death threats to Husain.

Not one to be pummelled by the unholy passion of the maulanas, Husain began to reel out statistics to the media to bolster his case. There were 500 reported cases of sexual abuse involving the maulanas in 2004; it was as high as 2,000 in 2003; and, worse, there hasn’t yet been a successful prosecution.

The fury of the fundamentalists prompted a nervous Shaukat Aziz government to ask the senior religious minister, Ijaz-ul-Haq, to mollify the clerics. In doing so, Ijaz was attempting to appease the constituency of fundamentalists whom his father, Zia-ul-Haq, had so assiduously cultivated. In the Senate, the conglomeration of religious parties, Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal, and even liberal parties like the Pakistan People’s Party banded together to demand an apology from Husain. PPP spokesperson Farhatullah Babar told Outlook, “Actually, Husain made a sweeping statement and painted everyone black with his brush. He should have talked about specific examples.”

The MQM found the heat difficult to bear. It asked Husain to apologise. Sans support from the political class and civil society, Husain relented: he apologised in the last week of December. Some thought President Pervez Musharraf, whose post-9/11 rhetoric has been anti-fundamentalist, should have publicly backed Husain’s fight against the maulanas. Musharraf, however, remained silent, though it is said he told the junior minister in private that he shouldn’t have apologised.

Some western websites perceived a political dimension in the controversy. As one of these noted, rather gravely, “Rape is practised to break the spirit of the child and make him obedient to the extent that he can carry out terrorist acts, including suicide bombing.

65. Mullah From Hell (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 3:46 pm

http://www.outlookindia.com/full.asp?fodname=20050124&fname=Pakistan+%28F%29&sid=1

The Saints Of Dark Sins

An AIDS conference woke Pakistan to a stark, ugly reality: the rampant sodomy in madrassas

Mariana Baabar

Special Issue: 4. International

For decades, it has been a sight common to most Pakistani homes: the bearded maulana teaching children the holy Quran. But what has changed over the last few years is the presence of a family elder at these private tuitions, irrespective of the child’s gender. The family elder, though it’s tacit, is there to deter the maulana from preying upon children for sexual gratification. Indeed, the maulana’s penchant to sodomise the male child, or molest girls, has been Pakistan’s darkest, best-kept secret.

Until it was made public last month at a most unusual venue: a World AIDS Day conference in Islamabad.
    And the person who dared talk about it was the country’s junior minister for religion, ushr and zakat, Dr Amir Liaquat Husain. The irrepressible minister, who conducts a weekly religious programme on a private TV channel, said Pakistan

must countenance the harsh truth about the madrassa’s role in spreading AIDS. This was because, he offered to explain, maulanas are guilty of rampant sexual abuse of children.

There was an ironical backdrop to Husain’s decision to blow the whistle. The Pakistan government has in recent times been trying to revamp the country’s antediluvian madrassas, and also hoping they could, because of their tremendous clout, spread awareness about AIDS in society. Obviously, Husain assumed, the maulanas couldn’t teach safe sex even as they abused their pupils. Lest his audience was unaware of how rampant the menace was in madrassas, the minister said, “During a raid on a madrassa in Karachi, I caught a cleric red-handed, abusing a student sexually.

An inquiry was ordered.”

Since that conference on December 1, Husain’s remarks have continued to generate controversy, gathering momentum every day with clerics,

the government and the minister’s party, the MQM, joining issue. The initial response of the clerics was to run for cover and keep mum on the affair. But as the western media picked up the contentious thread, the maulanas rallied to hit back as only they could. They issued death threats to Husain.

Not one to be pummelled by the unholy passion of the maulanas, Husain began to reel out statistics to the media to bolster his case. There were 500 reported cases of sexual abuse involving the maulanas in 2004; it was as high as 2,000 in 2003; and, worse, there hasn’t yet been a successful prosecution.

The fury of the fundamentalists prompted a nervous Shaukat Aziz government to ask the senior religious minister, Ijaz-ul-Haq, to mollify the clerics. In doing so, Ijaz was attempting to appease the constituency of fundamentalists whom his father, Zia-ul-Haq, had so assiduously cultivated. In the Senate, the conglomeration of religious parties, Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal, and even liberal parties like the Pakistan People’s Party banded together to demand an apology from Husain. PPP spokesperson Farhatullah Babar told Outlook, “Actually, Husain made a sweeping statement and painted everyone black with his brush. He should have talked about specific examples.”

The MQM found the heat difficult to bear. It asked Husain to apologise. Sans support from the political class and civil society, Husain relented: he apologised in the last week of December. Some thought President Pervez Musharraf, whose post-9/11 rhetoric has been anti-fundamentalist, should have publicly backed Husain’s fight against the maulanas. Musharraf, however, remained silent, though it is said he told the junior minister in private that he shouldn’t have apologised.

Some western websites perceived a political dimension in the controversy. As one of these noted, rather gravely, “Rape is practised to break the spirit of the child and make him obedient to the extent that he can carry out terrorist acts, including suicide bombing.

66. Kashif Hafeez (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 4:26 pm

Adnan u r Bravo. Here we are observing stereo types comments about Mullas, Basically these liberal minded persons are injurious for the health of community & they themselves are the ‘Prisoner of particular mentality’. They want to force others to see & understand the world from their own perspective. Those who opposed them are considering as against human rights. These short temper persons have very low threshold. They are intolerable. Adnan great effort. Keep it up

67. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 5:13 pm

you don’t know that If i am labelled as a Mullah by seculars and liberals then I have also been labelled as Kafir and Mushrik on my own blog and on other forums.

Like any other religion, Islam also has two extreme factions, one is Left wing who say they are liberals and seculars. If you get a bit religious infront of them they don’t waste a moment to declare you a “Mullah”,try to be a bit open infront of right wing religious extreemits and preach about using technology to spread Islam or opposing someone’s bad deeds, you are a “Kafir”. I am thankful to both exreme cabals who gave me such honourable titles. Intresting thing is both cabals despise each other and forces masses to accept their version. They believe they are accepted by majority while in reality the “genuine moderate” population of Pakistan don’t givea damn to both cabals and have always rejected them. The best solution is to solve this problem to lock people of both cabals in a big cage, they will keep fighting each other and finally end each other lives. There will be no need of any external weapon to getrid of them and Pakistan will really become a land of “pure people”.

68. JayJay (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 5:34 pm
  69. JayJay (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 5:59 pm
  70. JayJay (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 6:04 pm
  71. JayJay (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 6:43 pm

Anti-Mullah
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nPxTpiN8KRc

Funny Mullah
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pi1ED_QOHwg

Romantic Mullah
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_kERxqw1zeY

Slapping Mullah
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=880aVrEYfWc

We simply can generalise them; Mullahs come in all kinds.

72. JayJay (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 6:44 pm

*can’t

73. iblees (unregistered) on January 19th, 2007 @ 6:50 pm
  74. alias (unregistered) on January 20th, 2007 @ 8:23 pm

I am disappointed with this post, Mansoor. I expected much more mature writing from you. What annoyed me was that you chose to categorize everyone with a beard as a “mullah”, and were careless enough to use the terminology to create a post where everyone could target their flaming.

Am glad that Adnan got the point across to you.

75. MU (unregistered) on January 20th, 2007 @ 9:29 pm

Loved this post by Mansoor. Said it as it really is…no matter how much Mullahs dislike it.

To Mullahs…..you can always stop burning and killing if you are so ashamed of it..

76. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 21st, 2007 @ 8:29 am

MU,hiding orignal name can’t hide your ignorance :-)

77. Ibrahim (unregistered) on January 21st, 2007 @ 2:43 pm

Salamalikum,

I want to make two points here, inshaAllah, and I hope this would clarify a few things.

First, making fun of religious scholars is not becoming of a Muslim. But, is it a surprise? No, because of two reasons. First, the world has reached such a level of fitnah that people who do wrong, now boast about it and condemn anyone who might oppose them. Second, the “Mullahs” of today have partly brought this upon themselves. And, my second point below is basically expanding on this.

It would be one thing if the people here denouncing Mullahs were doing so because they thought the Mullahs are not real Islamic scholars. But, I think that’s not the case. People are making fun of them because they generally dislike Islamic scholars, good or bad and want as little Islamic laws as possible.

But, I say these “Mullahs” are wrong. Why? Is it because I dislike religious scholars? No. It’s because they are not religious enough!! Meaning, they are not true, authentic, religious scholars with the right knowledge and understanding of Islam.

A true religious scholar would be something like Mufti Taqi Usmani (may Allah have mercy on him). How many times have you seen him in the streets? How many times have you seen him talking about political parties? How many times have you seen him give a fiery speech? The answer to all is never. Yet, his qualifications are immense. He is a mufti, an alim, a true scholar with hundreds of books to his name and deep knowledge in Quran, hadeeth, fiqh, shariah, etc, and has thousands of students from East to Middle East to West. What does Fazlur Raham or Qazi Hussain or their friends have? Nothing. They are not actual alim or mufti. How many books have they written? They don’t have ijazat in anything unlike actual scholars who have ijazats in tafseer and books of ahadeeth and fiqh. Can Fazlur Rahman or Qazi, etc teach in religious schools? No, because they don’t have enough knowledge to be a teacher. They mostly know how to make fiery speeches and be on the streets when, in fact, in Islam protest (violent or non-violent) is not allowed unless some extreme emergency has happened (meaning non-violent protest might be allowed). That’s why you don’t see actual scholars coming out in street, like Taqi Usmani, Rafi’ Usmani (the current mufti of Pakistan), or other teachers in big religious schools, etc.

So, don’t equate these politicians with actual Islamic scholars and don’t call them Mullahs because these are not Mullahs. I don’t agree with Moudoudi on many things but Moudoudi would have been the first one to denounce Qazi’s leadership and rioting and violent protests, etc. Such actions have given fuel to people like on this blog to take a swipe on Islamic integrity and real scholars by putting everyone in a single category. In fact, you want to talk about violence? Then, answer this. What did Moulana Yousuf Ludhanvi or Moulana Shamzai and many others do to deserve to be shot dead in broad daylight in Karachi in the pat? These were religious scholars who learned the knowledge and have written books and have taught to many students. In fact, Ludhanvi and then Shamzai used to answer questions in Jang’s Friday Iqra edition under “Aap kay masaail aur unka haal”. Would you guys raise a voice tomorrow if another of such scholars were shot dead in Karachi? Yes, may be because I just challenged you, but most probably not. What is this Pakistani society doing? It yells on Islamic laws and clergy when few “Islamic politicians” and their type riot, but on the other hand it has taken out the real scholars.

I’ve very briefly written about the differences between Pakistan’s politicians like Fazlur Rahman, etc. and actual Islamic scholars. But, there is much more to write to differentiate between them, which I might do one day. But, for Allah’s sake, hold your tongue and not character assassinate Islamic Mullahs altogether. It would be one thing to challenge, for example, Qazi but to put Islamic scholars in one category of “Mullah” and then abuse them verbally is extremely shameful.

Of course, how could rioting and destroying people’s property be in Islam? So, people who condemn these actions are right, but what are their intentions? Do people here talking against Mullah’s rioting want rioting to stop and actual scholars to come forward and implement true Islamic laws and propagate actual Islamic character? No, rather they want rioting to stop as well as all of the scholars, Qazi-type or Taqi Usmani-type or otherwise, to vanish and leave Islam on everyone’s own interpretation.

Also, shame on you people for ganging up on Adnan Siddiqi when he is doing nothing but answering back to an unintelligent post.

78. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 21st, 2007 @ 9:27 pm

People are making fun of them because they generally dislike Islamic scholars, good or bad and want as little Islamic laws as possible.

*nods*- There is no other reason otherwise they also know that nobody is perfect. these guys can’t do similar thing with other personalities like their own parents,teachers etc because they need them. They seek excuses to stay away from Islam. Mullah Bashing, Rejecting hadiths by giving lame argument that they are not authentic while these idiots dont make any attempt that both Quran and hadiths were transferred from generation to generation though same single source that is “Companions of Prophet[saw]“. They can accept compiled Quran by Sahabis but not hadiths. silly people.

Also, shame on you people for ganging up on Adnan Siddiqi when he is doing nothing but answering back to an unintelligent post.

:). No. Ibrahim I always believed that unless you don’t have opposition, you can’t learn anything.As i mentioned earlier i started studying Islam only after Iraq War or WTC attack which were done to give Islam a bad name but as Allah said in Koran that He’s the best planner so things went in reverse and today Islam is spreading due campaign against him. I couldn’t be inclined towards religion unless people like these had not expressed sentiments against Islam or its associated personalities so in reality I am thankful to these guys. I would be willing that these guys speed up anti-Mullah/Islam process more and more so that MORE people gets inclined towards Islam.
    They are all teamed up and started abusing because I stirred their minds by hitting hard their weak ideology which is baseless. Jab zarb paray gi tu awaz tu aye gi na :-). Let them make noise but how long. One day they would get silent :-). Just enjoy the show and don’t explain these guys much. More you reply,more they would get exposed.

79. A for [pine]apple (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 12:51 am

*Phew*

Just noticed the post and the afterwards discussion caught my tongue ….. ;-)

80. MU (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 4:16 am

“hiding orignal name can’t hide your ignorance :-)”

Obvious why you don’t find the need to hide your name.

81. ash (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 8:59 am

adnan
    Did any man called a “mullah” ever do horrible things and pretend God wants those things to happen? Has it only happened once? Wonder where the stereotype came from.
    You constantly respond with east west arguments. For your info the catholic church has done plenty of things wrong too. Because a lot of people who claim to be religious are complete thugs - its always been that way and always will be that way. Re mullahs and knowledge - Knowledge does not make anyone a better person if they are intrinsically vile.Like i said there are some good mullahs just as there are good kafirs…
    I think its ridiculous that GWBush inspired you to learn about Islam, on the other hand it makes perfect sense. Talk about a marriage of true minds. It all makes sense now.

82. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 9:54 am

Asma, don’t lie that you “just” noticed the post as I had already given you the link 3/4 days back:-). BTW, you just had to say all this right here?;)

MU, my point was that you are not “NEW” here :-)

83. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 9:58 am

I think its ridiculous that GWBush inspired you to learn about Islam

*sigh*- When ignorance is bliss, it is folly to be wise.

84. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 10:10 am

ash,beyta agar dosroun[ya mujhe] bura kahna aur galian deyney se tumhari/ya kisi ke bhe beemari me ifaqa[improvement] hosakta hay ya tumhara apna gunnah saaf hosaktay hain tu tum bila ijazat deysakti ho. mujhe zara bhe shikayat ya parwa nahi :-). Khuda tumhari aur tumhara jaise auroun ki zabaan aur daraaz karay- Ameen.

85. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 10:19 am

Talk about a marriage of true minds.

ah,just saw that, now lemme tease you. umm.. If i remember it was bush who believe sin Islamofacism, on KMB it was you who believed in it. Bush believes madarassh people,talibans etc are terrorits, you also believe in that. I can quote several similarities here but few are enough to make my point. so who’s making a perfect match here? me and Bush or you or Bush? ;)

86. ash (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 10:35 am

Liberals all over are simliar. Hard liners have exactly the arguments all over too. Also you two have perfectly matched IQ’s so you take him.
    Main nai na aap ko na kisi aur ko gali dee hai…khwab to nahin dekh rahai ?

87. JayJay (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 10:36 am

I again went through the post and all the comments but I am still struggling to find a single contribution attributed to the mullahs which has benefited the Pakistani nation so far. None. Zilch. Zero.

My quest took me to today’s newspapers. Below are the some of the “contributions” by the mullahs reported TODAY (in a single day in a single newspaper). Law abidance is obviously not the trait of mad mullahs.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20071\22\story_22-1-2007_pg12_8

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20071\22\story_22-1-2007_pg1_6

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20071\22\story_22-1-2007_pg7_16

88. mansoor (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 10:40 am

adnan: eik hee teep ka misra lay kar aap tou chal dye :-D zara aagay peechay dekhiye, jiss ko sahara banaya, wo kahin saath chor na jaaye. :p

p.s.
    i would like to know too kay gaaliyan kahan aayein? ash may be ‘liberal’ as u put it, but i haven’t seen her be liberal with her tougue on this thread yet?

89. mansoor (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 10:42 am

jayjay: good research

90. BoZz (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 11:18 am

Mullah the greatest worldly curse on Muslims. May a thousand fleas infest and crawl up their backside. Old Egyptian curse! No place in Islam for these village born and bred ignorant homo sapiens .

91. A for [pine]apple (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 12:00 pm

Asma, don’t lie that you “just” noticed the post as I had already given you the link 3/4 days back:-). BTW, you just had to say all this right here?;)

Agree but I opened it just yesternite :)

Mansoor - Are you enjoying??? ;-)

92. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 12:05 pm

Also you two have perfectly matched IQ’s so you take him

Awww. hehehe. mujhe pata k tumhara pas isk ilawa koi jawab nahi hoga. typical girlish replied. I liked it! :-)

93. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 12:32 pm

mansoor mian, aghar tum apna chashma saaf kark ghor se parho tu mey yahan kisi Banday par dependant nahi houn :-) you know it very well my friend ,you know it:-)

jo tumse agree nahi karrahay tu isme mera koi qasoor nahi:>. Ask them why are they not agreeing with you, not my issue =).

JayJay mian ka bas chalay tu bachpan me wo apna pampers ganda honay ka ilzam bhe mullahs ko lagadain :-)

[continue ash teasing]
    Ash, so tell me that bush is a hardliner or a liberal? :-).

Mansoor mian ,thora arsa baad phir apna type k post create karna,jaldi nahi karna, jayjay bechara dailytimes k archieve search kar kar ka halkaan huwa jarha hay aur akhir me ye frustrted hokar ye ilzam lagaye ga k mullah ne iska time zaya kardia aur ye phir ejaz haider ka tarha ek post create karay ga :-)

94. mansoor (unregistered) on January 22nd, 2007 @ 12:56 pm

asma: lol :P u have no idea *grins*

adnan: mein nay banday ka kab zikr kya? ab itna literal matlab bhee tou na lain aap. Sochiye iss per.. :p uper uper kee baat to lay kar aap *phir* chal dye.

95. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 23rd, 2007 @ 2:05 am

Since this thread is supposed to be dead now, I think it’s time to say thanks to those who listened understood AND responded. Specially to those who are silent visitors of the blog but contacted me via email and encouraged me. YoYo Thanks man, it was nice to see you back after a long time though I remember we usually disagree on different matters :-). What have you been reading these days?

Thanks to those as well who listened and cursed :-). Allah hidyat day.

I know i am not particpiating in Star Screen awards :-), it’s just I preferred to end this thread with a ligter note which however was not the intention of the author of this thread :>

96. ash (unregistered) on January 23rd, 2007 @ 2:17 am

Very mature. I like this new adnan. Irish coffee tu nahain pee lee ghalty sai? :)

97. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 23rd, 2007 @ 10:04 am

Ash: I didn’t demonstrate any immaturity here by “disagreeing” with others as it’s right for everyone to disagree with others.
    I think others who started calling names and abusing me JUST because I am not agreeing with those extreemist doesn’t declare them mature. Offcourse using things like comparing Bush etc also doesn’t declare you mature at all and these people can’t beg to treat them seprate them genuine “Jahils” who were not blessed to get education in schools.

Giivng ignorant and baseless remarks just because someone despise a particular community doesn’t give that person any kind of respect. I am glad that concerned people got my message and that’s good for them:-)

As i always say that one should look his own mistakes and sins first because then we wouldn’t have time to raise fingers on others. Neither you can claim to be a sin free person nor me so better we stick on this ground reality and try to accept others otherwise we don’t sound good to condemn yanks that they use slangs like “Paki” or “Nigga” or making blonde jokes.

98. mansoor (unregistered) on January 23rd, 2007 @ 12:43 pm

tsk tsk adnan.. u just cant learn 2 let go can u? :P

i actually thought u might have a different way of ending things, but here you are! back again with all your guns blazing :p

99. Adnan Siddiqi (unregistered) on January 23rd, 2007 @ 3:00 pm

mansoor not liek that, i was actually teasing her nothing else. don’t get possessive as nothing is being started again :-)

100. ash (unregistered) on January 23rd, 2007 @ 9:47 pm

man what kind of virus do you have on your computer ? i said its VERY MATURE OF YOU TO END THINGS ON A GOOD NOTE. MATURE I SAID MATURE NOT IMMATURE.

101. Lilly (unregistered) on January 24th, 2007 @ 12:22 am

Ash: Paagal hai ya with too much time on his hands! jaane do .. who else would write so many comments to this stupid post otherwise :P

Here, you have 100 comments on this post. That’s what author needed. Attention