Karachi Witnesses an Organized Massacre
It is indeed sad to see the situation in Karachi get progressively worse. It can be easily said that all this was bound to happen since MQM was destined to create a stand-off for this day. Their ‘Pur Aman’ rally was probably the biggest hoax played onto the people of Karachi.
Being a staunch supporter of the CJP issue I was destined to join the hundreds to greet CJP today. From late last night I had reported on KMB the numerous blockades being created well up to three in the morning where it seemed the official machinery was being used to cater to the demands of MQM. MQM workers were freely allowed to roam the streets quite literally telling people to stay in doors or else….
Follow Live Updates on Karachi Twitter- If you have any news and developments in Karachi pass it to me as a quick email to Karachi@bloggers.pk (limiting to 140 characters) and I will post it immediately on the twitter feed. This is an attempt to bring the power of journalism into the hands of people
To join twitter surf to twitter.com, sign up for a free account then ‘add’ Twitter Karachi as a friend, thats it after that you will start receiving upto the minute updates on Karachi
I joined the rally of thousands of supporters near Nursery to approach the airport by foot today around 12:30pm the rally was peaceful and chanting slogans in support for the CJP. It was completely peaceful, we were forced to use the opposite lane since the lane heading towards Shahrai-Faisal was cordoned off by the authorities. The rally pressed onwards until they came up to the Balauch Colony bridge where we were clearly observing MQM motorbikes and snipers taking aim at the crowd and very soon all hell broke loose as the first shots were in deed fired from the top, more specifically from the corner of the down ramp from Balauch Colony bridge, towards the crowd. It appeared to be targeted firing and was definitely not any move by the authorities. A number of people were seeing lying on the streets injured or dead but the crowd quickly dispersed all around.
What still irks me is the fact that the ‘ghundas’ of MQM were let loose yet again fully supported by the Sindh government to clash with the opposite party at every possible intersection in Karachi. Upon my return home safely I saw Waseem Akhtar taking to a Geo reporter laying the entire blame of all the deaths onto the head of the CJP, quite literally I wanted to puke right there and then. The images we are seeing on TV are also shocking beyond belief showing hundred of MQM supporters fully armed casually walking on the streets taking aim without a worry of the consequences.
If this is not enough proof of the state sponsored terrorism (MQM and Musharraf) then I wonder what is? I plead to all half-hearted MQM supporters please wake up, you cannot let this party rule over your minds, it is without doubt the biggest terrorist organization in Karachi and its time we stand up and say enough is enough.
God Help Us all
Related posts:

doc be careful don’t publish ur number online.. these are intolerant people.. stay safe..
Blody hell, these MQM people are suckers of Karachittes blood.
Lagat hay in key “bhai” ka hay Karachi.
I hate that bloody man, as I hate MQM just because of its good deeds that they are proud of. Most of the “ghundas” the “langra”"goonga” and blah blah are from thsi party of ghundas.
They should all be burned alive!
Utterly sad … I’m seeing it on different news channels at the moment …. May Allah keep our cities and country save :|
Thank you DocTor - this is a temp numbers, thank you for your concerns
Doctor on second thought you are right I have changed it to an email - thank you for knocking a little sense into me ;)
Breaking NEWS
AAJ TV BLACK OUT
the Ghundas on rampage
Its out in my area. Others please let me know about theirs
My cable has started malfunctioning overall.
AAJ TV reports firing but it is very much telecasting live in my area
atleast I am sure that PML-Q and other govt officials wouldn’t be pleased after all these stunts which are actually damaging govt ’s image globally. Read this!
چیف جسٹس آف پاکستان جسٹس افتخار محمد چودھری کراچی پہنچ گئے ہیں، لیکن ایئرپورٹ کو جانے والے تمام راستے بند ہونے کی وجہ سے ان کے پروٹوکول کے لیے بھیجی گئی سرکاری گاڑی بھی ان تک پہنچنے میں ناکام ہونے کے بعد واپس ہائی کورٹ آ گئی
BBC
what the hell is federal government doing? Mush and PML Q are busy holding a useless rally named “strong pakistan” … while this terrorist party is turning karachi into war zone.. and burning it down…
Teeth Maestro Sahab I salute you. It took guts to do what you did. As did many other people. I was wondering, did you get any chance to talk to any television crew? I think Karachi needs people such as yourself talking about the MQM.
On another note I was reading through peoples comments and I find that there are STILL some people who claim MQM to be blameless for the atrocities that have and are being committed! Chaypana!
A friend of mine works at the supernet office at boat basin and he told me today how even there MQM kai gundas took over their buses and vans. As well as alot of peoples mobiles. Deplorable!
just watch AAJ tv- they are showing live the coverage of Armed men who are firing at Guru Mandir and at Business Recorder records. They have short range missiles and Grinades!
I must salute people of AAJ specially Talat hussain who have installed candid cam on different loctionns and sending live coverage to expose filthy face of MQM.
On other hand, those who have not witness Martial law and dictatorship of zia in childhood could taste it now.
I personally donot fvor any political party, and I do believe that MQM are the number one morons who cause havoc in this country, but still the CJP is also to be blamed, why cant he just go back or use the helicopter which was being provided by the government. While he is sitting in the airport farting and munching on chips and drinking cold drinks, the citizens of karachi are getting killed. Some example he is setting. Even the police, rngers and army is to be blamed, police are hiding, can u believe it. So much for the safety of the civilians. This sets a very bad example for the youth who are growing up while watching this violence, I myself do not want to live in this hell hole. This is distracting us from our O level exmas, and if this continues then us canditates will suffer.
The rally pressed onwards until they came up to the Balauch Colony bridge where we were clearly observing MQM motorbikes and snipers taking aim at the crowd and very soon all hell broke loose as the first shots were in deed fired from the top, more specifically from the corner of the down ramp from Balauch Colony bridge, towards the crowd.
How do you know if they were MQM men? Usually when some party send their gundas they don’t carry any visible identification at least Jamiat (JI student wing) people never do. Though I agree no one but MQM had this, much power but still can it be proven who really killed these innocent people. If that so please take it to the courts so once for all we see what these gundas capable of.
GOD SAVE OUR AREA
There is firing again started just outside our gate near lane corner
@Neena
u seem to be bent upon proving that these people werent MQM workers despite eyewitness accounts. u can go and watch Aaj tv coverage which shows people with MQM flag taking aims and firing. ofcourse in the end no one can arrest and hold the MQM responsible- but dont we all just KNOW who is behind all this? ghuda gardi under various guises is the sole domain of MQM in this city. i hope this time we wake up from the sweet slumber of ignorance.
OH mY GOD just watch AAJ TV!! THey are burning cars and Bikes in parkit lot of Business Recorder Building..
Stay safe MB & whoever is in the line of fire.
MQM apologist’s, please do yourselves a favour & continue to hide behind the monitors.
Its good that the “great” party is once again showing its true colours.
I told my sis in the morning. “GEO is only covering MQM rally while AAJ is showing MQM killing ppl, dekhna thori der mein inke saath kuch gand ho ga”.
The terrorists proved me right, 3 hrs + continous firing. The 16 ppl being reported to have been murdered is the # that edhi has verified. There are still countless bodies on the road that cannot be gotten to.
Above all MQM has the audacity to say that CJP is @ fault, while “their only good leader”—as claimed by some here— Farooq Sattar comes onto AAJ and says that MQM is masoom and is being targeted by foriegn forces trying to start a civil war.
……….wow.
The world is round & they will get what they deserve. Thats all im gonna say.
Again, stay safe folks. Sorry its come to this :{
i was really shocked and upset to read about the chaotic state of affairs in karachi. The so called mqm is using its brute force to terrorise the people of karachi yet again. the only difference is that they are in cahoots with the dictator of the country to make sure that there is no freedom of speech. shame on u cowards for preventing freedom of speech by making people stay indoors and blockading all roads. shame on you for being born. musshy and his cronies are all cowards who cant face reality and will do anything to ensure the safety of their posts. it is upsetting to find out that aaj tv has been attacked for its non-partisan or unbiased views. Allah save my beloved city of karachi and save my Pakistan from all these traitors who want to sell it down the creek.
ps. all the ignorant ppl out there who think that the mqm is a peace loving party must be tuned in permanently to the discovery channel.
AoA
keep updating!!
I m currentily studying in Lahore and very sad about the situation!
MAY GOD help us!!
people like neena have never faced MQM in real life that they are bullshiting on Internet. Shame on such people. Every Krachiite knows the influence of MQM. If I agree that its not being done by MQM and done by Jamiat then NOONE DIED yet in the Altaf Rally and why the area of Tibet center where that moron adressing is safe? The area is so “Safe” tht MQM supporters were not eevn aware of casualty and firing in the city. The Rally of MQM is “peaceful” because Ghundas are busy in other part of the city. These MQM supporters don;t eeven see the hypocrisy of Altaf who at one side talks against Army while on other hand is busy in licking the Army toes right now.
Is this the same MQM who was talking about “Anti Khilaskankofi Shariat” ? Shame on such morons. The sad thing is that outsiders getting the message that KARACHIITES are violent and NOBODY would say MQM is violent here because same CJ travelled for 35+ hours to address Lahore bar and then went to Peshawar.
Thanks MQM to expose the real face of Secularism and Liberalism which you and your Dad Musharraf teach every day. You filthy bastards are infinite times worst than Hafsa students.
TM,
which shows people with MQM flag taking aims and firing.
I agree proving part is kinda childish we all know who they are. I do have a gutt feeling that only MQM has THIS much power but still firing with flags, which can be photographed, filmed, and shown around the world… Nopes, too fishy, there is something more to it.
PS. Read my other comments if you can, I do not support MQM/JI politics or anyone who use guns to acieve thier agenda. Though never voted for MQM or any ethnic party that Altaf had ruined the lives of my loved ones.
Adnan,
Since when MQM or anyone is so stupid, to carry thier flags when shooting people ;).
yeah but i wana see clips from Aaj TV
on web as m not in the country
Ideas? ppl?
Yes if it were other political parties carrying MQM flags at guru mandir they would have been killed by now
We know what is happening … so shut up
Neena as I said, you have never faced MQM in your real life People of Karachi are wel aware that MQM workers never hide their identity. They used to snatch KHAALS publicily from karachiites and started fighting if they were not given. Several times we had an argument with local MQM people when we didn’t give them Khaal.
MB,
Take care buddy.
Latest: many Injured people in pool of blood hiding in a dried water tank as ambulances could not reach them … GOD DAMN MQM
Saamne Hai Jo Usey, Loag Bura Kehte Hain
Aur Jisko Dekha Hi Nahin Usey Khuda Kehte Hain
(S. Fakhir)
GOD there is firing again just out side our gate now. GOD help us
MB r u at Soldier Bazar or garden area?
mb:
stay safe. may allah be with u & all pakistanis.
it’s sheer torture watching my city go to the dogs! ifeel so helpless sitting in Dubai:)
He’s supposed to be Near Mazar-e-Quaid. Dunno which side.
Constant firing is being reported in various areas of the city.
May God watch over all of us.
—-
@ NEENA: You seem fairly new to this site & im not really familiar with your beliefs.
If u can give a plausible reason for the events of today, we will go along.
If u can explain why civilians are being targetted while authorities watch as bystanders, we might also buy that.
But can you explain to us how the all powerfull MQM—that is what u guys always scream isnt it?. That you get millions of votes, that the city loves you, that you have every ministry in the Gov etc—cannot control the situation.
Can you explain why property is being vadalised by mqm workers–& thats not a wild statement by me, these are the views of eye-witnesses.
You seem to be implying that MQM flags were “planted”. Really?
Where exactly do you live?
Btw, anyone else noticed how GEO hasnt even acknoledge that AAJ Tv is under attack & have only been concentrating on the MQM rally.
They seem to keep repeating pictures of some ANP workers destroying a car & ppl with PPP flags hurling stones @ a bus ablaze.
Make of that what you will.
majority of the people of karachi vote for these DOGS (MQM) so i guess the rest of us are cursed to live under them!
But MQM supporters need to understand that they are cursing themselves by supporting these terrorists!.
red Munk;
i have been watching GEO for the last many hours and they have mentioned the attack on AAJ many dozen of times!
Red_MUNKI,
I’m not saying MQM is not responsible for all; that is going in Karachi after all they are in power. My point is since WHEN ANYONE IS SO STUPID TO COMMIT A CRIME WITH AN ID. I’ve been there and seen how APMSO and Jamiat use to terrorize students at universities. We knew who they are but one can never prove it as I said they don’t give you anything to stand on.
BTW, we are wasting too much time on this, but we all know what MQM has done to the city. It’s time for change and we need some sensible persons who can run the largest city of Pakistan.
PS. If it helps, I’m anti MQM and JI, they are same people with different faces.
MQM has ruined karachi for almost 20 years so I Beg the urdu speaking awam to ditch these terrorists in the next election otherwise they should be prepared to live in this pathetic state for the rest of their lives:))
if they vote for these gundas election after election then they should not blame anyone else for these state of affairs!
AAJ TV reports that Atleast 300 DANDAA BARDAR people are around AAJ TV building and enar Guru Mandir and 50 police cops. It means one _efficient_ jawan can handle 6 people single handedly. MQM’s Danda Bardar Enlightened and Moderated shariat is in action!
seems like Altaf Bhai has his shaheeds (or has claimed all the dead as MQM supporters) and announced a day of mourning.
he is going 100% according to the script!
I have lived in Karachi when it was most peaceful if it ever was. During 2005, i still remember how i used to feel when i would come across any MQM wala, In fact iam now working in Saudi and we get many visit workers from Pakistan. Once we got some guys from Karachi who supported MQM. Turned out that they started asking people for charas and other sweets. We had to litereally kick him out of our office cuz the fellow would threanten us and seemed mentally unstable. Such is the nature of MQM wala people. So you can imagine a nation of demented people with demented leaders making a city of 16 million demented.
CJP should not go back he should go ahead with his procession and adress the bar as planned. It is the responsibility of the goverement to provide a safe passge to him under the orders of the High court. Also when the president and the prime minister and any other ” aera ghera natho khera” from Islamabad can have the tranffice of shahreafaisl blocked then for once why not the CJP. After all he is the second pillar of state. I think those of us who have never been to teen talwar should go there when the Core commander of Karachi is about to move. How many commandos move with him in how many cars.
THe country is not MQM’s nor Musharrafs nto CJP. Its ours and our fellow citizens.. And will be what we wish for.. Unfortunately majority tends to wish for the worst things, more money and more power with most curropting influences.
May god save the country and the people…
⁄©ÿ±ÿß⁄Ü€å: €ÅŸÜ⁄Øÿߟրíÿå €ÅŸÑÿß⁄©ÿ™€å⁄∫ÿå ÿ¨ÿ≥Ÿπÿ≥ ÿߟÅÿ™ÿÆÿßÿ± ‘ŸÖÿ≠ÿµŸàÿ±’
See picture on this link..
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/05/070512_justice_mqm_rallies_ns.shtml
is AAJ TV available on the internet. it’s not available in the UAE. Only GEO, ARY-Digital, Indus Vison and PTV World!
MB i hope you and your family stay safe. I cant imagine what its like to be shot at while attending a political rally, this is definately $hit. Its like the bad old days again.
3 poeple should be prosecuted for this organized crime:
1- Musharraf
2- Aziz
3- Altaf
Don’t forgive them this time. Enough is enough. We want our city and country back from these thugs.
i noted one interested thing during geo coverage of the mqm rally , the geo person was asking mqm supporters’ view about the situation, about how many their men have got killed in the riot, and the person replied, “abhi tak tu 8 hain , leikin kal jab list aigi tu 15,16 honge ”
:)
what can u understand by this naive statment ?, :S , pardon me if got it incorrect , but isn’t it quite simple to understand.
@ Petarian: a) I just heard Geo mention that “One of the tv channels has been reportedly attacked”, they did not mention AAJ by name or condem the incident in the same way AAJ did when GEO Offices in ISB were targeted. But in fairness, I had the AAJ audio going, so its possible I missed GEO’s show of support.
As for your requests for streaming links, i know of none. A google search for AAJ Tv shows ” http://tinyurl.com/3y7kvu “(Jump Tv) which claims to broadcast it LIVE for $6/month.
Hope that helps.
@ NEENA: Stupid ppl tend to do stupid things. I would not put it past some goon who felt proud of his actions & decided to wear his heart (in this case party flag) on his sleeve.
-
Faraz: it really is quite simple. MQM ke drame shuroo. First their ministers say 8 mqm workers “Shaheed” (Yeah, suicide bombers are “shaheed” as well)the next guy says, out of the 14 ppl killed in KHI 12 were MQM, then comes Farooq Sattar who says 18 MQM workers have been brutally & innocently been gunned down & over a 100 wounded with bullet wounds.
…..Right.
guys n guls just pray things work out in khi!!!!
Blame should be completely on the security agencies. they should be put against the court of law. no political party can do any thing unless a support is given to them. Who ever is doing this to karachi doesn’t know one thing karachities, will survive yet again and work hard for empovering our country!!!
I went to NMC (National medical Centre) Near Kalala pul.. in emergency taking my relative for Dylaisis and return safely back home i hope the rest my return as well…
best of luck Karachities.
ميں تو ايم کيو ايم کو سے بہت مایوس ہوا ھوں۔ چيف جسٹس کا لاھور ميں استقبال ہوا، لاکھوں لوگوں نے شرکت کی اور پرامن جلوس کا اختتام ھوگيا۔ ليکن ايم کيو ايم والے تو انسانيت بھول ہی گئے ھيں۔
سيد ايم شاہ, Guildford, برطانیہ
BBC Urdu
Why should the people be sent back. Should it not be the responsibility of the goverement to provide protection to every citizen of pakistan. THe CJP wants Mr X Mr Y and Mrs Z in the City then he get them in the city.
When the goverment can provide safty to Prime minsiter and President and they are not taken to governer house in helicopter then why should the CJP do so.
Where were all law enforcing agency then these riot took place?
according to GEO, Police tried to rescue IG Sind at Airport and when journalists try to talk him, he lieterally ran away.
“Where were all law enforcing agency then these riot took place?”
Every show needs an audience, today it was the “authorities” turn to spectate.
A governing party organizing roits….
i still don’t get it:))
don’t these idiots know that the biggest loser will be the govt. and not the opposition, no matter what they say.
may Allah curse these rascals who killed so many people today!!
are PPP people angels ?
Do you people remember Hyderabad massacre done in PPP’s rule?
DIG Ikram-ul was the DIG of Hyderabad. He now lives with his family in Australia. Find out why he took retirement ?
No one has forgot the bloody incident of Qasaba colony.
Excellent choice of words Awab, you are so very much true when you said that someone has to be honest enough here and expose the terrorist organization which has wreaked havoc in Karachi. Way to go Doc, you rock! We have had enough of the Mutahida taking advantage of a peaceful Karachi, but I wonder when and if this would ever stop. These guys can get a million people of roads at any given time, but out of the million is isn’t there one sane soul who understands their ulterior motives of creating havoc in our city. MQM has time and again targeted the peaceful residents of Karachi and it is people like us who bear the brunt…but will this ever stop?
After reading all the comments, which took me quite some time, I hardly came across a single one which was in favor of the MQM. Here I believe we have an educated lot and see the reality, loud and clear. And if I am right, 99% supporters of the Mutahida are illiterates who can lay their lives for the ‘Pir of London’. Isn’t it time someone educated them of his motives in using the common Karachi resident? I heard his speech on TV and I am sure most will agree with me that he sounded more like a bollywood actor than a political figure…he sings, he cries, he jokes, he amuses and he pleads…it sounded more of a magic show than a speech…yet people are ready to die for him…Doses he ever imagine for a minute of what will happen once the curtains are down for him and when he is questioned on the day to judgment?
Hasnain;
if politicians feared the Day of Judgement, there wouldn’t have been any difference between This world & Paradise”))
Dial M*Q*M for murder. When the government security apparatus ally themselves with the “goonda” party - whose traits and methods of mayhem they share than what to talk of the fate of such a nation. These “goondas” have been able to secure police protection to carry out the murder and mayhem in the city of Karachi speaks volume about the type of leadership - who will go to any length to protect their “kursi”. This is out-and-out State Terrorism.
Anyone who’s denying those are not MQM gundas and yesterday MQM not done anything and MQM guys are not stupid to carry their flags with them while doing this kind of act. I can say onething I wish i can post couple of photos of those guys who was standing like a army and carry guns in their hands. time to time jo poora day continue firing kar rahe thay. They got latest guns and i never saw those kinds of guns in my life except in Counter Strike (the famous shooting game).
I know ppl of our muhala and am living here since my birth so i can identify all of them even anybody in my muhala can identify them. to yeh kehna chaayy panay ki baat hay k MQM nay kuch nahi kia.
MQM is a terrorist organization and its fact you can’t deny. Bhatta khori…killing…harassment…bollywood film style gunda raaj…chmapoo bollywood movie say inspired log….yeh sab identity hay in zaleel logo ki.
@GEO or GENAY DO, that’s a new perspective …about “URDU SPEAKING PEOPLE”…If you have a little bit sense & honor left in you & you are not got completely blind by racism and of course JAHALAT, you shouldn’t say some thing like this to your “MOHSINS” who gave their lives and every thing for this piece of land that you were living in under the RAJ of Hindus & Sikh’s & your fore fathers used to clean their shits being their humble servants. I know its a bit harsh & humiliating but that’s the truth & can’t be denied. So my friend if you have a little bit respect & honor left in you, you should be appreciative and be thankful to these “URDU SPEAKING PEOPLE” who gave you this freedom (seems you never deserved)& turned the ass licker slaves of the land into the Lords of the land. Open your eyes and don’t forget who you were. Be thankful to Allah Subhano Tala & those who become the mean of your salvation. Just imagine your condition of misery if these “URDU SPEAKING PEOPLE” haven’t done what they did for you “EHSAN
FARAMOSH’s”
i think mohajirs and pathan figting with each other and punjabi kute were injoying the party as usual.
This information is being given from an insider. You know that the plan to attack AAJ TV office in Karachi was made in the Ministry of Information in Islamabad in the morning of May 12. Mr Tariq Azim, the Minister of State and Syed Anwar Mahmood, Secretary of Information (on extension after retirement) took the high-ups into confidence about the usefulness of such an attack. Anwar Mahmood, who having a Bihari origin has close links with the MQM, spoke on phone to Altaf Hussain in London and discussed the scheme of teaching a lesson to the AAJ TV with the MQM Chief. After Altaf Hussain’s approval instructions were issued to MQM workers in Karachi to start the attack and in the meanwhile the government provided them full shelter by ensuring that no Rangers or Law Enforcing agecy was present around the AAJ tv offices for almost 6 hours.
Please visit following link (YouTube) to see MQM killing video on 12th May.
http://mqm.qatil.googlepages.com/home
This is madness….. simple, pure madness…. Its hard to find a semblence of reality for a situation like this and I can’t even begin to imagine what it would be like to live through this. My heart goes out to all of you. Yet the last vestige of hope was stamped out by Hussan’s post. In such a crises like this is it necessary to refer to your fellow countrymen as “Kute” and “shit cleaners”, whatever the “truth may be”? Is it necessary that we must substitute bigotry with a another third class prejudice. And are you also not representative of the same racism you were trying to bash, whatever again the “truth may be”. And here we were referring to ourselves as educated!
The whole world is one side condeming Altaf Hussain who directed these massacres while sitting from his den of terrorists in London and Musharraf is proudly portraying this terrorist organisation as ‘big political party.
MQM stands exposed purely as a terrorist outfit in the garb of a political party. His Goebbles, Farooq Sattar, keeps throwing dust in the eyes of the world by saying that MQM was a peaceful movement and he did not know who was brandishing Kalashinkovs and firing on people. These so called political leaders of the MQM must understand that in this era of electronic media no one can deny the events which have been recorded live and flashed on TV screens.
The whole world is one side condeming Altaf Hussain who directed these massacres while sitting from his den of terrorists in London and Musharraf is proudly portraying this terrorist organisation as ‘big political party’.
MQM stands exposed purely as a terrorist outfit in the garb of a political party. His Goebbles, Farooq Sattar, keeps throwing dust in the eyes of the world by saying that MQM was a peaceful movement and he did not know who was brandishing Kalashinkovs and firing on people. These so called political leaders of the MQM must understand that in this era of electronic media no one can deny the events which have been recorded live and flashed on TV screens.
RASHA RAHSHA ALTAF RASHA.GAAA ALTAF
Geo and Jang have reported that MQM is considering to pull out of the government.
Typical of Altaf Hussain’s blackmailing tactics. Musharraf will be upset because if Altaf decides to opt out of the government then Musharraf’s government in Sindh and possibly in the centre will fall. So Altaf will extract maximum benefit out of Musharraf.
where are those pathan MQM lovers who have been screaming on MQM rally with “RASHA RASHA ALTAF RASHA” tell them to come out and see the real face of him.
most of the people who attended this “pur aman rally” were forced to attend this rally.even on my shop they came and ordered that they want two persons from my family to attend this rally,if not then……………
when somebody ask MQM guys that what is going on right now in your government then they always rant the same story that, in previous times same thing is happend to MQM activests too.
but why dont u understand that u guys are doing the same thing when u got the power .
what is the difference between u and your enemies?
I wish MQM (mohajir qatil movemnet) would be banned for ever and we mohajir can live peacefully. i wish world without Altaf !!!!
Its quite amazing to see the rationality of most people on here to be similar to the irrationality of mqm cadre’s :)
It is tragic that Mohajirs who fled India for Pakistan, imposed their language on us (turning us into illiterates overnight) and have occupied senior positions in government and private sectors have turned on Pakistan by supporting the terrorist/extortionist gang called MQM.
There are Mohajirs who have domiciles of Sind, NWFP, Punjab, Balochistan, even FATA.
By claiming Karachi, don’t they risk turning the rest of Pakistan on them?
Do they really think they can take the lifeline of Pakistan (i.e., Karachi) and claim it for their own.
If they are not prepared to live as law abiding Pakistanis and equal stakeholders then it is time the rest of Pakistan reclaimed Karachi and imposed Pakistani law rather than goonda rule.
i DON’T THINK SO ALL OTHER PARTIES PEOPLE WERE COMING AFTER UMRA! IN FACT ALL HAVE MORE OR LESS SAME TYPE OF PEOPLE.
WHEN ONE WOULD SAY THAT OTHER PARTIES WERE WITH WEAPONS AND HIT MQM TOO THEN EVERYBODY WOULD SAY, “it was fake and not true even if the video is shown”.
SO WHO IS RIGHT????
Media these days have become a non-sense.
Nobody understands what Journalism is. showing live footage and effort to throw wrapped words and sentences doesn’t make it journalism.
Aaj TV has cornered itself, as one friend when heard all this, she asked “Is Aaj TV related to Jamaat Islami or Peoples Party or any other opposition party?”
My point is, non of the media institution should be that biased that people would think them from one thought of school.
I watched transmission and was having impression that Aaj TV was doing its all to go against MQM or whoever.
Did MQM killed their workers too? Why Aaj didn’t cover that? I am not with any party but with just stuff.
All commentary was just verbal fight was to show hatred against MQM.
No media is supposed to with nobody!!
This is the first step towards neutral journalism. But the problem is our people are of short temper. I’d expect some harsh comments after mine.
Only thing that can change media, institutions and political parties is education, knowledge and honesty.
>
It is tragic that Mohajirs who fled India for Pakistan, imposed their language on us (turning us into illiterates overnight) and
have occupied senior positions in government and private sectors have turned on Pakistan by supporting the terrorist/extortionist gang called MQM. It is tragic that Mohajirs who fled India for Pakistan, imposed their language on us (turning us into illiterates overnight) and have occupied senior positions in government and private sectors have turned on Pakistan by supporting the terrorist/extortionist gang called MQM.
It is tragic that Mohajirs who fled India for Pakistan, imposed their language on us
This is a thought of those who were sleeping and for free a country was given to them
These were those who broke Pakistan into two. Who killed Bangali’s in East Pakistan
and let whole nation suffered.
Imposing a language???
- Where is the dream of Iqbal. BTW, What language Hazrat Allama Iqbal spoke and what langugae he chose to write …
- What language were leaders of 1947 movement were speeking?
There are major languages in Pakistan which can’t even be spelled?
- Who put the RISHWAT Culture?
- Who have bee fleeing from all over the Pakistan and coming to Karachi? And why?
> have occupied senior positions in government and private sectors
Who move Naval headquarters to Islamabad
Why PIA doesn’t give a job to whom
Why government jobs are difficult to get and for whom
Just travel from Europe or US to Pakistan, and you would see what language and color of people working as flight stewards/hostess, WHY
Only private Sector is the one which hires people with ability.
IF THEY HIRE PEOPLE ON DOMICILE THEN YOU WILL NOT SEE PRIVATE SECTOR GROWTH.
Please don’t words like this.
Thank You.