Howís your mom doing?
Since almost every other Desi Mother is a die hard fan of Star TV dramaís, how are they doing after PEMRA has banned 35 channels again?
On a similar note, anyone have any idea how long will it take this time to get them aired again? Its more like a routine to ban them every other year now.
Well my mother is quite depressed…according to her (those @@#%$*#@!) have taken away the only entertainment that she have nowadays.
What is the situation in other households??
peace shaanti beeroo.. its good .. haha
Na poocho bhaai kya haal hai. For me, it happened just when I had decided I had to *somehow* give up watching the very mind-bending soaps. And I watch just one.
Phir bhi, as my brother wrote in an e-mail a month after he had landed abroad for studies:
“And now, I want to ask you a very important question. ‘What happened to Anuraag and Prerna since I left?'”
haha…..
NO ONE at my hoem watches any of the indian channels…..so no affect what so ever!!!
On this auspicious ocassion, I offered my family a treat but it seems that no one is interested as they all are so upset.
I think I’ll go alone and celebrate the ban on Star…
Well, no one watches Indian dramas at our place, but I can well imagine the situation in other households. Waisay, GEO is showing loads of stuff from Indian channels these days so what difference does the ban make anyway?
The timing of the ban raises an important a couple of important matters.
Firstly, are we suddenly becoming aware of piracy laws? If yes, the ban can be counted as the first step, but what about the rest? Is this where it starts and ends?
Second, is it not interesting that the indian channels were banned almost within a month of geo’s entertainment channel, which by the way airs the same soaps.
Not only does geo now enjoy undivided viewership, but also a significantly enhanced revenue stream. Since the government will also be receiving its fair share of the revenue, at all makes more sense. (even star paid the gst, but geo will also be paying other income taxes too).