Breaking News: News channels taken off-air
Lahore MetroBlogs just announced this.
I checked around with friends at news channels in Karachi: everything has been taken off-air.
Will post updates as soon as I get them.
*Welcome to the Jungle plays in the background*
Updates (Nov 03, 2007) — in reverse order:
06:45 p.m.:
~ Aaj TV and Geo TV ki websites are behaving erratically. Is it just my internet connection, or are the rest of you facing this problem too?
06:30 p.m.:
~ Emergency declared in the country.
06:26 p.m.:
~ El Presidentioso’s coming to Karachi.
06:20 p.m.:
~ A “Code of Conduct” is being prepared for the print media.
~ Orders are out to arrest Aitzaz Ahsan.
~ Emergency will be declared in a bit — El Presidentioso’s speech is being drafted abhi.
05:40 p.m.:
~ All news channels are out in Islamabad as well.
Indian channels report that Emergency has been declared in the country.
Bhai Emergency lag gai hai….
I just hear from a reliable sources k It is true..
Thori derr me Pakki khabar aajaigi..
May Allah Keep Pakistan
05:40 p.m.: All news channels are out in Islamabad as well.
I am in Islamabad, and I am receiving all the news channels …
I can see GEO, AAJ n the rest as of 6.25PM
No Private Channels here. It’s 6:36PM
To KarachI?! HERE WE GO AGAIN!
El Presidentioso’s speech is being drafted abhi.
so any of you expert helping the president to set rules?
:) adnan… president has crossed all the limits.
he shud be killed asap.
lets c wat happens now in pakistan.
how much taraqi happens now
i wonder abt the future of software houses. ALLAH reham karey un kay haal per.
Under such circumstances, who will outsource the work here
@Adnan Siddiqi
Adnan first please tell the readers that why were you kicked out and thrown away from PNDER ALLIANCE community which is one of the most prestigiuos IT community of IT professionals ??? very sad adnan very sad ….. LOLzzzz …… tumhare koi sunta nahi ha
all this mess is only and only due t one Mullah Tariq Jamil ….. Kafir Kafir Tariq Jamil Kafir… Adnan’s favourite organization is TRG
dear authors and commentors , we should not curse Mushraf for the emergency or blocking the tv channels or restricting the freedom of press after all these principles are also being practise resularly on our very own KARACHI METRO BLOGGING from the last few weeks some people are also doing the same thing on KMB that if they dont like the comment of any one about there post or if some one disagrees with them than insted of defending there post and doing a healthy debate the author simply deletes the post , come on you KMBers hypocriates grow up , if you are doing the same thing than why curse Musharaf